Reading Reviews From Member: Teddy1993
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Fragments

18th September 2014:
You had me worried there for a moment! Of course you wouldn't kill Terry at this point in the story, but I could still think of a wide range of horrible things that could happen to him. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Ball at Malfoy Manor

18th September 2014:
Another incredible chapter! Things seem to take a nasty turn now. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The House of Nott

18th September 2014:
I was kind of expecting Tor to produce a Patronus in Azkaban after Terry taught it to her :) I liked how it gave Mr Nott the chance to exchange a few words with his sons.

Great job again on this chapter. You were able to amuse me with the snowball fight scene, but then you hit me with the seriousness of the war in that last sentence. Amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Other Side of London

18th September 2014:
There's a lot going on in this chapter, but it turned out alright. You shouldn't be too hard on yourself. (Although I can relate :))

I didn't expect Ginny's name to be Andromeda, as they weren't close in the books. They didn't even meet for as far as I can remember. It's the perfect person to give Tor advice on the subject, however. I hope it can help her to make the right choice.

This was another amazing chapter. The story gets better and better. I wonder what you still have in store for me.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Slug Club Party

17th September 2014:
I think I could see Astoria spy (indirectly) for the Order of the Phoenix at some point. Provided there's more character development to come. Alerting Ginny of the plans of the Death Eaters is already a step in the right way.

That was another great chapter. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Very interesting that you would think so!! :) She would have a lot of trouble reconciling that since she is at this point in the story still loving and loyal to her family. So it's tricky, but being around positive influences like Ginny and Terry do cause her to open up towards the Order.

Thank you! I'm so glad you thought it was well written. You really do make my day every time I see a new review, I really appreciate it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Queen's Tale

17th September 2014:
Amazing chapter! I especially enjoyed the scene where Terry tries to teach Tor to produce a Patronus. I liked how you included the history of Anne. Great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D I'm glad you liked that scene - Terry being the nerd that he is I imagined it's the sort of thing he would have practiced on his own time. And he and Tor do enjoy teaching one another things. I'm pleased you liked Anne as well, she was an interesting character and I couldn't resist the historical story. Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Disguise

17th September 2014:
Pretty much the only good thing about the end of my vacation is that I can continue with this story. Another great chapter. I like how you picture the students' life at Hogwarts. Despite everything, they're still just teenagers having fun with their peers. That's what I miss in a lot of stories.

Author's Response: Hello! :) Aw, yay!! I'm so excited that you're still enjoying the story and of course that reading this makes you happy. I'm glad you liked this chapter and their ordinary lives: those chapters are so fun to include and important since it shows how they still do have fun. Thanks so much for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Prank

9th September 2014:
Amazing chapter. Your best one so far, in my opinion. That prank was incredible :) I especially loved how the Bloody Baron participated without someone asking him.

Author's Response: Hola!! Ah, thanks so much!! :D This is one of my favourite chapters to be honest, I loved writing it and coming up with the prank. So silly and a little mean but it was just the sort of thing Tor and her friends would come up with.

Thanks so much for a wonderful review!! You really are just amazing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Visitor

9th September 2014:
Great chapter again! Good job on the conversation between Snape and Yaxley.

Author's Response: Hi!! Thanks, I'm pleased you liked the conversation! It's quite interesting for me to tie in Yaxley and the other Death Eaters, though writing Snape really intimidates me. Thanks so much for a great review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Lesson

8th September 2014:
Amazing chapter! I loved the Muggle Studies class. I was surprised to see Tor's father turning up at Hogwarts. Can't really imagine why he would be there...

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ahh, I'm really glad you liked the class! I worry now that it might be a little too obvious with the comparisons but sometimes that's what Tor needs. It was fun to write especially since I love the character of the professor.

Yaxley is quite good at turning up unexpectedly, hehe.

Thanks so much for coming by! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Theory

7th September 2014:
I thought the part about the Narcissists was pretty interesting. Maybe it's just a myth, but so were the Chamber of Secrets and the Deathly Hallows...

That was another great chapter. The scene where Terry and Astoria discuss their different beliefs was incredible. Very well written.

Author's Response: Hi again! Yes, one never really knows what's true or not in the magical world. I'm glad you found the idea interesting, it was quite fun to come up with and Pyxis' obsession with the weird theories.

I'm so thrilled you liked that scene! It's so interesting to develop Tor's beliefs and how they shift and grow throughout the story. Thanks so much again!! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Seer

7th September 2014:
Great chapter! I loved the duel in the Room of Requirement. Malfoy won't forget that one fast :)

It was good to see Tor and Terry back together, but I don't know how long it can last. Eventually, she will have to choose sides.

Author's Response: Hey hey!! I'm so glad you liked the duel - it was quite fun to write and I like making fun of Draco a bit. :P I'm glad you like seeing them together, and there relationship is definitely never going to be easy!

Thanks so much for another great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Headmaster

5th September 2014:
Great chapter. I thought adding the former relationship between Amelia Bones and Yaxley was a great idea. It kind of relates to what Astoria is going through with Terry Boot in the present.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thank you! I love that history of the relationship and it definitely adds a new dimension to Yaxley and Astoria's understanding of him, though she doesn't know about Amelia Bones for the time being. I'm so glad you liked it.

Thanks so much for another lovely review! :) I'm so excited you're liking the story!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Horror

5th September 2014:
Great chapter! I can imagine what a shock it was for Astoria when she found out. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ah yes - I sort of think that Astoria probably suspected or dreaded that he was Muggleborn, even though she was pretty shocked to find out the truth. It would be hard for her to deal with, absolutely.

Thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Detention

4th September 2014:
Another great chapter! I must say I really like how you write Astoria's personality in this story. As a matter of fact, Astoria has a growing role in my own stories and it's interesting to see how another writer pictures her. I'll try not to steal too many characteristics :)

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm so glad you're liking Astoria here, she's so fun to write and I really enjoyed developing her personality and how she changes through the story. ♥ Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Unknown

3rd September 2014:
A Slytherin attending a Muggle Studies class? Now that would be a sight. Tor would definitely have some explaining to do in her house if that got out and I imagine something like that is hard to keep quiet at Hogwarts. Another good chapter. I'm enjoying the story very much.

Author's Response: Hi again! Oh, definitely - Tor will definitely have to face her housemates at some point if she keeps doing controversial things for the Slytherins. I'm so glad you're still enjoying it, thanks for all the awesome reviews. They really mean a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Bat Bogey Hex

3rd September 2014:
Great chapter again. I was surprised to see Ginny turn up, but you handled it very well. She seemed perfectly in character. First consoling Tor and later hexing her when she saw her tormenting a first year. Seems just like her :)

Author's Response: Hi again! Ah, I'm so glad you like my Ginny - she's one of my favourite canon characters to write so it's lovely though thought she was in character. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Hospital Wing

3rd September 2014:
Great scene in the hospital wing. Your writing is amazing!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's so sweet. ♥ I'm so happy you liked this chapter, I really enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Quidditch Trials

3rd September 2014:
Great chapter. I was surprised by the ending, although it's not very hard to guess whose Bludger that was.

Author's Response: Hi again! :) You're right, it is pretty easy to guess who it was. :P I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Worst of Crushes

2nd September 2014:
Very nice chapter. The first sentence cr-acked me up for some reason. :) Good introduction for what I as-sume to be one of your main characters. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter was quite amusing to write and Goyle is so annoying but fun to laugh at through Tor. I'm glad you like the new character so far, and he definitely is quite important for the future. :P

Thanks so much for a great review! I'm really enjoying hearing your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Death Eater's Daughter

24th August 2014:
Nice chapter. It was good to read a bit more about Astoria and her family. And indeed, Death Eaters are people too. As J.K. Rowling said, the only character that is truly evil is Voldemort..

Author's Response: Hi!!

I loved writing this chapter and explaining why Tor is the way she is. Her family is quite important to the story so it was important to set up this base. You're right: while the Death Eaters have their flaws, they aren't simply motivated by pure evil.

Thanks so much for another thoughtful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Association of Slytherin Students

17th August 2014:
Your're right that not much has happened at this point in the story, but it's only the fourth chapter after all. I'm sure there's plenty to come, as you have already uploaded so many chapters. The story seems to be very promising to me, having read this first few chapters and I think you chose a very interesting main character. Great work so far!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, looking back I can definitely see how these early chapters were necessary for all the action to unfold, especially in the later chapters as the wizarding world becomes more tumultuous. I'm so pleased you like the story so far, thanks so much for the wonderful reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Slytherin Boys

17th August 2014:
I like how you don't picture all Slytherins as bullies or gits, despite their different believes from the main characters we know from the books. How Pyxis treated his house elf, for instance. Very nice chapter.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you like how the Slytherins are portrayed here! You're right, though they do have a dangerous side they are often nice people and not necessarily just mean because they're in Slytherin, though the darker side of certain characters does come out later in the story.

Thanks so much! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : The Beginning

16th August 2014:
Great chapter. I think it will be interesting to see everything from the Slytherin point of view. Especially because you seem to be sticking to the events of the books for now. Very nicely written!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I love writing from the Slytherin point of view, and events from canon definitely weave in and out of the storyline. Thanks so much for the lovely reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Teddy1993The Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

16th August 2014:
A promising start to what seems to be an interesting story. Your writing in this first chapter was very good. I'm curious to where you'll take this.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like it so far! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>