Reading Reviews From Member: manya
  
315 Reviews Found

Review #1, by manyaVictoire Weasley does NOT fancy Teddy Lupin!: Teddy Lupin? No.

4th October 2009:
I LOVE IT! You have made me laugh when I was in the worst of morose moods, so thank you for that. Well done. :) -Manya

Author's Response: thank you, and no problem :) so happy to know i made someone smile!

 Report Review

Review #2, by manyaUp on the Roof: Up on the Roof

14th September 2009:
Very adorable! I love it! Sap is completely lovely to read, and in my book, always, always welcome. Your depiction of it was an absolute delight to read. Well done. :) -Manya

 Report Review

Review #3, by manyaBring Your Kid to Work Day: Bring Your Kid to Work Day

14th September 2009:
Adorable rendering of what I always picture to be a delightful story. Well done. Feel free to add on to the tale if you wish--such would be welcome and just as enchanting to read, I am sure. :) -Manya

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I haven't started on any more of the story yet but I might. : ] Thalia

 Report Review

Review #4, by manyaJust one Kiss! : Aw that's cute!

10th August 2009:
Poor Ron. I think having a daughter defeated him... *laugh* You depicted his indignation quite well. Well done, very cute, story. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by manyaTeddy & Victoire: A Love Story: Teddy & Victoire: A Love Story

30th July 2009:
Incredibly, perfectly, wonderfully sweet. The exact fairy tale everyone who is a hopeless romantic--such as myself--dreams of. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) It was a nice change to write something fluff... then it kinda stuck on me :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by manyaUnder the Mistletoe: Snowballs, Cookies, Presents and A Kiss

26th July 2009:
Incredibly sweet. I love a good romance, and you have crafted just that. Great story. :)

Author's Response: aw thanks! I love romance. It's my fave genre to write and I'm thrilled you enjoyed reading this one. I loved writing it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by manyaThe Time for Theory is Over: The Time for Theory is Over

22nd July 2009:
Absolutely brilliant! I love the addition of Peeves spreading the news around the castle; it was inspired. Love the story. Well done. :)'--Manya

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by manyaDabbling in Love Potions: Dabbling in Love Potions

18th July 2009:
Sap or not, it is lovely to read. Fluff is an under-appreciated art, which you have tapped into beautifully. Well done. :)

Author's Response: I agree with you! Fluff is very under-appreciated. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by manyaThat Night: That Night

6th July 2009:
Well done. Life is about capturing the moments missed: love gained and lost, won and triumphed. Here you captured Black winning the love of a truly special girl.
I like your story very much. Again, well done. :)
--Manya

 Report Review

Review #10, by manyaFalling for a Marauder: The Power of Love

6th July 2009:
Do not underestimate the power of a good cliche. :) Yours may have come close, but who doesn't secretly love that when in the pursuit of love and happy moments? Nice capturing of a sweet, romantic moment. I've always suspected that Sirius was a player only because he couldn't find the right girl...a bit of a cliched thought, but true, don't you think?
Two thumbs up. I love your story.
:) ~ Manya

 Report Review

Review #11, by manyaThere's Something About His Head: There's Something About His Head

21st June 2009:
A lovely fanfic. Well done on all accounts. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much!! :D
Cady


 Report Review

Review #12, by manyaShe's So Lovely: She's so lovely

8th June 2009:
Love James' reaction. It was exactly what I thought it should be. Well done story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the really nice review, it makes me smile lots when people review my stories

thanks again :)

HB_x


 Report Review

Review #13, by manyaYou: You

4th June 2009:
A brilliant display of fluffy romance as it should be. I love your story. Well done. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by manyaYes: Yes

14th May 2009:
Absolutely, wonderfully, and in the best romantic way, brilliant. You have captured the word all of us hopeful romantics long to say with abandon and all the emotions attached. Well done. I love your story. Thank you for the privilege of reading it. ~Manya

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by manyaOf Fights and Feelings: Of Fights and Feelings

6th April 2009:
Living proof that hope reigns eternal. I absolutely love this story--you have captured the chemistry between Ron and Hermione as only the imagination can do effectively. I am enchanted. Well done.

Author's Response: Wow! I am ECSTATIC that I've enchanted you! That may be a first for me, I am so pleased you liked it. Thanks for saying so! XD.

 Report Review

Review #16, by manyaSpeechless: Speechless

29th March 2009:
Priceless. :) Exactly the reaction hoped for. You have crafted a great short story. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by manyaTrue Love Never Did: True Love Never Did

5th April 2008:
A very honest telling of everything I imagine Ron and Hermione discussed after their (long awaited) kiss. Well done. I love it. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by manyaSeven Years: Seven Years

19th January 2008:
Poor James and Lily...getting interrupted like that must've been a real bummer. :) I like your story very much. Well done. :)

Author's Response: I know. I would have been so mad in their position. I felt a little bad for inturputing them :P. I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by manyaMail: The First and the Last

7th January 2008:
I see someone's as big a fan of Tom Hanks/Meg Ryan films as I am... I liked the rewrite; it fits James and Lily very well. (Cute redo of "Hedwig" to "Giwdeh".) Overall, an adorable tale. I liked it. :)

Author's Response: Haha yes I am!
Thank you soo so much!
And Hurray! You got the giwdeh thingy!!
Good job!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #20, by manyaSkating on Thin Ice: Skating on Thin Ice

28th December 2007:
I love it because it's sweet, charming and lovable. And because it cheered me up after a horrid day. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry that you had a bad day. You may have two tubs of whipped cream! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by manyaJust Friends: just friends

4th October 2007:
Very sweet. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by manyaThe Best Kiss: One-Shot

30th August 2007:
I enjoyed it immensely! Well done! I love it... :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by manyaSomething More: Something More

28th August 2007:
"Maybe I don't want to be friends anymore either," he finally states. The corners of her mouth begin to curl downward before he adds, "Maybe I want something more.">That, right there, is Ron and Hermione. You have captured them brilliantly. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by manyaA Warmth I'll Not Forget: A Warmth I'll Not Forget

26th August 2007:
Beautiful. Absolutely, wonderfully, sweet-feeling-down-to-your-toes lovely. I love it. Though it hurt to see, the representation of George's grief was so believable I almost said something aloud to warn him--you captured a raw, painful moment with dignity. Yet, as with most stories, I loved the ending best. The successful establishment of love is one of the most precious events to witness; you displayed it well. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it. I tried very hard to capture George's grief, and I thought the stone would encompass it. And I really wanted to cheer things up at the end :-) Glad it was successful!

 Report Review

Review #25, by manyaA Kiss: A Kiss

25th August 2007:
Beautiful! I love it! I love the commentary from all the Gryffindor guys to Ron--I can hear them saying those things to him. Well done. :)

Author's Response: thanks. i liked the commentary too. i'm glad it worked out to be fairly canon! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>