Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

4th October 2014:
OH MY GOD PUPPIES :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxBeing in Love: First Kiss

22nd September 2014:
I think this is kind of cute :)

Author's Response: Oww thanks so much!
Can I suggest reading Being Parents too? Tell there what you think!! :D

Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Six: This Is War Part Three

21st September 2014:
NO WHY DID YOU KILL SEAMUS?!?! I'M CRYING NOW!!!

Author's Response: Aww! I'm sorry :-( xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Six: This Is War Part Two

17th September 2014:
OH TENSION! This was a brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's still just the tip of iceberg though, there's sooo much more to come! ;-) xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

13th September 2014:
You've done it again, another beautifully written chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I am so happy to hear that you liked it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: The Last Match

10th September 2014:
YAY ANGUS AND KAT :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 5: Comfort

2nd September 2014:
Aw yay Romione! :D :D

Author's Response: Yay indeed, haha! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxStarfall: Seal Our Fate

16th August 2014:
This is one of my new favourite stories. What happened to James? Did he die? Will we find out? What happens to Lily to make her sacrifice Harry? I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxTreacle Tart and a Heart-to-Heart: An after dinner discussion

10th August 2014:
Aw Teddy is so cute!

Author's Response: Hehe... good! I think so too ;) Thanks for reading and leaving a review

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxThis Devilry: Chapter Nine

10th August 2014:
Poor Ginny! But I'm glad there's a reason behind all this, and it's not just PTSD. Those kids seem awful though.

Author's Response: Hey! Yay, I'm so glad you haven't abandoned my story after I took so long to update :)

Yeah, it's not just PTSD, though that is partly to blame for Ginny's struggles. The kids really are terrible! There's more to come, just as soon as I get to work on writing some more chapters...

Thanks so much! This review really brightened my day!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxAunt Petunia Dies: Respect for the Dead Moves Us to Appreciate the Living

10th August 2014:
I think this is a really lovely piece. It's good to see that Dudley grew up to be a good man, despite being a bully for most of his childhood. And of course, Harry wouldn't be Harry if he didn't forgive the Dursleys for their treatment of him.

Author's Response: Hi there! I agree that Harry is surprisingly Harry-ish. After everything he's gone through a little forgiveness is probably a relief for him. I never envisaged Dudley always being a petulant brat and after 2 kids he'd have to be less selfish. Thanks for noticing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FonzzxBlack Beauty: Tainted

8th August 2014:
Ok so I just read all of this and I think it's brilliant. The Black sisters are never written about enough and I think it's really hard to write Bellatrix well, because she's insane, or Andromeda, because we just don't know enough about her, but I think you've done a brilliant job on both counts. It was interesting to see that Narcissa wasn't Lucius' first choice of wife, and she obviously loved him for a long time. A job well done, I think! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It makes me so happy that you enjoyed it. The Black sisters are weirdly neglected in the fanfiction world considering how interesting their story is, and I really wanted to explore their relationship more with this story. I definitely struggled with writing Bellatrix and getting inside her head, but she was also really fun to write.
Again, thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

2nd August 2014:
Yay, a potential love interest for Holly!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxA Rose by Any Other Name: A Rose by Any Other Name

1st August 2014:
This was brilliant and sad all in one, I really loved it. Did you have some idea of what happened to Ron and why he ended up in hospital? Or is he just old and it's affecting his mind?

Author's Response: I intended for it to be Alzheimer's, but there was never a good way to come out and say it. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Four: Silence Part One

31st July 2014:
Ooooh who's Sirius married to?

Author's Response: Lol, I hadn't given it much thought tbh, but I get the feeling it didn't last very long ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
Once again, another brilliant chapter. Poor Ron, when he found out that Hermione thought he was cheating!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am thrilled that you liked this. And yes, poor Ron indeed - there he was, just secretly doing the most amazing thing . Thank you for reading and reviewing!! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: The Next Step

29th July 2014:
You have Percy down to a T. Poor Penny for having to put up with him! Although she doesn't seem to mind too much.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Percy is so much fun to write, because he is just so pompous, bordering on ridiculous! And yeah, I don't really see why Percy and Penny go out - Percy just doesn't seem to appreciate Penny. And he should, because that girl is awesome!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxThe Making of The Map : James

21st July 2014:
Poor James, he really has it bad for Lily!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: St Mungo's

16th July 2014:
YAY DANI AND OLIVER!

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha! I really love writing Dani and Oliver scenes now that they're together - it's so much fun!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part Two

13th July 2014:
OH MY GOD I wasn't sure about this AU at first but now I'm totally hooked. I always wanted Draco to come around and in canon it was far too late for my liking and I always try and redeem him a little in my own fics, but I think you've done him justice here. AND PETTIGREW! He is exactly the same as canon! I think that if things were different and Sirius had become the Secret Keeper then he would definitely still be a spy!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to have won you over, and thank you so much!! I have to say, I was amazed and so happy by Draco's redemption in the cannon, as I wasn't sure if JK would go there, but I agree I wanted to explore it further and earlier in their relationship. I had already been working on this story for a couple of years by the time HBP came out, and seeing his struggle come to life in that made me want to continue my own version in the Dream Trilogy.

I hate Wormtail so much. He will always be a traitor ha ha!!

I will be updating as regularly as I can, so I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxExpecting: Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

10th July 2014:
Aw Ron is so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #22, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
A beautiful ending, I think! A great story too, I always like dorky Claws, because, well, I'm a dorky Claw!

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: Holding On

9th July 2014:
I think you've got Oliver's character spot on here. He's quite awkward and of course, a Quidditch nut. I love this story and although Kat's irritating, I do hope she'll be ok.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm so happy that you think I've done Oliver's character justice!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: the spirit of fred weasley [or] exit, pursued by a bear

8th July 2014:
Aw I'm sad that this story will be over next chapter. I think it's BRILLIANT. I'd love to see a sequel where Rose and Holly are teachers!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FonzzxI am Thomas Riddle: I am Thomas Riddle

7th July 2014:
I think this was a really interesting interpretation of a character we know nothing about. I liked the picture you painted, especially when it came to the difference between his feelings for Cecelia and the effects of the love potion. I really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This turned into more of a character sketch than anything else, but it was loads of fun to write. The love potion effects idea came mostly from the sixth book when Ron accidentally ingests Romilda Vane's love potion. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>