Reading Reviews From Member: TheWorldISee
  
217 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWorldISeeSparks: Obscurity

18th November 2011:
As usual, I love every minute of your writing!! Your portrayal of Percy, Audrey, Molly and Lucy is wonderful. A lot of people make that family particularly lame, I assume because Percy is probably most people's least favorite Weasley. But just because Percy is a staunchy butt doesn't mean his daughters would be. I love that Molly has this rocker edge, but is cool and normal all the same. And Lucy is such a great girl, she seems like a very regular kind of person. The sort of person I bet most readers would be able to picture being friends with. And man is she in a predicament! I really wanted Roxanne to get her happily ever after when this story started, but now I'm rooting for Lucy/Hilarion. How do you do this to me?! You're playing me like a fiddle, I'm absolutely feeling everything you're intending the reader to feel (I think). Marvelous job with it!

Now on to Perry. I. Love. Perry. I want Perry all to myself! Haha. He's witty and quirky, real and sarcastic, confident but not cocky, he seems like my kind of guy. And I love his group of friends. Now while Roxanne does fit in much better with his friends, for some reason I just don't want to see Roxanne/Perry. I don't know why. I'm interested to see where you take things and how I end up feeling about it!

I'm loving all the possibilities here. And I'm sure there is some drama and heart break waiting around the corner for some of the characters. Keep it up, it's wonderful!

Author's Response: Apologies for the late response, I was out of town for a NaNoWriMo event :) Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I'm really glad you like this story so much. I've actually had a soft spot for Percy ever since I wrote a one-shot about him for a collaboration. And yeah, I don't like the fanfic common writing that Percy's kids are just like him. The girls do have their dad in them in some ways, but they're their own people, too. My favorite part is that the two sisters are close. Family is so important to the Weasleys. Molly might be a punk rock professional athlete, but she was Head Girl and is a little OCD too - like her dad. Lucy's got a bit of that meticulousness to her too, like Percy, but in a much calmer and quieter way. I think she's more like her mom, who I am highly influenced in thinking of as the way RonsGirlFriday writes Audrey in "Irrational".

Ah I wanted to get people going on Roxanne/Hilarion first before splitting to the new pairings, so getting reviewers a bit confused about who to root for just yet is totally right on ;) There will be some new schemes coming up in the next chapter. NaNoWriMo isn't quite over, so it may be another two weeks or so before the next chapter is posted. Hopefully everyone will hang in there and keep reading!

I'm really glad to hear you love Perry! I have to say, I'm really very fond of him myself. He's so bohemian and just interesting. He definitely suits Roxanne, but she is only seeing him as a friend right now cause he's not as hot as Hilarion. She's a bit shallow that way.

Drama is coming! Thank you so much for the review, I really enjoyed reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheWorldISeeSparks: Beyond Reason

6th October 2011:
Oh dear. I don't know how to feel. I really want Roxanne to get with Hilarion since it's her ultimate dream. But Hilarion and Lucy are cute. But I was hoping Lucy would get with Perry. And if Lucy and Hilarion got together Roxanne would never forgive Lucy. My goodness... you've got me all riled up! Hehe. Your writing is simply amazing. As usual, I love your characters. They are all so fully fleshed and real and it's only 3 chapters into the story! I love it! I can't wait to see it all unfold! Keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: It's fun to read the reviews on this and see who's shipping whom XD Hilarion has really grown on me - when I created the characters, Perry was my favorite. But now I like Hilarion just as much. He's a nice guy, just sort of plodding a bit. Perry I really do love too though.

Forgiveness, well, we'll see how that goes. I don't want to let on too much of the plot. So keep reading! ;) Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWorldISeeFree: Free

16th August 2011:
Hey there! It's been a while since I've frequented your page. I temporarily forgot about checking up on your page for updates but I'm so glad I remembered! This is a lovely little snippet into the beginning of Rose and Scorpius. I just love your version of them. Your thoughts on them are so much more original than any others I've seen. Many people take Rose and Scorpius and just sort of mold them as duplicates of Hermione and Draco, but actually somewhat interested in each other. You've really gone a different direction with it and it totally works. Scorpius as this shy, sensitive artist that's ever worried about being looked at as a Death Eater's son. Rose and this bizarre combination of girlie pink, unicorn t-shirt wearer and a non-sensitive almost tom-boyish kind of person. I don't even know with Rose, am I getting her description at all right? She's so weird, in a good way! You've done it again. I've missed reading your work! I am going to continue on happily to your Roxanne story!

Author's Response: I don't write them as duplicates of Hermione and Draco in part because I just don't see them that way and also because that is a ship that can never work. To me, anyway. Their personalities just can't go together. So for their children to work as a ship, they have to be their own people. Which I would have written them that way anyway. I'll stop rambling now.

Rose is a bit of an odd duck, isn't she? Pink and sparkly in her clothes, childish in a lot of ways, lazy - it's like she's forever 15. But she has her moments, and she'll settle down a bit eventually. Not fully, because she's Rose, she'll never grow up all the way. ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheWorldISeeHeir Brained: Days to Remember

5th August 2011:
I love your fic! It's incredibly well written, you weave words in such beautifully poetic ways. I love the concept of the story. And your version of Draco is to die for. I have to say that, despite your fears of this chapter's ending being poorly received, that's exactly what I was hoping would happen! Of course, certain events must follow in order to make this a pleasurable turn of events, but I'll wait to see and try not to speculate too much. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: :) Thank you for your kind review. I am grateful that you have enjoyed the story so far... and that you think i weave words in beautifully poetic ways. YAY!! That'll keep me happy for ages :D

That was quite poetically said too, BTW. Do you write? Yes, yes, you do! I just checked. Good, i needed to sink my teeth into a Dramione!!

Just posted an update. am pretty sure it'll be rejected :)

Yup, the story had to go this way... what follows, dunno if it'll meet your expectations. It didnt meet mine!! ;) Honestly, I'd thought I'd be done with the story in 15 chapters. but it kinda ran outa my hands. Hope you continue to like it!!

Cheers,
D


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheWorldISeeA Weirder Shade of Midnight: Leaping Lethifolds

2nd May 2011:
I LOVE it!! I love it so much I'm sad it's over. I want more. Tons more. The Roxanne spinoff is sure to help, but it won't be nearly enough, I think I'm addicted to your writing!! I have thousands of compliments flying around my head, but you know what I think about your stuff by now. As usual amazing writing, that's a given. The plot twists and how it all ended up, amazing, can't even begin to imagine how you think all this stuff up. The comedic moments are classic. And everything working out perfectly for Rose and Scorpius is, of course, very cute and wonderfully awesome. I love your version of Rose, she's so chill and strange and lazy and not at all what you'd think her to be. The only down fall is I want more! I want more Rose and Scorpius, I'd love to see them together more, but at the same time I understand that the beauty of them is they are pretty much just a normal couple and that can be hard to write since you sort of need a conflict in order to have a story. But I love them because they are so normal. I wonder if they'll ever tie the knot. Goodness I love this series, can't wait to see whatever happened with Roxanne and the 'love of her life' haha. Great job!!!

Author's Response: I was kind of sad it's over, too! It was so much fun to write. This is definitely not the end of Rose. I have more planned for her (evil laugh). I really loved reading your thoughts on the story, thank you so much for all the reviews! I'm really glad you enjoyed Weirder Shade of Midnight. It was a lot of fun to write, and I adore hearing from readers about it.

Yeah it's hard to have a good romance story without some sort of conflict to drive it, and Rose and Scorpius are so settled by now. But I might have something there, maybe a prequel way back in their school days might be fun to do.

Thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheWorldISeeA Weirder Shade of Midnight: Dammit, Rose

25th April 2011:
Oh gosh wow. The twists and turns in this story are amazing!! How you ever put this all together in your mind is beyond me. But even with all the insane stuff happening, the constant threat to Rose's life, you still have these great comedic moments. This one in particular: "Sometimes I thought 'Dammit' might actually be my first name." got me rolling for a good few minutes! Reminds me very strongly of a bit in the stand up "Bill Cosby, Himself" if you haven't seen it, you should, very funny. Amazing job as usual! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ah I remember that! Man I haven't listened to Bill Cosby's old stand-up in years. We used to listen to it when I was a kid. He was brilliant. So funny. Dad is great! Gives us chocolate cake!

I really like making all the twists and turns and all the subplots that connect and diverge - it's fun. I'm all about the comedic moments haha, I love writing them. Rose is always good value, isn't she? lol. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheWorldISeeHarbor: Harbor

14th April 2011:
Are you kidding me? I love this song-fic! Ginny is a fascinating character to me because we don't know a lot about her despite the fact that she's he main character's love interest. It's great to think about this point in time from Ginny's p.o.v. You've written Ginny and Molly's relationship beautifully. Just the way I would think Molly would be with her only daughter. And the song is just beautiful, I can see why it inspired you to write this story. Wonderful job, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! The song is so beautiful, I really wanted to do it justice in a songfic. You're right, we don't really know much about Ginny. Harry, being a teenage boy, isn't terribly observant about girls in the books, except that they're pretty and which ones cry too much. haha. I think Molly probably is quite close with her only daughter, especially after all those boys. She seems very close with Bill, too.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheWorldISeeJust Another Midnight Run: Chuck Finley?

14th April 2011:
Ah what a wonderful story, you've done it again! Your Rose stories are just amazing. They are so fully fleshed, with characters that feel real and these great little ties to the series. It's great fun to think of Harry, Ron, and Hermione as the adults/parents. This story was the first to really get me thinking about what kind of parents Harry, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione would be. I struck up a conversation about it with my fiance and everything, he politely indulged the conversation for a while then changed the topic, as per usual. Haha, but I'm really amazed because you are one of the only authors that have made me interested in non-canon times. I'm usually strictly interested in the original generation. But not only do I absolutely LOVE your pre-trio Molly and Arthur stuff, but I'm loving your post-gen stuff too!

Superb job, as usual. I loved every second of this story and am loving WSOM. I'm off to read some of your one-shots to keep my going until the next chapter. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D I'm really glad you liked it so well. I've tried having HP conversations with my husband a few times, but he's not that into it. lol. Oh well. I really enjoy writing H/G and R/Hr as parents, it's a lot of fun. I like thinking about what sort of people they'd be in their 40s and 50s.

I'm about 80% finished with the next chapter of WSOM - sorry it's taking so long! Real life keeps getting in the way of my having time to write. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheWorldISeeJust Another Midnight Run: Like a Law or Something

11th April 2011:
Hehehe several things in this chapter made laugh aloud.

"especially her legs, which were always encased in dark brown compression hose that made them look like bratwurst." Ok this one, not so much a laugh as a shiver, but what a great descriptive line. Loved it.

“Well don't get any on me,” Lydia said. “I don't want to be either of those.” Hahaha, so good. Had me laughing for a good minute before I could read on.

"After twenty minutes, I escaped with an armful of clothes and a promise not to let anything happen to them, which I might even keep." This line is great, it's one of those that you don't see coming. Enjoyed some laughter after this one too.

I'm loving this story. I'm pretty sure there's nothing you could write that I wouldn't like at this point!

Author's Response: Heh. I do love Mrs. Kochek. She's a character. Lightly based on my Romani great-grandmother. Lydia is a lot of fun, she's a bit of an Italian princess. I like when she's mean to her uncle Angelo.

Thank you so much! I'm really pleased to hear you're enjoying it :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheWorldISeeJust Another Midnight Run: You Can't Bring a Baby on a Stakeout!

10th April 2011:
Oh no. I read Weirder Shade of Midnight before this one! Haha, oh well. It still all makes sense. In fact, I tip my hat to you for your sequel abilities. Sequels are tricky business because you want them to seem like part of the same story but you also want them to be able to sort of stand on their own. And yours certainly do both. I wasn't confused at all reading WSOM, but there were some things that it felt like I had jumped into and there was more information to be had, and here it is! I love this story so far, and WSOM, even if I have read them out of order. Great job as usual! On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I wondered when you left a review on WSOM if you'd read this, usually I see a review from you ;) Thanks for coming by to check it out! I'm very pleased to hear that both stories can stand on their own - I definitely was hoping for that, although obviously they are meant to be a series. Thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheWorldISeeA Weirder Shade of Midnight: Dinner Party from the Black Lagoon

7th April 2011:
Ok now that I've been terrible and just blasted through majority of this story without reviewing it's about time I stop and tell you... LOVE IT!

You have done it again. This story is great, full of rich, real feeling characters that you've taken the vague idea we get of them and just run with it!

First off, I read your replies to my reviews and I just have to say you are definitely wrong about one thing, you are amazing at descriptive writing. Don't get me wrong, I love dialogue and plots moved by characters too, it is, in fact, my style as well, but as it is my style I can recognize when someone is way better at descriptive writing than I, and trust me, you are great at it. Your characters do drive your stories, and your dialogue is amazing, real, and fully fleshed. But your descriptions really put one into the story. I get vivid pictures in my head of the places you describe when I read your stuff. Angelo's, Ron's office, the houses of the various suspects, Rose and Scorpius' apartment, all of it! It's great work, really.

This story is awesome and so different from the Unsinkable series. You're really showing your different talents with this one. We get such a vague idea of what Rose, Scorpius, and all the other next generation kids are like and yet it seems to me as if almost everyone has the same general idea of what they all turn into. Or rather, they base their characters predominantly on the parents of each respective kid. You have definitely not done that, you're much more creative with these kids! And I love it! Rose is a strange combination of things rolled into one. As a bounty hunter she doesn't seem like she would scare easily, but she wears pink glittery t-shirts with lovable creatures on them, she's not the smartest of people (not that she's an idiot) and she's completely lazy. It's a much more creative take on her than I have ever seen. Scorpius being an artist is great and sensitive, so unlike his father. Victoire being so normal and down to earth is also unlike anything I've ever read before, I think it's general thought that because her mother is Fleur that she's posh and somewhat obnoxious. But you've gone and given that personality more to Dom, who is usually depicted as the more tom-boyish of the lot. I just love what you've done. You're really making the characters your own, and yet you still manage to keep it feeling so canon, just like in the Unsinkable series, with all the details, paying homage to the original generation. I love it and am only sorry I haven't stopped to tell you this beforehand, but I just couldn't get myself to stop reading!! 10/10, as usual!!

Author's Response: Oh yay, I'm so glad you liked my Rose stories! I really enjoy writing her, and all her craziness. It's a fun change from Molly/Arthur's sweet innocence. I always love them, but I've grown really fond of the Next Gen characters.

Rose and Scorpius are both totally lazy. haha. I think it might be the thing they have most in common, they just are not ambitious people. They're perfectly happy piddling along and dreaming of moving to Majorca someday. It's kind of fun. No pretentions toward saving the world from those two. I love Rose's childishness too, she's a blast to write.

I'm pretty sure I'm the only one (or the only one I've seen) who writes Victoire this way. She's more Molly Weasley Jr than like her mother. Dominique didn't appear in JAMR, so it was fun to bring her in with this story. She's not as much like her sister personality-wise.

Thank you so, so much for the lovely review! I really am extremely happy that you're enjoying my writing so much :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheWorldISeeCherry Blossoms: Dawn

4th April 2011:
Poor Hattie, what a sad story. But you've done it again, this is marvelous work. The way you weave the details from the series into this one is really remarkable. It's great to think of Arthur and Molly figuring out that it was Harry, Ron and Hermione at the Ministry that day. I'd like to think they did so they would know not to be worried about whether or not they were still alive. This is a great, albeit sad story. 10/10.

Author's Response: I wanted to use this story both to give Hattie an additional story and to fit her into canon, even if in a small way. I hope Molly and Arthur did find out that it was the trio in the Ministry that day. I imagine it would have given them some comfort.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews you've left! I've loved reading them. If you'll excuse a blatant advertisement/beg for reviews, have you read my NextGen novels? Just Another Midnight Run, and the sequel is nearly complete now too. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheWorldISeeAll Things Life Must Be: More Than Just A Memory

4th April 2011:
So glad to get a look at what Siobhan was up to on her long search for herself. I didn't think this story was too long at all and I certainly wasn't bored! But then again, I love Siobhan. I do hope she turns out alright in the end, although I think I'm getting to the end of the Unsinkable series so this might be all I get of Siobhan. Great job as always!

Author's Response: "Long search for herself" is an excellent way to put it. She definitely hasn't found what she needs here just yet, but she's on the path. I actually have much more in mind for her, so I might need to start working on her story after this one-shot. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheWorldISeeAll Things Life Must Be: Times Past Glories

4th April 2011:
Poor Reid... his has become a story that tugs at one's heartstrings. These one shots are as amazing as all your work is. It's great to get these little snippets of what is happening in their lives and sort of fill in the rest yourself. Marvelous job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Reid, yeah. He winds up a bit tragic, but he presses on. Bit of a backslide here though - he kind of snaps a bit. I'm really pleased that you're enjoying this addition to the OC stories :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheWorldISeeOver The Anvil: Came the Dawn

31st March 2011:
Oh goodness, I don't know how to feel. You're really a talent at pulling at one's heartstrings. I'm happy for Molly and Arthur, I'm sad over Cecilia, I'm worried about Siobhan, I'm so many things at once it seems impossible to think it all at the same time. This story was, though much sadder than Unsinkable, just as well written and overall enjoyable. You really have done an amazing job with all the characters. I applaud you on another fantastic story. 10/10!

Author's Response: Feeling many things at once is a big part of this story, I think. You can be terrified for the future, ecstatically happy at a new marriage, and sad at a friend's death, all at once. That's life, you know?

Thank you so very much! I love reading your reviews, I'm so glad you found my stories!


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheWorldISeeOver The Anvil: Tea, or Something Stronger

31st March 2011:
Oh how fun. Pretty much how I would have expected the parents to react. It's funny because you can see how Molly and Arthur are going to be similar to their parents and yet totally different in their marriage. Wonderful job as usual!

Author's Response: I loved writing the parents' reactions. Such fun. I think Molly and Arthur grow into their marriage, just as everyone must, and it takes on shades of their parents' marriages. Fortunately both of them have parents with successful relationships. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheWorldISeeOver The Anvil: Over The Anvil

31st March 2011:
Awww, so cute. Molly and Arthur are so adorable! And they eloped! Eek! What are the mothers going to say!?!?! Such a cute chapter. Beautifully written. :)

Author's Response: lol. It's quite fluffy, yes. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheWorldISeeOver The Anvil: A Silver Lining

31st March 2011:
Where to begin...

Wonderful job with the details, yet again. Such a clever way to work Arthur into the Misuse of Muggle Artifacts Department. And the nod to their impending money troubled future with the Gringotts bit was very well done. It does make me wonder why Molly never worked, I know they had the kids to raise, but seems she could have done something to help bring in the galleons.

Poor Reid. It's heartbreaking to see him like this. Despite all the crazy events in the Potter series there wasn't the same impending doom over everyone and everything all the time as I imagine (and you do too it seems) there would have been at Voldemort's peak. Quite a more depressing story that way actually... But your story is far more than just depressing, it's filled with all the ups and downs of the real world. I'm loving it as usual. Remarkable job, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: It was much more socially acceptable to be a stay at home mom than to work, in those days. And wizarding society often seems rather old-fashioned. Some women really honestly do prefer to be home, too - I have a master's degree, but I'm a stay-at-home mom and very happy at it. Of course, I have several hobbies, including writing ;)

Anyway, Reid's a sad soul - poor guy, he was really destroyed by Cecilia's death. I do think that everyone would have felt the impending doom during this period, yeah - Voldemort would have been terrifying. They drop hints of it in canon - Arthur describing the Dark Mark, Molly talking about people eloping left right and center... But even in times like that, life has to go on. Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheWorldISeeOver The Anvil: Dark Clouds

31st March 2011:
Oh god. Cecilia? Really? Goodness, it made me so sad to read that... I'm getting attached to your OC's, which isn't good when reading a story that takes place during a dangerous war. This was a wonderfully written chapter as usual, but so devastatingly sad. I'm very worried for Siobhan now. And Reid, what will become of him? With heavy heart I move on to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Did you read At The Hour? That came between What It's Worth and this one. It really was like a bomb went off between those stories. Poor Cecilia. And poor Siobhan and Reid, they're the most damaged by the loss of Cecilia, though it affects everyone. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: Too Much To Dream

31st March 2011:
Oh goodness I almost cried while reading this chapter! What a wonderful job, yet again. The leaving of Hogwarts, how sad that must be! It reminded me of my old schools and old friends, geez you've gone and gotten me all emotional. :)

Well congratulations on yet another amazing story. I really enjoyed this one and can't wait to go on and read the elopement!! I'll be very sad when I finally reach the end of the Unsinkable verse, do you think you could just keep writing forever? Hehe. Wonderful job. 10/10!

Author's Response: It's sad to leave school - very emotional time. I figure it must be the same at Hogwarts. I did find it fun to write Siobhan telling them how mental they all are for being so nostalgic. lol

Thank you so much! I've had several requests to keep writing the Unsinkableverse forever haha. I don't think I could manage it though. I wrote quite a lot! Not sure if I'll do another one. Might be my next project.


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: Clouds Passing Overhead

30th March 2011:
Eek, I've meant to stop and review along the way but I've blasted through a few chapters since my last review...

So far "What It's Worth" has not disappointed. As a huge fan of Unsinkable it's like the story has just continued on. You've maintained the same amount of fantastic attention to detail that just floors me every time!

I'm really enjoying and getting more and more curious about Siobhan! She's my favorite of the OC's and I want to know what's going on with her! Loving every minute of the story!! Amazing job as usual!

Author's Response: Siobhan is often the favorite OC of reviewers on these stories. :) It's funny how many people like her, she's so dry and abrasive. Cecilia's like that too, but in a more volatile way. Siobhan locks down her real emotions, and Cecilia lets everyone have it.

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: Reach Out in the Darkness

30th March 2011:
Oh dear, Molly's lost it! Hehe. Wonderful chapter as usual. Thad really reminds me of Wood here, those crazy quidditch captains. Poor Arthur is so in the dark about all this, men never know anything. :P I hope he figures it out soon so he can make sure Molly knows she's the only girl on his mind. :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thad might have had a psychotic break haha. Just kidding. I think he's just an obsessive sporty type. Guys like that have a lot in common, so he and Wood probably would've gotten along famously. And Arthur has no idea why Molly's upset - it would never even occur to him to be interested in someone else, so he wouldn't think that she was thinking that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: Only A Moment

30th March 2011:
Hahahaha I love this line "if this was how he wanted to waste his time" it's so great. She's trying to be supportive but she can't help that she sees this all as a waste of time. Great job with that one. :)

Hattie's development with her mum potentially marrying a muggle is a great twist. It's really interesting to think about how the pureblood families operate and how they think about muggles. As Molly thinks, she's never been around a muggle, she's only seen them in passing and isn't sure what to think about them. And her squib cousin that was pretty much ostracized from the magic world (another one of your great details that you pull from the books), it's all really interesting to think about. Because I personally am more like Arthur is in this case. I think there's no reason to be prejudice and no bad time for tolerance but it's hard to feel differently when you have grown up being taught to think a certain way. It makes it easier to see how the Slytherins, like the Malfoy's feel the way they do (although I don't think they are right). It just makes for an interesting debate I suppose.

Anyways, now that I've spent a lot of time not making much sense I'm off to read the next chapter. Oh, and silly Molly for being upset that Arthur is "flirting" with someone. Hehe.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was going for that exactly; she's determined to support him but she still thinks it's stupid.

Hattie's really a good person, but she was raised pureblood and never even realized she might have a prejudice. Some of the things Ron says in the books makes me think pureblood kids - even the Weasleys - are raised with unconscious stereotyping of Muggles. And I think it's likely it came from their mother, love her though I do. She doesn't have Arthur's interest in them, and she does have a cousin who was a squib. I thought Hattie's subplot was a good one to bring out some new growth in Molly's character as well.

She is silly, isn't she? Arthur could only ever love her. XD Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: If You Know

30th March 2011:
Oh goodness, Arthur playing quidditch! How fun! Did Rowling ever elude to Arthur playing? This is bound to be exciting, and I do wonder how Molly will take it. Another wonderful chapter, loved Gideon and Fabian as usual. Well done!

Author's Response: No, it was never mentioned, but he's definitely a big fan - and Molly isn't - from canon, as he takes all the children to the Quidditch World Cup and she stays home alone. I figured though, with five out of his seven children being good at Quidditch (possibly six of seven, Bill's talent or lack thereof is never mentioned), it wouldn't be outside the realm of possibility for Arthur to be pretty good. The Weasleys seem like a bit of a sporty family. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheWorldISeeWhat It's Worth: Here We Go Again

30th March 2011:
Wonderful start to the sequel, I didn't find it slow at all. I love that the girls had a council meeting first night back. And I hope that Thomas fancies Petula as well because that poor girl needs something positive in her life! I'm feeling incredible sorry for her. Siobhan's tattoo is awesome, I love it and it totally fits her character. But the more I read and think about it the more I'm a little worried for Siobhan's future... Alright I'm surprised I could make myself wait for the next chapter long enough to write this review so on to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I find writing beginnings most difficult. I like to jump right in. Siobhan's definitely the tattoo type. And Petula needs somebody to love her :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>