Reading Reviews From Member: dreamdweller
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dreamdwellerLittle White Lies: Little White Lies

27th August 2007:
That story was incredible. Very well written, and very deep and heartfelt. A great glimpse into a small part of the world JK Rowling created.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dreamdwellerSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

29th May 2007:
That was written really well, and it was so powerful! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dreamdwellerSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

29th May 2007:
That was written beautifully. You captured the emotions of the characters very well, especially Hermione. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dreamdwellerLast Pages: The Life Of Hermione

29th May 2007:
Very sad, but I suppose that was the point. You did a great job!

Author's Response: thankyou so much! Yeah it was supposed to be angsty and sad; I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dreamdwellerSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

24th May 2007:
That was beautiful, very well written. It captured Harry's emotions brilliantly. I love how you tied James and Lily with Harry and Ginny, and the little saying on the Snitch was cute. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the parallels!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamdwellerGoodnight My Daughter, My Darling: Goodnight My Daughter, My Darling

21st May 2007:
Wow...that was beautiful. You captured Harry's emotions so well, and your descriptions were so powerful, especially your description of the picture Harry was looking at. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed reading my story. Thanks so much for the great review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dreamdwellerA Very Fickle Thing: A Very Fickle Thing

15th February 2007:
The was incredible. Well written, great dialogue and description. The poem at the end was also very good, really added to the story. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Epilogue

24th January 2007:
Awww...what a sweet ending. The perfect, romantic close to the story. You did an incredible writing job throughout the story, and you ended it just as well as you started. Great job!

Author's Response: =))) Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Wait

24th January 2007:
Love the last sentence, very poetic and appropriate. Great chapter, not much else to be said.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Leaving

24th January 2007:
Awww...I've got to be honest, I didn't really like the business-like Hermione dealing w/ Terry, but I can see how it was necessary. Oh well, at least things seem to be going in the direction I hoped for from the beginning!

Author's Response: I appreciate the honesty. =) I don't think she had any more energy in her at this point to argue, you know? But I can see where you're coming from. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Explanations

24th January 2007:
That was perfect. Ron was such a gentleman, I'm glad he stopped things before they did something he knew Hermione might regret or her heart wasn't fully in. Of course, I know they're meant to be together, so it has to happen eventually. You also did very well with Hermione's character, she was so vulnerable and really just wanted to feel happy and safe for a minute. Incredible job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the way I handled that, it's been received with mixed emotions. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamdwellerDownpour: The Truth Makes a Rude Interruption

24th January 2007:
Incredible. That about sums it up. The way you had Hermione wait before she completely lost her head...brilliant. Just when it seems this story is at its best, you go and make it better. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much. I really appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Celebration and Temptation

23rd January 2007:
Wow...now that's the kind of drama I was hoping for! You definitely delivered, I don't even know what to say except great job w/ this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it's what you were looking for. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Plans

23rd January 2007:
First, Hermione is getting in way over her head...this can't be good. Second, I can't wait for Harry's party, it should be quite exciting. I'm hoping for some drama! Love the story so far!

Author's Response: She really is getting in over her head, and it's only going to get worse before it gets better. =X

 Report Review

Review #15, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Family Affairs

23rd January 2007:
Finally Hermione really gets a clue! About time! Great chapter...now on to the next!

Author's Response: Finally indeed. =D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Double Dinner Date

23rd January 2007:
Ah! I loved the fight between Ron and Terry, very dramatic. Harry and Ginny are so cute! Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! =) Cute is always good.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dreamdwellerDownpour: A Fitting Confidant

16th January 2007:
Ah! Great chapter...I got so nervous when Hermione and Ginny were talking about Ron but Ginny didn't know it. I do hope, though, that we are going to find out more about what happened w/ Ron and Hermione before? I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out!

Author's Response: I promise, you get it all sorted out later on, so you will have to keep reading. ;) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Not Half Right

16th January 2007:
I'd just like to say you are very talented at writing dialogue, I know with my own writing it can get kind of tricky and long-winded, but you do a great job. Keep up the great work...and I'm on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. Practice, my friend, and also getting second opinions from betas and friends helps. =) I appreciate that, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dreamdwellerDefining a Hero: Defining a Hero

9th January 2007:
Good job! You did really well keeping the characters true to canon, and its also very well written. I always think Ron deserves more credit than he's given...I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamdwellerWaking to a Nightmare: Waking to a Nightmare

9th January 2007:
Wow...definitely didn't see that comingthe first time around. Although, when I look back after reading the end, I do see some hints you threw in. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the kind review. I'm glad you picked up on them, even if it was the second time around.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dreamdwellerDownpour: Three Years Later

3rd January 2007:
Great start...can't wait to see what happens next. I really enjoyed reading the light, witty banter between Ron and Hermione, it was a perfect mask to what was really going on under the surface. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Let me know what you think of the rest. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by dreamdwellerUndeserving?: Undeserving?

2nd September 2006:
Very sweet, the emotion was all there...but it could have had a little more. Maybe some backstory on how she died, where Harry was, something along those lines. Other than that, it was a very sweet little fanfic.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dreamdwellerHarry Potter and the Fatal Fury: Time for a Breather

24th May 2006:
Great chapter...its nice to have a little down time from the action and get into some of the characters' heads. I love the relationship Ron and McGonagall seem to be forming, its really sweet. I can't wait to see what happens with the trio once Ron goes in the hospital wing, keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's strange that you mention the 'down time' as I was just thinking that both the characters and myself need a rest! You can look forward to a couple of calmer chapters where our friends can spend a little more time with each other.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dreamdwellerHarry Potter and the Fatal Fury: Harry Goes Forth

1st May 2006:
Great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next...I hope nothing too horrible happens. Anyway...keep up the great work!

Author's Response: We'll have to wait and see! I've always said that if we aren't afraid about losing our favourite characters, then we can't be excited when they're put at risk.

 Report Review

Review #25, by dreamdwellerTwo Rows Don't Make a Right: The Light and the Dark

23rd April 2006:
Great chapter...it was nice to see the contrast between the two relationships. That was some very emotional writing for Draco's part...I loved it! Just some small, nit-picky things: watch the tenses, every once in awhile you jump around with past and present, but its nothing major; and don't forget to revise, there are some words left out and some typos, but don't worry, they aren't anything that really detracts from the story...its just me being an annoying perfectionist. Apart from that the story is brilliant, and I honestly would love to see some more Draco/Ginny before you get to Harry, because although Draco is evil, he loves her, and you could definitely do some interesting stuff w/ a relationship like that. Not all relationships have to be roses and puppies. Anywho, can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That was something that I was really aiming for. Opps! Sorry about the mistakes. That is totally 100 % my fault, I quit having a beta read this FOREVER ago. I will be more careful of that next time. I think more Ginny and Draco would be a good idea, I just haven't really decied on what to do yet. Thanks so much for your contructive criticsism and your review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>