Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: SilverMoonFairy
  
239 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverMoonFairyWhen Dahlias Bloom: TWO: Love, Lust and a Louispalooza

29th August 2017:
Plums!

This has to be the most awesome character intro chapter EVER. And just the dynamics between the two- his day dream head, her down to earth advice. I love how they interact and I can't wait to read more! This review is coming several hours after I read it because when I was done, I had to go to dinner, so I don't quite remember everything (I'm a little tired, I should have been in bed a while ago...) But I spent a lot of dinner raving about this fic to my friend. XD

I cannot wait to read more! I can't believe he suggested hooking up like that! "We don't even have to talk" Omg... And Alice showed up! "I would rather lick a cactus." ^_^

I did not count the swears, but they numbered in the great many, I'm sure!!

So much love to this story. Makes me want to start posting Off Track (like I said I would ages ago...)

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverMoonFairyDormitory 2.6A: TEN: Consistency in Change

3rd July 2017:
Plums, this has to be one of my favorite stories that I've ever read. Probably up in the top three of recent memory. I don't normally binge read this much, but you have a way of pulling people in and this story was SO GOOD. And I just freaking LOVE the kiss scene. So much love. All the love. (All the freakin innuendos, too!) Boy, those Slytherins really DO know how to get what they want, huh?

I'm sorry this review isn't longer, but I'm tired and it's five til midnight, ahahaha.

So much LOVE. I can't WAIT for the Darzi child story! ^_^

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverMoonFairyTo the Past, From the Future: Missing in Action

4th April 2017:
CTF *salute*

You know, I love a good parents finding the teenagers sleeping together scene. It really is just a bucket of laughs, you know? The girlish screaming, the misunderstandings, the fathers freaking out far more than they probably should but that's not going to stop them from freaking out because MALE LOGIC and MALE PRIDE and all that. I think you did a good job with this scene and I especially appreciate that Sirius had the "What are you doing? You have to plan for this crap so that I don't find out about it because when I find out about it, that's not a good thing!" That's the kind of advice I want to give MY kids. Like, "You should know better! Don't let me find out about it again! Learn how to plan your misdeeds and get away with them!"

What an awful note to end the chapter on, though. Harry, Missing in action? That's terrible and Ginny is in so much pain and little James is crying. I don't like sad endings to chapters! They aren't very nice! I liked the Harry/Ginny scene leading up to his leaving, though. Nice little emotional touch before ripping the rug out from under the reader. My knees hurt now, sheesh. XD

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverMoonFairyTo the Past, From the Future: Sarah Hermione Potter

4th April 2017:
CTF *salute*

Wow, I am a little confused, but I guess that's what you get for starting on chapter 38. However, it was a wonderful chapter to start on. The nuance in the scenes was just- ooo, I love it! In the first scene, a father finding out that he's going to be a father (and some sort of time travel going on there if his son that he just found out was conceived is there for it?) and then the next scene, with Lily five months pregnant and hormonal as all heck and then finally, the last scene, giving birth- this chapter is almost a one shot in it's own right. Three different stories but still telling the same story and showing it at different points in time- I just freaking love it!

And I have to take extra time to go back to the Lily scene because it utterly cracked me up. Even without being pregnant, I've seen events like that happen and I loved how she told Sirius he was sleeping on the couch and he doesn't even live there! I about cried, I laughed so hard! I wonder about the relationship there, though. It may have been a brotherly kiss, but that seemed a bit more to me. But I'm also a fan of the weirdo love triangles between Lily, James, and Sirius, so I'm probably just reading into it too much.

Anyway, I did like this chapter a lot. I'll have to read the story in order sometime.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverMoonFairyDragon Pox: Dragon Pox

4th April 2017:
Jailbreak CTF! *salute*

This story was adorable! And disgusting. I just got done being sick, so I know how disgusting sick is, but you never really quite understand until you have to read it all in physical print. And it's just... Ugh. I feel sick again.

Teddy and Louis is not a pairing I had ever entertained before, but I could get used to it, I think. You write them so adorably together and I have a fondness for the blonde guy on your banner. It really is the actions that tell you how a person feels and the fact that, without being all official or anything, Louis stayed with Teddy and nursed him while he was sick, you can tell that he really cares about him. It's encouraging things like that that make it easier to face the harder things like "Will you go out with me to a public place and act like my significant other rather than us just hiding inside all the time like lovers hiding an affair? That'd be GREAT!"

Ahem. I believe the best bit was the part at the end. It reminded me of my husband. He kisses me when I'm sick, too, and I tell him not to and he doesn't care. :)

One little note, though- at the start of the second scene, it says "did I fell asleep" instead of "did I fall asleep."

That is all!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverMoonFairyWrapped in Red: Chapter 1: Christmas Cheer

1st April 2017:
CTF Jail Break! *salute*

So, I had to add this to my reading list, hahaha. I love Christmas and a Secret Santa theme is deliciously intriguing! Add that most holiday themed stories are usually one-shots and all of a sudden I'm super stoked to read this! I'm already pairing people up with who I think they should get. Hermione needs to get Draco just to satisfy my Dramione needs, or maybe Harry should get Draco for the Drarry needs. Actually, as long as one of the main characters gets Draco, it will settle my Draco needs. XD

Oh, I just noticed your Author's Note stating it's a Dramione. YAY DRAMIONE NEEDS!

I also wanted to comment on your use of description- spot on from the trees to the holly to the sparkle in Dumbledore's eye. It brings it to mind in vivid clarity which I appreciate greatly.

I am at a loss of time, though. I've gotten no sense of what year they're in, only that it's Christmas, so I hope that get straightened out later on in the story.

Also, I would be tickled pink if they all had to go caroling. Harry and Draco, in competition to sing the best carol. I would laugh myself silly.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverMoonFairyLetters From the Sky: I.

1st April 2017:
CTF Jail Break *salute*

Oh, wow. I love the Severus and Lily relationship. It's one of my favorite parts of the Marauders and I do truly believe he loved her. Some call it an obsession or a fixation and that it wasn't real love, but I think it had to be. I think she loved him, too. That's what made it hurt so badly that she couldn't forgive him. Betrayals like that by the ones we care about the most are the hardest to forget. It took me a three part series to explain my thoughts, and here you've done it in a simple one-shot. I'm quite jealous.

I like the definitions bit the most, I think. It gives a real emphasis to each scene you've sectioned off here. I like that he talks to her. I think that's important and that it adds more to his character, to the believability that he cared for her and always would, always searching for absolution.

I never thought about them being at Order meetings together. I always assumed that Dumbledore had kept him hidden in the shadows so that no one knew he had changed sides until after the fall. It's an interesting little headcanon I might have to exploit sometime.

Anyway, lovely read.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverMoonFairyLike Clockwork: Memories

1st April 2017:
CTF Jail Break *salute*

Hello again! It seems I'm destined to read more of this story. Good thing I put it on my reading list. It certainly grabs the attention, but what good time travel story doesn't? A two hundred year time hop, that's a big gap! And to have to deal with all those emotions on first landing, that was harsh! I want to know more about what she's remembering! I love that, despite not knowing who she is at the moment, Dumbledore already knew what to say to soothe her while she was freaking out and crying. That actually warmed my heart a bit. I think you write Dumbledore pretty well, too.

I do have to say, though, I think there should have been a bit more confusion over her Slytherin robes. She just made a two hundred year time hop. I would think the style would be extremely different? But that could just be me.

Meeting the Marauders. That's always fun, but for Cecily, perhaps not so much. I wonder how they will react when they know she's a Slytherin? And how she will react when she finds out James is her Head Boy for the year! I can't wait to meet Severus and how that goes! I'm sure there will be lots of memories attacking her then.

Once again, I hop to return and read more!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverMoonFairyLoony: Loony

1st April 2017:
CTF jail break *salute* !!!

I adore Luna in a way that most people just don't understand and I think she and Harry would make the absolute best couple if only for that scene at the end of OotP that you have so eloquently reiterated here. I admire her strength, how she doesn't let things bother her like they would bother other people. I wanted to be like her in school, but I just couldn't get the hang of that let ot roll off your shoulders thing. But then, I didn't even know who Luna was until it didn't really matter anymore.

The way you've depicted her here is just everything that I wish I could convey when I write her in a fic. I love that the shirt is her mother's and that even though it's uncomfortable, she still wears it. I love the bits of backstory you show with her and it just a few words, it's beautiful. I don't think, though, that she was really alone at the end of that year. At least, I don't think she felt alone. Not anymore. Loony no more.

(Am I the only one who thought she might have a crush on Ron after the over reaction to the joke? Yeah, that's where my mind had gone at first. It still think she did. It ended abruptly in the department of mysteries.)

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverMoonFairy'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 28

1st April 2017:
CTF *salute*

Okay, this was so cute. Weddings are always fun and by jumping to the end, I've got whole new bits of information. Scorp and Hugo, huh? I wouldn't have called that. Ever. Who would? Serial killer vibe indeed! Standing over uncle Harry with scissors?!?! That is terrifying! I wouldn't want to be related to Hugo, not if we were 205th cousins!

Ah, at this point, the thread is locked and the round is over, but I'm going to finish the review anyway. I may not have read the whole story, but I got a lot of laughs and a lot of terrified images of Hugo that may change my current headcanon about him forever.

I was so confused when they started in about the bundle, I wasn't sure what was going on. But then everyone started running and jumping over tables and sliding across dance floors- that was quite the mental image and I had to giggle quite a bit over it!

Eventually, I will try to come and read this in it's entirety, but I'm really, really bad at remembering those things. So I will add it to a list to help me remember, hahaha. Maybe I'll read it backwards. Just to be different. XD

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverMoonFairy'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 10

1st April 2017:
CTF Jail break! *salute*

My head is reeling. You have a very twisted version of the Potter-Weasley clan in these chapters here. The chapter starts off normal almost every single time. Amelia and Adam must be the sanity coming to help out the Wotter tribe of strange and unusual people who torture and torment each other.

(To be honest and get in on this bet, I'm going with two girls. At least, that's what I'd want. ^_^)

But onto the messed up parts... Seriously. Hugo creeps me out. He's shown up in most of the chapters I've had to read so far and I find him to be quite dangerous. He should be tested or under constant surveillance or something. For his own protection if not for everyone else's. And what in the eff was George thinking? "Hey, son, play hero and impress your chick friend!" WHAT?! What sort of advice is that? And Albus reminds me of those police officers you hear about on brutality videos! What in the actual (can't say that here.)?!?! And George just let his son get ARRESTED? Thought it was FUNNY? I'd be at Harry's house telling him how his son is a power abusing little twerp and my son better not be staying the night in a freaking cell!

I am calm. These people are infuriating, though. I'm not sure I could make it through this whole story without fanficing it to possibly murder some of them... *ahem*

Albus and Hugo are just... I don't have words.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverMoonFairy'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 8

1st April 2017:
CTF JAIL BREAK *SALUTE*

I need a breath. Hugo. Is. Freaking. Scary. I have read a lot of fics, but I've never read a character so... Freaking... Creepy. And the crazy look and the triangle solos. Like, you just took all of the crazy you could and jammed them into one poor child and it makes my head spin. And poor Fred, having to hide from him AND being conned into working his shift AND being told that Charlie is angry at him??? How many cherries are on this psycho sundae?

I would probably have the answer to the question if I had read the whole story, but why would Charlie invite Hugo to this gathering? That seems like poor judgement on his part.

Okay, moving on to the Weasley brothers all grown up and enjoying a night of drinking together... I think that has to be my favorite thing in the world right there and I want to fan art it right now. I can't think of anything more adorable. And the clock and thing? I didn't even know about that! I'm legitimately tearing up at the thought. It was simply perfect. Every bit of it. I even actually like Percy. I didn't think I'd ever like Percy. (To paraphrase your little crazy guy there.)

I need to come back and read this whole thing at some point, but for now, these little snippet chapter are entertaining. And tugging at my heart strings.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverMoonFairy'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 5

1st April 2017:
*salute* CTF Jailbreaker here to save the day!

Wow, ouch! Starting off with violence this early in the story, that's just... Wow. I felt that! But he deserved it. No one, not even a family member, should make a husband keep secrets from his wife. Even I tell my husband everything, I just remind him to keep his mouth shut. You know, unless it's a surprise for him, and then I have to hold back.

Yay for engagements! That's the best reason I've ever heard to be distant, but isn't that a little Chandler of him? (Have you been marathoning FRIENDS with Jill?) That almost didn't work out for him very well. I hope Adam knows what he's doing.

Asking people out is HARD. SO HARD. It's completely nerve wracking. The only time I ever successfully did so smoothly was to tick off my ex boyfriend. I'm glad Fred managed to muster through and get 'er done! And I'm doubly glad he didn't get turned down!

Can I just pause and admire that Hugo was blatantly all like, "Being creepy." Like, he just didn't care- his creepiness is all out there for everyone to see and that's freaking hilarious and awesome. I love banter and family banter is the best so, I think the end of this chapter is freaking brilliant. Your dialogue is so good. ^_^

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverMoonFairy'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 3

1st April 2017:
Liz here with another CTF jail break review! *salute*

Jumping right in here, I'm so glad that you are a good writer because without that very important quality, I would be very lost right now. It's important to be able to sort of remind the reader of what's been going on from time to time and because of that, I sort of understand what's going on so far in this story.

This is an adorable chapter, as out of place as I am right now. I love Charlie and I don't see him enough. Not in canon, not in fic, not in my dreams... I'm excited that he's here and that he's James' favorite uncle. (Of course, we all know it would have been Fred. T_T)

I like the bit about being careful apparating while pregnant. To be honest, it's my headcanon that you just shouldn't do it. You also shouldn't do it drunk. Very bad. Many splinches. But I like that it's in someone else's story, too. ^_^

Albus seems to be a bit up in arms about this cat! I have a cat like that, pure evil. Named Zefina. My husband doesn't believe me, either, but she's a little demon thing. Zonky sounds like her. Black cat with a Z name.

I don't know what to think of Amelia thus far. I feel like I don't really know her.

I do have to say, the changes in scene are very disconcerting. You don't really have any real breaks between them, just like an extra space that's almost imperceptible. If you ever get the chance, I would fix that. Add some asterisks or something? I don't know...

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverMoonFairyAbigail Higgs and Potter Boy Strike Back!: Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

1st April 2017:
Hi! CTF Review! *salute*

Okay, I don't know whether I want to laugh or be horrified... I've never read a story where Harry was so evil toward his children and I'm trying really hard to use clean language here because that really was downright evil right there.

Is this s sequel? I feel like I've been plopped into the middle of a plot I have no idea about. However, on the other hand, the characters are very fleshed out rather well. I don't know William or Sophie or Steven, but I feel like I do now. I've never seen such sibling rivalry! I can think of a few characters Sophie would get along with. (And a few not so fictional...)

I about died reading the safe sex talk bit. I literally just... Wanted to fall over and I was laughing so hard... I know it was meant to be evil and embarrassing, but... To be fair... I would probably do that to my children. "You're the reason we got married so fast." Holy crap! I don't think I've ever disliked Harry in a fic before. In OotP, sure, but not a fic. And never as a dad. And Ginny is worse? I'm so lost.

Another story for the read list. It's growing by leaps and bounds today! Hopefully I will be back to read some more. Until next time, use protection!!!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #16, by SilverMoonFairyLike Clockwork: Antiquity

1st April 2017:
Liz here with a CTF jail break! *salute*

Well. This. Is. Interesting. The beginning had me hooked immediately with the flames and the fire and the burning and the intensity of the moment and you just captured it so well! I love when what I'm reading can make me feel what the character is feeling, panicky and frightened and running for their lives. I will admit, I got pretty confused for a while there at the beginning and I was pretty convinced that she was a dragon or something, flying through the trees and setting everything on fire as she went. It was intense! I wasn't expecting her to be time traveler, but I'm still hoping the dragon thing might be true.

I wonder what year is she in? If her time travel really works the way Everard says it does, shouldn't she remember this moment? And how many times has she done this? Is she just in some never ending loop, like a self fulfilling prophecy? Because that would SUCK. Just saying. Having to travel back to be burned at the stake over and over and over... Holy cow.

Were her parents magic, I wonder? Actually, what I really want to know is what did she do or say that made the towns people think she was a witch to begin with? She's eleven years old for cripes sake!

I did find a little typo while going through.

out of term - should be out of turn.

And that's about all. You certainly know how to start a story. I'll have to add this to my reading list as well. Oh, dear, I'm going to have a lot of these by the end of this event...

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverMoonFairyAn adjustment : Finding out

1st April 2017:
Hi! I'm Liz and I'll be your jail breaker for CTF today! *salute*

Telling someone you're pregnant is freaking HUGE. It's terrifying, too, especially in a new relationship. Not to mention, having a baby so young and also being in a new relationship- it's a lot of pressure! And when you add on top that it's Hermione who is very school and career driven- well, that's probably like her worst nightmare all wrapped up in a nice little plastic stick with two blue lines on it.

So, I see that this is listed as a work in progress, so I'm really intrigued to know what you're going to do with it from here. I've known a lot of young couple who were in this exact situation. It's not easy and there's a lot of struggle. Not all couples make it through, but I've found that the ones that do are usually REALLY happy. I'm going to keep an eye out for an update, see what sort of perils you put these two through.

I do have some technicals for you, mostly typos, nothing too major.

disapareted - disapparated

apperating - apparating

Slowley - slowly

forhead - forehead

Sevral - several

In addition to these, there are a series of 'i's in your dialogue that should be capitalized.

Other than that, you're looking pretty good. An interesting first chapter. I hope to see more! I don't think I've read many fics about expecting young parents, although there was one that crossed my path that was rather... scarring. It was a Romione as well. I cried. (Are you going to make me cry?)

Toodles
-Liz

 Report Review

Review #18, by SilverMoonFairyWays To Ruin A Wedding: The Wedding Would Be a Lot Better Without The Bride

1st April 2017:
Hi, I'm here for a Capture the Flag review! *salute*

So, I'm mostly trying to break my buddy out of jail and that's why I'm diving RIGHT smack dab in the middle here, but I've since added this story to my reading list because even from this one chapter, I am laughing my freaking butt off! First and foremost, I don't think I've ever read such a hate-worthy Rose! I mean, holy schnikies! I wanna pop her one! And another! And one more for good measure! What a ridiculous woman! What does she have against her family, anyway? I'm sure I'd know if I'd started from the beginning.

So, I'm going to assume that the moping Albus and Scorpius are because they are in love, correct? I'm going with yes. They why in the blue blazes is he marrying that witch? It really must be blackmail.

Fred is absolutely a hilarious flirt and o, I sense some loveyness for Hayley and James. That should make things a whole lot more interesting.

Is Hayley a plus size girl or was Rose just being mean? If the answer is both, I'm super excited. Main characters, heck, main love interests are NEVER plus sized girls. I think I can count on one hand how many books I've read with a plus sized lead, let alone any fics and that would be really exciting!

Anyway, I'm definitely coming back for this one! It's on my list! (And I'll start at the top next time!) Ta-ta for now!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #19, by SilverMoonFairyAreopagitica: Affiche Rouge

13th March 2017:
*salute*

Rita Skeeter and her purple prosed lies. In a long list of messed up villainous characters from Harry Potter, I think it goes Umbridge and then Skeeter. What is absolutely amazing is that my friend, dreamgazer220, has a similar story to this. At least, it takes place during that year of Hogwarts for which we know little.

The Quibbler! Of course! I'm so upset with myself for not figuring it out in the prologue! What an ingenious way to get them to Hogwarts during a time when hey were banned! Bravo, that it some snazzy storytelling and ingenuity!

Ah, and so it begins. They'll have to hide in an extra special way to keep from getting punished this time. I wish Minerva could give it to them good, but I understand her hesitancy. She is out numbered at the moment. She would lose her own life, possibly, and the students would suffer even worse. That's such a hard decision to make.

Your writing is amazing, by the way. The description is on point and thus far, the characterization is great. (I love sassy, rebel Ginny.)

-Liz

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for reviewing this story! I had no idea it was up for an award. Wow... I really should start writing again if people like it so much...

Rita Skeeter is quite a piece of work, isn't she? Much like Umbridge, she's the kind of villain we've all seen before, especially these days with everything going on.

Thank you again for the review and I hope you keep reading (and fingers cross that I keep writing, I have, it's just going at a glacial place)

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #20, by SilverMoonFairyAreopagitica: Prologue

13th March 2017:
*salute*

Greeting and salutations! My name is Liz and I don't think I've reviewed you before. This is exciting! I am here in the name of the great Ravenclaw house to leave some gnarly Nargle reviews for you.

Well, this is a post intriguing prologue! The ten things, most mundane and seemingly ordinary must, of course, be extraordinary, but WHY? What is the spell that "activates" them? What does it activate? What does it do? To know, I know I must read on, but a few more comments before I go, I think.

It is very sweet of Xenophilius to go through the trouble of making the presents lovely though he knows they will be destroyed. I also think the attention to it must be past of the ruse, like they might think something is up if it was wrapped as carelessly as Filch already leaves it. It's not like Filch could fix it if he wanted to, anyway...

Anyway, curiosity beckons me forward so I bid thee adieu until the next chapter.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #21, by SilverMoonFairySeek and Chase: Quidditch Tryouts (Jacob)

11th March 2017:
*salute*

Kicked a first year out of the chair? What a crappy dude. That's pretty mean. (I'm secretly cackling, don't tell Walker.)

I'm glad he addressed his own shortcomings of not thinking about how everyone plays quidditch. (Seriously, it's like the only wizard sport...) That way Lily doesn't have to make fun of him too much. (I would totally laugh in his face.) Lily is a nicer person than I am. (I think.)

I like the whole tryouts thing. I actually have my own tryouts scene to write here soon and I'm dreading it, but you have pulled it off pretty well. Too bad it got rained out. I would actually laugh if Jacob didn't get the Seeker position. "What? But I was the only one!!!" - "Sorry, dude, the Beater was better than you." - "He didn't even go after the freaking ball!"

Hahaha, maybe in a crack fic.

I wonder what he's going to dream about. Probably the T he's going to get on his unfinished Potions essay. That'll ruin his GPA.

I will hopefully be back later to finish the other... 23 chapters after the Nargles are done. (I must understand the ENIGMA. I thought the dual POV would help, BUT IT DOES NOT.) Until then, adding to my favorites list so I can find it again!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #22, by SilverMoonFairySeek and Chase: The Disadvantages of Being a Prefect (Lily)

11th March 2017:
*salute*

I feel like the tone of the story has changed. In a good way. A lot of the set up is out of the way and the focus is more on what's going on, which I like. This chapter was pretty engaging with the dueling and the revenge prank. Bat Bogey Hex gets 'em every time.

I also particularly like that they had to patrol the dungeons. It makes sense to me. If a Prefect is patrolling their own territory, they're more likely to be lenient on students from their house that they catch. (Unless your name is Percy. Percy was a special case.)

Okay, one more chapter and then I'm moving on to other categories. Goodness, I take too long to read. I always stop in the middle to get s snack or a drink and I get distracted and wander away like an unsupervised toddler...

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #23, by SilverMoonFairySeek and Chase: Arithmancy (Jacob)

11th March 2017:
*salute*

I want to take Arithmancy as a 5th year. Apparently homework is easy! (Or it would be for me. I'm pretty good at math. And only a paragraph? 5 minutes, done, eat my dust, Walker!)

I'm a little concerned that he wouldn't know quidditch was a thing in England. I mean... The Quidditch WORLD cup, right? Did McG forget to put in his acceptance letter that he was allowed a broom because he's not a first year? And they made him Prefect? Really? WHO IS THIS ENIGMA?! Does he have secret manipulative powers over the staff like, "Hey, I just got here and my scores are AWESOME, gimme that badge..."

Good on Lily for scolding him. He's a prefect, he should be aware of the common room announcements. This guy is going to have to step up his game if he's going to be a Gryffindor! (Or work with Lily.) (I still have so many questions. Like the biggest burning question, why has he always been here but never been here?!?!?!?! Freaking enigmas... Making me read the next chapter and such... XD)

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverMoonFairySeek and Chase: Return to Hogwarts (Lily)

10th March 2017:
*salute*

Hello, hello, Liz here with some gnarly Nargle reviews.

So, I'm not really sure what my first reaction is. It's certainly amusing already, but I'm so confused about this Jacob Walker. How is he simultaneously from Canada but also having been at Hogwarts all this time? Does he have a timeturner? A doppleganger? A twin separated at birth with the same name? The ability to apparate on school grounds without a license? Is he just a liar? WHAT IS THIS?!

I like that Lily is a Ravenclaw. It took me a long time to ever break away from writing Ravenclaw students. They are my favorite.

I'm hoping to read a couple more chapters, but I think 27 might be a few too many for me for the duration of the reviewing event, haha.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverMoonFairyForbidden: Quidditch, Birthdays and Hogsmeade

10th March 2017:
*salute*

I read too slow anymore. I think this will have to be my last chapter so that I can read and review some other stories for the Nargles. It has been completely interesting and hilarious, though, I must say. Many a time I had to cope and paste a passage to a friend so that she could snort with me. Boys will see your knees and IMPREGNANTE you. THAT it some... Specialness right there, Albus... Special...

*ahem*

I don't quite think Céline is entirely sane, but most people in this story don't appear to be, so that's okay. In fact, Lily and Rose may be the most Sane. It's like watching a goofy anime and only one character is aware that the ongoings are ridiculous. Does that make sense? I'll bet it does now. (No... No, probably not...)

Sorry this is not very long, but I decided to read this when I was tired and bored...

The piercing scene makes me understand why parents get it done when their kids are little. That crap hurts. I remember going with my mom when my baby sister got hers done. I was so glad I didn't remember that pain. Bet Céline doesn't get hers done after she hears Lily screaming... XD

-Liz

Author's Response: Hello :)

First of all, I just wanted to say that I love reviews in all shapes and sizes (like, you could only write me a sentence and I'd be SO HAPPY) so don't be sorry about the length of yours- it's amazing :)

Anyway, impregnation through sight of knees is apparently a thing in Al Potter's mind (Potter protectiveness mixed with general Potter boy stupidity) :P

No, Celine isn't completely sane...which is why she made Lily do her ears the muggle way...and I getcha with the goofy anime thing ;)

Thanks so much for reviewing!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>