Reading Reviews From Member: mum_weasley
  
512 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mum_weasleyThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Red Rubber Ball

13th March 2013:
I certainly hope you didn't think I was implying anything about you stealing anything from me. I hope you reread my review again with the understanding that your is such a more well written story then mine. I was just really confused when I saw the title, I thought somehow my story got out and I laughed when I figured out it's not.

I'm still super enjoying this.

Author's Response: It sounded like a veiled call-out in your first review, yes. I was very surprised, given how long my story has been up, to hear someone accuse me of stealing their title. I did a search for the title prior to posting it and nothing came up (because your story spells it Unskinkable), so I was not aware of anyone else using it when I wrote this.

However, if that was not your intention, then we'll just move on :) I am very glad that you're enjoying the story. I wrote this on the fly, originally intending it to be a short story, then it sort of snowballed into a novel-length. So in a lot of ways it was just tacking on plot as I went along. The sequel novel is a lot more tightly plotted. Done intentionally, you might say. lol

Thank you for reviewing, and for the compliment on my writing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by mum_weasleyThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: You Can't Hurry Love

4th March 2013:
Oh my goodness! Imagine my surprise when I saw the title of this story winning all these awesome awards and wondering "Well when the heck did I submit MY story for all these???" lol Nope, my story "The Unsinkable Molly Prewitt WEASLEY" is NOT even close to be well written as this one is. I am certainly enjoying this though, can't wait to see how you write Molly, mine was very sugary. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not exactly sure how to respond to this. While I thank you for being my 800th reviewer and hope you enjoy the story, I can't tell if you're implying I plagiarized your story title. I have never heard of your story nor read it, but from a quick look at your account, it appears both of us were inspired by "The Unsinkable Molly Brown" for a title. My awards are my own, and my writing is my own. This is a fluffy story, the time period lends itself well to sweetness.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mum_weasleyThe Art of Being Bad: The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

20th February 2013:
Favorite quote "You know what? That is extremely nice of you, but no thanks. Bahahahahaaa!! Such a snoot!! Can't wait for next chapter.

Author's Response: haha thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mum_weasleyThe Art of Being Bad: Prologue

18th February 2013:
You had me at "You see, it all started with a boy, like any other predicament of a teenage girl." Best opening ever!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Its funny though, because its sort of the opposite for me. The story of my life is basically, "You see, it all started with the blatant lack of a boy, like all of my other pathetic teenage woes." hahaha

 Report Review

Review #5, by mum_weasleyRemembrance: Snare

8th March 2012:
OH WOW!!! Has it really been 6 years since I stopped coming on here & reading! Oh mercy me. I think the best thing for me to do is start from the begining!! I got a new job and I couldn't log on here anymore!! Oh well, I can catch up now, have a new job with a bunch of down time.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mum_weasleyDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Perfect Costume

19th October 2011:
HAHA!! So glad I can go on to the next chapter to see what she's wearing!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading my story, I really appreciate the reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by mum_weasleyDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Hogwarts Express

19th October 2011:
Ok, not only is this going on my favorite list but you are too. You have a way of grabbing attention and making us wanting more.

Author's Response: haha, I"m glad you like it. It's not the best opening chapter, but I swear it gets better. :D Thanks so much, I"m honored to be a favorite, you just made my day!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mum_weasleyFlesh Memory: Sneaking Out and Starting School

19th October 2011:
Really enjoying this. It is very smooth flowing and have always been a big fan of Hermoine/Draco.

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, next chapter is just awaiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mum_weasleyFlesh Memory: In His Memory

19th October 2011:
Great concept for a story! I giggled though every time I read "pen pal" being that my mind was telling me "quill pall". lol Awesome start and I'm going to enjoy this. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: haha. I never considered that that didn't actually use pens, I might include that at some point, if you don't mind. I'm glad that you like it so far. thanks for the review. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Life After Death: Packing and Popcorn

6th June 2008:
So much in this chapter! Loved every bit of it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
Keep reading

Kiagh88


 Report Review

Review #11, by mum_weasleyLights Out: Just Another Class...

23rd May 2008:
"PLEASE MAKE ME MRS. SCHOOL ATHLETE body… he was a complete dumb ass"

hehehehe, I can't stop laughing, and with "that" laugh too!!! lol

Author's Response: lol, so when am I going to get an update from you??? Do I have to revert back to me threatening for updates??? :o

Hopefully you're not laughing like Miss. Giggles-A-Lot!!! :)

Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Shattered Pieces: Bedside Proposals

23rd May 2008:
I'm so glad to see an update! I'm really enjoying this story.

Author's Response: Yes, I squeaked this in just prior to the que closure. I'm glad I did; I wanted the closure to this section of the story that ch. 12 brought.

Thanks so much for letting me know you're enjoying it. It is always so nice to hear, since I put a lot of time into planning it.

-notenoughpotter


 Report Review

Review #13, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Life After Death: Inheritance

23rd May 2008:
Oh I love seeing updates!!! More, please, more!!! I'm loving this story so much.

Author's Response: I will be posting updates as soon as the queue opens, the existing chapters will be updated with mistakes taken out, and chapter 7 will be up shortly after 1st June, which is the day the queue re opens.
Thank you for your praise, :)
kiagh88


 Report Review

Review #14, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Shattered Pieces: Time to Say Goodbye

13th May 2008:
Wow!! Awesome story so far! I do hope there is more to come!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. Yes, there is still quite a bit more to come. Chapter 11 is already in queue. It has a bit of Chapter 10 in it again (I split the chapters back to my original cliffhanger), but it also has a lot of new material. I'm in the process of writing chapter 12 right now. The end of school has really taken its toll on my writing time, but I hope to have it ready to be submitted once ch. 11 clears.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I always love to read them (especially the positive ones).

-notenoughpotter


 Report Review

Review #15, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Life After Death: Hogwarts and Offers

13th May 2008:
I'm liking this! I hope there's more to come!

Author's Response: Thanks, there is definitely more to come, the story will have a couple of very nice plot lines added in the near future, Chapter five should be up in the next couple of days. It has been waiting for over a week already.
kiagh88


 Report Review

Review #16, by mum_weasleyMoonstone: Goddesses of the Moon

18th April 2008:
Shea.this was such an amazing write. One thing I love about Luna Lovegood is that eveything is tranquil, soothing. This story was heart breaking but I was still at peace by the end of the story. Amazing!

Author's Response: awww, thank you so much. All those compliments mean A LOT coming from you. Thanks again. :) :) :)

-Shea

p.s. GET YOUR BUTT WRITING!!! :) :) :) LOL, just thought I'd add a little friendly reminder! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Final Chapter: Epilogue 2 - Beyond the Veil, Part II

16th April 2008:
What a magnificent story this was! I've been searching and searching for a story from a fan fiction writer to satisfy my need for a better ending to J.K.'s story and you are the ONLY one to have accomplished this feat. My thirst for a better ending has been quenched by your writing. The details in this story is outrageous and where the heck you came up with it is beyond me!

I must admit I was TOO much into this story to really pick up any Star Wars revelence, although I listen to Star Wars muscial score while I'm reading, along with Lord of the Rings as well.

Thank you so much for writing this. I have to tell you though, a co-worker of mine is pregnant and about to give birth so I made her a copy of these stories for her to read while she's on maternity leave. I told her this is a must read! I've been telling EVERYONE I know who loves Harry Potter about this story. It's brilliant, touching and so true to J.K.'s writing it's mind blowing. I would even say you have surpassed her imagination if truth be told. Now the only problem is I WANT MORE!! lol I want to know everything that happens to Harry while he's behind the veil. I want to know when he and Ginny reunite and feel that passion between them. If I bat my eyes persuasively would you.could you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Final Chapter: Chapter 61 - Those Emerald Eyes

7th March 2008:
I absolutely love, love, love this chapter!

Author's Response: This is one of my favorites. When I mapped out the story, I couldn't wait to get to this part.

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #19, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Final Chapter: Chapter 12 - Forgiveness and Answers

7th February 2008:
Oh no!! I've caught up! Now I have to wait for another chapter :( I pout.

Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive. Chapter 13 is up. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 31 - The Prophecy of the Twelve

5th February 2008:
You killed Draco!?! You killed him? I'm totally depressed now!

Holy Moses! Where the heck are you getting all this. You are truly a genius!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sorry. I had to do it.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #21, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 22 - The Mark

31st January 2008:
Oh my! You, my dear, are bloody brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 11 - The Prophecy Revealed

30th January 2008:
This keeps getting better & better. I'm so glad I don't have to wait for updates!

 Report Review

Review #23, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 6 - Rose's Problem

29th January 2008:
Aw, Al is in puppy love!! How sweet.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 5 - Secrets Revealed

29th January 2008:
Oh how fun was this chapter! All the Potters & Weasleys are together again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mum_weasleyHarry Potter and the Legend of the Twelve: Chapter 3 - Arrivals and Departures

29th January 2008:
This story keeps getting better & better!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>