Reading Reviews From Member: Childish_Fairy
  
284 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Childish_FairyBaby, Itís Cold Outside: i'll hold your hands, they're just like ice

8th January 2011:
Georgia!

This was the sweetest thing ever, sick Scorpius and adorable Albus.

It warmed my heart, I simply loved it.

Author's Response: Ale! You're the sweetest, darling :) ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by Childish_FairyLadylike.: Of Hiding Spots and Hatred.

5th December 2010:
Sent off an email a while ago, hope it did some good :)

Author's Response: I really appreciate that! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Childish_FairyLadylike.: Of Rulebooks and Denial.

5th December 2010:
Hi,
I was just scanning through some nextgen stories and I saw in your summary that this had been copied. So I goggled it and found that xXMerisaXx copied it at Fanfiction (dot) net and I was shocked. Actually shocked that someone would to that you and I'm going to report the story once and I figure out how that website works. I'm sorry that happened to you.

Oh! and I plan on leaving reading this story and leaving real reviews once my exams end because scanning this chapter it seems really good!

xo

Don't get discouraged and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support!

On another note, I love your stories. So much. So, uhm, to say the least, I definitely squee'd when I saw this review, even if it was for the whole stealing my stories thing. :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Childish_FairyElevator: Elevator

3rd December 2010:
This is spectacular.
I like the idea of them all being together in death, it's coldly comforting.

10/10

:)

Author's Response: It gives a little bit of satisfaction, yes. Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Childish_FairyBLACKOUT: A Flash Into The Future

20th April 2010:
Wonderful! I've only ever watched the first episode of Flashforward but I can tell I'm really going to like this story!

Future Al with a ring on his finger? :D Is he killed by some scorned woman? What did Scorpius see? I hope it wasnt something bad about Rose because they were adorable and Nina Dobrev is gorgeous/beautiful/love.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! And I'm sure all (or most) of your questions will be answered in the next chapter! It should be up in a few days :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Childish_FairyWhite Houses: Love, or something

4th April 2010:
Jo, I am just stunned, which I shouldn't be since I've stalked enough of your work to know that if I could to write like anyone it would be you, but this was beyond anything I could have imagined.

I think that stories and pieces of writing have a voice and then I find a story like this one and the voice is different, it's special. The words slip off of my tongue almost honey-like and it's something that makes me like the main character enough and contiue on reading. Here, Rose is breathtaking, I love the way she speaks and thinks. You wrap her thoughts around words so spectacularly that I even change when I read this. I just completely slipped into the story and your writing because it's that beautiful.

I have to say I love Teddy. And I never throw liking Teddy's around because for some reason I never really liked the kid, I seem to have ruined him in my own head but I do love him in yours. His and Victoire's relationship is so interesting because right now he seems like he's the one that cares more and whether she's got issues with expressing herself or I'm just jumping the gun, I'm intersted in seeing how they play out.

Dominique and Scorpius were both so intersting as well. I love that Scorpius so 100% different from your paraody, I've always seen him more this way, quieter. They seem like this classic couple, the artist and the muse. I just want to know if it's real.

And now Rose. I love this semi-failed identity that you've created with her. She's completely original and so relatable. She's like a satellite, drifting and I can't wait to see her collide with everyone.

I'm very glad that your writers block is over with this story, because I can't wait for more.

xo, Ale

Author's Response: Ale my darling I honestly don't know how to respond to this gorgeous review!

I've actually read somewhere that when you love a story, it's the voice you fall in love with, so you are SPOT on there, but it's amazing and very touching you like it. I actually felt there a few parallels between your Dom from Heartless and this Rose, in that they are both flawed, the difference being your Dom is much stronger and more likable - my block was very much because Rose is being incredibly emo and it drove me mad!

YAY Teddy love! That's a very high compliment, and again you hit the nail on the head/I fail at foreshadowing: Teddy loves her desperately and she loves him, but pushes him away as well. I have no idea how it will play out myself, this is the first time I'm just winging it along chapter by chapter.

This is much more how I picture Scor as well, the parody was a fun rip off of cliches, not at all my own image of people. I've always had a soft spot for Scorose. Your description of Rose is so lovely I am going to steal it and work it into the next chapter.

Thankyou so much for your lovely, incredibly supportive reviews love, they mean the world!
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Childish_FairyConventional Wisdom: The Unusual Side of Normalcy

29th March 2010:
I love this. Right from the start this story is amazing, I've just begun this James Potter II kick and this was the BEST story to start me off.

Firstly, Mara is wonderful. Not only is she a Longbottom (bonus points because all Longbottoms are awesome) but she's so real! I mean, if I was a mother I think I would be just like Mara; overprotective, a little (very) jealous and so in love with that little boy! I love that Mara's always holding him, or wanting to hold him, he's kind of like his adorable accessory that cries and giggles. And Mara is so funny and likable that I just want to be her friend, she's got so much Neville to her that pops up at times that makes me smile. BUT I really really love that she's and Agusta were so close, I think Mara is a grandaughter that she would have been really proud of.

James is perfection. And dumb. God do I want to smack him sometimes! Hannah's right men don't know anything about anything. But I aboslutely love the story when it's from his pov since I think you get into his head perfectly. Wedding gift shopping with Sophie was possibly my favourite scene, he's so adorbale that I just want to squish him!

Jack! Jack is just a boundle of cutness. And that is saying something because I am not a baby person, but this child sweet.

Sophie: Who doesn't know a girl like Sophie? I want to hate her, I do, but the girl makes me laugh, I just want someone to throw a drink in her face - even though she's the type to throw drinks in peoples faces. The prologue says that there's going to be a wedding, so I'm looking forward to her walking down that asle (and mayeb someone vanishes her dress so she has to run away screaming? oui? non? oui? :D)

Mara/James - Perfect! Not in they're so perfect for one another (but they do deserve eachother) but the fact you kept the awkwardness between them so alive and so fresh. I mean even if they'd never had a kid together, going away to antoher country - leaving would damage a frienship, people grow apart and Mara and James are perfect exampels of that. I love the little touches in the story of how they used to be and how things have changed. It's really one of my favourite elements of the story. i also love how everyone is so grossed out that they had sex, such an awkward topic to think about your children or cousins or brother in that situaion yet I have a feeling that everyone in the family is discussing it.

As for your Albus Potter all I have to say is that I think you should write a spin off about him, I don't care if it's just him tying his shoes over and over again or getting the mail (people need mail!), I am that in love with him.

I love this story! :D
a billion/ on 10
xo. ale

 Report Review

Review #8, by Childish_Fairyblood.: An Open Window

29th March 2010:
Oh My God.

This is the greatest story ever! I I've never ever ever read a story so carefully before as I'm trying to figure out just who or what the hell is killing everyone! And I'm getting no where!

I suspect Scorpius, I don't know why, but I'm not sure I trust him. Or Lucy, I know she got the axe first, but I feel like it could be her. OR! Lucy AND Lorcan, why? Both have connections to Molly and to her murderers!

And speaking of those murderers! Dominique and Lysander, transfiguring Molly body into a rock? Rocks! Excellent touch, it actually gave me chills like you wouldn't believe I could imagine the entire thing so vividly. I can't even express how much I hate them and I have a feeling they won't die, they'll be at the curtian call at the end, wnless they're the murderers!?

Can I say how much I love Molly? I know she's dead and I think that only makes you even more fantastic since we've only gotten small glimpses of her but I found her so endearing and lovely and I hate that she's dead because she's the best Weasley out there!

This chapter broke my heart because I love James and Albus and I have that Teddy loved them and for him to find them dead - Oh god where they pecked to death by owls? - was so sad. I will say I don't think that Teddy is the murderer, since he wouldn't have killed them.

New theory! Is this all a gag to scare Dom and Lysander? As in everyone's alive and even the wonderful Miss Molly? Wishful thinking on my part because I just her. I know you can't answer ANYTHING but half the fun is guessing :D

Anyway I love love love love this story!
AMAZING!
10/10

Author's Response: :o!

Thank you, but I really don't deserve compliments like that! Especially, when it takes me so long to respond to reviews! But, I am really glad, I've got your attention and am keeping you guessing. Your theories are incredibly interesting and intriguing, we shall see how it pans out! ;)

Yes, Dom and Lysander--horrible, huh? i'm glad I gave people the chills with that. I wrote the story with the intention of getting people to kind of connect and feel for them, and then I wanted to pull the rug...cause I am an evil author. :) Yes, Molly is very endearing. I have another story just about her, and she is just this dreamy sweetheart, and I wanted to convey that here. I'm glad you like her.

Oh goodness! pecked to death by owls. i wish i had thought of that! how gruesome. haha. James and Al... poor Teddy.

Half the fun is guessing, and i love reading people's theories!

Thank you so, so much for the review! I'll try to have the next chapter posted soon! It's written, I've just been insanely...well busy, but mostly intellectually exhausted. Again, I am really, really sorry about how long it took me to respond to this review!

Cheers, Miranda


 Report Review

Review #9, by Childish_FairyConventional Wisdom: A Quick Acceptance

23rd March 2010:
"Oi, James," Albus said loudly, staring directly at Sophie, "put a muzzle on your bitch, will you?"

This is the greatest line in the entire english language. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you liked it! Figured I'd make Al all wit and spunk. :P

Thanks for reading (seriously, I had a mild heart attack when I saw your penname) and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Childish_FairyRomeo and Juliet: Wherefore art thou, Romeo?

21st March 2010:
I'm dying!!! Oh God, this is the greatest Rose/Scorpius EVER! I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard.

This was the smartest parody I've ever read and I know this because I'm guilty of nearly everything!!

"I've done things, Red," he whispers huskily. "In my seventeen years as a sheltered only child of a family closely monitored by Aurors, I've seen things you can't imagine, and done things Iím not proud of." - I loved this bit more than you can even know it's so TRUE, how can someone so repressed by the minstry have led such a wild life before finally setting down with Rose Weasley? Contradictions in Rose/Scorpius stories are so noumr

This was genius! You're Genius and I loved it :P

752254325432/10

xo Ale

Author's Response: *dies*
Seriously, how can I respond to that?

ALE you loffly lady! My main hesitation in writing this was that I love a good Scorose and didn't want to offend writers - like yourself, who can actually pull it off, so it's AMAZING to hear that you liked it!

Cliches = unavoidable, it's working with them innovatively that requires real originality.

It isn't that smart really, it's the kind of writing that looks hard to pull off, but is actually ridiculously easy - I think I've read so many Scoroses it just wrote itself. Also the bad boy Scorpius has always amused me more than appealed, glad someone else picked up on that, one of my favourite lines! I had so so much fun writing this, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

You are crazy, and far, far too kind, but simply lovely. Thankyou so much for the review dear, it means the world!



 Report Review

Review #11, by Childish_FairySkyline: what is love and love is what?

15th March 2010:
When I saw this was Sliding Doors (Which by the way I've just decided I need to watch again, since nextto Shakespeare in Love it's my favourite Gwyneth movie) inspired I knew you'd somehow spilt one moment in two, but I never imagined that you'd do it like that! I've possibly read this three times (up and down so...six?) and I'm still so in awe because the idea is simply genius. It's got this sort of mirror affect to it that I'm still in love with. Your writing so refreshing and poetic that I'm stunned by how wonderful this is. And not to mention Teddy/Rose which is such a beautiful pairing that needs to have more stories written.

She dreams of the place where the skies and treetops which yearn for the heavens finally meet. Was my favourite line, it just seemed like a kiss between nature and heaven and left me with the most lovely image in my head.


10/10, I loved it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so honored that you reviewed, since you're quite well known and all. :)

I'm stunned you liked it. It's kind of an odd interpretation of Sliding Doors, isn't it? I couldn't think of any other way to make two stories out of one. Jo (Margravine) used the same Sliding Doors prompt to write a lovely Andromeda short story and it's more along the lines of what you mentioned. And I love Teddy/Rose too! I do hope it gets more popular!

Thank you so, so much for reviewing! :D

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #12, by Childish_FairyFlight: Wings

9th March 2010:
This was so incredibly beautiful that I needed to sign in and favourite it right away. This was such a beautiful one-shot with such a poetic hand to it that my jaw dropped.

My favourite line is definetly, Fleur is by no means ready to be caught. She leads him on a merry chase through briars and thorns, but if she is a moonlit dream he is a sun soaked promise and it is not too long before they are no longer falling, but flying.

It's so vivid and angelic and Fleur comes across sort of nymph-like. I think you did an excellent job of capturing the animal within her.

Amazing, 10/10

ox.ale

Author's Response: Ale you dear thing, I can't quite tell you how much I squeed when YOU favourited Ripples, but this lovely review tops even that.

I tried very consciously for something poetic in this one, I was reading Celeste's phenomenal pieces and wanted to try something different. It can't hold a candle to hers, but it probably shouldn't, this started off as a dabble in her style and ended up something in between hers and mine, but I am so glad you liked it!

I love getting lines quotes always, but THAT is absolutely my favourite line as well. I overly romanticised Fleur, but that is exactly how I wanted her to come across.

Thankyou so much for reviewing and favouriting, this review really did make me smile!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Childish_FairyTo See The Sun: One

25th January 2010:
Gorgeous! The only word that I can use to describe this! Seriously,this piece was beautiful and imagry outstanding, I don't think I've ever been so swept away in such a short piece before.

And I love the last bit of dilalogue - I think I'm going to have to see Young Victoria now.
fantasic.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Childish_FairyYou're Nothing Without Me: A Holiday Guide for The Modern Young Widow: Denial

22nd January 2010:
Heartbreaking! Honestly,this chapter was just gorgeous, I can't wait to see what's coming next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Means a lot! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #15, by Childish_FairyThe Man Who Can't Be Moved: The daftness of Romance

29th October 2009:
Fabulous song, exquisitely written story.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Childish_FairyRed, Red Rose: Red, Red Rose

29th October 2009:
Ahh, I have a feeling I'm going to really enjoy this story! I'm excited for what's to come. I love how condescending Rose is in realation to her family, it's like smile child! Her and Al are brilliant together, I love their chemistry. I can't wait to see what's going on with her family though, I feel like it's juciy!

update soon, 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Childish_FairyRaining: Common Room, Sixth Year.

3rd October 2009:
Aww, this was an adorable scene! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Childish_FairyCinderella: Cinderella

28th September 2009:
I actually have tears in my eyes, that was beyond beautiful.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Childish_FairySaving a Rose: Three

7th September 2009:
Another beautiful chapter! I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Update will be next week, or if not then, after I have written another chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Childish_FairyWaking Up In Vegas: Chapter 1

6th September 2009:
amazing amazing amazing, I was laughing the entire way through. I love the song and I know I'll love this story!

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Childish_FairySaving a Rose: Two

4th September 2009:
I just want to give Hugo a hug, this was a beautiful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing again. I have up to seven (nearly eight) chapter written, so I will post again soon

 Report Review

Review #22, by Childish_FairySaving a Rose: One

3rd September 2009:
I really have tears in my eyes. This was so powerfully written, so filled with emotion, I can't wait for the next chatper.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter will be in a couple of days, but I am hopeing to get a couple of more chapters written before I post chapter two.

I already have chapter 2 and 3 written.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Childish_FairySeeing More: Seeing More

3rd September 2009:
This was so amazing. I love your writing, it's so gentle and detailed. I loved the progression of Rose and Scorpius's relationship and the climax in the seventh year was fabulous.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Childish_FairyPandemonium : The Eleventh Hour

30th August 2009:
Rose!

Yay!! i was not expecting that - at all! Seriously, I just get giddy everything Rose and Scorpius are together in this story because it's so amazing and now I can't wait for the next chapter!

I loved this chapter! You're writing is amazing, I love every mintue of it. I can't wait for the wedding now, what's Draco going to do? Does Scorpius know he's there? I wasnt sure about that.

update soon 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, Rose indeed! And thank you so much, you're so kind! :)

I'm kind of looking forward to writing the wedding, actually, so I only hope it turns out okay xD And no, Scorpius doesn't know that Draco's there... yet. He's not too happy when he finds out :D

Thanks so much for the lovely review! The next chapter should hopefully be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Childish_FairyDaddy Dearest: Come Back to Me

30th August 2009:
You have no idea how happy I was when I saw this was updated. This was just a breathtaking chapter, I don't even think I can describe it and even thought I've still got tears in my eyes, I'm going to start from the beggining.

I loved Rose's post-sex feeling. It's seemed so natural and so her. I mean I love that it wasn't this life changing experiance (because it's usually not) but it just showed how right her Scorpius were for one another.

I'm so jealous of how grown up Scoprius and Rose are. They're just mini adults that for the most part are the most mature relationship in the story, especially when you compare it to Ron and Hermione or Hermione and Justin.

I'll always love Noel and Ashley, I was so happy to see them again! They're just so sweet and so not Rose. I just want them to all be friends forever. Ashely and Noel were so real in the shower scene (that is so weird to say) and i really like how confortable Rose has become with them, she's just grown so so so much over this story and I'm just so proud of her.

I need to say though, I would have died if my grandmother looked at me the way Molly looked at Rose - I mean just died right there.

I really started tearing up at Hermione's speech. I knew you weren't going to make Ron and Hermione get back together, but nonetheless still a piece of my heart broke when she said no. It's so real what happened to Ron and Hermione, so believable and I just started to cry during her speech.

And Ron asking for Rose and her not being there for the first time just made me want to scream. I was terrifed that he'd be put out or snappy again once she finally walked in there. But I was nearly sobbing during that final confrontation. You really wrote it well, I wasnt surpised by it, I everything that he was saying was what I suspected happened to him and I think you beautifully showed Ron as a broken adult. It was just amazing sewn together, that I was just in awe.

I can't believe there's only one chapter left now! I'm always surprised by this story, I never know what's going to happen next, it's always so unpredictable so I really really really dont know how you're going to end such a fabulous story.


10/10 for perfection.

Author's Response: I have to start this review out by saying that I don't think I have another reviewer who has rendered me so speechless time and time again. Seriously, every time I read your reviews my jaw just drops and I sit at my computer screen just trying to formulate the words I want to say in response.

I'm so happy to hear you liked Rose's post-sex feelings. I never imagined that it would be 'life-changing' for her because even though she was nervous about it and clung to her virginity, she loves Scorpius. Those two really are right for one another.

Haha, wow, well I think that's a great analysis of the two of them. In many ways, yes, I think their relationship is probably the ideal one in this story. There is forgiveness there, understanding, and unconditional love - something that all people need. :)

I'm so happy to hear you love Noel and Ashley still. They're some of my favorites. I love them to death and just had to fit them in here one more time - and I figured why not after this, because Rose needs to gush a bit like all girls. I'm glad you thought they seemed realistic. :)

Bahahaha, oh Molly. Yeah, I'd die too. I have a good relationship with my grandma - we talk about practically everything - but I'd die if she knew about me having sex. That's just not something you talk about with an 80 year old woman.

Aww, I'm sorry I made you cry. I really didn't mean to, I swear! I'm glad to hear you thought it was realistic - I never break up couples for no reason. And sadly, this happens so much in real life. I'm sad too about them not getting back together - I've tried to wrap my mind around a way to get them back together plausibly, but I can't think of one. There's too much there. But friends is a good first step, right?

Ah, that's the irony, isn't it? That's always how it happens. I'm happy to hear you weren't surprised by the final confrontation - I'd hoped I'd kinda hit on most of those points already but I think we really just needed Ron to confirm it. You think I beautifully showed Ron as a broken adult? Well wow, thank you. :) I'm not an adult, so I'm always worried I won't get my adult characters right, so its good to hear I've done enough people watching to get it right. Wow, thank you so much!

I can't believe it either! I'm so sad. My baby is almost all grown up! :( I hope you will be satisfied with the ending - I'm pretty happy with it myself, I think it is a sensible ending. Not too much longer to wait now, just putting the finishing touches on it.

Thank you so so so much for the incredible review! Seriously, like I said before, speechless. Thank you. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>