Reading Reviews From Member: TheGirlWithTheLaughingFace
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceEverto Trucido: The Trial

1st December 2013:
Review tag!

Wow you got me hooked and curious.

I just want to know what's going on so bad.

Why are they at trial? How did Grace speak to death? Why wasn't Regulus dead? Who is Atrum Unus?

I know you won't answer but it doesn't hurt to ask.

Atrum Unus. I like that name even though I feel bad for him growing up with such an interesting name especially his last name. Kids can be mean.

Nice job getting me hooked and wanting more with just the first chapter. I'm off to read the next chapter.

-Crystal.

Author's Response: Hello!

I am pleasantly surprised that you picked Everto to read. I am even MORE surprised that you are STILL reading it :D.

Welcome to my madness.

Heheh, I'll give you a hint with Atrum. That's not his real name...it was given to him through a series of events that I can't discuss with you at the moment :). Atrum Unus (very roughly) translates to "a being of darkness and/or destruction" from Latin.

Heh, well have fun with the next chapter. That's when we start backtracking 22 years.

Thanks for the review, it means a lot.

-Rumpel


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceProblems: Problems

1st December 2013:
Review Tag.

Aww this was so cute. I love Vic/Teddy they just are sooo cute together.

I started laughing when Teddy's hair went green and he had no idea why. Come on Teddy it's inevitable you got a crush.

It was cute little one shot that was well written and I really like it so good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think my favourite part writing this was when his hair changed colour! I was just sitting there going "Teddy! Get your act together!"

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceThe Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

25th November 2013:
Review Tag!

Wow, you have me completely hooked already just from the prologue.

I'm just aching to know who the boy is, who the girl's father is and how the girl and boy know each other.

You gave just enough to hook us and now I'm off to read the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hi! :) Aw, thanks so much! I'm really glad you like it, and that you like the next chapters if you get the chance to keep reading. I'm a little iffy about these early chapters since I like the later ones much better, so getting this positive feedback is really great!

I'm glad you're asking questions and wondering what on earth is going on- that means the prologue did its job! :) Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceA Child's Love: A Child's Love

25th November 2013:
Review Tag!

Aww what a sweet little one shot this is.

It may seem evil but I just couldn't help giggling at Arthur being at his wit's end with the boys. Oh Arthur it's okay you know your children and wife love you no matter what.

This was a cute story that should how much Arthur tried to help out his wife while she was pregnant with Ginny and just how slightly clueless he is.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFacemurmur.: one.

24th November 2013:
Review Tag :D

Ok first of let me state that I'm really really mad that this is only a one shot and I think you did that on purpose to drive us readers crazy trying to figure out what happened next. You are very evil for doing that :p

Second even though it's short you added just enough description to it that the reader can imagine exactly what's going on. I personally find it very hard to be descriptive without writing like four pages worth so I commend you on being able to do it with how little words you used.

I honestly can't think of anything to change about this story it's well written with just enough description to show us how Rose is feeling the only thing I wish is that you would write a sequel. Maybe if I beg you will :D

Good Job -Crystal

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm so glad you like it! I promise I'm not intentionally trying to drive you all mad with cliffhangers (she lies, cackling evilly).

I usually struggle with adding excessive amounts of description too so writing something this short was a REAL challenge, I am really glad you thought it worked! I was worried that some parts had way too much description and other parts had not nearly enough, but I guess it's actually kind of hard to get a huge imbalance in only 500 words!

I might think about writing a sequel... This was super fun to write, so maybe I should write another 500 word sequel that just ends on another cliffhanger ;) Haha no, I think I kind of like that it's so short and vague, truth be told I don't really even know myself what the necklace was or what happened to Rose, so I like that the readers get that air of mystery too! It's up to you to decide what happens to Rose :D

Thanks for the lovely review.

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceBlurring Whites: One

23rd November 2013:
Why why why why? I hate and love you at the same time for making me feel what I felt as I read this story. You are one great writer to put such emotions into a story that when you read it you can actually feel them inside you.

I can feel James' frustrations and loss through your words

I can feel Lily's despair and regret

I can feel Laura's sympathy

I can feel it all through what you wrote and you have no idea how much it touched me.

The topic of the story is so sensitive that it has to be written in such a way not to offend and you wrote it to where no one will have a dry eye when they finish

ugh this rambling probably makes no sense but just know this story really hits a place deep in my heart and I thank you for sharing it.

-Crystal

Author's Response: Hi Crystal :D

Ah, I felt that way with a story I read a couple of days ago. And I'll repeat what the author said to me in his response: The chapters that are the toughest to read, are usually the best. I like making feel, whether it's happy or sad. I feel very accomplished knowing that I've managed to do it.

No, Crystal. I will forever cherish this ramble :) Thank you so much for your kind words, and just *hugs*
Thanks!

Nadia ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceGrizzled: Grizzled

23rd November 2013:
Ok can I just say how amazingly awesome you are as a writer!

Your story had me thinking about the notebook constantly seeing as there is some similarities here.

My heart breaks for Bill though because his own wife frustrated with the disease that makes her forget a simple thing hates him and he bares it because of the love he has for her.

I personally know what it's like to watch someone fall to alzheimer's (my grandmom had it.) and it kills you to see them looking so lost and confused and you captured this perfectly in your writing of Bill.

Thank you for sharing this amazing story with us.

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Wow, thank you so much! :) This story was really close to my heart so it's really lovely to hear that you liked it.

Haha, yes there are many similarities with the Notebook! When I wrote it the story felt mostly from personal memory but after I posted it I decided that the Notebook must have been in the back of my mind. :P

I know, its so sad, though unfairness is the nature of dementia and Alzheimer's. I'm honoured you thought this did justice to your own experiences, and I've also seen my family go through these things so writing it came very naturally and honestly. :)

I'm so happy you liked it, and thank you for this beautiful review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceAlice: Death Would Be Favorable

23rd November 2013:
This is a really good one shot. I love how you added Alice hearing everything around her especially Neville speaking to her and her at the end saying she was proud of Neville. If I had to give any suggestions I would say you could probably add a little more detail. Like maybe you could add more about what Alice was doing with Neville before Bellatrix showed up and add a little more about how crazy Bellatrix is. I do love what you have written though! I have to commend you on writing on this moment though as I personally could never write it.

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm really glad you liked this! This is one of my first ones and I'm so happy you found it interesting! And I will definitely try and add in the detail! The more detail the better, eh? ;)

And thank you, but I'm sure you could add your own twist and make it just that much awesomer (even though that's not techinaclly a word) in your own way!

But thank you so much, it was really helpful, I will definitely take that CC into mind when I rewrite this, and thank you again!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceWhy She Smiles At The Sky: "Why do I Smile When I Look At The Sky?"

19th November 2013:
This is so beautifully written that I can barely see my keyboard from the tears streaming right now. You have captured the love between Fred and Ginny so perfectly and how lost she feels when he died but that she will always have him in heaven where she can look up and smile.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceRecipe for Disaster: A Recipe for Disaster

24th August 2013:
Omg the way you wrote this I can just imagine Minerva running to the kitchen expecting to bust the Weasley twins and stopping in shock when she sees Dobby and Albus. Just picturing Dobby, Albus and Minerva has me covered in taffy has my laughing so hard tears are streaming down my face. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was really fun to write, and I love that people were surprised it was Dumbledore and Dobby in the kitchen. I was trying for that. And to make people laugh. Very glad it did both for you!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceWhere The Dust Blows: The Knock On The Door

23rd August 2013:
This is a very good start. You didn't give away too much but you hinted at it just enough to have me screaming at my laptop what are you talking about?! So nice job getting me to scream at my laptop it's usually only my internet that makes me do that :D It's going to be interesting to see Neville turn evil and I can't wait to see how you did it because whenever you think Neville Longbottom you never think evil. Well you got me hooked so please please please whenever you get a chance update so I know what you are talking about so I don't pull my hair out in frustration.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was so worried, because I didn't know whether people would like it or not since I go off of every thing JKR has told us. The fact that this had you screaming at your laptop makes me laugh :P

I think it will be, especially when he's such a lovable character.

I will definitely update as soon as I can, I can't believe I have you hooked! This is so exciting!!
The chapter's where you get introduced to the character...hold tight, it's very fun.
:)


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceA Rollercoaster Called Life: Epilogue

23rd August 2013:
Hello there. I just wanted to tell you that I absolutely love this story! I've read some stories where there is teenage pregnancy is involved and its all hunky dory happily ever after but you you made it realistic with the fact that not everyone is going to accept a 16 year old getting pregnant and that there are consequences when it happens. I wanted to curse Ruby when she slapped a pregnant Bella but at least James and Albus were there to stop it from going farther. I felt so heartbroken for Bella when her dad threw her out but at least he came to his senses. I love the fact that even though they had betrayal from so called "friends" and misunderstanding James and Bella were able to pull through and get there happy ever after. Well written and believable nice job on writing an amazing story. I'm off to read something else by you :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that I made it realistic! When I started off with this story, I wanted to make it as realistic as possible but I also didn't want it too depressing because I always believe there's light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you so much for reading and for leaving such a lovely review (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceThe Joker and Her: The Dementors on the Train.

23rd August 2013:
Review Tag!!

First off let me say that I am seriously fan girling right now because this will be an George/Oc story and I love me some Weasley Twins! So thank you for that!

Now onto the review for this chapter. I really loved how you incorporated how out of place Brienne is because she isn't a first year just starting school but she isn't part of a clique yet at Hogwarts. I especially love how she sat with Luna because honestly who doesn't love Luna and I love the comparison of Draco to the spoiled girls of Beauxbatons.

All in all this was a really good first chapter and I'm off to read the next.

Author's Response: Hi! :D Aw, I love some Weasley Twins too!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and thought the dynamics of it were realistic so far. That's really important to me :)

Who doesn't love Luna? I don't think anybody could say "Me!" because it's impossible.

Thank you for the lovely review and I hope you enjoy it if you continue :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceThe Brave at Heart: Business as Usual

15th August 2013:
I had to make sure I snagged you again in Review Tag so here I am! First off I just love the friendship between Mandy and Mel seeing as Mandy is a half-blood and Mel is the daughter of someone who is a pureblood fanatic. Mandy and Mel trying to prank the Marauders had me giggling they are going to have to try a little harder if they want to prank the amazing Marauders. The only thing that I can give as critique is some missing words and slight punctuation mistakes but seeing as you wrote this a while ago it is still amazing and I still love the chapter! I'm def going to favorite it.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like the story enough to specifically go after me in review tag :P

It's nice to hear that you like their friendship. And yeah, they were a little too ambitious there going up against the Marauders and thinking it would work! But it was only their first attempt ;)

Oh no! I'll try to hunt down those missing words/punctuation and fix them. Thanks for letting me know :)

And omg a favourite?! :O That makes me so happy, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoy the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceSmile: Smile

13th August 2013:
REVIEW TAG

Aww this was cute and fluffy I think I might have caught diabetes just reading it :P lol Seriously it's very well written and I love reading cute little one-shots about James and Lily so good job. 10/10

Author's Response: I think I might have caught diabetes just reading it

I think that is probably the best line to ever be written in a review, I swear. That put such a huge smile on my face because it was so nice and so funny at the same time.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceMarked: That Which Must Be Done

13th August 2013:
I absolutely love this chapter. The way Draco carried himself you would never suspect he would suggest running away before joining Voldemort but then you saw the fear he had in HBP and you did a nice job including that in this chapter with the shaking of the hand while thinking about the receiving the dark mark. Guess ol Malfoy isn't as brave as he likes to make himself to be. Nice Job

Author's Response: Hi, there!

I imagine that Draco considered an awful lot of things when he was faced with the possibility of suffering the Dark Lord's wrath. He's gradually come to realize that he's in big trouble thanks to his father's failings. He isn't nearly so brave as he'd like people to believe.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceMarked: It All Comes Crashing Down

13th August 2013:
Your fellow gryffie here with your review. All I can say is: OMG! Can I please please please have just a tiny bit of your talent? Your writing is just absolutely wonderful. I can just feel the smugness coming off Malfoy as he bragged to Pansy how he was going to be extremely popular the next day. I'm just in awe of the amazingness of this story. I'm off to read the rest of the chapters and probably fill your reviews up with more gushness. 10/10

Author's Response: Hi, there! Dreadfully sorry to have taken so long to respond. I really appreciate the fact that you went the extra mile with my story!

I'm glad that Draco's attitude and arrogance came through clearly. I really don't like stories that white-wash his character. At this stage of his life, he was definitely an arrogant, self-important, snobby little jerk. But he's about to learn a few things.

So glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceFor Them: For Them

11th August 2013:
I honestly can't think of anything to change. I loved the saying between Gideon and Fabian say before going into battle. I literally laughed out loud and scared the beejusus out of my boyfriend when I read about them hexing Arthur. You can literally feel the love that they have for Molly. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah, I'm glad you liked that exchange! I literally stared at my screen and was thinking whether or not it was too corny and changed it/reworded it a billion times...

Awe! You laughed! Yay! That's so funny and cool that your bf was like "Er.what..." :D

I'm happy you found the topic of family well written. It may not have been beautiful, but I did try my best. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review.

Nadia :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceWaging war: Waging War of Tonks Lupin

11th August 2013:
I love this! To pick a time where someone is certain they are going to face death to reflect on their life is perfect. All the emotions Tonks is going through is well written and powerfully moving I might have actually shed a tear or two. (shh dont tell anyone) Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks and I am really happy that you loved this.
When I entered the family challenge and got Tonks, I knew that I was going with this idea.

Aw. That's a huge compliment and I am very honored that it touched your heart.

Thanks for the review.
-Shelly.


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFacePercy's Day Off: Down to Breakfast

11th August 2013:
Wow I love this. You wrote Percy's personality perfectly and just reading this I can picture it perfectly in my head. Wonderful job! Especially since Percy is such an interesting character to write from. I, myself can never do it because I just can't put myself in that rule are everything mindset (I'm more like the twins were rules are meant to be broken). 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFaceThe Brave at Heart: Beginnings

11th August 2013:
You don't have a lot of puncutation/grammar problems which I am extremely jealous of. This is definitely a twist on the Marauders fic. Usually they are in Gryffindor or another house but you never get a Slytherin pov so props on that! I really love the way you described your characters and I love Lily still being friends with Charlotte Melanie and Amanda even though they are in Slytherin. I can't think of anything wrong with this chapter So 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the fact that they're in Slytherin. I really think that Harry's case was an exception and there wasn't always this tense hatred between Gryffindor and Slytherin, but of course there was always rivalry. Slytherins can't all be evil! And I'm so glad you like the description of the characters! I wrote those beginning chapters AGES ago so I'm glad they don't come off as complete rubbish :P Once again thanks so much for your review ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login