Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
165 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxUnravel. : Millicent.

14th August 2015:
Well this chapter was different again!

I'm not even sure where to start with this one. It's interesting to know the motivations behind Millicent, although she's not a character we see beyond the second book, which is a shame. I like that she notices everything, though. It's good to see someone like that around. Those are the people who win, in the end.

Do you really think she would have ended the Dark Lord? Would she have taken his place? Would she have killed him first, and then Harry? Millicent is keeping me questioning, which I like in a character. It means she's in my head now, and probably won't budge!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxUnravel. : Blaise.

14th August 2015:
This one was a much shorter chapter than the last, but again, we don't really know much about Blaise Zabini from the books. Actually, until HBP, I thought Blaise was a girl.

But here he is, being open for once (for I imagine that Slytherin's are quite private about their personal business), and I don't know if he's telling Theo in his head, or out loud, but I admire his bravery. He brings up a good point about the war though. If muggle-borns and blood traitors are being killed, what about LGBT+ individuals? How were they received by the pure blood community? How were they received by the Order? Seeing as the wizarding community in general is quite behind the times (when compared with the muggle community), I can imagine that LGBT+ individuals would be met with a certain amount of hostility.

Again, I really enjoyed reading this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FonzzxUnravel. : Pansy.

14th August 2015:
I was sent here by the Short Stories/Series thread in the Dobby 2015 section of the forums, and I have to leave a review. Well, I can tell you now, based on this chapter, I will not only be leaving this review, but two more on the other two chapters as well.
I really like what you did with Pansy. I never liked her much in the books, because she just seemed like your average mean Slytherin, but here we can start to see why. It must be tough, keeping up this charade of perfection, although we know that not everybody thinks she's pretty, especially not Hermione.

I do think that her feelings for Draco are genuine, although I don't think they're a good match. She just doesn't quite "get" him, and he would not understand this side of her.

I also really enjoyed the little bit of OCD you gave her too. It helps to explain the bulimia and I really did feel quite sorry for her when I read this.

In short, I really enjoyed this chapter, and I have a feeling that I'll enjoy the others too.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
ANDROMEDA CAN'T BE A MURDERER. How does she have the time, raising Teddy?! Bit of drama thrown in there though. I love that Hermione wants a baby :)

Author's Response: I guess if you're that angry, you make the time... I'm glad that you liked that about Hermione. Let's just see how Ron feels about it, shall we...? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxThe Dark Side of the Moon: St. Mungo's

26th July 2015:
WHAT I NEED TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER AH! Please update soon, also loving S&HJ :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxInfinitesimal: Leo Minor

25th July 2015:
I'm here for TEAM BRONZE of the review battle!

So when I first clicked onto this story, I was a little sceptical. In what universe would James and Regulus be together? I asked myself. But now I see.

I actually ended up really enjoying this one shot. Canononically (did I spell that right?) speaking, you can't deny how much James loves Lily, but you wrote that into the story as well! I also like how self aware James is of his own feelings. He never tries to deny them, which another character, such as Sirius, might.

I like that little tidbit that Professor Dumbledore had near the end. He just knows everything! And of course, in some ways what he did was worse, because he put Grindlewald in prison himself, whereas James didn't kill Regulus.

I think James is much like Harry, wanting to preserve something forever, which is why he wrote the letter. Harry of course, named his children after people who mattered to him.

Wow, I think this is my longest review ever. I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts as much as I enjoyed reading your story!

Fonzz

Author's Response: Hey there, Fonzz! :) Thank you so much for dropping by! :)

Haha, no worries! I have to admit, they're a pairing I don't ship, but a pair of friends gave me the idea and encouraged me to do it, and so I just had to write it - and, in the end, it was surprisingly easy to do, despite my being a canon nut, usually :P

Yeah, it was really important to me when I started writing that I not ignore that - because James loving Lily is so big and so good that I didn't want to write it out or destroy it for the sake of something else; plus, imo, it made the story more interesting to tell. And yeah, there's something lovely about James' honesty as a character - I really liked writing him, actually, so I'm so glad you liked him! :)

So, fun story: that wasn't totally meant to be a reference to that, but it sort of turned out that way? :P OTP slipping in everywhere, not my fault... :P But yeah, he knows and understands so much - and yeah, in ways it is worse, definitely! :)

Yeah, I really loved the idea of it preserving that relationship, or giving it a kind of tangible reality now Regulus is dead, though I didn't really think of how that connects to Harry, so thanks for mentioning that! :D It's really cool! :)

Thank you so much - I'm so honoured to get your longest review yet! :D - it was such a lovely review to get, and I'm so glad you liked the story! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxThe Art of Small Talk: Papa-Paparazzi

18th July 2015:
OH MY GOD PENELOPE CHEATED ON PERCY WITH OLIVER

 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxThe Art of Small Talk: The Morning After the Night Before

18th July 2015:
Aw Draco is so cute :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxKiss My Lips and Swear to Die: Backlash

18th July 2015:
Well to be fair if someone kissed me after I repeatedly asked them not to I'd shove Exploding Snap cards in their mouth too...

Author's Response: I wouldn't blame you haha ;)

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxKiss My Lips and Swear to Die: Unwilling Damsels

18th July 2015:
I have really enjoyed this so far, and I'm looking forward to reading the rest :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxEmotionally Constipated: the young and the clueless

13th July 2015:
Yes! I adore this. I love how clueless Lily is! I have been known to be exactly the same!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the one-shot, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: James Sirius

8th July 2015:
I'M CRYING AGAIN, ALL THE HAPPY TEARS!!! I can already tell that James uses that cuteness to his advantage, he'll be up to all sorts of mischief soon enough...

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you're happy :') I can definitely see James trying to charm his way out of trouble in the future... And he'll probably get into lots of trouble, haha!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxYou Don't Own Me: Don't

6th July 2015:
I'm glad Scorpius got out. So so glad. Thank you for saving him.

Author's Response: I owed it to him! Thank you for reviewing.
-rose


 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Other Lessons

30th June 2015:
Making Stuff is really interesting to me because the canon universe never really goes into how magic is used as a tool to... well, make stuff! And I loved the bit about his robes splitting at the end :D

Author's Response: Yes, JKR's story, because it had things that it had to concentrate upon, it couldn't go into everythiing about how magic was used beyond the little of it we saw beyond the school. I wanted to include a class wherein we get to see that magic being utilised in a practical way.

I like the character of Dropforged and I want to see more of him. I thought the robes splitting at the end was reminiscent of the sorts of things that the better ones of my past teachers would have employed.

Thank you for your review. As of this response, the story has had 2785 views and this chapter has had 76, thank you all.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter


 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Rose's First Lesson: Transfiguration

30th June 2015:
One thing I noticed in this chapter is that sometimes Rose's name isn't capitalised. However I did enjoy McGonagall's teaching about Transfiguration, about how it's different to Charms etc :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

Capitalising Rose's name is a constant struggle and because it is a common name, it doesn't have that wonderful resource, the spell checker, warning me when it is uncapitalised. I shall have to go back and have a look for myself.

I like writing McGonagall, and I wanted to show my audience that she has become an even better teacher over the years since Harry last saw her teach.

The diffences between Transfigurations and Charms is not directly supported by cannon, it's just how I see their differences.

I hope you read on.


Thank you for your review. As of this response, the story has had 2785views and this chapter has had 148, thank you all.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter


 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

30th June 2015:
I saw your story on the Ravenclaw common room update thread and thought I'd give it a read! Obviously this is chapter 1 but I like it so far! Rose reminds me a lot of Ron, and you can definitely see his upbringing in her. I don't think she's being very fair to Scorpius though. I always picture Rose as more like Hermione but it's interesting seeing her as more like Ron in her rash judgements and decision making! I am looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thanks for coming along to read, here is positive feedback right here that posting in the update thread does some good.

You are so right. I always thought that rose is so much like her mum in academic ability, that I thought her dad's influence would express itself more in her personality - those Weasley genes have to come out somewhere.

She is so not being fair to Scorpius, but he has simply thrown her for a loop - she has never met anyone quite like him before. It's not so much that he's a malfoy that she's treating him that way, but rather his whole bearing and manners and ... stuff she cannot put a finger on.

I would thank you and invite you to read on, but I have been tardy in getting to these responses and I know that you already have. So I will just thank you and move on to the next response; thanks for reading. As of this response the story has had 2279 reads and this chapter has had 541, thank you all.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Hogwarts Again

28th June 2015:
As always, more please! :)

Author's Response: Sure thing! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: This Love Affair

21st June 2015:
It's such a shame that you haven't updated this story in 6 years! It's so good! I hope that one day you come back to it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: Love Is Blind

21st June 2015:
Two words: love potion.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: New Slang

21st June 2015:
I LOVE Scorpius. I think he's great!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxSerendipity: Serendipity

20th June 2015:
THE FEELS, OH GOOD GRIEF THE FEELS!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by FonzzxA Minor Key.: a terrible misunderstanding.

20th June 2015:
I think that this is actually really good! You wrote the characters really well, I genuinely thought I was reading ad astra for a minute!

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxStalking Cho: Obsessive Love

12th June 2015:
I'm returning your reviews that you left me! Admittedly you left me six and I'm leaving one which is quite a poor show, but still

I really enjoyed this! Terry is a character which we don't know much about, and we know that Cho was popular and beautiful so why on earth wouldn't he fall for her? I absolutely agree with her being kind - she never wore a Potter Stinks badge in GoF and she was always nice to Harry when she spoke to him. I wonder how Terry would have reacted to knowing that Harry planned on asking her to the ball too.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for returning to leave me a review! Quality > quantity ;) I can assure you your one review definitely made me smile today!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed reading this. That was pretty much my line of reasoning too as to why Terry might like her, especially since they're in the same house. Ooh, that's an interesting point - I imagine he'd feel better about being "rejected"/having his love unreturned if he found out Harry had experienced the same thing!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving me such a kind review!
- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Three

28th May 2015:
Aren't Hermione and Ron from the same universe though?

Author's Response: Lol, which ones?! The ones that have woken up in parallel universes are from the same world as our main Harry that crossed over and went to Germany in the first book. Does that make sense? Sorry I know it's complicated :-P xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Two

28th May 2015:
Ok I've been back a month and only just got round to reading this.
OH MY GOD. AMERICAN RON. YES PLEASE. I can also definitely picture him as a basketballer.
SO MUCH TENSION.
"Chillax Sevy" that bit made me laugh :D

Author's Response: WOOHOO!! So glad you're back! Yes American Ron is the best ha ha. Lols I love that line too ;-D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>