Reading Reviews From Member: AJ Potter
  
222 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Twelve: Game On

28th March 2010:
Awesome - great actions by Harry, and very in character - love the way Hermione is carefully watching things and keeping track of changes. More action, and loved Sirius's comments to Fudge.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Eleven: Plots, Plans, and Possibilities

28th March 2010:
Enjoyed the quotes, and Hermione's comment to the twins - changing the timeline won't be easy. It was set up a certain way. I am very much looking forward to how you change the World Cup events and those that follow.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Ten: Life is Full of Surprises

28th March 2010:
Really liked the interactions with Dobby, and the interspersed comments from Hermione. Nice party, and overall a good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Nine: Recovery, Explanations, and Learning Experiences

28th March 2010:
Good chapter - filling in the impressions and set up for the future.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Five: Butterfly Effects

27th April 2008:
Great chapter, lots of information. The Granger's concerns are valid, and I like how Hermione accidently let something slip that is affecting everything. She hadn't intended to change this, but it goes to what can happen when you have foreknowledge of the future that others don't.

Harry's letter was great, very in character, and reflective of events from that summer (based on the books). Ms. Granger's review of it rightly cemented her belief I am sure for the need to meet and do something about Harry's situation.

All in all, a very good chapter that leaves you begging for more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Four: Unexpected Revelations

27th April 2008:
Just as a note, reviews by AJ Ray are also reviews from me. Sometimes I sign in, and sometimes I don't. I love your stories (at least all of those that I have read), so expect reviews to continue. Now for this overdue review, since I first read the chapter awhile ago, and just reread it.

A good filler chapter - the realizations that she's making are incredibly important, and I like the re-examination of how she looks at things. I've always thought that Hermione would never have bothered with Ron if not for Harry. Her admission to Harry that she was thinking of him, and Hedwig arrived is a nice touch. Harry needs to know that. After all, he doesn't have a scroll from Chronos acknowledging their bond.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: One: The Offer

30th December 2007:
Brilliant- great description, interesting choice in time - looking forward to when in fourth year. Love the idea of the story, and appreciate the recommendations. Very much looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Narrowing down the choices to just one time was extremely difficult. There were so many moments she could have stopped at and most of them seem to have been done (only in Harry's POV).

I'm looking forward to hearing what you think of the rest of the story! I'll be posting the next chapter sometime today (12/31). Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave me another review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #8, by AJ PotterSecond Chances: Prologue: Tearful Goodbyes and Heartfelt Regrets

30th December 2007:
Very interesting...love the description of the caskets and the women. Ginny's behavior seems odder than even Hermione's when they're in Hogwarts. Love time's remark about Hermione regretting what might have been. Looking forward to seeing where you take this.

Author's Response: You are the first person to comment about Ginny, and she does behave oddly. I have a hard time writing Ginny for some reason and for this fic I think I put her into severe shock - like she couldn't quite process her surroundings.

I am deeply touched that you're following so many of my stories and have stayed with me for quite sometime. I very much appreciate each and every one of your reviews.

Thank you, more then words can say. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #9, by AJ PotterHarry Potter and the Shadow Hollow: Hogwarts Express

18th March 2007:
Solid start on what could turn into a very good story. More dialogue will make the chapters longer and help flesh out the story and characters. Don't make Luna too normal because her quirkyness is part of her charm. I see her as someone Harry could really grow to love because of their similarities. She's proven very helpful to him in times of need, so I look forward to seeing how you deal with Harry's seventh year and a relationship with Luna.

Author's Response: I know about the dialouge stuff...but the first chapter was really just a way for you to find out how the characters have changed over the years....well some of them any way...Luna's still going to have all of her quirkyness I promise....but she won't always show it around Harry when it's just he helping him with something and them growing closer....I've tried with my other stories to get a good 7th year going and a relationship with Luna without it being to fluffy, and it's proven a real trick....but I won't give up on this one...I'm in love with it already....thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AJ PotterThe Guardian of Hope and Light: Chapter Forty-Four: Swirling Emotions

18th March 2007:
Intense is the first word that comes to mind. I could see why you'd have difficulty getting this just the way you wanted it. It's a difficult series of scenes between Laura and Remus, though I like the small touch of Elizabeth and Harry. It was very cold of her to not really acknowledge the only child she has left, but then she has been through a tremendous amount of pain and change. Looking forward to more, you write these so well, its always great to see that you've updated.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, the bond between mother and daughter. There is a reason for her seeming coldness, and that will either be explained in the next chapter or in the first two chapters of the third book - but it will be explained. As always, thank you so much for your review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by AJ PotterHarry Potter and the Scroll of Maledictio: Laid to Rest

8th January 2007:
I'm surprised, but pleased to see this new story from you. Always one of the best writer's, reading your stories are a real pleasure, and I look forward to more of your take on the final hunt for the horcruxes.

Author's Response: It's not going to be as "fall into the lap" as DH, believe me on that. It should be more intense and less riddle solving like Dumbledore's take on confusing people out of their minds.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AJ PotterLEGACIES: Brothers In Blood: First Lesson In Magic

8th January 2007:
An intriguing saga...it leaves me saddened to think of what has happened to characters like Harry and Hermione, Lupin, Tonks, all of them really...such a dark world. Looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AJ PotterThe Guardian of Hope and Light: Forty: Flying on Barrowed Wings

16th March 2006:
Wow, powerful chapter, especially the latest prophecy and ending. It sounds to me like Elizabeth is gaining some of the powers of the Guardian as the last child of the last guardian, isn't that essentially how Laura received the gift? Jenn really seems to be a force to be reckoned with, and I like how Hermione ended up at that last meeting. I look forward as always to the next installment as you have taken this story to an almost fever pitch.

Author's Response: You are the second person to make mention of Elizabeth's newfound abilities. You are correct that her power stems from being the last remaining child of the last guardian. Though she'd have developed them upon maturity as well. The stress of her captivity forced them to bloom early though, a way out of her reality at the time and fearfully new to her. We won't se too much more of her talents in the rest of this story, but she'll have a much larger role in the sequel that will follow. Ah, Jenn... she's full of so many surprises, yet she is far from perfect. I'm happy to say that we'll be seeing her in action in the next chapter. And as for Hermione's entrance, she always seems to end up right where she needs to be.. I know that you've mentioned her relationsips with both Harry & Ron, and that I've been avoiding romantic scenes with that love triangle, but you can expect some intense emotional moments coming up in one or two chapters. Thank you so much for your reviews, I've always enjoyed and appreciated hearing your thoughts and feelings. The next chapter is being edited now and hopefully can be posted sometime in the next 3-5 days.. Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by AJ PotterLEGACIES: The Grim: The Rise Of The Dark Lord

26th February 2006:
A powerful story, and so sad. You write things that I would not even consider, and you do it so well, you feel the ache and sadness from the words. I kept waiting for them to do something about the memories she was stealing, thinking that would save Harry and Hermione's relationship. So much has happened, and will still happen. This is one heck of a story arc. One of the best stories I have ever read.

Author's Response: Thats a great compliment Aj Potter..thanks for all the constructive criticism you have given me. Once again, it becuz of you guys I try to make ever chapter better than the previous one before it..and hope to contiune in that vein.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AJ PotterThe Guardian of Hope and Light: Thirty-One: Spectacular Fireworks

13th January 2006:
Very nice chapter, although I am a bit frustrated at how slow the story is moving. I do understand why you need all this to explain things. Interesting happening with the picture and Sirius.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter and I am sorry to hear that you are a touch bored by how little action there was in this chapter and a few of the previous ones.. Things will pick up here both with the story and with the time frame of my posts! -Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by AJ PotterRevolution: Power Play

14th December 2005:
I like the discussions with Snape where he's being asked to explain what's wrong, and what he wants. Very surprised that Moody is the one going after Harry, though Harry doing so well at breaking those two rare curses after being gone so long obviously got his curiosity going. I can certainly see why you wanted to take some extra time to get these just right. Well done, and more please...

 Report Review

Review #17, by AJ PotterRevolution: Tangled Webs

2nd December 2005:
Candide's toast was perfect considering how many unrequited love lines you have in this story...it seems everyone likes someone they cannot quite have. I liked Harry's confession, he hasn't talked much about he and Tonks. Looking forward to more on the investigation about Harry. Sad to hear it will be two weeks, but at least we are forewarned. Great chapter, lots of stuff, including a first look at our villian.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AJ PotterBaby of Mine: Disaster at the Grangers

25th November 2005:
Yikes! What a cliffhanger. Hope this doesn't drag on for too much longer. I am very curious as to what happened. Are Hermione's parents and the kids ok? I suppose they are still gone. More, please.

Author's Response: You'll find out soon!Th next chapter is about 50% done.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AJ PotterProngs Jr.: Steps to the Truth

11th November 2005:
He seems to be doing better just through their patience and niceness. Great story so far, and I'm looking forward to what they find out and Harry's opening up more and acting like a child.

Author's Response: thnx for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AJ PotterProngslet: Darkness Under The Three-Quarter Moon

28th October 2005:
Great chapter. I am so happy that he met Hermione, and what better place than in a bookstore. Great stuff here, including Sirius's comments on Harry reading and the fire proof gloves. Pre HBP, my favorite charactor would have to be either Hermione or Tonks. I think Tonks might edge Hermione a bit, more because I wish I were more like her. I don't like what happened to either of their characters in HBP, for Hermione it was utter character assasination. For Tonks, I can understand a bit more since its always difficult to be in love, and not have that love be returned. Still, I cannot imagine that she would be reduced to the level that JKR placed her on, it contradicts the whole confident, self-assured, kick-butt woman that Tonks is. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thankies! ^-^ Lol, I knew many of you Hermione fans were drumming your fingers impatiently for the chapter where Harry met Hermione, and, correct, what better place than a bookstore? *Grins* I'm glad you liked the chapter, lol, and Sirius's comments on Harry reading and the Fire Proof Gloves. =) Tonks is your fav, eh? Yes, she is quite the character, and, *Nods*, I agree with you on how JKR seemed to have reduced Tonks a lot in HBP, as well as Hermione's utter charcter assasination. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! Till next time... ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #21, by AJ PotterYou Can Run But You Can't Hide: Chapter 2 - Dursley's Downfall

28th October 2005:
Poor Harry. I'm surprised they didn't just lock him in his room. Sounds like typical Dudley action to blame Harry for the dessert. Severin, sounds an awful lot like Severus, but perhaps thats just me. Waiting to see what happens with Harry, his punishment, and if the Johnsons help get him out of the torture that is the Dursleys. You write well, and its nice to get a look at Harry's life as a child.

Author's Response: Thanks A J Potter, I appreciate the kind comments. I wouldn't like to say if you are right with the names there or not! You'll just have to keep reading to confirm (or not). Yes, I agree that the Dursley's would more than likely have locked Harry away, but maybe they didn't in the beginning and only learnt to do so from bad experiences. Well that's my theory anyway!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AJ PotterLEGACIES : The Solidus Charm: One Must Fall

23rd October 2005:
Wow! What a showdown, very impressive. I missed how Sirius volunteered to come back as the Grim, on Harry's command. It makes sense though since his black dog animagus so resembles a grim, and he passed through the veil alive. Hermione was amazing, as were Draco and Harry. And go Ron, for trying. Poor Order though, that needed rescued by four teenagers. I love the marauders riding again.

 Report Review

Review #23, by AJ PotterTo Be a Hero: Sirius

22nd October 2005:
Very nicely done, a great battle scene with Voldemort. I like how you have the soul reflect how Voldemort appeared at the time. I also like Harry's imagined life line to Sirius to help him out of the veil. Makes sense to trade one soul for another. Of course, Harry is now hurt again. But at least he has Sirius back. Good chapter!

Author's Response: What would the story be if he didn't get hurt all the time? hahaha jk, don't worry Harry's actually gonna heal this time. lol. I had a lot of trouble with the battle scene. I really wanted to show everything that I saw in my mind, which resulted in me typing for 2 hours. I was seeing the computer screen in my dream... believe me. Thanks sooooooooo much for the review, it is definitely a great reward to my hard work last night. You don't know how much it means to me.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AJ PotterTo Be a Hero: Catching Up

22nd October 2005:
Harry doesn't learn about the not being rash part does he. And dammit, you've got him liking Ginny. Why go and ruin a perfectly good story?

Author's Response: ahh sorry! I'm not a shipper and I could care less who Harry likes to tell you the truth. Since J.K. made him like Ginny, I just decided to go with that. There's not gonna be any romance though in this story, other than subtle mentions. I really don't like writing romance that much. Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AJ PotterTo Be a Hero: The Locket

22nd October 2005:
I liked how he reviewed how he looked and how Mrs. Weasley might react. Wonderful that he figured out RAB and remembered the locket. Yeah for Kreacher and his pack rat habits. I bet the Order is more than a little concerned, but I am also glad he didn't share the task with them.

Author's Response: Yea I realized that though 2 chapters in I hadn't yet mentioned what Harry must look like so I threw that in. And yea i really didn't think the order should know about his task. After all, he's supposed to be doing them on his own now. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>