Reading Reviews From Member: stargazer
  
203 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stargazerForget the World: Lie With Me

16th July 2013:
This was so cute! It was written very well also. I can really imagine Ron taking Hermione somewhere to calm down because she's been panicking about the wedding all that time. I think the song you chose, Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol, went perfectly for where you wanted to go with the plot. I think you got the characterization down pretty nicely. Hermione stressing while Ron is calm and then we find out at the end that he's already figured everything out. This was really adorable and a lovely read. Excellent work!

Author's Response: I loved writing this so much because I loved writing Ron, he's amazing. The song reminded me of them as soon as I heard if and I've always wanted to write about them using this. So, I'm very glad that you like it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by stargazerHogwarts Champion!: Into the Castle

23rd April 2013:
Oh I love how you brought Myrtle back. A bit confusing as to why Harry is host when he's the same age as the other students. Is it because he's the chosen one? Poor Zacharias, no one wants him on their team. But I like how Myrtle is on team Ron/Hermione and how Draco doesn't like that at all. I have to say that the formating of the story is a bit weird, being pushed all to one side like that. It doesn't make it hard to read, since you spaced out your paragraphs well, but it's just a bit different than that of the normal formatting here. Keep writing and best of luck with this story! It will be interesting to see which team wins.

Author's Response: Hello Stargazer.

Yes, Harry is a host because of his chosen one status. Plus he already competed in the Triwizard Tournament and won that, so he doesn't need to compete again.

Only one person is going to win. But who shall it be?


 Report Review

Review #3, by stargazerHe's Gone: He's Gone

14th August 2011:
Aw I could totally imagine this to be what Ginny would have been thinking and feeling when Harry left after the wedding. I think you did a really good job at writing Ginny's character. And the writing itself was wonderful too. I could easily picture her searching for Harry and then laying down feeling really depressed over him being gone. I have a terrible time sticking with keeping characters in canon but I believe you have a talent for it. The Ginny you have written here and this small plot line could easily have been in the last book. I really liked the line about how she would hug and kiss him when she saw him again but then hex him for not saying goodbye. That is totally Ginny right there. Through and through. Lovely job on this one shot.

stargazer||slytherin house

Author's Response: I really love this story because it's not just what Ginny was thinking, it's also what I was thinking too, you know? I think that's how she'd respond though, I feel like she'd just pick herself up and move on.

Thank you so much for leaving this review Krys I love you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by stargazerHere We Are: Chapter One

14th August 2011:
I'm really starting to enjoy reading Rose/Scorpius centered stories. And this one was pretty good. I wish there were a sequel for this. I would really love to know what Hermione knows about Scorpius and how he's apparently seeing all these different girls. Rose's character is a bit more bitter than I'm used to reading but its refreshing to see her written in a different way. And I can actually believe her going into a muggle town to buy coffee or listening to something like an ipod. Since Hermione grew up with muggle parents I could see her teaching her children about the muggle world and how things work there. And her not being able to find a job she wants straight away seems to be pretty realistic. Especially considering what times are like now. Well anyway good job on this story dear. I enjoyed reading it.

stargazer||slytherin house

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you liked it. Yes there will be another chapter to it I just havent been able to finish it yet with everything else thats on my plate. I'm glad this caught your interest though! thakn you so much for the review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #5, by stargazerThe Time In Between: Recreating Normal

13th August 2011:
I'm really liking this so far. It's written very well and I like the over all idea of the story. I really liked the part about Harry trying to comfort Hermione. I could easily see him doing that in the books. And the moments between Ron and Hermione were perfect. I can really imagine what you wrote to happen in the books. I really loved the line about certain moments in your memories sticking out to you so boldly. It's so very true. I didn't see any grammar mistakes but I did have to read this line here more than once. "I s'pose we'll have to figure out to do with our lives now, eh?" I believe you wanted to put the word 'what' in there instead of just saying 'out to do'. Anyway this was a lovely first chapter. I'm going to add this to my favorites so I can continue to read it. Expect more reviews later on. Cheers.

stargazer-slytherin house

Author's Response: thank you so much! and thanks for being so detailed, most people just say "hey, good job", and this lets me know what i'm doing right! it's good to know someone cares, and lol yes that was a grammar mistake, i'll fix it :) keep reading! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by stargazerThe Watcher: one

12th August 2011:
Such a beautifully written story you have here dear Kate. A chilling and creepy tale that you pulled off wonderfully. I have always adored your descriptions and this story is no exception to that. Second person isn't something I tend to read a whole lot but this one was rather enjoyable and I think you did a lovely job at it. I like how you wrote about how Scorpius kept going back to Rose even though he had already been burned by her so many times. And how you wrote Rose to be a darker more twisted character that what you usually see in fanfiction. Another great read my dear.

stargazer-slytherin

Author's Response: HELLO!!! it has been ages since i've talked to you!!

thank you so much. i am really pleased you liked this. it is creepy - scorpius is a very damaged young man. i love writing second person - it is one of my fav POV's actually.

thanks darling - glad you liked the characters and glad you liked the fic. i appreciate your kind words.

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by stargazerLetters to my Father: Gathering the Forces

12th August 2011:
Hi again. I'm back with another review. I'm reviewing as I go along reading. So the first part where Haiden tells Hermione who he really is and she gets mad. I really hope he's dreaming or something. He is right? I'm thinking so cause I don't believe Hermione would be that upset and that the school would turn against him all of a sudden.

Oh good I was right. It really was a dream. Whew. I thought Haiden had been dreaming, but Snape? Interesting. Snape thinking about how much he cares about Haiden and thinking about Lily was a wonderful scene. Especially where he's thinking about what Lily would do in the situation he's in when it comes to Haiden.

Yay Ron is back. I was wondering what happened to him. I think I mentioned that in my last review. The mention of his father giving him the invisibility cloak and him getting quiet when Ron says something about it...well it's going to be interesting to see how they feel later on about the situation.

Haiden's letter at the end is touching. I always love reading those at the end of the chapters. Poor Haiden thinking he's going to die though. :(

Another great chapter. I'll be reviewing the next soon!

stargazer-slytherin house

Author's Response: I really need to re read this story because I keep getting reviews for it and I'm like waaait what happened? haha.

I really appreciate that you read and reviewed this it means a lot. Thank you Krys!


 Report Review

Review #8, by stargazerJust Ordinary: Not Such a Perfect Prefect After All

21st July 2011:
Oh hey it's me again. This was another good chapter. Though I'm beginning to wonder if you're just writing about your own life xD lolol. I kid I kid! I like the fact that Laney and Rose seem to be on good terms now. Hopefully they will become friends. I can see Rose being a good friend to her. She's totally going to fall in love with Albus isn't she? ISN'T SHE!? xD Totally loving Fred. He's going to be an awesome character. By the way...pink causes world hunger..really now? That just solves a whole set of problems right there. Well then I'm off. Hopefully Laney doesn't get swallowed by frilly pink socks in the next chapter...or something.

Author's Response: KRYS!

Dude I totally flipped a bip when I saw you reviewing Just Ordinary! I really hope you keep reading it! And yah this is totez all my own lyfe. I'M SO COOL I CAN'T EVEN.

TALK TO YOU SOON, OR LIKE NOW.

ASH


 Report Review

Review #9, by stargazerLetters to my Father: Too Much Information

28th April 2011:
Oookay. I'm here again after 23947234 years. With the reviews I have been promising you forever. I had to back track and skim through through the chapters to remember what the heck was going on. It's been way too long. But hey, atleast I'm back at hpff, reading, writing, and reviewing! Well anywho on with the review!

Dumbledore makes Snape sound so nice! It's like if I didn't know a thing about Snape and Dumbledore told me stuff like, 'I trust him with my life...' I'd be like, Okay then this is the guy I want to be on my side! But I see you tiptoeing around that question Dumbledore. Saying that Snape isn't a death eater and wasn't when he got Haiden. Though Haiden's question was more in the present tense anyway.

Haiden and Hermione! Still so very glad that they have become friends. What happened to Ron? I should probably know this answer but I can't remember anything. And he thinks Lucius is trying to break in to the school! Oh Haiden. The last chapter he was sick and there was the whole thing with his head hurting. DUN DUN DUN. Anyway moving on.

Where Haiden and Snape are talking! I laughed so hard at that scene oh my gosh. Haiden Snape already knows about the birds and the bees and looks up dirty words in the dictionary. I will never get over that.

Author's Response: KRYS MY LOVE!!

Honestly I barely know what's happened in all the chapters.

I LOVED writing the birds and bees conversation that was so flipping fun haha. Gosh I Can't believe I've been finished with this story for a couple of years now it's just incredible and you were always such an amazing reviewer so thank you so much for following me :) You are the greatest!


 Report Review

Review #10, by stargazerThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

26th April 2011:
Oh. My. Goodnes. I love this. The voice of Pippa is brilliant. And she's the daughter of Theodore Nott? I love it. I've never read a story about his children before so I think it's a wonderful idea. Oh my word Scorpius. I love the way you've written him. He's just hilarious. Albus...oh he's so evil. Erghhh I don't know what to say? I just...I really love this. I'm adding this to my favorites to read.

Author's Response: Howdy! I'm so glad you like this! It means a lot to me. I'm so glad you like Pippa's voice, I worry about it sometimes, cause she can be...weird and evil. Haha. Thanks! I wanted to make her tied to the last generation, but not too tied if you know what I mean? Scorpius! I'm so glad you like him, he is just a joy to write. I mean, he's just so naive, stupid and lovable. Albus is argh at the moment, but I see character development in the future for him ;)

Thank you so much, it makes me amazed that you liked it! You've made my day.

- Keely
xxx



 Report Review

Review #11, by stargazerJust Ordinary: Laney Becks: World Class Pessimist

26th April 2011:
first of all i think this was written pretty well. not bad at all. your main character feels like one of those characters you're going to love to hate and then probably end up loving all together in the end. unless you switch it up on me and i just hate her the whole time. hum. she has this awesomely snarky emoish voice that's great and at the same time almost makes me want to punch her in the face. i was almost certain she was going to be a slytherin as most people tend to put such characters in that house. but a gryffindor? really? wow. i want to see what you have in mind for putting her in that house. her and her best friend...lmao oh man. throwing food at each other. i love it. they remind me of two people i know on the forums...hummm.so love is in the air for her i see. ho ho. i wonder who it could be from. scorpius? albus? fred? that hufflepuff that keeps side-eyeing her during class? xD i look forward to seeing who it is. good job on this first chapter. i love you...sorta.

Author's Response: :P

HEY! Thanks for the review. And thanks for making me feel bad for the short one I left you! -cries a river-

Laney is emo.

I like that.

TWO PEOPLE ON THE FORUMS. HEHHEHHEHE.

I think you are a... nice person.

Sort of.

ash


 Report Review

Review #12, by stargazerLeaping Obstacles: Herbology

26th April 2011:
Eeee I'm so excited for Rachel. I'm really loving her character. And Fred and George always crack me up. It is another well written chapter. Will Cho be making an appearance here? xD I'm excited to see what happens and I shall try my best to become a loyal reader/reviewer. So do expect more reviews in the future.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like Rachel - she's a character who I've grown rather fond of in the course of writing about her. :D

Cho? Cho who? :P Thanks so much for leaving me reviews, any reviews at all are just so appreciated and loved. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by stargazerLeaping Obstacles: Falling

25th April 2011:
I have to say that this has caught my interest very much. I've never read a story where it heavily revolves around Cedric before. Especially not him with an original character. But as they say "Boo, Cho, boo" =P Rachel seems like a very good character so far. She doesn't seem mary sue-ish which is good. The characterization you have written for the Weasley twins seems to be pretty spot on to me. And Cedric's character...maybe you'll be the one to get me to care a bit more about him. This was a very well written first chapter and I look forward to reading more. I do believe I am going to add this to my favorites so I can continue to read it.

Author's Response: I think that was one of the driving factors into my writing this in the first place - there WEREN'T a lot of Cedric-centered stories, and almost none about him with someone other than Cho (BOO). So I knew that, not having a lot to compare it to, it might be allowed to stand on its own. :D

I'm so glad you like this so far, it just makes my day. :D *crosses fingers for more Cedric-conversion* Everyone needs a little Cedromance in their life! Thanks for the favorite, and the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by stargazerSilence: 1/1

25th April 2011:
Blaise/Hermione is one of my all time favorite pairings so I'm so glad to see you wrote about them. Your details were beautiful. I don't really read very many second person stories but I think this one was written wonderfully. I could really picture everything that was happening in my head. The nightmares Hermione had made me feel so bad for her and what Bellatrix did to her. And I have to say that I really love your characterizations of both Blaise and Hermione. And I like how you didn't use dialogue. It was so epic and the story flowed nicely together without it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by stargazerAshes: Ashes

24th April 2011:
oh ciara dear this was written so beautifully. the entire time i felt like i was reading the most beautiful poem. the words flowed together so well and i could easily picture the moments you wrote about. you're my favorite draco/pansy ship writer and maybe even my favorite draco/astoria ship writer too. i'm not even too sure of what to say besides the repeated fact of how lovely this was and well written it is. i wish i could use the :wub: smilie from the forums.

 Report Review

Review #16, by stargazerMorocco: CHAPTER ONE

21st April 2011:
Hello Kate, dear :D I thought I would stop by and drop a review. Just finished reading the first chapter here and I'm pleasantly surprised with it. I honestly don't read a lot of action/adventure fanfiction stories, but this one has caught my interest. I've always wanted to try my hand a writing this genre, but have never had the courage to do so. I think you're doing wonderfully so far with explaining what is going on in the world you have created for the characters. Your details have always been amazing so I can easily put myself into the story and know what's going on. Your characterization of Scorpius is lovely. I always imagined him to be a lot like Draco, but with a bit of his own personality and thinking too. I'm adding this story to my favorites so I'll be able to read it on the days I'm not busy with school. I look forward to seeing what happens as Rose and Scorpius reach their destination. =D

Author's Response: O.O
OMG HELLO DARLING!!!

i am so happy you liked this! really really happy. my advice - do it. have a go at this genre. i had never done it before and now, im addicted to it! seriously, it's like a drug (must be all the adrenalin...)

i am really pleased you like the characters, esp scorpius, who is just amazing. i think im in love with him, lol.

thank you sweetie!! so good to hear from you!
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by stargazerThe Beauty in Ordinary Things: Extraordinaire.

28th March 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this. I've read a story about Victoire before. I was pleasantly surprised by the way you wrote her character. In my head I imagine her to be more like her mother so to see her take be very different was nice. This was very well written also. I also enjoyed the voice you gave to Teddy since I haven't read anything with him either. This was a lovely read.

Author's Response: hi! so happy you liked this. i always write Victoire like Fleur but everything she questions in this were things I was questioning myself. And I thought it would make a nice change :D i also thought we always make ted too nice and he should be more like this hot shot dude that wont clean his apartment :D thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by stargazerThere's A Way: Prologue

26th March 2011:
I...what now? Gina Wina you are supposed to update this story. I want to see what happens.how she followed through with marrying Draco. And what of Harry? They had a kid together...but how did that relationship come about? Miss Gina I need to know more xD

 Report Review

Review #19, by stargazerThe Death of Love: La Belle et la BÍte

26th October 2010:
This is the first story I've read in...months xD And I was not disappointed. It was beautifully written. I've never actually read a story with this pairing before. Actually I've been out of the fanfiction realm for so long...not reading or writing anything. But I'm trying to come back! Slowly. Anyway this was a wonderful read to get me back in. It's very sad but not in your typical way. I very much enjoyed this. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, Krys! It's fantastic to hear that you liked this story to such an extent, and I hope that you're able to get back into fanfiction. ^_^ It means a lot that this story was able to help you do so.

 Report Review

Review #20, by stargazerThe Unbreakable Vow: Prologue: The Beginning of the End

15th May 2010:
Ohh this is a very interesting start. I love the voice of Peyton Suskind. I really liked the descriptions you used to describe what was going on. I could really imagine everything that was going on in the hospital in my head. I also like that you've written from first person point of view. I write from the 1st person pov a lot myself, but it seems many others don't do that or don't like to read from that pov. So I'm glad that you have. Like I said, you have a very interesting start here and it makes me wonder how Peyton got up to this point that she's about to die. I'll have to continue the rest of the story later. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

Aww thanks! :) Glad you like her! (for now lol) And I'm also glad that you could visualize what was going on.

Yeah, I actually prefer 1st person, though I see mostly 3rd person on here. I'll have to check out your stories some time. ;3

Thanks so much for the review!

-AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #21, by stargazerIn the Moment: In the Moment

6th May 2010:
i really enjoyed reading this, sarah. i love your use of imagery. the words really flowed together and i could picture everything happening in my head. i really love some of the sentences you used to describe the passion between draco and hermione. 'As if she had been doused in kerosene and his lips were a match.' that has to be one of my most favorite lines that i've ever read in a story. i really wasn't expecting the ending at all. i had to back up and make sure i had read it right. over all i think you did an awesome job with this. seriously think about that sequel i mentioned xD

Author's Response: Krys you are awesome. And goodness, you flatter me so! I can't thank you enough for this wonderful review ^__^ And I'll considering it Krys :P Mr. & Mrs. Smith eh? XD

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #22, by stargazerWinner Takes All: Now It's History

20th July 2009:
I think this is probably the second Rose/Scorpius story I've ever read. The first one was just a small one-shot. Its very interesting so far. And I like the small flashbacks going through the chapter. Usually you see one huge flashback written (guilty as charged) and alot of times they're not well written as yours are. I like that you've made them their own, yet so much like their parents at the same time. I would expect for Scorpius to be much like his father yet probably a bit more relaxed about the whole 'pure blood/mudblood/ect' thing since he hasn't had to grow up in the eye of the dark lord. Its possible that I'm reading this wrong, but this line here, (I thought they didnt matter anymore, that anything didnt matter, Rose. We belong together. You know that.) was a bit confusing to me. I had to read it again to try and understand what he was saying. I think its the, "..that anything didnt matter" part that has me confused. I really liked the flashback where they were in the DADA class. I'm very interested to see where their relationship takes them after that ending. I'm hoping for somewhere =p All in all I think I like this very much. Feel free to come back to the review thread anytime ^_^ edit:i had to take out the apostrophes in somethings cause it was messing up what i was trying to say >_< hum.

Author's Response: The second? Yes, I'm probably in the same boat, so I can't say anything. :P Flashbacks are nasty, but really useful at particular times. These ones in this chapter were bothersome, as I wanted them to fit into the rest of the narrative without seeming random. It's great that they turned out good for the story. ^_^

Scorpius is the one I'm really not quite sure of yet, as he's a lot like Draco, but even more like Lucius. He may be looser about blood purity, but he has a slightly evil streak that disturbs me to no end. :P

With that line, I re-read it and was also confused, so I removed the second part "that anything didn't matter" as it wasn't necessary. Thanks for pointing that one out! :D And thank you for the whole review, Krys! I really appreciate you being able to come and do this. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #23, by stargazerLove It All: Prologue

20th July 2009:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter. I got a bit confused between the first and second paragraph about what exactly was going on so I had to go back and reread. I think this was a great start to a story. I've never read anything about Hannah before so its really weird yet cool at the same time to read something about her. And of course, I love Neville, no issues there. Your details and even dialogue are wonderful to read. I also like the way you've written Neville and Hannah. You've portrayed them as real people. I see alot of stories where people write Neville as just this scared little boy who can't do anything right, so its like a breath of fresh air to see him as someone strong. I think I'm going to add this story to my favorites, but as I'm not sure when I'll actually get a chance to read further, feel free to come back to my review thread any time. ^_^

Author's Response: thank you so much! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #24, by stargazerThe Rose: The Rose

9th April 2009:
This was such a lovely one-shot. I really like the way it was written. I like you characterizations too. I think you did a really great job with this. You defintily have me more interested in reading some more fics about Oliver.

Author's Response: Hi :D I'm really sorry for taking such a long time to respond...

I'm really glad you liked the one-shot! :D It was fun characterising the protagonists and trying to develop the character-centred story.

Oliver fics are extremely fun to read about and write, so it's awesome that you're opening up to fics about him. :D Hope you'll find one very much to your liking! :)

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by stargazerA Dying Legacy: Prologue

27th March 2009:
I'm so sorry for the late review! I've been majorly busy with uni. So I'm trying to squeez in reviews where I can. Anyway you have a great introduction here. It definitly has me interested to see what is going to happen next. I think you have a pretty good mix of different types of details. Usually I come across alot of stories that just have 'he did this, she did that, yada yada' but you have a good mix of that with other details too. If that makes sense. xD Probably doesn't. But its really late here lol. I shall continue to read your story when I have some time to see what happens next. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it =)
Sorry for the short response, but I haven't had time to respond to reviews lately.

ForgottenFace


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>