Reading Reviews From Member: gaelicdragon
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gaelicdragonThe Stages of Love: The Five Stages

22nd November 2008:
This was wicked good. I love the unorthodox pairing. :) I would love to see more (maybe about how they became better friends because in the books they're not especially close). There were a few typos, but not enough to distract from the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by gaelicdragonWORST FIC EVER: Prince Draco

5th December 2006:
Yes, it is bad, but that's what makes it so funny! Of course, it also makes me feel like throwing up because I'm sure there's someone out there going "What? You mean this isn't a good story? Are you insane??" And crying their eyes out because they didn't think of it.
It's still hilarious though, you've really got the hang of how a lot of people write (I don't know if that's a good thing or not... a good thing I think so long as you don't write like this normally.)

Author's Response: Oh- I know. The truth is I've seen stories like this. (Perhaps not AS bad, but still pretty terrible.) And I don't write like this normally. I hope...

 Report Review

Review #3, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: Harry's True Destiny Revealed!

20th November 2006:
Yes, finally, you updated!! Well... the whole fic has been hilarious and umm... yeah... I can't think tonight.

Author's Response: I know! Finally! I'm sorry for being so lazy. Thanks for reviewing! xx =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by gaelicdragonWisdom from Sirius: A Night At Grimmauld Place

2nd July 2006:
You need to have seperate paragraphs, not just one big one, but it's a pretty good idea.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i've actually just enlisted a beta so i will sort my stories out shortly

am


 Report Review

Review #5, by gaelicdragonA Hogwarts Carol: Marley's ghost

7th May 2006:
Hehehe, this is great! The bit about all the guys having Playboy was great! So was the priest!! Anyways, here's your cookies and drinks for doing a great job! And Charmy, make sure Chicka gets some!

Author's Response: Charmy: Heh heh thanks! The playboy were all my ideas. Give Chicka some cookies? Er... sure
Chicka: “Yes, I want some cookies this time!!!” *grabs them from Charmy before she can eat them all*


 Report Review

Review #6, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 16:An Act of Heroism

25th April 2006:
A bit confuzzling to me seeing as I had to read it in two parts (stupid sister quit out of my internet before I could finish) and I was just too lazy to read it all again... but still funny! The bit about James and wanting to be Superman reminded me of SDC's Pizzas Unleashed fic... but ohs well. Anywho (why can't I seem to stop using that??) here's your brownies and your drink.

Author's Response: Yeah, I kind of derived that from her to take the mickey out of Superman

 Report Review

Review #7, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 15: Planning Mortal Peril - Which Doesn't go According to Plan

23rd April 2006:
*shakes head* Teenage guys and their porn... Anyways, great chappie, and... umm... yeah. Here's your snack food and drink.

Author's Response: You'l be surprised by the computer nerds in my class and their porn. Muchas Gracias!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 14: Round Three: James Potter

23rd April 2006:
Hehehe, that's an evil squirrel!! But it's such an adorable squirrel too!! Anywho (OMG, I hate that word!!) here's you... ah, I'm too lazy to write that, you know what goes there! Great chappie though!

Author's Response: The squirrel is deceiving... And don't worry about the way you finish replies -
I can never come up with something original in replying to them either!


 Report Review

Review #9, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 13: Round Two: Remus Lupin

23rd April 2006:
Just like everyone else in this fic, I'm still amazed that Sirius can write, but who cares? Here, have your snack food and drink (as per usual... I really need to get a better end for my reviews!)

Author's Response: I'm quite content with the food that you give me... even though I'm now a big ball rolling down the hill.

 Report Review

Review #10, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 12: Round One: Sirius Black

23rd April 2006:
I have one question. Why is the last part of the fic in italics?? Great chappie though! I still think it's funny that Remus has a huge porn collection... but whatever! As I say every chappie, here's your snack food and drink!

Cya, gaelicdragon

Author's Response: That's a good question. I did the italics wrong - I didn't close it. Thanks for telling me that I've fixed it. Nobody expects Remus of all people to have a porno collection.

 Report Review

Review #11, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 11: The Beginning of Three Rounds With Evans

23rd April 2006:
Sirius really can be a bastard sometimes can't he? Anyways, great chappie, and here's your snack food and drink!

Cya, gaelicdragon

Author's Response: Only because I make him a bastard.

 Report Review

Review #12, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 10: Getting Ready

23rd April 2006:
Ya know, I'm running out of random things to say in reviews... crap! But, moving on, here's your snack food and drink!

cya, gaelicdragon

Author's Response: Just one more bite...

 Report Review

Review #13, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 9: Those Crazy Gryffindors

23rd April 2006:
Ya know what Whitney reminds me of? The evil rabbit in Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Hehehe, I love that rabbit... but moving on, here's your snack food item and drink!!

Author's Response: I don't know about that rabbbit. But this rabbit sure is nuts! OMG, I'm so full of the food you've stuffed me with. but I think I can get down one more bite...


 Report Review

Review #14, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 8: Fixing Up the Damage

23rd April 2006:
OMG, I died when I read the bit about McGonagall!! That was freaking hilarious! Actually, this whole chappie (scratch that, this whole fic) is hilarious! Here's your snack food item (of your choice!) and your drink!
On a side note, are you a sci-fi freak, because if you are, I can prove to my friends that I'm not the only on!! *insert evil lagfter here*

Author's Response: Most people were disturbed about McGonagall. I'm definitely a sci-fi freak - I really did love Animorphs.

 Report Review

Review #15, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 7: Things Gone Wrong

23rd April 2006:
Hehehe, saw that one coming. The "Lily doesn't get the note" thing that is. I lagfed (my friend spells laugh lagf, so now I say it that way/spell it that way just to annoy her) my head off at the possum thing!! Anyways, here's your 2 brownies and your drink!

Author's Response: I think everyone saw it coming. It was too predictable.

 Report Review

Review #16, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 6: The Big Fuss

23rd April 2006:
Sorry I didn't review chappie number 5, but it was so funny I just kept reading! But now I'm reviewing!! Woo-hoo, go me!! *snoopy dance* Anyways, again, very funny chappie, so here's 4 (2 for this chappie, two for chappie 5) and 2 drinks!!

Author's Response: I could almost swear you were fattening me up :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 4: The Love Letter

23rd April 2006:
...who told Bertha Jorkins, who told her mother and father, who told all their friends, who told the Queen, who told all her Royalty friends, who told all their priest/other religious figure friends, who told the Pope/the Dali Lama (sp?), who told God in their prayers, who wrote it on every wall on Earth (and some other random planets) yes none of the Marauders knew anything...
Anyway, moving on, this was a hilarious chappie, so you get two (2) brownies and a beverage of your choice (again, you've moved up in the world!) And now, I'm off to read the net chappie!!

Author's Response: A beverage? Ooh, I'll take a shandy :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 3: Remus Lupin's Bright Idea

23rd April 2006:
OMG, I don't know what to say about that chappie other than... it was really, really funny!! (Yeah, I know, about as uncreative as it gets, but work with me here!!) So... uhh.... here, have a brownie! (You've moved up in the world!)

Author's Response: A brownie? Oh my GAWD!

 Report Review

Review #19, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 2: The Advice of Sirius Black

23rd April 2006:
Hehehe. First of all, I think "What is he on and where can I get some" quite a lot.... no, not literally "where can I get some!! And second of all, I wasn't aware that one could be slapped so hard that one of their teeth came out... unless they were wearing dentures, but then all of their teeth would come wouldn't they? *shrugs* Oh well!
Anyway, another funny chapter, so here's another cookie (whatever kind you want, it's virtual!)

Author's Response: You're one of the few people who managed to pick that up:) Yay! Virtual cookies! I've always wanted one of them.

 Report Review

Review #20, by gaelicdragon50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 1: Another Fruitless Attempt

23rd April 2006:
*rubs hands together evilly* Oh the joys of (1) being a giant squid (just the sort of life I've always wanted...) and (2) reading about James' stupidity (and some of Sirius' to... arrogant git!)
Anyways, I'm off to read the next chappie, here's a cookie!

Author's Response: Ooh, another cookie! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gaelicdragonA Hogwarts Carol: The Auditions

20th April 2006:
hehehe, that's great. I just love the randomness of you two's fics! Here, have some cookies. *hands Charmy and Chicka some chocolate chip cookies* well... update soon....
tot ziens (which, according to the dictionary. com translator means bye in dutch, but i'm not sure i trust it.... *shrugs* ohs well.), gaelicdragon

Author's Response: Charmy: *Gobbles up her share of the cookies. Then eats up Chicka's share* Thank you! Oh and congratulations, have a bit of our champagne. You're officially reviewer #10! Tot ziens to you too!/ Chicka: HEY! I didn't get any cookies! *cries* but we get champagne! yeah! Congrats on being reviewer number 10! =) ~Chicka xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by gaelicdragonThe Not So Perfect Life of Draco Malfoy: Part 2: At Hogwarts

10th March 2006:
Okay... that's.... interesting... It bothers me that you put in author's notes where you take JKR's stuff in direct quotes. Instead of doing that, just do a generic disclaimer at the beginning or something saying that if you recognize it, it's not yours. Author's notes in the middle of a fic disrupt the flow. Also, the way to the Slytherin Common room is described in CoS, and it's nothing like how you had it. It also bothers me how much magic Draco knows after just like two weeks of schooling. Granted he comes from a pure-blood family and his daddy would probably have taught him some magic before he went to Hogwarts, but not enought for him to be able to duel a fifth year and do reasonably well in his second week of school. I also find the vampire thing to be completely random and has no point in the plot, unless you plan on writing more, and if that is the case, I think the vampire thing makes Draco too powerful. Sorry about such a long an critical review, but I just couldn't help myself. Oh, oh, I just thought of some more stuff. (I'm REALLY sorry about this!) Why would the Slytherin Common Room be so radically different from the other common rooms?? The whole "personal apartment" thing bothers me. It's TOO special and makes it seem like the Slytherins are better than the other houses (granted they FEEL that way, but the "apartment" thing makes it seem like the school thinks it too.) Also the snake thing that wakes them up and gives them whatever they want does the same thing as the "personal apartments"; it makes it seem as though the school thinks that Slytherins are WAY better than the rest of the students. I also don't like the "Draco lurves Hermione at first sight" thing, but that is more a matter of taste than anything else, and I'm just not fond of Draco/Hermione (or D/Ginny for that matter, but I digress). Again, I'm so, so, SO, sorry about this huge, really critical review *cowers* please don't kill me!! Here, if it'll make you feel better, have a cookie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *gives Quill_Caster double chocolate chip cookie* I still think it's a good idea for a fic, it just needs a little.... okay, a lot (in my view) of refinement. Here, have some more cookies for putting up with my insanely long review! *hands Quill_Caster a bunch of double chocolate chip cookies* *nervous laugh* please don't kill me!

Author's Response: np, i understand...the idea just came to me so i did it....the end was completely random thought i had at the last second, and i know it makes no sense but im a random person BANANAS!!!!!!! see but thanx for reviewing

Author's Response: np, i understand...the idea just came to me so i did it....the end was completely random thought i had at the last second, and i know it makes no sense but im a random person BANANAS!!!!!!! see but thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #23, by gaelicdragonThe Not So Perfect Life of Draco Malfoy: Part 1: Before Hogwarts

9th March 2006:
That's... interesting. Good story. *grin* Here, have a cookie cos I'm in a generous mood. *gives Quill_Caster chocolate chip cookie*

Author's Response: Thank you i like cookies especially choc. chip

 Report Review

Review #24, by gaelicdragonHarry Potter - Pizzas Unleashed: The Pizza Topping Bottles of Possible Doom

10th February 2006:
UPDATE!!!! It's been like forever since you did and I wanna read more!!!!!! All hail Pizzaman!!! Voices in Head-Stop saying that!!!! Sorry they don't like me says ALL HAIL PIZZAMAN!!! ViH-WE SAID STOP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I should probably stop or else they will wake up my muse which will cause me to want to write romance fics *shudder* ...Just once more, and then I'll stop, I promise! ViH-You'd better!!!! ALL HAIL PIZZAMAN AND SDC FOR WRITING THIS FIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ViH-*slap* OW! Anyways, I should probably stop this review since it's like really, really long... UPDATE SOON OR ELSE I WILL SIC THE VOICES IN MY HEAD AND MY MUSE ON YOU!!! (j/k, but I will give you more cookies, maybe even a brownie if you update soon!) Bother!

Author's Response: Ooh brownies! Ok ,I'll try I promise! I've been so busy what with starting high school, being dumped by my Boyf, getting revenge on said boyfriend....anyway, i shall see what i can do this weekend ok? And check out my joint fic with Charmed ravenclaw while you're waiting! it's in our joint account, Charmy_n_Chicka! =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by gaelicdragonHogwarts Idol: Round 8 - Grand Finale

14th January 2006:
That was a great ending to an AWESOME fic!!!! Umm...I don't know what else to say other than you you get a WHOLE batch of home-made double chocolate chip cookies!!!!!!! *gives SDC cookies*

Author's Response: Ooh thanks so much! Your reviews (and cookies) were very much appreciated.*races off with cookies*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>