Reading Reviews From Member: Gryffindors_heir
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryffindors_heirThe Beginning of the End: Wands

9th June 2007:
Not bad at all, though it made it hard to read when you didn't take off the italics after the letter. Also, separate different quotes by paragraph, because there was a part where it was hard to tell who was saying what. But other than those, it's a really good story! Keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryffindors_heirHarry's New Scar: Massacre

29th May 2007:
Great story!!! I just have one question, though. Is Harry's power truly gone, as in never to return, or simply drained, and with rest it will return? Just somewhat confused on that! Really, a great story!! Keep it up!

Author's Response: My next chapter answers that I believe, but yes, it comes back. Simply drained.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffindors_heirThe True Son: Two are One

20th May 2007:
A truly wonderful story! You might want to look at comma placement though. There's just a few places where there are commas in places that make the sentence choppy, but it's not bad. That's the only flaw, really. It's got a great plot! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffindors_heirThe True Son: Reunited

13th May 2007:
Very interesting! keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanx. I appreciate your support!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffindors_heirThe True Son: The Visit in the Night

8th May 2007:
Fantastic as per usual!

Author's Response: Thanx for the compliment, Gryffindor.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffindors_heirThe True Son: The Trainride Home

3rd May 2007:
Really good story!! I really hope you continue it and thanks for reviewing my story!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, Gryffindor the 2nd chapter is currently in validation. Looking forward to more reviews from you.
-Potter


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gryffindors_heirHarry Potter and Dumbledore's Army: THE CLOSE ESCAPE

16th April 2007:
By the way, do not take anything i said offensively, I was merely giving suggestions to make your story that much better! And if you need/want, I'd be happy to beta read your story!! E-mail me at templar_knights5@yahoo.com if you are interested! (That goes for anyone)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gryffindors_heirHarry Potter and Dumbledore's Army: HOME AGAIN

16th April 2007:
Your story is good, but you might want to work on keeping it in present tense or past tense or future tense, whichever you choose but don't switch and say "Harry then clasps his hands" then later say "They discuss it." It is probably easiest and most cannon to go with past tense, but that is my oppinion! Keep up the good work!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gryffindors_heirDodging Raindrops: Once upon a Homecoming Night

21st March 2007:
Excellant! Please continue despite the cliche', typicallness of my review, it's an amazing story!

Author's Response: thank you. if you enjoyed this one, then look at my other story. a draco one shot will be coming soon and i hope you read that one as well

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gryffindors_heirHarry Potter and the Heart of Happiness: Love is in the air.

13th March 2007:
It's good...but you might want to slow it down a little...and also, don't come out and say things like "He thought it would be a great day for telling Hermione how he felt about her since year 1 in Hogwarts. And he
had always imagined his first kiss to be in the reflection of the moon." It would make your story, which is already good, great! I hope you don't mind my constructive criticism! It really is good, just very to the point!

Author's Response: Thanks but see my story is already finished and it's only going to be about 4 chapters long because it's only my first but I will kepp you criticism in mind when adding or changing things in the next chapter... I was also wondering if you could make a banner for me Thankx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gryffindors_heirMy Deliverance: The Third Interlude

14th January 2007:
I was convinced it was the Potters that they totured and killed! O well, great story!! Must get back to reading the rest!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffindors_heirThe Shattered Cup: Chapter Six

11th January 2007:
great story!!! keep up the great work!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryffindors_heirThe List: National Headline

9th January 2007:
~wipes tears of laughter from eyes~ o this is good...and i love the personalities of the charactors(i'm having a hard time spelling today...leave me alone)! PLEASE CONTINUE!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it made you laugh. I'm writing the fourth chapter right now. :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gryffindors_heirThe Pride of Lions: The Pride of Lions

14th December 2006:
brilliant story!!! very sad, though!! you really ought to continue!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review. I have had some requests for a followup from Ron's point of view, but at present there's nothing in the works to follow this fic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gryffindors_heirthe Mixed Up Interview: the Mixed Up Interview

14th December 2006:
I like it!!! It's really good! you really should continue!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I might, I'm not sure where I would go with it, to be honest, but I've thought about it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gryffindors_heirMore Important Than Any Broomstick: Buckbeak's Escape

27th October 2006:
Your story is very different....but I like it. Not fond of the way you portray Dumbledore, but everyone is entitled to their own oppinions. Keep up the great work!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gryffindors_heirHarry McGonagall: Protesting Against Snape

23rd October 2006:
You REALLY hate Dumbledore, don't you? And Percy, too? lol Again, great story, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryffindors_heirHarry's New Scar: Christmas Ball

19th October 2006:
Great story!!! But one thing...you can't apparate in Hogwarts. Just a little strange that Harry can, or will that be explained later? Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Well, the reason Harry is able to apparate in Hogwarts is just really because of his special powers. There is more to it, but you will find out later. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gryffindors_heirThe Perfect Moment: Father Dearest

16th October 2006:
it's different, but i like it! please continue!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gryffindors_heirHarry and Hermione: Pinafore Smythe

16th October 2006:
It's good...just seems as though the conversations are very.....overly polite, almost stiff. I understand that they are essentially strangers, but it would be better if you made the conversations more relaxed and not use quite as many 'intelligent' words. Please don't take anything I say personally, and i'm just making suggestions. Anyways, it was very good, keep it up!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gryffindors_heirKeep on Going: Chapter 3

15th October 2006:
yay!! awesome story!!!

Author's Response: thnaks! i'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gryffindors_heirThe Girl Next Door: The Girl Next Door

15th October 2006:
I like it.
You should definetly continue!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gryffindors_heirSomething Only We Know: We Didn't know Hermione Had It in Her

8th October 2006:
I really, really, really,really, really, really,really, really, really,really, really, really,really, really, really like this story!!! Please continue!!!!!! And get Harry and Hermione together soon, pretty please with lots and lots of sugar on top!!!

Author's Response: It'll happen! dont worry

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gryffindors_heirEverlasting Daystar: Chapter 1

8th October 2006:
Fantastic story!!!!! I love it!! keep going!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryffindors_heirLetter To Hermione: Burning Questions and Little Breakdowns

7th October 2006:
I absolutely love your story!! Keep going!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad! And I will!! :) Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>