Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part One

1st March 2015:
Hello I just wanted to say that I haven't read this yet, as I'm in South Africa for the next few months and the internet here is rubbish! Seriously, it took me about 5 minutes to log in, and my Internet is fine one minute and then gone the next. When I get wiFi I will DEFINITELY catch up on everything, I expect you'll have finished this story by the time I get back to the UK! I just wanted to let you know, I'm still a fan, don't worry!

Author's Response: Oh bless you! Thank you so much for letting me know, I'm glad you hear you're still a fan lol ;-D

WOW - Have a brilliant time in South Africa, I'm sure it will be amazing!

Ha ha - well this book is longer than 1+2 combined, so we might still be going by the time you return to us! But as you know it's all finished, so updates will happen as fast as usual. You'll just have a huge juicy chunk to read upon your return!

Big hugs, have a wonderful time Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
I still think Ginny's pregnant! Lovely little Fred... he's going to be a nightmare :P I think he and James II will be the best of friends!

Author's Response: I can imagine being super tired would affect your magicial abilities. But who knows, it could be something else! Haha, yes, I totally imagine Fred and James getting up to mischief at Hogwarts. And before that! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

9th February 2015:
No words can describe how much I love this chapter.

Also "queerly beloved" made me laugh so hard :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Prologue: Apocalypse Please

8th February 2015:
I have in mind several memes that would explain things in this chapter. However HPFF won't let me post images in the comments so I'll just have to describe them (and one of them you'll probably have to look up unless you know who Ben Barnes is and then I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER AND EVER AND EVER and yes).

FIRST: Ron Burgundy "Well that escalated quickly"

SECOND: (and this is the funniest thing ever): Ben Barnes in a really camp voice "stop it Voldemort you tart"

If you look that second one up then it's on YouTube and I believe it was an E4 interview. It's so funny I cried watching it. It's not the one where Rick Edwards dresses as a woman and tries to make out with him... or the one where he sword fights Ben. In fact, just search "Ben Barnes stop it Voldemort you tart" and it'll probably come up.

ANYWAY. ONTO THE CHAPTER.

Things are tense as per usual, and OH MY GOD I LOVE THE IDEA OF THE VOLDEMORTS WORKING TOGETHER. Please insert two Dumbledores though. That would be equally awesome.

Also I forgot about the amulet that Alex borrowed from Puff, thank you for reminding me :D

A big 10/10 as usual!

Author's Response: I had to hold off replying to this review until I watched the Ben Barnes thing but it was SO WORTH IT! That is hilarious and going to be stuck in my brain forever now. And lol, yes Ron Burgundy is quite right!

I'm glad you liked the prologue, yes the Voldemorts are quite the daring duo now, here to cause all kinds of mayhem.

Ha ha, Puff has not forgotten about his amulet I can assure you!

Thanks for the great review (as always!) xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxCarina: Carina

4th February 2015:
I really enjoyed reading this. This showed a side to Tom Riddle before he became Voldemort - something that I think could have happened, before he became too twisted. Perhaps this was the thing that drove him truly over the edge? We will never know, but we can always imagine. JK always said that Voldemort could never love, but perhaps Tom Riddle did, once upon a time. He certainly desired and the possessiveness that he felt over Carina came across beautifully. In fact the whole thing was really beautifully written.
Wow, I think this might be my longest review ever. Let me say again how much I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: First of all, hello and thank you for reading 'Carina' as well as for your kind compliments. They make me happy *blushes*

I am very much of the opinion that Tom Riddle and Voldemort aren't the same person (well, they're the same person, but not the same...person). JKR created an incredibly complex and flawed character in Tom so I believe that for Tom 'love' equals ownership. At least here it does.

Carina certainly acted as a catalyst to speed up the inevitable - Tom was always going to be consumed by his desire to be more and her death basically severed the ties that could've held him back from his full potential.

Thank you for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed this

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxHer Favorite Holiday: Her Favorite Holiday

3rd February 2015:
NO NO NO DON'T SPOIL MY MOLLY/ARTHUR FEELS BY MAKING HER DEAD!!!
Although now you have to write about Teddy proposing to Victoire because you've made me curious. This was such a lovely one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you, Fonzzx! I don't usually write Next-Gen, but I might keep Teddy/Victoire's proposal scene on a possibility list. :D

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry if Molly being gone was too upsetting for you.


 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
OH MY GOD TEDDY AND ROSE. I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!!!

Author's Response: NOBODY EVER DOES. I LOVE ME SOME PLOT TWISTS

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Epilogue: All Along The Watchtower

29th January 2015:
Oh bless you, I got a mention!!! I can't wait to read the next one, I think this is one of the best written AUs I've ever read :)

Author's Response: Of course you got a mention! Thank you for all the wonderful reviews :-D Book 3 is coming up asap, and it's by far the best, if I do say so myself lol ;-D I hope you enjoy! And thank you again for being awesome x

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxSirrah Malfoy: Discussions

27th January 2015:
YAY Sirrah's back! :)

Author's Response: I know, right!? It's been too long.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
This story always makes me smile :)

Author's Response: Aw, that's so nice to hear. It made me smile x

 Report Review

Review #12, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xi. epiphanies [or] the ace of hearts

25th January 2015:
Holly and Brodie have such a beautiful relationship!

Author's Response: Right?? I love them more with every chapter. Thanks for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxNoodles a la Scorpius: Noodles a la Scorpius

21st January 2015:
This was so adorable, I loved every minute of it!

Author's Response: Thanks. it was fun to write it =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Chapter Seven: With You Part Six

20th January 2015:
OH I'M SO VERY EXCITED!

Author's Response: HAHA! You should be, I love book 3 sooo much, I can't wait to share it with you guys! :-D Hxxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxHow I Met Your Father: Chapter 18: Mr. (Chuck) Norris Plays Quidditch

17th January 2015:
This is one of the best things I've read in a long time! GO CHUCK!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

Yeah, I think Chuck is pretty awesome too. :D

Thanks for R&R'ing!
LL


 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxA Recipe for Babies : A Recipe for Babies

15th January 2015:
Oh Ron! You write him so well! I can totally see Rose being curious about everything, and definitely see Hermione leaving poor Ron to answer all the awkward questions!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Ron. I think Hermione would have loved to keep awkward situations up to him for the sole purpose that it would have made him super uncomfortable and would make her laugh. I think Ron would have been a great parent. He can be serious though. I do see him as a little strict at times even though he wants to be seen as the glorified 'fun' parent.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Chapter Seven: With You Part Four

14th January 2015:
OH MY GOD OH MY GIDDY AUNT WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!

Author's Response: Ha ha ha :-D I must admit I thought you might write something like this! Ahh poor Draco, will he ever make it to the next chapter?! Tune in soon to find out :-)

Yes I am a wicked author, yes I am sort of enjoying it...!


 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxChicks Before Broomsticks: Tiny Kiss

8th January 2015:
JUST WHEN I THOUGHT EVERYTHING WAS GOING TO BE OK YOU BROUGHT AVERY BACK. WHY?!?!?!

Author's Response: I KNOW I'M SORRY I AM NOT A NICE PERSON AND I AM LAUGHING SORRRY HAHAHA.

(Story's not over :D lol)


 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxChicks Before Broomsticks: Big Game

8th January 2015:
Ok so I've seen this story cropping up every now and then for a while, and I've been meaning to read it... and now I'm absolutely hooked! I love it! I've never really thought about professional quidditch teams before, but you've written it beautifully, and of course, all the feelings and everything is written excellently too. Please write more!

Author's Response: Ah, that's so neat to hear! Hehehe, I'm glad I managed to hook you in! I really love the idea of professional quidditch and I really wanted to make a story that had the romance intertwined with being a professional sports player. Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know what you thought!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fonzzx12 Days of Christmas: iii. three french hens [december 27, 2026]

7th January 2015:
PENELOPE CLEARWATER?! I had no idea!

Author's Response: YES! i couldn't remember if i dropped that detail in tfwms/pfi or just alluded to it, but i guess it was the latter. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Chapter Seven: With You Part Two

6th January 2015:
NOT DRACO!!! DON'T KILL DRACO!!!

Author's Response: Ha ha poor Draco, I do like throwing my kids in the way of mortal peril all the time :-P

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fonzzx12 Days of Christmas: ii. two turtle doves [december 25, 2011]

28th December 2014:
I've always been curious, how did Laura die? This was absolutely heartbreaking to read, by the way. I hope you know what you're doing to us readers :P

Author's Response: i know exactly what i'm doing to you readers because i'm doing the exact same thing to myself. and i've always planned on keeping her death somewhat ambiguous, but suffice it to say it was very sudden and unexpected.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Chapter Six: Sea Change Part Three

24th December 2014:
Harry is my favourite! He always gets the best one liners!

Author's Response: Ha ha I love that bit! What's the point of being the boy that lived if you can't get some cool quotes in there too ;-D xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Chapter Six: Sea Change Part One

21st December 2014:
Amazing, yet again. I love how Draco noticed the differences between the two versions of Narcissa. Just a small thing, I believe it's the Daily Prophet (Rita Skeeter) that states Hermione is Harry's girlfriend, not the Quibbler.

Author's Response: Aah, whoops! I think you might be right :-P Lol, that's something to fix in the master version in the new year, thanks for spotting it!

I'm glad you picked up Narcissa's passage as a highlight. She was incredibly difficult to write at first and underwent several revisions, but in the end became one of my favourite characters.

We might get another chapter up before the Christmas break, but if not, Happy Holidays and Harry and I will see you in the new year!!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by FonzzxExpecting: Chapter 44: Chaos & Shenanigans

20th December 2014:
1) What is her name going to be?
2) Was the baby dragon a present from Hagrid? It seems like the sort of thing he would do...
3) I've really enjoyed this story and I'm going to miss waiting for it!!

Author's Response: 1) Her name is unidentified at this point, but will probably be revealed in future writings :)
2) Perhaps the dragon was a present from Hagrid, I have to keep you guys guessing :P
3) Thank you so much, I have loved reading this review :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>