Reading Reviews From Member: shades_of_violet
  
210 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shades_of_violetMemory Dust: As If By Magic

6th December 2008:
Wonderful story! I haven't read any in quite a while, but I'm so pleased that it was yours I read today! I think it's a truly interesting concept, to live in a time and place where you don't belong, and suddenly stumble upon your true identity, and you've written your version very nicely. I can't wait until you put up a new chapter, and I hope you do so soon! I also hope this longer review makes up for not leaving one for all the chapters I've read =]. Well done!

Violet Marie

 Report Review

Review #2, by shades_of_violetThe Onset of Autumn: The Auror Test

20th October 2007:
Yay! Im happy Hermione, Ron and Harry all got their jobs, especially that Ron got a question Harry didn't! I think Ron is always portrayed as the sidekick and never as good as harry and it makes me sad.

Anyways! Man, Robards is a butt cheek. I can't help but wonder if there's more to his anger than is being let on...? hmm anyways great chappie can't wait for the next!!

v.m

 Report Review

Review #3, by shades_of_violetThe Onset of Autumn: The Garnet Ring

13th October 2007:
I'm so glad you've written another story!! YAY!!! I'm loving this story as much as I loved your other ones!! Its so real, and not overly dramatic, and just the right amount of fluffiness haha!! Please update soon because I can hardly wait!

V.marie

 Report Review

Review #4, by shades_of_violetTrapped in the Weasleys' Bathroom: Chapter 10

11th October 2007:
aww that was a cute story. Sucked that they had like a two second kiss, but awww totally worth it. The last line was brilliant too. sooo cute!!

And I'm glad Harry's still alive because you know he had to save the world and everything haha.

Author's Response: Lol...thank you

 Report Review

Review #5, by shades_of_violetAustralian Getaway: Shopping and Dropping

6th October 2007:
Haha 'who's victoria and what's her secret?' classic. Love Ron. And how does Harry know about this store I wonder?
On to the next chapter!!

v.marie

Author's Response: i think he knows becausehe used to live Dudley- and the commmericals proabably came on...or he had to go shopping before- i just ASSUMED that he would know

 Report Review

Review #6, by shades_of_violetAustralian Getaway: Percy's crush

6th October 2007:
No head hanging shame here!! =]

Wonderful story I think Ron and Hermione are so cute!!

V.marie

Author's Response: Thanx for the luv!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: The Golden Chain

9th September 2007:
I can't believe its over! It was such a good story and I enjoyed reading it from the beginning!!! You did a magnificent job writing and I hope you'll have other stories in the future that I can read!!! Brava!!!

v.m

Author's Response: Thanks for all the great reviews! I'm working on a new story now - chapter 1 should hopefully be up in about a week.

 Report Review

Review #8, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: The Dark Witch Approaches

4th September 2007:
Brilliant! I can hardly wait until the next chapter!!!

Magnifico this is the best alternative to my spanish homework on which i'm procrastinating till tomorrow morning!

vm

 Report Review

Review #9, by shades_of_violetLost Memories: Me... ?

27th August 2007:
Oh. phooey. i love your story despite the shortness. Please put up a new chapter soon!

vm

Author's Response: i will and I am sorry for the shortness- the next chapter is written already, I'm gunna post a chapter for my other stories first but I'll get it to you as soon as I can- sorry
thanks


 Report Review

Review #10, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: A Message from Bellatrix

27th August 2007:
So the ministry has fallen...again? You'd think they could not fall at least once! my goodness but anyways, wonderfully enticing I can hardly wait for the next chapter. And now I must say which characters I hate, and oddly enough the first is not Bella but Gabrielle, I duno she's stupid haha sorry, and Bella comes after her, then Blaise or Snape because they're sneaky and sneaky people are just plain rude haha.

But I love your story and thats all that matters!!! So please hurry with the next chapter!!
Good night!

v.m

 Report Review

Review #11, by shades_of_violetTales of Two: One and Only!

23rd August 2007:
that was cute. and i agree no reviews only discourage =)

Author's Response: Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by shades_of_violetHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Chapter 3: DIAGON ALLEY

22nd August 2007:
Brilliant. You're story is pretty good and i cannot wait until you put up a new chapter! Great Job!!!

vm

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I am thrilled that other people enjoy my story.
The enxt chapter is already waiting for approval.


 Report Review

Review #13, by shades_of_violetHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Chapter 2:BRAVE, BRILLIANT AND KIND

22nd August 2007:
Well thats not right. That would piss me off just as much as Harry. Lupin also was a wizard, stupid ministry.

See you've gotten me to hate the minsitry if at all possible any more!!

vm

Author's Response: :O)
As Jo said, I am sure Harry will see about it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by shades_of_violetHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Chapter 1: THE LETTER

22nd August 2007:
Haha a career as a doorman. That'd be like one of the best looking doormans around. Spend all day walking through the same door!!!

On to the next chapter!!

vm

Author's Response: :O) LOL (O:
I'm sure you will... but I am afaraid you would have to fight Ginny!


 Report Review

Review #15, by shades_of_violetTears of True Love: Dreams and sleepless nights

22nd August 2007:
intersting but it seems un Hermione ish to care about the most popular people at school if you dont mind me saying so. well on to the next chappie!

vm

Author's Response: yeah i guess it kind of is, but Robyn is like the evil one so she needs to be some damage- but you're very right, Hermione probably wouldn't care what they thought

 Report Review

Review #16, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: A Return to the Trophy Room

22nd August 2007:
Brilliant yet again. The last line is funny too! I cannot wait until the next chapter!!!

v.m

 Report Review

Review #17, by shades_of_violetHogwarts, A Romance: Chapter 3

22nd August 2007:
cuteness =]

vm

 Report Review

Review #18, by shades_of_violetGoodbye Harry: Goodbye Harry

21st August 2007:
That was sad. Really sad. I am sad now. I find myself curious though, about what happened to Ginny afterwards. Did she live to be eighty? Did she run away? I just have to know. I think not knowing hurts more!!!

Beautiful!

vm

Author's Response: Yep, very sad. What happened to Ginny? I dunno. I never thought of that. I can't imagine her moving on quickly, or getting remarried. I know that she should, but I can't see it. It hurts me too much for her to be with someone else.

Okay, so lets say this. She goes out to fight the good fight, and kill the remaining Death Eaters. She comes across one, lets say Bellatrix, and they fight, and they both die in battle. That way Ginny's reunited with Harry once more. She fights Bellatrix to avenge Sirius who she considered to be an Uncle.

So, yeah, lets say that... But that gave me a really good idea. Perhaps a sequel? Maybe I should make that into a sequel? Hm, maybe. Ginny dieing would be sad, yes, but I can't picture her without Harry. Or moving on, sorry if that sounds cruel. Lol. Thanks though. But hey, if you like the idea, let me know, and I'll consider writing that as a sequel. If not, then okay. Thanks again.
-Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by shades_of_violetGinny's War: Ginny's War

19th August 2007:
This was the MOST brilliantly amazingly written and fantastically emotion-heart felt driven story I have read! It was perfect! I only wish it were longer! Alot of the "epilouge" stories that have been out haven't been anywhere as good as this! It was amazing. It made me so sad, and so terrified, and then so happy. It wasn't overly sappy and I love the fact about Ginny punching Harry before she kissed him, that's what I thought she'd do instead of just swooning again!!

I LOVE THIS STORY. IT IS AMAZING

10/10

v.m

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the extremely kind comments! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by shades_of_violetA Future Unknown: Work and Play

13th August 2007:
"Ok, well," Harry said loudly standing to his feet, "Since we are all sharing our feelings, -

that was freaking hilarious.

nice chappie

Author's Response: Thanx

 Report Review

Review #21, by shades_of_violetA Future Unknown: The Summer of Love

13th August 2007:
Nice story so far but i just have a few questions: Harry and Ginny haven't been together right? They were never together before this? And Neville lost his arm in a battle? Is that the final battle? Or is Voldemort still lurking?

Oh, Haha, could you imagine Voldemort lurking about in a shadowy corner going *lurk, lurk, lurk, lurk*

Nice story, on to the next chapter!!

v.m

Author's Response: really I cant even remember what I've written lol, I think however if you read the next few chapters it will be more clear.

 Report Review

Review #22, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: Madame Sophia's Tea Room

13th August 2007:
yeeah!! I'm always happy when theres a new chappie! Ha, how funnie it rhymes!! =]

Continue and update soon please!

Briliant!

v.m.

 Report Review

Review #23, by shades_of_violetA Second Prophecy: Lily Potter

8th August 2007:
so what happens after this? seems like theres more story?

what happened to hermione makes me too sad. it was really hard to read.

Author's Response: What happens next is up to your imagination! :) I didn't want to end things wrapped up in a nice neat present, I want my readers to be able to continue imagining what might happen to the characters they enjoy so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shades_of_violetWinter of the Dark Witch: The Message

7th August 2007:
Awesome!! Simply and magnificently AWESOME!!

I love your story, it is truly brilliant!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by shades_of_violetA Life to Call Their Own: Chapter 2

7th August 2007:
aww cute.

Author's Response: thanks, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>