Reading Reviews From Member: Teddy1993
  
167 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: Incognito

23rd July 2014:
I was surprised to hear from Ludo Bagman again. He isn't a character who turns up a lot in fanfiction. I have a feeling we'll be seeing more of him.

This was another great chapter. Very well written. I laughed at the interaction between George and Percy. Very nicely done. I'll be looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and reviewing again. You're right about Bagman. He wasn't even too much in the books except for the World Cup chapters. I wondered if some readers would even remember him, so I made sure to write a reminder of what he did to twins. And I'm glad I though of a way to use him in this story.

I'm glad you enjoyed this short little chapter. The next one will be a bit longer. Poor Percy - he really does take the worst of George's teasing. I'm glad the humor worked for you. Thanks for again for another nice note.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy1993Have a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

8th July 2014:
I really liked this. You showed the soft side of McGonagall very well in this one-shot. It's a very interesting view on the relationship between two very interesting characters. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993People change: The Slytherins

24th June 2014:
Good chapter. It was interesting to see the first conversation between Rose and Scorpius and I like how you write from different POV's.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Gryffindor versus Slytherin.

24th June 2014:
I enjoyed the Quidditch match. Games between Gryffindor and Slytherin are always good for a bit of excitement. At least Scorpius didn't get into too much trouble skipping his detention. Great chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the match. It was rather a dramatic one. Then again isn't just about any match between Gryffindor and Slytherin.

The next chapter mightn't be up for a while, because I will be pretty busy from well, tomorrow and it's not really going right for me anyway.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: The Firebolt Brooms

24th June 2014:
Great to see Hermione get back at George. And how! But of course George is someone who can appreciate that.

It was good to see Hagrid again. I wasn't surprised to see that he already put money on the alumni team to beat the Cannons.

That was another great chapter. This story seems to take a less serious course than your last one (at least for now) and I really liked it so far. 'Not in the face'. That was gold.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for another nice review. I had a lot of fun writing the mud scene on the pitch, but figuring out how I was going to resolve that conflict was a lot harder. Luckily I thought of a way the characters could put the problem to rest.

Yes, Hagrid would surely put his money on Harry and Hogwarts to win the very first chance he got. I imagine he'd support Harry even if the Cannons were the best team in the league instead of the worst.

I'm always happy when I can think of some humor to put in a chapter. I was really fond of that line myself, so thanks for mentioning that you liked it too.

You're right - the problems in this story aren't nearly as dire as in my first novel. Still, you have to conflict and trouble to keep a story interesting, and the next two chapters will introduce a bit more. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, and thanks a lot for the note. They're always fun to read


 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddy1993People change: Back to Hogwarts

7th June 2014:
I liked this first chapter. I usually don't read next gen stories and the only one I read so far was when Albus and Rose were in their younger years at Hogwarts. I like that they are older here. The story is definitely off to a good start.

By the way, I liked the fact that you mentioned some familiar names besides the Potters and Weasleys.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you keep reading and continue to review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy199319 years: Year 5: Worry

28th May 2014:
Ouch. I hope Hermione's mom will be okay. Although we all know the day will come eventually, saying goodbye to a parent is something we are never ready for.

I don't know about Ron... I find it hard to believe he would cheat on Hermione though. Ron may have many flaws, but disloyalty is definitely not one of them.

I intended to review every chapter of this story, but it was so good I wanted to continue reading. Sorry about that :D But now that I caught up with where you are in the story now, you can expect more reviews.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993The Hogwarts Alumni Quidditch Team: For the Good of the League

28th May 2014:
The first paragraph of this chapter already made me smile. It seems very typical for Oliver Wood to hope that his teammate would get injured so he could play himself.

Hmm... A match between the alumni team and the Cannons. Ron would surely be in a dilemma. Playing a game against his favourite team must be a dream coming true, but then again he would make them look very bad if his team beat them. Either way, it should be very interesting. I'm already looking forward to it.

This was a nice chapter. You still write incredibly well. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for another nice review, and for the writing encouragement.

When I wrote Oliver, I thought about how it must be to go from being Hogwarts team captain and star keeper, down to reserve keeper on a league team. I'm sure he'd be itching for any chance to play.

I wanted this to be more than just an ordinary quidditch story, so I'm glad Ron's dilemma came up so naturally right away. It adds a nice extra layer to the story. I'm glad you're interested to see how it turns out. Your comments were fun to read. As always, thanks a lot.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Howling at the Moon.

28th May 2014:
Wow, Kreacher is still alive! He must be about a hundred years old now :D

I thought Fairfax was a bit of a jerk in this one. I can understand that a teacher is strict and gives a detention when someone doesn't turn in their homework twice in a row, but scheduling the detention on the same time as a Quidditch match seems a bit harsh. Especially because Scorpius didn't do something terrible.

Great chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more of your story.

Author's Response: Yeah, Kreacher must be pretty old all right.

Fairfax is pretty strict and isn't the sort of teacher to value things like extra-curricular activities. He thinks students should put their studies first. And it WAS pretty disrespectful for Scorpius to continue practicing Quidditch and not finish the punishment exercise he got for practicing Quidditch and not completing his homework. The punishment WAS a little over the top though.

Hope you continue to enjoy the story and thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Blackburn Returns.

24th May 2014:
I'm still not convinced about Dora... :) I guess we'll find out in due time. It was good to see Blackburn back on her feet (more or les). Although her problems are far from over. Great chapter! I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Yeah, Blackburn isn't having the easiest time, but she has physically recovered at least, even if she's still dealing with the effects of the shock.

The next chapter shouldn't be TOO long. I'm working on it now. I'd imagine it'll be up within a week or so anyway. After that updates might slow up a bit, as I'm very busy in June and July, both at work and because one of my best friends is getting married


 Report Review

Review #11, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Instant Invisibility Powder.

24th May 2014:
I'm still not convinced that Dora has something to do with it. Sure, her history and her connection to the A.W.L. makes her an easy suspect, but I think it might be a bit too obvious. And what to say about Fairfax? We really don't know much about him, what makes me think he tries to keep low profile. And he would of course be in the perfect position to tamper with the Wolfsbane potion. Great story so far. I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Hmm, Fairfax? I think you're the second person to suspect him and he's definitely a good suspect. It would be easier for him to tamper with the potion than it would be for anybody else.

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Letters.

24th May 2014:
Another great chapter! You write very well. This is one of the first next gen series I read and it really impressed me so far. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. Really glad you're enjoying it. I love next gen, due to the freedom it allows. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Professor Merrickson

24th May 2014:
I think you write Neville very well. He reminds me a bit of Remus in his interaction with the students. I sure hope everything is alright with Blackburn and she will be able to teach soon. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to show Neville as having come full circle and being as supportive of his students, and of others like Blackburn, as people like Remus were of him.

As you know now, there is more information about how Blackburn is handling things over the next few chapters.

Glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Things Fall Apart.

24th May 2014:
Good chapter. I liked McGonagall in this one. She really seems to be a good headmistress, looking out for both her students and teachers.

Author's Response: Yeah, for all her sternness, McGonagall is pretty kind really, isn't she?

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Their Greatest Fears.

24th May 2014:
That was an amazing chapter. I've been wondering about Angie for quite some time now and I love the explanation you gave about her home situation. Great work!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks. This is one of my own favourite chapters, so glad you liked it too.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Clean Slates.

18th May 2014:
Well that must have been an anticlimax for Rose. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Victoire's Woes.

17th May 2014:
That was a very good chapter. I loved George in this one. He never fails to annoy Percy.

Author's Response: Percy and George are pretty much polar opposites, aren't they?

Glad you liked the chapter.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: The End of Term.

16th May 2014:
Great chapter! I wonder what that look between Fairfax and Angie meant.

Author's Response: You might get some hints as to what the look between them meant in upcoming chapters. Some further information about Angie will be revealed in a couple of chapters.

Glad you liked the chapter. Things will start getting interesting again soon. Had a couple of filler chapters there, but they are coming to an end now.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Searching for a Key.

16th May 2014:
I wonder what Flitwick was thinking when Rose told him about someone being invisible... Good chapter.

Author's Response: Hmm, that's something that won't ever be explicitly revealed - exactly what Flitwick is thinking, I mean. It'll probably be possible to figure it out when you find out whether or not the person was invisible and if so, how they mastered it, though.

Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for your continued reviews.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: The Locked Trunk.

16th May 2014:
I love how you write James. He's exactly how I pictured him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you like James. I haven't shown as much of him as I'd like to, as he doesn't exactly associate with Albus and Rose. He might play a greater part in the chapter I'm currently working on - chapter 28 - though.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Investigating Again.

15th May 2014:
I wonder what Hermione would think if she knew Rose is pretty much doing the exact same thing as she, Harry and Ron used to do while they were at Hogwarts... :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: *grins* I'm not sure she'd be too pleased, to be honest. Ron would probably be proud, though. And of course, Rose isn't doing anything quite as dangerous as they did, as the A.W.L. are hardly comparable with Voldemort. You will hear Hermione making comments about the issue later on. She doesn't know, but she can guess a fair amount.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: The Hallowe'en Feast.

15th May 2014:
Great chapter again. You write really well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Celebrations.

15th May 2014:
Very good chapter. That is indeed a nasty surprise. Things seem to be escalating again. I'm curious to see what will happen next.

Author's Response: Oh, there is worse in store than just vandalism /spoiler. But yes, things are getting nasty.

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Tensions Remain.

15th May 2014:
I think Draco is quite right telling Lucius he should stay out of politics after all he did in the past. I liked the eagle's question. It can't be easy to keep coming up with these. Good chapter.

Author's Response: No, it REALLY isn't easy to come up with them. I think they get worse as they go along actually, so glad you liked that one. I'm skipping them where I can, but obviously sometimes they're unavoidable.

And yes, Lucius should DEFINITELY stay out of politics. The Malfoys don't need any more bad publicity. He got away with a lot really and he'd be better off just being pleased with that.

Thanks again for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Teddy1993The Rise of the A.W.L.: Ravenclaw versus Slytherin.

15th May 2014:
I didn't expect Scorpius to turn up as the Slytherin Seeker, although it isn't really a surprise if you think about it. Great chapter!

Author's Response: You'll get a bit more about Scorpius as this story progresses. Albus and Rose are getting to know him a bit better now than they did in 1st year.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>