Reading Reviews From Member: Teddy1993
  
173 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Association of Slytherin Students

17th August 2014:
Your're right that not much has happened at this point in the story, but it's only the fourth chapter after all. I'm sure there's plenty to come, as you have already uploaded so many chapters. The story seems to be very promising to me, having read this first few chapters and I think you chose a very interesting main character. Great work so far!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Slytherin Boys

17th August 2014:
I like how you don't picture all Slytherins as bullies or gits, despite their different believes from the main characters we know from the books. How Pyxis treated his house elf, for instance. Very nice chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Beginning

16th August 2014:
Great chapter. I think it will be interesting to see everything from the Slytherin point of view. Especially because you seem to be sticking to the events of the books for now. Very nicely written!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I love writing from the Slytherin point of view, and events from canon definitely weave in and out of the storyline. Thanks so much for the lovely reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

16th August 2014:
A promising start to what seems to be an interesting story. Your writing in this first chapter was very good. I'm curious to where you'll take this.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like it so far! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Reactions.

16th August 2014:
Great chapter. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry for the delay and hope you continue to enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddy199319 years: Year 5: Coming clean

16th August 2014:
Great chapter again. I think it was great that Ron thought about asking Cho and Patrick's help and it made sense he tried to keep it from Hermione. I didn't really expect him to pop the question yet, but still I didn't expect this.

I love how every aspect in your story follows cannon. Even the tiniest details, like Cho marrying a Muggle. I'm really enjoying the story. Your writing is amazing. I'm already looking forward to your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: Incognito

23rd July 2014:
I was surprised to hear from Ludo Bagman again. He isn't a character who turns up a lot in fanfiction. I have a feeling we'll be seeing more of him.

This was another great chapter. Very well written. I laughed at the interaction between George and Percy. Very nicely done. I'll be looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and reviewing again. You're right about Bagman. He wasn't even too much in the books except for the World Cup chapters. I wondered if some readers would even remember him, so I made sure to write a reminder of what he did to twins. And I'm glad I though of a way to use him in this story.

I'm glad you enjoyed this short little chapter. The next one will be a bit longer. Poor Percy - he really does take the worst of George's teasing. I'm glad the humor worked for you. Thanks for again for another nice note.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993Have a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

8th July 2014:
I really liked this. You showed the soft side of McGonagall very well in this one-shot. It's a very interesting view on the relationship between two very interesting characters. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Teddy1993People change: The Slytherins

24th June 2014:
Good chapter. It was interesting to see the first conversation between Rose and Scorpius and I like how you write from different POV's.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Gryffindor versus Slytherin.

24th June 2014:
I enjoyed the Quidditch match. Games between Gryffindor and Slytherin are always good for a bit of excitement. At least Scorpius didn't get into too much trouble skipping his detention. Great chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the match. It was rather a dramatic one. Then again isn't just about any match between Gryffindor and Slytherin.

The next chapter mightn't be up for a while, because I will be pretty busy from well, tomorrow and it's not really going right for me anyway.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: The Firebolt Brooms

24th June 2014:
Great to see Hermione get back at George. And how! But of course George is someone who can appreciate that.

It was good to see Hagrid again. I wasn't surprised to see that he already put money on the alumni team to beat the Cannons.

That was another great chapter. This story seems to take a less serious course than your last one (at least for now) and I really liked it so far. 'Not in the face'. That was gold.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for another nice review. I had a lot of fun writing the mud scene on the pitch, but figuring out how I was going to resolve that conflict was a lot harder. Luckily I thought of a way the characters could put the problem to rest.

Yes, Hagrid would surely put his money on Harry and Hogwarts to win the very first chance he got. I imagine he'd support Harry even if the Cannons were the best team in the league instead of the worst.

I'm always happy when I can think of some humor to put in a chapter. I was really fond of that line myself, so thanks for mentioning that you liked it too.

You're right - the problems in this story aren't nearly as dire as in my first novel. Still, you have to conflict and trouble to keep a story interesting, and the next two chapters will introduce a bit more. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, and thanks a lot for the note. They're always fun to read


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993People change: Back to Hogwarts

7th June 2014:
I liked this first chapter. I usually don't read next gen stories and the only one I read so far was when Albus and Rose were in their younger years at Hogwarts. I like that they are older here. The story is definitely off to a good start.

By the way, I liked the fact that you mentioned some familiar names besides the Potters and Weasleys.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you keep reading and continue to review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy199319 years: Year 5: Worry

28th May 2014:
Ouch. I hope Hermione's mom will be okay. Although we all know the day will come eventually, saying goodbye to a parent is something we are never ready for.

I don't know about Ron... I find it hard to believe he would cheat on Hermione though. Ron may have many flaws, but disloyalty is definitely not one of them.

I intended to review every chapter of this story, but it was so good I wanted to continue reading. Sorry about that :D But now that I caught up with where you are in the story now, you can expect more reviews.

Author's Response: Tell me about it - I don't even want to think about saying goodbye to mine. Saying goodbye to them as I went traveling for a year was bad enough.

I have to agree about Ron - he's not exactly known for being disloyal.

Don't worry about not reviewing every chapter! The fact that you're reading the story at all is more than I could ask for, and I have appreciated your reviews so much! I look forward to more of them! Thank you so much for your support and kind words xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: For the Good of the League

28th May 2014:
The first paragraph of this chapter already made me smile. It seems very typical for Oliver Wood to hope that his teammate would get injured so he could play himself.

Hmm... A match between the alumni team and the Cannons. Ron would surely be in a dilemma. Playing a game against his favourite team must be a dream coming true, but then again he would make them look very bad if his team beat them. Either way, it should be very interesting. I'm already looking forward to it.

This was a nice chapter. You still write incredibly well. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for another nice review, and for the writing encouragement.

When I wrote Oliver, I thought about how it must be to go from being Hogwarts team captain and star keeper, down to reserve keeper on a league team. I'm sure he'd be itching for any chance to play.

I wanted this to be more than just an ordinary quidditch story, so I'm glad Ron's dilemma came up so naturally right away. It adds a nice extra layer to the story. I'm glad you're interested to see how it turns out. Your comments were fun to read. As always, thanks a lot.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Howling at the Moon.

28th May 2014:
Wow, Kreacher is still alive! He must be about a hundred years old now :D

I thought Fairfax was a bit of a jerk in this one. I can understand that a teacher is strict and gives a detention when someone doesn't turn in their homework twice in a row, but scheduling the detention on the same time as a Quidditch match seems a bit harsh. Especially because Scorpius didn't do something terrible.

Great chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more of your story.

Author's Response: Yeah, Kreacher must be pretty old all right.

Fairfax is pretty strict and isn't the sort of teacher to value things like extra-curricular activities. He thinks students should put their studies first. And it WAS pretty disrespectful for Scorpius to continue practicing Quidditch and not finish the punishment exercise he got for practicing Quidditch and not completing his homework. The punishment WAS a little over the top though.

Hope you continue to enjoy the story and thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Blackburn Returns.

24th May 2014:
I'm still not convinced about Dora... :) I guess we'll find out in due time. It was good to see Blackburn back on her feet (more or les). Although her problems are far from over. Great chapter! I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Yeah, Blackburn isn't having the easiest time, but she has physically recovered at least, even if she's still dealing with the effects of the shock.

The next chapter shouldn't be TOO long. I'm working on it now. I'd imagine it'll be up within a week or so anyway. After that updates might slow up a bit, as I'm very busy in June and July, both at work and because one of my best friends is getting married


 Report Review

Review #17, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Instant Invisibility Powder.

24th May 2014:
I'm still not convinced that Dora has something to do with it. Sure, her history and her connection to the A.W.L. makes her an easy suspect, but I think it might be a bit too obvious. And what to say about Fairfax? We really don't know much about him, what makes me think he tries to keep low profile. And he would of course be in the perfect position to tamper with the Wolfsbane potion. Great story so far. I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Hmm, Fairfax? I think you're the second person to suspect him and he's definitely a good suspect. It would be easier for him to tamper with the potion than it would be for anybody else.

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Letters.

24th May 2014:
Another great chapter! You write very well. This is one of the first next gen series I read and it really impressed me so far. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. Really glad you're enjoying it. I love next gen, due to the freedom it allows. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Professor Merrickson

24th May 2014:
I think you write Neville very well. He reminds me a bit of Remus in his interaction with the students. I sure hope everything is alright with Blackburn and she will be able to teach soon. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to show Neville as having come full circle and being as supportive of his students, and of others like Blackburn, as people like Remus were of him.

As you know now, there is more information about how Blackburn is handling things over the next few chapters.

Glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Things Fall Apart.

24th May 2014:
Good chapter. I liked McGonagall in this one. She really seems to be a good headmistress, looking out for both her students and teachers.

Author's Response: Yeah, for all her sternness, McGonagall is pretty kind really, isn't she?

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Their Greatest Fears.

24th May 2014:
That was an amazing chapter. I've been wondering about Angie for quite some time now and I love the explanation you gave about her home situation. Great work!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks. This is one of my own favourite chapters, so glad you liked it too.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Clean Slates.

18th May 2014:
Well that must have been an anticlimax for Rose. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Victoire's Woes.

17th May 2014:
That was a very good chapter. I loved George in this one. He never fails to annoy Percy.

Author's Response: Percy and George are pretty much polar opposites, aren't they?

Glad you liked the chapter.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: The End of Term.

16th May 2014:
Great chapter! I wonder what that look between Fairfax and Angie meant.

Author's Response: You might get some hints as to what the look between them meant in upcoming chapters. Some further information about Angie will be revealed in a couple of chapters.

Glad you liked the chapter. Things will start getting interesting again soon. Had a couple of filler chapters there, but they are coming to an end now.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Searching for a Key.

16th May 2014:
I wonder what Flitwick was thinking when Rose told him about someone being invisible... Good chapter.

Author's Response: Hmm, that's something that won't ever be explicitly revealed - exactly what Flitwick is thinking, I mean. It'll probably be possible to figure it out when you find out whether or not the person was invisible and if so, how they mastered it, though.

Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for your continued reviews.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>