Reading Reviews From Member: Moonylupin
  
307 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Baby Shower

15th July 2012:
Guess the Weasley Baby? Guessing Fred and George would have been horrible, since not even Molly could tell them apart until George lost an ear. Baby showers are kind of ridiculous (we had one for my cousin in February and all those games made my head hurt), but it's ridiculous in a sweet way. Good thing Victoire's set on diapers for a week. Maybe with another thousand of them and she's good for two weeks.

The support group was interesting. I liked how Amy explained to them what she did during the full moons when she was at school. Rose also has the right logic that they don't talk about lycanthropy. It's so big a part of their life that it's probably nice for them to just forget about it for a little while and just talk to someone about something else. Liane will probably get into the brewer program and I love that she requested Amy as her healer to shadow.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, Fred & George were nearly impossible to tell apart. I find the baby shower games very funny which is why I wrote this chapter. They're ridiculous, but hilarious. Yep, Victoire's set on diapers for a short while at least.

The kids in the support group love just being able to be kids and not worry about their siblings for a little while. Rose is completely right on that. Liane will definitely get into the brewer program. She's smart and dedicated. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Meet the Family

15th July 2012:
Yeah, Dillan's family has got to be the most boring family ever, save for Gaven. He was adorable and he better be a Gryffindor, just to freak his parents out.

I liked that Dillan almost went to Amy's parents' house wearing dress robes. It would've been hilarious if she didn't get him to change out of them, but it was probably good that she did. If she didn't, that just would have been awkward. I like the dinner scene at the Eckerton's. It's nice when Amy just does something that's not work-related. She loves her job, which is good, but I like that she's finding a balance between work and a social life.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I loved writing Dillan's family. I wanted him to have a rather boring family since Amy's is interesting and I've got the Weasleys so involved. It definitely would have been hilarious if Dillan wore dress robes, but he would've felt awkward. I loved writing the dinner because it was just so normal. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Stay the Night

5th July 2012:
Amy just needs to stop listening to the voice in her head telling her to break up with Dillan. Though her inviting him to dinner at her parents would be her ignoring it, I guess. It's good that she's with him, he's good her. The romance stuff in the chapter didn't suck. I know how you feel with that. I always think I suck at writing that stuff too, but you did a good job with it. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, she sure does! She's making progress, far more progress than any of her past relationships. I'm glad you liked the romance parts. That definitely makes me feel better! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: The House that Built Me

5th July 2012:
I liked the scene after the funeral, with Kenzie, Amy and Matt talking. I forgot how much I liked Kenzie's character. She really is a good friend for Amy. I love her fascination with magic and I can understand why her parents might feel slightly offended that they never knew, but at least they understand why.

The scene where they went back to their old house was a really good one (I forgot it was there from when I first read this chapter). I think it was important for both of them to go back, as some kind of closure, I guess. I don't blame them for being surprised that nothing about the house had really changed. I would've thought Clarence would make some drastic alterations too. The scene with them talking about how life would be different really shows how much Amy grew from when she was fifteen. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Kenzie is such a great character and I'm really glad I got to give her a role in this story. Writing about her interaction with magic is so much fun.

I loved writing the scene where they went back to the house. It was a random scene that just came to me as I was writing and decided to stick it in there. I'd love to go back and see the first three houses that I lived in when I was little. It was good closure for them. Clarence mostly wanted the house just to have it, not to do anything with. It was a power trip thing, more than anything else. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: The Funeral

5th July 2012:
So first - aw Matt for taking over for his mom. What he said about Richard and Cinda is what really makes them likeable. They were aware of what was wrong with him, but instead of sheltering and basically taking away all of his childhood, they let him be a kid and do the things every other kid got to do. Thinking of that, that is why I liked them.

I really liked Amy's speech. Even if she didn't always have the greatest relationship with Cinda, it showed she did understand her and loved her. Great job on this chapter! Funerals are difficult to write and this was really well done.

Author's Response: I loved having Matt do that! It really shows how much he's grown up. He never would've done anything like that when he was at Hogwarts. He needed grandparents like Richard and Cinda to balance out his parents. I loved writing Amy's speech. I'm glad you liked the funeral scene. I was quite unsure about it as I was writing it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Cinda's Will

5th July 2012:
Cinda probably expected that one day Amy would get married and want to move back to Australia. But Amy's completely right that she didn't know her at all and all the reasons why she wouldn't want to come back to Australia. Still, it's very much like Cinda to think that, so the letter was nice to read, even if it made all the wrong assumptions about thirty year old Amy.

It's funny how Amy admitted to denying that she was anything like Cinda. No one wants to admit they're like the person they're always fighting, mostly because they actually are like them. I can sympathize with Amy on not knowing what to do when you see someone crying. It is awkward, especially if you never know what to do to make it better.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: She did. She thought she knew exactly what Amy wanted, but she was wrong. Despite the change in Cinda after IMS she was still Cinda. Amy spent her whole life denying that she was anything like Amy and it took 30 years for her to stop. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: 12:48 a.m.

5th July 2012:
I think the first time I read this I got all teary eyed and I still did reading it for the second time. I actually felt slightly better that Amy's mom didn't have to make the decision to take Cinda off life support, that probably would have hurt her worse than Cinda just dying on her own. I love that, while Farina has a really hard personality, she does seem to genuinely have a heart, at least whenever Amy needs to take time off work because of her family.

The conversation between Amy and Matt about crying was a really good one. I can see why Matt wouldn't cry. He had a different relationship with Cinda than Amy did and, when he said that he cried when Richard died, I feel like he was closer to his grandfather so that would make sense. Cinda definitely wasn't a stereotypical grandmother, as Amy pointed out, but it didn't mean she didn't love them. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aww! This was a particularly sad chapter. I wanted to touch on the life support issue but didn't want her to actually have to make the decision. She's got enough going on and that would've been awful. I actually have a bit of a back story about Farina, but it never made it into the story.

I loved writing Amy and Matt's conversation about crying. He and Amy really did have completely different relationships with their grandparents. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Hampton Memorial

5th July 2012:
I liked how Amy was reflecting on how she had never really had someone to wait with when she was in a hospital and, when she finally does, it's the person she was always waiting on. I feel bad for them, waiting is the worst part of anything, especially if you know what the outcome is going to be. You just want to get it over with and put yourself and the other person out of the pain. I liked the bit with Amy and Matt reflecting on their lives where Cinda was involved. Matt really wouldn't remember much and the fact that he remembered two of the worst parties probably doesn't help things. But it was good that they would gladly go to those parties if it meant her living.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Waiting really is the worst. Amy was happy to have someone to wait with this time, though. Sadly, they all know what's coming since Cinda's so old and the stroke was so bad. Both Amy and Matt would give anything to have Cinda live. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Good News and Bad News

5th July 2012:
So It occurred to me that I haven't reviewed this in over a year and I feel bad about that. So now I'm going back and reviewing the chapters from where I left off (even though I'm up to date on reading it).

I really do like the idea of werewolf support groups and I find it funny that in Matt's group, the kids just played games. It's not really surprising. They're probably too young to know why they're there. The idea of Dillan's restaurant is a good one. He would definitely make a killing in profits with a Quidditch theme (from the Weasley family alone). I don't think Dillan is quite as obsessed with his work as Amy is, though.

I liked the scene with Kendrick and Amy. I don't really blame her for being unsure of taking on Kate as a special interest, but I can see why Kendrick would want her to. Finally, poor Cinda :( Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Hii! So glad you're still around the HPFF world!

I'm glad you like the support group idea. The kids in Matt's group are mostly too young to really understand, but they don't get the opportunity to play with other kids much, so the playing is good for them. Haha, the Weasley family alone will keep Dillan in business! You're right, he's not as obsessed with work as Amy is.

Kendrick's at a loss as to what to do about Kate, so he was pretty desperate to ask Amy, knowing how busy she is. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: To Find a Cure

11th February 2011:
Are you trying to make me cry? Are you? That was so sad! When Liane spoke, I knew she sounded exactly like Amy. I was surprised that she told Amy all of that, since she didn't know her at all. But I guess hearing that Amy has a brother who's a werewolf made her more willing to trust her. But that whole story about her brothers and how one died before she was born and the other being turned into a werewolf was so sad. It was even sadder that she had to be the one to put her own pictures up in the house.

I like that Hogwarts student are able to get out of Hogwarts for a few hours to go to the meeting. The kids all seem nice, though not really Kate, but she didn't talk very much anyway to judge that (except for the part where she set the Headmaster's office on fire. I'm with Amy on that one - how did she escape with just detention?) I'm glad Matt decided to tell his group he's a werewolf. Great chapter! Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Haha, not trying! But if it happens... It was really sad. Liane is sooo much like Amy. Amy was surprised, too, as was Liane herself. She had just kept it bottled up inside so long and figured Amy was a safe person to talk to. She has such a tragic story, though.

There's a reason Kate acts like that, which will be revealed at some point in the story. And there's a reason she escaped that with just a detention. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonylupinAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Camping and a Vampire

13th January 2011:
Yay! It's here! Woo!

Okay... fourteen year old boys... I'm not sure which was worse - Albus stealing their canoe paddles or John and Kaden putting a Nosebleed Nougat in Albus's dinner. Without Matt around, Albus is outnumbered. I do love how Kaden's sister already knew what they were planning, though I think she should be grateful it was whipped cream and not the traditional shaving cream. Albus and John should know that if they're with Kaden, soccer will eventually come up. Does he still think it's better than Quidditch?

I'd forgotten the world cup was in Canada. That seems like a cool place to have it and, I just need to say, Matt is lucky he can Apparate from New York to Canada with his parents. That state is too big for it's own good. I love how they ran into the Quidditch team and Linda. It is odd that they had hated her the previous year, but I guess having a friend who's also being blackmailed by the same person she is kind of brings people together... Anyway, great chapter! I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Fourteen year old boys are definitely unique! None of the boys were very mature during that camp out, but they're only fourteen. Albus is definitely outnumbered without Matt. Luckily they'll be reunited once school starts. Kaden's sister has lived with Kaden too long to not know what's coming. Kaden still likes soccer more than Quidditch.

Canada seemed like a good place to have the cup. Matt's very lucky he can just Apparate. Yep, odd things tend to bring people together and getting blackmailed by an evil headmaster is one of them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Falling For You

8th January 2011:
First... YAY! New Albus story! *Dances around* I can't wait to read it!

This was such a sweet chapter with Amy and Dillan getting to know each other a bit more. I forgot to mention before, Riddleless Ravenclaw is funny and ironic. At least it balanced his ability to ace an exam without studying, because I would've been one of the people who would hate him. If that's possible, because he's just too nice to hate.

Sophie really is well adjusted, but I guess it's because Victoire tried to raise her like Fleur and Bill raised her. I have a feeling with Matt he wasn't as well adjusted because he wasn't raised like Amy was. It took so long for his parents to realize that it wasn't good for him. But he's well adjusted now at least. Great chapter! I can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: I can't wait until you read it! It's up now!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Haha, I was one of those people in high school who could do great on an exam without studying. Actually, I was also horrible with riddles. Still am. But now I do have to study. I agree that Dillan is too nice to hate.

Sophie really has adjusted marvelously. Victoire and Teddy are such great parents. Matt probably would have done a lot better if his parents had treated him more like Amy. So it's kind of ironic because all their overprotectiveness was just to protect him. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: The Support Groups

8th January 2011:
I love Matt. Of course he would go for the easiest way to get Cinda's attention off of him - tell her that Amy has a boyfriend when she doesn't officially. Ooh siblings. Oh, My Little Hippogriffs sounds adorable. And awesome. I can tell it's going to be a bit hard for Sophie to understand why her mom is acting the way she is, but I think Amy did a nice job of trying to help her understand and encourage her that she's going to be a good big sister.

I understand why Julie wouldn't want Matt to head one of the support groups (and it's awesome they get to do them) but it would be really good for Matt if he got to, so I'm glad she gave in. He's not a kid and he's definitely had to go through a lot that would help him be able to teach others about living with lycanthropy. And if anyone can educate the siblings about it, it would definitely be Amy. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, even as grown ups Matt and Amy still act like normal siblings. And what better way for Matt to get Cinda off his back than telling him Amy sort of has a boyfriend? Sophie doesn't really understand, but she's going to make a great big sister.

It's going to be great for Matt to head up one of the support groups, both for him and for the kids in the group. Amy will be great for the siblings group, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: The Riddleless Ravenclaw

8th January 2011:
Dillan is awesome. Just needed to say that. I love that he'd rather take a Muggle career and make it work in a magical setting than settle for something that he wouldn't enjoy doing, especially since he had already attempted that. I'm happy for Amy that she's getting to know him. She does work so much that, while Cinda will always irritate me in some form, she was right that Amy needed to meet someone.

I loved the conversation between Victoire and Amy. It does seem so strange that a person wouldn't expect marrying someone they'd known from childhood, but it had happened with Victoire and Teddy. I hope things for Amy and Dillan work out. And I agree with Dillan - changing the world can be something as simple as making life a bit easier for a few people, even if it doesn't seem like that. Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Dillan is quite awesome! He's starting to realize that he needs to do something he enjoys, whether it's a Muggle career or not. Amy definitely deserved to meet him.

It worked out very well for Victoire and Teddy. They're quite happy together, even if they do have occasional issues. Dillan is completely right! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Victoire's News

8th January 2011:
I think Matt will always appear to be twelve or younger to his mother. I can see why she's concerned, but I also see why Matt's annoyed. He knows in any other circumstance he probably wouldn't be working for the Ministry of Magic, so he wants to do as much as he can probably to prove that he's good enough for the job, despite the fact that he's a werewolf. At least his mother caved in and let him go.

Yay! Victoire's having twins! It does make sense that she would, seeing as her grandmother had Fred and George and twins usually skip a generation, I think. So Fleur wouldn't have them, but her daughter would. Ooh Sophie's going to have two little brothers! It is sad though that she may not go back to work at St. Mungo's, but I can see why she would want to not go back. She wants to be around for her kids. I would just feel bad for Amy not having her best friend around. Great chapter!

Author's Response: He will. That's just the way his mom is. But Matt's an adult and he wants to act like one. His mom really couldn't have kept him from going.

Twins for Victoire! That's what I thought; they run in her family. Sophie's going to have a lot to get used to, having twin little brothers. Amy will still have Victoire around, of course, just not at work. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Dillan Blayney

8th January 2011:
I may have to disagree with them about where the best pizza outside of Italy is... but I won't...

I'm glad they've figured out a way to get the toxins out of Matt's system and it's true that Amy can't give up what she's doing because of one mistake. Matt knew what he was taking on when he agreed to test out her potions. I'm still convinced that she'll find the right potion for Matt. She's worked so long at it, she does deserve to be successful with it.

Dillan sounds like a really nice guy. It's kind of funny he was so upset about getting fired from a job that he hated, but at least he recognizes it could be for the better. Hopefully he'll find another job that he likes a lot better (and won't have to worry about the goblins firing him). Great chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I disagree, too! Best pizza outside of Italy is in NYC!

Matt definitely knew what he was getting into and Amy won't quit. This was just a setback and it got to her. She's worked for a long time at it and she'll keep working.

Dillan is a great guy! I'd like one of my own. Getting fired from his job is one of the best things that could have happened to him; he just doesn't know it yet. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Aftermath

24th August 2010:
Aww, at least Jamie had a good full moon! That had to make Amy feel a bit better. Huh, Matt being in a hospital makes his friends considerate enough not to wake him up. Boys... I think they'd wake him up if he looked the same but was in his own bed rather than in Mungo's.

The scene in the bar was pretty funny (even with why Amy was drinking herself into a hangover). That guy seems nice and their bet was interesting. Hopefully he gets a new job soon. I love that Victoire basically set him and Amy up. She's such an awesome character, especially for giving Amy the talk that she really needed to hear. Amy doesn't need to listen to her grandmother, especially since Cinda never really did anything to understand either of her grandchildren. Victoire does understand Amy and if anyone's going to give her that talk, it should be her.

I'm glad Mr. Eckerton talked to Amy as well. She did need to know the difference between what she did and what Lubar did. Matt's not going to have to go through therapy for this. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, it's definitely good that Jamie had a good full moon! Amy's quite happy about that. Haha, well boys will be boys. Although I think it's more of the fact that they still remember Madame Pomfrey yelling at them for waking Matt up in the hospital wing that makes them so reluctant to wake him up in St. Mungo's.

I'm glad you liked the bar scene! The guy will get a new job eventually. Well, Amy wouldn't have agreed to a date on her own, that's for sure. But she needs to go out and have some fun. I love writing about Victoire. She really does understand Amy.

Mr. Eckerton definitely helped Amy see the difference between the two. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Failed Potion

15th August 2010:
(I forgot to mention in my last review - Yay! Victoire's baby doesn't have Lycanthropy!!)

But now... wow. Poor Matt! And Amy. She has to be feeling more guilt than ever. She doesn't know what's going to happen with the potion, so it really can't be considered her fault, but it really must feel like it is when she saw Matt like that. The sort of flash to when Matt was in the hospital after transforming with the other werewolves was both great (for writing) and horrible (to read). But that wasn't any of the Eckerton's fault and this isn't either. Matt willingly took the potion and it wasn't like Amy purposely designed it to hurt him.

As scary as Farina is, she is pretty good about giving people time off when she sees they really need it. I like that she looked up information about Amy to see why she was so determined. She definitely understands her healers a lot better that way.

Awesome, yet very sad, chapter!

Author's Response: Yep, the baby is lycanthropy free! Amy is feeling really guilty, even though it wasn't her fault. Aw, I'm glad you liked the flashback type thing. It really was no one's fault, though.

Farina is really quite understanding when it comes to things like this. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: A Quiet Christmas Eve

15th August 2010:
Oh dear... Cinda... what a way to put a damper on Christmas. She seems to have successfully developed the grandmother's lack of filter on their words, especially when it comes to things like their granddaughters not being married or... their grandsons being werewolves.

I feel bad for Amy. She knows she wants to meet the right guy, but then she also wants to experience all the things like getting to see her own children open their gifts on Christmas morning and who can blame her? Hopefully she does meet someone some day and she will get to experience that.

I love how the Christmas spirit even gets to Farina and I can't say I blame the younger workers at Mungo's for being a bit frightened at the switch. I would be too. And, wow, it really was nap time in the Eckerton household. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Cinda really doesn't have a filter for her words. She just says whatever she wants, even if it's very tactless. Amy is starting to wish she could start having a family but she knows she has to find the right guy first. And she will eventually meet him.

Yep, Farina loves Christmas! Never ceases to freak out the new workers, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Kenzie's News

15th August 2010:
Kenzie! She was one of my favorite characters in 'In Moonlight's Shadow' so it's so cool to hear about her again. And it's wonderful that she's getting married. But talk about coincidence that her boyfriend is a wizard, but I'm glad that he is and that she finally understands a lot more about Amy's school and why she had to move away from Austrailia. Amy must be relieved to be able to tell her that. Is the wedding going to be in the story? Because Amy's right, if Cameron's dad is there and recognizes Mr. Eckerton, it's going to be veeery interesting.

I have to agree with Amy. Why should she be in a rush to get married when she hasn't found the perfect man? Why get married to someone she wasn't in love with? It does have to be a bit off-putting with friends getting married and starting families, but still, if she hasn't found the right guy, she shouldn't be in a rush and should just be happy where she is.

Ooh Gabriella knows (and thank God Victoire is out of the pickles and ice cream phase. I bet Teddy is pleased). I guess Gabriella is named after Fluer's sister. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I love Kenzie too so I had to bring her back. Definitely a huge coincidence that she's marrying a wizard! She loves that she knows everything about Amy now, though. They don't have anymore secrets. The wedding will definitely be in the story and it's going to be very interesting!

Amy's in no rush to be married and she shouldn't be if she hasn't found the right guy. She's really quite happy where she is and she loves focusing on work.

Yep, Gabriella knows! Teddy is very happy that Victoire's out of the pickles and ice cream stage. Gabriella is named after Fleur's sister. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Pickles and Ice Cream

15th August 2010:
I wouldn't want to miss Christmas at the Weasleys! And I really wouldn't want to miss it if it meant Molly was sending a Howler and the silent treatment. But, really, Christmas there has to be so much fun with all the cousins and good food and everything.

Farina is weird, and scary, but more weird in this chapter. I guess she's like any other woman though. She could probably have some sort of idea of what was wrong and it would soften her up a bit to actually let someone off work for a little while. And that has to be the unthinkable for her, I bet. At least Victoire told Teddy and he's happy about it. I'm glad she's not going to worry about it. She still has a lot of time and hopefully the baby won't end up being a werewolf.

Oh and I love that the present Matt got for Sophie is a toy wolf. That's just so awesome. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Christmas with the Weasleys is always a blast! I wouldn't want to miss it even if Molly didn't send howlers and give the silent treatment. I have a very small family and always thought it would be cool to have that many cousins (maybe that's why I like writing Weasley Christmas scenes so much).

Farina is most definitely weird. She has a good side, though, and it came out in this chapter. Teddy's thrilled about the baby, but he is a bit worried.

Glad you like Sophie's present! I thought it would be cute. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: A Surprise

14th August 2010:
Ha! I was right. Victoire is pregnant. But that's sad she has to worry about having another werewolf for a child. When you think about it, personality-wise, it would be wonderful to have kids like Sophie and Matt. Lycanthropy-wise, it would be horrible, especially if the baby was like Matt. Poor Victoire, hopefully everything works out for her (and pickles should have been a hint! Wonderful as they are, they're an odd after-dinner snack).

At least they're going for Amy's proposal at the foundation. That should be good. I can see what Amy's mother is getting at when she spoke with Amy. She wants Amy to settle down and have a family, be with her own family more than work and enjoy herself. But Amy seems to like work (though there's probably a part of her that's hoping for the same things her mom was getting at).

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yep, she's pregnant! If the baby does have lycanthropy it definitely would be good if he/she was like Sophie. Yep, pickles are a very odd snack to eat after dinner!

It will be really good for everyone when the support groups start. Amy really does love work, but she is starting to think about what she's missing by being at work all the time. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: The Full Moon

10th August 2010:
The fact that Victoire can go from being pale and sick to eating a cheeseburger means one of two things - she's got a stomach to rival Ron Weasley or she's pregnant. Personally, I think it's the second. That would be really awesome if she was, so Sophie can be a big sister. Speaking of the little Lupin, she's so adorable! I love that she was reading to Matt when Amy left to go to the hospital. Kind of the opposite of what one would expect (Matt, the adult, reading to Sophie, the child), but that just makes it more adorable. And poor Matt, his favorite team lost their only decent player! No wonder John wanted him to wake up so badly. Rub it in his face.

It's true, just from seeing Sophie in this chapter, that she is very different from Matt when he was that age. But his getting sick a lot had to do with him being born so early, didn't it? And he also had a lot more to go through than Sophie did - i.e. Lubar and moving halfway around the world. It's good Sophie doesn't have to deal with that.

Yikes, werewolf attacks aren't good for the hospital, especially when there's a bunch of reporters trying to burst through the doors and question whoever they could. At least Farina was there to fend them off. Jamie reminds me of Matt from 'In Moonlight's Shadow' And it's sad he's so sick as well. I feel bad for his parents. Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, it would take quite the stomach to rival Ron's! It's possible that she's pregnant... Sophie would make an excellent big sister if Victoire ever got pregnant again. I loved writing the scene where she reads to Matt, it's just so adorable. John still loves to rub it in Matt's face that the Cannons are awful.

Sophie is soo different from Matt in terms of dealing with her lycanthropy. His getting sick does have to do with him being born so early and some other stuff that will be revealed in later chapters. And yeah, Sophie doesn't have to deal with anything like Lubar.

Werewolf attacks are definitely not good. Farina can fend anyone off. Jamie is a lot like Matt was at that age. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by MoonylupinBeyond the Shadow: Sophie Nymphadora Lupin

9th August 2010:
... Don't shoot! I'm still reading!

Farina still scares me. That's so sad that Sophie is a werewolf! Lyncanthropy skips a generation in your world, I guess? That's interesting. Remus was so worried about Teddy becoming a werewolf when he was born, who would have thought it would be Teddy's child that would be one? And that's so sad that they thought she had turned out normal and then she transformed a few years later. But I like that she's easy going. That's what a kid like her would need to be like. Her life would be stressful enough with a stressed personality.

Ha, I just remembered, the guy with the growth on his butt. That's funny.

Cinda will never change, will she? Gossip and pink. Too bad Amy can't sleep through their get togethers like Matt can. And I must agree with Amy - chocolate does make things better.

Matt is still really affected by these full moons so many years later? I really hope Amy does figure something out. And I love that their mother founded a foundation for werewolves. It's just the kind of thing she would do. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you're still reading! Farina is a bit scary. It's sad that Sophie's a werewolf but she's soo fine with it. It doesn't bother her at all. I figured with Teddy's genes and Victoire's genes (both having lycanthropy in their genes) they could have a kid with lycanthropy. Sophie's so easy going.

Cinda's never going to change, especially not now. Chocolate definitely makes everything better!

Well, the story is about Amy finding a better potion for Matt. ;) You'll just have to wait and see what happens. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonylupinDisease. : Disease

27th June 2010:
Well, first, congrats on being the first to get your entry in! It makes me feel good to know it was completed, since none were in the last challenge I made.

Anyway. I liked that you incorporated Cho into the story. A story with Harry and a song like this would obviously include Ginny, but throwing Cho in was a nice touch, since she was Harry's first crush. I think you used the song very well in the story, using what it's about and then describing it by using Harry's relatinships with Cho and Ginny.

One thing, however, was grammar was a bit of an issue. There were sentences that were meant to be questions, but there were no question marks. Also, I think there may have been some commas missing that made the sentences a bit hard to understand since the thoughts ran together instead of being separated.

I did think it was sweet to end with Harry marrying Ginny and, with the last sentence of the story, I think it was appropriate to change it to third person point of view rather than first person. It wouldn't seem right with Harry saying that instead of a separate narrator. There was one bit that confused me a bit - Harry saying he hated hospitals. Was he in a hospital or was that just a general statement because he's been in the hospital wing so many times throughout the war?

Overall, nice job and I'll let you know who the winners of the challenge are once the deadline comes and the submissions are sent in.

Author's Response: Thank you for the constructive criticisim. I will change the grammer mistakes a soon as i have time. It is a busy month for me. And the Hospital statement was general because he has been in the hospital wing so many times. Thank you again for everything.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>