Reading Reviews From Member: LostMaeblleshire
  
623 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostMaeblleshireMy Tears: My Tears

19th November 2007:
Your use of language is stunning and beautiful, though I can't quite explain why, and the last two paragraphs are gorgeous and chilling. Really lovely work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LostMaeblleshireWe Gryffies: Mano a Womano

16th November 2007:
I love this story so much. You have a most excellent sense of humor, and I love all of your characters, especially James. He makes such a great narrator! One of my favorite lines from this particular chapter was: Yes. I commissioned my thirteen-year-old sister’s thirteen-year-old boyfriend who is named after a martyred house elf to be my Psychological Healer. Don’t judge me. You are definitely brilliant. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you like my wacky characters (since this is such a character-driven fic). That line is probably my favorite of the whole chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LostMaeblleshireEleanor Digby: Hello, Goodbye

6th November 2007:
Eleanor was too much in love to care. Too much in love with perfection – the one thing she’d never have.

Gaaah! This is why I love this story so much: it's so real! I love that the focus isn't this happy-go-lucky-perfect-etc. relationship between Eleanor and Sirius. It's just... real. Can't think of a better word! XD Anyway, I really enjoyed this chapter. (And, you know, it's funny, the things one can produce as a result of writer's block. Sometimes, they end up being better than what one thinks they should be. :P)

Author's Response: It's a relief that this chapter actually worked out at all. :S It was like the worst bout of writer's block I'd ever had! But I'm glad that you liked this chapter - it's a real turning point in the story, with Eleanor sort of making sense of things. Though I'm still not sure I could say what the plot of this story is. :P Thank you very much for reviewing and enjoying the story, Lost Maeblleshire. It means a lot to me. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostMaeblleshireEleanor Digby: The Fool on the Hill

6th November 2007:
Mysterious!Sirius is mysterious! Gah! XD I'm excited to see what's going on, though I think I might have a bit of an idea... ;) (Poor Eleanor)

Author's Response: Sirius is so mysterious, but that's the fun part about him too, haha. Poor Eleanor is right, I can't imagine how it'll be when she finds out. ;-) Thanks for the reviews! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by LostMaeblleshireEleanor Digby: Here, There and Everywhere

6th November 2007:
I really do like Eleanor. She seems so very human! I love the part where she said that she wasn't a bird, so there was no reason for her to eat like one. Guh. I do feel rather badly for her, though, because she really does seem to be new to all of this romantic stuff, and yet it's all being forced upon her so quickly! I'm having trouble figuring Sirius out, I must admit. But I'm intrigued! So very intrigued...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Gosh, I came up with that line about the bird? Wow, one of my better ones, I must say, haha. *preens* It's awesome that you like Eleanor so much, with all her foibles and silliness, but she's so naive most of the time, I don't know how I can write her when she's like that. :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostMaeblleshireEleanor Digby: Norwegian Wood

6th November 2007:
Why, oh why didn't I start reading this sooner? I knew I would like it, because I enjoy pretty much everything if not every single thing you write, but I didn't expect to really, really, REALLY like it! XD I just love the way that the dialogue flows, and how great the banter is in content. I also like that the reader can sense a sort of already-existing relationship between Sirius and Eleanor that doesn't really need to be explained or delved into much.

The only imperfect thing about him, was what he was on the inside. A mess. She saw it at that moment for the first time, and understood. She understood Sirius Black.

That was one of my favorite lines. It's so great when an OC has this sort of view of Sirius... I've seen so many fics where the OC goes on and on about how he's absolutely perfect and such, and it's really quite annoying. So this was very refreshing and enjoyable to read! Great work! ♥

Author's Response: Haha, because you wanted the whole thing to be posted first. :P But hopefully I'll update this one quick enough - there's not that much left anyways. That's an interesting point, that they would have known each other (or at least about each other) before hand and how that changes how they act now. This beginning is purposely in media res, but that adds another layer to it, that maybe this wasn't so unexpected as Eleanor made it out to be. For all these thoughts, I'll blame the fact that I'm responding to these at school (stupid academic atmosphere is too inspiring for theories!), haha. But you've given me something interesting to think about for the last few chapters.

Thanks very much for reviewing, LostMaeblleshire. It's just so awesome that you like this story so much - it means a lot to me. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by LostMaeblleshireDecimated Dreams: Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

4th November 2007:
Once again, I apologize for not reading and reviewing sooner! I think my favorite part about this chapter was the dagger and mask that Lucius sent... that was a very clever thing, really, and it definitely explained why Draco acted the way he did when he was about to kill Harry. Aside from that, it's lovely to see that Pansy and Luna got a happily ever after. XD Well done.

Author's Response: Don't apologise! Cor, my mind has been everywhere recently so equally I haven't been able to owl post or review any more of your stories yet. Thank you. I am relieved that it all added up. Well, I couldn't not have a happy ever after, after everything that had happened.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostMaeblleshireMy Mother's Roses: My Mother's Roses

15th October 2007:
Oh, how sweet! I love the way you tell this in a child's voice. Sometimes, that's the best way to paint a clearer picture. :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it! I'd never written from a child's perspective before so it was fun =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LostMaeblleshireFoundations: The Beginning

28th August 2007:
Eeee!! I love this! I don't know if I've read a Founders story in first-person point of view before, but I'm really enjoying it so far! Especially with Rowena telling it. I also love the fact that Godric is the Astronomy teacher... Godric certainly does have hidden depth, doesn't he? Anyway, fantastic beginning! I'm looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I should have time for chapter 2 in a few days!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LostMaeblleshireReckless Games: Reckless Games

28th August 2007:
Oh... wow... This was just so utterly wonderful, I cannot quite describe it. The dialogue between Godric and Rowena was perfect, and I love how you incorporated the new Deathly Hallows canon. It was great that Rowena was the one to kiss Godric, and not the other way around. It's just how I imagine them! Lovely work! :D

Author's Response: Hiya! Ooh, I'm so glad you liked it. The DH canon worked out perfectly for me actually. This idea had been bouncing around in my head about a week before the book came out, so that part was easy to incorporate in.

Thank you for such a lovely review! (Oh and I've just realised that I spelt your name wrong. Whoops, sorry, I'll go change that. :D)


 Report Review

Review #11, by LostMaeblleshireTelling Him: Ron and Hermione

17th August 2007:
Aw, so cute! I'm really looking forward to reading more! All-dialogue stories are always so much fun. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by LostMaeblleshireAlice: Alice

15th August 2007:
Wow. I was drawn in first by the banner, then by the summary, then by the first sentence, and then... Wow. The way you have the end connecting to the beginning, bringing the story round full circle is just amazing. This is probably the best thing I've read in a while. At the end, I even got chills. Fabulous work!

Author's Response: The banner? Hahahahahahaha, it's definitely one of my worst because I overused selective coloring and made her kind of orange-y and I've been meaning to replace it. But hey, if it drew you in... rofl. Thank you so much! Ah, gosh, I really can't thank you enough. Thanks x 339847838244398573959!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LostMaeblleshireWhen Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning

6th August 2007:
Oh my God. This is probably the most beautifully-written thing I've ever read, and the depth it has it just amazing. At the end, I almost cried, and I know that chills ran along my arms more than once while I read this. I just loved how you tied everything together; it's so seamless.

This is just so absolutely awesome. I'm really honored to be running against you in the Dobbys. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LostMaeblleshireAnywhere: Anywhere

2nd August 2007:
YAYAYAYAY! I LURVE IT! IT IS LURVELY! I think you've pretty much got the Founders down, in speech, mannerisms, etc. Especially Rowena, I think. Her first line is very in-character! And Godric's reaction to it was great! Poor Godric. Hee hee. I'm sooo sooo glad that you decided to do Helga/Salazar, Ann, and I love how you incorporated Anywhere into it, because that's such a beautiful song. *sigh* Such a lovely little story! I love the idea of Helga and Salazar running away together, for at least a little while. Anyway, great, wonderful work, I loved it! ♥

Author's Response: XD

Thank you so much, Amber!!!

I'm really glad you like it. I don't think I've ever written anything like this before, so it means a lot -- especially from you. *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #15, by LostMaeblleshireTriple Trouble: Triple Trouble

23rd July 2007:
Oh, I just loved this! I can totally picture it happening. Harry is such a wonderful father. XD Great work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LostMaeblleshireCandle in the Wind: Candle in the Wind

23rd July 2007:
Wonderful and sad. It made me cry. I should really stop reading stories about Fred lest I end up flooding my room!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LostMaeblleshireA Red-Headed Reunion: Invest in a Handbag

22nd July 2007:
Oh, so cute! And the last line is just perfect. Wonderful work! You must have a very interesting family!

Author's Response: They are very interesting, indeed... ; ) I'm very glad you liked it, especially the last line as it's one of my favorites.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by LostMaeblleshireBehind The Closet: Behind The Closet

14th July 2007:
How lovely! I really like their conversation, as well as Hermione's quick thinking! That would have been a terrible shock for the boys if she hadn't done something! Anyway, great work! I haven't read this pairing in a while, and it's refreshing.

Author's Response: Thanks you dropped by and nice to know you've enjoyed it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by LostMaeblleshireGhosts of You: Ghosts of You

5th July 2007:
Just beautiful. Stories about a younger Minerva are so interesting, because while she's very prim and proper during Harry's time, she was and is still a Gryffindor, and once she was exceptionally capable of doing very Gryffindorish things. (Well, she still does, but in a different sense, I suppose.) I really loved your take on her character, and of course, your language was lovely, as usual. And the end... Guh. I just loved this! Now I feel badly for not keeping up with The Fires Within, because obviously, I've been really missing out. ♥

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! ^_^ It's wonderful that you enjoyed the story, and how Minerva turned out (guess I worry too much, eh?). Thanks so much for reviewing, LostMaeblleshire, and don't worry about Fires Within too much - it's not as good as this story. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LostMaeblleshireSecretly Ginny: Epilogue: Understanding

5th July 2007:
Aw, such a wonderful ending! And it's exciting to see this story done at last! I know I haven't reviewed every chapter, but I've very much enjoyed reading this story as you've updated. It's such a unique idea.

On a side note, I'm rather glad that you named Harry and Ginny's son Peter. It's funny, but I've always fancied that they should have a son with that name, and for almost the same reasons that you provided. XD

Anyway, wonderful story! I'm sad and glad at the same time to see it finished! ♥

Author's Response: Thanks! It's okay, but hey, at least you read it and liked it :D And wow, that's really funny xD I actually took forever trying to think what their kid should be, and that seemed like a good idea... Thanks again, I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for the support!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostMaeblleshireThe Four Founders: The End Of The Beginning

1st July 2007:
It's almost four o'clock in the morning, and I'm quite exhausted, but it was well worth it to stay up and read this story all in one sitting. I love Founders stories, and while I had seen yours on the site quite often before, I had never stopped to read it until now. I wasn't going to leave a review, but... I think the scenario behind the enchanted ceiling in the Great Hall is one of the most romantic ideas I've ever read. XD Anyway, excellent work! I very much enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostMaeblleshireMessages of Heart and Mind: Messages of Heart and Mind

29th June 2007:
Oh, this was lovely! I have read many Founders fics where Salazar leaves because of a romantic relationship, but still, this story didn't seem to possess an overused plot. The language you used was excellent, and I like the intimate scene at the beginning. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review, LostMaeblleshire. I'm thrilled that you liked this story.

You liked the scene in the beginning, you say? It wasn't too false or anything? I was a bit worried about it when writing it, to be honest, as I didn't want it to feel awkward or stilted or anything.

But like I said, I'm glad you liked the story. Salazar/Rowena has just always had a connection for me, I suppose.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #23, by LostMaeblleshireThe Herm-Own-Ninny Maneuver: Herm-Own-Ninny Maneuver

27th June 2007:
Oh, wow, this was so wonderful! I honestly couldn't stop reading it, even though it's a very long story, and I've had a headache since last night! XD You did such an excellent job working this into canon. It was sad that Hermione broke up with him, but all the same, I love the way you brought the story around to Viktor losing on his own terms. What a great way to tie it in with the beginning! Excellent work! ♥

Author's Response: Thank you. Romance is not usually my chosen genre but I had fun writing this. *L* It didn't start out this long ... I got some CC's and kept on revising this and before I know it ... it's this long.

Thanks for the great review again


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostMaeblleshireLearning Your Language: Tales of an Emotional Eater

17th June 2007:
Ooh, I'm intrigued! I like how you're tying this into Prisoner of Azkaban, what with the "black dog" and such. And what is that letter about, eh? Hm... *speculates* I hope that you update soon! I'm looking forward to reading more! ♥

Author's Response: i'll be tying some for poa into it, although i'm trying not to retell the story we all know :D i've already got much of the next chapter written, yay!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LostMaeblleshireIvy and the Art: Ivy and the Art

2nd June 2007:
I think that Seamus has just taught me the art of smiling! What an excellent little story! I've never thought of this pairing before, though somehow, it actually works. How odd... Lovely story, though! I might just have to go and look for some Seamus/Pansy stories now.

Author's Response: i know, i just love this ship now, even though it's completely random. i haven't thought to check for other fics with it, though, hmmm...! thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>