Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Three

28th May 2015:
Aren't Hermione and Ron from the same universe though?

Author's Response: Lol, which ones?! The ones that have woken up in parallel universes are from the same world as our main Harry that crossed over and went to Germany in the first book. Does that make sense? Sorry I know it's complicated :-P xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Two

28th May 2015:
Ok I've been back a month and only just got round to reading this.
OH MY GOD. AMERICAN RON. YES PLEASE. I can also definitely picture him as a basketballer.
SO MUCH TENSION.
"Chillax Sevy" that bit made me laugh :D

Author's Response: WOOHOO!! So glad you're back! Yes American Ron is the best ha ha. Lols I love that line too ;-D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fonzzx(Sometimes) Love: Just Ain't Enough

19th May 2015:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME

Author's Response: Trust that this hurt me too.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by FonzzxDriving Lessons : Driving Lessons

15th May 2015:
Hahahaha this was great :D I can totally see Ron being a terrible driver!

Author's Response: Right? Me too! Thanks so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxIt Used To Be Worse Here : It Used To Be Worse Here

6th May 2015:
I quite enjoyed reading this in second person. It helped me to feel everything more clearly, if that makes sense. Good writing :)

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm super happy to hear that the second person worked, since this was my first time trying it. And yes, that does make sense to me! :)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! I really appreciate it! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxAngel of Small Death: the wretched and joyful

5th May 2015:
Only Albus and Scorpius could come THAT close to breaking up and get engaged instead!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxIris: George Weasley

1st May 2015:
Ok seriously you are killing me with all this emotion, please stop. Have a fluffy chapter. WHEN IT'S HARRY'S TURN, MAKE IT FLUFFY OK PLEASE?!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxIris: Percy Weasley

1st May 2015:
STOP MAKING ME CRY PLEASE OK THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxIris: Arthur Weasley

1st May 2015:
I just started reading this and it is brilliant. I never really thought about how Ginny's family felt during the Chamber fiasco (probably not the right word but hey, you probably know what I mean). You put across beautifully the relationship between father and daughter, while still making it special because it's Arthur and Ginny, and he and Molly never thought they'd be blessed with a daughter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxOne of a Kind: Proper Adulthood and its Myriad Challenges

16th April 2015:
I see now why you waited til you were done with PFI before updating this :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxThe Invisible Thief : The Game

14th April 2015:
OH MY GIDDY AUNT THIS IS SO TENSE RIGHT NOW

Author's Response: I KNOW OH MY GOSH

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Oh George. I do love George!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, because I love him too! And since I love writing him it's so great to hear you enjoyed reading about him xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xx. tea and oysters [or] the fork in the road

4th April 2015:
A brilliant chapter but I believe Durmstrang is in Bulgaria, not Norway!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxChicks Before Broomsticks: End Game

1st April 2015:
I can't believe this story is finished! You don't often seen Roxanne/OC pairings and I've really enjoyed this story! If you ever decide to write a sequel, you already have a reader :)

Author's Response: I know, me either! I'm glad it's finished, even though it was super fun to write. And, thank you so much! There are ideas definitely at play for a sequel (Alec and Ellie need a story...) but they've been put on the backburner at the moment. Thanks again for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part One

1st March 2015:
Hello I just wanted to say that I haven't read this yet, as I'm in South Africa for the next few months and the internet here is rubbish! Seriously, it took me about 5 minutes to log in, and my Internet is fine one minute and then gone the next. When I get wiFi I will DEFINITELY catch up on everything, I expect you'll have finished this story by the time I get back to the UK! I just wanted to let you know, I'm still a fan, don't worry!

Author's Response: Oh bless you! Thank you so much for letting me know, I'm glad you hear you're still a fan lol ;-D

WOW - Have a brilliant time in South Africa, I'm sure it will be amazing!

Ha ha - well this book is longer than 1+2 combined, so we might still be going by the time you return to us! But as you know it's all finished, so updates will happen as fast as usual. You'll just have a huge juicy chunk to read upon your return!

Big hugs, have a wonderful time Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
I still think Ginny's pregnant! Lovely little Fred... he's going to be a nightmare :P I think he and James II will be the best of friends!

Author's Response: I can imagine being super tired would affect your magicial abilities. But who knows, it could be something else! Haha, yes, I totally imagine Fred and James getting up to mischief at Hogwarts. And before that! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

9th February 2015:
No words can describe how much I love this chapter.

Also "queerly beloved" made me laugh so hard :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Prologue: Apocalypse Please

8th February 2015:
I have in mind several memes that would explain things in this chapter. However HPFF won't let me post images in the comments so I'll just have to describe them (and one of them you'll probably have to look up unless you know who Ben Barnes is and then I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER AND EVER AND EVER and yes).

FIRST: Ron Burgundy "Well that escalated quickly"

SECOND: (and this is the funniest thing ever): Ben Barnes in a really camp voice "stop it Voldemort you tart"

If you look that second one up then it's on YouTube and I believe it was an E4 interview. It's so funny I cried watching it. It's not the one where Rick Edwards dresses as a woman and tries to make out with him... or the one where he sword fights Ben. In fact, just search "Ben Barnes stop it Voldemort you tart" and it'll probably come up.

ANYWAY. ONTO THE CHAPTER.

Things are tense as per usual, and OH MY GOD I LOVE THE IDEA OF THE VOLDEMORTS WORKING TOGETHER. Please insert two Dumbledores though. That would be equally awesome.

Also I forgot about the amulet that Alex borrowed from Puff, thank you for reminding me :D

A big 10/10 as usual!

Author's Response: I had to hold off replying to this review until I watched the Ben Barnes thing but it was SO WORTH IT! That is hilarious and going to be stuck in my brain forever now. And lol, yes Ron Burgundy is quite right!

I'm glad you liked the prologue, yes the Voldemorts are quite the daring duo now, here to cause all kinds of mayhem.

Ha ha, Puff has not forgotten about his amulet I can assure you!

Thanks for the great review (as always!) xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxCarina: Carina

4th February 2015:
I really enjoyed reading this. This showed a side to Tom Riddle before he became Voldemort - something that I think could have happened, before he became too twisted. Perhaps this was the thing that drove him truly over the edge? We will never know, but we can always imagine. JK always said that Voldemort could never love, but perhaps Tom Riddle did, once upon a time. He certainly desired and the possessiveness that he felt over Carina came across beautifully. In fact the whole thing was really beautifully written.
Wow, I think this might be my longest review ever. Let me say again how much I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: First of all, hello and thank you for reading 'Carina' as well as for your kind compliments. They make me happy *blushes*

I am very much of the opinion that Tom Riddle and Voldemort aren't the same person (well, they're the same person, but not the same...person). JKR created an incredibly complex and flawed character in Tom so I believe that for Tom 'love' equals ownership. At least here it does.

Carina certainly acted as a catalyst to speed up the inevitable - Tom was always going to be consumed by his desire to be more and her death basically severed the ties that could've held him back from his full potential.

Thank you for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed this

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxHer Favorite Holiday: Her Favorite Holiday

3rd February 2015:
NO NO NO DON'T SPOIL MY MOLLY/ARTHUR FEELS BY MAKING HER DEAD!!!
Although now you have to write about Teddy proposing to Victoire because you've made me curious. This was such a lovely one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you, Fonzzx! I don't usually write Next-Gen, but I might keep Teddy/Victoire's proposal scene on a possibility list. :D

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry if Molly being gone was too upsetting for you.


 Report Review

Review #22, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
OH MY GOD TEDDY AND ROSE. I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!!!

Author's Response: NOBODY EVER DOES. I LOVE ME SOME PLOT TWISTS

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book Two: Tread On My Dreams: Epilogue: All Along The Watchtower

29th January 2015:
Oh bless you, I got a mention!!! I can't wait to read the next one, I think this is one of the best written AUs I've ever read :)

Author's Response: Of course you got a mention! Thank you for all the wonderful reviews :-D Book 3 is coming up asap, and it's by far the best, if I do say so myself lol ;-D I hope you enjoy! And thank you again for being awesome x

 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxSirrah Malfoy: Discussions

27th January 2015:
YAY Sirrah's back! :)

Author's Response: I know, right!? It's been too long.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

25th January 2015:
This story always makes me smile :)

Author's Response: Aw, that's so nice to hear. It made me smile x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>