Reading Reviews From Member: JesseBlack
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JesseBlackOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Twenty-Six: The Enemies Within

4th March 2011:
Hello! :)

I've just (re)discovered your stories a few days ago and I've been glued to the computer in my free time reading this series.

A few years ago I've read 'White for silence' and absolutely loved it, but then I've lost the story :( I found it again in the past week. In my opinion it is one of the best stories there are here on hpff, at least it touched my heart very deeply :)

As for OTWAD, I have to admit I was a bit skeptic at first but once I've started reading I fell in love with the story and read each chapter with growing interest and concern. I'm a sucker for happy endings, as they don't really happen in life; I like to read them in stories :)

I do hope that Snape and Shiloh will make peace and that there will be a ray of happiness in his life. I fell like he truly deserves it.

All in all this is a great chapter and I hope that you will continue to write and update the story :D

Author's Response: Ah, thank you. I'm quite proud of White For Silence, and I'm glad you found it again and read it.

I'm glad that you decided to give OTWAD a chance, and I'm glad you found it worth taking the chance. Snape and Shiloh is a difficult thing. Peace between them will take time. But no fear, I love both these characters very much and I won't be too cruel to them I promise. Besides, I agree. Snape deserves a ray of happiness in his life.

The next chapter is now up and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by JesseBlackLove in the Past: A Prophecy.

15th May 2009:
Hey! i started reading your story a long time ago, i'm glad to see that you are still working on it :) it's a great story, i really love it.
i hope that you will keep updating it soon :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by JesseBlackRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Slytherin's Heirs

10th February 2009:
hello! i've been captivated by your story so far, you did a great job writting it! i love the plot and the way you developed you characters! keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I always like to hear that people enjoy what I do.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JesseBlackMissing: Home Videos and Bonding

5th January 2008:
hello! you've written a cute and nice story so far, i hope you don't mind if i make a few suggestions about it :)
first of all it seem a bit out of character for hermione to accept draco's proposal to move in with him and his family and she seems so much vurnerable in your story then in the book, maybe you could give her a bit more determination. i also have a suggestion to make about the twin girls, you could try to develop their personalities more, make them individuals because so far i could only see peaces of Miones' personality.
i hope you we're upset by my review and that you'll keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: no i wasn't upset at all ! i am so glad that you gave me those suggestions! i wil try to change it a bit though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JesseBlackMystic Revelations: Prologue- The B u r i a l

4th January 2008:
nice chapter so far, i was wondering if you meant to write Dorcas instead of Dorcus. and as an idea for the future you could elaborate more on Nattie's feelings and on her vision. other than that keep up the good work and i can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Yes! I did mean to right Dorcas. Thankyou So much for pointing that out...or I would have realized too late...

Thank you again for the review! And I love the suggestions you put in...very helpful.


 Report Review

Review #6, by JesseBlackSilver Tears: Chapter Five

3rd January 2008:
interesting story :) i can't wait to read more , keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JesseBlackA Strange Puzzle: Harry Potter returns!

3rd January 2008:
ok.. this explains a few things so the harry that has been talking to hermione isn't the real harry, right? i hope hermione'll be alright :-S

Author's Response: O_O You're...na. I can't say that! XD Nice guesses though!! You sure are very smart :) Thanks Jess. And Hermione is gonna be OK ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by JesseBlackNecklace of Silver: Necklace of Silver

12th December 2007:
so sweet... if he only knew what?

 Report Review

Review #9, by JesseBlackShadow of the Heart: Chapter Seven

12th December 2007:
hey! nice stroy but you have some spelling mistakes you should take care of, maybe you could use the speling check from word after you write your story, or try reading a chapter outloud after you've finished it :)

Author's Response: Thanks. It's currently with my beta, so I post it first then i get the chapter back and re-post it with the changes

 Report Review

Review #10, by JesseBlackBefore Night Falls: My Love

12th December 2007:
cute and nice and sad... it's well writen but i didn't understand who fred's killer was

Author's Response: we don't actaully know who Fred's killer was in the book :(

 Report Review

Review #11, by JesseBlackTime Turner Tribulation: The Reckless Spinning of a Broken Clock

11th December 2007:
so she'll be in this time for 3 months, will the same time pass in the future, cause if that's the case hermione is in a bit of a trouble :))

Author's Response: You'll just have to read, it all adds up. I love Time Turner fics because I don't have to really worry about time!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JesseBlackI Will Never Forget You: I Will Never Forget You

11th December 2007:
first of all let me tell you i really love your banner, david tennant is one of my favorite actors :D, as for the story it's great it opens a posibility i never thought about, about barty's life and what made him become a death eater, but i'm a bit confused, does he kill her in the end?

Author's Response: Sadly yes, he does kill her. I thought it would leave it a bit open ended yet closed. Green is Avada Kedavra. Thank you so much, David is one of my favourite actors too.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JesseBlackLike Angels in the Falling Snow: Like Angels in the Falling Snow

11th December 2007:
that was so sad... it actualy made me cry... altought i really like it :) i like the way you portraid his feeling and the darkness around him

Author's Response: Jesse! Thank you very much! I'm sorry it made you cry :( But it's good that you still liked it! Yeah poor Snape was very emo in this one haha. I appreciate your review :) :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JesseBlack:

5th December 2007:
hi! i hope you continue this story it sounds promising, i like aryana :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JesseBlackA Strange Puzzle: Yellow eyed monster

3rd December 2007:
well i realy like to keep me at the edge of my seat... please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jesse!! I'll be updating real soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JesseBlackA Strange Puzzle: New developments

3rd December 2007:
oh dear:( please tell me it's all a dream i don't want ginny to die :((

Author's Response: Unfortunately...the events weren't a dream. And about Ginny...she isn't dead. Not yet ^_^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JesseBlackA Strange Puzzle: A tussle

3rd December 2007:
:) i've enjoyed this chapter altough i am still confused... i can't wait to solve this puzzle of yours :D

Author's Response: LOL. All the confusions and conflicts will be clarified!! Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JesseBlackA Strange Puzzle: Dead beloved

3rd December 2007:
i'm confused... what just happened? how did harry get here? is ron really dead?

Author's Response: Hey Jesse! Thanks for dropping by. Yes yes. All the sudden appearance will be explained and soon :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JesseBlackGive Up This Fight: Truth and Consequence

3rd December 2007:
hi there! i think this is the first merope/tom story i've ever read and it's really good :) although i can't understand the source of the chemestry between them, i mean he didn't even realised she was there before she started using her magical powers, does it has something to do with magic?

Author's Response: Hi JesseBlack! :) Thanks for stopping by and trying out the story! I'm really pleased that you think it's good.

To answer your question, Tom has indeed noticed Merope long before this. He knows that the Gaunts live there (they have lived there since he himself was born), and he knows that Marvolo has a son and a daughter. He has noticed her since the first chapter, but he hadn't REALLY noticed her until Chapter 4 due to a newfound confidence that I have explained in Chapter 3. If you'll go back and check those out, it should make a lot more sense. :D

He doesn't know she's a witch yet, and her magic doesn't have anything to do with their chemistry ... yet. :) Thanks for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by JesseBlackThe Wages of Sin: The Wages of Sin

20th November 2007:
wow... the end really caught me of guard... he paid him off! well i haven't read the last book yet but i hope that doesn't happen in the real story. other than that you have a really great style:) i like it a lot!

Author's Response: thanks so much. I'm glad that you liked it and that the ending was shocking (it was supposed to be). Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by JesseBlackMoving On: Chapter 2

19th November 2007:
oh, so they don't know about the battle. i wanted to ask you why have you made draco and snape disappear? will they be in the story latter on?

Author's Response: Ooooo you're a smart one....will they come later.....maybe ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JesseBlackConfusion Vs. Confession: Confession

11th October 2007:
awww... poor girl... Cho seems to take this very well, i expected her to panic, but this seems like a better reaction :)

Author's Response: Oh, you left a review by "Confession". I was a bit confused at first. Thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by JesseBlackConfusion Vs. Confession: Hermione's Crisis

8th October 2007:
i like this so far, so what was Cho doing in the girls dormitory?

Author's Response: Have a talk with Hermione? My beta cut so many things out because he believed that I should keep the first chapter open in some spots, so the scene when Hermione entered the Gryf. common room with Cho, was removed in the final cut. >_

 Report Review

Review #24, by JesseBlack:

7th October 2007:
very well written! you got me hooked! i wonder who they are...

Author's Response: Thanks! Read on and you will find out. :]

A.


 Report Review

Review #25, by JesseBlackLife is Beautiful...: Everything rightens itself out...

7th October 2007:
:) nice, please update soon! although the song lyrics were a bit confusing other than that, it's great!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>