Reading Reviews From Member: awesomepotter
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #26, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Kidnapped

31st March 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter so much! Like other people, I check to see if you've updated (literally - I counted) five times a day and when I see you have I squeal so loudly my brother asked if I was having some sort of seizure! I definitely didn't expect Blaise to be the one rescuing Hermione - although I'm still trying to work out how he knew where to find her - but I do think it's a very good twist. I have a horrible feeling that, after her rejection of his proposal, he might try being a bit more, er, forceful...
I read a couple of your replies to reviews, and you most definitely ARE allowed to cry! I'm usually lucky to get one review at all on my fics, ao I've actually cried at a review that said 'good work well done'! So for writing a story far better than mine you most definitely can cry!
Again, congrats and I can't wait to read more!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I have a huge grin & tears in my eyes! I love the reviews and support, it makes me so so happy I can't even begin to explain. And I LOLed about you squealing and your brother. I can only imagine!
Yes, Blaise seems to be questioned now, but I believe in the next chapter you will find out (I say I believe b/c I'm so ahead of the plot I forget what happens in what chapter).
And now that you mentioned it I intend to stop by YOUR works & review them as well. AND I'm thinking the next chapter will be up by Friday/Saturday. Fingers crossed.

XOXO


 Report Review

Review #27, by awesomepotterInitiate: Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
Another fandabbydocious chapter! See, I had to use my made up words to tell you that, that's how impressed I am!
It's nice to see Draco in Gryffindor, although I can tell he hasn't completely lost his Slytherin mind set... Question, though- is Hydrus' character supposed to be almost taking the path of Draco had he not been 'changed'? If that's right, I think that's a really fantastic idea - having Hydrus follow the Slytherin route really shows well how Draco has changed by giving us something to compare it to...
Still though, although I kinda knew he was going to be a Gryffindor it took a minute to compute when I finally read it. At least he's friendly(ish) with Harry!
The moments with Neville and the carving on the bed were so sweet, though, and I really love the way you wrote it, but Sirius' advice to Harry through the mirror had to be my favourite bit. I could never imagine my parents saying anything like that in a million years!
Shame to see people are being parts about Remus, though, but I guess prejudices don't die out in the blink of an eye..
Again, though, a lovely chapter, and I can't wait for next week!
Love awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
No!
I'm so upset right now! I definitely didn't expect you to kill off James - I know that, like you said, casualties of war are inevitable - but I'm so bummed out right now :(
Anyway, fab chapter and brilliant writing - please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response:

Hey awesomepotter,

I know, I was bummed out writing it. There were a lot of times where I wanted to change that part, but it was needed for the rest of the story. I hate killing characters off, the whole battle was hard to write. But it allows for new characters to be introduced and included.


 Report Review

Review #29, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

15th March 2014:
I can't believe someone would say that about your work! I'm pretty sure they were writing about the wrong story, because you're perfect in every way! Anyway, like you were saying, someone who takes this long to work you they don't like it...
Absolutely fabulous chapter, and don't you dare let the trolls get you down!
Love awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much for reviewing. We will have to get Harry and Ron to deal with these trolls methinks. Seems like whoever my nasty troll was could use a branch up their nose and a decent clobber over the head. I'll try to get a new chapter up soon.
xx-Wolfgirl =)


 Report Review

Review #30, by awesomepotterSeven: Opening Pranks

14th March 2014:
Yay! I'm so glad you've updated, I was so happy this at last find out what the prank was ;) I liked the bit where James and Lily had just woken up, but I'm still wondering what Sirius' reaction would have been has he found them like that:)
No criticisms, just a suggestion- have you considered getting a banner for your story? Your writing is beautiful enough on its own, but I personally found a lot more people read my work once I had one,I think it's just more eye-catching. Like I said, I don't want to criticise anything because the story's perfect,l I just wanted to suggest because I think as many people have to experience your writing as possible because it's lovely xxx
Lots of love and hugs ;)
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Honestly, I would love one but have NO CLUE how to make it!

 Report Review

Review #31, by awesomepotterRevixit: From Death to Life

8th March 2014:
Sprry, I meant to review ages ago bit I kept forgetting :/
I really appreciate how you've made it so realistic. I'd hate it if Lily and James came back and everything was all 'fluffy clouds and unicorns' with them. Making them upset about being ressurected really makes it more realistic, and I think your writing is excellent :)
I can't wait for the two to meet Harry!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to reply. I kept meaning to but I kept getting distracted or caught up in other things.

I'm glad tat you think this story is so realistic and I really tried to make this fic different from all the other Lily and James return fics out there.

Thank you for your compliment on my writing! I've been writing for fourteen years now and if you had seen my earliest work, well, I wince at how bad my writing used to be. writing really is a craft that must be honed and no one is literally born with the skill to be the next great author; you must commit to the craft and work on it like any other artist. One day I hope to write and publish a book.

And don't worry, Lily and James will meet Harry soon. But will it be the type of family reunion where the reunited child and parents hug and cry and are happy to be back together?

I'll post the next chapter as soon as my new beta affirms that it is ready.


 Report Review

Review #32, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: Interrogated

5th March 2014:
Amazing chapter! I really like how Hermione and Sirius are getting a bit of real action before they leave school, and the way you write Moody is brilliant! Please update soon,
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review. It makes me feel very special and I like that everyone who does review actually makes the effort. It's very off-putting to post and not receive anything. I'm glad you like the way I write Moody, he's a tough one since I wanted to do his suspicious Bad-ass-ness justice. =) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #33, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Masquerade Ball: Proposal

2nd March 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter so please update soon, the new twist here is really interesting! Nice cliff hanger, although now it means I'll go loopy if you don't upgrade again soon ;)
Love awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I always put a twist, but this one is definitely somewhat different, I agree. & NO you can't go loopy. Like always I will update soon, hopefully by Friday =D

 Report Review

Review #34, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: The Double Agent

25th February 2014:
This was another really good chapter! I really like that Snape isn't the nasty evil git like he usually is and we get to see his good side for a change... I'm really enjoying reading your story so please update it soon xxx
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:
Thanks awesomepotter, will try to update soon. I enjoy writing a different Snape, something that will continue in this story

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #35, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: Masquerade Ball: Surprise!

24th February 2014:
This was a really good chapter! Such a good idea to get them together without knowing it because otherwise I think it would have taken forever! A great idea to kick-start things there:)
Brilliant chaper, please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes they definitely realize an unconscious attraction to each other & showed it.

And thank you for the review! And I promise I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #36, by awesomepotterMemory Lane : Epilogue.

21st February 2014:
No! It can't be over,it simply can't! As with other people, I read this story in one go, in an hour, would you believe it? I know I'm absolutely useless at giving reviews, I never give any actual specific advice or praise, just babble sycophantically about how amazing your writing is, but I can't help it when, compared to the one attempt I've posted, your writing is amazing! I absolutely loved your story and I was so sad when it ended, but I do love a good happy ending! I'm sorry I didn't review any others chapters but I simply couldn't take the time to stop because I just had to keep reading. I hope that's an acceptable excuse :)
Anyway, as I said, this was amazing and I'm just off to read your other works, and maybe all of the HPFF archive before the end of the month...
Love, awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: It still amazes me that so many people read this all in one go, and actually enjoy it! And feel free to continue to babble, your babbling is so kind :D One review like this to let me know you enjoyed the story is enough for me :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really hope you enjoy the rest of my stories, and the many others on HPFF!

Dee x


 Report Review

Review #37, by awesomepotterHarry Potter and the Fidelius Charm: The Prophecy

20th February 2014:
This is a really good opening chapter! I hope you will write and update more very soon because I really want to read more and find out what happens next, it seems like this is going to be a really amazing story. It's way better than the only thing I've written so please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Just thought I would give it a go and see where it takes me. Most of the story has been fleshed out and I hope to update fortnightly. I will check out your story as well.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #38, by awesomepotterRevixit: The Plan

16th February 2014:
I reviewed a while ago and you said there would be another chapter soon, but I can't see any sign of it... Please put it up soon because I really want to read your lovely writing!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been sick..I'll submit it for validification soon though.


 Report Review

Review #39, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: It Hurts...

16th February 2014:
Another really good chapter! I really love your story and I hope you update soon because I really want to find out what happens at the Masquerade Ball!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, another chapter should be up by Thursday/Friday =D
& I look forward to what you guys think of the Ball.


 Report Review

Review #40, by awesomepotter'Till Death Do Us Part: How Much a Person Could Mean?

15th February 2014:
I really like your story! Your writing is really good and I love how you've written about how Hermione and Draco get to know each other, and the way they slowly grow to like (or even love?) each other is just so sweet! I can't waitfor the next chapter so please update!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it! And as we speak, the next chapter is waiting for validation. ;)
as always thank you for the review!
XOXO


 Report Review

Review #41, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: Welcome To My Truth

15th February 2014:
EEE!
Such a cute chapter! I'm so glad Sirius knows more about Hermione more because hopefully that means they can get a bit closer and get to know each other even better- which I'm hoping will lead to more gooey moments, because those are my favourites! I can't wait for them all to go out to help Remus, because I have a feeling something exciting's going to happen...
Love awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Hey awesomepotter,
Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you like the story. More soon I promise.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #42, by awesomepotterInitiate: New Names

15th February 2014:
Brilliant chapter! I'm so glad Hermione found out who Harry was before Hogwarts, because otherwise that could have been really awkward! Speaking of which, do you know roughly how long it is before they'll go to Hogwarts? I really want to see how they all get on at school!
Keep up the good work and update soon please!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Yes, it was about time. :P Yes, I do; only three or four chapters! I've got it all planned out. :P Yes, school will be very interesting. :)
I'll try! Expect an update by Sunday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #43, by awesomepotterForward Pasts: Time Turner

5th February 2014:
This is a brilliant story! I really want to read more of it so please update it ASAP because at the minute I need a good, healthy dose of some fanfiction to get through school, and your is just perfect to do the job :)
Again- fantastic story and I can't wait to read more!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #44, by awesomepotterRevixit: Casting the Spell

5th February 2014:
I've just started reading this story today and already I am completely in love with it! Your writing is amazing and I can't wait to read more! Please update it as soon as possible bcause I really want to find out what happens next!

awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Finally, someone reviews! Congrats on being the first and it only took a month of the story being posted...

But seriously, I'm glad that you love it and that you think my writing is great. I've spent about twelve to thirteen years of writing fanfiction, working on my writing(if you were to see my very first fanfic stories, which are no longer published nor do I have any accessible copies anymore, you would possibly gag.) It is my intention to makes sure that each chapter I publish is quaility work even if there are the occasional typos, misspellings or grammar errors, I don't post willy nilly, I have a specific quality check that I do before posting. Lucky for you, I have three finished chapters of this story ready to post and one other halfway done that I'm still working on.

Keep looking out for those three chapters.

~ Charlie


 Report Review

Review #45, by awesomepotterInnocent: Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
*squeal of pure delight and fangirly happiness*
So happy to finally know what was going on! I'm so glad to know that Remus isn't one of the bad guys, just that he was being a git for a good reason...
Again, a brilliant chapter and I hope you update it very, very soon because I need something to distract me from my exams at the minute, so thanks for something to prevaricate with :)
Well done and thanks again
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I thought I'd left everyone hanging for long enough. :P He was doing the right thing, even if it did look bad for a while there... :P
Thank you! I definitely will update soon; it'll be next Sunday, at the very latest. :) You're welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #46, by awesomepotterSeven: Rage and Recalls

1st February 2014:
Another amazing chapter! I'm sorry, I know I write almost the same thing in every chapter, but it's the darn truth! I love the way you write all the characters, and especially the way all the Marauders have a close brotherly relationship with Lily, I think it's so sweet! When Lily calms James down when he's so riled up my heart squeezes in fangirly happiness because I love your story so much, but I love you even more for writing it!
Please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: You're wonderful! And, let's be honest, this is a fan fiction website. If theres no fangirly moments in the stories there is literally no point in writing (;

 Report Review

Review #47, by awesomepotterOne More Chance: Prologue

30th January 2014:
This is a really good opening! It looks like this story has great potential to have me on the edge of my seat- or possibly even falling off it! I will definitely be looking out for the next chapter so please update soon! Again, it is a fab chapter and a great way to open the story!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: Playing for Keeps

25th January 2014:
*squeals in pure delight*

I know I say the same thing in every review, but I just can't get over how amazing this story is! One question, though- do you know where exactly you want to finish the story? Is it going to end at the end of the year ar Hogwarts, or carry on through after that?
Please update as soon as posiible!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: I'm not really sure where i intend to end it to be honest. but when I know, you'll know =) Thanks for taking the time to review every chapter xx- Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #49, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: The Madness Within

18th January 2014:
Such a fantastic chapter! I sort of wish this story would never end because then I'd always be able to look forwards to the next chapter all the way through my dreary school week!
Thankyou for such a brilliant story (and excuse not to study!),
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: I will have to endeavor to ensure that you will always have something to cheer you up after a dreary school day then =) Hope you are enjoying the chapter and will be checking out my other stories =)

 Report Review

Review #50, by awesomepotterEmbracing the Madness: Family Ties - Part 2

14th January 2014:
Aaw! Such a sweet ending! It was a really good idea to have them all become Animagi- Might become useful in the future ;)
It was really clever, the forms you chose for Hermione and Lily. I wouldn't have considered those myself, but I think you were spot on!
Another brilliant chapter; can't wait for the next one! Keep up the epic work!
-awesomepotter

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>