Reading Reviews From Member: wolfgirl17
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17The Mourning Ring: The Mourning Ring

17th September 2014:
That was cute. I liked it and the Mourning rings was something I hadn't heard of before (not much of a Dickens fan) but very cool the way you incorporated it here =)
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17Years later: Kings Cross

17th September 2014:
This was a really cute story. I enjoyed it. At first I was confused about the idea of Hermione not already having met Ginny and Harry's kids, given that they're all Hogwarts age, not to mention that trio are best friends, even if Ron is a grumpy sod.
You should head over to TDA for a banner to go with it. More ppl will read and review if you have one =)
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: D is for Draco

17th September 2014:
Hey, so I was just going through the response to my reviews and found the one where I offered to make you a banner for this story and you said you'd like one. If you're at all still interested, check out the following link:

http://i . imgur . com/vixEln7 . png

You just need to remove all the spaces, since I can't post the link otherwise... If you don't like/want it that's cool, I made it for a challenge over at TDA called Your Favorite Fanfic
=)
If you do want it, just don't forget to credit me when you add it to your summary =)
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17The Legend of the Male Veela: In the throes of the ruby red river that flows

16th September 2014:
Hey,
So you've got a great idea going here, but you need to watch some of your grammar. Try to remember to always start a new line whenever someone is speaking, especially if they're different characters. You've got a lot of paragraphs there where both Draco and Snape or Draco and McGonagall are talking and it gets confusing because they're not on new lines.
I love the idea and the back-story you put into the tale, the bit with Ignatius, very cool. Just watched your grammar and proof-read the story before submitting it for publication. Maybe even ask around on the forums to get someone to Beta for you, just to make sure the story is perfect. You'll get way more reviews that way. =)
I look forward to reading more of this story.
xx-Wolfgirl17.

 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17Easter Lily: Easter Lily

16th September 2014:
That was the ending line I've read in years. Love it. Your stories are brilliant!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww, thanks! I'm so glad you liked this story. It was fun coming up with the pranks!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17How to Fly: How to Fly

16th September 2014:
Hey,
I can see just form this story why you've been nominated as the Best New Author by so many. You're work is wonderful and I love with story. Absolutely wonderful as you captured the trials and stresses of motherhood perfectly and with such a lovely metaphor. You even had me tearing up a little.
Keep up the good work. I look forward to much more from you.
xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm just a pile of goo over these totally unexpected reviews. They are SO sweet! I'm really glad you enjoyed these stories.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by wolfgirl1750 Colours In Her Hair: Apocalypse

16th September 2014:
Pretty please Update. I was going to nomiate you for the Dobby's Best Original Character award but your last chapter update was outside the cutoff date. I would love to see more from you on this story.
xx-Wolfigrl17

 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfgirl17All Hallow's Eve: All Hallow's Eve

15th September 2014:
This was delightful. I really liked the flow of the story between characters. I liked the way you left the culprit of all the mayhem unknown too. More often than not it is our own imaginations that scare us out of our wits rather than a known attacker. This story would've been spookier if you hadn't told us in the end that it was Peeves. =)
xx-Wolfgirl17

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17The Murder Initiative : Session One

14th September 2014:
Looking forward to more =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by wolfgirl17Daydreaming: Daydreaming

14th September 2014:
That was fantastic. Loved it! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #11, by wolfgirl17Marry Me: The Beginning

14th September 2014:
Is this story published anywhere else? I feel like I've read it in entirety somewhere else before and that I could surmise the plot which involves a lot of Daily Prophet articles and issues, namely in the form of Lucius.
Is this maybe published on Fanfiction . net?
I'm almost positive I've read the whole thing before.

Author's Response: hmm, no - not that I know of. this is simply my writing, I didn't take it from anywhere else. I think it might be similar with a few other stories because of the whole daily prophet and ron/hermione breaking up but I promise I didn't take this from anywhere else. The beginning might be similar but the rest of the plot is very different and I had no plans of writing anything with Lucius. x

 Report Review

Review #12, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Stolen Kisses Are Always the Sweetest

4th May 2014:
FINALLY!!! An update! And such a wonderful update it was too! I'm so happy that i'm bouncing like a ninny right now! I've been checking fanatically for updates from you. Love this story! Ooh i just can't wait to read more!!!
I love the way you set the scene so well and they way you had them kiss. Perfect. Just perfect.
xx-Wolfgirl =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm sending the final chapter right now so look for it within a few days. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: His Unrest

8th April 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't think she'd actually do it, that she'd actually tell Ron how she felt. I love that you had Malfoy realise he fancies Hermione too. A very nice touch. I love this story. Looking forward to more as soon as you've got it ready =)
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Now all Draco has to do is admit he fancies her!

 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl17Unforgivable Mercy: Chapter One

4th April 2014:
Fantastic start to your story. I love the 'Draco is a werewolf' stories. I look forward to much much more with all kinds of animal attraction and craziness.
Don't be afraid to play with the werewolf curse too. I know that JK portrays it as a terrible, painful disease. But sometimes I can't help thinking that the way she portrayed Remus with it was due to his self-loathing, hence Greyback's much more animalistic and interesting persona.
Check out my story "Embracing the Madness" in the Sirimione time travel section. Some of the later chapters delve into the werewolf psyche if you need ideas (and i've read so many werewolf novels and encyclodpaedias on them that I'm almost an expert).
Can't wait to read more. Definitely favorited.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Everything is Better on a Broomstick

29th March 2014:
Antoher wonderful chapter as always. You always manage to leave me hanging and wanting more. I even regularly check the dramione page for updates form you, which for me is very rare. Absolutely loving this story and looking forward to more Hermione/Draco interaction. Can't wait for Samhain either. I also really enjoy the way you include other little snippets of divination and crystal magic and things, lends an authenticity to your story. Pretty please write more and have anoter chapter uploaded soon. Oh, and if you're interested in a banner for your story at all, I'm a member artist at TDA now, so i could make one for you if you'd like. Let me know. Your Biggest fan!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: I'd love a banner. :) I appreciate your offer. Sometimes I have a friend make them for me but I don't have one for this so just surprise me when you have a chance. :)And thanks for the lovely review as always.

LCailan


 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfgirl17An Even Match: 33.

23rd December 2013:
I think this might actually be the best Fan fiction story I've ever read. I love the way you weaved the events from the books with the events of your own invention and I love the way you portrayed the relationship between Hermione and Draco. The Elemnetals idea was brilliant as well. At first I thought I might not be into this story because of the slow burn idea, but you did it in a way that made it not only bearable but exciting and intriguing.
Very Highly commeneded indeed. Your story should be voted into the top 10.
Loved it and I'll be on the lookout for your other work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Very glad you liked it:) I do have a couple edits to make Jan. 3 when the queue opens again (going to edit out Fenrir in the castle and will also add an explanation to the top of the last chapter to tell why I jumped ahead to the Last Battle) but otherwise it's done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfgirl17I Promise: I Promise

21st December 2013:
That was sweet and cute. Very well done. Happy Christmas.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it! Happy Christmas :)
-Kelsi


 Report Review

Review #18, by wolfgirl17Two Games, One Aim: House Unity

15th December 2013:
That was excellent. I think my favourite line was:
Add to my list of talnets: Winging It.

Just Golden. =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolfgirl17Two Games, One Aim: The Dare

15th December 2013:
An interesting start. I'm intrigued enough to want to read more. I like the way you ended things between them so that there wouldn't be all the drama of couples fighting and Hermione cheating. Thumbs Up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by wolfgirl17The Art of Seduction: Changes

6th December 2013:
So I'm trying not to be one of those annoying readers who comments on every chapter, But after reading your author note I had to.
I've noticed that on this site in particular little silly things get blown massively out of proportion and it makes me wonder if the readers of this site are overly sensitive or just particularly naive.
As far as I'm concerned there is nothing wrong with a comment that she looks lithe and toned, to the point of almost being unhealthy, and there is even less wrong with describing a character as such a thing, no matter everyone's opinion. I write fics on here too and i know how much it irks me when ppl make silly reviews about inconsequenital nonsense that really has no bearing on the masterpiece being created.
So in a particularly long-winded way, I'm telling you to forget all about what everyone else throws their little hissy fits over and just write the best way you know to descricbe something because your story is wonderful and if people are so incredibly sensitive that they can't see that over word choice then they are all morons.
You are a great writer and i look forward to reading the rest of your fic (I promise to try and keep from being one of those annyoing ppl who reviews every chapter over nothing)
Keep up the great work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review

Review #21, by wolfgirl17The Art of Seduction: Impracticality

6th December 2013:
OMG I first started reading this like three years ago and I thought you had abandoned it. I'm so glad that you are still writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by wolfgirl17Delicate: Call Me Mum

8th November 2013:
So, great story as I'm sure you know. Personally I think you should have named him Aidan Ronald Malfoy though, given that there are so many Weasleys in the world already and so few Malfoys. Besides, we all know they're going to wind up married. It would save time to have him named as a Malfoy...
Anyways, wonderful story, well written. I love the sarcasm and persona you breathe into Rose. I'll be checking out Still Delicate as well.
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review

Review #23, by wolfgirl17Arabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

29th October 2013:
Utterly Beautiful. Astounding.

 Report Review

Review #24, by wolfgirl17The Death Eater's Child.: First times.

29th October 2013:
more more more more more more more more more Please?

 Report Review

Review #25, by wolfgirl17The Death Eater's Child.: Crisis Numero Uno

29th October 2013:
More please! Preferably as soon as each chapter validates, another added to the queue. (IN case you missed it, I SUPER DUPER LOVE YOUR STORY)
Therefore, More please! Must have more. PLEASE?
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>