Reading Reviews From Member: gaelicdragon
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gaelicdragonThe Stages of Love: The Five Stages

22nd November 2008:
This was wicked good. I love the unorthodox pairing. :) I would love to see more (maybe about how they became better friends because in the books they're not especially close). There were a few typos, but not enough to distract from the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by gaelicdragonWORST FIC EVER: Prince Draco

5th December 2006:
Yes, it is bad, but that's what makes it so funny! Of course, it also makes me feel like throwing up because I'm sure there's someone out there going "What? You mean this isn't a good story? Are you insane??" And crying their eyes out because they didn't think of it.
It's still hilarious though, you've really got the hang of how a lot of people write (I don't know if that's a good thing or not... a good thing I think so long as you don't write like this normally.)

Author's Response: Oh- I know. The truth is I've seen stories like this. (Perhaps not AS bad, but still pretty terrible.) And I don't write like this normally. I hope...

 Report Review

Review #3, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: Harry's True Destiny Revealed!

20th November 2006:
Yes, finally, you updated!! Well... the whole fic has been hilarious and umm... yeah... I can't think tonight.

Author's Response: I know! Finally! I'm sorry for being so lazy. Thanks for reviewing! xx =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by gaelicdragonWisdom from Sirius: A Night At Grimmauld Place

2nd July 2006:
You need to have seperate paragraphs, not just one big one, but it's a pretty good idea.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i've actually just enlisted a beta so i will sort my stories out shortly

am


 Report Review

Review #5, by gaelicdragonA Hogwarts Carol: Marley's ghost

7th May 2006:
Hehehe, this is great! The bit about all the guys having Playboy was great! So was the priest!! Anyways, here's your cookies and drinks for doing a great job! And Charmy, make sure Chicka gets some!

Author's Response: Charmy: Heh heh thanks! The playboy were all my ideas. Give Chicka some cookies? Er... sure
Chicka: “Yes, I want some cookies this time!!!” *grabs them from Charmy before she can eat them all*


 Report Review

Review #6, by gaelicdragonA Hogwarts Carol: The Auditions

20th April 2006:
hehehe, that's great. I just love the randomness of you two's fics! Here, have some cookies. *hands Charmy and Chicka some chocolate chip cookies* well... update soon....
tot ziens (which, according to the dictionary. com translator means bye in dutch, but i'm not sure i trust it.... *shrugs* ohs well.), gaelicdragon

Author's Response: Charmy: *Gobbles up her share of the cookies. Then eats up Chicka's share* Thank you! Oh and congratulations, have a bit of our champagne. You're officially reviewer #10! Tot ziens to you too!/ Chicka: HEY! I didn't get any cookies! *cries* but we get champagne! yeah! Congrats on being reviewer number 10! =) ~Chicka xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by gaelicdragonThe Not So Perfect Life of Draco Malfoy: Part 2: At Hogwarts

10th March 2006:
Okay... that's.... interesting... It bothers me that you put in author's notes where you take JKR's stuff in direct quotes. Instead of doing that, just do a generic disclaimer at the beginning or something saying that if you recognize it, it's not yours. Author's notes in the middle of a fic disrupt the flow. Also, the way to the Slytherin Common room is described in CoS, and it's nothing like how you had it. It also bothers me how much magic Draco knows after just like two weeks of schooling. Granted he comes from a pure-blood family and his daddy would probably have taught him some magic before he went to Hogwarts, but not enought for him to be able to duel a fifth year and do reasonably well in his second week of school. I also find the vampire thing to be completely random and has no point in the plot, unless you plan on writing more, and if that is the case, I think the vampire thing makes Draco too powerful. Sorry about such a long an critical review, but I just couldn't help myself. Oh, oh, I just thought of some more stuff. (I'm REALLY sorry about this!) Why would the Slytherin Common Room be so radically different from the other common rooms?? The whole "personal apartment" thing bothers me. It's TOO special and makes it seem like the Slytherins are better than the other houses (granted they FEEL that way, but the "apartment" thing makes it seem like the school thinks it too.) Also the snake thing that wakes them up and gives them whatever they want does the same thing as the "personal apartments"; it makes it seem as though the school thinks that Slytherins are WAY better than the rest of the students. I also don't like the "Draco lurves Hermione at first sight" thing, but that is more a matter of taste than anything else, and I'm just not fond of Draco/Hermione (or D/Ginny for that matter, but I digress). Again, I'm so, so, SO, sorry about this huge, really critical review *cowers* please don't kill me!! Here, if it'll make you feel better, have a cookie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *gives Quill_Caster double chocolate chip cookie* I still think it's a good idea for a fic, it just needs a little.... okay, a lot (in my view) of refinement. Here, have some more cookies for putting up with my insanely long review! *hands Quill_Caster a bunch of double chocolate chip cookies* *nervous laugh* please don't kill me!

Author's Response: np, i understand...the idea just came to me so i did it....the end was completely random thought i had at the last second, and i know it makes no sense but im a random person BANANAS!!!!!!! see but thanx for reviewing

Author's Response: np, i understand...the idea just came to me so i did it....the end was completely random thought i had at the last second, and i know it makes no sense but im a random person BANANAS!!!!!!! see but thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #8, by gaelicdragonThe Not So Perfect Life of Draco Malfoy: Part 1: Before Hogwarts

9th March 2006:
That's... interesting. Good story. *grin* Here, have a cookie cos I'm in a generous mood. *gives Quill_Caster chocolate chip cookie*

Author's Response: Thank you i like cookies especially choc. chip

 Report Review

Review #9, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: The Pizza Topping Bottles of Possible Doom

10th February 2006:
UPDATE!!!! It's been like forever since you did and I wanna read more!!!!!! All hail Pizzaman!!! Voices in Head-Stop saying that!!!! Sorry they don't like me says ALL HAIL PIZZAMAN!!! ViH-WE SAID STOP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I should probably stop or else they will wake up my muse which will cause me to want to write romance fics *shudder* ...Just once more, and then I'll stop, I promise! ViH-You'd better!!!! ALL HAIL PIZZAMAN AND SDC FOR WRITING THIS FIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ViH-*slap* OW! Anyways, I should probably stop this review since it's like really, really long... UPDATE SOON OR ELSE I WILL SIC THE VOICES IN MY HEAD AND MY MUSE ON YOU!!! (j/k, but I will give you more cookies, maybe even a brownie if you update soon!) Bother!

Author's Response: Ooh brownies! Ok ,I'll try I promise! I've been so busy what with starting high school, being dumped by my Boyf, getting revenge on said boyfriend....anyway, i shall see what i can do this weekend ok? And check out my joint fic with Charmed ravenclaw while you're waiting! it's in our joint account, Charmy_n_Chicka! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 8 - Grand Finale

14th January 2006:
That was a great ending to an AWESOME fic!!!! Umm...I don't know what else to say other than you you get a WHOLE batch of home-made double chocolate chip cookies!!!!!!! *gives SDC cookies*

Author's Response: Ooh thanks so much! Your reviews (and cookies) were very much appreciated.*races off with cookies*

 Report Review

Review #11, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter and the Amulet of Power: Cave Dweller

10th December 2005:
Update! Update, update, UPDATE!!!!!!!!!! I really will give you a cookie!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter The Next Generation: Potential in Potions

10th December 2005:
Yay! Another chappie!!! My friend thinks that fics like this are crap...but I don't, and your fic is AWESOME!!! I'll give you a cookie if you update soon!

Author's Response: Aww *blushes* thanks, and a cookie you say? *girns evily* I'll get to work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 7 - Reggae

7th December 2005:
*adds to crying at M.C. Gonagall being out* *bows to Ginny for killing SpongeBob* Yay!! You updated!!! Umm....YAY!! Hmm.....I'll give you a cookie if you update soon....a whole batch of my mom's really good cookies if you put me in the finale...not that I care or anything....DEATH TO SPONGEBOB!!!!!!!!!! *tear* M.C. Gonagall RULES!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay! More cookies! Thanks heaps, and you have a spot in the finale! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter The Next Generation: Dark Lords Through the Ages

7th December 2005:
Great chappie!! Update soon like you promised!! I'll give you a cookie!! We all need more cookies in our lives!

Author's Response: Alright i like cookies, almost as mch as i like your review! : )

 Report Review

Review #15, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: The Pizza Topping Bottles of Possible Doom

7th December 2005:
LOL! That's great!! All hail Pizzaman!!!!!!!!! Update soon...per-leese? I'll give you TWO cookies!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! More cookies please!!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: The Giant Chessboard - WIth NEW Edible Pieces!

27th November 2005:
UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Or else no more cookies!!! I mean it!!!!

Author's Response: Nooo! Must have more cookies! I'll update as soon as possible, okay? I just finished my next chapter of Idol!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 6: Rock/Heavy Metal

23rd November 2005:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!!! Pleeze??? If you don't update soon, I may have to stop giving you cookies.

Author's Response: I'm going to post on Sunday, should be up by next week! I still want cookies! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 6: Rock/Heavy Metal

19th November 2005:
OOH OOH OOH!! I know! You should do polka!!!!!! Okay...that was weird...sorry...i just had a bunch of mint chocolate. *gives SDC another cookie* You can have another cookie...just don't umm...get addicted...it might be to late though....

Author's Response: lol it would be funny but sadly I've already planned the chapters so sorry! Next round should be up very soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 6: Rock/Heavy Metal

19th November 2005:
I still hate spongebob...oh well...awesome chapter!! Please update soon!!!! ....I'll give you a whole batch of home-made cookies!!!! *gives SDC a cookie for another great chappy*

Author's Response: I'm working on a new chapter right now! It should be up within the next week or so! I want more cookies!

 Report Review

Review #20, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 5: Britney Spears Songs

19th November 2005:
Hahaha!!!!!! Snape *gasp* in *wheeze* Britney Spears *gasp gasp* outfit *breaks into hysterical laughter* So *gasp* funny! Hmm....Hermione doing Death Metal...*gives SDC a cookie for another great chappy*

Author's Response: Thank you! MORE COOKIES!!!!YAY!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 4: Movie Songs

19th November 2005:
...RAPPING MCGONAGALL!!! Yay! ummm.....i still don't like spongebob...or scallops...or oatmeal...oh well it's still an awesome chappy!!!

Author's Response: You're weird...in a good way..but definitely weird.

 Report Review

Review #22, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 3: Duets

19th November 2005:
Heeheehee...I hate spongebob...oh well...i also hate eggs...unless they're hard boiled...oh well....great chapter again

Author's Response: Thanks again! =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round Two: Hip Hop

19th November 2005:
HAHAHA!!!! All hail Pizzaman!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway. *gives SDC a cookie* You deserve that for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Ooh yay more cookies!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 1: Opera

19th November 2005:
LOL! That's great!!!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter and the Amulet of Power: Cave Dweller

16th November 2005:
Great chapter!! Please update soon...pretty pleese! *puppy dog eyes* I'll give you a cookie!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>