Reading Reviews From Member: Chivalrous
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ChivalrousGet in Line: The Morning After

7th September 2014:
I love this! Post ASAP! Mose is literally queen.

Author's Response: I know, right? I love Mose to pieces. Thanks for reviewing! The next chapter is in the queue xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ChivalrousPlaying for Keeps: Ready, Aim, Miss...

6th September 2014:
I love this! Your word choice is on point and I adore Anne. Please post soon. xx Chivalrous

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet! :)

Don't worry--chapter six is in the queue and it should be out within the next few days. I would love for you to keep reading, and I'd love to hear your thoughts about it as well!

Thanks so much!

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #3, by ChivalrousPyrotechnics: ii.

30th November 2013:
Ahhh I love absolutely love this! Hazel is such a lovable, but believable character it's brilliant! And don't even get me started on Seamus, he's just so *sigh*... I just love Seamus, okay? Haha! Please post soon, I love it! :)

Author's Response: Awwh, thank you! I'm so glad you like it! I love Hazel, and I'm glad you think she's believable. :)

I love Seamus too! Definitely an underrated character in my opinion. :)

I will try to! Thanks for your lovely review. (:


 Report Review

Review #4, by ChivalrousThe Troubles Of Being A Malfoy: She's out of his league

9th November 2013:
I love it omg! Post soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks love :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ChivalrousDefining Astoria: Wrath (Part One)

6th November 2013:
I am absolutely in love with this! Please post soon! I'm desperate to know what happened/is happening to Astoria! Astoria Greengrass is one of my favorite characters and you have done a wonderful job writing her, I think! I can't wait to read more!! :)

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much! The next chapter is going out as soon as the queue reopens! :D It's great to hear that you consider my depiction of Astoria wonderful, thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by ChivalrousFinding Him: Morning

1st October 2013:
Oh wow! I love this! I also love how you've portrayed Rose! This novella is bursting with potential! Post soon pleaseee! :)

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

Author's Response: First off, thanks for the first review. :)
And second off, I'm so happy that you think this novella has potential. I was very iffy on posting it. And I'll try to get the second chapter up ASAP.

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #7, by ChivalrousThe Invisible Thief : Just Friends

25th September 2013:
Ah! I loved it, because of the Bribus. Albus is so adorable when he is all awkward like aww. This chapter was swaggy n' such as per usual! ;)

Sorry about school we all dislike it! (I have a Biology test tomorrow, but yeah I'm here haha!) And yay I'm so happy we all broke the 100th review mark!! Congratulations!

And another big YAY for the Bribus friends with benefits type deal! And yes for more drama! I love it when it gets dramatic! >;)

I have no idea what's up with Amelia and Louis. They probably like each other, but like idk man.

I know you have school and that's important, so stay in school and blah blah blah, but POST SOON OKAY!? Okay yeah thanks bye! :)

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it! I kind of am fawn of awkward Albus as well! Swaggy - I like it!

I'm so happy as well and yeah school pretty much sucks!

Drama is the best!

Idk man, either, but that seems like a good guess.

I'LL POST SOON!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by ChivalrousCareful What You Wish For: Quidditch Practise

15th September 2013:
Awh! I love Dani and Oliver, so cute! Great chapter! I can't wait for the next update! :)

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed - the next chapter is in the queue.
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ChivalrousThe Invisible Thief : Run like Lightening

15th September 2013:
Ah! I love it! Amelia is my hero. I loved this chapter and I hope you get 100 reviews! Whoop whoop! :)

P.S. Sorry this one isn't long either I've got math homework I've got to do that I don't wanna do! :)

-Sincerely, Ireland

Author's Response: I did reach a 100 reviews so thank you so much! I love Amelia too - I'm glad you feel similar.

No worries girly and I know the feeling!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ChivalrousThe Invisible Thief : Sideline Kisses

9th September 2013:
BRIBUS BRIBUS BRIBUS FOR THE WIN! Ah I loved it!

Halloween man, it's great! The whole animals for Halloween thing remind me of Mean Girls ahaha! I love that movie with so much passion it's unreal!

But yeah I love this and you and how it long it is! Thank you for the Bribus!

Sorry I can't post a long review, because I have to sleep it's almost 11:00 and I have school tomorrow! So sorry!!! :(

Sincerely, Ireland

Author's Response: YAY I'm glad!

It reminded me too! Animals are just such classic halloween costumes it's not evenf unny.

You're welcome, girl!

Don't worry about it - any review is good enough for me! Good luck with school! xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by ChivalrousShut Up and Kiss Me: Shut Up and Kiss Me

9th September 2013:
AW that's precious! I can't wait for the epilogue and then the sequel! Eeeek!

Oh and I'd love for Peeves/Spoons to be together for all of eternity dat's my OTP right there! Hahahaha!

Just kidding it's James/Ellie obviously! ;)

Author's Response: the epilogue will be up soon! It's being validated as I type this response up :O

Actually, I'm more partial with the Daniel/Staring at the floor pairing. Hah.

Anyways, great hearing from you Ms. Chivalrous. I'm excited for you to read the epilogue :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by ChivalrousThe Invisible Thief : The Calm before the Storm

4th September 2013:
Please don't ask me to predict things. I'm rubbish at predicting things! I mean really I honestly have no idea about any of it, which is why I ask of thee to update soon so I may read what happens instead of driving myself mad trying to figure it out!

Ya feel me?

But this chapter was so long! Me likey! ;) I loved it and especially the part in the dorm room that was making me laugh so hard! Scorpius is hilarious! I love him omg!

And BRIBUS! HECK YES BRIBUS! I JUST ASDFGHJKL; I love Bribus if you can't tell... I because it's Bribus they are so cute and awkward, but not, because they're too cute. I dunno man I just ship it.

Brilliant chapter can't wait till the Halloween partay chapter!! I'm really excited for it, because I love like Hogwarts Halloween (I read in one where James II dressed up as Voldemort and I literally died). I just love magical Halloweens they are so much fun!

So stay you're awesome, trick. Stay swag.

Sincerely, Ireland :)

P.S. Oh yeah and I totally messed up the characters for Little Shop of Horrors; Seymour is the man, and the plant is Audrey, you were right! Aha! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sure you're just splendid at predicting things! I shall update very soon so no worries!

Cha feel you!

I'm glad! I'm planning on making all the following chapters this long since it gives you guys more for your punch. A lot of people seem to really like Scorpius - I'm glad!

I think everyone loves Bribus or else you really wouldn't be reading this story! Cute and Awkward is the way to go. Shipping it hard core, man!

I love Hogwarts Halloween as well! Oh my gosh, I think I read the same story as you! I literally /died/, it was so funny!

Will do girl, will do.

No worries and thanks for the review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ChivalrousThe Invisible Thief : Bad Date 2.0

29th August 2013:
BRING ON THE BRIBUS! ;) I'm ready for Bribus, seriously I see it coming, it's gonna happen! (Please make it happen, I beg of thee)

So I love this story a lot... I absolutely adore Brielle and how you've really...layered her (I suppose that's a good enough adjective...idk).

I also love how you've done the Wotters most of them are not how the majority on this site are and it's refreshing!

Speaking of Wotters...I like how Dominique has changed to show that she is not just an itch-bay (read between the lines, I think you'll figure it out ;)), but she does a heart deep down in her black soul and she does feel emotions. ;) Although I'm skeptical as to whether or true or she has ulterior motive for like world domination or something... WHICH WOULD BE BLOODY AWESOME BY THE WAY

Oh and I saw how Bri talked about being a masochist and it reminded of Little Shop of Horrors, the musical. Have you seen it? It's got a talking Venus fly-trap named Seymour in it and it's an old movie. And Seymour like tries to eat everyone and there's this dentist who's the Dad from Cheaper By the Dozen (I think his first name is Steve idk) and he likes to cause people pain and he dates the girl with the squeaky voice. And so this guy comes into his dentist office and he is a masochist and so the dentist freaks out and gets really angry cause he can't cause the guy pain, because he likes it.

Yeah it's pretty great it just made me think of that, if you haven't seen that movie you should watch it, it's hilarious! Aha sorry I have like a weird train of thought.

But yeah Brielle is swaggy and make BRIBUS HAPPEN PLEASE

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

(Omg this is so long, sowwy! Eek!)

Author's Response: Eek, I love long reviews! There is MAJOR Bribus in the next couple chapters so get ready, girl!

Thank you so much! I adore writing as Brielle.

Eeep, thank you! I was worried my story wouldn't have stood out against all the other amazing stories on HPFF so that's very sweet of you.

Dominique is for sure an interesting character. She has more then just a big black hole as a heart but I wouldn't rule out world domination just yet. You never know what is up her sleeve.

That is so funny that you brought that up. My eldest brother was the lead in the music LSOH when our HS made the production. He was Seymour, who in our version was a worker at the flower shop and created a plant called Audrey 2.0 (named after the Dentist's girlfriend because he also liked her) that he fed people to. He fed the dentist, his "dad", and even Audrey to the plant. He eventually also got eaten by the plant too.

It was a wonderful production.

She would be happy to hear that and WILL DO.

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by ChivalrousBeauty Queen: Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

29th August 2013:
Aw that was a beautiful epilogue! I loved it!! Brilliant story! I loved watching your characters progress and grow throughout the novel. It was really amazing! Great job!

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked the story and stuck with it to the end. It means so much to me :)


Thanks for a lovely review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #15, by ChivalrousFlight of the Heart: The Interview

29th August 2013:
I'm so excited to see where this goes! I love Mia and Claire! Also one of my best friends is named Claire, so I feel attachment to her! Aha! This was brilliant, I can't wait till the next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ChivalrousYou Are The Reason: Hannah: Conformity/Conflict

29th August 2013:
Awww I love Hannah and Neville! I love them as a couple especially as beautifully written as you have done. You've really done a superb job with them so hurrah for you!

I love the way you write Hannah, I really do! Merely because she struggles, and she wants to be selfish, and she wants to conform, she wants to just blend in and get through school. I love that about her, because it makes her real and it makes her...well her!

So beautiful job on this chapter! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Yes, totally. You really understand my thinking. I like her character because she's not really academically smart and she does struggle with everything. She's very vulnerable. Neville too in a way. Less now. I think that's what makes them perfect for each other! He is so much of a Gryffindor and she so isn't! Thanks very much for the review. It means so much to have your opinion. I'll get right on finishing the next chapter. I already know how I'm going to finish the story in a few chapters time ... :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ChivalrousCareful What You Wish For: The Trapdoor

29th August 2013:
Woah! Why didn't Dani tell her friends about the mirror?? Surely between Penelope and Angus someone would know what it did or at least who it had belonged to, you know??

I'm horrible at predicting so I haven't the slightest idea what it is or what it's for, but from the comment of Ancient Runes on the handle and the fact that the trapdoor said 'Rowena Ravenclaw' I imagine it belonged to her.

I would just like to say Kat is one of my favorite characters of this story along with Dani and Oliver!

I loved the chapter so brilliant work!

Oh and my favorite flavor of ice cream is vanilla. Yes I'm quite boring... Aha!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Why indeed? Haha, Penny and Angus certainly have a LOT of smartness between them, I wouldn't be surprised if one of them knew, or at least had some ideas.

Kat, Oliver and Dani are probably my favourite characters too:) And good old vanilla is always great!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Chivalrousetc. etc. (and life goes on): The Self-Fulfilling Prophet

12th August 2013:
Aw I love this can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #19, by ChivalrousWhere Our Voices Sound: Beneath The Surface

7th August 2013:
I loved it!! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it--thanks for reading :D I'm looking forward to updating this one too!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ChivalrousShut Up and Kiss Me: An Abundance of Chaos

31st July 2013:
I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Its coming...eventually! I've just got to edit some parts

 Report Review

Review #21, by ChivalrousCareful What You Wish For: Two of Cups

31st July 2013:
I love this! Dani is amazing! I cannot wait for the next update! I'd love to see how this plot turns out! :)

Sincerely, Ireland

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for such a lovely review! The next update will be coming soon!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by ChivalrousTraitorous Hearts: A Dangerous Revelation

31st July 2013:
I love this! Astoria is one of my favorite characters to write and the way you've written her is positively splendid! I love your writing style and the plot for this! It's amazing please keep this going! :)

Sincerely, Ireland

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a lovely review--eek! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the encouragement!

I definitely plan to keep this going. I LOVE writing this story. I feel bad that I have not posted a new chapter recently, but I plan to quite soon--I already have a good portion of it written. I just wrapped up summer class finals, and the House Cup is over now, and I finally sent the first chapter of my submission to the Fairly Magical Fables competition in (totally overcommitted there, but once I say I will do something, I feel like I have to try) so, whoosh! Maybe now I will have some time? Doubtful, but I will *make* time. Hopefully this week I can find the time to put up the next chapter. This review really is perfectly timed to nudge me--a wonderful little reminder that I need to get my writerly self in gear, so I shall endeavor to do so, promptly!

Thank you so much again for reading this story, and for taking the time to review!!! It really put a smile on my face :D

Also, I think it is totally awesome that Astoria is one of your favorite characters. I know we lack much knowledge about her, canon-wise, but she is guaranteed to be an interesting person, I think, in any case, based on what we do know! Cool choice of character preference :)



 Report Review

Review #23, by ChivalrousYou Are The Reason: Neville: Still Recruiting

30th July 2013:
Neville is so defiant! I love it! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Yes, I love it too! It makes me happy to write this because he was so not the defiant type earlier on. The next chapter is complete and it will be up soon. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by ChivalrousThe Secret of the Kestrel: Revealing the Mastermind

30th July 2013:
Rita Skeeter did it!? She must have been super boreddd aha! ;) Can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Yes, Rita Skeeter was the culprit! She created her career based on misinformation and non-truths. To spend 21 years writing purposeful stories must have been boring for her. ;)

This story has found its end, but I am looking forward to writing more mystery stories. :)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ChivalrousJust Breathe: Three

28th July 2013:
I love this!!! I beg you to update! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>