Reading Reviews From Member: MuggleMomma
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MuggleMommaWant to Know a Funny Story?: Hogsmeade

20th March 2011:
Oh no! What happened to Lily? Did Snape hurt her, or is it something else?

Author's Response: Poor Lily had a head injury. Snape pushed her down when James came out, and she hit her head on the concrete. She'll be OK, though! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMommaWant to Know a Funny Story?: Halloween

20th March 2011:
I always enjoy reading stories about James and Lily when they stopped hating each other and got together. I like your ability to get inside Lily's head, and including the future Alice Longbottom in your story was a great idea!

Author's Response: I always imagined Lily and Alice being friends, which is why it was ironic when both of their children were singled out by Voldemort. thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MuggleMommaA Father's Love: A Father's Love

20th March 2011:
This is very, very sweet! I enjoyed your portrayal of Harry's emotions, and his doubts and fears. You did a very good job with it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. This is what I think would have happened on the day James was born. I think Harry would have worried a little bit about his safety even though there was nothing out to get them. thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MuggleMomma10,000 Days: 10,000 Days

15th June 2006:
This was a wonderful sonfic...Ginny's emotions as she thought of the people underneath each of the headstones, her uncontrollable rage at Voldemort, her reflections on how the war had changed Neville, and how she, herself, had changed.

The only thing I would have liked to see from you was a little more fleshing out...possibly flashbacks to the battle, or from preparations, or their last days before it. Your writing style is exquisite, so give us more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I always want constructive criticism! I agree that the story is a little shallow - I'm hoping to write something longer for my next potter fic.

Glad you enjoyed the story though!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MuggleMommaProngslet: The Ups & Downs of Learning & Teaching

17th October 2005:
Another great chapter! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: *Smiles* Thanks! ^-^ I'll try my best to update as soon as I can! ^^ Till then... ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Trust is Earned

5th July 2005:
Oooh...so little Harry's an empath, too? I can't wait to see where you go with that. And I liked Sirius' "scolding" - it had to be done, but it was done beautifully, and in a way that let Harry know how much he was cared for , not in a way that would make him afraid. Good job!

Author's Response: Yes, little Harry has empathy though he doesn't always understand the emotions he gets off others but he does understand some. Lol, I liked Sirius' "scolding" too. I can't see him scolding out of anger & annoyance/frustration like some parents, but more out of love and worry. Sirius really cares about Harry. So much so that his emotions even overwhelmed Harry. There was no anger or annoyance in Sirius' emotion, hence the reason for Harry not being scared. I'm glad you liked the chapter and the next should be out soon! Thanks for reviewing! Your reviews and a true joy to read. -Smiles- ^^

 Report Review

Review #7, by MuggleMommaProngslet: The Malfoy’s

1st July 2005:
Ooooh...the first encounter with Malfoy! :) I like it! :) Give me more! More, I say!

Author's Response: Lol, as you wish. The next chapter is in limbo, hopefully you'll like it as well. -Smiles-

 Report Review

Review #8, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Full Breakfast

29th June 2005:
Another wonderful, sweet, intoxicating chapter! :) I love the interaction between Sirius and Remus - and I think that Remus is going to have quite a job keeping Sirius from spoiling Harry! Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! Yes, the chance that Harry will not grow up a spoiled brat is in Remus' hands. Poor Moony, don't you think? But he's never failed in getting a job done before and I doubt he will this time either. -Smiles-

 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Home Sweet Home

23rd June 2005:
Yay! You updated! I was so excited when I saw that Ch. 8 was up! :) Such a sweet, sweet story. I love your Sirius and your Remus, and Harry is just as cute as can be!

Author's Response: Aw, you so nice! I love your reviews! Thanks for reading! -smiles-

 Report Review

Review #10, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Forgiveness

15th June 2005:
So where's Chapter 8, then! I've been looking for it every day! I love this story - it is so sweet!!!

Author's Response: Lol, sorry about that. I tried to post it but they gave it back to me saying not to write that much in the A/N section so I have to go and fix it. I promise to have it up as soon as I can, k? Sorry again! ~Japanime

 Report Review

Review #11, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Windy Day by the Lake

30th May 2005:
Well, I'm hooked...I've added the story to my favorites...please update sooN!

Author's Response: -smiles- Thank you. I'm really happy so many people find this a good story. I'll be updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MuggleMommaThe Second War: Back at the Dursleys

20th May 2005:
This is a good start! I can't wait to read more! Update soon, please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, it's really nice to be encouraged at this stage, i am waiting for 2 more chapters to be validated and am about to start on the 4th. I hope you like it all! Reveiw the other chapters if you get the time, and thanks for reviewing this one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MuggleMommaProngslet: Magic is Real

20th May 2005:
This is a sweet story. You've made excellent use of your dialogue! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I will work on updating ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MuggleMommaTranscendence: Transcendence

20th May 2005:
What a wonderful story! One of the best, if not the best, veil fic I have read. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you, that really does mean something, I'm honoured that you would think so highly of this fic :) Thank you for taking the time to read and review it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login