Reading Reviews From Member: Pomfrey1983
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pomfrey1983A Martyr for you: The First Taste

11th March 2014:
I like Severus and Hermione stories but a lot of the time I can't get my mind around the age difference. I am closer to Severus' age or older than the book version, not quite as old as Alan Rickman.
Just wondering if you still read the reviews after 5 years. Thanks.

Author's Response: Hi Pomfrey1983, thank you so much for your review! I try and catch up on reviews etc. as often as a can but life does get in the way...
At first the Hermione/Snape ship freaked me out a little, but then I thought a 20 year age gap is not unheard of.. even for today... and once I got my head around that I actually really loved this shipping!
Like you've said, Alan Rickman is quite a bit older than Snape's character so it does seem slightly sordid when you have 20 something Emma Watson in the films... I LOVE Alan Rickman!!

Thanks again for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pomfrey1983Return to Prince Manor: Darkest Before Dawn

27th February 2014:
I lost my son to a congenital immune deficiency almost 12 years ago so I know the feeling you spoke of about being hollow inside. It felt like my insides had been ripped out. I did have 18 years with him and a lot of that were healthy years so it could have been worse. Thank you for writing this to let people know there is sometimes pain in life.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pomfrey1983Return to Prince Manor: The Healing of Harms

25th February 2014:
I think Severus wants her to come to Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pomfrey1983Dark Veela: Excursions

6th December 2013:
I am enjoying this story. Hope to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. My first. You are a star.
I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pomfrey1983Glimpse: Chapter 16 - Blush

30th November 2013:
I just thinking, wouldn't it be cool if someone could write a crossover for Harry Potter and Downton Abbey with Maggie Smith being the central character in both?

Author's Response: not a bad idea! why don't you try it? i would totally read it :)
thanks for dropping a note ! cheers.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pomfrey1983Harry Potter and the Chinese Book: Back to School

24th November 2013:
I think this is probably my favorite story so far. Usually I get bored with reading them by now but I think your writing is more intelligent than a lot of the others. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pomfrey1983A Building Love: Chapter 36

20th November 2013:
Thank you for having a bit about prayer. I have been waiting for someone to let people know they don't have to handle things alone.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that bit. I honestly wasn't sure if everyone would understand the need for it but I think when it comes down to that desperation a lot of people would automatically turn to prayer! Thanks for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pomfrey1983A Building Love: Chapter 31

19th November 2013:
I really liked the line "I'm forgiving you because you are too important to me for me not to." Very insightful.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think we have all probably thought something along the lines of that at some point in our lives! Hope you are enjoying the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login