Reading Reviews From Member: Smile_Beautiful_
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Smile_Beautiful_Stay Stay Stay: Stay

31st July 2014:
Hi!

I loved your story, it was simple yet captivating! The song was perfectly placed, and your description was spot on!

I also just wrote a "one-shot" so if you could give it a look over that would be great :)

Don't stop writing!

xo Tori

Author's Response: Thank you so much Tori! People reading, reviewing and supporting my stories really means a lot to me- I'll definitely make sure to check out your one shot!

Thanks again :)

- Adi x x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Smile_Beautiful_A Hint of Normalcy: Storm Before the Calm

13th July 2014:
Hi there!

I like this so far- it's different from the other "dramione's" and well written! I'm curious to see where this goes!!

Great job!

Tori x

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you like it; the next chapter is up for validation, so you can expect it to be up very soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by Smile_Beautiful_On My Own: Pretending he's beside me

8th July 2014:
Hi!

So I know you posted this story awhile ago...but I'm in love! This was so beautiful and just UGH! There are no words for how captivating and upsetting it truly was!! Love. Love. Love!

Tori x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Smile_Beautiful_Across the Pond: Hope at Hogwarts

6th July 2014:
Hi! Random Review here:

First off with some criticism- Your summary is far too long and gives away what happens to your main character from the beginning. I thought it was going to start with her daughter's life, but instead you are going through Charlotte's first ( which confused me a little)

Maybe you could change it to "Charlotte Ann Hightower lives a life of pureblood obligations, presenting a seemingly perfect daughter to please her parents. But when she is forced to marry one of the Lestrange brother's, Charlotte pushes away from the unatainable path she is forced to follow. Will her twin brother, Charles support her decisions or turn his back on her? Will she stay, or will she go?"

Then you could make a sequal presenting her daughter and such. It's just a suggestion- you don't need to follow.

I do like how she's in the "neutral house" and she meets a certain muggleborn named Lily Evans. I like your writing style as well, but be a bit more descriptive!

All and all, I like the plot and I'm curious to see where this leads!

Goodluck!

Tori x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Smile_Beautiful_The Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Prologue: Parallel Lives

21st June 2014:
Hi! Random Reviewing Giving!!

First off, I read this story because your summary was very intriguing - so congrats on that, that isn't an easy thing to do all the time!

I like how you started it, you put it in a way where you started with the reason WHY he ins't in his own "reality" anymore instead of the usual 'problem first, solve later' that most people do. I defiantly liked that better- so again, good job!!

I can't wait to read more, and see where this story leads too!

Nox,
Tori

Author's Response: Hi Tori!

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, that's wonderful to hear you found my approach refreshing and intriguing - I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much!

I'm still getting the hang of HPFF's way of working, so I'm uploading the chapters as quickly as they will let me! Fingers crossed the first half of chapter one will be up in a few days.

Thanks again!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Smile_Beautiful_Under Pressure: Chapter 1

17th June 2014:
Hi!

I love a Draco/OC and I myself am in the process of writing one myself. I like your story so far, and you left it at a mysterious note with that fact that her parents were famous in some way. It is a little bit short, but it's expected when it's only the first chapter.

On a side note, you might need to know a little more about some HP facts. You said she had a wand with 'Thestral tail hair" but the only wand that had such was the Elder wand. (and you also spelled it wrong)

Not many will pick up on that, but it's probably something you should know- but it isn't so much of an issue!

Again, I like it so far so keep it up!

Tori x

Author's Response: Hi!

I didn't realize that! But thinking back you are right, I went by memory on certain wands and I really should go back and fix that mistake.

Spelling unfortunately has never been something I'm great at, and as I write most of my chapters on my phone autocorrect will sometimes mess things up. But I'm glad you pointed that out for me because I hate it when books/story's spell things incorrectly.

I'm glad to hear you like my story and I'll check out yours! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Smile_Beautiful_Love is a cancer: 1

14th June 2014:
Beautiful! I love it so far, keep it up!

-Tori x

Author's Response: thanks so much for your review! im glad you like it so far! the next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Smile_Beautiful_Storm: I'm Not An Angel

6th June 2014:
That was beautiful! It was a side of Victoire that I have never read before! Well written, as well, great job!

Tori x

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much, I wanted to show how the Veela genes had a negative side to them as well as giving her beauty. I'm glad you liked this, thank you for the sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Smile_Beautiful_Highly Illogical: Highly Illogical

30th May 2014:
Hi! I'm decided to do a random review!

I loved your story, it wasn't the normal Dramione that everyone else writes. It stood out and captivated me from the beginning. You captured Draco perfectly, in my opinion, showing his arrogance of being a Malfoy through out the story.

I think it was very smart not to have Hermione in it (or very little) because you were able to show how Draco was feeling when it's usually the other way around.

I have to say I love how you stated that Luna had all the colors of the rainbow in her hair, because I can definitely see that happening!

You ended it perfectly, and the story itself had a lovely flow through out! I loved it!

Keep Writing,

Tori x

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Smile_Beautiful_Purgatory Hearts: Chapter Four: Reliving the Pain

28th May 2014:
My God, you made me cry!!! Keep it up, I love it!

-Tori x

Author's Response: Oh no! I hope you didn't cry too much. It is really sad though isn't it. I really wanted to make the readers really feel for Hermione so I hope I have done that. Thank you so much for leaving a review, I hope you continue to like the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Smile_Beautiful_Draco in Leather Pants: Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

21st May 2014:
I love Dramiones, but this was absolutely perfect!!! Everything you said was true...Now I have to go back and rewrite all my stories lol!

Loved it!!

Tori x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Smile_Beautiful_Anamnesis: Anamnesis

21st May 2014:
Oh my, that was quite amazing! I personally never liked Pansy just because she seemed like a spoils brat all the time, but you depicted her life so well that my views changed!

I absolutely love this!! Keep writing!

Tori x

Author's Response: Hi Tori!

Thank you so much! I was aiming to show a different side to Pansy with this story and maybe change the way some people think about her, so I'm really glad I was able to do that! And thank you for taking the time to leave a review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Smile_Beautiful_Does it even matter?: does it even matter?

21st May 2014:
Beautiful!! Loved it!

Tori x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Smile_Beautiful_Thestrals: Thestrals

18th May 2014:
I really liked your story and how you set it up! My only issue is that it reminded me a lot of the movie "Sixth Sense," especially the part where Ginny is holding the wedding photograph! So, I picked it up quickly what your ending would be, but that isn't a bad thing!

The part with James is so heart breaking, and you capture it well! Over all, great job!!

Tori x

Author's Response: Hi Tori!

I'm so glad you liked it :)
Well, it was inspired by Sixth Sense, but it's been years since I watched the movie and I only remember the plottwist at the end, and not the part you mention with Ginny :) That was something I made up myself.

Thank you so much for your kind words! And for your wonderful review.

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #15, by Smile_Beautiful_You Don't Remember: I'm Just Forgotten

18th May 2014:
That was so sad!! I loved it, though! Good job!

Tori x

Author's Response: Thanks! I started wondering what Snape's thoughts were, more in-depth, after Lily's death, then what they would've been if she had survived, and this is the result. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Smile_Beautiful_The Dream Dance: The Dream Dance

18th May 2014:
THAT WAS SO ADORABLE!! I'm at a loss for words! Loved it!

Torix

Author's Response: Thank you :D I'm glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Smile_Beautiful_They Told Me About You: They Told Me About You

18th May 2014:
Wow, I loved that is story was different!! You create such a mood for this story and show that people still hurt over their past! I love it!

Tori x

Author's Response: Thank you I love getting reviews and it's amazing to know people enjoy my stories
xx
Lorz


 Report Review

Review #18, by Smile_Beautiful_Blackbird: Blackbird

27th December 2013:
I know you wrote this a few years ago, but I just read it and it made me cry!!! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Smile_Beautiful_Place Your Bets: A Means to an End

23rd December 2013:
Wow, just wow! I usually don't read anything that involves James the second, but this was amazing! Well done! If you could read my stories and give me a few tips, that would be amazing!! Have a lovely Christmas!

Author's Response: Aw thanks, and I'm glad you have it a read then! Thank you for reviewing and yeah I'll check out your stories now :)) merry Christmas to you too!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Smile_Beautiful_Underneath the Christmas Tree: Underneath the Christmas Tree

4th December 2013:
I definitely enjoyed this! Very well written, but maybe a bit more could have been added! For a one-shot, it was very good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am very glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Smile_Beautiful_One Advice: One Advice

27th November 2013:
I LOVED this story!! You portrayed their love for each other so well! I also loved how you called Scorpius "Rion" instead! With your permission of course, could I use that name for my Scorpius/OC story? I totally understand if you don't want me to use it, but still amazing story! Good job!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! This means a lot to me. Well, Scorp's too mainstream, and in my other stories, Dramione's son is always Orion and Rion for short.

And yes, it's okay ;) Just don't forget to give credits to my name (well, my pseudonym's name) and my story lol :P

Anyway, good luck for you story, thanks for reading and reviewing!

Love,
Sophie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login