Reading Reviews From Member: trixytonks
  
241 Reviews Found

Review #26, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: The Moon Is Scarred

17th July 2005:
yay! happily ever after - until Sirius falls through the veil, of course. man, that hoovers!

what a wonderful story. you cannot even begin to understand how much I enjoyed it. I would even stretch so far as to say that it is one of my most favourite storys that I have ever read on this site - and I've read a lot. there isn't a single thing in this that I would change [except, of course, James's eye colour in that chapter I told you about, but that's only a minor detail, it doesn't take away from the story at all.] so wonderful, I've found myself beyond words once more - but sure, if you don't know by now that I love your writing, you'll never know. now, go get yourself published, atta girl!

Author's Response: Um...geez, I'm so happy right now :) I'm so happy I can't think of anything remotely sensible to say. Just... thank you, for taking some of your time to read this. I couldn't have wished for a more lovely response. This is the first long-ish fic I have written in ages, it pretty much wrote /planned itself, and it was a joy to write! It's so wonderful to know that someone out there appreciates it, even a little bit :) And you're not even a big fan of slash! What a generous girl you are! Thank you so much. Now, if there's anyone who can get herself published, it's you! :P *builds trixy a shrine and worships it*

 Report Review

Review #27, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: The Pieces Fall

17th July 2005:
awh man! I at least wanted a 'happily ever after'! how could you?! I hope he gets sunburnt too. damn him! poor Remus!

back to the actual content *deep breaths, get over it* 'the air in the room felt thick and syrupy, as if he was sleepwalking in a dream,' had to be my favourite line in this chapter. for some reason, it made me smile. you certainly have a way with words of which I'm desperately envious. the little details - again - I love them. the page curling up because of the way it was ripped, the spoons, everything, everything so carefully chosen. so wonderful. still miffed, though.

Author's Response: Ahh, but I'm glad you're miffed! (it is all going to plan! Yay!) You couldn't think I'd leave it there, could you? I love my Padfoot and Moony too much :) Thank you again, for appreciating all the little things I'd put into this that I'd completely forgotten about! It means so much :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering Solace: Part Two

17th July 2005:
Wow is a good word for how I'm feeling right now. Yet again, you've overwhelmed me to the point where I'm utterly speechless. we had the little slash conversation, and I still amn't a fan, but the way you write it ... it always just seems so right, ya know? ha, I keep wondering what would have happened if Remus said 'hey! what do you think you're doing?!' haha, only joking. I loved it to bits and pieces - only two chapters left :'(

Author's Response: lol, perhaps I should write a straight version of this, where Sirius gets a slap across the face and Remus storms out indignantly :) lol! Thank you dear, you've done me such an honour with these reviews :) As always, I'm extremely grateful.... and speechless... and undeserving. Cheers for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #29, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering Solace: Part One

17th July 2005:
I had read the entire chapter with baited breath, and laughed out loud at the end. So dreadful - the attack, the wounds, the feeling of pain mingled with freezing cold and humilation - only to be ended abruptly with a wise-crack. nice one, Remus! ha, loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you :D People seem to like that line, and I don't know why, it didn't make me laugh when I wrote it! lol. I did want to lighten the mood slightly, though :) Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #30, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: The Wolf Chained

17th July 2005:
*sniff* damn you, Erin!

how fantastic. wow. I think I'm at a loss for new ways to say 'you rock, so you do.' I loved Remus, 'I'm dripping everywhere.' that really made me laugh - no matter whats goin on, he's always thinking. he reminds me of a mother-figure, bustling around the house and trying to make it someway decent, but it always stays messy regardless. My heart broke a little when he chained himself out in the storm. can only imagine how Sirius felt! wonderful, bellisimo!

Author's Response: lol, trixy, that's a brilliant description! And it's exactly how I see him, too- but in a masculine way of course :D He IS always thinking :) I wanted to give the impression that Sirius was taking care of him, even though he had been the one taking care of Sirius at the start- their roles have been reversed. PS. I don't think I've broken anyone's heart before :) That's a wonderful compliment, and at the same I feel terribly guilty! lol. I'm so grateful that you're still reading :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Imprints of Life

17th July 2005:
*finished HBP and rereading, so yay, fanfic!*

d'ya know what I like bout your writing? the tiny little details - I reckon most people skim over them and don't give them a second thought, but every little tiny thing you write has sunk in. I love the bit about the leaf being impressed onto the page, it's beauty gone with it but leaving a trace of what it was. nice - I'm assuming you are relating the impression to our favourite Marauders here? love it.

god your chapters are so deep. such emotion and meaning in them, every word seems carefully chosen. it's wonderful! oh dear ... no wolfsbane potion. cripes! that's gona suck! although - he didn't take it in Hogwarts, maybe having his Padfoot back with him will calm him. maybe ...

Author's Response: trixy, I can't tell you how wonderful it is to have one my favourite writers say such nice stuff about my work! Thank you! I think I am in love with little details, I do tend to put lots in- I'm glad that that's a good thing and not just annoying, which it could be! I actually have an old book of Shakespeare's plays (exact same title) with pressed leaves in it :) I thought it was a nice way to combine the image that Lupin has of Sirius in his mind- the one that is imprinted onto his memory-with the leaf in the book. You were right, and you exlained it better than I could have! :) Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #32, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering the Enemy: Part Two

15th July 2005:
wow - you really intensified the Snape/Sirius animosity in this chapter. God he is a slimy git, isn't he? I love that Remus was disappointed with Sirius, you write him so perfectly. I love the innocence of it! this is such a wonderful story - I really want to keep reading, but its late! I should be sleeping! and I wont get to read again til next week once I've finished HBP twice! arg ... all right, great work Erin, loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks again, trixy :) I'm so glad you like the way I wrote Remus. what a lovely compliment :) I really tried to be as true to his character as I could. Don't feel obligated to read/review, I wouldn't want that- your feedback is always wonderful though, and very welcome :) Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #33, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering the Enemy: Part One

15th July 2005:
[one thing - bet I'm really annoying you now - you have the date as August and they wouldn't be in school until September]

love it love it love it! the princes of purebloodedness are so great at magic, aren't they? wonder why Snape was staring at Sirius so much ... god I have to keep reading and find out what McGonagall is going to say!

Author's Response: Aww I can't believe I did that. I'm going to have to start paying you for every mistake you find! :) Thank you for letting me know- I'll change it :) Glad you liked this chapter, too!

 Report Review

Review #34, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Shadows Break

15th July 2005:
Saucer of milk, table four! [ahem ... catty remark, Remus] very interesting chapter - the dream is running over in my mind right now, I love the way you describe Remus waking up. really gotta go read more, this is so addictive!

 Report Review

Review #35, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering the Marauders: Part Two

14th July 2005:
AWH! how lovely! I love the awkwardness of it all, most people have them instantly best friends - things arent that simple! this was wonderful, such a simple concept but so nicely done. one or two things - I hope you aren't making James a Seeker, cuz hes a Chaser. He has brown eyes, not green. but thats all I'm saying! oh I love this story. gotta read more!

Author's Response: Cheers, dear! I actually checked the Lexicon on James' position- I had him mention being a Chaser at some point but I removed that bit, anyway :) I did manage to bugger up the colour of his eyes though! LOL! Thank you for spotting that for me :) *runs off to edit*

 Report Review

Review #36, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Remembering the Marauders: Part One

14th July 2005:
Interesting ... very interesting ... Remus's paranoia about people knowing he is a werewolf is so strong, the feeling of claustrophobia too - god I need a glass of water! ha! I like the way you are easing us into meeting the Marauders, and thanks, I didnt cry this time! I was full ready and everything! ha! great work!

Author's Response: lol, thanks again trixy :) This was a short chapter- one of my least favourites, actually- but I'm glad it didn't make you cry! *hands over a tissue just in case* ;) I debated about writing this part from Sirius' OV but it just wasn't the same- Remus is something of an outsider from the start so he seemed like the best choice :)

Author's Response: Edit: That was meant to be 'POV' :) oops.

 Report Review

Review #37, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Old Wounds

14th July 2005:
again, I'm moved by how brilliant a writer you are. one thing, and I'm gona get it out of the way so I can get back to complimenting you [seems to be my favourite passtime these days] is that James wasn't wearing a prefects badge, but a head boy badge - he was never prefect.

'as if he had started out with an intention to be neat and then just thought, oh bugger it, and stuffed things in any old way.' this actually did make me laugh out loud ... at night ... when the 'rents are sleeping ... oh dear, that's not good. it's so Remus, and so perfectly so. oh god, I know I'm gona cry a couple of times before this story is done. great work Erin, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, trixy! I'm glad you told me about the badges- that had me really confused (I thought Head Boys were Prefects). I'm very glad you liked this chapter, too :) I really appreciate all your lovely comments. Thank you once again! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by trixytonksThe Moon Is Scarred: Welcome Home, Padfoot

14th July 2005:
*sniff* I've just come to expect that you'll make me cry everytime I click on this page! haha! oh how wonderful was that chapter - the bit about the tomato being a fruit was so typically Remus, wasn't it? such a nitpicker. oh god, Sirius is such a wreck! my heart is breaking just thinking of it! one tiny thing, and I might be wrong - I don't think magical pictures can make noises - they messed it up in COS movie when the ford anglia was in the Daily Prophet, but I could be wrong ... oh I'm at a complete loss for words here, this was just so touching. you, lady, are a brilliant writer [just thought I'd remind you]

Author's Response: Thank you so much, trixy. Seeing your reviews really brightened up my morning! :) Thank you for pointing out my mistake with the picture, too... I'm not sure if they can make noises either, but usually I'm wrong about that sort of thing so they probably can't! :) Might have to edit that somehow... :) Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #39, by trixytonksIf Heaven's Vault Should Crack: Chapter 1

13th July 2005:
I know I PMed you, but I just had to review here too. this was amazing - had me in tears. everything flowed so wonderfully, everything was natural - everything! nothing about this seemed forced, the whole story was just utter perfection. I can pay you no higher compliment than I loved this story beyond words.

Author's Response: Oh dear. Thank you, trixy- I hope you know how grateful I am, but just in case you don't I'll tell you again :D lol, I'm stunned and so flattered by your response. Thank you. All I hoped to do was make the relationship seem as natural as possible, to elevate it beyond physical attraction. I just tried to make it as naturl and 'right' as I could; and I'm so glad you felt that it was unforced. I can't thank you enough for that :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by trixytonksOver the Hill Harry: The Potter's Study

13th July 2005:
what a nifty ring! I want one, I could certainly use something to control my temper! the Wand Art thing sounds really interesting. nice bit of background information on what Harry has been doing with his life. Only those comfortable with being alone have the nature to be writers.

'They like the introspection and company of spending time with themselves. In fact, they relish in it' - how true! I never thought about it like that; my parents got me this thing once that describes your name and its characteristics, and it said that while I like the company of others, I'm happy to be alone, too. maybe thats the writer in me! great chapter Pru!

Author's Response: The ring is an interesting object. Did it ever do that trick to Dumbledore? Can you imagine it? Thank you very much for your writer's observation. You're a wonderful writer yourself and I've always felt that writers are great observers and socializers but they also feel quite at home with themselves...sometimes even preferring it. I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story still. :----) pru

 Report Review

Review #41, by trixytonksBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 13 - The Aftermath and Reflections

13th July 2005:
haha, this was a brilliant chapter! it was so funny, I've been grinning stupidly at the computer for a long time now [you and your long chapters] in the library [you and your pranks, making me laugh in public] I loved it. the bit about James nearly had me choking up. I must have missed it a few chapters back when you mentioned Peter before - married to Umbridge? oh the horror! but they would make a lovely couple, haha! Sirius is a riot, I can't believe McGonagall hasn't had him expelled yet! wonder whats on that newspaper ... Seidon is so funny, gotta love him! you're so lucky you didn't kill Tonks. I'll recall the hate mail!

Author's Response: *L* Umbridge and Peter *snicker* I just can't think of two people who deserves one another better. (I tried to issue a challenge to write a fic about them in the forum and the only reaction I got were either (1)LOL or (2) ewwww... *^_^*

McGonagall might be sorely tempted to do so ... Unfortunately the odd-old-man-in-charge is also enjoying himself too much.


 Report Review

Review #42, by trixytonksUnstoppable: Unstoppable

11th July 2005:
awh Mel, I'm gona cry. *stupid eyes stinging!* that was wonderful - such a simple concept, wonderfully written - the way their steps were never in sync struck a chord with me. god, poor Remus. I'm always overwhelmed with pity for that guy, he has it so hard. That last line was perfection in itself, a wish for a time when life was simple and they had each other - christ, I've come over all misty eyed. that has to be the third time your stories have done that to me! for shame! thats IT missus, you are going into my favourites! you've gone and done it now!

Author's Response: LOL, thank you so much, trixy :) Who would have thought such a tiny little fic could have such an impact! The last line is my favourite, I think I was channelling my inner Stephen King there :) He has an ability to create so much emotion and melancholy in one sentence. Thank you once again for a wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by trixytonksHe Will Be Loved: Listening in the Distance

11th July 2005:
Hmm, wonder what the DE plot is. Who does Harry love? Will it be Ginny? OH and then Draco to the rescue! [I'm just brainstorming here] I'm glad Narcissa left Lucius, I just hope she stays away.

Author's Response: well...not exactly...there's quite a twist in the chapters ahead..nice try guessing though - yep i'm glad Narcissa left Lucius too...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by trixytonksHe Will Be Loved: Thoughts

11th July 2005:
Damn, how can you make me feel bad for Draco!? Oh, I suppose I'll forgive you, this once! Hmm, I'm not all that confident on Blaise escaping the Dark Mark - sticky end, me thinks. Amber is a little firecracker, isn't she? 'i know for sure that Harry doesn't have the hots for her...i know someone..' those i's should be capitalised.

Author's Response: Blaise didn't escape the Dark Mark yet - he wants to, and so does Draco - it comes up later in the story though! - lol yep i love Amber...riight *thwacks head* i guess it's a habit from AIM and stuff - thanks, i've got to remember that when i type!

Author's Response: oh! plus i wrote those chapters a looooooong time ago (this story was discontinued, and then taken up again, since i suddenly obsessed with fanfiction once again!) - so those chapters were from....about 1 yr and a half ago? yep - about...so hopefully i'm a biiit better - thanks for reviewing trixytonks!

 Report Review

Review #45, by trixytonksHe Will Be Loved: Farewell

11th July 2005:
Interesting start - I noticed one potterverse error; you had Corner kissing Cho, but if Ginny is a sixth year, Harry is a seventh year, and Cho will have graduated. stick in some other nameless so-and-so in there! Interesting to have a Slytherin and a Gryffindor being best friends, but I like her. I wont get into my rant about Blaise - promise (",) you are a little 'comma-happy,' and you have a few grammar mistakes, but nothing huge.

Author's Response: oh yes! i've been told before - but i have been a crazy little girl (hectic = me) so i shall go back and fix that once again - thanks for jogging my memory! i definetly like Amber too - and Blaise - he's great. comma's are the one grammar thing that i'm always using way too much of, i actually have a lot of run on sentences, so i do tend to use a lot of commas. thanks for pointing it out though - i'll try to minimize that!

 Report Review

Review #46, by trixytonksLove Me For Me, Not Who You Want Me To Be: The New Scottish Beauty

11th July 2005:
Oliver Wood's sister, eh? so, why wasn't she in Hogwarts til now? Hmmm, interesting ... Draco's Head boy? woah. hmm ... wonder what's gona happen? It's like a regular love-square - Draco likes Ellie, Ellie likes no-one, apparently, Harry likes Ellie and Adriana, and Adriana likes Harry, but might start to like Draco or something, maybe Ron likes Hermione - bloody hell .. ok this chp was much better than the last one, much more description. Where is Ellie from? Why wasn't she in Hogwarts til last year? this story poses many questions. send me a message in the forums when the next chapter is up, wont you? I'm curious to see where this is going!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think this chapter was better than the last, since I'm trying to improve my writing as I go through the story. And I'm also happy that this story poses a lot of questions, since that was what I was going for. I'm really glad you like my story, and I'll be sure to send you a message when my next chapter is up! (hopefully I'll remember...)

 Report Review

Review #47, by trixytonksLove Me For Me, Not Who You Want Me To Be: Draco's Split Personalities And Harry's Secret Crush

11th July 2005:
Hmm .. this seems a bit rushed - you could add some description to add to the mood of the chapter, talk a little more about Ellie's feelings for Draco's attitude and reaction to Harry etc. Blaise Zabini *sigh* it's your choice, entirely - obviously - I just hate when people write about him!!! he's only mentioned once in all five books - okay, the rant stops here. promise! haha! well, it will be interesting to see the good slytherin's hand in things, eh?

Author's Response: I'll try to add some more description in my future chapters, thank you for the advice! And about Blaise, I have no idea why, but I love him! Probably since I don't know any thing about him and could do so much with his character. Well, that is, until I read the sixth book. *sigh* he turned out to be all mean and slytherin-ish! lol But I decided to make it so he's out-of-character... I hope that doesn't annoy you! Well anyway, thanks for the review (I think this response is getting a little long now...)

 Report Review

Review #48, by trixytonksLove Me For Me, Not Who You Want Me To Be: Prologue

11th July 2005:
nice introduction - slight repitition of 'perfect,' you should try and use some other word once in a while ; ) gives you something to think about though, the other side to Draco. nice start, you've gotten my attention

Author's Response: Thanks you! I'll try not to use the work 'perfect' too much from now on :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by trixytonksBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 12 A Cycle of Chaos

11th July 2005:
*phew* that was a long chapter. in fairness, you should probably have split it into two chapters - you could have split it after the pranks and before all the commotion with Seidon, it's really very long! think I deserve a break now, and a nice cup of tea ... anyway, wow! the pranks were great, really imaginative. I don't BELIEVE you killed Tonks! how could you?! she's one of my favourites. I'm kinda peeved now. I wonder is Dumbledore ok ... I won't go on about the grammar cuz you haven't gotten around to beta reading these chapters yet. did I ever mention that your banner is class? really cool - did you make it yourself? wish I could make banners! anyhoo, great chapter!

Author's Response: You may have a point there. I did have some comments that although they liked it, there's too many things happening that it's hard to follow. I'll split it up when I reach this point in my editing process. ^_^

*L* no I didn't. *grin* This is a "G-rated" fic -- killing people is a no-no ^_^ Just thought it'll be more dramatic / exciting if people think the kelpie killed so many people and funnier when they read on and find what the kelpie truly did to all those people.

Yep I did but, unfortunately my free trial version of Paintshop expired :-( so I can't make those story pics anymore...


Author's Response: Oops ... the rating 12+ so that meant PG-13. Well it was originally written with G-Rating in mind, but forgot that HPFF does not have that anymore. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #50, by trixytonksOver the Hill Harry: The Dark Lord's Crystal

11th July 2005:
My, my, Pru, you have created quite the villan here. He's almost - well - you can almost relate to him, can't you? Flint, as you write him, isn't some stupid monstrous blind egotistical eejit bent on destroying the world - he is a businessman, and a successful one, and he plans to remain successful. at least his vendeta against Harry is vengence - wouldn't we all want to seek revenge for our parents? didn't Harry do that himself? great chapter; I love looking into the minds of bad guys!

Author's Response: Flint was fun to write and I didn't want him to be anything but calculating and driven. Poor Malfoy with a boss like that...snicker...Thank you, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>