Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxThe Making of The Map : James

21st July 2014:
Poor James, he really has it bad for Lily!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: St Mungo's

16th July 2014:
YAY DANI AND OLIVER!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part Two

13th July 2014:
OH MY GOD I wasn't sure about this AU at first but now I'm totally hooked. I always wanted Draco to come around and in canon it was far too late for my liking and I always try and redeem him a little in my own fics, but I think you've done him justice here. AND PETTIGREW! He is exactly the same as canon! I think that if things were different and Sirius had become the Secret Keeper then he would definitely still be a spy!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to have won you over, and thank you so much!! I have to say, I was amazed and so happy by Draco's redemption in the cannon, as I wasn't sure if JK would go there, but I agree I wanted to explore it further and earlier in their relationship. I had already been working on this story for a couple of years by the time HBP came out, and seeing his struggle come to life in that made me want to continue my own version in the Dream Trilogy.

I hate Wormtail so much. He will always be a traitor ha ha!!

I will be updating as regularly as I can, so I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by FonzzxExpecting: Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

10th July 2014:
Aw Ron is so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
A beautiful ending, I think! A great story too, I always like dorky Claws, because, well, I'm a dorky Claw!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: Holding On

9th July 2014:
I think you've got Oliver's character spot on here. He's quite awkward and of course, a Quidditch nut. I love this story and although Kat's irritating, I do hope she'll be ok.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: the spirit of fred weasley [or] exit, pursued by a bear

8th July 2014:
Aw I'm sad that this story will be over next chapter. I think it's BRILLIANT. I'd love to see a sequel where Rose and Holly are teachers!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxI am Thomas Riddle: I am Thomas Riddle

7th July 2014:
I think this was a really interesting interpretation of a character we know nothing about. I liked the picture you painted, especially when it came to the difference between his feelings for Cecelia and the effects of the love potion. I really enjoyed reading this!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxTo New Adventures: In which we meet Scorpius Malfoy

17th June 2014:
You can get a banner by going to the-dark-arts . net and requesting one on the forum :) I can't wait to see where Al ends up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the help with the banner! I'll try to post as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

28th May 2014:
When I studied Latin and forgot my verbs I literally did it the way Rose did it... Haha :D Ooooh a love interest for Rose! Yay! :D

Author's Response: I do the exact same thing when I forget my verbs, so apparently it's a universal thing! I would love to say that my ability with unseen Latin is better than Rose's with Runes, but alas - that whole bit was sort of marinated in personal experience.

And yes! I was unsure how people would react to the Alfie and Rose thing, but it seems to be pretty positive so far. Thank you for the review, and for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxBedposts and Broomsticks: Christmas Spirt

19th May 2014:
I've spent my entire day reading this story. All I can say is this: MORE!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FonzzxMy Immortal: My Immortal

2nd May 2014:
Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Goodness! Well, thank you! I can't tell you how much it means when people leave a review on my work. Even something as simple as this one, they all make my day. So thank you!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: vii. the peace offering [or] we should've given them olive branches

1st May 2014:
It took me a while to figure out that Professor Thomas was actually Dean Thomas :P

Author's Response: Yes he is, well spotted!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: v. the tell-all [or] don't hold back now

28th April 2014:
AW I have all the tears right now. That was a beautiful moment. I love it :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxThe Invisible Thief : Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
Ah I love Bill :) Good old Bill!

Author's Response: I love Bill too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

21st April 2014:
YAY ALBIUS!!! I love that pairing :) Did you make up that Rose's middle name is Nymphadora or did you find it somewhere? I like this story :D

Author's Response: YES ME TOO (I've never written it before, and I don't know WHY) and I'm not actually too sure? I've had Rose's middle name as Nymphadora since I first started writing her in 2010, and I think it makes sense - though as far as I know it's not actually canon. Thanks for reading and I hope to see you back for future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FonzzxRÍve Voyager: RÍve Voyager

17th April 2014:
All the tears. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxThe Weirwood: Prologue

16th April 2014:
YES YES YES YES YES THANK YOU

Author's Response: YOU ARE SO VERY WELCOME

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxThe Invisible Thief : Trusted You

7th April 2014:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'M SORRY PLEASE FORGIVE ME

 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: Christmas Surprises

31st March 2014:
DDASJDFASDA ALL THE FEELS!

Author's Response: YES! I WAS SO EXCITED TO POST THIS CHAPTER!

Thank you for reviewing, haha.

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

14th March 2014:
I honestly can't believe someone would troll this story. While they may not like it, there are NO spelling mistakes ANYWHERE (and I am a grammar freak). I think this is one of the most original fics I've read with canon characters. Well done.

Author's Response: I think there are a few mistakes on the other site as it got chapters updates when they were a little more 'hot off the press'. I'm glad you like my story for originality, i was going for something new and different with this one and always worry that it could be poorly received.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by FonzzxLittle Lion Man: Nightmare

11th March 2014:
I really really like this. I'm 99% sure I've already told you this, but you have Ron down perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ron is my favourite fictional character of all time, so that's possibly the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me about my writing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxWords Unspoken: Words Unspoken

19th February 2014:
Ok I really like this, it shows Petunia's sorrow for how she treated her sister and then later Harry. In the books it was only ever from Harry's point of view so it was like she was an evil old hag, but this really added some depth to her character I think! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I was inspired by that last appearance of Petunia in the books. I always wondered what she was hoping to say, but never did and I just wrote down what I hoped was her thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxEmbracing the Madness: Welcome To My Truth

13th February 2014:
I LOVE SIRIUS AND HERMIONE! I've seen other fics with the same ship and I refuse to read them because I love this one so very much. SO MUCH. THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS SHIP INTO MY LIFE.

Author's Response: Hey Fonzzx,
haha I'm glad you are now a Sirimione shipper. Someone I know on this site originally converted me to the ship too so it's nice to know i'm helping to spread the love. I'm glad you love the story and that you are so loyal to it. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #25, by FonzzxSolemnly Swear : The Burning of Gryffindor Tower

27th January 2014:
I love Dorcas, and I love Kettleburn. I'm an avid Blackinnon shipper but I quite like Bell/Sirius in this!

Author's Response: Well, you never know what may happen! Dorcas and Kettleburn are two of our favourites as well! So we're utterly thrilled that you are enjoying them as well!
-Gemini


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>