Reading Reviews From Member: JAWorley
  
163 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JAWorleyNew World: Just Another Unusual Day

22nd September 2009:
I really like the story and your writing so far, but honestly your chapters are barely a page a piece. All that you have so far should be about half of one chapter. It get's a little annoying to read such short chapters. Otherwise your writing is good. I am looking forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JAWorleyNew World: Last One Left

22nd September 2009:
I like your writing style, and I am intrigued to read more of the story. The only thing that is a bit annoying is that you didn't paste the story as plain text so there are huge gaps of space between paragraphs. Otherwise it's good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JAWorleyHazy Eyes: Dursley Vs. Wand

13th August 2009:
Great chapter. Hope his wand still works... though I bet he could persuade Fawks to give another feather so Olivander could make him another one that could combat Voldemort's wand.

Author's Response: Oh no, I wouldn't take Harry's wand away from him. =) Just you wait and see. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JAWorleyHazy Eyes: Another Year

13th August 2009:
10/10. Your writing is so full of life and feeling. You are the type of writer that I strive to be. You are doing very well with this story so far and I'm excited to read on... I can tell this will be one of those heavy stories dripping with emotion.

-JW.

Author's Response: Thank you! What an awesome compliment. I hope you continue to enjoy it! I think it gets better as it goes on. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JAWorleyShadow: Chapter 1

3rd August 2009:
At one point Harry walks into the common room yawning, and then a second later you have Harry walking into the common room... The whole chapter went a little fast and Hermione seemed slightly out of character... she is usually too logical (even if she is upset) to just jump into bed with somebody she doesn't like... even if he did apologize.

 Report Review

Review #6, by JAWorleyA Twisted Turn of Events: Train Ride To Hogwarts

3rd August 2009:
Parts of your story make no sense... one second they are fighting and bickering and the next they are talking nice to each other? It just happened too fast was all and made it seem unrealistic. I'm really sorry, but I'm going to move on to the next story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JAWorleyA Twisted Turn of Events: Revealed

3rd August 2009:
I don't know... Hermione mostly just seems out of character so far... I understand that she's upset, but even in the books she's very logical when she's upset. I think she would still be inclined to call her parents "mom," and "dad," even if she was upset.

 Report Review

Review #8, by JAWorleyA Twisted Turn of Events: The Night That Changed Everything

3rd August 2009:
The story is kind of hard to follow so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Time Stands Still

20th July 2009:
I don't think you offended anybody. It takes courage to write a tragedy. I just finished one myself and people were kind of angry at me for killing off Harry in my story... sometimes it just has to happen, even if it is sad.

I liked the story overall, but I had some problems with the physical aspect of the story. Not that it shocked me or anything, but for HPFF it's a pretty intense story. Sometimes I kind of felt like the story was only about the physical and want for sex which kind of ruined parts of it for me because I like story's where there is more to them then just promoting teenage sex like you see all the time on TV. Overall though the story was good. I liked that it was short enough for me to read in a few days, and you set things up nicely.

Sorry if my reviews seemed a little harsh, they were not meant to be.

Author's Response: I'm glad you understand my killing of Draco. I tried to keep my sexual descriptions under control, sorry they were a lot for you! I've read a lot worse on HPFF though but thanks for your opinion!

And your reviews were good constructive criticism. I didn't mind them and thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Under Attack

20th July 2009:
Poor Draco, I hope he's ok but somehow have a feeling that this story does not have a happy ending. Somehow Draco and Hermione making out in the middle of the battle ruined this chapter for me.

Author's Response: Sorry it ruined it for you! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Changed

19th July 2009:
I can't wait to read the next three chapters, but it's off to bed for me for now.

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy them once you do read them! Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: The Astronomy Tower

19th July 2009:
Love the banner! Love the story too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Also, thanks for all of the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Realization

19th July 2009:
Poor Ron... poor Hermione... poor Draco. You do well with giving us an idea of how each of them must feel in this love triangle.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the compliment and I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Torture

18th July 2009:
I just don't think that portraying sex as a way to numb pain sounds right... in real life that's not how it works.

Author's Response: It's Draco's way of dealing with his emotions. Sex is enough to distract him from his thoughts and keep him busy, even if only for a brief amount of time. If he were to read a book instead or just hang around other people, his mind could wander off easily.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Lip-Locking Limits

18th July 2009:
Just wanted to point out one thing that bothered me about this chapter... at one point you say a room is cold and stuffy... that's kind of the opposite of each other. Generally it is when rooms are very hot and humid that they are stuffy. Otherwise, good chapter.

Author's Response: I was referring to the classroom as being stuffy because it was old and had that dusty feeling. Sorry it bothered you so much but I hope it didn't ruin the read!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Teaching Draco

17th July 2009:
""Hermione, we should sleep." Ron suggested, watching Harry disappear up the boy's staircase to the dormitories a few hours later. The common room was now empty apart from the two of them, curled up on the couch. Hermione had returned from the meeting and explained to Ron and Harry what McGonagall had ordered her to do." She's already told Ron and Harry what McGonagall has ordered her to do in the previous chapter. It makes no sense to write that piece here.

Also, I'm a little disappointed. I don't really like reading stories with a lot of physically sexual things going on at HPFF. I like stories with a lot of plot and good storylines instead of just all raging hormones.

Author's Response: Wow, I have no idea how I didn't catch that. I went back and reread it and it makes no sense what I wrote. Thanks for telling me!

And I try not to go into too much sexual details while writing. I've read stories with far more details where the characters do a lot more than just snog. I hope it doesn't offend you too much and that you continue reading! Thanks for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #17, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Unwanted Agreement

17th July 2009:
Poor Draco. I don't really feel bad for Hermione though because I just don't think she'd be in tears over this... that part didn't seem real to me. Otherwise it was good.

Author's Response: She was crying more because she was frustrated and angry. I guess it could be a little unrealistic though. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JAWorleyTime Stands Still: Off to a Good Start

17th July 2009:
I can see that her relationship with Ron is going to cause trouble later on when Draco confesses his love to her. You're doing good setting things up so far. Just a few typos.

Author's Response: Ahh I'll have to go back and edit it again eventually. Thanks for pointing it out though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JAWorleyHide Yourself Away: Safe Haven

15th July 2009:
Hey, I really like your stories. I have Adobe Photoshop and would like to make some of your stories really nice banners. Let me know. If you want to see examples of my work you can look at my page: I have made all banners for my stories.

Author's Response: Really, thanks so much! I can write but I am a total neophyte when it comes to computer graphics. Your banners are lovely, I like the moving graphics and everything.

If you would like, look at some of my work that have no banners and let me know which ones you would like to do . . .like Growing Pains or The Heir to Prince Manor.

my email is kfilardo @ comcast . net


 Report Review

Review #20, by JAWorleyHide Yourself Away: Harsh Truths

14th July 2009:
I really like how the story is coming, but I really dislike the spoilers in the chapter end notes.

Author's Response: Funny, because i always have a little synopsis of the next chapter in my books, because I can't post everyday and it helps me remember what I was going to have happen and also keeps the interest of some of my readers. But if you find them distracting, don't read them and skip down to the review box.

 Report Review

Review #21, by JAWorleyHide Yourself Away: Rescued

14th July 2009:
I liked it a lot, but your chapter end notes ruined the fact that they are later father and son. Save that for later instead of spoiling it. Good work otherwise though.

Author's Response: Actually, if you read the summary of the work, you would know that Severus was Harry's dad, so that's not actually spoiling it. I wanted the reader to know but Severus not to know, or Harry either, it wasn't meant to be a surprise to the reader.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JAWorleyArms of a Dark Angel: Countercurse

30th June 2009:
Great! I liked it. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks and I\\\'m glad you\\\'re still reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JAWorleyArms of a Dark Angel: Warmth and Healing

3rd April 2009:
Pretty sure it's Quirril... he does have Voldemort on the back of his head after all...

Author's Response: He does and that's what makes him so creepy not to mention dangerous. And you could be right.

 Report Review

Review #24, by JAWorleyArms of a Dark Angel: An Unfortunate Accident

2nd April 2009:
I think Quirril pushed him.

Author's Response: That's a good guess and that's all I'm going to say!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JAWorleyArms of a Dark Angel: A Creepy Feeling

30th March 2009:
Poor Harry, so confusing to get fake punished and tormented and not be able to tell anybody the truth.

Author's Response: I know, the poor kid, but at least he understands why Snape is doing it. Imagine what he would be like if Snape never told him WHY.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>