Reading Reviews From Member: awesomepotter
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by awesomepotter'D' is for Draco: His Unrest

21st April 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story -love a good bit of Dramione, me ;) I hope Draco will fess up soon and I can't wait to see if Hermione will try the thing with the apple peel! Loving the work so please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just sent the next bit so hopefully soon! :)

LCailan


 Report Review

Review #27, by awesomepotterOpen Your Eyes: Chapter 15

14th April 2014:
I'm really enjoying your story at the moment and I really want to see where you take this - please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by awesomepotterEngaged?!: Engaged?!

14th April 2014:
So I'm here from the review thread on the forums :)
I really liked this story, I thought all the characters were written really well, and they interacted beautifully. I'm still trying to work out what exactly happened in the end, and I thought the way you did that was very good, giving us just enough information to know something strange was going on, but not quite enough that we knew exactly what it was ;)
I did find the Ravenclaw incident very funny, as well as the unicorn - although I'm still trying to work out where it came from...
I liked that you included the ghost of Colin in it, as I thought he was a very sweet character in the books, and I was always miffed they didn't include his death in the movies.
I'm sorry, I know that I'm not the best at reviews, but all I can say is that I was impressed by your writing and found it very enjoyable to read :)
Keep it up!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #29, by awesomepotterInitiate: A Proper Welcome

9th April 2014:
Brilliant chapter as always!
I'm concerned now with the way Hydrus is treating Draco - I don't like the way it's going. I hope he will accept that he's a Gryffindor sooner rather than later, before things turn nasty.
I really like the way you're writing Draco at the minute, though - the way he's refusing to completely accept the situation is so realistic, and it does show that he's not the small adult his pureblood heritage has raised him to be. It's nice to see a more childlike, tender side to his character in your writing - it's very interesting to read.
I also like the way we see a more human side to Lucius in this chapter - he's not as cold and overpowering a character as he is in the original series. It was nice to read him feeling some guilt over Draco's sorting, even if he doesn't know all the details yet :)

Again, fab chapter and I can't wait until Sunday!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: The Aftermath

9th April 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. The way grieving is written can often seem overdone and melodramatic, but can also seem too fake and characters seem to get over it in about three sentences. The way you wrote Lily and the remaining Marauders (sniff, sniff) grieving was absolutely spot on, in my opinion, so well done! Let's just hope Lily manages to feel better soon, eh?
Again, fab chapter and please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:

Thanks for another review awesomepotter! This chapter was the most difficult to write so far. As someone who hasn't had to deal with the death of a family member or anything like that, it was a challenge to say the least.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #31, by awesomepotterBlood Ties: Reunited

8th April 2014:
Hi!
I've been really enjoying this story and I'm really interested in seeing where you take this. Any ideas when the next chapter'll be up?
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Very very soon!

 Report Review

Review #32, by awesomepotterAll the Difference : Chapter Four

7th April 2014:
Aww! Such a sweet chapter! I really love they way you've written the relationship between the three Potters - Harry's tentative acceptance of the situation is really realistic, and helps us to enjoy the story so much more! I'm really loving this story so please update again soon,
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks!! One of my main goals was to make this unrealistic situation and the reactions to it as realistic as possible, so I'm glad to hear that it's enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #33, by awesomepotterAll Along: Epiphany

6th April 2014:
So I'm here from the 'Review the Person Above You' thread on the forums, and can I say how impressed I was! Don't be discouraged about your writing, because the way you characterize Ron is absolutely perfect! You are clearly a very good writer when it comes to capturing what a character is really like at their core, so don't get discouraged!
Very well done again - it really was good!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Ah! Hi!!!

Thank you so much! Characterization is what I fear most when I write! So thank you for saying that!


Thanks for reading and reviewing too!



- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #34, by awesomepotterAll the Difference : Chapter Two

4th April 2014:
Okay, so I've just posted a review for chapter three but my auto correct sPelling went crazy at the end. Just to let you know, I enjoyed reading 'these three chapters', not whatever crazy thing I didn't mean to type!
SOrry about the weird review and congrats on the awesome writing,
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Glad you like the story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by awesomepotterAll the Difference : Chapter Three

4th April 2014:
This is an amazing story, and such an original idea! I really hope you update soon because I'm really looking forward to seeing where you take this. I really enjoyed reading threat three viewers so please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #36, by awesomepotterSeven: Secrets, Secrets are no Fun…

4th April 2014:
Another great chapter! So, a secret, huh? I have no clue what it could be, but such a good idea to keep us all guessing! Good one :)
As to my earlier review about a banner, if you would like someone else to make one for you, you could always get one off The Dark Arts. There are pleanty of amazing graphic artists on there that would be happy to knock one out for you, no problem! You just need to follow the link on the HPFF home page and create an account. Once you're there and you have an account, scroll down the Welcome page until you reach the 'How to Request a Graphic' link, and then there's plenty of pages on the forums taking you through how to request, accept and put the banner into your description. Any questions, come fimd me on my Meet the autor page or ask on The Dark Arts!
Again, though, brilliant chapter and I hope to see more soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!! and Ill consider that!

 Report Review

Review #37, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Kidnapped

31st March 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter so much! Like other people, I check to see if you've updated (literally - I counted) five times a day and when I see you have I squeal so loudly my brother asked if I was having some sort of seizure! I definitely didn't expect Blaise to be the one rescuing Hermione - although I'm still trying to work out how he knew where to find her - but I do think it's a very good twist. I have a horrible feeling that, after her rejection of his proposal, he might try being a bit more, er, forceful...
I read a couple of your replies to reviews, and you most definitely ARE allowed to cry! I'm usually lucky to get one review at all on my fics, ao I've actually cried at a review that said 'good work well done'! So for writing a story far better than mine you most definitely can cry!
Again, congrats and I can't wait to read more!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I have a huge grin & tears in my eyes! I love the reviews and support, it makes me so so happy I can't even begin to explain. And I LOLed about you squealing and your brother. I can only imagine!
Yes, Blaise seems to be questioned now, but I believe in the next chapter you will find out (I say I believe b/c I'm so ahead of the plot I forget what happens in what chapter).
And now that you mentioned it I intend to stop by YOUR works & review them as well. AND I'm thinking the next chapter will be up by Friday/Saturday. Fingers crossed.

XOXO


 Report Review

Review #38, by awesomepotterInitiate: Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
Another fandabbydocious chapter! See, I had to use my made up words to tell you that, that's how impressed I am!
It's nice to see Draco in Gryffindor, although I can tell he hasn't completely lost his Slytherin mind set... Question, though- is Hydrus' character supposed to be almost taking the path of Draco had he not been 'changed'? If that's right, I think that's a really fantastic idea - having Hydrus follow the Slytherin route really shows well how Draco has changed by giving us something to compare it to...
Still though, although I kinda knew he was going to be a Gryffindor it took a minute to compute when I finally read it. At least he's friendly(ish) with Harry!
The moments with Neville and the carving on the bed were so sweet, though, and I really love the way you wrote it, but Sirius' advice to Harry through the mirror had to be my favourite bit. I could never imagine my parents saying anything like that in a million years!
Shame to see people are being parts about Remus, though, but I guess prejudices don't die out in the blink of an eye..
Again, though, a lovely chapter, and I can't wait for next week!
Love awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
No!
I'm so upset right now! I definitely didn't expect you to kill off James - I know that, like you said, casualties of war are inevitable - but I'm so bummed out right now :(
Anyway, fab chapter and brilliant writing - please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response:

Hey awesomepotter,

I know, I was bummed out writing it. There were a lot of times where I wanted to change that part, but it was needed for the rest of the story. I hate killing characters off, the whole battle was hard to write. But it allows for new characters to be introduced and included.


 Report Review

Review #40, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

15th March 2014:
I can't believe someone would say that about your work! I'm pretty sure they were writing about the wrong story, because you're perfect in every way! Anyway, like you were saying, someone who takes this long to work you they don't like it...
Absolutely fabulous chapter, and don't you dare let the trolls get you down!
Love awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much for reviewing. We will have to get Harry and Ron to deal with these trolls methinks. Seems like whoever my nasty troll was could use a branch up their nose and a decent clobber over the head. I'll try to get a new chapter up soon.
xx-Wolfgirl =)


 Report Review

Review #41, by awesomepotterSeven: Opening Pranks

14th March 2014:
Yay! I'm so glad you've updated, I was so happy this at last find out what the prank was ;) I liked the bit where James and Lily had just woken up, but I'm still wondering what Sirius' reaction would have been has he found them like that:)
No criticisms, just a suggestion- have you considered getting a banner for your story? Your writing is beautiful enough on its own, but I personally found a lot more people read my work once I had one,I think it's just more eye-catching. Like I said, I don't want to criticise anything because the story's perfect,l I just wanted to suggest because I think as many people have to experience your writing as possible because it's lovely xxx
Lots of love and hugs ;)
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Honestly, I would love one but have NO CLUE how to make it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by awesomepotterRevixit: From Death to Life

8th March 2014:
Sprry, I meant to review ages ago bit I kept forgetting :/
I really appreciate how you've made it so realistic. I'd hate it if Lily and James came back and everything was all 'fluffy clouds and unicorns' with them. Making them upset about being ressurected really makes it more realistic, and I think your writing is excellent :)
I can't wait for the two to meet Harry!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to reply. I kept meaning to but I kept getting distracted or caught up in other things.

I'm glad tat you think this story is so realistic and I really tried to make this fic different from all the other Lily and James return fics out there.

Thank you for your compliment on my writing! I've been writing for fourteen years now and if you had seen my earliest work, well, I wince at how bad my writing used to be. writing really is a craft that must be honed and no one is literally born with the skill to be the next great author; you must commit to the craft and work on it like any other artist. One day I hope to write and publish a book.

And don't worry, Lily and James will meet Harry soon. But will it be the type of family reunion where the reunited child and parents hug and cry and are happy to be back together?

I'll post the next chapter as soon as my new beta affirms that it is ready.


 Report Review

Review #43, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: Interrogated

5th March 2014:
Amazing chapter! I really like how Hermione and Sirius are getting a bit of real action before they leave school, and the way you write Moody is brilliant! Please update soon,
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review. It makes me feel very special and I like that everyone who does review actually makes the effort. It's very off-putting to post and not receive anything. I'm glad you like the way I write Moody, he's a tough one since I wanted to do his suspicious Bad-ass-ness justice. =) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #44, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Masquerade Ball: Proposal

2nd March 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter so please update soon, the new twist here is really interesting! Nice cliff hanger, although now it means I'll go loopy if you don't upgrade again soon ;)
Love awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I always put a twist, but this one is definitely somewhat different, I agree. & NO you can't go loopy. Like always I will update soon, hopefully by Friday =D

 Report Review

Review #45, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: The Double Agent

25th February 2014:
This was another really good chapter! I really like that Snape isn't the nasty evil git like he usually is and we get to see his good side for a change... I'm really enjoying reading your story so please update it soon xxx
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:
Thanks awesomepotter, will try to update soon. I enjoy writing a different Snape, something that will continue in this story

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #46, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Masquerade Ball: Surprise!

24th February 2014:
This was a really good chapter! Such a good idea to get them together without knowing it because otherwise I think it would have taken forever! A great idea to kick-start things there:)
Brilliant chaper, please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes they definitely realize an unconscious attraction to each other & showed it.

And thank you for the review! And I promise I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #47, by awesomepotterMemory Lane : Epilogue.

21st February 2014:
No! It can't be over,it simply can't! As with other people, I read this story in one go, in an hour, would you believe it? I know I'm absolutely useless at giving reviews, I never give any actual specific advice or praise, just babble sycophantically about how amazing your writing is, but I can't help it when, compared to the one attempt I've posted, your writing is amazing! I absolutely loved your story and I was so sad when it ended, but I do love a good happy ending! I'm sorry I didn't review any others chapters but I simply couldn't take the time to stop because I just had to keep reading. I hope that's an acceptable excuse :)
Anyway, as I said, this was amazing and I'm just off to read your other works, and maybe all of the HPFF archive before the end of the month...
Love, awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: It still amazes me that so many people read this all in one go, and actually enjoy it! And feel free to continue to babble, your babbling is so kind :D One review like this to let me know you enjoyed the story is enough for me :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really hope you enjoy the rest of my stories, and the many others on HPFF!

Dee x


 Report Review

Review #48, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: The Prophecy

20th February 2014:
This is a really good opening chapter! I hope you will write and update more very soon because I really want to read more and find out what happens next, it seems like this is going to be a really amazing story. It's way better than the only thing I've written so please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Just thought I would give it a go and see where it takes me. Most of the story has been fleshed out and I hope to update fortnightly. I will check out your story as well.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #49, by awesomepotterRevixit: The Plan

16th February 2014:
I reviewed a while ago and you said there would be another chapter soon, but I can't see any sign of it... Please put it up soon because I really want to read your lovely writing!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been sick..I'll submit it for validification soon though.


 Report Review

Review #50, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: It Hurts...

16th February 2014:
Another really good chapter! I really love your story and I hope you update soon because I really want to find out what happens at the Masquerade Ball!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, another chapter should be up by Thursday/Friday =D
& I look forward to what you guys think of the Ball.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>