Reading Reviews From Member: real_life_sucks
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by real_life_sucksSomeone To Love: Anyone

5th January 2008:
aw, this is so sweet.
like
i don't know
i never thought to see percy from this point of view
and though it was short
i think there should be more about their next date
because...yeah. i didn't even bother to check to see if this was a one shot, but i love it my carrieboberrie.
ha
but yes. it is amazing.
i will shut up
10/10

Author's Response:
ily. (: *huggles* it's not a one-shot though, but you already know that. *more hugs*


 Report Review

Review #2, by real_life_sucksA New Life: A Holiday

5th January 2008:
jamiejamiejamie
have i mentioned how much i love you?
i mean this story is just beyond amazing
and you are too
seriously
i mean
gosh
seriously
i have no idea what else to say
the emotions are perfect, and i've never seen a guy capture those sort of things this good
can i marry you? its such a relief not to have to deal with insensitive guys who believe emotions are something that can actually be controlled.
but i shall stop now, and commence to say that i wish this story to be continued oh so fast.
and i'm also currently waiting for your gallery to load =)
I haven't looked in in a while it seems.

Author's Response: Well, I'll have to admit something... I'm using HPFF as a sort of guinea pig for my original fiction, to see if the way I write romance is satisfactory. My usual type of stories isn't this - but I absolutely have to try out all those different genres, and as I have trouble writing romance, I use HPFF to improve. I didn't expect this story to be so popular - I thought it was a little cheesy to be honest - but since readers appear to like it, I think I know what to work on in my original fiction... Without wanting to ruin your impression of me not being an insensitive guy, romance is really not my favorite thing to write, but nonetheless, I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks tons Desi xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by real_life_sucksA New Life: Another Safe Haven

5th January 2008:
JAMIE!
I got behind in my reading =(
i blame it on the fact that you posted this during nine weeks testing
and then i've been so busy
and right now, i can't use my right pinky
because i've stranded the tendons
how weird?!
but i love you and this story
and you know what
you don't need to thank me so much like last time.
i attach myself to certain people =)
your stories and graphics just happened to obtain the leech
but amazing my dear, and onward i go

Author's Response: Nine weeks testing?! Don't I pity you...! And stranding the tendons of your right pinky?! How much emotional distress must you go through, you poor thing! ^_^ And yes, I do need to thank you as much as last time because I do not deserve all these compliments! Thank you, thank you, thank you...

 Report Review

Review #4, by real_life_sucksRunaway: Epilogue

3rd January 2008:
this entire story was the most amazing Dramione story I've read in ages. I started last night and I'm already finished. I could actually imagine it happening - that was what was so amazing. I could see the events turning that way. I knew that Malfoy couldn't be truely bad because of the ending of the sixth book, and this felt like a continuation. Truthfully, I like this ending better than that I did of the 7th book. Maybe because I have been Dramione so much, but it was amazing.
You're writing style is amazing. I could really see this being written as an actual novel about a war or something. I really think you should transform it - I know I would buy it as soon as I realized and I'd fall in love all over again.
I've never actually left a review this slong, but I was really touched by your story. It makes me wonder why I even bother writing, but I love it so much I'll probably never stop. And I hope you'll never stop either. Good luck in all your future writings and I'll be checking out some of your other stories =)
and on a different hand, I can't believe you still have that 'The Broom Closet' banner up. It makes me ashamed to admit that I'm the one who made that. Seriously. [I'm Fantasy Dreamer at the DA...just not here] If you'd want to take the trouble, I'd gladly remake it. ahh. But yes, I love this story, you're an amazing author and I hope to see more!!
--Desi

Author's Response: It has been quite some time since I've received a review quite as thoughtful and in-depth, and I can't possibly thank you enough for it.

The fact that you read it so fast ... wow, it makes me very proud of my work, because I'm the kind of reader who will read that quickly when it's a really, really good story. Mine may not be as good as some, but you've inspired me, nonetheless.

Personally, I myself enjoy fanfiction much better than the books (especially the ending of book 7). I'm thankful to the books for the world they've given us, but I think fanfiction writers ... there's so much more we can do. The imagination is limitless.

I've actually thought about transforming this into an original, a few ideas have fluttered through my mind, but I'm busy with a trilogy at the moment, so I've tried not to focus on it. The format of this fic, though, with the perspective changes and interludes, it's definitely a style I plan to use quite a lot in my original work. And you wouldn't need to buy a copy, I'd send one to you :p

As to the banner, I'm still fond of it, but as it's your creation, the decision whether or not to remake is yours. And just in case you don't read replies, I'll make myself a note to drop you a PM at TDA, saying the same thing.

I think you write for the same reason I do, since it's the same reason most of us write; to get better at it ... and because if we didn't, we'd go mental ;) And I hope you never stop. There's nothing worse than a forgotten passion.

Again, I can't thank you enough for this review. It has flattered and humbled me. It's the kind of review that makes me swell in pride for my work and as an author, I really can't ask for enough of those :p

As all I've got to give are these inadequate words, I'll repeat them with all sincerity: thank you.


 Report Review

Review #5, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: The Real Burrow

28th December 2007:
I"m still a little confused. A couple of chapters back they woke up twice? But overall, still an amazing and outstanding story =) 10/10

Author's Response: Nono... The chapter before the little nightmare bit they'd woken up... The dream came along and yes, they woke up again but keep in mind that it was a dream. The most recent chapter explains that they'd fallen back asleep and had woken up once more.

Make a bit more sense? I hope so; I fear I may begin to confuse myself. =P Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: The Burrow

27th December 2007:
NONONONONO
-pouts like Ben would-
NO
I-NO
This is cruel and unusual
I thought it was cruel when I killed draco and left her alive
but GARLAKJSDFLKASJDFLKASJDF
still 10/10 though, gosh

Author's Response: xD Sounds like you had a very strong reaction to the chapter. And I'm glad. That's what I aim for...sometimes. But yes, thanks for leaving me a review! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #7, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Realizations

27th December 2007:
wait, so they woke up in the last chapter...so is this a different day or did we have the same morning in here twice?
either way, still good chapter
on to finish!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Together At Last

27th December 2007:
aw, how sweet
but the truth
yes
I like the truth
10/10

Author's Response: Don't we all? =] Thanks for your review =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: He's Mine

27th December 2007:
AH
this is cruel
but random thought I had earlier
they've actually proven that Baby Einstein(sp?) makes kids stupidier...[/random knowledge from psychlogy]
10/10

Author's Response: xDD Have they really? That's...interesting. Poor Hermione doesn't know this - pity. xD Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Nearly Free

27th December 2007:
AH MUST READ MORE
-runs and makes sure this review has 20 characters-
I win =)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Beyond Recognition

27th December 2007:
AHh
-runs-
gosh
so I have to make this longer
because their makign me
when all I want to do is read
10/10

Author's Response: lol...Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: So Close

27th December 2007:
MUAH
yay!! -does a dance-
-continues reading-
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Pansy's Little Plan

27th December 2007:
it is draco's fault
gosh
why won't he go away and let the electricity stay on for once?
continuing to read though =)
10/10

Author's Response: Yes, the electricity is seeming to have a very large problem, isn't it? Anyways, thanks for your review! =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Memory Lane

27th December 2007:
-gasp-
-continues to read-
10/10

Author's Response: That response sounds really good to me. =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Almost Knowing

27th December 2007:
haha, he's so dark that everything is better when he leaves
ha..
that was so not funny, but its 1:30 in the morning
onward ho!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Staying During The Storm

27th December 2007:
I was laughing there at the end.
I love seeing Malfoy all awkward
10/10 again
-continues running-

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Finding Out

27th December 2007:
yay! he knows
-runs-
10/10 =D

Author's Response: =] Yes, he does. ^^ Thanks for leaving me a review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Damnit, Pansy

27th December 2007:
-le gasp-
-le run-
-le 10/10-

Author's Response: That reaction, too, sounded good. =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: She Gets What She Wants

27th December 2007:
dundundun
-continues to run on-

Author's Response: xD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Old Memories

27th December 2007:
once again, amazing. it seem malfoy doesn't remember her. strange.
-runs on-

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: First Meeting

27th December 2007:
I was so eager to go on I almost forgot a review
but I know how it feels to see reads go up but not reviews
so yay!
-runs and gives 10/10-

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by real_life_sucksThis Beautiful Blessing: Simply the Beginning

27th December 2007:
wonderful =)
sidetracked me from writing the next chapter in mine.
but I must contine =)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by real_life_sucksYours to Hold: Yours to Hold

8th December 2007:
of course it is amazing my dear ^_^ and Iloffjotoo!! -tackleglomp- =) hehe. -starts unpacking so family can put up tree-

ugh. I hate this part of it. =P

 Report Review

Review #24, by real_life_sucksA New Life: Old Marriages And New Lovers

2nd December 2007:
so Jamie. you see.this story is so effin amazing.and I wish I hadn't read the beginning already...because then I could read more and avoid homework...so I'm sort of sad in a weird way...but then I'm not, because I'm excited for the next chapter to come out =) you are an effin amazing author and I can't wait for you to write more ^_^

Author's Response: Desi, you crazy, awesome girl! How can I possibly thank you enough for reviewing almost every one of my stories and visiting my gallery and I know not what else! Let me try: Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! Wait, that's still not enough! Gracias, gracias, gracias. Merci, merci, merci!

 Report Review

Review #25, by real_life_sucksFairy Tales: Fairy Tales

25th November 2007:
=( this story makes me really really sad. but its lovely dear.

Author's Response: Thank joooo love ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>