Reading Reviews From Member: IchigoPan
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IchigoPanAll the World's a Stage: And One Man in His Time Plays Many Parts

20th May 2016:
Hot Seat Review!! xD

This was a wonderfully done one-shot. From the makeshift stage Harry's kids made to the typical parent reactions (I guess the "reparo" spell doesn't work for cracked eggs), the visual descriptions played vividly in my head. You can definitely feel the love in the Potter family, something Harry had always wanted in his life. And Lily, dear, sweet Lily, already working her charms on her brothers.

And the last line was the best, having him accept his former reincarnations to who he is now: a parent.

I'd give you 20/10 for the "Doctor Who" reference, but they'd only give me 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by IchigoPanThe Howler: The Pun Also Rises

20th May 2016:
I'm a horrible reader, leaving a review this late in the game >_>;

Next to writing action scenes, I find dialogue scenes hard to write as well because you have to consider whether or not this continues the story you're trying to tell and character development without being overly draggy.

From the get go, the dialogues came roaring out with the interaction between Teddy, Lina and Tori. Then comes the Howler with the "full name card." Everyone young and old would sympathize with that. And the puns. Oh the puns! *shakes head* Please save that for the Ravenclaws, Harry, but very well done on the cheese factor. Although I did enjoy the "mango mad" one a bit...

If I were Teddy, I would've hid under the table and casted the Disillusionment Charm as he is without his godfather's handy Cloak.

All in all, good job on the humor scale, character interaction and witty dialogue. One would say this one-shot bludgeoned its way into my list of favorites. Eh? Eh? ... No? Aw... ._.

 Report Review

Review #3, by IchigoPanThe Department: Chapter One

18th May 2016:
This was refreshing to read. Most of the Sirius-centric fic I've read were mostly confined to the Marauders' Era and never much about their post-Hogwarts life. Given that him and Regulus' relationship were never the best one to start with, just seeing him react to his name on the parchment like that shows family is still family.

And wonderful touch on the fact James and Sirius still use their nicknames for each other, even at work lol. Kind of makes you wonder what the aurors think about that.

Looking forward to reading more of this story, even if it is just for a challenge :D

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad you found this refreshing! I don't think I've read many post-Hogwarts Marauder stories myself, now that you mention it... and I mostly read Marauder's Era :P

I think - I hope - that the exact reasons why Sirius reacted like that when he and Regulus were basically estranged will become much clearer very soon. Within the next couple of chapters, if all goes according to plan!

I'm glad you enjoyed this first chapter, and thanks so much for the review!

-Kayla


 Report Review

Review #4, by IchigoPanThief: Scones And Jam

26th April 2016:
Romlida Vane, the ever so spontaneous and risk-taking Gryffindor who wears her heart proudly on her sleeve. I think you did a good job developing her sense of fear, nervousness and desperation through the whole story, from her being ready to accept her punishment for the sake of her younger housemates being able to eat to sprinkling that extra grain of salt right on Amycus Carrow's bruised ego.

 Report Review

Review #5, by IchigoPanRise of the Planet of the Snapes: Tapioca Dreams

12th April 2016:
I had this whole "Monty Python" meets modern comedic Shakespeare (if that is a thing) imagery running through my head when reading this. Blame the giant boot.

And now I want some tapioca. In my mango tea. Hm.

What was I doing? Oh right, the review!

Harry with *only* 30 wives? I would've upped the ante to an even 50 and throw Bellatrix in there. Ev'ryone needs that one cray-cray wife and could've spun off to "The Housewives of Hogwarts."

This was amazing and the fact you wandered to the dark side (fanfiction(dot)com), you have my sympathies and will send you a box of eye and brain bleach.

Author's Response: I was playing the Flying Circus theme in my head as I was writing it. It just all came out like the junk from the River Spirit in Spirited Away.

I really don't like fanfictions where Harry has an egregious amount of spouses at one time. I could see 2, maybe 3, but there's was a 50 chapter of lemons and smut that was just... every chapter was a different wife. Yeah, no, lenony harem fics are no bueno.

I've found some excellent fanfiction on The Dark Side. Most of it though... eugh. I will send you a box of brain bleach just for thinking about what may be in the lurches of fanfiction.

Thank you!



 Report Review

Review #6, by IchigoPanSelfietastic: #QueenoftheSelfie

10th April 2016:
I think Sirius was one step away from becoming a sparkly vampire from a certain series xD #WorstFicEver

Author's Response: I think he was too! But who knows what will happen if I ever make a sequel? :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by IchigoPanStorm: Storm

23rd February 2016:
This was really well done. Told through the eyes of the OC and her tormenting relationships with the Black brothers, you were able to convey the feelings of your character where the reader felt like they *were* the OC. Looking forward to reading your future stories :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by IchigoPanNo Wands At The Wedding: Take Your Places

4th February 2016:
The way you wrote up Dommie is exactly how I'd pictured one of my cousins when she decides to tie the knot. Even I wanted to hex her for saying that about Rose.

Well done on the first chapter. Looking forward to the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by IchigoPanFirewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots: Firewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots

2nd February 2016:
I guess we can say James' balls are currently free of being hexed off anytime soon.

Wonderfully written story. The way you described each character's action is how I pictured them frame by frame in a movie. And the fight scene, oh the fight scene! For some reason, I had Jack Sparrow's image in my head for James when he confronted the big, bad boyfriend of the chesty, fit blonde xD It's always the chesty ones that get a bloke in trouble...

And poor, poor sodding Potter, hiding his broken heart behind his bird chasing ways as his coping mechanism for Lily. The creme de la creme scene (I had to write a longer descriptor since your story rating won't let me use the "s" word Austin Powers loves so much) was tastefully written. Augh, Lily, it's so obvious you're into James, but your foolish pride got in the way. Can I hex her boobs off or something? lol

Author's Response: Hello! And thank you for checking in with the story!

Ooh its such an honor to know that my descriptions made it play out like a movie in your head. That was my intention. Oh yes, Jack Sparrow is the perfect parallel to the scene, isn't he?

A www, I'm so happy you feel it was tastefully written. Poor James :-( I always felt Lily was a little stubborn and not thinking straight when it ccomes to James alone. James was only trying to get over her, but obviously she perceived it the wrong way. Can you blame her? But I kinda want to though :D

Thank you for stopping by,
Ysh


 Report Review

Review #10, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: The Not So Golden Trio

29th July 2007:
You tease! I thought you were going to off Malfoy! Oh well I guess that'll have to wait *exaggerated sigh while rolling eyes* This chapter was well paced and your action scene was well written. I guess my style rubbed off on you a bit haha. Well, at least it's nothing like firefawn's ^^;; Her action scenes give us brain spasms hahaha.

I kind of felt bad on Malfoy in this chapter. Is it because I've been taking it easy on him in my story?! I could be crueler! I can change! haha. Anyway keep up the good work and I look forward to you finishing this story.

Author's Response: Tease?!?! Never! Offing Malfoy? Hmm...interesting scenerio you bring up there. The action was well written?! ::stares:: I guess it was okay. That's all I'm giving it, okay. And yes, I admit to going back and reading some of your chapters to help me along. I look forward to finishing this thing as well...it's been a long time coming!

 Report Review

Review #11, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: Malfoy Obliviated

29th July 2007:
I love how Draco was so whiny in this chapter. "I hate being obliviated!" I just imagined him stomping his foot with his arms crossed like a little child who wanted his pudding before his dinner XD

And how Brooke gave Draco Harry's favorite sweater. Priceless. That has got to be one of the best moments in this chapter next to Draco being whiny. And him saying Harry upgraded from a redhead to Brooke. I would assume Brooke would be beaming on the inside, thinking "You're damn right Potter upgraded!"


Author's Response: Yes, Draco is quite the whiney little character, isn't he? Haha, I love your thoughts for Brooklyn here! I may need to go back and add that somewhere...somehow...or maybe add it on later.

 Report Review

Review #12, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: Shock Therapy

29th July 2007:
I absolutely love this chapter. You turned Ginny into an obsessive emo teeny bopper on Harry. That was absolutely CLASSIC! And how Fred just oh so casually introduced everyone, especially "And I believe you know Ginny, she tried to kill you.” I cracked up at this line.

Sorry it took me so long to review. I've been mourning the loss of my tablet hahah.

Author's Response: Haha, yes I turned her into a...well you know. I'm glad you liked the Fred and George scene, I needed some form of comic relief for this chapter. I think I'm becoming and expert at writing funerals, haha. I as well mourn the loss of the wacom =(

 Report Review

Review #13, by IchigoPanEverything About You: The Grand Finale

17th June 2007:
Dude this was a masterpiece! And it goes against everything you've written with climax and excitement. This was just out and out insanity! I love how they got engaged without Harry popping the question. It was just forced onto him. The reference to 'Old School' without the rated R content in the wedding scene was classic. At least you kept Voldemort in character but letting him see Harry get tortured at his own wedding. You should have had Ron summon a cattle prod and shocked him in the butt to get him to run XD.

Pansy really did want to torture Harry demanding the medics to bring him back to life. I think Ron would've been happy to see his best mate dead at this point XD

And that's right: We heard nothing at all.

Author's Response: ::sighs in contentment:: My masterpiece. It really was a nice little piece of work, wasn't it? ::pets ego:: Hmm, cattle prod...interesting...maybe I can incorporate that somehow into another little story I'm writing under your influence ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by IchigoPanThe Horcrux Chronicles: The Locket

17th June 2007:
Oh sweet Jesus. You really posted it... I don't think I could've put it into better words than you. The vivid visuals of 34th and 5th really put me there, seeing how my office is exactly three blocks off of 34th.

I can only imagine what you're going to do with the cup.
*smacks forehead* WHY did I suggest this?

Author's Response: Of course I posted it! You presented me with quite a lovely piece of plot to work with it would be a travesty if I didn't! And you already have an idea of what's going to happen to the cup, after all, you suggested it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: An Earnest Set-Up

17th June 2007:
Ah so you did manage to kill him off after all. It was very bittersweet but at the same time, you showed Ron's constant dependence on Harry for things like this. All in all it was a great chapter.

Author's Response: Of course I managed to kill him! ::crosses Ron's name off the 'Needs to be off-ed' list:: So close to being complete now. And yeah, you pretty much knew Ron was dead as soon as Harry decided to go into the first room instead of follow advice from the 'dark ones'. Dumb Harry, very dumb. haha

 Report Review

Review #16, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: Time to Strike

17th June 2007:
You have to love Tonks. 'National Hangover Day.' Worst. Day. Ever. But oh so funny when you read it. I think you're beginning to dig yourself out of this hole you created ^_^ This chapter went at just the right pace. A little humor, a little action, and of course, a little sarcasm.

The sarcasm was worth at least an 11 right here. I think this year break from writing really recharged your batteries for this story.

Author's Response: Ah yes, that lovely, deep, gaping hole I dug for myself with this story. I'm starting to see the light again myself! As for the break from writing, I don't know if I needed the year break, but I certainly needed a couple of months.

 Report Review

Review #17, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: Impersonation

17th June 2007:
You HAD to put the jello shots. Bravo man, bravo! That was what earned you a 10 on this chapter *laughs*

I find it funny that they went from fighting over hangers to cooperating now. The old lady part was just priceless. Great grandmother. And the ending to this chapter was an absolute perfect cliffhanger. Truth be told, I had to re-read the previous chapter to see where you left off to pick up the pieces. But nicely done! Reading your story reminds me I still have mine to work on... *Looks at Lexi's Hamlet moment and shakes head*

Author's Response: Got to love those jello shots ;) Truth be told, I had to reread my previous chapters to see where I had left off! And speaking of yours, I need to catch up on that myself. ::continues to mumble about so many words::

 Report Review

Review #18, by IchigoPan:

25th May 2007:
OH MY GOD! WHAT DID YOU DO?! That was all I could utter out while reading this. You've thrown yourself into The Pit, man. What I'm wondering is how you're going to get yourself out of this plot you wrote! Sorry it's taken me so long to review. I haven't been going to this site lately and PoM was on a two month hiatus.

Now for a proper review. What are you going to do with Milla now? The cat's out of the bag and now she has to choose between Ron and Zack. May I suggest some hilarious suicidal thoughts and attempts from my part? j/k I love how you called fireflies lightning bugs. That scene was so romantic and detailed, I'm sneezing from the open field of grass and flowers

Author's Response: Lol wow I first read this and thought I did something wrong!! I'm kinda wondering how I will get out of this too but I think I've got a plan...

I used to call fireflies lightning bugs when I was little so it came out like that... I had a slow moment where I thought there was a difference between the two so I went with the latter name. Thanks for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by IchigoPanEclipse of the Sky: No Longer Helpless

26th February 2007:
I just realized you made Kally practically a mute for the past three to four chapters. I could be wrong though *laughs*

You mean our midnight ramblings actually did you some good?! And here I thought you took me lightheartedly on the comments haha. As usual, this chapter was very vivid in detail and action. You can actually feel Harry's mental strain as he erected those barriers in Kally's mind. And the memories inside her, oh man. Even I felt how much pain she was in when she saw what had happened to her dad and brother. Not to mention the exhaustion in her body. It was all very lucid and I congratulate you in succeeding in writing oh so perfectly here.

I can only imagine what insanity you have plotted for the next chapter. Our emo hero accidentally kills Angelina by accident while thinking of something vile XD

Author's Response: Hey IchigoPan! (Wow it feels weird refraining from names on here!) lol And of course I have made her a mute! I figured that was a nice compromise compared with the other options we were discussing for her. *cackles happily* She is simply so much easier to deal with, I mean to write, when she is a mute! And you had a doubt that the midnight ramblings helped!? Are you insane!?! lol They kept me from losing my darn sanity (the little that is left of it) while writing it! I'm glad that the detail was vivid, b/c that was hard to do without an overkill of it. Heck you should know! I had you re-reading the drafts! And as for your "guesses" regarding the next chapter...*hums a bit while running away*

 Report Review

Review #20, by IchigoPanEclipse of the Sky: The Power of Anger

8th January 2007:
Sorry it took me so long to read this story. You already know my reasons. And you said you had trouble with witty lines? I found a few that was fitting to this chapter, especially Regulus threatening to kill off a brass doorknob and Tonks' reaction when he mentioned the Killing Curse idea to Kenneth. Priceless.

The whole situation with Angelina wasn't in the original version and it's great. My only question is what made her turn to the dark side (That sounded very Star Wars like)? The actions you had described could be pictured vividly in my head, it's great. And look on the bright side, you're not stuck in the same day anymore!

Author's Response: Woohoo! I can't tell you how much your feedback means as usual Viv. I respect your writing so much, and you as a person a lot, so thank you so much! And I'm thrilledM that you found Regulus amusing! lol I really enjoy writing his character, and I am just itching to write the next battle scene. It's not in the next chapter, but the one after that, and I already have some 'antics' planned for Regulus! hehehe Anyways, I'll e-mail you sometime soon and we can catch up. :) As for Angelina, I definitely enjoyed adding that part in. I hadn't planned on making her a bad guy until around Chapter 10. :) I knew I was going to make someone 'good' become bad, but then I figured she would be the perfect person to coerce. I'll say this, she has her reasons, and I'll admit that if I were in her situation I would have been hard pressed not to turn bad either. And Star Wars eh? *chuckles* I love those movies, all the good versus evil plots and subplots! I am so glad that the action was vivid for you too Viv! hehe Get the pun? Sorry, couldn't resist! And yes! We are out of the same day! HUZZAH!


 Report Review

Review #21, by IchigoPanWelcome to My Litter Box: Yet Another Lesson in Humility

6th January 2007:
I should have read this a long time ago. This was a short but sweet chapter, very unlikely of you, firefawn. Your chapters tend to be epics usually. From Malfoy referring to God having a sense of humor while poking fun at himself and our Holy Brible was witty and worth a good chuckle.
Give Sienna my best!

 Report Review

Review #22, by IchigoPanGummyworms: Blown Up Like A Balloon

7th September 2006:
You had a misspelling in your sentence. 'Hopping' is one 'p'. The way you spelled it, you had Milla hopping on one leg like a rabbit or something. But I'm sure it was somewhat late when you typed this.

This wasn't one of your best chapters to be honest. It seemed borderline 'Quizillaesque' if you get my drift, especially with the shopping bit with Ginny. Also, I think you could have done more with this chapter by flashing to Ron's part and seeing how jealous he gets over this. I could imagine him vent to Harry and his face all flushed red haha. Then again, that's just me being weird.

I feel Milla in the food allergy. My mouth and face swells if I eat shrimp and certain fruits. As for cigarette smoke, I get small asthma attacks. Better than a nosebleed from the past.

Author's Response: I fixed that spelling, thanks a lot. I was definatly sleepy and rushed in getting this chapter out so that's why it sucked so bad. I'll try to make it better the next chapter coming up.

 Report Review

Review #23, by IchigoPanInfinite Anguish: The Interlude Before Adversity

17th August 2006:
I can understand why you needed the fluff in there. Although a crowd pleaser, it was fitting to your story anyway (despite how much you hated writing it) and it builds up Brooklyn and Harry's relationship with one another.

The best line in this entire story was definetely, 'Make sure we never properly meet' and 'Speaking of Ron, it was time to work on getting him back….' I had this vivid image in my head of Brooklyn staring death into Harry's eyes if he ever mentioned Ginny again. And I love how you had Harry forget he had to save Ron from near death. Oh the sidetrackedness your characters go through...

This chapter in general flowed very nicely, from event to event, it was sewn together in a consistent pattern. And take your time with the next one. It's not like we're behind you poking your back to type faster.

Author's Response: ::shudders at thought of the fluff:: But yes, it was necessary fluff as you put it. As for the sidetrackedness (awesome word that I must incorporate into daily life now!), what can I say...I guess it might be for a slight comedic edge in some places. Haha, oh the Ginny issue... ::twiddles thumbs:: Chapter 20...yeah, we'll see how long that takes.

 Report Review

Review #24, by IchigoPanI'm Not That Girl: I'm Not That Girl

11th July 2006:
Quite humorous to see this story in Ginny's POV. It's interesting to see her in this angle because I remembered her saying she's never gotten over him at the end of the 6th book.

Again, sadly to point out, you have a few spelling errors ^^;. In the 4th paragraph at the beginning, 'Gryffindore' without the 'e', and 'blancing' with an 'a' between the b and l. Also, 'copal' is 'couple' when Ginny was thinking that sadly. After that, 'dormatory' (I know you didn't intend to spell this wrong because you got it right when you typed it beforehand), 'smileing' is without the 'e', 'experences' is 'experiences', 'portriat' is 'portrait'. Toward the end, you misspelled Gryffindor again (Wow, I'm being very nitpicking with this review. I apologize).

This songfic wasn't bad at all, considering it's your first one and all. Hell, it came out much better than mine ('Down Towards the Healing'). I don't even know what I wanted to go with that. But anyway, to prevent this from running on with what you did wrong and right with praises and what not (you know the drill), I shall end it here :D

Author's Response: Don't worry about being nitpicky with the spelling. In fact I'm thanking God right now that someone found out those errors! They'll be taken care of as soon as I can manage it. And thank you so for the compliment and the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by IchigoPanGummyworms: Interested.... In Me?

28th June 2006:
Milla really is a bit dense, no? Why was Ron acting cold towards her all of a sudden. *rolls eyes* I must admit, definetely loved the farting scene. Very original on your part so I tip my hat off to you, missy. But man, I do feel bad for your OC right now. All the things you're putting her through... No clothes, turning the knob the wrong way, Ron having a hissy fit over Zack liking her... Can't cut a break at all. It's fantastic hahahaah. Keep it up!

Author's Response: A bit dense?? Please.... she won't have a break for a while!! It's what keeps this story alive!! Glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>