Reading Reviews From Member: MissesWeasley123
  
506 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissesWeasley123Sky and Stars: Infinite

4th September 2014:
YOU SNEAKY SIAN

I DISLIKE YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL THIS WAY.
MAN. WHAT DO I DO.

I'm really really flattered you wrote something of this sort of awesomeness for me. Makes me feel so... wow. I'm very unworthy of this kind of love lol.

You talk of Seamus and Parvati and them and their love and wow, it's the most beautiful thing in the world. You sneak in those small moments like with the henna and it makes me emotional. That's what true story telling is. I'd have loved this whether it was written for me or not, but DUDE you wrote this for ME like ME NADIA I wow. ♥ sort of flabbergasted at this sort of... WOW.

Those moments the ones with the dialogue, the dancing the no need of music... these are the things that I love the most. You put so much heart and thought into this and man Sian, you're so brilliant in every way and I hope you know that.

Truly, you had me at penguins. ♥

Thank you for this wonderful gift. I've never had something so valuable gifted to me ever before. ♥

Author's Response: Sneaky? Me? I'm not sneaky!

Nadia, STOP. You totally deserve this and actually a better story than this, but unfortunately I couldn't write anything for you that improved on this story.

Seamus and Parvati! ♥ I couldn't not write them for you, because I was all mean in DotF and now I had to be nice because they do deserve to be together and I'm so happy you liked the way that I wrote them, because you know I'm no good at writing fluff!

And all those little moments were my favourite to come up with, the henna and the dancing and all the little conversations. I'm so, so, happy you liked this and thank you for being such a great friend, Nadia! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by MissesWeasley123Marauder Follies: Chapter II - Dementia

20th August 2014:
Hello again!

Aww, so Peter. I really liked this side you showed of his. Again, you've put a lot of thought into it. I have lots of questions about his dad and I like seeing that he is quite close with James!

AND OH NO MRS POTTER! :( I feel so sad for her.. and she still hasn't told James! :'( I think it's really cool how she helped fight Gellert, that's interesting. I think Peter seeing the effects of what fighting a dark wizard has had on her might influence him to join Voldemort, so that ties in really well!

You've put in lots of details into this so I think that's what's making this story really exciting to read. Looking forward to seeing what else you have! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissesWeasley123Marauder Follies: Chapter I: The Full Moon & the Morning After

20th August 2014:
Hey Fae! I'm here filling in the reviews you earned for the may writing challenge!

AND MARAUDERS
AND REMUS

THIS STORY HAS EVERYTHING!
I'm really really pleased with this story so far, especially the second half with Remus ♥ because I love him and I loved this part:

"None that fancy me mum. Although wait until you get a load of what this third year did to Sirius in the beginning of the term..." --- BECAUSE FIRST OF ALL: That sounds so authentic and REMUS NOT HAVING A GIRLFRIEND IS ALWAYS GOOD NEWS BECAUSE MORE REMUS FOR ME :D

Your descriptions are great and the beginning was bittersweet because Sirius is so cute and yet he's so.. sad. You've crafted him and Regulus so well and of course, Remus too ♥ Great job, I loved reading this, and now, onwards!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MissesWeasley123Hate: Andromeda Tonks

20th August 2014:
Hey, HERE FOR MORE REVIEWS.

I need to comment on this plot because HOLY nobody would ever make this sort of connection between Andromeda and Lily, that she envied her and stuff, really interesting and unique. You have a knack for originality so keep that going always, Emily!

I liked the way she talked in brackets, it really got into her mind that was obviously really jealous and stuff. I think it was an interesting twist for the character.

I think you showed the parallels of both women really well. You showed that their differences in their lives and circumstances, actually were quite the same, just flipped. So cool!

You really controlled your words and use of smart language very nicely to keep this down to 500 words. Seriously, every word did count in this piece, so well done! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by MissesWeasley123a slow shattering: the mirror thrown to the ground

20th August 2014:
Hey Emily, here finally giving prize reviews!

First of all, this is such a contrast from what I've read of yours before! I've read your parody and then this, which is so sad and dark, it's really cool to see how diverse of a writer you really are. Kudos to you for that! ;)

I like the style you have going here. It's repetitive which makes it even more... crazy in a way. I think that shows Lavender's fractured very staccato mind and sanity so well.

You did the:
She's

Crazy


thing which I found really interesting. Again, it made a great impact and generally was a good technique!

I love this side of Lavender. I love when authors have sort of the same sort of concept except they make it their own, and you again show her state in a very fragile and yet openly descriptive way. Her pain is an open book. I liked that!

I'll wait around for an update! Great work.

Author's Response: Hey Nadia! Is it bad that I'd forgotten all about that? Haha, that meant these reviews were such a pleasant surprise to wake up to, though!

Yay, thank you! I try my best to write as wide a range of things as possible, so to hear that I'm a diverse writer means a lot! *hugs*

Yes, I think that the repetition does show how her mind has regressed a bit so she can only focus on one thing at a time and it also helps to really emphasise the important points of her life now somehow. :P

Yeah, I don't really know where that came from but I think it added to the piece and I'm really happy you found it interesting, it's certainly the first time I've done it.

I'm so glad that you do! The general response to this story has been pretty positive and I'm so glad that I managed to take something similar and make it more original.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, Nadia! ^.^ *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissesWeasley123You Say I'm Crazy: We Made A Vow

19th August 2014:
I read this back when it was James and Lily and I'm sort of sad you changed it because this is really well written and I despise Jily so this is like, my thing y'know.

BUT ANYWAYS
Bear with me, I don't know how to review anymore because I haven't left a proper one in like, forever. So... yeah.

Her hands are pressed to her chest, as if to hold her breaking, fragmented heart in. -- DO YOU KNOW HOW ACCURATE THIS IS? I love what you did with that, that was a great moment and I was all like "dayummm"

But really, this story was really nice. I love this song and of course the music video this was inspired from and everything... was really really well written. I remember reading other story like waaay back and now this, it's really amazing and you've improved so much which is great Sarah! ♥

Really well written, had fun reading it!

Author's Response: Hey Hon!

You hate Jily?! I think you're the first person I've ever seen say that!

I felt that it wasn't as believable as Lily/James. I mean, it fit, but at the same time, it just didn't. I couldn't see her being so weak, and I couldn't see him being so awful. I think having this be Lily II not only gives me lots of room to play with her past and characterization, but it also adds a lot of room for growth. I'm glad you liked the story, thanks so much for the review!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #7, by MissesWeasley123Red Dust: Red Dust

19th August 2014:
I'm... crying.

This is precisely why you are hands down my favourite and most like, before everyone else author on the archives. I have no words for you at this moment.

This piece is just a work of art a true masterpiece. I don't know how you manage to write SO WELL because you do you do and it kills me EVERY DAMN TIME I READ ANYTHING IT HURTS.

Your concepts are so tragically written and it's always so breathtaking, your writing. Your descriptions and characters are so well thought out and the way you speak of Barcelona -- I think that's why it made me cry. Your imagery of the place makes me so... wandersick because now I want to go there so so bad and you have no idea how emotional I'm becoming so I'm gonna stop now.

I love this so much Emma ♥

Brilliant story telling and such a flawless take of a flawed Pansy Parkinson. ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by MissesWeasley123Death on the First: Chapter Two

9th August 2014:
Okay, so plot development.

You're trying to mislead us, never mentioning Daphne... But it can't be her, I know that much. As if you're following canon, that means that this line here: if a girl that we've known since the age of eleven isn't lying dead in the morgue at St. Mungo's, murdered by one of the other eight guests here. -- See, it can't be her as she is 2 years younger than the rest of Harry's year!

Dean hasn't been mentioned at all so far... So I feel like it can be him! Hmm... It's so weird, the way the murderer refers to the plaques with some sort of a interest makes me want to think it is a pureblood! But no... this has to be Dean. And I'm convinced it's not Theo NOR Seamus... It still could be Pansy though! Definitely not Padma or Lavender... Really, this leaves Michael, Pansy, and Dean.

Okay, so this is amazing as always!!! I love it so much great work you amazing person ♥

Author's Response: Yes, plot development!

Perhaps I'm trying to mislead you, perhaps not. It's a mystery ;) But Daphne's actually the one in Harry's year, and Astoria's the one who's two years younger, so that line doesn't really discount her.

Hmm, your guesses are really interesting, and the way that you're eliminating people. I'm so intrigued to see the way that different people interpret the narrative and use that to deduce things! I can't say much about your guesses except more will possibly be revealed in the next chapter :P

Thank you very much for the review, lovely! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by MissesWeasley123Jigsaw: Piece #1

4th August 2014:
BACK OFF WORLD BACK THE HELL AWAY
AS NADIA
IS HERE
TO CLAIM
FIRST REVIEW I SURE AS HELL BETTER BE FIRST OMG

OKAY SO OKAY
ha.
I am more excited than you for this Sian hmm yeah.

what do I even talk about?

I love the beginning so much! It's really creepy AND YOUR DESCRIPTIONS and I know how much you've worked on this and it's so brilliant!

The way you've crafted Olivia's character which is a bit annoying lol AND I CANNOT WAIT FOR DANIEL OMG BABE ALERT IN THE NEXT CHAPTER???

Jane's character's so cool and haha REMEMBER WHEN U TOLD ME ROXY WAS BLONDE BUT YOU WERE KIDDING SO GOOD as Jane's the blonde one :P

I totally just rambled BUT CONGRATS ON THIS EPIC NOVEL ♥

I'm favouriting and it's so interesting, I love this so much and ahhh!!!
okay
done

bye.

Author's Response: NADIA! ♥

Seriously, I can't tell you how much it means to me that you were so eager to get the first review on this story! I'm really pleased you're excited for it because oh my goodness, I was so nervous, and I'm glad that it didn't disappoint!

Well really, you should get some credit for the beginning of this chapter because you're the one who sparked the idea in the first place, so thank YOU for that! Teehee, creepy is what I'm going for there!

Violet is just like... ugh. I feel sorry for Roxanne, as she has some very difficult people to work with! And yes, there may be an appearance for Daniel in the next chapter!

I'm really glad you like Jane! She's going to have a big part to play in this and yes haha, she's the blonde one.

Thank you so much for this amazing review and the favourite, love! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by MissesWeasley123Death on the First: Chapter One

27th July 2014:
DUDEE
THIS IS SO FREAKY AND SO WELL WRITTEN OMG
I
WOW.

ASDFGJKL;;;???
whoa

before i begin can you please clarify something? :P ok so if there are 9 people, is the killer, like included in the nine? or are there nine+the killer?

I feel like... the killer's a girl. But it can also be... a guy. Hm. Definitely not Theo, or Pansy, or Parvati... SO THIS IS GONNA MAKE ME CRAY CRAY. I SHALL FIGURE OUT WHO THE KILLER ID BEFORE ALL THE CHAPS ARE POSTED

SUPER FREAKY AND AWESOME AND I LOVE IT.

Author's Response: NADIA YOU GOT THE FIRST REVIEW YAY ♥

There are nine people, including the killer. All of them are listed at the beginning of this chapter - you might want to remember those names ;)

The killer might be a girl, or it might be a guy. Are they even human? I don't know (I do know, but it's fun playing with your mind :P)

I WANT TO KNOW WHO YOU THINK IT IS!!!

Thanks for this review, love, I'm so happy you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissesWeasley123Hope: Hope

12th July 2014:
Hiya Sara! This is such a sad story with a bittersweet plot :( You did such a great job with it though, and treated it with extreme care and ♥

I think the flashback was definitely the most emotional part of the piece. You wrote it beautifully, and it was such a sad moment, as goodbyes always are! I don't know how you managed to put in so much thought into it, especially with the deadline we had! In such few words, you beautifully told us the story of Andromeda. It must've been so sad for her, it was sad for in fact, losing her entire family.

But then, there was Teddy. And Teddy was her hope. I don't know if you've watched the Amazing Spiderman 2 but there's a scene with Andrew Garfield in a graveyard with his aunt May who is kinda old, and I don't know why but it reminds me of Andromeda and Teddy lol :P

Such a well written story! Your writing just gets better and better!

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you :)

I'm glad you liked the flashback! I wasn't sure about it, having write it so quickly- I'm happy it worked well.

I've never actually seen The Amazing Spiderman (1 or 2) but I plan to watch it! I'll keep a lookout for that scene- maybe more Teddy/Andromeda interactions will come from it.

Thank you so much!
~Sara


 Report Review

Review #12, by MissesWeasley123The Wild Rose: Chapter One

12th July 2014:
WAIT I AM SO CONFUSED. YOU ARE A LITTLE MIND BOGGLER AREN'T YOU?? ♥ First and foremost, amazing descriptions!

And I too like everyone else thought this was a Scorose until LILY and what the hell Scorpius is he some sort of psychotic lover??? :( That weirdo why did he kill her? All beauty must die. -- this is so intense and chilling and wow, my heart rate accelerated like 100x more than my normal heart rate as wow wow wow! This entire piece was extremely intense and you were keeping it so light and then BAM IT COMES SLAPPING ME ACROSS THE FACE and everything!!! She's dead. Just. Wow.

This is so different from anything I've ever read, and I think it's so cool! You should totally write a prequel or something, as it's amazing. Really well written, I think this is a great example of a fab dark story!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #13, by MissesWeasley123Pandemonium: Mayhem Manor

12th July 2014:
OMG IT WAS DUMBLES?? WHAAAT.

This is so brilliant, Sian! I'm so glad you have finally finished it! I know you're a really funny person and that really shows in this, but you don't overdo it y'know. I love the idea of ScoRose in this, and how the story definitely kind of spanned over so many generations and times... Which was brilliant! I know you were writing bits of this here and there, and now you've finally finished it, but it never ever seemed inconsistent, so there's that!

Haha, you descriptions and use of prompts are so funny lol just like in all the other chapters :P I can't believe it was Dumbledore though! That's crazy. And the cameo Snape had was so funny too :P He didn't say much, but what he did say was flawless ;) Great work lovely, I wish I could say more but struggling for time!

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: YES IT WAS DUMBLES!!!

I actually can't tell you how glad I was that I finally finished this, Nadia. It took me so long to write because it didn't feel like I was going to be funny at all her. It was fun taking the curse over different generations though, and then seeing this disastrous meeting the parents that Rose has with the Malfoys :P

Oh my goodness those prompts! I don't know why I decided to use all of them in this short story collection but it was a crazy idea and so difficult! I realised that I had no explanation for the curse about two chapters in so I thought Dumbledore was a reasonable explanation for it :P

Thank you for the great review, Nadia!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MissesWeasley123Event Three - All Quiet on the Post-War Front: and all the years between

12th July 2014:
Wow teh you're brilliant. UM WOW. You made it connect to Sanguini the Vampire and also WORLD CUP??? ♥ you are so epic haha. I really love this :P

Yayayay for Muggle Tech things! This chapter was seriously one of the sweetest things in the world. It had everything, from characters to plot and THE WORLD CUP! You set the bitterness from the war aside for a bit, and it was so pure and everything. You really have some talent for writing such beautiful characters, and you shower how they all moved on so beautifully too.

AND SUCH PERFECTION, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! I love all your characters and I love this. This is truly why I have you favourited as an author. You are beyond talented. There were so many emotions in this, and at the end I felt really content. You ended it off amazingly ;) Also three cheers for Salazar now working at the cauldron! :P I don't know. Everything's kinda... peaceful now but they're still scarred forever. It's sad but at least it's less bitter now. I don't know. Mixed emotions :(

Great writing as always teh!
House cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: First of all, one hundred million points to Nadia for RECOGNISING THE REFERENCE TO SANGUINI, THE VAMPIRE OHMYGOD *hugs and weeps tears of joy* Seriously, THIS IS A TESTAMENT TO JUST HOW WELL YOU KNOW MY WRITINGS DO YOU KNOW HOW FLATTERING THAT IS!?!?!

(THE REMAINDER OF THIS RESPONSE WILL BE CONDUCTED IN CAPSLOCK)

AH, YES, THE WORLD CUP. I DON'T KNOW IF YOU WERE AWARE OF THE INCIDENT THAT PROMPTED ME TO WRITE THIS ONE-SHOT, BUT IT WAS AN ENGLAND VS URUGUAY MATCH, AND URUGUAY BEAT ENGLAND AND KNOCKED THEM OUT OF THE TOURNAMENT, AFTER THEIR STAR PLAYER SCORED TWICE. THEIR STAR PLAYER WENT ON TO BITE SOMEONE ELSE IN THEIR NEXT MATCH AND GOT HIMSELF BOOTED FROM THE WORLD CUP. AND THIS LED TO A MILLION VAMPIRE MEMES ON THE INTERNET.

(I'm going to turn off capslock now, far too annoying haha, sorry for the eyebleach of a paragraph above!).

Yay for Muggle technology and the WORLD CUP. I, too, don't know what to do with myself now that it's all over, and I have nothing to gush and get excited about. And writing an overly passionate Dean was one of the best things to do EVER.

Your last paragraph made me cry more tears of joy. THANK YOU. It means so much to me that you love these characters. I think I've fallen in love with them, too, despite spending such a short time with them. (muahaha, Salazar!)

Yes, everything is becoming quieter, better. All of them will heal a little more each day, and each day, they're moving further and further from the war. FOREVER.

Thank you for all your brilliant reviews. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by MissesWeasley123Event Three - All Quiet on the Post-War Front: sweet dreams

12th July 2014:
SCREW YOU TEH WHY ARE YOU SO MEAN TO ME AND THAT CAMERA SCENE IS TOTALLY UNNECESSARY WHY WHY WHY YOU ARE A MEANIE.

First of all, you started it off wonderfully. It was a great hook and excellent job at setting the tone. It's amazing how they are all at the same place together.. ALSO TEN MILLION POINTS TO THE PUFFS FOR INCLUDING ONCE AGAIN THE AMAZINGNESS THAT IS SALAZAR WHATEVERHISFACE FROM ONE DIMENSION BEST THING EVER! ♥

Dennis is such a complex character. He has so much pain inside of him. It's brilliant and so saddening too. You wrote him so nicely. The interaction with him and Dean and Hannah was brilliantly done too. It was cute, and still angsty and sad at the same time.

And ugh the Sphinx! Just so many Colin feels you cruel woman. I can't. Especially just going back to the camera scene my tears are of blood. Seriously. How do you write so good. also i'm also kinda laughing as you always write so much and ehehe were totally forced to write in small amounts for this event :P okay okay. Great chapter, see ya at the last one!

House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: I'm not a meanie. JKR is the meanie. She pretty much killed everybody. I'm just...I dunno, rubbing salt, I guess. :P

You know, I kill a surprisingly low number of people in my fics. If I write character death, it's because JKR already killed those characters in canon. :P

Aww, thank you! All of these one-shots are indeed set in the Leaky Cauldron. The setting and the characters are what anchor the stories together, despite all of them being ridiculously, idiotically different from each other.

SALAZAR SLOCOMBE WILL PLAY BAGPIPES IN YOUR BRAINS, SERENADING HIS OWN AWESOMENESS ALL DAY. AND ALL NIGHT. AND ALL OF ETERNITY.

Muaha, more Dennis!whump. Why can't I resist beating up Dennis in my fics. Because I dunno, it's funny? Well, it's sad as well.

Yep, totally forced to write in small amounts! I will get the hang of this and soon I'll only be writing 500 word stories for the rest of my life.

Thank you so much, you crazy amazing woman. ♥

-teh


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissesWeasley123Event Three - All Quiet on the Post-War Front: heavy bones

12th July 2014:
So teh, you know how much I love you, right? Well, after One Dimension, I think I love you, if quite possible, even more ♥

Okay, so in this piece you carefully and very believably back up your reasoning as to why Hannah became a barwoman! I'm kinda crying because her mum's dead and the whole "she didn't exit the war cleanly" line at it's just not fair god dammit. I just feel so bad for her. And then Dean too!!! UGH. He was in the Cellar and it was so intense seeing him in that way. I found myself very much shipping them too. It's like why teh why mist you be so cruel but it's like fluff as well but drunk fluff but still lighter than the feels destroying stuff you usually write but then kinda angsty so it's like flangst or anguff you know.

Everyone was characterized and still cannot get over One Dimension teach me to be like you pls?? :P and then your descriptions are flawless as James Rodriguez's fathering skills so let's not go there. I really love you and this and now onwards!!!

House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hi Nadia

Yes, I know you love me. SO DOES EVERYONE, RIGHT?

*crickets*

OK, well, it's just you, then. ♥

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING MAH WORKS.

One Dimension is the best band in the wizarding world!!! OK, confession: I don't know anything about 1D, the Muggle band, but I've heard that they're really good-looking. I haven't heard their music at all. But...it must be super good, right? Because they're so popular. :P

Sorry for the tears, love! -hands over tissue-

Hannah definitely had it hard. And Dean as well. I think they'll find a way to comfort each other, though. They'll both anchor each other down to earth. TIS THE START OF A BEAUTIFUL FRIENDSHIP. And maybe I ship them together now. :P You, Nadia, quick, go write me some Dean/Hannah.

The word is FLANGST. It's FLANGST all the way. And c'mon, how can this be feels-destroying stuff? That was Other Side of Glass. :P

JAMES RODRIGUEZ 5EVA.



 Report Review

Review #17, by MissesWeasley123Thestrals: Hugo

12th July 2014:
ok brb crying my heart out. This story has managed to rather effectively destroy my feels. AND AHA LET ME TRIUMPH IN MY GENIUSNESS! first person, second person, and then third person. I swear I should be a Claw :P Just kidding Claws are insufferable most of the time shh :P This one was even more sad, because it wasn't canon, so we couldn't exactly expect anything... AND WHY DID YOU KILL MOLLY WHYYY. You're a meanie.

One of the things I loved about this story was not only the connection of Thestrals, but also the fact that it arches over three generations, and this one was definitely least expected and so it hurt a bit more, and took me by surprise. Your style of writing is flawless as ever. I really, really enjoyed reading this story. Congrats to you for managing to get it in so quickly, and such fab quality too.

House Cup 2014 Review
Go Lionsss ♥

Author's Response: How could I resist? First person... second person... How could I make the third one anything but third person? The opportunity was too good to pass up! And I never said it was Molly! I wrote it with Molly in mind, but I purposefully didn't write that because I wanted the readers to be able to choose. YOU HAVE MADE YOUR CHOICE THOUGH SO NOW YOU CAN CRY WITH ME.

This third story is my favourite of the three. And even though the stories didn't have to be connected, I really wanted to challenge myself and connect them. So I chose three eras and connected them through thestrals. I'm glad you liked it - even though this last one hurt :(

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MissesWeasley123Thestrals: Neville

12th July 2014:
ERMAHGERD NEVILLE FEELS! This is a cruel chapter. First of all, guilt is the worst feeling ever! And that too with Neville, ahhh. You are definitely trying to make me sad this morning aren't you :P

I think it was brilliant, how Thestrals and death have had such a.. positive impact on his life! The Be brave, be strong throughout I think really encompasses Neville's life and the things he has gone through excellently. Ohh, and a change in style! Last chappie was first person, this was second... Hm, I wonder if the next one is in third person ;) Haha, you're a genius you know.

You were beaten, you were broken, but you were not dead. No, you'd only die when you gave up. -- I don't know why, but this line gave me so many emotions. It's like, "YES NEVILLE, MY BABY GO YOU GO YOU NEVILLE!" but it's also painfully saddening :( I don't know, you're just giving me some mixed reactions lol. Great work as always, had fun reading! I'm really gutted these stories didn't win the task :(

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: ALL THE NEVILLE FEELS. This was the easiest story to write, actually. Guilt is horrible, but it's something that I could connect with in Neville, and I felt that it was a big part of what held him back.

I wanted to show the thestrals in a more neutral light. Death is such a natural part of life, and I couldn't quite make myself write it as something dark and evil and bad - too close to writing a Voldemort story then :P But through the thestrals, I wanted to show that death could impact people in a sort of good way. And Neville was just perf for this!

Neville in general gave me a bad case of "OMG MY FEELS. WHY ARE THEY ON THE FLOOR?" so I'm happy that some of that translated into the writing! And aww! That's really sweet of you, though the winners were all super fantastic :D

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MissesWeasley123Thestrals: Sirius

12th July 2014:
Hello! Wahh, I love your writing style! It's choppy, but in a good way, which is why I had so much fun writing waterfall. in your style (though it kinda failed it was like .0001% of your style so def not haha) but wow!

It's so intense, how you showed that Sirius could see Thestrals! We're told not many can see them, but it makes sense for him to be able to as he's from the house of Black, where these things are so common. That entire scene of torture was so intense and thrilling, but also sick in a way as well, which brings me to another point.

You used first person so well, that you made me feel whatever Sirius was feeling. That's something ... really brilliant. Honestly. Not only are you able to include thestrals in this, but it's such a valid reason too for him to leave the house, and your descriptions are wow. In a way you don't describe too much, but just enough which gives an even more massive blow.

The ending was so bittersweet-- he has a family ready to accept him but then the circumstances as well :9 feels, yo, feels. Great writing, had fun reading and now, onward!

House Cup 2014

Author's Response: Heya! I'm inordinately pleased you like my writing style! I think it suits shorter pieces more than longer ones, so it's good that I enjoy writing 500 word stories. And OMG WATERFALL WAS AMAZING. I loved it so much *hugs*

Yeah, Sirius' story is probably the most intense of the three. His has the most diverse range of emotions and they're all quite... well, intense.

And goodness. It was quite difficult writing Sirius, which is odd since I've written him before with ease. I think it's because I've never written him in this way before. It was horrible having to put him through a situation like that! And I hate description - I often just forget to include it. I'm very happy that it plays to my advantage here!

After all that, Sirius deserved a happy ending... sort of. But it's the smallest things that count the most, and I wanted to show that here. Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MissesWeasley123A Glimmer of Light: What's in a Name?

12th July 2014:
LAUREN OKAY I'M SORRY GETTING A BIT TEARY-EYED BECAUSE THE FIRST PARAGRAPH IS 1) SO CUTE AND 2) REMINDING ME OF OUR SKYPE CONVO REGARDING JAMES RODRIGUEZ BEING THE BESTEST FATHER AND NEVILLE = RODRIGUEZ = BESTEST FATHER EVER!!!*inhale* *exhale* okay, okay, I'll calm down.

Mwuah, I love how all of your stories kinda connect to RotG ;) WHICH YOU TOTALLY NEED TO UPDATE MISSY! This story was so sweet, and so simple and really beautiful and filled with genuine love. I'm very much in love with it. Everything about it was so pure, from the thought that went into the name and when he finally says, "Alice Longbottom" it hits me hard because aw.

And Hannah! She is such an understanding wife. I like to believe that deep down, Neville from the very start wanted to name her Alice, except didn't know if it was acceptable, and Hannah just needed to give him that little push. I don't know, but it just seems that way :P

Also, reading such a beautiful and touching moment in first person, makes the experience even more beautiful and wow, because it's so personal and I was definitely whisked away by it. Really, really great writing as always! ♥

House Cup 2014 Review ♥ Go lions!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MissesWeasley123Event Three: Irreparable: Irreparable

12th July 2014:
Heya, I think you're a true superstar for the Claws, going and reviewing SO MANY STORIES!!! That's amazing, and I think you should totally be proud of how many you've left, and I wanted to make sure you were getting some of it back too! ♥

And wow, you chose to write about Marietta! That's brilliant. I always forget about her, and to be honest did a total gasp when I saw the whole SNEAK line come up in your story, as you chose to write about such a different character. I actually dislike her a lot haha, but you make me able to sympathize with her in this, and definitely put a different spin on her character :) To be able to write such a.. darker yet sweet story of overcoming things is a right talent as some authors require days and thousands of words to do it. You managed to do it in little of both, which is commendable.

The struggle you showed in the beginning, trying so hard to cover it up, was heartbreaking. It ina way reminds me sort of of women who have acid thrown on them... some of them go on to be wonderful women and overcome the way they look and accept it. It's sort of what Marietta did. I do feel a bit angry at Hermione though, as the effects were so strong :(

Brilliant work!Overall, this was a nice read, so great job! ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello!

Aw thank you so much, you're so sweet :) I'm definitely really happy to have left so many and you are such a gem for sharing the love on my story! ♥ You've left so many for Gryffindor yourself so you're pretty fantastic too!

I'm so glad you liked my choice of focusing on Marietta for this story! I have to agree with you there - I generally disliked Marietta but after writing this story I was able to at least understand her more and empathise with her. Thank you so much for the compliments, they really mean a lot to me!

I do think it would've been pretty heartbreaking to have your life change so much just by doing this one thing (tattling on the DA). Woah that's actually so true - it's really thought-provoking to realise that you're completely right - this kind of thing happens in modern society right now to people as well :(

Thank you for reading and thank you so much for leaving such a generous review. Your review definitely brought such a big smile to my face and I really appreciate it! :)

- Charlotte



 Report Review

Review #22, by MissesWeasley123Burn Away the Darkness: Shine

12th July 2014:
Hello lovely! Stopping by to squeeze in some more reviews and also because this was the only one I hadn't reviewed, so it truly is now or never haha as you know how lazy I am :P

As an author, I would always find it hard to write Petunia mainly because she would be so painfully difficult to set my mind upon. I never really liked her, but now you've taken Petunia Dursley who's an extremely aggravating character, and given her so much depth and beauty. You managed to go through her life so wonderfully, from the very beginning, and the way it developed too. Your writing style is admirable and so different. I can't really describe it. You tell us the story mostly, and add in bits of showing too and it just works out so well.

Everything manages to flow together so wonderfully and the use of the prompt was brilliant. I have to say, how you managed to weave in snape's odd character was brilliant too! The most touching part was obviously the end, that as time passes so does all problems and there is always light. such a great note to end on. Lovely work!

House Cup 2014 Review!

Author's Response: Hey Nadia! No, you're not at all lazy you wonderful lady!

Petunia was actually quite fun to write when I managed to get my head into the mindset to write her - much easier than the other plot that I had for this prompt! When I think about it, there are parts of Petunia's life that were really difficult and I focused more on those than other aspects to try and make her seem more likeable.

Writing style? :P I don't think there's really a style here as it was written so quickly but thank you anyway.

Haha, it was so easy to see Snape through Petunia's eyes and the way that he'd taken her sister from her, so I'm glad you liked that. The ending was the only part of this which was actually happy and that was kind of necessary, but I'm pleased it worked.

Thank you for the review, lovely!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MissesWeasley123HC Event 3: The Last Time: The Last Time

11th July 2014:
Hello Amy! First time reading your work, and wow, is it great! Also, slight warning, my keyboard will not let me use certain punctuation marks, so there is a lack of contractions and this will sound like a formal and robotic review but THAT IS NOT THE CASE i promise.

So first of all, why are you so mean to the world, giving us such sad stories. Hm, at least it is a bit happier than the other Gred and Forge feel destroyers. The idea for them reuniting after death is a killer one, it is cute and really emotional as well. You showed their feelings and friendship and brotherhood so well in such few words, and that too you wrote this piece extremely fast as well! Great work on that Amy!

Your descriptions are ones to envy, they are so well written. You described Georges (cannot do apostrophes ah sorry) situation and surroundings so excellently in the beginning. You really have a knack for being able to paint such vivid images! Great work, Amy, I enjoyed reading this a lot!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #24, by MissesWeasley123My Tears Are Becoming A Sea: aflame

11th July 2014:
Okay Astrid wins the award for the best author notes ever :P Also a slight warning, this review has zero contractions, failed possessive thingies, as my keyboard WILL NOT LET ME TYPE APOSTROPHES, QUOTE MARKS OR QUESTION MARKS!!! Okay, okay.

Omggg, so Astrid! Minerva, you wrote Minerva!! I am so proud of this entry, and all of the gryffies entries (still dunno why we did not win anything) as first of all, this plot is pretty amazing, and then the way you wrote it, just WOW. There are so many feels, because you write about her mother and then her busy father and aw, it makes me want to cry. Her relationship with Dougal (who is I repeat a babe) was os heartbreaking... how he did not think she loved him but she did she just... could not express it and ahhh why do you do this to me.

I think you wrote such a complex and tricky character in such a flawless way... I am blown away. This is the first time I have read your work, and I definitely will come back after this HC craziness! Loved this, really loved it!

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Ahh hey omg this was literally the CUTEST review lke wow! I wrote Minerva yeah!! I love her sooo much so it felt pretty natural!! but yeah the gryffie entries are amazing in general! But Dougal=huge babe!!! Thank you so much for the cool review, and if you wanna come back and read that would be sooo cool!!!
Astrid
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by MissesWeasley123Marked: The Price of Living

11th July 2014:
And so, he is finally marked. Wow. Before I begin, this review will seem rather formal, as my keyboard is being strange and now letting me use punctuation marks that are not exclamation marks and commas, also period. So this has a lack of contractions lol sorry Dan!

First of all, wow wow wow for Bellatrix. You get 10 out of 10 for her. Her anger in the beginning when she tells him it is not funny.. wow. Freaky as hell, and definitely frightening. That moment was so intense.

And I cannot tell you how thrilling the entire scene was with Voldemort. When he says that Lucius true masters (see how hard it is, without apostrophes, aghh) are pride and fear, it is so intelligent and so true in a way. And AGH SUSAN BONES!!! That part with the unbreakable vows are meant to be broken I could not explain to you how intense and genuinely creepy that was!

This story has been so amazing. Truly intense and has captured the story of Draco Malfoy brilliantly. Absolutely blown away, fabulous writing as always you literary and Draco genius!

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi, Nadia! Sorry about your keyboard. That would drive me completely bonkers!

Whew! Whenever I write Bellatrix, I always feel a huge amount of pressure to try to live up to Jami's Bellatrix, who is perfectly, marvelously insane. I'm never sure that I'm getting her quite right, so I really appreciate the compliments.

Oddly enough, I felt more comfortable writing Voldemort than Bellatrix. I feel like I understand him better, his motivations and reactions. Minimalist, I think, is the way to go with him. Minimalist, punctuated by outbursts of deranged anger. And I agree, he understands Lucius far better than Lucius understands himself.

Now that I think of it, I haven't written anything with Draco since back around Christmas. Maybe it will be time again soon...

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>