Reading Reviews From Member: DannyGirl
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DannyGirlHarry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: On the Cusp

8th May 2005:
Ooooh! Still soooooooo good. I love this story, and the emotions you write are incredibly real. The Hr/G conversation there at the end was really well done, very heartfelt. I can't wait for the next chapter. Always, Danielle

 Report Review

Review #2, by DannyGirlAnnoying: Annoying

8th May 2005:
Don't apologize. That was brilliant! I love the way you included three different Draco ships, and all *so convincingly*! (*sarcasm) lol I think Humor is the perfect category for this story. Short and sweet just the way I like it. And you're right, I hate it when authors do that too. Always, Danielle.

Author's Response: :) Thanks! I appreciate the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DannyGirlHermione's Insight: Hermione's Insight

8th May 2005:
This is really good! I like the way we're finding out about their relationship from someone else's POV. It's rather refreshing. Also, you have Ron pegged. His reaction was perfect. Please continue. I'd be interested to see where you take this. Always, Danielle

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DannyGirlOne Sock Left: It's because we're good looking.

5th May 2005:
I can't get enough of this story. It's hilarious! I was sad when you said that you were planning on stopping at the end of last chapter, but now? There's more insanity so I can be happy again! Woohoo! lol I can't wait for the next update! Always, Danielle

 Report Review

Review #5, by DannyGirlAn Alternate Ending: Epilogue

4th May 2005:
You just love killing everybody off at the end don't you? Honestly. If I didn't like your writing so much, I'd hate it. Not that that actually makes much sense, but hey, I feel I'm entitled to a little senselessness (is that a word?) after being on the edge of my seat for fifty-one chapters only to have stupid Voldemort prevail. Darn you minniemcmouse! *shakes fist at computer* Okay, now that I've gotten that out of my system, I just want to say that this is a really good story. I love the way it flows and the characterizations you created. It's truly wonderful and I feel enriched for having read it. Thank you for continuing it, even through discouragement and whatnot, because it would have been a shame to discontinue it. I'm kind of disappointed that there's not going to be a sequel, but I understand that sometimes you just have to end it. So anyway, now that I'm done rambling, excellent work, and I look forward to seeing more terrific stories by you in the (near?) future. As always, Danielle

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked it and technically no one died in this story, not one person, not even Charlie! Although they probably would have done, for the moment they didn't. I do feel sort of bad for having fifty chapters and the last one you think they escape and then BAM! oops... no they didn't :oP I'm glad you liked it all so much tor ead th whole though though, despite some of my more bizarre subplots (mainly the teachers and their unnecessary prank war) and I'm disappointed that I've finished it in a way although I can't carry it on without ruining the whole thing. Now that I've done rambling I'll thank you again (so thank you for reading and reviewing!) and there will be more stories soon (check my author page for info on my upcoming story, not that there's much there but there's something at least :o)

Cheerio! Rosie

 Report Review


Review #6, by DannyGirlChanged: Changed

2nd May 2005:
This is really fantastic! I love the way you give Lily time to start to like James before getting them together. Too many people have her hating him one second and then confessing her love the next and I find it completely unrealistic. Your story flows really well and the emotions are excellently portrayed. Crongatulations on a job well done. Always, Danielle

Author's Response: I know what you mean. So many stories just leave you wondering when exactly she warmed to James and why she did. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DannyGirlCuriosity: A Perfect World

1st May 2005:
I really like this. Luna is such an enigma, and I think you've really brought out an excellent explanation for it. I also really like how you used Neville, because no one really knows him, and it makes it that much more fun to read about him. I look forward to your Harry/Luna fic. Always, Danielle

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch. I'm looking forward to my Harry/Luna fic too, lol! I just have to finish it.

Author's Response: By the way, thank you so much for putting me on your fav. authors list :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by DannyGirlHarry Potter and the Time of Second Chances: Teaching Malfoy a Lesson

30th April 2005:
Oh my god. There are no other words to describe how good this is. Wow. (well, okay, I guess that one works pretty well too =P) It is currently 3:17 am my time and I have just spent the last several hours of my life parked in front of my computer reading this, when I should having been sleeping (5:00 comes early 'round these parts). I'm not generally a marathon reader when it come to fan fiction, but I simply could not bear to stop reading. That's how good it is. I would like to congratulate you on your skill as a writer and your magnificent abilty to tie in all sorts of plot points and clues. Completely amazing. I cannot wait until the next update. Thank you for a fabulously long and frightfully excellent story. Always, Danielle

Author's Response: Wow, I think I love you, lol. It is now 3:28am my time and I just came back to find this amzingly kind and uplifting review in my mailbox. Thank you so much for taking the time to read ( skipping sleep no less ; D) and review my story. I am extremely flattered and hope you continue to enjoy the coming chapters. Kyle

 Report Review

Review #9, by DannyGirlI Love You This Much: I Love You This Much

29th April 2005:
Oddly enough, just as I started reading this, this song came on the radio. Imagine that! Anyroad, I think it fits well with the characters and circumstances you put them in. I really like the way it flowed. Excellent writing. Always, Danielle

 Report Review

Review #10, by DannyGirlHarry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: A Wake for Bachelorhood

16th April 2005:
As always, it's wonderfully written and the character interaction is top notch. Can't wait top find out what's going to happen next (although I can just imagine Molly's reaction to Ginny's news. If I was Ginny, I'd seek out a bomb shelter before telling her. lol =P) I also really liked how you had Harry and Hermione discuss their fears while they were drunk enough to handle it. And as for the "wake"... Bloody brilliant. Keep it up! Always, Danielle

Author's Response: There are deep shelters under Hogwarts....

 Report Review

Review #11, by DannyGirlJust Like Old Times: Just Like Old Times

16th April 2005:
Very well done, just like everything else you write. (lol) I like the perspective on it. It's very unusual. I only hope you weren't suggesting that Remus might turn traitor on us, cuz if so Grrrrrrr. J/K I really like it when people write things that most wouldn't even think about,; it makes the story more interesting to read. Also, I thought the insight about suspisions was very deep. Keep up the good work! Always, Danielle

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it! Well I was suggesting that slightly at the end but obviously Remus would never do that... right? :o)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login