Reading Reviews From Member: AmyPadfootLupin
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmyPadfootLupinTime Stood Still: Reckonings: Reckonings.

28th March 2004:
Again, Becky, I must commend you on your absolutely brilliant writing. You make me jealous, and that's not a good thing. ^-^ Keep up the fabbo work!!!!!! Please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AmyPadfootLupinVector and Sinistra are Dead.: Chapter 1

28th March 2004:
Weehoo! I'm the first reviewer! *does first reviewer dance* I CANNOT believe this has not been reviewed yet, and it's been up for so long! That's not right. And this is so wonderful! I loved the way you mentioned Sirius, with that sarcastic kind of thing Vector's got going on... This is just too funny! Although, you know, despite the fact that he's dead, I don't think you write about Sirius enough. I think, in all your stories, you've mentioned him a total of about two times. ANYWAY, I love your writing. Do you think you could read one of mine? Preferable Finding Andrea, which is my pride and joy and is about to be updated in like a minute. Toodles!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AmyPadfootLupinVector and Sinistra are Dead.: Chapter 1

28th March 2004:
Weehoo! I'm the first reviewer! *does first reviewer dance* I CANNOT believe this has not been reviewed yet, and it's been up for so long! That's not right. And this is so wonderful! I loved the way you mentioned Sirius, with that sarcastic kind of thing Vector's got going on... This is just too funny! Although, you know, despite the fact that he's dead, I don't think you write about Sirius enough. I think, in all your stories, you've mentioned him a total of about two times. ANYWAY, I love your writing. Do you think you could read one of mine? Preferable Finding Andrea, which is my pride and joy and is about to be updated in like a minute. Toodles!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AmyPadfootLupinRocks Don't Float: Magic Kombat

27th March 2004:
I say it's either Ryan, or maybe - Gasp! Dare I say it? Draco. *spooky music* Do you realise how incredibly cruel it was to stop where you did? Then again, if you read my story called Unicorn Talker, I'm not much better, pretty much did the exact same thing, but - Oh well. Anyway, I love this story, and if you don't update soon I'll have to hurt someone. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AmyPadfootLupinRocks Don't Float: Magic Kombat

27th March 2004:
I say it's either Ryan, or maybe - Gasp! Dare I say it? Draco. *spooky music* Do you realise how incredibly cruel it was to stop where you did? Then again, if you read my story called Unicorn Talker, I'm not much better, pretty much did the exact same thing, but - Oh well. Anyway, I love this story, and if you don't update soon I'll have to hurt someone. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AmyPadfootLupinChanged By Staff: Leaving the fold

27th March 2004:
Poor James! Cara's such a biznitch! Serves her right that she misses Lily! Although, I miss Lily too, and I think you should make her come back soon! Which means UPDATE SOON! Please.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AmyPadfootLupinMe Torture Harry Potter on National TV? I THINK NOT!: MY HEAD!

23rd March 2004:
*laughs* I loved that. Very funny! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AmyPadfootLupinThe Power of Age: Ch. 1- An Alluring Error

15th February 2004:
I think this is a wonderful idea! I'm a big R/H shipper. They're too perfect for each other!!! I think you should keep going with this, and the more you write, the more I'll review! If no one else does, at least know that if you keep writing, it won't be for nothing! Hey, do you want a Beta? If so, I'd be happy to Beta for you! (to tell you the truth, I just want something to do!!) Also, could you read one of my stories? Preferably Juvenile Retention. Thanks, and keep up the great work!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AmyPadfootLupinHarry Potter and the Mirror of Mascarane: When 'Reality' Takes a Twist

26th December 2003:
I agree with Meggy (whom I know very well)! You MUST UPDATE!!!! Tooooooooo fuuunnyyyyy!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AmyPadfootLupinLearning French: French Lesson #1

13th December 2003:
I love this! It's so cute. Do you think you can add some and tell what the French means? I know a bit, but the only phrase I can remember right now is c'est un jeu d'enfant, c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire! and Il a ri, n'est-ce pas? And of course, I know the basix, like merci, merci beaucoup, and those other ones, like non, and oui. Annnnyway, I love this, and just wanted to ask if you could add, like, subtitles, or somehting. Merci! ^_^ Affectueusement, AmyPadfootLupin Haha, I remember that too!

Author's Response: Sorry, but no translations on this one. The French *should* have been obvious from the context, especially as for the most part they were basically doing simple exercises in which Alicia said, or tried to say, in French whatever Harry prompted her to say in English.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AmyPadfootLupinChasing Airplanes: 1/1

13th December 2003:
A mad dog that chases aeroplanes? I don't get it... Oh well! I love this! It's good!

Author's Response: The joke is one of those children's jokes that is funny simply because it doesn't make sense. There's no other mystery to it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AmyPadfootLupinSomething Old, Something new, Something borrowed, Something Blue.: Consider it.....

30th November 2003:
I LOVE THIS! You have to update!!!!!! SOON!! Also, will you email me when you do? My email is azmyc@yahoo.com. PLEASE email me when you update! I love the way James thinks in this story as well! And the way Sirius acts! THIS STORY IS AWESOME. Okay, I'm done now. Also, could you read one of mine? I give your story a 10! I would give it a 20, but the rating doesn't go that high. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AmyPadfootLupinSixthyears have more fun: Your a what?

29th November 2003:
Hey, it's me again. I just wanted to give you my email address so you could email me whenever you want, and so you can email me to tell me when you update your story, if it's not too much trouble. I can tell you're really enthusiastic about this story, and I also want to know: Do you want a beta reader? Email me to tell me! I'll put my email address at the end of the review, because I also wanted to ask if you would read my newest story, Harry Potter and the Plague of the Undead, and be my very first reviewer for it? Also, could you read The Marauders and the Philosopher's Stone? I really want to know what people think of that one. Okay, well, I'll leave now. Here's my email: azmyc@yahoo.com Please email me!

Author's Response: OMG!! i would love to I'll get right to your newest story I'll email you soon! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #14, by AmyPadfootLupinSixthyears have more fun: Your a what?

29th November 2003:
Your story is really really good. Though, I have a few things to point out. Like: (1) Lily had auburn hair, and auburn is red. (2) James had black hair (3) James had hazel eyes and, lastly, (4) I believe, though I'm definitely not sure, that Lucius was older than the Marauders and Lily. In the fourth book, in one of Rita Skeeter's articles, I think, it said that Lucius was 41. I always imagined Lily and James to have been twenty when the had Harry. But that's just my opinion, and one you don't have to listen to. I really do like your story though. It's adorable, really. I really, really, really liked it. Do you think you could read one of mine?

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for you pointers This is my first one and I will change that in my others (If i make more thatn one story ) I would love to read it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AmyPadfootLupinInterview with a werewolf: Ginger

19th October 2003:
It's an excellent plot line, but the speling and grammar's a bit off. I also think that the chapter's should be longer, and you should work on punctuation. Also, whenever someone speaks, you should press enter twice, so that it's not all just one big paragraph. When it's all one paragraph it gets a little hard to read. Also, you jumped into the plot a bit too quickly. I think it should have taken a bit longer for them to fall in love. Love should never be so rushed. I realize that they had already known each other, bit... still. I'm sorry you lost your friend. I've lost several people. My grandmother and grandfather, and my mother's cousin committed suicide several years ago. It's really depressing, I know how you must feel of have felt. Also, will you read some of my stories? You don't need to if you don't want to, of course. Just asking. And please don't consider this a flame. It's constructive critisism. I never leave flames. If I truly hate a story, I stop reading them, but I never, ever leave flames. I really enjoyed your story to the end. These are just tips. ~Luv, AmyPadfootLupin~

Author's Response: Soory adout all of that. thanks for the review. I Know i rushed it at the end. i didnt realy like how it turend out. thanks for the tips

 Report Review

Review #16, by AmyPadfootLupinBrilliance: Counting Cobwebs

16th October 2003:
I absolutely LOVE this! Thanx for the review on A Letter From Us. I answered it. Will you read more of my storie? Preferably Unicorn Talkr, Home: By Tim McGraw, Never Say Die, and Harry Potter Meets the Dragonriders of Pern. I would ask that you read all of them, but that's a bit much. Love your storeez! Luv, AmyPadfootLupin

 Report Review

Review #17, by AmyPadfootLupinThe cat's whiskers: The cat's whiskers

16th October 2003:
Haha! That story is so funny! I luv it! You're a brilliant writer! You should write more stories! I luv this one! "BRILLIANT" is very good too! BTW: Will you read my stories?

 Report Review

Review #18, by AmyPadfootLupinHarry Potter Meets The Ring: Chapter one: Sara\'s House

15th October 2003:
Hey, this is really really good. Please continue. I luv that movie, and this is really cool. Please update really soon. BTW: Can you read my stories? Pretty please? Luv, APL

 Report Review

Review #19, by AmyPadfootLupinHarry Potter Meets The Ring: Chapter one: Sara\'s House

15th October 2003:
Hey, this is really really good. Please continue. I luv that movie, and this is really cool. Please update really soon. BTW: Can you read my stories? Pretty please? Luv, APL

 Report Review

Review #20, by AmyPadfootLupinSunshine and Babies: Chapter 1

8th September 2003:
This is a very good story! Keep going! BTW: Can you read mine? And review them?

 Report Review

Review #21, by AmyPadfootLupinHArry Potter:The Fellowship of The Ring: DA Class

8th September 2003:
It's got major potential;! Keep it up! Also, could you read and review my stories?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login