Reading Reviews From Member: ScoroseOTP
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: We're Getting Married... Crap

6th October 2014:
Hey Aimee!
I have a confession to make... I may have got WAY too carried away... and read loads and not reviewed them. Therefore, I promise, I will go back and review them for you! Because, I love a good review as an author and don't want to deprive you of that.
So, this chapter...
I really don't like this Valerie chick... I really don't. Her sly and subtle comments were just harsh, I kind of wanted to punch her in the face. And Travis seems a bit on the edgy side, I mean I get they were friends once but that just isn't there anymore.
I LOVE James and Elle together, so so much, it works so well, and I just love it! I love Elle's James so incredibly much though. He's super cute and adorable.
I myself have a personal connection to libraries, I just love them. So the fact that they have all those little moments in their own personal one is A-MAZ-ING.
I love James so much, it's actually getting unreal, he's like the cliche perfect boyfriend, paying for stuff, treating her well etc. But he also has that side to him that isn't so nice and is kinda cocky and arrogant but in just the right ratio that means he's still perfect (or seriously not far from it).
Ginny's idea. I would say that is the best idea ever... if they were actually engaged and had been dating for 2 years. However, the fact that they really only just met and are only just falling in love with each other (OH MY STARS... I LOVE THAT THEY ARE BEGINNING TO LOVE EACH OTHER. IT'S WRITTEN IN THEIR EYES, THE WAY YOU'VE WRITTEN THEM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. WELL DONE MY FRIEND). This means that it isn't perhaps the best idea. I AM SO SO SO SO SO intrigued to find out what is about to happen. It's quite unreal but I don't really have time to read it now and do it all justice. So, I'm going to leave it for tonight.
Alas, I will return for more! I promise!

WELL DONE! On such an amazingly fantastic story so far, it's safe to say I'm hooked! AHHH I'm so excited!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: I Think James is PMS'ing

29th September 2014:
Hey Aimee!
(Small world... My sister's called Amy! So strange!)

Bless, I love how Al is all history orientated! He's so cute!
Lily seems really strong willed and very much like her Mum in character. As she's not afraid to tell her family what to do.
Harry and Ginny are super sweet! The way Ginny didn't make her get in the car was really really amazing of her.
James is a pain in the bum. That's what I'm learning. He seems really sweet and then completely flips... he has a serious case of mood swigs. Alas, I kind of love him for it.
I had the exact same reaction to Courtney as Elle did... I wanted to immediately punch her in the face... She just sounds annoyingly perfect! Not cool. I really can't wait to read how that double date goes!
Spain sounds beautiful! I've never been but I might consider it! It seems so gorgeous and full of history which I would totally love to visit!
Charity sounded awesome, she really does care about her sister and I'm very glad that Elle has her.

Now... the thing... Her sister? Norah?
Were they in a car crash or something? And her Mum and her sister died? When they were little? Wait, no, that wouldn't make much sense. Was it ore recently? Because that would be really really sad and explain a lot.
Although that WOULD NOT be fair, if that's the reason why her Dad hates her...

I would appercaite some answers please! ;)
I also would like them to get together in the end... there is too much flirting going on here!

Well done on a fabby chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey again! :)

Al's adorable, isn't it? I just want to create another story just so he can have a cute love story as well :D
And you have no idea how much fun it was to describe James being all moody one second and then a ray of light the next! You'll have to wait and see what happens on the double date AND whether they get together in the end :D
And you'll have to read on and see what has happened with Norah and her Mum as well, it'll be a couple of chapters later but you'll find out eventually!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 39: Love is in the Air

24th September 2014:
Hey Sarita!
Back to Hogwarts!
Oh dear! Dom and her Dad... not being pure and all that! And Lily with her brothers! (Thank Merlin for Sarah!) I like the idea of them having unicorns though, I really do.
Sarah, I love that girl and how much of a girl she is! I mean in the sense that I can totally relate to her, probably being quite like her and knowing people like her.
Yay! The Love again!
Girls with gossip... I love it!

Scorpius POV- Oooh!
Boys and gossip... I kinda love that too!
The way they have basically the same conversation, just shorter and with a lot less detail!
"love will be in the air" James, I don't think anyone could have said it any better.
My fingers, toes and everything else are crossed the love WILL be in the air for EVERYONE!

James' POV- Oooh!
SARAH AND JAMES! I CANNOT EXPRESS TO YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE AND SHIP THIS SHIP!
Oh! Steve walked in!
And then Dom!
Wait. This is getting WAY to complicated. Steve keeping the secret. It's cute that it's for dom though. I like that quite a lot.

Back to Rose's POV-
Poor Rose, to be fair, it's got to be difficult to be her age and have all these things suddenly happen to her body. And now she can't do anything fun either! That poor girl needs to hurry up and have the baby do she can be happier about herself again.
Scorpius so so cute! Carrying her stuff!
The press! That is not cool. Not cool at all. I have a great deal of sympathy for them. It isn't cool that they also have an ACTUAL formation for this sort of situation, they shouldn't have to deal with that!
Dom! That's hilarious... drugged... again? She does seem very calm though, surely she should be more stressed!
I would be exactly the same as Rose if people kept touching me like that! I'm glad Ron is becoming less awkward though and I'm very proud of Scorpius for being so brave!
I literally cannot wait for this wedding!
I love weddings! I've had, like, two in my stories and to be fair, I think I'm adding another... it's a problem... I just love love!
WELL that didn't last long... although I'd be pissed off if James was parading around in my veil too!
I love Sarah so much! I'm sorry I keep telling you this but I do, I do, I do! She's in love! And she's so caring and helpful!
Lily, patting Rose on the hand though and going to sort it out was a really sweet touch (I know it probably seems random to comment on but the way she's so used to sorting her brother out makes me feel all fuzzy and familiar).
Rose is so cute, she literally can't wait to see Scorpius and that is fantastic! I love it!
And Dom has a point here! That is not going to be fun!

THE WEDDING! I LOVED IT! I'M SUCH A CRIER TOO! IT'S AWFUL! Teddy! I love his description. I love that they're a perfect match.
I love James and Sarah's love.
I love Scorpius and Rose's love.(I also love how Astoria and Draco love their love)
I LOVE THE LOVE!
I love how blunt Dom is too. I'm just putting it out there.
AW!
THEY NEED TO MOVE IN TOGETHER AND LOVE EACH OTHER FOREVER AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER RIGHT NOW PLEASE!
Exactly what Scorpius wants. I want that too happen too. Right. Now. Please.

WELL DONE!
You've seriously got a lot of words and emotions out of me this chapter!
I love it so much!
So, thank you!

*Big hugs*
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Haha yes, Dom is in trouble and drags Lily into question, thank god for Sarah - everyone should have one and if you relate to her it probably means you are her!

There will definitely be some love flying around for the gang. What can I say, I'm a romantic!

Aww I'm glad you liked the gossiping and the Sarah/James/Steve/Dom scenario - I wanted to emphasise that Dom finally has someone who cares for her and respects her, because at the beginning of the story she didn't have anyone.

Yes the press are a nuisance, but Harry, Ron and Hermione dealt with it at their age and now the kids do too!

Don't pretend you wouldn't be just ecstatic if James hopped around in your wedding veil :P

All fuzzy and familiar at the idea of Lily looking after her brother - how cute are you! Does someone have an older brother she tries to keep from mischief? :P

I LOVE THAT YOU LOVE THE LOVE. IT FILLS ME WITH LOVE! :D

Next chapter should be fun for you, there's fluff, drama, action and reaction - it's gonna be big :P

Your review literally just made my day. I received a review this morning saying this was the worst ScoRose they had ever read so this was a huge relief!

BIG hugs, thank you so much!

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: Lily Bought Me Some Really Sexy Lingerie... Yeaaaah, That Happened

13th September 2014:
Hey!
Poor Charity! I bet she's way beyond angry and more offended than anything that her little sister didn't tell her that
1) She had a boyfriend
2) They'd been dating for 2 years
3) It was JAMES FIGGIN' POTTER
and 4) She was engaged.
I'd be a little more than angry if my sister did that to me!
Although, at the same time I felt really bad for Elle who has literally just been thrown into the deep end and is having to lie to everyone who cares about her most.
I'm really glad that you've chosen to explore Lily more in this chapter (I have a soft spot for Little Miss Potter!) She seems really sweet to start with and so innocent, especially in contrast to what just happened with Charity.
So they're going on holiday! What could go wrong with that! I'm so looking forward to it!
Bless her! She tried to stop it all but Ginny insisted, that's so cute.
Oh my stars... her Dad does not seem happy... and it's Charity's fault... Ummm... that's not good.
Well that was nice... he changed his mind quickly. I'd really like to know what happened between Elle and her Dad though. That poor girl though, I'm really feeling sorry for her.
But to be fair, you could suddenly get engaged to a much worse person who belongs to a really horrible family. At least she got James, the Potters and Weasleys!
Lily's so sweet, she's really head strong which makes her remind me completely of her Mum, which I'm sure is intentional, but you've done a really good job with that!
Oh my stars (again) that's a lot of money! I'd be the same as Elle if her "fake" almost sister-in-law suddenly started buying me all sorts of stuff. Especially if she decided to buy me sexy lingerie! I would probably die of embarrassment, not too dis-similar to Elle!
I love how Ginny desperately wants to get to know her daughter-in-law! She's so sweet!
I'm so glad that Charity, Darrell and the kids are accepting and care so much about Elle, it's really good to hear.
Were they talking about their Mum? I'm rather intrigued to what that meant, although I assume it's going to make me sad or angry... so maybe I don't?
Harry and Al! That was adorable and the thing is... I don't even doubt that would happen! I love the weird family!
I love how Harry gets in trouble! That's so Ginny!
James! He's really playing this one up isn't he? I quite like it though, he's a lot of fun.
Although not as fun as Elle is! He really had that coming!

I literally love this story! It's really great! I'm glad you'd posted on the Hufflepuff review tag the day I decided to take part! I'm really looking forward to reading on! I hope that they have a fairytale ending and end up together! I really do!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Your fellow Hufflepuff friend!)

Author's Response: Hello once again Emz :D hehe!

An extra-long review today! Wow! I'm really glad that you are liking the story and that you took a chance on reviewing one of my stories in the review tag :) And basically, all I can say is you'll have to wait and see what happens with the whole family, it gets interesting... especially the underwear situation. I loved writing her embarrassment because I could just imagine it in my head as I wrote it.
And the ending practically wrote itself, I knew I wanted a witty line and a bit of flirtation between the two so that's the result.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: So... I'm Engaged?

10th September 2014:
Hey!
That is the sign of a good night! I like the idea of her work being so kind and Kelly being so casual about talking about James, because I'm sure that's exactly what waitresses do!
James seems so vulnerable at the start of this chapter, right up to the point she caves.
(Just saying now, I LOVE THE IDEA FOR THIS STORY! It's fantastic. Already!)
He bought her an enagement ring, and shoes. Oh my stars, he's amazing. And really cute!
Ginny! That was so sweet! She just wants the best for her biggest boy! It's so so cute (I'm sorry I keep saying "Cute")
All the questions! Elle is a good actress, I must say, she's very convincing and has some good stories.
The way she talked to Annabel was really cute too, I love little kids!
I actually love the way James pre-warned her! They are really really good at this! They convinced everyone!
I'm seriously intrigued still! I'm defiently going to continue reading soon!

Well done! You're still of writing is really good! I'm impressed!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Fellow friendly Hufflepuff!)

Author's Response: Hello again Emz :)

Yeah, I wanted the whole work place to be kind because of all the stuff that's happened to her, it would be just harsh to have a bad work environment to work in :D
Thank you so much, glad that you're loving the idea of the story as I struggled with trying to make the fake girlfriend angle work at first then moved onto the fake fiancee instead :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: Welcome to my Crappy Life

10th September 2014:
Hey!
I'm very intrigued! I would rather like to know what happened!
I'm feeling rather sorry for her but I like the character you've created. She seems real, which is sometimes hard to create.
I also like all the other characters you've created, her sister and co. all seem really sweet, kind and understanding, so I'd like that to prove true. Her Dad seems like someone to be wary of and I'd love to find out why. Molly seems like a LOT of fun as well as Dom! Fred and Al also seem like a lot of fun and like typical boys! I really want to hear more about James... he seems troubled, I'd rather like to know why!

Going to check out the next chapter now!
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Fellow Hufflepuff friend!)

Author's Response: Hello there! :)

Thank you, that's something that I struggled with, trying to make Elle a realistic character. And you'd have to wait and see in the next chapter (even though you've already reviewed that one at the time I'm writing this, haha).

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 38: Hormones

10th September 2014:
Hey Sartia!
Another great chapter!
Poor Rose and her hormones! If I was Scorpius I would have been scared out of my wits when presented with an unpredictable Rose but to be fair to him he did a good job.
It'll be great if they move in with each other for real after the baby's born. That'd be really cute and really good.
I'm so glad they finally did it! I mean, they both obviously wanted it!
And they said they loved each other! That's FAN-TAS-TIC! I love it that they love each other!
I hope we get to go to Victoire's and Teddy's wedding! I really want to go!

Well done again! It's great! Keep it up!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Yeah, to his credit, Scorpius has been doing a pretty good job of lion-taming!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! You do get to go the wedding, and I really think you'll enjoy it! Make sure you wear your best hat... :)
Thanks as ever ! :D
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Eight

10th September 2014:
Hey Soph!
First off I feel so so sorry for all of them! It's not fair for Aubri and Bentley to have to be pushed into the limelight. Although I'm very glad that Luna could help them.
I simply love the idea of the glass and the yellow at her work and in the studio! That truly is inspired!
The walk was a cute little extra you threw in there and I thought it was really sweet. Flick has every right to be worried about not have 24hr support for her and the twins, but I am really called her Nan isn't far away!
The new flat actually sounds amazing, I'm considering buying it! In all serious though, I think that's the perfect size step for them to take. Hopefully it's a good decision and it works out!
I wouldn't be worried about the chapter! It was great! I really loved it!
I hope you're feeling better and aren't so busy!
Ooooh! Next chapter sounds interesting ! It better be a good turn in ANY of the relationships!

Thanks for writing and updating! It's a really great story and I'm still hooked! I wouldn't have favourited otherwise (by the way, it's all good! I love the story, so thank you!)

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!!

I know it isn't right what with them being so little but at least Flick and Al can control it now. She's a family friend so of course I wanted Luna to be there, plus she's one of my favourite characters too. She's definitely a free spirit hence all the glass and the yellow well I loved her dress for Bill and Fleur's wedding so that somehow came into it!

Cute moments with Al, Flick and the twins I live for them, lol. Of course she does, she may have not liked the thought of her family helping at first, but accepting to her was hard even when she was struggling at one point. At least she has Albus now, plus her nan lives in the same building.

Haha, it does, well in my head it does :p It's the perfect size for them and I mean having kids at a young age is a huge step, but as Flick said marriage is too big for her because of her doubts with her parents. It's the perfect step for them to take now. Hopefully it will, you'll just have to wait and see :)

Definitely feeling better now, thankfully. Sadly I do find myself still busy but I'm still managing to write which is a plus!

Haha, it is interesting that's for sure. Yes it's a good turn, especially for Al and Flick.

Thank you so much, Emz! I always love your reviews. Thanks for reading and reviewing as always, dear.

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

23rd August 2014:
Hey Sarita!
I wasn't disappointed!
Por Rose! Her emotions are everywhere! The little duckies! Her attitude towards that is so cute and it makes so much sense, why would you want to hurt them?!
I love James, I'm never not going to say that. The way he teases Al about Sarah (MUCH TO BECKY'S DISMAY! YES! AL AND BECKY NEED TO HAPPEN!), and how he convinces Sarah to kiss him and jokes about with Danny about girlfriends! I love it so much! He's great!
My heart is (almost) literally bleeding for Ron, Hermione, Astoria and Draco, I feel so so bad for them and I guess Rose is right, at school she's safe, guarded from the press but they aren't. Those four have had to deal with it all head on because Rose and Scorpius couldn't. I feel really proud (that sounds strange but it really is proud) of them. They've stuck up for their babies and are is full support of the grandchild they're about to have, which is just beautiful.
I JUST WANT TO GIVE SCORPIUS THE BIGGEST HUG! He's way too adorable in this. It's awkward, but it's going to be, that's a given. But I love the way he invited Becky and everyone to stay and how he really tries.
Bless Sarah's little heart for re-thinking things about Danny, I feel for her because it can't be easy to do the things she's doing without thinking maybe it's not a good idea, I mean, she had to have liked him and seen a real good in him to go out with him in the first place!

Anyway, I loved the chapter (as always)! WELL DONE!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz :)
I'm glad you weren't!
HAHA about the ducks, that's a piece of me shamelessly injected right into Rose's character :P
Yes, James' teasing does reveal emotions we all know are there but need to be realised!
Aww what a lovely thing to say about Hermione, Ron, Draco and Astoria. They have tirelessly fought for their children and will always continue to do so.
Yes, Sarah and Scorpius have equally good hearts, despite to Gryffindor/Slytherin separation. Scorpius because he wants Rose to be happy, and Sarah because she has to make a difficult decision and is afraid.
I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKED IT :D
The next one will hopefully be even better :P
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 36: And So It Begins

22nd August 2014:
Hey Sarita!
I must say, I'm really looking forward to this! It's going to be really interesting just the two of them... well and everyone else. (I have a feeling there will be less time just the two of them and more time with everyone there!)
I really feel sorry for Rose, being pregnant would really take it's toll and fat jokes from Dom is not going to help!
Sarah and James are way to perfect! That's hilarious and I kind of love Sarah's manipulative mind!
Well done on another great chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Emz!
Awh I'm so happy you're enjoying it! Despite the gang being around, next chapter (38: Hormones) is very exciting for Rose and Scorpius, and without giving too much away, I think you're going to love it!

See you next chapter!

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

3rd August 2014:
Hey!
Poor Rose having to give up Quidditch. I really feel for her, I'd be annoyed too! But I'm so glad she's looking on the bright side. And again, I LOVE their friendships! SO MUCH! It makes me all happy.
I'm not saying I feel sorry for Chelsea, because I don't. I just think maybe it's all a bit harsh. Although, after what she did, I don't blame them all for feeling the way they do!
That's interesting! But terrifying, I would have flipped out if it was my fur! That's totally scary!
I LOVE that idea! I have a feeling that it's going to be a very interesting two weeks! I can't wait!

Another fabby chapter!
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey :)
Yes, as if pregnancy hadn't taken enough from Rose!
Aww I never thought I'd see the day that one of my readers felt something for Chelsea! I thought I'd made her as unlikeable as possible :P
The fur thing is all a bit unsettling, but I think they dealt with it in their usual blasé manner!
Next chapter up soon, hope to hear your thoughts on it!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

3rd August 2014:
Hey!
Awww, that was really sweet!
I still love love love the relationship that Rose and Sarah have, it's so real and feels so natural!
I think that it's a shame everyone's so caught up on revenge because really there isn't ever a perfect outcome to that. However, with that in mind, it should make for a fantastic story, so I don't mind too much!
Hugo is so so cute, I really love the way you portrayed him. He's obviously younger but the way Rose thinks of him it almost seems as if he's younger than he really is, which, as a big sister myself, I can totally relate to. You can't possible think of younger siblings as the age they are, in your mind they have to be at least 2 years younger!
Ron and Hermione were PERFECT. I couldn't have wished for better reactions from them. They are the caring parents I hoped they would be. Family is REALLY IMPORTANT and I think for the Weasleys this would just be magnified considering what that family has gone through in the past.
I love the little Hugo birth bit though, that was really cute. I love the idea of Hermione not laying off work and duties until the very last second!

WONDERFUL chapter once again.
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you like Rose/Sarah's relationship. I tried to make it as organic and natural as possible.
Revenge doesn't ever really work out perfectly, but I wanted to make characters who weren't ready to be walked over and revenge is quite a big part of that!
Hahah poor Hugo! As a big sister, you understand why she thinks of him as so young!
I'm so happy you liked the Weasley reactions. You're right - I think after everything they would be stronger for it and ready to face anything.
I had to get that little glimpse of Hermione in there - I love to play with the characters of the golden trio in the background.
Thanks as ever Emz!
-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Seven

1st August 2014:
Hey Soph!
WAIT, WHAT?!
WHAT JUST HAPPENED?
DID HE JUST? AND DID SHE JUST?
DID SHE JUST SAY NO? I MEAN, NO.
TO ALBUS FUDGING SEVERUS FUDGING POTTER?
WHAT?
THAT'S INSANE. THIS GIRL NEEDS TO GO TO A HEALERS OR SOMETHING! (Although, actually, I get what she means. But still).
That poor boy. I don't even want to imagine his face or his "strangled" voice after she said that. I just want to give him a hug!
BUT,
That's a big step! I'm happy about her saying yes to that. I'm really glad she decided that wasn't too big of a step. However, with twins too and moving away from helpful people, that's got to be a HUGE step, right? I do hope it all goes well though!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz,

HAHA, YES HE DID! I know, she said no :( Flick is probably a little insane, I mean I would have yes without a doubt :p But Flick has her reasons for her saying no, as do I. Where would all the fun be if they had a perfect happily ever after? *laughs evilly*

I KNOW POOR AL, HE NEEDS ALL THE HUGS! Hug him all you like.

It's a HUGE step for Flick! Especially as she didn't really see any of this happening because she was so worried Al would hate her. Whilst most of the time as the twins grew up Flick did everything herself before realising she could accept help from her family. They've played a huge part in the twins lives as well so of course it's HUGE for Flick as she has always had her siblings/dad close. But at least she is still near her Nan if needed.

This made me smile so much, haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing m'dear!! :D

-Soph xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseOTPHarry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again: Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

6th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review.

Hey!
I simply love how familiar the whole story sounds. You really have captured the essences of what these people are about.
The Burrow- loud and joyful despite the horrors that have happened to those inside.
Grimmauld Place- Sirius' room perfect and as it always has been (exactly as I thought it would/should be)- Sirius' Mother hating everything still put a smile on my face as she really hasn't changed and has no right to be any less bitter.
I also loved how familiar the whole going to Hogwarts experience was- how he hadn't packed any earlier and the happiness that Harry has always felt when going to Hogwarts. All still there.
I frowned slightly when you mentioned the Thestrals because I guessed I'd never thought about it like that before, but you're very right, I assume that would have been the reactions of the poor people who witnessed that event.
I'm glad you choose not to move Harry or anyone else significant. Although saying that, I am pleased that you moved Cho and Hannah as I really do support that! They both deserve it and Hannah and Neville being in the same house makes a lot of sense (and let's face it, we are NOT going to be moving Neville anywhere!)
Did make me smile though that Draco was having to deal with Luna! That was a good way to finish it off as well.

Your writing style is truly impression might I add. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this one-shot!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Emz! This review is so lovely I feel guilty for having not replied to it sooner!

I cannot thank you enough for all of the lovely compliments. The wizarding world really is my second home and it feels so familiar to me and I try to get that into my writing. I'm so pleased you think it was familiar.

Neville definitely isn't going anywhere, he truly epitomises the gryffindor spirit!

Thank you so much, again. This was such a lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 33: Making a Statement

28th June 2014:
Hey!
Glad we're having some Rose POV. I'm not sure the party is a good idea.
AWWW, those two! James and Sarah having their little hear to heart. I understand where James is coming from, they both caused serious hurt to each other and Sarah's insecurity is seriously breaking my heart too. It shouldn't be like that at all and I'm sorry it did. I'm glad their talking it out again and they both now know everything about each other now, I mean they knew everything else, they just didn't realise how much they hurt each other.
That really is an idea! Those outfits should horrible. I really love the way you add simple scenes like that one to show their friendships. It's so so cute!
Sarah is quite literally wicked. I feel slightly sad for Amy though, she seems quite insecure as well. Which is basically what Sarah is, which makes me feel bad for hating her. But not too bad.
THAT IS WHAT I CAN ONLY CALL GIRL POWER! I LOVE IT! I SERIOUSLY LOVE IT!
Al is so cute! He's looking a Becky differently! YAY! THAT'S GREAT!
I take it back Al is an idiot. He obviously didn't think through those words when talking to Rose. That poor girl didn't know what hit her! And she's all hormonal so her tears would flow quicker than ever!
Poor Rose I repeat! She's a mess but I'm so glad Scorpius is now there to help! So glad that they're going to sort things out because that's what's going to happen right?
Everything's going to be okay! So glad!

Well done on another fantastic chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: James & Sarah's 'clearing the air' scene was one that I wrote a long time ago and tweaked to keep up with the story - it was that important to me to make to clear that James is no angel, but he does try and that Sarah is imperfect despite common belief. She needed very much to be relatable. It was so important to me.
Hahaha I LOVE your conflicted feelings over Amy - she divides opinion like that in everyone which is perfect. She's not a bad person really, she's just a bit thick, easily led and angry at the world because she's insecure.
I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVE IT! This story has a lot of themes, and I would hope that girl power is a big one!
Yes, Al is an idiot *But he means well!* But he's still an idiot. Becky has been in front of him the whole time, sharing his interests and supporting him, and all the time he was watching other girls and even his brother's girlfriend! Naughty, naughty. And to top it off, offending his beloved cousin... silly boy!
It acts as a catalyst for Scorpius. He seems to only know what to do with Rose when she's emotional. Then it all kicks in and he remembers how much he cares. EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OKAY! :D
Thanks as ever!
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

28th June 2014:
Hey!
So, Rose is always right. We know that. Glad that was put as a reminder at the start!
That kind of broke my heart a bit. I mean, I know he had to tell her about it all and it was really cute that he got her the jewelry and everything but it broke my heart. That poor girl not thinking she's good enough.
Then she can't sleep and is just thinking about it all. She's so strong though. I love Sarah. I really love her and applaud her, she wants pay back on people who hurt her and I think she should get it!
She always loved JAMES! That is just great! I LOVE IT SO SO MUCH! YAY! YAY! YAY!
AND THEY'RE GOING TO WORK IT ALL OUT! YES!
So happy if you haven't already guessed, huge grin on this person's face right here!
Al's really cute. Bless him trying to help and having to deal with Scorpius and James! Still at bit strange he likes Sarah so much... but I'm electing to ignore it.
Just as a side note. As I read this I can't help but feel a bit weird how quickly James says Amy was always dead to him. I mean, I HATE her as much as the next person but it just doesn't sit right with me. I think I just hold James as a slightly nicer person than that. But then again, I understand why he feels this way, so maybe it's not an issue.
SO SO SO SO SO HAPPY after this chapter though. It's really great to see everything coming together with James and Sarah! THEY LOVE EACH OTHER!
That's literally all I wanted from them!
Well done on this chapter!

Sorry it's been a while. I've been super busy but I'm back now!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Good old Rose, ever knowing!
I'm glad Sarah's reaction touched you. I wanted to negate her good looks by making it clear that she's just a normal girl who falls for the wrong person and gets her heart broken. I guess one way or another we can all relate to that.
OF COURSE she always loved James - I can't imagine anyone ever falling out of love with him! haha :P
I'm so glad you're grinning, I am too!
Al's feelings for Sarah are fading fast - he has intense crushes but gets over them quickly, bless him.
I'm happy that it doesn't sit right with you that James is so easy to brush off Amy. It is only right and fitting in with his character that he realises his poor treatment of her. That will come.
It's good to have you back, Emz!
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Six

28th June 2014:
Hey Soph!
Loved the chapter (as always)!
I STILL DO NOT LIKE HER MUM. I think Flick's reaction was spot on and I'm she's decided to take it the way she has. It's fair enough that her Mum's all happy with her life and her bloke and everything but it is on no level fair to think that her kids will happily accept everything and want her back as their Mum. After what she did she has no right to do that, you can't just abandon your family like that! (sorry... that stressed me out a bit. Calming down to continue)
Poor poor Scorpius! I hate what he did to Rose but there is a special place in my heart for that boy, espeially because he knows what he did was wrong. I love that Flick and Al feel the same way though, they still care for him.
I was a tad surprised that she had the confidence to come to the Potters. I mean, Harry Potter and Ginny Potter live there. I mean, would you really want to mess with them? No. I didn't think so. I LOVE the fact you had Ginny end the argument though! That was great! I don't reckon she'll get to them. I hope not anyway.
I still love the whole Al being a fab Dad and James being a great Uncle by the way, so so cute!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: HI Emz,

Aww thanks *blushs* Her mum, man she likes to create trouble, turning up at inappropriate times and then dropping huge bombshells on the family.

Is it anyone Flick reacted the way she did. Why should her mum come swaning back into their lives with a new man wanting to play happy families with someone else. She hasn't got the right and in Flick's eyes she gave it up when she chose to leave. Is it any wonder why Flick is so protective over the twins.

Scorpius indeed, he's been a bad boy so now he's paying the price. I do love him because ScoRose! is my OTP! But he was very, very stupid. Flick and Al are on the fence, it's her best friend and two friends whilst it's Albus best friend and two cousins. There is no way to pick sides at all.

Hattie is just blergh. But she does have some guts to go there shouting her mouth off. Ginny is badass as always.

Al's still adjusting but he's getting there and James is just James (I love him :p) but he's great too!

Thank you m'dear for reading and reviewing as always!

-Potterfan310



 Report Review

Review #18, by ScoroseOTPSeventh Years and Extreme Pranksters: Return of the Extreme Pranksters

4th June 2014:
Hey!
Yeah... School is irritating... Everyone (including me) is all caught up with it!
When are they getting together then??? I can't wait! They need to be together, like together, together!
I like Dom's bluntness of this chapter... Addie needs to know, I love how she blushed when Dom told her about them when they were younger!
Also love how you put in Ron and Hermione! It's great!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: thank you! your reviews mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Five

3rd June 2014:
Hey Soph!
No! You couldn't have cut this chapter! I liked it!
I do think The Burrow seemed real. You can almost feel the chaos! Everyone's every where, it's great! You really shouldn't be worried! You are an amazing writer and you have to believe me because it can't be the first time I've said it!
If you were worried about Fleur, the accent was fine! I always get in a flap about her as well, but you did good.
Bless the twins! I love them so much! Aubri being all shy and the Bentley deciding he wants to do the same thing! They are WAY too cute for me the handle!
I really hope Rose and Dom make up soon! (How's Scorpius doing... As much as I dislike what he's done... I kind of miss him... is that really bad?)
I really loved how accepting the whole family was! I always thought the Weasley's would be and I'm so so glad you lived up to my expectations! I don't like Audrey (that's exactly what I expected from her too... Good job again)
Al's also doing an amazing job as Dad. I'm really proud of him! I also love James and Ria, they're really cute, I didn't really like them together before because I felt Ria was just giving into his charm but I like them now!
Thank you and well done on another fantastic chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(One happy customer!)

Author's Response: hi!

I know it had to be in but the amount of trouble I had with it, I was going crazy :p

With that many cousins, aunts and uncles it's bound to be crazy, I know the feeling in that way when we all used to gather at my grandparents house. Everywhere you look there's another relative! Aww thank you hun, you're too kind. Fleur's accent is a pain so thank you!

The twins, I mean could they be any cuter? Ha I love writing them in this, it's so much fun :)

They don't make up properly their just about on speaking terms. As for Scorpius, it's not bad, I miss him a little too. Good news though he's back in the next chapter as Flick goes to see him.

The Weaasley's are big and crazy and loving and there's so much to do with them. For whatever reason I always hate Audrey in my stories, I see her as a muggle who married for the fame and money so maybe that's why :p

Since he first found out Al has matured a lot, I mean it's one thing having siblings and cousins younger than you who you can babysit/play with having your own kids to look after is a huge step. They are cute as well, I just love the banter they have between them. Ria wasn't giving into his charm, lol, she just managed to get over things that happened and well they became friends first.

Thanks you so much hun!!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x
(One happy author, haha :D)


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTPThe Wreckage: The Sortings

3rd June 2014:
OH MY MERLIN!
YOUR BACK! YOU BOUGHT IT BACK!
THEIR BACK! ALL OF THEM! ALSY IN THE MAKING RIGHT HERE!
KEEP GOING PLEASE! I WILL KEEP MY EYES OUT FOR MORE AND WILL BE EXPECTING THEM NOW YOU'VE PUT THIS UP!
Sorry... I just got really excited there... This is amazing though!
I love it! A collection of short stories of them before and during bulldozer is great! Make sure you do one with Al and Scorpius' relationship! I'm still incredibly intrigued with that! And Lily!
I can't wait! AHHH!
Thanks for coming back! I only just noticed but I will now check more often now!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Four

30th April 2014:
Hey Soph!
I think that the plan was pretty good actually, although I don't blame Al for having a few trust issues because to be honest I'd feel as if I'd just been knocked out after all the information at once! That'd probably stress me out good and proper, I would defiantly have to go home and at least lie down for a bit!
The memories were well sweet! And they all made sense, her ability to tell us about what she was seeing I think worked really well (much better than going through them both individually). They were all really cute but I did feel bad for her to start with and how distraught she was but as we all know there was a happy ending and she really didn't need to panic that much! So, that was nice the change in her as well as Aubri and Bentley.
I think, although it would have caused trauma for him, it was a great idea. He would have wanted to see all of those things but all at once would have been an overload for him. However, I do believe it was needed, he probably felt really bad that he wasn't there for her throughout that, the guilt that wasn't needed probably kicked in for the poor kid.
I love that Rose and Flick both got each other to talk to the important people. Should be really interesting!
I love Rose and Dom, so I don't want them to fall out or doing something stupid, I just want them to be happy! Saying that, I also love Scorpius... so, I want him to be happy too.
I can't wait for the Weasley's to get hold of the twins either though! That'd be great!
Thoroughly looking forward to the next chapter!
Really enjoyed this one! Good job (again)!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you think it was, I wasn't a hundred per cent sure about it but it worked in the end. Of course he's going to have issues, I mean Flick did lie to him for nearly two years. I knew if I put everyone in detail then this chapter would be sooo long and rather than have it as a flash back I prfered writing it the way I did.

Flick was defintely distraught at the very start, it took her a while to accept the fact but she got there in the end.

Rather than Al wonder what or how their first word was or seeing them walk for the first time, I thought showing him was the best way. It was going to be home video's before of Bentley and Aubri but I changed my mind, thinking that Flick's memories would be much better. It was an overload for him, that's why he left Flick at the end to go over to the park to think. He does feel bad/guilty that he never noticed (even though she hid it) she was pregnant or that he wasn't around to help. And on top of that, that he got with Hattie.

Flick and Rose talking to important people, is important! Flick talks to the three of them (Rose, Scor and Dom) to get them to see sense. For now Rose and Dom still aren't speaking, I love them both dearly and I don't want them to do anything stupid but it happens. There may be happiness for them eventually!

It is definitely going to crazy!

Thank you my dear, for a lovely review!

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #22, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

22nd April 2014:
Hey!

OH MY GOSH!
Amy and Danny!
NO NO NO NO! We cannot do that to Sarah, not even a little bit (I mean she'll get over it but still.) Wait. Woah. Wait. DOES THIS MEAN WE HAVE A CHANCE FOR SARAH AND JAMES?! YAY!
I take it back. Yay! I liked (past tense. Not any more Cheater McCheater) Danny and everything but Sarah and James are some what mean to be.
I'm glad Rose's scan went well, and I simply love Astoria, I do, she's such a sweetheart!
I'm not sure how Rose actually fit under the bed but that was rather entertaining and James did deserve that!
Can we have some more about Rose and Scorpius please?! I feel deprived of them! And then I'd like to here more about everyone else as well please!
A very Sarah and James chapter there! (I'm not complaining though... love them to bits)
Simply fantastic!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Mixed emotions coming through about Sarah/Danny/James ;)
Astoria seems to be really popular, which is great! I love how much she is loved!
There isn't much Sco/Rose action in the next chapter, (although another character comes to the rescue!) but the ones after that will more than make up for it, I promise.

Thanks soo much as ever for your review!!!

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScoroseOTPTorn : Prologue

21st April 2014:
Hi!
The chapter was good!
You have nothing to worry about! I must say, make sure you take in the fact that your chapters need to be validated before everyone can see it.
Personally I tend to read Next Gen fanfics but this one was really great, you're descriptions were really good and were detailed very well.
Well done!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I tend to read next gen fanfics too and I've written a lot, but yeah this is a change. Thank you for the review - it means a lot xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScoroseOTPRules of the Game: A Home From Home

20th April 2014:
Hey!
First off- I'm impressed!
Your style of writing is really good.
I don't normally write much a review for the first chapter but I couldn't resit with this one!
It truly is great!
I love how you found a way to put in everyone's (or the important people- in my mind anyway) back story. I loved their backgrounds by the way, really sweet.
All of the characters mentioned I already think are wonderful. I can't wait to find out more about them! Your descriptions of them were really fantastic.
The connection between Ivy and Al is really interesting, I'm intrigued!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScoroseOTPActions Speak Louder than Words: Bitter: Scorpius POV

19th April 2014:
Hey!
Loved this so much (still), the duel between Al and Harry was spectuacluar!
Al and his anger towards Harry for pushing him so hard was understandable and then Harry's reasoning of why made my heart melt a little! Well cute!
Scorpius' ability to break them up and sense when it was time to give up was great and I thought really quite brave to get in the middle of that father-son duo!
Also loved how with a smirk Al did that to Scorpius, such a good way to carry onto the next chapter!
Back to the beginning of the chapter though, I love the reason behind the duel taking place! The fact Al was trying to get a rise out if him, making him confess to everyone, including her, how he feels! That's great and shows true and real friendships right there!
ANOTHER amazing chapter!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz,

You are the best! Thank you so much for all of your reviews. I wanted to give Al a chance to have a chapter and I always thought that he would be torn between wanting to be just like his dad, but having to live in his shadow at the same time.

Scorp and Al - those two are the best of friends and they need to push each other from time to time, huh?

I also felt like Harry would be crazy proud of Al because he loves his kids so much, but wouldn't want anyone to think that he was playing favorites. Thanks so much for noticing all of that.

Next chapter is in the queue!

Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>