Reading Reviews From Member: ScoroseOTP
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

25th January 2015:
Hey Sarita,
I cannot believe this is the last chapter. I literally cannot believe it. I've been putting off reading this chapter for ages but I realised I've got to do it some day, so why not today! As much as I am for reading this chapter though there is a strong sense of me being against it. To a very high level. I've loved every minute of reading this story, you've managed to capture my heart with it so I really do not want to let it go.

Rose's humour never fails to make me smile. I really do love her! I would say things like I'm such a hoot, so she reminds me of myself a bit, which is great!
An obsessed fan? That is scary stuff!

This really is the end, isn't it?
Becky and Dom are going to France?!
James is going to be some amazing Quidditch star!
Al is working in the Department of Mysteries!
Sarah is going to work in Rome?!


They are all so grown up. I do not like it! They cannot be separated and have lives! WHAT?! They have to stay together forever and have wonderful times all the time!

WAIT, NO NAME?! I NEED A NAME!
WHY IS THERE A DRAGON IN THE GARDEN?!
I need answers for these questions!

You mentioned me! You didn't have to do that!
I'm sure I speak for everyone when I say, We love you too!
We wouldn't have kept reading if we didn't think it was worth it, so I hope you know that.

Right, before I go though, I guess I wanted to show you how much I loved this… so… yeah...

You've done such an amazing job in creating J.K. Rowling’s next generation. I've loved it SO much! Rose, Scorpius, James, Al, Lily… EVERYONE is exactly how I imagined them to be. You've done such an outstanding job!

I've loved your characters, to the point I really REALLY want Sarah to be real because she's my ideal best friend and I love her to pieces.
(I've just loved Sarah, I really have, she's just AHHH, amazing!)
I've loved your strong females, to the point that you probably won’t believe because everyone NEEDS to present strong women and you did it beautifully.
I've loved the relationships you made, to the point I don't think I'll ever see anyone for fit for James than Sarah.
I've loved your friendships, to the point that I will always treasure the little moments with my friends because one day they might mean the world and make a beautiful pointless friendship moment.
I've loved the places you've created, to the point I'm rather convinced that there is a cabin in the Forbidden Forest.
I've loved your descriptions, to the point I, myself am trying to make those little connections from the past into a current chapter and I have always been so deeply involved and transported into your story.
I've loved basically everything! Thank you so so much for such a fantastic story!

*HUGE GIANT HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: I would never ask you to let go of this story or my version of the characters - you keep loving it til the end my friend, and this is not the end!

I really can't believe that this is the last review of this particular stage in Rose's life that I will read! But don't be disheartened about them seemingly growing up and growing apart.We know them all well enough by now to know that they'll always be together!

Thank you so much for all the wonderful things you've said in this review, and every other one to date, I truly mean it when I say that it motivated me to keep on writing!

I'm so so glad you liked my strong females - one of the reasons I loved the original series is the amazing range of strong women and girls and I wanted to continue writing about the equally strong next generation :)

I'm glad you loved the friendship - it was so important to continue JK's original themes of love and sacrifice and friendship.

In all honesty I actually am with you on the James/Sarah thing - I cannot read any next gens any more because I can't imagine him not being with her! I ruined my own enjoyment of reading other stories !!

I am so glad the story has meant this much to you, and remember that Rose, Scorpius, James, Sarah, Albus, Becky and Dom will always welcome you back into their lives whenever you decide to join them :)

*HUGE GIANT HUGS BACK AT YOU!*

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoroseOTPStress Relieving 101: Using Muggle Techniques

12th January 2015:
Hey you two!

I really liked this. It's interesting to look at muggle things in the way of a wizard. Really strange! But it was good!

I love how Teddy's in charge of it all but the Teddy in my head would be louder than that! I just believe he'd be more excitable and such! But that's only a little picky moment of mine. It doesn't really matter.

Good job!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey, good to see you.

Yeah, we wanted to make it humorous while still sincere.

Our Teddy is more the big brother with good advice, rather than an energetic type of person, though I could easily see him both ways.

Thanks for stopping by!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #3, by ScoroseOTPof monsters: Tap, tap, tap.

12th January 2015:
Hey Emmi!
I'm super sorry this is late, but I'm here for your Hot Seat!

The repetition of tap, tap, tap was really affected, I mean, I assume this is what you wanted to happen. But it really is. That break between text is so interesting and works so well!

You really got into Tom Riddle's mind didn't you? That's so fascinating. I truly feel as if I've been transported into the mind of this awful, awful boy.

I love the bit about a pet. That's not what a pet is but it's extraordinary to think, no, know that that is the sort of thing that would go through his head.

I love this so much. It's amazing! I feel completely transported!

I'm afraid I like to leave longer reviews than this but I can't find the words to comprehend how I'm feeling.
I just think you've done the most amazing job!
Well done!

Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz!

The repetition of the taps was really meant to be effective and I'm really glad you think it works!

I'm also glad you were transported into Tom's head! It was not easy writing about him, aside from his arrogance, so your words make me so happy! And yes, I really think he would consider the basilisk to be his pet! Nothing ordinary is good enough for him. ;)

Thank you so much for your review and your compliments! I really enjoyed reading your review!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTPThe Proposal : The Proposal

12th January 2015:
Hey Dee!
I'm so so sorry it's so so late but I'm here for your Hot Seat Review! Yay!

I was really rather intrigued to find this one! It looks really interesting, so lets see!

First thing I thought, oh god, why isn't she speaking? Why isn't she speaking?! But then, there you have it! It's Harry!
I love that!
That's a beautiful friendship right there! But that makes so much sense too. Ron's bound to be nervous! This is Hermione for gods sake!

That ring sounds so gorgeous I would NOT mind being proposed to with that ring! It would be most wonderful to say the least!
I love how Harry's had to help him constantly with all this, it really has put a smile on my face!

Ginny and hormones. Just going put that there. I love it.

He's so worried and that just makes this all the more perfect! The way you're going into depth about his worries is just perfect!

OH MY GOODNESS THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL!
That's all I can say!
So true and accurate and I can imiagone him saying that, or if not that something similar!
I just love it!

Well done! It's outstanding!

Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: 43: Her

1st January 2015:
Hey Sarita!
In response to your last review response. I’m pretty good, bit busy with real life… that’s why I haven’t been around for Expecting as much (sorry!). Hope you’re also good!

You have a Chapter image?! Very nice! I literally love babies! So so cute!

Right, so Rose they’re sorting out Rose, I literally have my fingers crossed so hard, hoping this goes well!
“I’m hoping for a human, but I think we’re all wondering by this point” < This is is amazing! I love it!
Sarah is just the perfect best friend. She’s got control over herself and there is no way she’s moving now! And James, well, they’re a package deal.
But Rose getting angry at Sarah, well I reckon she has every right to! That’s an brilliant friendship right there. Sarah taking plenty of abuse and just brushing it off, saying I love you too!”
“That’s my little fox” Oh my stars, my heart just broke a little bit! That’s so adorable! I love it. A lot!

OH MY STARS NOW THIS SERIOUSLY ISN’T A DRILL! SHE IS GOING TO GIVE BIRTH! I’M NOT READY FOR THIS. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT.
SCORPIUS. YOU BETTER NOT RUIN THIS NOW. YOU’VE GOTTA STAY THERE FOR HER.
SCORPIUS, SARAH, ASTORIA AND HERMIONE. WE HAVE A DREAM TEAM RIGHT HERE. I HAVE EVERY FAITH THIS WILL GO OKAY.
Can you hear that? It’s the sound of my heartbreaking at how much Rose depends on James, it’s so beautiful! I just want to give them both a hug. I think James could have stayed, I’m pretty sure he could have.
OH MY STARS! MY HEART IS JUST GOING AWWW! ITS BREAKING AND I HAVE SO MANY FEELS! THIS IS ALL GETTING TOO MUCH! EVERYONE’S SUPPORTING HER AND THAT IS JUST MAKING ME SO HAPPY. I WAS WRONG BEFORE, THEY ARE ALL PART OF THE DREAM TEAM. NOT JUST THOSE FOUR. EACH AND EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM NEEDS TO BE APART OF THIS FOR THIS TO GO WELL!
SEE, I TOLD YOU JAMES COULD HAVE STAYED. HE NEEDED TO BE THERE! IT WAS IMPORTANT!
EVERYONE NEEDS TO BE THERE! AHHH! EVERYTHING IS JUST AHHH!!

SHE GAVE BIRTH OH MY STARS! SHE HAD A BABY!

Rose, that is just such a wonderful way to put it, laughing and crying like Dom when she’s drunk! I love it!
I think anyone would stop quickly after being confronted with Hermione alone, let alone her, Draco, Sarah and James!
There is way too much cuteness for me to bare. Everyone is making me go ahh.

SHE HAD A GIRL. A BEAUTIFUL. BLUE EYED. BABY GIRL! I’m literally so so happy right now! She’s as beautiful as Sarah and that’s just perfect.
JUST PERFECTION.
That is all.

*HUGE HUGS*
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz,
Yes, all's well this end, thank you!

Yep, Rose is being sorted out, Sarah and James are fronting the 'Protect Rose' protest group, as usual.

I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT EITHER, AND I WAS WRITING IT, I COULDN'T BELIEVE SHE WAS ABOUT TO GIVE BIRTH! But she has the dream team there as you said, including her little guardian James, who fooled you into thinking he was going to wait patiently outside - HAVE YOU LEARNED NOTHING EMZ? :P
I am so glad you thought it was perfection, I hope you like the next and final chapter just as much :)
BIG BIG HUGS
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScoroseOTPKeeping Skeletons: Keeping Skeletons

1st January 2015:
Hey Becca,

First off, I'm seriously sorry about the lateness of this. I was late altogether but I was sure I'd already reviewed this one (alas obviously I haven't).

The difference between the two challenges you chose to combine here is really interesting! I didn't really think it would work but it so does!

The quote, well the quote works so perfectly. I'm so so glad I waited for you to submit this because it's beautiful and would have been a shame for me to miss out on reading this! The way the quote is so simply dropped in is wonderful! I'm so glad it fits so well!

The overall story is very interesting, I was kind of sad McGonagall had died, she's one of my favourites but I rarely read any Fanfics of her so this was really interesting for me. To obviously she what she had done and the consequences of that!

I really love the way your title ties in as well... it really is wonderful! That's probably not what I'm meant to comment on but it really works! It's also really quite eerie which I assume is the desired effect for the Saint or Sinner Challenge!

Well done! This was really great! Thank you so much for entering and submitting for my challenge! It was wonderful to read this! The results are up on the forums in the Hall of Fame and on my blog, so you should check it out!
I really did like this! So well done again! I'd encourage you to read all of the other entries as they are all amazing!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hiya Emz!

Don't worry about it, Christmas is one busy season. I totally understand! :)

I was aprehensive at first, it's also why I needed a more obscure quote - as one that could be twisted round into something darker was so much easier than the happy quotes from Dr Seuss. And thank you! I'm always worried about whether something works with the rest of the story, so to read that really made me happy!

It was the most troublesome story I've had to write as of yet, because McGonagall is a character that I admire throughout the series so to write a darker side of her was very difficult. Hopefully I did it okay. And thanks, titles are always hard for me to come up with so I'm pleased that it tied in with the overall story.

Thank you, I very much enjoyed your challenge. The winners were all worthy, I'll try and read all the entries if I can!

Becca.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScoroseOTPLittle Guys Can Do Big Things Too: Godfather and Godson

31st December 2014:
Hey Freda and Georgina!

First off, thank you so much for entering my challenge and I'm SUPER DUPER sorry it's taken me so long to review this and put up any results. (I've been a lot busier than expected).

Anyhow, due to me being so late. I will not be reviewing every single chapter of this wonderful little collection right now, although a promise I will. I also promise that I have read every single one of them! (My favourites were Bill and Fleur + Ron and Hermione)

But, this chapter, I shall review,
I love how you fit the quote in, it works really well with the story and the representation of Harry and Ginny's relationship.

Speaking of their relationship. This is my favourite way of representing Ginny, more like book Ginny than movie Ginny. She's fun and outgoing and isn't afraid to tease Harry which is great. Totally how I see their relationship being.

Harry by the way, not having a clue what to do with Teddy is hilarious. I mean, he has to be clueless, when has he ever been in contact with another baby? Never. I don't blame him for not having any idea, but I do find it really rather funny!

Well done on this wonderful fic! It really is great! Thanks again for entering and submitting for my challenge. Keep an eye out for the results in the hall of fame. I may even make a blog... but all links will be in my authors page on the forums!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey ScoroseOTP!

Thank you for making this challenge that we could use to take this collection to the next level. We understand the wait.

Alright, we promise we will take and love any review you give us. It's good to hear you like the last one; we haven't heard much feedback on that one and it seems as though Bill and Fleur is a favorite.

Since the story was written before this challenge, I (Georgina) at least was nervous
it wouldn't quite fit. Points to Freda for finding and placing the quote.

Thank goodness! Writing someone as iconic as Ginny was a little daunting, but it's nice to hear we pulled off her personality.

Clueless boys are funny, clueless people with babies are funny, bring them together and you've got comedy. Good thing you thought it was realistic.

We are writing this having already seen your blog post; excellent judging and thank you for the honorable mention.

See you around the forums!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #8, by ScoroseOTPLosing You: Losing You

27th December 2014:
Hey Wolfgirl!

First off, thank you so much for entering and submitting in my challenge! I'm really sorry it's taken so long for me to review and get round to all of this!

So, the fic, you were right. My feels? Well, they're just all over the place! You took that quote and made actually tears come to my eyes!

It is not fair to have this from Remus' POV! Not fair at all! I am not in the right state to review at the moment but I'm going to continue anyway!

Remus is one of my all time favourites. He's just AHHH! I can't even explain but somehow I think you know what I mean!

The way he was explaining everything just got to me, Harry and his struggle! Ah! I cannot do this.

It was beautiful. Well done on a wonderful One-Shot!

Thanks again for submitting! Watch out on the Hall of Fame for the results. I may even create a blog! I'll put any links in my authors page on the forums! It shouldn't be too long away!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Thanks Emz,

I'm glad you liked it and sorry I got you right in the feels. It just came pouring out when I was writing and this was the result. I'd already been thinking about writing it, and then when you gave me my quote it just fit so perfectly!

Thanks so much for creating this challenge, it was really cool!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScoroseOTPMistletoe, Thorns and Sunday Morns: Chapter One

27th December 2014:
Hey PhoenixQuill!

First off, thank you so much for entering and submitting my challenge!

So, firstly, this is a little different for me, I've never read a James/Scorpius fic. I'm more of a ScoRose kind of girl!

BUT!
I really thought this was cute!
You need a really good job of this!

Al being uncomfortable was hilarious to me, I literally love that, he's one of my favourites and I do this he would act like that!

This is such a different way to present James but I really enjoyed it. He's normally such a lady's girl! The way his sensitive side is there is exactly him. He just needs to show it more. The same with Scorpius! Love it!

You did such a good job! Well done! Thanks so much again for submitting! Check out the Hall of Fame soon for the results! I may even create a blog! Watch out on my authors page on the forums for links!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review and for the opportunity to enter the challenge!
Yeah, I used to be ScoRose, and I still am a bit, but I wanted to try out new ships. It's sort of a crackship, but it was fun to write. I'm glad to hear it was cute!
Yeah, Al would be the one to see his brother in a couple and just go 'oh my god James please no'. Same for Lily, also regardless of whatever gender each of them hooked up with.
James is usually seen as the charmer, the lady's man, but once again, I'm branching out and trying to match new aspects to people, and I liked this aspect with James for some reason.
I'll be sure to keep an eye on the Hall of Fame, and thank you so much!
Cheers, Phoenix Quill :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScoroseOTPFairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge: Fairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge

27th December 2014:
Hey!

First off, I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to review! I've been a LOT more busy than I thought!
However, I'd really love to thank you very much for taking the time to write this and enter my challenge!

So! You immediately had my attention with the character list! ScoRose is obviously my OTP, so you've got me good there. But I love Hermione a lot and I totally believe she would have chilled out slightly with such a chaotic life!

For me, you've got Hermione, right there. She's a loving Mum who still has her teenage know-it-all- because-she-does attitude almost. You know what I mean? She still knows everything! But then most Mum's have those powers!

I really love how you've depicted Rose, she's young and naive! She doesn't really know what she's doing just yet with boys and everything which is really sweet! I Love her relationship with Hugo too, I mostly read fics where the two get on well but I really love the way you portrayed them! The typical brother-sister hate is wonderful!

Ron though! I can totally see him being absolutely useless at cooking although he's got to have some sort skill considering Molly is amazing at it! The way he has NO IDEA what to do with Rose as well makes me smile, a lot, because that is how he would be! I see it in no other way!!!

I wouldn't worry about the whole Hermione's parents thing, it fits perfectly to have them still in Australia even though it's pretty heartbreaking.

I really loved this! Well done! It's great!

Thanks again for the submission! Watch out in the Hall of Fame topic for the results! I may even start a blog about it, so watch out. I'll have links on my author's page!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScoroseOTPAll of Me: Love is irrational

17th December 2014:
Hiya Chazzie!
First off, thank you for you're entry! It's great! Honest!

As you already know, I don't read a lot of slash, especially with such different characters. But! I like this one!

I love the song you chose and think it fits really rather well with the story you have chosen to do!

I really love their relationship though and everything it represents. Defying social norms and practicalities of relationships they're supposed to have for love is beautiful. Love should always be important and should overrule everything else in the end.
That's what JK Rowling taught us with Lily and Harry- Love is more powerful than anything, even magic.
I love the fact that you've taken Lily's powerful love and installed it in her the same, just in a different way to a different person.

It's a beautiful story so you should be proud! Well done on that!

Watch out for the results, I hope them to be on the hall of fame before Christmas (she says with her fingers crossed!), I may even put it in a blog if I can figure out how?! But yeah, I will try to get the results up asap!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Haha, I'm really pleased you liked this! It was a little unorthodox I guess, but it was fun to write. I love John Legend, his songs are simply amazing. They can mould to almost any circumstance and are really rather inspiring.

Gah, you are too sweet Emz *blush* I thank you for your lovely compliments, and I'm looking forwards to reading the other entries when I have the time.

Ooh blogs are fun. If you'd like a hand setting one up, I can help out as much as is possible over the internet!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScoroseOTPBound by Love: Things Least Expected

16th December 2014:
Hiya!
I'm here for the Hufflepuff Hot Seat review!

I really really love this already! I know it's a bit quick to say but I don't do this very often and I'm in the mood for some Neville feels!

It was a really sweet beginning, you can just imagine him getting all ready for his first day at work, at Hogwarts of all places! He has to have some worries and you chose well!

I love that he's ready to have kids! He would be the best awkward, Dad dancer type of a Dad which to me is obviously the best kind!

I like the idea that Neville's Gran has a heart and I'm really happy you've put this through! I mean, it's a bit harsh she didn't trust him sooner to look after the scrapbook but still, SHE'S PROUD! YAY!

I simply love the idea of the scrapbook. So, so much! I mean, if I didn't have a challenge to judge I would totally be here reading the rest of this! (But I will go on and place it in my reading list- so I will get round to it!) I cannot wait to see what you come up with to put in there! There are so many ways you could go with this!!!

The gum wrappers! Slightly breaking my heart here! You just had to through that on in there, didn't you?

Well done. I really loved this!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Emz! Hello there and thank you for dropping by! :-)

Thank you so much! Choosing him to for that particular setting seemed the most appropriate as well as SO him! I can picture him being a wonderful teacher more than anything else.

YES! You are SO right--I think Neville would (will) make an awesome DAD! (the images that came to mind when I first read this made me giggle and 'aw' several times).

Well Augusta (from what I've read and researched) comes across as a very upfront, honest, and straightforward kind of lady that doesn't pull no punches and is straight to the point regardless of the matter at hand. That is still her grandson and loves him dearly, even if she showed him 'tough love' most of the time growing up, I honestly think that her heart was in the right place.

Thank you! I have SO many ideas circulating about as far as what sorts of memories will be include (like their wedding obviously for instance). I think I am going to 'wing it' as I go along and see what I get (but I am DEFINATELY looking forward to writing that wedding *gushes*).

But of COURSE I had to include the wrappers--it wouldn't be a Frank/Alice story without them right? ;-) :-P

Thank you so much for the read and review, and I am happy that you enjoyed it! And I'm honored that you put it on your reading list--it is my hope that you will continue to enjoy it and that I hope I can create a good story for you and all to enjoy!

Karen xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by ScoroseOTPSmile for me: Smile

15th December 2014:
Hey KO,

First off, thank you so much for entering my challenge and submitting such a wonderful piece of writing!

Next, my emotions in this were simply all over the place. Poor Luna! I just want to give her a big hug!

It truly is beautiful! It isn't long but it doesn't need to be, the simplicity of it is, I think what makes this so good.

Luna's Mum here seems really lovely, a bit more normal than I'd expect but to be fair, on death's door are you really going to be all happy and giddy? No, I don't think so really. I much appreciate that, so maybe this is the woman I imagined her to be. (Sorry. That probably doesn't make much sense. I'm writing what's going through my head... it's not always incredibly clear up there!).

Death is a really difficult issue to deal with but I feel you've done it really well. You've focused on the love between Luna and her Mum, which, I admit, broke my heart a bit, but was much better than death altogether.

Well done! I really enjoyed this!

Thanks again! I really enjoyed reading this! Watch out for results on the Hall of Fame topic! I may even create a blog! But definitely check the Hall of Fame!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseOTPThe Rejects: i.

11th December 2014:
Hey Aimee!
I'm here for the Hufflepuff hot seat!
I hope you're enjoying all the reviews I'm sure you're getting!

I really love this to be honest!
I simply love the idea of this situation a chance for the little guys to stand up to the big ones!

For all her flaws, I really love Maddie she seems like my kind of girl. She's got big problems with controlling what she says but I kind of like that. I know a lot people who are the same! Being melodramatic isn't always a bad thing and I think they make really interesting characters. She seems genuinely nice though, so that's wonderful! And a little childish actually which is great, I'm love smelly felt tips and forts too, I mean who doesn't?

Dom also seems like a really good friend. Most of the time I find that Dom is awesome at Qudditch in other Fics, so it's nice to see that she doesn't really know what she's doing either! She seems like a lot of fun too, and really helpful and logical which you don't always see either.

I love the fact that Professor Slater laughed, that was a nice touch and really intrigues me to how good these guys actually are! I'm looking forward to seeing how this unfolds!

Well done on a great opening chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

(I definitely am enjoying these reviews that I'm getting, they've all been lovely!)

I love Maddie as well, she seems like someone who doesn't take herself too seriously and because I've been writing quite a serious character in My (Fake) wedding, I thought it would be a nice change to write a fun story! :D

Yeah, I noticed Dom always seemed to be on the Quidditch teams in other Fics (and there's nothing wrong with that, I quite like those fics as well) but I thought it would be cool to not have her know how to play Quidditch.

Thank you so much for a lovely, lengthy review :) It's cheered me up majorly!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by ScoroseOTPA Time of Heartache and Healing: Failure

10th December 2014:
Hey! Review for the Hufflepuff hotseat!

First off, I hope your enjoying all the beautiful reviews! It's got to make you smile!

My feels, you've reduced me to sadness. Molly reflecting on what she could have done or what she didn't do, is harsh on herself. She can't possibly have done a bad job! She's Molly Weasley! She's the mother of the Weasley kids! She did more than good!

However, the things that you've picked up on in her regret makes sense. They are very valid points that you've given to Molly, even if they are a tad heartbreaking!

Your description of Molly herself, is outstanding! That's it. It's just outstanding!

But GEORGE! I'm sorry but the amount of love that's currently being projected at George right now is unreal! I love him. But again, it's understandable for Molly to feel that way.

The war seems to have affected her very badly, which, perhaps, I didn't think about before. It made me seriously think through how the war changed people. Shocking. But brillant! It's good to make the reader think sometimes!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 42: Oops?

8th December 2014:
Hey Sarita,
How's you?! I'm sorry it's been a while again. I just REALLY don't want this to end! Two chapters? I want more...seriously... I do.
(I apologise, if this goes how I think it will... capital letters will appear a lot)

SHE'S GIVING BIRTH. OH MY STARS. SHE IS. THIS IS NOT A DRILL. I REPEAT NOT A DRILL. Scor is such an amazing guy, don't question her, just go.

Scorpius' POV-
Why'd he have to go and hurt himself? Seriously, this is not the time.
SARAH...YOU EXPLODE THAT WINDOW. YOU GUYS JUMP OUT OF THAT WINDOW. YOU KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON.
Lysander and Lorcan, they know. Which is adorable and they're helping. Which is super adorable.

Sarah's POV-
I LOVE SARAH WITH ALMOST MY ENTIRE HEART. I KNOW I'VE SAID THIS BEFORE. BUT I CANNOT EXPRESS IT WELL ENOUGH IN WORDS. She's totally there for Rose and is keeping a focused, calm head in this VERY stressful situation. I'm so proud!
SCOR AS WELL?! He's doing so so well! So proud of him too. He's got this. Why'd he have to hurt himself though? Don't stress out a woman giving birth!

Back to Rose's POV-
Love that. "Nice try" completely sums this all up. Pretending this isn't happening is NOT the way to handle it.
James, tripping over things, I LOVE him so much too. "Time and place?" LOVE LOVE LOVE.

(Ooooh!) Hermione's POV-
Hermione, she's got this. G.O.T this. We have an hour? No, that means we have like five minutes, we have so much to do! Panic, though, who wouldn't panic slightly?!
Touched about being trusted. Let's just take a moment to appreciate that and how she took a second to feel touched about being trusted.
OF COURSE DRACO CARES. THE MALFOY'S CARE. CHILL THE HECK DOWN HERMIONE. EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY BUT YOU PANICKING WILL NOT HELP ANYONE WHATSOEVER. STOP WITH THE PANIC NOW.

Back, back to Rose's POV-
This is so stressful. I AM SO STRESSED. I have no idea how they are so calm and collected. I would not be calm or collected.
Becky going ahead, so cute and calm and collected.
Hugo! Thank you! Someone who is stressed. Not ideal but, it's okay. Lily has totally got this too, very proud.
Everyone seems very collected, but the pressure seems to be mounting on them, this is make or break time.

James! Such a CUTIE. Yeah they practised.
I cannot express to you how much I love this! Because I seriously do. If this happened to me, I can almost sense it being so similar. Friends hanging out in a hospital, knowing, without even having to be told exactly what the best thing to do is! Becky and Dom, and Lily and Hugo.
Merlin Rose! Way to be inconvenient. That's a really nice touch!
Rose is ready...in such the wrong way. I cannot fathom the amount of pain childbirth is. Not yet anyway!
That last sentence, "If the baby is anything like me, it will turn up late" < I LOVE THIS!

Seriously. I love the Rose's family. SO SO SO SO VERY MUCH! The whole family on Rose watch!
The men go to the pub and rescue Teddy. The women umm and ahh before deciding that's a good idea. (I LOVE SARAH! SHE IS TOTALLY THE BESTEST FRIEND EVER)
I totally love the way you add those random snippets. James on the clock is just too true!
Scorpius though! Again, why'd he have to go and hurt himself!
OH MY STARS! SHE'S HAVING THE BABY! THAT BABY IS COMING. RIGHT NOW. OH DEAR THIS IS TOO MUCH STRESS. TENSIONS ARE HIGH. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S ACTUALLY HAPPENING! TOO MANY EMOTIONS!
OH MY STARS! OH MY MERLIN! I DIDN'T THINK OF THAT! SHE CAN'T CHANGE! WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE BABY? WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO ROSE? WHY WERE THEY WORRIED ABOUT THAT? IS THAT A BIG DEAL? IT'S GOT TO BE A BIG DEAL BUT THEY'RE ALL SHIFTING! THAT CAN'T BE GOOD IN A HOSPITAL, RIGHT?
SO MANY QUESTIONS!
I CAN'T DEAL WITH THIS!
I NEED ANSWERS!
Please?!

WELL DONE ON ANOTHER AMAZING CHAPTER! So proud (does that sound strange? 'Cause I totally am. This story is just too wonderful!)

*BIG BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Sorry for such a long review. It just need to happen. I loved it too much.

Author's Response: Hey Emz, hope all's well with you!

SHE REALLY IS GIVING BIRTH, THIS REALLY, REALLY IS NOT A DRILL.

Scorpius is really a lamb for Rose sometimes isn't he! But yes, him and Sarah to the rescue. HERMIONE IS PANICKING, BUT SHE WAS ALWAYS GOING TO! She runs off into the wild and tries to find the people who understand her situation perfectly.

Yes, despite the calmness around the pack, the fear is mounting and collectively they can all feel it, like another sense.

I know, the whole family on 'Rose Watch' - what a great way to put it.

And then... and then Rose begins real, actual labour. And everything begins to go wrong... Rose is shaking, James is changing, Scorpius is struggling and Sarah is fighting it. Out in the hallway, Dom, Albus and Becky's hair begins to stand up.

Thank you sooo much for your review, as always I loved reading it!

See you next chapter!

Big hugs,

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: I Explain Everything

15th November 2014:
Hey Aimee,
I literally can't write much here, other than I'm sorry for reading even more without reviewing and you've actually reduced me to tears.
I am physically crying right now and it's entirely your fault.
I cannot deal with these feels. At. All.

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz,

It's okay, you don't have to review all the chapters if you don't want to :) And I'm very sorry that you're crying but then again, that's kind of the reaction I was hoping for! So it's all good! :D

And trust me, I can't deal with all the feels either. So, join the club!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

14th November 2014:
Hey Sarita,
Me again!

Exams! So stressful, I'm feeling so sorry for Rose, her back ache, but Scorp's concern is super cute. It's a real pain being pregnant! I'm glad she's happy though.

Well...that didn't last long. The poor girl! Pregnant women should not be forced to take exams!
Poor Lily and Hugo though, mocks are scary too.
She's going to miss her little brother! That's super adorable! I'm in the process of thinking about Uni's and the thought of not being with my sisters is too much to bare! I can totally relate to Rose here!
I love Scorp so much, he has just a simple quality of knowing what to say and when but it makes all the difference in little conversations like that! He's just too perfect. Sarah, also, my love for her continues, she knows what to say and do to make Rose and her family feel better. (and James look was cute)
Obviously those lot are going to be babysitters! And James? Well, we love him a lot, but maybe not on his own just yet!

Random woman in the hospital, very sweet, a nice little moment to put on in there!
She thinks it's a girl, eh? Interesting! I really hope it's a girl! Are we going to discuss names soon?! It's only less a month to go!


Sarah's got it! Anyway, oooh, that could be interesting?!
Everyone there for support, well, that's a lot of people that could stress her out...as much as they try not to! But hey! Nana Molly's had loads of kids! It's all good!

Giving birth...one thing about having kids I'm not looking forward too! Sounds terrifying! Scorp's going to be the best Dad, he is so incredibly a hundred percent there for her, I'm so happy!
These parents don't mess about though, they've got all this sorted, the house, everything!
Right, James, you better not mess this up! You are the oldest!
She's got to joke… how else is she going to get through it?!

James, you are adorable, but there's no way...what?!
JAMES AND SARAH! Godparents?! OH MY STARS THAT IS AMAZING! That is so perfect!

It's good to hear exams have gone well!
Everyone's all so cute! It's too much to bare.
Well, that blonde haired (really brown anyway), so and so, she had it coming! I don't feel bad either!

Aww, reminiscing! Cute! Memories and what could have beens!
She totally should count herself lucky, Sarah and James are just...arg...I mean, I don't have to explain to you how much I love them. I just do. A lot.
And they're all there for her! THAT is just too perfect and gorgeous and serious friendship goals going on right there!
WHAT?! WAIT. WHAT?!
HER WHAT DID WHAT NOW?!
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!
JAMES... COME BACK...EVERYONE...COME BACK...WE NEED TO SORT THIS OUT NOW!
SHE'S EARLY!

Well done on another great chapter! Loved it, again! I would so love to read on but it's past midnight and I should really go to sleep. So, I will hopefully back soon!

Until then,
*BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

P.S. Wait, what? Only three chapters! No! That can't be! I can't handle that! Don't end!

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Exams are certainly hard enough without being heavily pregnant, you're right.

I'm glad you can relate to Rose's loss of Hugo (figuratively) - I miss everyone so much when I'm not at home, even for a week!

It's good that you liked Scor/Sarah/James in this chapter - You're so right about James - not fit to babysit just yet :P

No names to discuss yet, I haven't actually given the baby a name, mainly because I want it to be personal to the reader, but also because I may revisit this story and may change what I think the name should be for the sequel :P

Giving birth does sound terrifying, I can happily say I haven't had any experience there yet! Scor sure seems to have the full package doesn't he?!

I LOVE HOW MUCH YOU LOVE JAMES/SARAH AS GODPARENTS! I loved it too :P

Looks like you're happy about Chelsea's comeuppance :P I didn't regret writing it either!

Glad you liked the reminiscing, it was cute to write :)

THANK YOU AS EVER FOR REVIEWING, EMZ. BIG LOVES :)

-Sarita xxx



 Report Review

Review #19, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 40: Comeuppance

30th October 2014:
Hey Sarita,
First let me apologise for it being such a long time since I last reviewed, I've been really busy with real life but I'm back for now and I'm ready to be impressed by your amazing fanfic!
Addressing stuff from last review:
(Okay... To be fair... I probably would love James running about in my veil...)
(I don't have an older brother but I do, funnily enough (and more like Rose's reaction), have a heck of a lot of cousins!)
Thank you so much for your review of my story by the way! It was really lovely to see you there!
I'm sorry to hear someone didn't like this story because I competely love it! You shouldn't listen to the haters! Listen to the lovers of the story, because there are loads to outweigh that one person! I'm glad I reassured you last time though!

Now, onto the chapter at hand! I had big fun with this chapter as you said, I loved it!
Rose's POV:
Can I address how amazing your descriptions are? I dare say they've developed and are even more impressive than normal!
A dance-off? That is one crazy idea for a wedding, an interesting one to say the very least! I wanna know how won?!?!
He has a rehearsed speech? That is adorable. (I love the way you've portrayed Draco here, I love him to bits)
That is the cutest little speech I have ever heard, I can literally feel the meaning behind every word and am feeling a fuzzy happy feeling and grinning my face off right now. I don't blame Rose for finding it contagious at all. He is so gorgeous, it's just the perfect speech! I'm so glad he's plucked up the courage to finally tell her all the things I've been waiting to hear! He needs her about as much as she needs him really and they both deserve to spend happily ever after together! (Which I really hope is where you're taking this)

I love Lily so much, she's a family person. Her character is so right!
Oh dear, oh Merlin, oh lord... Oh (many choices words that they won't let me write in this box). The picture. Of James and Sarah. Oh my stars!
A fight! Wait, GO DOM! You punch that guy in the kidney! She is so amazingly loyal to her friends, I actually love that about her. (It's a shame Becky had to hold her back but I do understand it was Sarah's fight!)
I NEED TO EXPRESS MY LOVE FOR SARAH AGAIN! You have created one of my FAVOURITE non-canon characters of all time in Sarah. She is a beautiful human being with all the right qualities AND she can aim the right punch?! This girl is unstoppable and totally fantastic!
To be fair though, go Amy! Chelsea more than anyone deserves to be hurt. She has done unspeakable things to our 'heroes' per say, Rose and Sarah, and she just gets away with it. But above all that, one thing I will not tolerate is her bretraying friendship. You sign up to be someone's friend and they do the same to you, and that means that no matter how annoying you are, despite all your flaws, there is someone who loves you, your friends are meant to go down with you, not watch you suffer. Even though her friend is Amy, and she's done a fair bit wrong in my book, there is nothing worse than not being a persons friend when you said you would. (Sorry about that little rant... It's just got me a bit wound up)
So, glad Al and Scor are shielding Rose from drama though, that is not going to be good for her bold pressure!

Sarah's POV:
JAMES AND SARAH 4EVER. Seriously this needs to happen.
Danny, oh Danny, you poor twisted little soul. I want to hate him so, so much for what he did to Sarah, I really do, because it hurt me so much that he would do such a thing to her, so I do hate him for that. I also hate him a little bit for screwing over Amy, I don't like her, we both know that, but the fact that they were childhood sweethearts makes it just harsh that he would knowingly lead her on just to get back at James for something he can't help and Sarah who wasn't even doing the thing he was accusing her for. So, I hate Danny now. But also, I kind of feel sorry for him. I mean look what he did, his little mind wrap this idea of Sarah using him and never feeling anything for him because he was insecure and then he went and blew it. He lost Sarah. I want her to do nothing else but get together with James but she is the most amazing person, so it would be a significant hit for him to lose her, even though he loves her. So, I hate him and feel sorry for him.
I want to give Sarah the biggest hug ever and she deserves one. Can we just skip to the happily ever after where she gets married to James and they live in a beautiful house with gorgeous kids? Sarah has had such conflicted emotions with her love life and I can see why. She really did love Danny and that must have hurt so bad when he cheated, mostly because it hurt so badly to get over James and she thought she was doing the right thing by being with Danny. Although it made her realise that the one person for her was James which I am very grateful for.

Lily's POV:
Rose and her little plans!
This one is a pretty good one.
Becky was struggling with the excerise?! She sounds like my kind of girl!
Dom is seriously scary when she wants to be, I would not want to be Chelsea right now!
I SERIOUSLY HATE HER. That's all I'm going to say because I am going to angry if I continue.

Sarah's POV:
Poor Sarah! BIG HUGS TO HER. I'm so so so glad she has James and he understands her so well! It truly has made my day.
James! He's so cute, class clown! I love it!
Rose really is her mother! I truly outstanding witch!

We'll done on another great chapter! Loving it as always!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz, no need to apologise, but I did miss you! :)

Thanks for your reassurance, let the haters hate, let the lovers love. The compliments for this story definitely outweigh the criticisms, which is wonderful :)

Aw, thanks for your lovely words - Scorpius' speech and the descriptions were so important for me to get right and I just needed everything to be clear and perfect between them for this dazzling moment at a wedding under the stars. They've been through so much that they deserve it at the very least!

Hahahhaa I'm glad you loved Dom's reaction to Danny - just whack him and let him crumple to the ground for now. She's gone crazy badass in this chapter :L

As for Sarah being unstoppable, as I got to know my readers and frequent reviewers, I started to feel a very real strength and power from you all. Sarah, the classic beauty and unlikely insecure girl, is the champion of the readers in this chapter - I wanted her to win, not just for her to win against Amy and win James, but to win FOR Amy. Amy put her trust in a girl who broke her heart in a similar way that Danny did... and at Amy's party, Sarah tried to make a fool of her by getting her to join in with their gang, but didn't have the heart to really hurt her, so she did the one thing that would both hurt nd heal her - she put the realisation in Amy's head that friendship is real and Chelsea is fake. That was the beginning of the end for Amy, who began to feel something real, and felt very real regret for her actions. Of course, this all goes on behind the scenes, but I'm glad to see it wasn't lost on you, my hawk-eyed reader.

Your feelings about Danny are wonderful and perfect and I love you for it! What a good way to sum everything up. He hurt Amy, he hurt Sarah, he hurt James. But they all hurt him too. He is a mess, and he is exploding from the inside out- just trying to make sense of everything. But as the old saying goes, hurting people hurt people. Danny is a good example of this.

Haha! Becky is struggling with the exercise, but not as much as Rose would have been... :P

Dom is one of the best characters for me to play with - often overlooked, but that is a big mistake!

I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVED IT!

The next one is in the queue, I think you're going to like it :)

THANK YOU SOO MUCH AS EVER :D

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Fifty: Epilogue

29th October 2014:
Hey Soph!!
NOOO, I'm not ready for it to be the end! That's not fair! (It is no problem, I've enjoyed Flick's journey so much it has been an honour to be a part of it)
THEY'RE TWO? Where did that time go???
That's really nice to have a special on those two gorgeous twins! I'm really glad the press hasn't been able to get a hold of them.
PRESENTS!!! They are too cute to explain, I understand why you love writing them because they are just so cute!!!
Umm... If things aren't fitting does that mean she's P-r-e-g-n-a-n-t again? Just asking. Wait, wasn't as bad as last time? SHE IS ISN'T SHE?? Hormones? SHE HAS TO BE!
I want to take Aubri home with me! She's a cheeky little Madame but is in the cutest way possible!
Kids birthday parties are the best! I don't blame Tessa in the slightest for becoming such a child! I always seem to do the same thing! And a Bouncy castle? You just can't say no to a bouncy castle! I love the way the party is almost a military mission though, having been part of organising small children parties myself, I know that's exactly how it is, the whole getting ready and getting people from A to B!
Her Mum's there and for once I'm not feeling too angry, she is trying and I think that's really good. I am so incredibly proud of Flick for putting their differences aside for the sake of the twins, because it's not fair far from them not to know their Grandma, even if there are a few choiced words I'd use to describe her (if you get my drift). She used Flick as well which really helped. Patrick seems nice enough, so I've got nothing against him. And she's right, if she hasn't noticed by now there's a small problem, Flick is a Mum, a fully established Mum.
The cakes sound astonishing! Very good detail!
I'm glad Lily's a child like Tessa, and can I say how much I love their little friendship?! It's great!
Rose is going travelling? Well, I guess that's for the best and I couldn't be happier for her that's she's doing something to make herself happy again.
Dom and Scorp? Dom and Scorp? I'm sorry. I'm just not sure how to react to that. Is that really the best plan ever? But to be fair if they did it, maybe there was something there? But still, Dom did say those things? Hmm... Not sure at all.
SHE IS ISN'T SHE?
Oh! I thought he was going to propose too! He better not be messing Ria around! She needs a happily ever after too! But a flat would be a move in the right direction. (I love Lily. A lot)
SHE HAS TO BE! Is Al now a mind reader? He really is the best.
Cake time! That was such a great wish! SO SHE IS! I KNEW IT! THATS SO WONDERFUL! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!
The end. I'm so glad she's thankful for her life and the twins and everything that has come with them. She deserves every happy thought in the world and I'm so incredibly glad she gets them. Their little family is perfect and having read this all from start to finish, I couldn't be prouder of everyone in this fanfic, no matter if they had a big or small part to play.

You've done such an outstanding job with this fanfic, you should be really proud of yourself. I've loved going through Flick and Al's life a lot and I'm super happy to have you take me through it. WELL DONE, is really all I can say, other than thank you.

Ooh! You're writing a sequel?! That's so amazing! Can't wait! I will defiently go and check out the spin offs too.

As for Flick and Al's life in the future? I don't know. I'm happy to see where you take them. I just want them to be happy. (I can totally see Aubri being a rebellious teenager though, and Bentley being more book smart. And I kind of hope they have a second daughter (which I cannot wait to see what name you give... You know how much I love Aubri and Bentley) (oh... I seem to have given suggestions when I just said I wouldn't... Oh well... You can ignore me if you like!)

Thanks again!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hello again Emz!

I know :( I honestly put of writing this chapter for a while because I knew it would be the end. I'm so thankful you have been. *hugs and squishes*

I KNOW RIGHT! I was initially sure as to what would happen in this epilogue but then I thought about their birthday and it's a been a few months so things have settled down for them too which is why I thought it was perfect! I definitely think it was a good thing they haven't, that was one of Flick's worries since the day she found out.

Who doesn't love presents? :p But yes I love writing them so much because they're adorable!!

Hmm, who knows, lol. Flick may have put on a bit of weight, it's been Christmas after all haha. But yeah she is!!! YAY! Haha yep hormones and sickness isn't as bad as she was with the twins.

Aubri I know, cheeky and cute! My nephew's certainly like that and he has definitely inspiration in more ways that one for the twins!! :D I know, I was the same earlier in the year, there is just something about bouncy castles I cannot resist. They certainly are!

It's been six months since she turned up and well she's made it this far, so she is most definitely sticking around. She is trying that's for sure and Flick does understand that she's trying to make up for not being there in the past. She also knows its important for them to know their grandmother which is why Flick is giving her mum a second chance, I guess. Yep I do and I think Flick would agree too. Patrick is a good guy, I mean after all he was the one who talked Kathrynn into getting back in touch with them. Exactly, it was a shock when she found Flick was a mum at her graduation, she hadn't expected her children to follow in her footsteps in a way.

Those two are very much like sisters as well as best friends. Tessa is like the sister Lily never had and of course they're pretty similar in personalities which is why they got on so much.

Yep! It's only mentioned briefly here and again in the Dom/Scor spin off but Rose travelling plays quite a big part to do with some of the events in the sequel. Definitely exciting stuff.

It's a huge shock I know. I had a huge debate with myself about this and in the end I went with it, there is reasoning so don't worry to much. Probably not the best plan but they're giving things a go, no harm in trying to see if things work.

James, I know right! I debated it but changed my mind. Those two might act like it but I don't their really there sort of thing, at least not yet anyway. James isn't messing her around, don't worry, he might be a joker but he wouldn't do anything to hurt her, well at least not now. Things that happened in their Hogwarts years have been put behind them. Lily is fab isn't she?

AHHH AND SHE. IS!! I think you're one of the few people who actually noticed my little hints throughout. I can definitely say she is pregnant again, and Albus is the best, of course. It's been a long two and a bit years for Flick and eventually Al, and through everything it's made them stronger. I would have felt really mean for putting them through things and not give them a happy ending, it was inevitable for me really.

Aww thank you, Emz. I am, just like Flick it's been a long two years writing this and I've had so much fun! That and I can't believe I've wrote and completed a fifty chaptered story, fifty!! I have nothing but thanks for you, because honestly without you and those who read/review I might not have pushed myself onwards.

Thank you again hun!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by ScoroseOTPUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Nine

29th October 2014:
Hey Soph!!
To start with, I am super duper sorry it's been so long since I was here, I've been really busy in real life but that isn't much of an excuse.
Next, OH MY STARS DID YOU JUST DEDICATE THIS CHAPTER TO ME?? That is beyond amazing and you have no idea how happy you have made me! Thank you, thank you, thank you! For that, and for writing this because there would be no chapter to dedicate without your wonderful fanfic.
Now, to the story,
I love the twins, so so much! Bentley hiding in the box was adorable! Then Aubri wanting a book read to her was so sweet!
I've always loved Lily, the fact that she actually WROTE A BOOK about Al and Flick just proves how amazing she is, and she's right, making Hattie a troll would not be fair to trolls, at all.
James and Ria are really nice together, I'm glad they're happy together.
Goodbyes! I hate goodbyes so much! All the teary eyes and "loves yous" are just too much to handle.
The three most important people in her world!!! Aww! I can't handle how much love there is here, and they fit together like a jigsaw! I literally love all the love! And them falling onto the floor after Bentley's attempt to beating up his sister!
To be fair, she's right to think this is how it should have been from the beginning, because it should have been. A perfect little family, even if the circumstances were wrong and they are too young really, they should've always been together like this.
I really love the little scenes you put in, like painting the room and sitting in the sunshine, they really add to the story. Rose needs to get a grip though because she needs to sort this out with Dom and Scorpius. It just needs to happen. I miss how it used to be!
This all seems like the end, and I know it almost is but I still don't like it! Dom playing with all the kids was really nice. And Al being all concerned and not wanting to take sides makes complete sense, 'cause really, who would want to?? It's just a real shame they're all in this situation. It was a bad thing they did but I think they might have paid their time by now.
SHE HAS TO BE A POTTER SOME DAY.
AH RESULTS! The build up is killing me and Flick!
THEY DID IT! I quite literally feel like a proud parent, grinning my face off right now!
Al and the twins! Flick is so right, if I were her it'd make my heart melt too! It's so cute and perfect!
Her family are is cute, a proper little lunch to celebrate is adorable. As much as I don't like her Mum (and we both know that's a lot), I've got to hand it to her, she is trying, and in the best way possible really, so maybe we should give her a chance. But just once, because we're being generous with this one.
Dom, being happy is such a good thing right now, I couldn't be more proud of her happiness.
Flick and Al deserve a night to let their hair down and I'm glad you gave it them.

And there we have it the end of another fantastic chapter! Well done!
I really don't want to read the epilogue, but I guess it has to end at some point.

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Haha it's okay, no need to apologise, I always get like that. That or I think I'll read and review but then forget :p

I did indeed, thank you so, so much for each and every one of your reviews because them me smile so much, plus reviews are always fabulous.

I adore writing Bentley and Aubri so, so much! They're so fun and of course cute too! The whole Aubri wanted to read a book was based on my nephew when I was babysitting a few days before I wrote this, so I have him and his cuteness to thank :p

Lily, I love Lily too. She's always been one of my favourite next gen kids which is why my first proper story was about her and technically it still is, since I've now re-written it. She's right indeed haha.

I think I said before back when Al said he and Flick needed to talk, but originally it was going to be Ria and Fred but somehow I ended up picking James and well it stuck. They're good together and I'm glad you're glad they're happy :)

They always are, I'd be a blubbering mess if that was me for sure.

The three of them most certainly are! I loved writing those scenes because they are perfect for one another and as you said there's sooo much love. What can I say, haha, they may be twins and only a year and a half but they still fight, lol. It really should have been, but then I don't think I'd have a story :p But they are a cute little family and they would have been back then even if they were still too young, Flick grew up fast and Albus could have too if he had known.

I think I once saw a post on tumblr, funnily enough about wanting fics about your OTP doing domestic things like paying bills and such. And well I think that's stuck with me haha. I loved that scene because it was them having fun and I guess in a way acting like kids again.

It definitely sucks with them all being out of synch and not together as a group anymore. Rose does, but it's easy to understand why she doesn't want to be around them right now. I know, the end is near. It was fun writing this and the last chapter even if I was sad about it, but I always knew fifty would be my limit for Flick's story. Dom loves it and after everything no matter what I've always found that my nephew's laugh or smile brightens up my day so I thought it would work for Dom too. Al bless him, he's worried and it does because I mean it's his cousin and his best friend. I know, lets just hope things work out soon.

HAHA, WHO KNOWS??? MAYBE SHE WILL, MAYBE SHE WON'T. MWHAHAHA!

Results days were most probably the most nervous I've ever been. It's terrifying! I know, even I was proud which is weird. The twins are such cuties! As is Albus.

It was only right to celebrate with her family, I mean they are essentially who helped her to earn those grades in a way. Especially Ria as she was looking after them for Flick whilst she was at Hogwarts. It is, haha. But she's trying which is a good sign that she's sticking around. We should definitely, but maybe once again?

It's been a tough time for her and Rose and Scorpius too. I was glad to make her have a happy chapter. Plus they were all together again which was a good thing too. They do, I think everyone does, parent or night. It's nice to have a night of fun and laughter.

Thank you, so, so much. *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: We're Getting Married... Crap

6th October 2014:
Hey Aimee!
I have a confession to make... I may have got WAY too carried away... and read loads and not reviewed them. Therefore, I promise, I will go back and review them for you! Because, I love a good review as an author and don't want to deprive you of that.
So, this chapter...
I really don't like this Valerie chick... I really don't. Her sly and subtle comments were just harsh, I kind of wanted to punch her in the face. And Travis seems a bit on the edgy side, I mean I get they were friends once but that just isn't there anymore.
I LOVE James and Elle together, so so much, it works so well, and I just love it! I love Elle's James so incredibly much though. He's super cute and adorable.
I myself have a personal connection to libraries, I just love them. So the fact that they have all those little moments in their own personal one is A-MAZ-ING.
I love James so much, it's actually getting unreal, he's like the cliche perfect boyfriend, paying for stuff, treating her well etc. But he also has that side to him that isn't so nice and is kinda cocky and arrogant but in just the right ratio that means he's still perfect (or seriously not far from it).
Ginny's idea. I would say that is the best idea ever... if they were actually engaged and had been dating for 2 years. However, the fact that they really only just met and are only just falling in love with each other (OH MY STARS... I LOVE THAT THEY ARE BEGINNING TO LOVE EACH OTHER. IT'S WRITTEN IN THEIR EYES, THE WAY YOU'VE WRITTEN THEM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. WELL DONE MY FRIEND). This means that it isn't perhaps the best idea. I AM SO SO SO SO SO intrigued to find out what is about to happen. It's quite unreal but I don't really have time to read it now and do it all justice. So, I'm going to leave it for tonight.
Alas, I will return for more! I promise!

WELL DONE! On such an amazingly fantastic story so far, it's safe to say I'm hooked! AHHH I'm so excited!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: It is no problem at all! I know about getting really carried away with a story, so it's alright :D
Valerie really is a sly girl, isn't she? But I promise, in the few chapters (that I still need to write) the reasons are explained. I hope. Otherwise I might just scrap it and leave her as she is, I'm not quite sure yet.
Elle and James have become my second OTP (because nothing could take Jily's place from my heart) and I just LOVE writing about them. And all their banter, their lovey-dovey moments and the serious moments. They just make me squeal every single time!
And the whole wedding idea was completely a last minute thing, I was just going to carry on writing them as fiance and fiancee but then I was like, what could shake this up? Hmmm. A WEDDING!!
Thank you so much for such lengthy and lovely reviews on my chapters, I'm really happy that you are enjoying it so much! It puts a massive smile on my face!

~Aimee xxx

P.S. Sorry I took to so long to answer, I was waiting for a moment when I wasn't quite so busy!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: I Think James is PMS'ing

29th September 2014:
Hey Aimee!
(Small world... My sister's called Amy! So strange!)

Bless, I love how Al is all history orientated! He's so cute!
Lily seems really strong willed and very much like her Mum in character. As she's not afraid to tell her family what to do.
Harry and Ginny are super sweet! The way Ginny didn't make her get in the car was really really amazing of her.
James is a pain in the bum. That's what I'm learning. He seems really sweet and then completely flips... he has a serious case of mood swigs. Alas, I kind of love him for it.
I had the exact same reaction to Courtney as Elle did... I wanted to immediately punch her in the face... She just sounds annoyingly perfect! Not cool. I really can't wait to read how that double date goes!
Spain sounds beautiful! I've never been but I might consider it! It seems so gorgeous and full of history which I would totally love to visit!
Charity sounded awesome, she really does care about her sister and I'm very glad that Elle has her.

Now... the thing... Her sister? Norah?
Were they in a car crash or something? And her Mum and her sister died? When they were little? Wait, no, that wouldn't make much sense. Was it ore recently? Because that would be really really sad and explain a lot.
Although that WOULD NOT be fair, if that's the reason why her Dad hates her...

I would appercaite some answers please! ;)
I also would like them to get together in the end... there is too much flirting going on here!

Well done on a fabby chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey again! :)

Al's adorable, isn't it? I just want to create another story just so he can have a cute love story as well :D
And you have no idea how much fun it was to describe James being all moody one second and then a ray of light the next! You'll have to wait and see what happens on the double date AND whether they get together in the end :D
And you'll have to read on and see what has happened with Norah and her Mum as well, it'll be a couple of chapters later but you'll find out eventually!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ScoroseOTPExpecting: Chapter 39: Love is in the Air

24th September 2014:
Hey Sarita!
Back to Hogwarts!
Oh dear! Dom and her Dad... not being pure and all that! And Lily with her brothers! (Thank Merlin for Sarah!) I like the idea of them having unicorns though, I really do.
Sarah, I love that girl and how much of a girl she is! I mean in the sense that I can totally relate to her, probably being quite like her and knowing people like her.
Yay! The Love again!
Girls with gossip... I love it!

Scorpius POV- Oooh!
Boys and gossip... I kinda love that too!
The way they have basically the same conversation, just shorter and with a lot less detail!
"love will be in the air" James, I don't think anyone could have said it any better.
My fingers, toes and everything else are crossed the love WILL be in the air for EVERYONE!

James' POV- Oooh!
SARAH AND JAMES! I CANNOT EXPRESS TO YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE AND SHIP THIS SHIP!
Oh! Steve walked in!
And then Dom!
Wait. This is getting WAY to complicated. Steve keeping the secret. It's cute that it's for dom though. I like that quite a lot.

Back to Rose's POV-
Poor Rose, to be fair, it's got to be difficult to be her age and have all these things suddenly happen to her body. And now she can't do anything fun either! That poor girl needs to hurry up and have the baby do she can be happier about herself again.
Scorpius so so cute! Carrying her stuff!
The press! That is not cool. Not cool at all. I have a great deal of sympathy for them. It isn't cool that they also have an ACTUAL formation for this sort of situation, they shouldn't have to deal with that!
Dom! That's hilarious... drugged... again? She does seem very calm though, surely she should be more stressed!
I would be exactly the same as Rose if people kept touching me like that! I'm glad Ron is becoming less awkward though and I'm very proud of Scorpius for being so brave!
I literally cannot wait for this wedding!
I love weddings! I've had, like, two in my stories and to be fair, I think I'm adding another... it's a problem... I just love love!
WELL that didn't last long... although I'd be pissed off if James was parading around in my veil too!
I love Sarah so much! I'm sorry I keep telling you this but I do, I do, I do! She's in love! And she's so caring and helpful!
Lily, patting Rose on the hand though and going to sort it out was a really sweet touch (I know it probably seems random to comment on but the way she's so used to sorting her brother out makes me feel all fuzzy and familiar).
Rose is so cute, she literally can't wait to see Scorpius and that is fantastic! I love it!
And Dom has a point here! That is not going to be fun!

THE WEDDING! I LOVED IT! I'M SUCH A CRIER TOO! IT'S AWFUL! Teddy! I love his description. I love that they're a perfect match.
I love James and Sarah's love.
I love Scorpius and Rose's love.(I also love how Astoria and Draco love their love)
I LOVE THE LOVE!
I love how blunt Dom is too. I'm just putting it out there.
AW!
THEY NEED TO MOVE IN TOGETHER AND LOVE EACH OTHER FOREVER AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER RIGHT NOW PLEASE!
Exactly what Scorpius wants. I want that too happen too. Right. Now. Please.

WELL DONE!
You've seriously got a lot of words and emotions out of me this chapter!
I love it so much!
So, thank you!

*Big hugs*
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey Emz!

Haha yes, Dom is in trouble and drags Lily into question, thank god for Sarah - everyone should have one and if you relate to her it probably means you are her!

There will definitely be some love flying around for the gang. What can I say, I'm a romantic!

Aww I'm glad you liked the gossiping and the Sarah/James/Steve/Dom scenario - I wanted to emphasise that Dom finally has someone who cares for her and respects her, because at the beginning of the story she didn't have anyone.

Yes the press are a nuisance, but Harry, Ron and Hermione dealt with it at their age and now the kids do too!

Don't pretend you wouldn't be just ecstatic if James hopped around in your wedding veil :P

All fuzzy and familiar at the idea of Lily looking after her brother - how cute are you! Does someone have an older brother she tries to keep from mischief? :P

I LOVE THAT YOU LOVE THE LOVE. IT FILLS ME WITH LOVE! :D

Next chapter should be fun for you, there's fluff, drama, action and reaction - it's gonna be big :P

Your review literally just made my day. I received a review this morning saying this was the worst ScoRose they had ever read so this was a huge relief!

BIG hugs, thank you so much!

-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by ScoroseOTPMy (Fake) Wedding: Lily Bought Me Some Really Sexy Lingerie... Yeaaaah, That Happened

13th September 2014:
Hey!
Poor Charity! I bet she's way beyond angry and more offended than anything that her little sister didn't tell her that
1) She had a boyfriend
2) They'd been dating for 2 years
3) It was JAMES FIGGIN' POTTER
and 4) She was engaged.
I'd be a little more than angry if my sister did that to me!
Although, at the same time I felt really bad for Elle who has literally just been thrown into the deep end and is having to lie to everyone who cares about her most.
I'm really glad that you've chosen to explore Lily more in this chapter (I have a soft spot for Little Miss Potter!) She seems really sweet to start with and so innocent, especially in contrast to what just happened with Charity.
So they're going on holiday! What could go wrong with that! I'm so looking forward to it!
Bless her! She tried to stop it all but Ginny insisted, that's so cute.
Oh my stars... her Dad does not seem happy... and it's Charity's fault... Ummm... that's not good.
Well that was nice... he changed his mind quickly. I'd really like to know what happened between Elle and her Dad though. That poor girl though, I'm really feeling sorry for her.
But to be fair, you could suddenly get engaged to a much worse person who belongs to a really horrible family. At least she got James, the Potters and Weasleys!
Lily's so sweet, she's really head strong which makes her remind me completely of her Mum, which I'm sure is intentional, but you've done a really good job with that!
Oh my stars (again) that's a lot of money! I'd be the same as Elle if her "fake" almost sister-in-law suddenly started buying me all sorts of stuff. Especially if she decided to buy me sexy lingerie! I would probably die of embarrassment, not too dis-similar to Elle!
I love how Ginny desperately wants to get to know her daughter-in-law! She's so sweet!
I'm so glad that Charity, Darrell and the kids are accepting and care so much about Elle, it's really good to hear.
Were they talking about their Mum? I'm rather intrigued to what that meant, although I assume it's going to make me sad or angry... so maybe I don't?
Harry and Al! That was adorable and the thing is... I don't even doubt that would happen! I love the weird family!
I love how Harry gets in trouble! That's so Ginny!
James! He's really playing this one up isn't he? I quite like it though, he's a lot of fun.
Although not as fun as Elle is! He really had that coming!

I literally love this story! It's really great! I'm glad you'd posted on the Hufflepuff review tag the day I decided to take part! I'm really looking forward to reading on! I hope that they have a fairytale ending and end up together! I really do!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Your fellow Hufflepuff friend!)

Author's Response: Hello once again Emz :D hehe!

An extra-long review today! Wow! I'm really glad that you are liking the story and that you took a chance on reviewing one of my stories in the review tag :) And basically, all I can say is you'll have to wait and see what happens with the whole family, it gets interesting... especially the underwear situation. I loved writing her embarrassment because I could just imagine it in my head as I wrote it.
And the ending practically wrote itself, I knew I wanted a witty line and a bit of flirtation between the two so that's the result.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>