Reading Reviews From Member: Ron
  
219 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RonStill Life: chapter one

30th May 2005:
Wow...wow. That was one of the most emotional pieces I have ever had the pleasure to read in my life. I nearly cried when Harry's emotions were running through his head, when he remembered that Ginny died. Excellent job, great characterization. This is going into my favorites.

-Ron

Author's Response: Oh goodness, thank you Ron :) I'm humbled by your lovely comments and so glad you enjoyed reading this. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RonFollowing the Footsteps: Wormtail

30th May 2005:
Poor Peter. He did become an...ahem...*beep* later on but this chapter shows that he still had courage and was loyal to his friends at Hogwarts. You did not make him out to be a bumbling idiot, and I thank you for that. Excellent job.

-Ron

Author's Response: I wanted to show Peter in a nicer light than most writers do, and luckily, it was successful. This chapter has a large amount of foreshadowing in it, but at the same time makes one feel a little sorry for Peter. Thanks for the great review, Ron. It's really appreciated. :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by RonFollowing the Footsteps: Moony

30th May 2005:
Poor Moony. You portrayed his emotions excellently, especially the parts about Lily and Sirius and being alone. Superb job.

-Ron

Author's Response: When writing this chapter, it nearly made me cry. Remus' situation is so heartbreaking. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing the entire story! Your compliments are inspiring me to want to write more. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RonFollowing the Footsteps: Prongs

30th May 2005:
That was a very sweet chapter, and I loved how James used the 'poetic, romantic crap' as Sirius put it. Very cute. Great job.

-Ron

Author's Response: This is my favourite chapter out of the collection so far. James is so adorably silly and his friends weren't much help, but it all worked out for him in the end. Thanks for reviewing, Ron. It's wonderful to hear from readers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RonFollowing the Footsteps: Padfoot

30th May 2005:
Excellent beginning. You described Sirius' emotions perfectly, and it was supported by canon. Everybody was in character.

Also, you didn't make the Marauders suspiciously hate him for no reason, that there was just something about him they didn't like. Great job.

-Ron

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments, Ron. I'm hoping to revamp this chapter next month, but it's still great to hear that you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by RonThe kiss: The kiss

29th May 2005:
Very cute, sweet story ^_^. Too bad I can't remember all the couples and the kids' names, lol. =) You could have used more description, though.

This is so cute, it's going into my favorites. xD

-Ron

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm flattered that my story is "Favourites" worthy. Yeah, this story was really rushed and I didn't really put much though into detail. I was thinking of writing like a "spin-off" from this story....another Ron/Hermione story. Well, thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
That was a sweet chapter, mistake-free, and with loads of description. You could've done more description on the part where he was in her room, though.

-Ron

Author's Response: I'm planning on reading through all the chapters and changing stuff and whatnot before I put up a new one, so I'll be sure to try to put in more description. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
I am glad someone saw through Ron's silly lie. It was quite amusing to read Harry's to-the-point accusations and Ron in denial.

I did spot quite a few grammer mistakes, though, you may want to get a beta.

-Ron

Author's Response: I've tried getting a beta...for some reason, it never works.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
I like the yellow nourishment sprinkly things Ron put in her food. Wish that was created in real life.

The end of the chapter was a great cliffhanger. =)

-Ron

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
That was such a sweet chapter, especially them falling asleep in each others arms. Excellent job.

-Ron

Author's Response: Thank-you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
You have a couple of mistakes in the chapter (wrong use of your/you're, commas) so watch out for those.

I'm glad Micheal or whatever his name was didn't last long. Wait..his name's Matthew xD That's how much I dislike him, I don't bother remembering his name.

Aww, Ron was so sweet. And I can imagine the look on his face when he realized he left the drawing there. Excellent job.

-Ron

Author's Response: Ha, yeah I didn't like him either...that's why I got rid of him so quickly. I'll try to fix the errors! ^^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron:

29th May 2005:
The locket dubbed 'The Golden Trio' was very cute ^_^. And the dream was amazing, too. And I loved how Ron developed a Muggle habit, a thing that he was good at. Excellent job.

Also, it didn't become worse and worse, it certainly caught my attention. Who the bloody hell is Matthew?! xD

-Ron

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RonThe Road Not Taken: It Has Made All the Difference

29th May 2005:
Aww, that was such a sweet story. As for it all maybe being a dream...wow. Excellent story, I really enjoyed it.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #14, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Through the Gateway

29th May 2005:
Poor Neville...poor, poor Neville. He tried so hard. I really despise Voldemort right now, but I loved it when Harry shouted, "Arcus Temporae!" at the end. Excellent job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #15, by RonThe Road Not Taken: The Flight

29th May 2005:
Holy crap. So many emotions, and the fight was amazing. And then Voldemort and his Death Eaters coming in? Very unexpected. Excellent job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonThe Road Not Taken: A Final Fracture

29th May 2005:
I was wondering why either the Weasleys or the Potters were not insane in the beginning, because I thought they all switched fates. Wow, truly heartbreaking. It almost made me cry. Excellent job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #17, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Hurtful, Healing Holidays

29th May 2005:
So that was how the Longbottoms had died...no wonder Neville supposedly hates Harry and his parents. I bet James feels so bad about it, too. Excellent job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #18, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Time in a Nutshell

29th May 2005:
I loved the last line. It was really great. I found a mistake, though:

Even if he got his old wand back, he still didn't Voldemort's and couldn't form the archway without it.

Maybe you meant he still didn't have Voldemort's wand? Anyway, interesting chapter, especially Arcus Temporae.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #19, by RonThe Road Not Taken: A Horrible Pain

29th May 2005:
Overreacting *beep*s. God, they really need to get lives. They are really irritating me.

That was a cute question Neville asked. I wonder what's going to happen between him and Hermione. Excellent job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Breaks, Breaks, and More Breaks

29th May 2005:
Oh God, Alice is such a whiny little brat, for lack of better words. I can't curse in reviews, anyway.

Wow, he spent the whole day in the library. Impressive. Excellent job.

And Hermione and Neville? That's so cute. I think this is going towards a H/Hr direction, even if I prefer R/Hr. But oyu've written it well. Great job.

-Ron

 Report Review

Review #21, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Sifting Through Lost Memories

29th May 2005:
Wow, Neville acted rather odd. As for the newspapers...they were very interesting, especially the article about his grandparents. Actually, all were interesting xD. Excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #22, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Exposure

29th May 2005:
Wow...I hope Voldemort tortures Percy sometime soon, because he deserves it. And I'm glad Harry confided his feelings with someone at last. And Neville...woah.

 Report Review

Review #23, by RonThe Road Not Taken: Snatched, Snitches, and Sneaks

29th May 2005:
Honestly, you should make Alice die in some mysterious, unexplainable accident. Well, at least Cho's the same. And poor Sirius-but I can imagine him being cheeky xD. Stupid Percy. Arg.

 Report Review

Review #24, by RonThe Road Not Taken: New Weasley Woes

29th May 2005:
Wow...wow. Percy working for Voldemort? That was a real shock to me, though I did become suspicious in the last chapter and when you said he had a hateful look about him. And I wonder what the Daily Prophet says. Excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #25, by RonThe Road Not Taken: The Scar Erised

29th May 2005:
Go die, Alice. God, that girl is a person's worst nightmare. So it isn't Tom Riddle...it's himself. And the dream was very interesting. Excellent job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>