Reading Reviews From Member: Fonzzx
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FonzzxStarfall: Seal Our Fate

16th August 2014:
This is one of my new favourite stories. What happened to James? Did he die? Will we find out? What happens to Lily to make her sacrifice Harry? I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FonzzxTreacle Tart and a Heart-to-Heart: An after dinner discussion

10th August 2014:
Aw Teddy is so cute!

Author's Response: Hehe... good! I think so too ;) Thanks for reading and leaving a review

 Report Review

Review #3, by FonzzxThis Devilry: Chapter Nine

10th August 2014:
Poor Ginny! But I'm glad there's a reason behind all this, and it's not just PTSD. Those kids seem awful though.

Author's Response: Hey! Yay, I'm so glad you haven't abandoned my story after I took so long to update :)

Yeah, it's not just PTSD, though that is partly to blame for Ginny's struggles. The kids really are terrible! There's more to come, just as soon as I get to work on writing some more chapters...

Thanks so much! This review really brightened my day!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #4, by FonzzxAunt Petunia Dies: Respect for the Dead Moves Us to Appreciate the Living

10th August 2014:
I think this is a really lovely piece. It's good to see that Dudley grew up to be a good man, despite being a bully for most of his childhood. And of course, Harry wouldn't be Harry if he didn't forgive the Dursleys for their treatment of him.

Author's Response: Hi there! I agree that Harry is surprisingly Harry-ish. After everything he's gone through a little forgiveness is probably a relief for him. I never envisaged Dudley always being a petulant brat and after 2 kids he'd have to be less selfish. Thanks for noticing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FonzzxBlack Beauty: Tainted

8th August 2014:
Ok so I just read all of this and I think it's brilliant. The Black sisters are never written about enough and I think it's really hard to write Bellatrix well, because she's insane, or Andromeda, because we just don't know enough about her, but I think you've done a brilliant job on both counts. It was interesting to see that Narcissa wasn't Lucius' first choice of wife, and she obviously loved him for a long time. A job well done, I think! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It makes me so happy that you enjoyed it. The Black sisters are weirdly neglected in the fanfiction world considering how interesting their story is, and I really wanted to explore their relationship more with this story. I definitely struggled with writing Bellatrix and getting inside her head, but she was also really fun to write.
Again, thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FonzzxPending Further Investigation: iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

2nd August 2014:
Yay, a potential love interest for Holly!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FonzzxA Rose by Any Other Name: A Rose by Any Other Name

1st August 2014:
This was brilliant and sad all in one, I really loved it. Did you have some idea of what happened to Ron and why he ended up in hospital? Or is he just old and it's affecting his mind?

Author's Response: I intended for it to be Alzheimer's, but there was never a good way to come out and say it. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Four: Silence Part One

31st July 2014:
Ooooh who's Sirius married to?

Author's Response: Lol, I hadn't given it much thought tbh, but I get the feeling it didn't last very long ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fonzzx19 years: Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
Once again, another brilliant chapter. Poor Ron, when he found out that Hermione thought he was cheating!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: The Next Step

29th July 2014:
You have Percy down to a T. Poor Penny for having to put up with him! Although she doesn't seem to mind too much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FonzzxThe Making of The Map : James

21st July 2014:
Poor James, he really has it bad for Lily!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: St Mungo's

16th July 2014:
YAY DANI AND OLIVER!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FonzzxThe Dream Trilogy Book One: To Dwell On Dreams: Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part Two

13th July 2014:
OH MY GOD I wasn't sure about this AU at first but now I'm totally hooked. I always wanted Draco to come around and in canon it was far too late for my liking and I always try and redeem him a little in my own fics, but I think you've done him justice here. AND PETTIGREW! He is exactly the same as canon! I think that if things were different and Sirius had become the Secret Keeper then he would definitely still be a spy!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to have won you over, and thank you so much!! I have to say, I was amazed and so happy by Draco's redemption in the cannon, as I wasn't sure if JK would go there, but I agree I wanted to explore it further and earlier in their relationship. I had already been working on this story for a couple of years by the time HBP came out, and seeing his struggle come to life in that made me want to continue my own version in the Dream Trilogy.

I hate Wormtail so much. He will always be a traitor ha ha!!

I will be updating as regularly as I can, so I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by FonzzxExpecting: Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

10th July 2014:
Aw Ron is so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #15, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
A beautiful ending, I think! A great story too, I always like dorky Claws, because, well, I'm a dorky Claw!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FonzzxCareful What You Wish For: Holding On

9th July 2014:
I think you've got Oliver's character spot on here. He's quite awkward and of course, a Quidditch nut. I love this story and although Kat's irritating, I do hope she'll be ok.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: the spirit of fred weasley [or] exit, pursued by a bear

8th July 2014:
Aw I'm sad that this story will be over next chapter. I think it's BRILLIANT. I'd love to see a sequel where Rose and Holly are teachers!

 Report Review

Review #18, by FonzzxI am Thomas Riddle: I am Thomas Riddle

7th July 2014:
I think this was a really interesting interpretation of a character we know nothing about. I liked the picture you painted, especially when it came to the difference between his feelings for Cecelia and the effects of the love potion. I really enjoyed reading this!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FonzzxTo New Adventures: In which we meet Scorpius Malfoy

17th June 2014:
You can get a banner by going to the-dark-arts . net and requesting one on the forum :) I can't wait to see where Al ends up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the help with the banner! I'll try to post as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

28th May 2014:
When I studied Latin and forgot my verbs I literally did it the way Rose did it... Haha :D Ooooh a love interest for Rose! Yay! :D

Author's Response: I do the exact same thing when I forget my verbs, so apparently it's a universal thing! I would love to say that my ability with unseen Latin is better than Rose's with Runes, but alas - that whole bit was sort of marinated in personal experience.

And yes! I was unsure how people would react to the Alfie and Rose thing, but it seems to be pretty positive so far. Thank you for the review, and for reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FonzzxBedposts and Broomsticks: Christmas Spirt

19th May 2014:
I've spent my entire day reading this story. All I can say is this: MORE!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by FonzzxMy Immortal: My Immortal

2nd May 2014:
Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: Goodness! Well, thank you! I can't tell you how much it means when people leave a review on my work. Even something as simple as this one, they all make my day. So thank you!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #23, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: vii. the peace offering [or] we should've given them olive branches

1st May 2014:
It took me a while to figure out that Professor Thomas was actually Dean Thomas :P

Author's Response: Yes he is, well spotted!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FonzzxThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: v. the tell-all [or] don't hold back now

28th April 2014:
AW I have all the tears right now. That was a beautiful moment. I love it :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by FonzzxThe Invisible Thief : Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
Ah I love Bill :) Good old Bill!

Author's Response: I love Bill too!
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>