Reading Reviews From Member: Novkalwen
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NovkalwenThis is War: This is War

3rd November 2003:
I was absolutely blown away! I love your style and the way you write. Fantastic job! You capture Ron's emotions very well and I hope to see more writing of yours like this one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NovkalwenNineteen: The Game

19th October 2003:
I like it....very unique couple here...one that I have never even considered before. I would like to see the conclusion to this story just to see how it turns out! Great job and keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this. I haven't gotten much response to it here or anywhere else. That's sad because I think it is quite good (even though I wrote it.).

 Report Review

Review #3, by NovkalwenAngels Exist: The Trail of the Snake

19th October 2003:
Oh my gosh!!! So good but please don't make Lily die through this ordeal! It was so sad with that letter she wrote to the marauders...*sniff*...please make her make it through this ordeal!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NovkalwenLet him go: Let Him Go

16th October 2003:
That was incredible. I like how you wrote this story with the reader believing that they are actually one of the characters or more specifically, Ginny. This was excellently written and it was a very tragic and heartbreaking story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've read even your fic, and it was good as well. I'm happy that you liked my story. If you want, I've written also other stuff ;) you're very welcome to read them!

 Report Review

Review #5, by NovkalwenAngels Exist: The Fall After the Flight

10th October 2003:
HOLY COW!!! What is gonna happen?!?! Is Lily going to go save them? Ahhhh!!!! You must write more!! This is getting really good!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Novkalwen:

9th October 2003:
That was fantastic! I remember you telling me about this song and I'm glad you actually wrote a fic on it! There were a couple grammitcal errors but I'm sure those can be fixed! Very well done and keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by NovkalwenDidn't It Hurt To Hurt Me: one

6th October 2003:
I have got to say that this story is quite different to the others you have written. I'm not saying I don't like it or anything because I do and I believe you are really good at writing that angsty stuff! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by NovkalwenPages Yet To Be Written: A Mirror Reflected Past

5th October 2003:
Awww Remus confessed his love! Man I love this story! Can't wait for the rest of this chapter! It's going great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by NovkalwenLust, Love and Longing: The Train

5th October 2003:
It sounds good so far. I would like to see how this story is going to develop

 Report Review

Review #10, by NovkalwenOne in a Million: One in a Million

5th October 2003:
How do you do it? Each and every one of your stories is brilliantly written and all your words flow together which mix to form a beautifully crafted story. I only wish that my stories could turn out like yours. You should give yourself a pat on the back and tell yourself what a wonderful job you have done with al of your stories. You are a brilliant writer and don't ever let someone tell you different. The world needs more writer's like you who can capture every emotion and thought and form it into words that express to the entire world a wonderfully crafted idea. I simply applaude you in all your works.

 Report Review

Review #11, by NovkalwenBehind Silver Eyes: Chapter Three

5th October 2003:
Oh goody a journal...now he can pour out all his thoughts in this...this will make the story very interesting

 Report Review

Review #12, by NovkalwenBurning Snow: Four

5th October 2003:
NOOOOOO!!!!! don't make draco be mean to ginny!!! please please please make them go together!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NovkalwenBehind Silver Eyes: Chapter Two

1st October 2003:
Your words are like a flowing poetry and they resound through my mind like a beautiful dream. You are an excellent writer and this chapter was fantastic! I can't believe Lucius is treating Draco like that and he is only 9!!! 9!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by NovkalwenBehind Silver Eyes: Chapter One

30th September 2003:
Wow! This is an amazing story so far! You really get into Draco's emotions and it allows the reader to really feel everything that is going on! I love it! Please continue and I look forward to the next chapter! btw...this story is going on my fav list!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NovkalwenTruth: Truth

29th September 2003:
Why have all your reviews disappeared? I have read this story before and I loved it! It was so sad though...it made me cry! Did you delete your stories and then put them back or....??? Anyways, I love your stories! You are an amazing writer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by NovkalwenFaith: I'm not Crazy

29th September 2003:
Oh my god...that is so sad...Hermione can't be crazy!!! Urgh...I've only read the first chapter but it's soooo good! I'll read the rest when I get the chance!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NovkalwenStreets of Heaven: Outtake

29th September 2003:
I love this story!!!! It was sooo sad! I have to point out some of my favs parts to this story. I really enjoyed reading the part where Harry proposed to Ginny. I think it was brilliant the way he used the lily flower in the water...that was amazing. Also I thought the prayer that Ginny recited througout the story and at the end was amazing...it was so touching and it broke my heart just to read it. You write amazing stories and I plan to continue reading your work. Incredible...you have amazing talent....

 Report Review

Review #18, by NovkalwenPages Yet To Be Written: This Is Our Own Hell

28th September 2003:
That was amazing. I loved the part when Lily was describing what Hell meant to her. That part was very deep and I found myself getting lost in the words. I'm very pleased that you made Remus and Lily a couple! I can only imagine how James is going to act in future chapters! Please continue soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NovkalwenNot Letting Go: Chapter 1

28th September 2003:
That was sincerely incredible. It is so heartbreaking thinking how Harry has nobody left to live for. You're story is very well done and your use of diction really gets Harry's feelings out to the reader. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #20, by NovkalwenLast Resort: Last Resort

27th September 2003:
After reading that, I truly feel my heart breaking up into small pieces inside of my chest. My heart is broken and I feel utter sadness...the words you use and the poetry is simply incredible. I truly wish I could write about suicide the way you do. I have written poetry on the topic of suicide but nothing close as to what you have written. I truly hope that you released your anger through your writing as it would be truly heartbreaking if I knew you really wanted to do all these things. Sometimes, when I am angry or don't feel like living anymore, I will write...I will write anything that comes to mind as long as it releases my pain and anguish I feel inside. I would like it if you took a look at my story, 'Dying to Live'. That story is about a girl who is suicidal and believes there is no hope left for her to live. Also, if you could please e-mail me, termite56@hotmail.com, after reading my story and tell me what you think that would be great. And if you write any other stories or poems like this, please tell me. You truly hold great talent

Author's Response: No I do not want to commit suicide, but through my fifteen years of existence I have seen, heard and once felt pain. It's hard to wake up in the morning and know that your friend could be dead...he tried to kill him self 3 times. If it weren't for me and my big mouth, he'd be gone. I guess my big mouth can help. Then again, it can also cause pain to others. I've said things that aren't nice, but I can't regret. I guess the truth is harsher when I say it. I have a lot of emotion. Mixed emotions. I'm not just angry. I'm a pretty complex feeler. I'm the psychologist at school really. Sorry, don't want to go into a long story, but I've heard so much. Maybe more than anyone has... drugs ,sex, alcohol, death, abuse, etc. I've heard it all, every once and a while seen it. Funny, but I've never done any of that stuff. I guess, maybe seeing the consequences can make a person stay away from that darkness. I'm almost too scared to listen to peoples problems. I'm going on again...sorry. I will email you when I write another emotional fixed Fic. Love and Kisses!

 Report Review

Review #21, by NovkalwenFlying Without Wings: A Sick Ron

26th September 2003:
Well I've only read three chapters of this story but so far it's a really cute story! I love the plot and I look forward to when Hermione finally tells Ron that she likes him! The poetry that, I'm assuming, Ron wrote is very well done and I also liked how Draco was giving Hermione advice on love! Not very often you see Draco doing that! I like it when people make Draco have a kind side! Oh, there was just one spelling error I picked up while reading this chapter (chapter 3) and that would be in the beginning paragraph where you say 'Rob' which I'm sure you meant to say 'Ron' that could confuse some people but probably not since the 'n' happens to be so close to the 'b' on the keyboard that people would just assume that it was a typo! Anyways, great story and I'll continue to read when I get the chance!

 Report Review

Review #22, by NovkalwenEyes of the Phoenix: Not an Ordinary Life

26th September 2003:
I have only read the prologue and the first chapter and so far it is a really good story and it sounds as if it has a very good plot. I suppose the only reason people don't like Cho alot is because she is always crying and wining about something. I'm not saying your story is bad or anything, I think your ideas are brilliant! I just don't like Cho that much....

Author's Response: Not many people like Cho.....I'm begining to notice that..... I don't know, I just don't think we've given her a chance to shine yet, I mean she really has been though alot. I know my story is way off base with all the Phoenix stuff, but it wouldn't surpise me if Rowlings throws us a twist with this charater. There are just to many coincidences.

 Report Review

Review #23, by NovkalwenAngels Exist: Revelation

26th September 2003:
Oh my god!! That was an amazing chapter!!! I'm sooooo glad James came to the rescue...but of course that was expected! Excellent chapter and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by NovkalwenPages Yet To Be Written: This Is Our Own Hell

25th September 2003:
I love this story! I am so happy you finally made a guy who is more into personality and whats on the inside rather than looks! You are just an incredble writer! I wish I could write like you! Can't wait to see more!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NovkalwenButterfly Tears: Butterfly tears

25th September 2003:
The was bloody brilliant! Never have I ever read something so incredibly moving such as this. It even inspired me to write a poem! If you want to read the poem, you can e-mail me, termite56@hotmail.com. Absolutely amazing story! Love it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>