Reading Reviews From Member: Japanime
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JapanimeUnforgivable: Death is Unforgiving

7th June 2008:
...O...M...G... -Bawls her eyes out.-

That was so...so...gosh...that was so sad!!! -Cries more.- So moving and truthful to how I would have imagined their deaths to be, had J.K. put that 'missing scene' in.

This was written amazingly, I must say, because not many 'sad' stories actually get me to tear-up as much as this one has... Poor Teddy!! ;-;

Remus and Tonks have been a favorite couple of mine ever since HBP. They fit together so well! I was definitely depressed when they died in the books...but at least I had this to read, which while sad, captured them so beautifully. Remus, especially, though. ...He would have thought himself to be the first to die, and James the last, and it wasn't that way at all and...awww...I'm going to tear up again. ='(

And the curse that finally did him in? ...Ten times more admirable than just a plain killing curse...it gave so much more meaning to the death of the last of the great Marauders.

Anyway, this review is long enough as it is, right? x3 GREAT JOB, and I'd love to read anything else you write. 10/10! Keep it up!

Lotsa love,

~Chloe

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you so much! I feel so happy now!
Remus and Tonks are the best freaking couple ever! I was so so SO happy when my two favorite characters in the Harry Potter books got togather, AND they made such a great couple! Thanks so much for the great review! Your stories are amazing and hilarious as well, I hope you know.
~FullMoon


 Report Review

Review #2, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Chapter 7 air

26th February 2006:
Loved it! The way you wrote Kelly as the Air Elemental was great! I'm so happy they all know about each other now, and don't have to keep secrets about it. ^-^ This chapter was one of my favorites this far, I don't know, maybe it's because the element of wind is my favorite element. Hmm...anywho, please update again soon, okay? The wait for this update was too long, you were killing me! Lol. Keep up the amazing work. Till next time... ~*Chloe*~ P.S. My next chapter is in 'Limbo' and should be Validated here soon, I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed your chappie. ^-^ Byes for now!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to update as soon as possible. Well I'm not the only one who made a Malfoy the secret Elemental. *stares at her* Well I try to get the next one up soon and I can't wait to read your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: ch. Always Friends

30th November 2005:
Great chappie! ^-^ Loved it, I thought it very real and could relate to the characters. I'm always late for things. *Sighs* Lol. =P I think the thing Lizz saw jump from the lake is...a big/little part of the story. Somewhere in the middle. I can't decide yet...hmm...I need more information. Lol. Anywho, can't wait for the next chapter! Till then...~*Chloe*~ P.S. Sorry for not reviewing sooner, my comp crashed thanks to a big T-Storm over here and I had to get a new one. *Sighs* But I'm back, and will be posting more to my story soon. *Grins* Byes for now...

Author's Response: Thanks! You need more infomation hmm well I you'll get it don't worry.... grins. I'll want to update this but I have a other story I'm working on and it has a beta so I may update it more. But I'll update this as often as I can. When I fell like it. The new story is called Harry Potter and the Talsmin of The Lost King. It's not up yet so keep your eyes open for it. I don't mind you taking so long but as long as I get it its ok. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: The Sorting ch. 5

8th November 2005:
No, keep them in the houses they are currently in, things are getting good! I really like this fic! The sorting hat song was fine and your ideas are really good! ^-^ Can't wait to read the next installment!! *Grins* Thanks for updating, keep up the good work, I want to see how things unfold! Till next time... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: You think they should stay in the same houses. You like my sorting song, thats a relief. Songs are not my stong point. Well I will update but I also want to see were YOUR cliffhanger leads to. So update soon for your story as well and I try to get the next up for it this weekand. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JapanimeThe Life of Ginny Weasley: Overhearing a Plan

27th October 2005:
Wonderful start! You wrote the characters really well, and the cliffhanger was a good one. (Trust me, I know, I do cliffhangers a little 'too' often, hehe...) Anyway, now i'm wondering what her dream was about! Please update soon! ^-^ Till then... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Thanks! I know a cliffhanger. Well I had the dream idea half way though the chapter and wanted to do it. I have to put a few peaces to the dream and the next chapter will be out soon! I know you do cliffhangers to often, that's the problem. But authors like putting it up as I found out recently. The readers tend to hate them. O'well they make me deal with them I make them deal with them. MMMAAAUU!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JapanimeAlone; After the war: Alone

27th October 2005:
Aww, I loved it! I felt sorry for Harry, but the ending was wonderful *Smiles* Can't wait to see what you can come out with next. ^-^ Till then... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Thaks! I know it was sad so I just had to write it. The ending was the happiest part. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Abourd The Hogwarts Exrpress ch. 4

27th October 2005:
Great Chapter! I loved it. *Grins* You wrote their feelings and everything really well. *Smiles* Sooo, Kelsey is the Wind Elemental. I had a feeling it would be the Malfoy's child. ^-^ Can't wait to read the next chapter! Till then... ~*Chloe*~ P.S. My next chappie is Limbo, hope you like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for your reveiw! You'll see I told no reviewer a derict yes to that ansser, but keep with that guese and you'll see later. I'll hope to see the next chapter to your story soon and I'll get to it when it's up. I'm going to try to update this story and my others soon since I have a 3 day weekand. Yah!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JapanimeSeven Bored Gryffindors: Chapter 3

21st October 2005:
Lol, this chapter was great!! I couldn't help but laugh in it. (I'm at school so I sadly can't type up a length review) You two are as creative as ever and I can't wait to read the next chapter. Please update soon! And i'll do the same for my story! ^-^ (I'll hopefully get my next chapter out by this or next weekend, since I put the most recent one out last week.) Till next time...Keep up the good work! ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: sweeet! so glad you liked!!! glad to hear we haven't lost our touch ^-* as for the update...we can't give a date, even a general one, but it will come....yay! you're going to review! i have to admit, i haven't been keeping up with your story as much as i would like to- school is hectic and sports are claiming most of my weekends, but soon that'll be over (though i'm not sure if that's a good or a bad thing....) and we'll have more time to write! ^_^ thanks for reviewin' it means a lot to us! ~Katheryn~

 Report Review

Review #9, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Chapter 3 water

15th October 2005:
Nice chapter! Dan is definetly my favorite character. *Grins* I dunno, I just have a thing for guy Elementals. Lol. They're just too cute, lol. Anyway, keep up the good work! Can't wait to read the next one! Till then... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Thanks! I was surprised when I got it up I worked for ever typing up that chapter. Dan's your favorite that's ok I don't know who is my favorite even though I wrote this story! lol I have to go work on the next chapter and see who fast that gets up. It would propally take a litle longer though. Thanks for your review and I'll try to work on the next chapter! I'm also going to work on a other story I've been working on so keep your eyes open.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Chapter 2 earth

14th October 2005:
Great Chapter! Alex is very Hermione-ish, which is something I expected. *Grins* Hermione is one of my favorite characters in the HP books. I loved the meddiling foursome, gotta love the trouble-makers!! Lol. And Richard is like the 'perfect' name for a son of Remus. I more than loved it! ^-^ Can't wait for the next chapter, and as for me? My next chapter will be uploaded sometime this weekend more than likely, and will hopefully be validated soon. *Grins* Well, until next time...Keep up the good work! ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Yes Alex is very much like Hermione but a litle more care free that comes from Ron. Yes the Meddiling Foursome was one of my good ideas. I couldn't deciede which one to have the next pair of troublesom twins so I decied both. (I realy had met a pair of twins that were 2 min. apart) And Richard yes I'm glad you are happy with the names I picked names aren't my strong point. For your story in case you didn't catch my review I also think the next Elemantal could be Ginny. But I'n defintally think its going to be a girl. Thanks for your review and I try to update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Chapter 1 fire

6th October 2005:
Good chappy, I very much enjoyed the read. *Grins* It's fun to read another story about Elementals. Other than mine, I've not seen any. I felt bad for Lizz, too bad she doesn't have that much control on her power. (Her poor quill! Lol. ^-^ *Has a weird thing for quills...Don't ask...*) Anyway, great chapter, and please update again soon! Nice cliffhanger, but you gotta work more on your evil-ish-ness when it comes to them! They must make the reader feel...hmm...on the edge of their seat witth anticipation. =) Hope to read from you soon, until next time... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Lizz can control her power but it can just get out of hand when she gets angry. And you know what happens when fire gets angry.*smiles* I'm working with my next chapter but you have to remmember to work with yours to. Thanks again for the review and I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JapanimeFire, Earth, and Water- The New Trio: Prologe

25th September 2005:
Nice first chapter! =) A few spelling errors here and there but who never makes those? *Smiles* I liked the way each of them got there gifts of the elements, and as of now Daniel and the mystery elemental person are my favorite characters. Can't wait to find out who she is. *Grins* I have guesses but I'll save them for now. So, if you would, please update so! K? I'll try and do the same. *Grins* Until next time... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it, you may not like who the Air Elemantal is once you know but that depands. I already know who I'm going to make have Air. And I wan't tell until at least chappter 7 but I drop a few hints here and there. Well thanks for the review, and the next chapter is in limbo and I'm working on the one right after that so hopefully more chapters will be up soon.

Author's Response: The next chapter got regected becuese of lenth. So thank the rules for a more detailed chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JapanimeWhen History Repeats Itself: Trust in a friend

11th September 2005:
Wonderful chapter! I loved it! Tonks was very much in character and you write Lily extremely well. ^.^ And Josh, I like him. =) I can't wait to read the next chapter! My next chapter is in "Limbo" so you can be expecting it here soon. *Grins* Again, great chappie! Keep up the good work! Until next time... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: yay! a review! I love reviews...especially from someone who says something other then "good job" hehe...those are kewl too though! I can't wait till the next chapter comes out! It should be great! ~Twix~

 Report Review

Review #14, by JapanimeMasquerade: Chapter 2

11th September 2005:
Wonderous chapter! But what a horrible Cliff-Hanger! I want to know what he's going to ask her! I felt sorry for Ginny when she realized Harry wasn't there, but, yes, it's good that she is at least trying to move on. Colin is a sweet boy, and He & Ginny look so cute together in this fic. ^.^ Can't wait for the next chapter, so please update soon! As for me, my next chapter is in "Limbo" so you can expect it coming along here soon. *Grins* Again, great chapter! Keep up the good work! Until next time... ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: heheh, I know! I thought I'd try and hook in some more interest with a cliffy ^-^ when I started writing this I needed this really sweet, quiet, kind of popular guy for Ginny, and I wracked my brain for a while trying to think of someone- then I thought of Colin. People can change drastically over the years, and Colin was somebody everyone knows, so I thought I'd give this sort of spin on him. ^.^ The update may take a while, but it will come ^-^ I'm off to check for your next chapter, it should be up now! thanks for reviewin, it means a lot! ^.^ ~DR~

 Report Review

Review #15, by JapanimeChanges: just Professor Lupin

29th July 2005:
Good chapter! You really know how to elaborate on your original characters! ^.^ You kept the canon characters in character as well, which I loved. Can't wait to read the next chapter! Update soon, and keep up the good work! ^^ ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: i might not be updating for a week or so cause my beta reader is on vacation for i think 2 weeks sorry! but i will try and hurry

 Report Review

Review #16, by JapanimeThe Founders: Rowena Raveclaw

29th July 2005:
Very nice! I'm already hooked! Lol. Can't wait to read more! You are a very talented author and really know how to catch your readers. ^.^ Other that "Fried" which I think you meant to spell as "Friend" there was nothing wrong with this chapter, it was written very well. *Grins* Update soon, don't make us wait too long! Lol. ^.^ ~*Chloe*~

Author's Response: thankee! yup, Dragon_Rider already told me bout the "Fried" thing...leave it up to you guys to catch that! just kidding! Anyway....thanx for this and all of your reviews...you have no idea how much they mean to me! ~Twix~

 Report Review

Review #17, by JapanimeSeven Bored Gryffindors: Chapter 2

25th July 2005:
Hahaha, that was hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing when Ron was dared to act like a gay guy! Oh, and his reaction to Harry's love confession was perfect. Great chapter you two, keep up the good work! ^.^ ~Chloe~

Author's Response: Hehe, gay guy Ron seems to be getting a lot of laughs...Glad that he was in character for Harry's confesssion! ^-^ we're working on the update, but we've both got loads of writing to do on other stories, so it might take a while! as always, thanks for the wonderful review!!! ^-^ ~Katheryn

 Report Review

Review #18, by JapanimeMasquerade: Chapter 1

25th July 2005:
Excellent start!! I loved it, it was soo sweet. Ginny/Colin, they're so cute together! You're a magnificent writer! Not many people would be able to make that pairing work as well as you have in this chapter! The question now is, "will it last?" Or "will someone interfere. Hmm... Anywho, keep up the great work and update real soon, k? Can't wait to find out what happens next! ^.^

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you think it's a good start!!! Those are exellent question, which shall all be answered in time. I'm glad you think I'm making the Ginny/Colin thing work, I thought it was a rather nice change, even if it is slightly AU. Update's coming up soon, so hang tight!!! Thanks for your wonderful review! ^-^ ~DR~

 Report Review

Review #19, by JapanimeChanges: a vampire?

22nd July 2005:
Very nice start! I held my attention the whole time, which is rare when I'm reading something that doesn't exactlly involve Harry as one of the main. I was really impressed by how well you had laid it out and how the chapter flowed. I can't wait for the next update, so please do soon. ^.^ Very creative story and easily enjoyable characters! I liked Heather a lot, and I felt really sorry for her at the end. It's not her fault. Anywho, my next chapter will be out soon so please keep an eye out for it as I will yours, k? Thanks, and keep up the good work! ^^

Author's Response: alright then! cool this is my first review! yay i am so happy! thank you i'm so glade you liked it, yes Heather i think is an enjoyable character, next chapter will be up soon i hope once my Beta reader reads it so i am sorry if it takse long

 Report Review

Review #20, by JapanimeWhen History Repeats Itself: The first day

9th July 2005:
Absolutely wonderful job. -Smiles- I loved it! Remus & Tonks we very in character, gotta love that. -Grins- Josh's line about "If your trying to kill someone, I don't think that person will care how polite you are about it." Was priceless. The only problem with this chapter was the line "That was honesty the dumbest class yet!" shouldn't it be 'honestly'? Just trying to be of help. I'm really enjoying this story and can't wait for the next chapter with Tonks & Lily. -Smiles- Keep up the good work, and update soon! ^^ ~*Japanime*~

Author's Response: thankee! I'm sooo glad i got a review! I was also kinda worried about Tonks being in character....hmmm....I'm glad you think she is! Thank you soooo much for reviewing- your reviews are AWSOME! ~Twix~

 Report Review

Review #21, by JapanimeSeven Bored Gryffindors: The Beginning

4th July 2005:
Lol, this was funny! One of the best first chapters to a Truth or Dare story i've read in a long time. -Smiles- Very creative to make Hermione apologize to Snape, I couldn't stop smiling with mirth. I do hope you continue, not many authors of these types of stories do. But knowing what good and dedicated authors you two are, it will get done and will be a joy to read. Keep it up and I can't wait for more! -Grins-

Author's Response: awww, you leave the nicest reveiws Japanime! you flatter us far too much- we don't deserve it! -grin- lol, thank you sooo much for the compliments- they motivate us more than you know! can't wait for your next chappie! xo~Katheryn

 Report Review

Review #22, by JapanimeI'm With You: I'm With You

28th June 2005:
Me, again, lol. Yay for the evil plot bunnies! Attack all you want, lol! Tied for your favorite review, wow, thanks! I didn't know you liked my reviews so much. -Smiles- Can't wait to see what the plot bunnies cause you to write, I'm sure since it will be written by you that it will be very, very good. -Grins- -Patiently waits (kinda anyway, lol, I'm not 'that' patient, but can be. It's a virtue you know. Hehe.) for the plot bunnies to run their course and the fic to be posted-

Author's Response: lol. I'm working on a joint fic with Twix, which is one story, and another one called "Masquerade" involving Ginny's graduation dance & a stranger *not telling who! lol*. And then there's another one- Dragon Rider- that I've been gathering research for. Ha, I think my personal plot bunnies love Ginny- she's the main character in all my stories *except for the one with twix, which is a group plot- you'll see!* I really enjoy writing her character- there's a lot of open space to work with, but she also has a foundation to work with- strong, determined, self-reliant for the most part. Ha, I'm rambling- better go fight off the bunnies, lol. xo- ~DR~

 Report Review

Review #23, by JapanimeI'm With You: I'm With You

28th June 2005:
This was excellent! It's hard to find well written song fics these days! Perfect song choice, perfect plot, and to top it all off, no spelling mistakes! Lol. -Smiles- Your an excellent author Kathryn and I can't wait to read more from you! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to read my songfic- it's great to know that I'm doin alright! **You're tied for my fav reviewer- Twix is some pretty tough competition! lol** keep an eye out for more from me- Evil plot bunnies have attacked me with 2 other plots.......... lol, xo- ~DR~

 Report Review

Review #24, by JapanimeWhen History Repeats Itself: The gift

25th June 2005:
Love it, definately love it. Great chapter! I'm liking the characters and Lily being a metamorphagi is an excellent idea! I can just see it in my minds eye. Sorry, lol, when I read or write I have to picture it completely, kinda like a movie and this one is wonderful! Can't wait for more, please update soon! -smiles- Keep up the good work! ^^

Author's Response: I'm soooo glad that u have a picture in ur head! and im sooooo glad that u give such awsome reviews! thanx sooo much

 Report Review

Review #25, by JapanimeHarry Potter Magic: My World: *Chapter 1**Scooters, Bikes and Rollerblades*

24th June 2005:
It has potential, and is unique. I hardly find ones like this and can't wait to see what happens next. You could elaborate a little more on your characters, though, as we can't really get a good hold on their personalities. Also, where is Crestwood Magic Acadamy located? I know we don't 'have' to know, lol, I was just curious. -smiles- Please continue, i'll have my eye on this one. ^^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>