Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Other Lessons

30th June 2015:
Making Stuff is really interesting to me because the canon universe never really goes into how magic is used as a tool to... well, make stuff! And I loved the bit about his robes splitting at the end :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Rose's First Lesson: Transfiguration

30th June 2015:
One thing I noticed in this chapter is that sometimes Rose's name isn't capitalised. However I did enjoy McGonagall's teaching about Transfiguration, about how it's different to Charms etc :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by FonzzxPride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

30th June 2015:
I saw your story on the Ravenclaw common room update thread and thought I'd give it a read! Obviously this is chapter 1 but I like it so far! Rose reminds me a lot of Ron, and you can definitely see his upbringing in her. I don't think she's being very fair to Scorpius though. I always picture Rose as more like Hermione but it's interesting seeing her as more like Ron in her rash judgements and decision making! I am looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Hogwarts Again

28th June 2015:
As always, more please! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: This Love Affair

21st June 2015:
It's such a shame that you haven't updated this story in 6 years! It's so good! I hope that one day you come back to it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: Love Is Blind

21st June 2015:
Two words: love potion.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxBrilliant Creatures: New Slang

21st June 2015:
I LOVE Scorpius. I think he's great!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxSerendipity: Serendipity

20th June 2015:
THE FEELS, OH GOOD GRIEF THE FEELS!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FonzzxA Minor Key.: a terrible misunderstanding.

20th June 2015:
I think that this is actually really good! You wrote the characters really well, I genuinely thought I was reading ad astra for a minute!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxStalking Cho: Obsessive Love

12th June 2015:
I'm returning your reviews that you left me! Admittedly you left me six and I'm leaving one which is quite a poor show, but still

I really enjoyed this! Terry is a character which we don't know much about, and we know that Cho was popular and beautiful so why on earth wouldn't he fall for her? I absolutely agree with her being kind - she never wore a Potter Stinks badge in GoF and she was always nice to Harry when she spoke to him. I wonder how Terry would have reacted to knowing that Harry planned on asking her to the ball too.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for returning to leave me a review! Quality > quantity ;) I can assure you your one review definitely made me smile today!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed reading this. That was pretty much my line of reasoning too as to why Terry might like her, especially since they're in the same house. Ooh, that's an interesting point - I imagine he'd feel better about being "rejected"/having his love unreturned if he found out Harry had experienced the same thing!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving me such a kind review!
- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Three

28th May 2015:
Aren't Hermione and Ron from the same universe though?

Author's Response: Lol, which ones?! The ones that have woken up in parallel universes are from the same world as our main Harry that crossed over and went to Germany in the first book. Does that make sense? Sorry I know it's complicated :-P xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Chapter One: Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Part Two

28th May 2015:
Ok I've been back a month and only just got round to reading this.
OH MY GOD. AMERICAN RON. YES PLEASE. I can also definitely picture him as a basketballer.
SO MUCH TENSION.
"Chillax Sevy" that bit made me laugh :D

Author's Response: WOOHOO!! So glad you're back! Yes American Ron is the best ha ha. Lols I love that line too ;-D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fonzzx(Sometimes) Love: Just Ain't Enough

19th May 2015:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME

Author's Response: Trust that this hurt me too.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxDriving Lessons : Driving Lessons

15th May 2015:
Hahahaha this was great :D I can totally see Ron being a terrible driver!

Author's Response: Right? Me too! Thanks so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxIt Used To Be Worse Here : It Used To Be Worse Here

6th May 2015:
I quite enjoyed reading this in second person. It helped me to feel everything more clearly, if that makes sense. Good writing :)

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm super happy to hear that the second person worked, since this was my first time trying it. And yes, that does make sense to me! :)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! I really appreciate it! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxAngel of Small Death: the wretched and joyful

5th May 2015:
Only Albus and Scorpius could come THAT close to breaking up and get engaged instead!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FonzzxIris: George Weasley

1st May 2015:
Ok seriously you are killing me with all this emotion, please stop. Have a fluffy chapter. WHEN IT'S HARRY'S TURN, MAKE IT FLUFFY OK PLEASE?!

 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxIris: Percy Weasley

1st May 2015:
STOP MAKING ME CRY PLEASE OK THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxIris: Arthur Weasley

1st May 2015:
I just started reading this and it is brilliant. I never really thought about how Ginny's family felt during the Chamber fiasco (probably not the right word but hey, you probably know what I mean). You put across beautifully the relationship between father and daughter, while still making it special because it's Arthur and Ginny, and he and Molly never thought they'd be blessed with a daughter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxOne of a Kind: Proper Adulthood and its Myriad Challenges

16th April 2015:
I see now why you waited til you were done with PFI before updating this :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxThe Invisible Thief : The Game

14th April 2015:
OH MY GIDDY AUNT THIS IS SO TENSE RIGHT NOW

Author's Response: I KNOW OH MY GOSH

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Oh George. I do love George!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, because I love him too! And since I love writing him it's so great to hear you enjoyed reading about him xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: xx. tea and oysters [or] the fork in the road

4th April 2015:
A brilliant chapter but I believe Durmstrang is in Bulgaria, not Norway!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxChicks Before Broomsticks: End Game

1st April 2015:
I can't believe this story is finished! You don't often seen Roxanne/OC pairings and I've really enjoyed this story! If you ever decide to write a sequel, you already have a reader :)

Author's Response: I know, me either! I'm glad it's finished, even though it was super fun to write. And, thank you so much! There are ideas definitely at play for a sequel (Alec and Ellie need a story...) but they've been put on the backburner at the moment. Thanks again for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fonzzx19 Years: Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>