Reading Reviews From Member: wolfgirl17
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17In Absentia: In Absentia

14th December 2014:
Hey love,

Wolfgirl here for Hot Seat! This story was a little odd, but I found myself enjoying it immensely. I've always been intrigued by stories written from the perspective of the elderly as they reflect on their lives and the trials of aging and opinions of young whipper-snappers. This story was lovely. I really really liked it. If I get time, I'll throw you a few more reviews today on your other stories that I've not yet reviewed, but no promises as I'm currently writing this at work *bleh*.

As always when it's your writing, great story. Keep up the great work!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: It is indeed odd! I only planned out the ending halfway through writing it and it surprised me as well :p And it was definitely a new perspective I was trying out and I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much, I really appreciate your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17Cowardice: Cowardice

14th December 2014:
Hey Leigh!

Here for the Hot Seat review, sorry I'm a little late. I really loved this piece. It's well written , short and sweet in a way. I've been growingly intrigued by the Founders and I really like your take on the idea of Helga and Salazar being a couple only to be ripped apart by their differences. Very cool little story.

Keep up the great work!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hi!

Don't worry about the wait--I don't mind at all :) Thanks so much!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17Waiting on You: Waiting on You

10th December 2014:
Naw, this story is sweet. Short and sweet and cute. Nice work on your first attempt at slash here too. I've yet to try it myself, but I think you've done a fantastic job. I like that you had Al so impatient and Scorp so courageous yet so nervous. Very cute story indeed.

xx-Wolfgirl

P.S. I know you said you only want reviews for Hot Seat on your stuff from the past six months, but you're writing is so good that I make no promises not to read and review your older stuff too. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17A Time of Heartache and Healing: Failure

10th December 2014:
Oh wow.

You're breaking my heart here. Molly is just the type who would blame herself for what happened to Fred. She's just so motherly and protective of everyone that I can only imagine the pain and failure she would feel to know that Fred was gone forever. This story is so heartbreaking. There is nothing more gut-wrenching and heart-splintering than the loss a mother's feels for her child when they die, and it's not something one can ever get over. Mother's drive themselves mad thinking of all the things they might have done to ensure their children would be safe, that they would survive every trial of life and flourish.

The most heartbreaking part of it all is that there truly is never anything they could've done that would help it. Sure there are the options like making sure the child never ends up in a dangerous situation, but children are not born to be bubble-wrapped and kept locked way from the world, afraid to live for the fear of dying. And if ever there was a child that was so full of life and laughter and made for living life to the fullest despite any rules that might be placed upon him, it was Fred Weasley.

You really got me with this one. Literally, I'm wiping away my sniffles here. Brilliant story. You're writing is so powerful. Keep up the fantastic work love, I'm going to review a bunch more of your stories while you're in the Hot Seat =)

xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17Life As We Know It: chapter three

10th December 2014:
Hey love,

So I don't remember if I ever reviewed for this story before, but I hope I did because the first time I read it, I absolutely loved it. Literally, I'm pretty sure I sat up until 6am one night/morning because I couldn't put it down. This story really just sucks me in and makes me want to read it over and over again. It's positively brilliant. You did a fantastic job on this story, and no doubt on the others you've written, which I'll be heading to shortly as I'm here for review hot-seat and so will be reviewing as many of your stories as I can. I may also be one of those really annoying readers for the length of this review hot seat day and review every chapter. =D

Hope that's ok. I love this story, as you will no doubt read countless times from me. You're writing is just fantastic and brilliant and addictive and I must read more!

P.S. I will try to be less gushy for the rest of the reviews I leave you and more constructive, but no promises =P

 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17Merope, Did You Know?: Chapter One

5th December 2014:
Hey DracosGirl12,

This story was so heartbreaking. I'd never really thought much about Merope before, but I think you captured some of her personality very well. I really liked the way you had it revert back to being a story told by Harry and the way you threw in the quote from Dumbledore. I like the idea of reminding people that Voldemort wasn't evil simply because he was a monster, but that he'd become that way through his own choice. It would've been really cool if you'd thrown in the bit about the fact that he'd never known love because he'd been conceived under the influence of a Love Potion. I've always thought it would be a really great deterrant to stop foolish people using the very dangerous potion.

I mean, if I knew that it could result in the conception of a wizard like Voldemort, I'd definitely be staying away from it.

But I'm rambling now. I enjoyed this story. Merope's life is so sad...

I'll try to post the results for the challenge before xmas day in my blog and will PM the winners with their prizes. Good luck!

Great work!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Aww *hands band-aid to fix broken heart*
Merope came soo easily to me that it was really easy to write her actually. I wish all my characters were that easily written. Her voice just kinda spoke to me so I knew exactly what to say and how to write the story.
I also thought that it would make sense for Harry to tell the story. And also I forgot about the whole love-potion bit. Oops.
And yeah Meropes life was really sad. :(
Thanks so much!! I m really glad you enjoyed the story!! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by wolfgirl17Fifth Christmas: Fifth Christmas

5th December 2014:
Hey Laura,

This story was lovely but so sad. You made me tear up a little. I completely understand the feelings Susan is suffering around Christmas time and can understand the confusion and intermingled joy and guilt at the idea of continuing on without loved ones at such a family-based time of the year.

You've got one or two little mistakes, like I think you accidentally wrote steadily when you meant steady, but other than that this story is just flawless. I really enjoyed it. You definitely had me thinking of the holiday I took to London a few years back with your descriptions of the city and the cold and the delightful warmth of coffee shops and their Christmas menus. My favorite was always the hot chocolate with hazelnut =)

Thanks so much for entering my challenge. This story was lovely. I really enjoyed reading it. I will try to have the results for the challenge up before Christmas day, depending on how many entries I get, but I'll be posting them in my blog and will PM the winners with their prizes. Good luck, you're definitely in the running here. Loved it!

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hey lovely!

Thanks so much for having a read of this before the deadline - I was really inspired by your challenge and wanted to make Christmas less cheesy and more heartfelt! I'm sorry it made you feel sad :( but I really hope you took something away from it other than just the story of Susan. ♥

Ah, thanks for pointing those out for me! I guess that's what happens when you slam something out in an afternoon and forget to thoroughly proof read! Bad habits -.- thanks though, I'll fix those in an edit soon!

Hehe yeah I love London at Christmas! I've lived in London for years but every Christmas-time it amazes me with how magical and unfamiliar some parts of the city feel, all lit up wit Christmas lights! I am also a certified flavoured coffee addict so I think for that bit I was trying to get across my cravings for a lovely sugary drink hehe :P

Eek thanks so much!! That makes me so excited! I hope you've had fun running the challenge and hopefully you'll have a snazzy one in the New Year, too! Thanks a billion trillion for the review ♥

Laura xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfgirl17The Lost Wolf: A Wolf at the Door

4th December 2014:
Hey,

Here with your requested review!

So you've laid the foundations here for what I expect will be a long and intricate plot. I'm certainly intrigued by the idea, though I have to admit I'm not a huge fan of AU. Sometimes AU can be great, but other times it just leaves me wondering why the authors don't just write the tale as Original fiction and post it on fiction . net or some other site like that...

Anyway, you've got quite a few spelling a grammar issues in here, thought I expected it because you said English isn't your first language. You've definitely got some issues though. You've got quite a few words and sentences that use the wrong tense to make the story really flow. I'm positive it's just because they are the nuances of the language and they can be confusing at times, even for native English speakers. Not to mention that Italian changes the word while English uses the same word but tacks on bits. Sometimes it's hard to remember which bit to use. =)

You should try to work on editing them though, because they do make the story a little clunky. Sometimes you're spot on, but other times the sentence just reads like a bumpy road. For example;

"You have ruined EVERYTHING! Now I won't be able to look Colonel Anderson in the eye, and you KNOW how much he is important for my career."

In this sentence, it would make more sense and make the story flow a little smoother, if you were to instead write;

"You have ruined EVERYTHING! Now I won't be able to look Colonel Anderson in the eye, and you KNOW how important he is to the progression of my career."

Do you see how it's just a little more intricate but reads in a way that is smoother and less clunky than the original?

Another example, for spelling this time would be;

"scowling when she discovered who was the responsible of the desapearance of that beautiful ceiling"

It's spelled, DISAPPEARANCE. Just for future reference.

And I know you were really worried about requesting a review from me because I'm such a grammar Nazi, but it really does make a difference to the story as a whole and while it's highly commendable of you to be writing a story in a second language, it does pay to make sure you at least use a spell checker for things like that last one. The wrong word or word tense in a sentence can be overlooked because that's harder in a second language, but spell checkers are standard and can be set to any language you need it to be to make sure everything is correct. =)

Anyway, I hope I haven't come across as pushy or growly or anything, because it's not my intent. You mentioned in your AoC that you wanted to improve your language skills and wanted to do an edit in the future, so hopefully things like this will help.

However, I do like Cassandra. She seems like this odd blend of maturity and childishness, strength and vulnerability. Kudos on writing such a complex character and having it show through right form the get go. I'm intrigued by the plot too. For example, the wolf attack that she suffered, I can't work out if it happened when she was a child or if it was recent. It starts off as her being a child, but then she also had some kind of accident that is the cause of Wilkins disowning her since she's supposedly no longer attractive.

I'm super curious about the Lupin bit too. Is she choosing Lupin because it's a known werewolf name? Because she's a werewolf? Because she was attacked as a child or perhaps as an adult? Or was this her surname before it was changed to Wilkins when she was 4. You've certainly left me with a lot of questions.

And I've rambled on now. Anyway, I hope this was helpful. Let me know if you'd like me to review your other chapters/stories.

XX- Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for your review!

It may not seem from the amount of AUs I read/ write about, but I do understand what you mean when you say that not all AUs are good. Sometimes they have absolutely nothing to do with JK's world, and it can get annoying. However, I must admit that this is one of my favourite genres, mostly because my first, unwritten fanfictions were all about alternative ending and what ifs. I do believe in the importance of maintaining the original structure of the story, though, and if you'll be so kind to continue reading and reviewing this story, you'll understand what I mean. The first two chapters of this work are mostly Cassandra's introduction, but from the third chapter onwards you'll see that this whole story has a much deeper connection to the world of Harry Potter than it may initially seem.

I understand your irritation at finding typos in the chapter, and I am deeply sorry for that. I did use a spell checker, but it wasn't the best... It didn't help that, at the time this chapter was written, my computer was set to "Italian" as regards to the automatic correction, so sometimes the server changed my own corrections, messing up horribly. I am fairly sure I'll be able to deal with most of the spelling issues you found in the chapter (thank you for pointing them out, by the way), but what really worries me is the amount of sentences and words I use in a wrong way without noticing. I do know how "disappearance" is spelled, but I certainly didn't think about how the sentence you quoted could have sounded to the ears of a mother tongue reader. Well, probably I even did, but... You see, at school we were taught that: "English writers do not use long sentences or too many adjectives!". which is probably true if you compare a JK Rowling's book to a novel written by Calvino or D'Annunzio. Knowing this, I've always tried to "keep things short", sometimes failing miserably. The sentence you rightfully corrected was short enough, so I thought it would have been ok. I was clearly wrong, and I truly appreciate your advice. Your suggestions will be all used in the gigantic editing that will take place during the break, and I will try to think as an English as much as possible :P

I am glad you liked, well... something of this chapter, Eheh ;). I am extra-careful with the creation of my characters, because I want them to be as real, and thus complicated, as possible. As you guessed from this first introduction, the story will be highly detailed and the plot very intricate. I won't rush things, because I simply hate when the rhythm of a story is too quick or rushed, so there will be a good deal of mystery in the next updates.

Anyway, thank you again for the review! I will certainly re-request, just... tell me if you don't want me to, alright? I don't want to impose or anything :).




 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17Through the Black: Hogsmeade

4th December 2014:
Hello Love,

Sorry it took me so long to get here, but finally I am.

I loved it! I love your story. I love the flow and you're really nailing the characterization! I love the developing relationship between them, and I'm so hungry for more kissing scenes that it's not even funny.

They were all definitely relateable too. I feel like I could sit right down at the table and chat to all of them. I really like the way you've begun to sneak in some oddness and resentment from Peter too, it lays a great foundation for the betrayal we all know is coming eventually.

As usual, this chapter was brilliant. I'm seriously addicted to this story. It's just so exciting and wonderful and fun and I love all the interactions and the building tension. Don't cut it short too soon. I love slow-burn stories. Things just seem to get boring once a couple actually gets together...

Anyway, keep up the brilliant work and don't forget to request the next chapters for reviewing! If you don't get to it before xmas, I hope you have a Happy Christmas and happy holidays!

Much Love!

xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: I'm so glad you still love the story so much! I'm a few chapters ahead of what I have posted and I just got so stuck on where to go next, so knowing that I have people who love the story so much really helps to motivate me to push through and keep going!

I'm so glad that the conversations didn't feel forced, I'm so bad at small talk like that in real life, so I'm always worried it'll carry over into my writing. I'm also glad that Peter is coming across as at least like part of the group. I know so many fics just flat out ignore him and I know I'm guilty of it too, so it's a struggle to make sure I add him in haha.

The relationship and tensions and everything definitely starts to pick up in the next few chapters, but hopefully I have everything laid out in a way that you won't lose interest because I love your reviews and would hate to lose a reader!

Don't worry, I'll definitely be back before Chistmas haha! Thanks again for taking the time to do this!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by wolfgirl17Kissing in Private: Part One

4th December 2014:
Hello,

Wolfgirl here with your requested review. Finally. Sorry about the wait. I've been so distracted lately and just not in the mood to read fanfics. Anyway, I'm here now and that's what counts.

I really liked this chapter. You've laid the foundation for a really exciting story. I've not really read a Vic/Teddy story before, but I really like the take you've got going with Teddy's issues about his condition. I mean I really like it. I'd never considered the idea of him struggling to control it before and of people picking on him for it.

I also can't wait to see how you develop the relationship between them, and how it's all going to play out. I'm really excited about this story in fact so you simply must request reviews for all of your other chapters as you upload them.

I can't wait to see how you develop Teddy and the type of personality you're going to give Vic and oh my gosh I'm gushing like an idiot because I love this story.

You definitely need to add more characterization for the characters, but at this stage in the story, from what I've read so far, it's good. You've definitely made me curious and already got my heartstrings wrapped around Teddy.

I can't wait to read more and I hope you'll request more reviews soon!

Keep up the absolutely fantastic work!

Much love and happy holidays!

xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate your time :)

I'm so glad you like my interpretation of Teddy! I am really enjoying getting into his head and finding out how I would react in these situations. And the relationship with Victoire is also new to me so I'm having fun experimenting with their personalities and their history and how that affects them today.

Aww! Thank you! I'm so glad you like Teddy. He's my favorite character. I'm glad you feel for him!

Thank you so much! I will definitelycome back to your review thread! I'm glad you like my story :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by wolfgirl17Mistletoe, Thorns and Sunday Morns: Chapter One

4th December 2014:
Hey love,

This was lovely. I'm usually not big on slash or cliches, but this was cute.

Cannonically Scorp would actually be two years below James, but let's not quibble over details when there is mistletoe and conniving tarts and sickly sweet romance to devour!

This was super cute! Thanks so much for entering my comp! I hope you enjoyed writing for it, cos the aim was for everyone to have fun and get in the spirit!

I will probably be posting the results of the challenge between xmas and new year's.

Much love, good luck and happy holidays!

xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for the review!
I did want to use the cliche of mistletoe in this, since I've never really written a mistletoe fic. I did try and remove the cliche (or at least lampshade it) by making James and Albus notice how cliche it actually was.
I thought that Scorpius was a year younger, since he and Albus were in the same year level, and James was in second year when Albus was starting at Hogwarts. I may need to double that, though!
I'm glad it was cute! I had fun writing, and expanding my horizons with a male perspective (plus, writing cute kissing scenes is my guilty pleasure). I can't wait for the results!
Cheers, Phoenix Quill :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by wolfgirl17I See You. : Prologue: Missing.

2nd December 2014:
Hey Kyle,

Figured that before getting started on your banner it would be best to get a feeling for the story and I have to admit, I'm anxious for more. One of my biggest fears is to go blind (which is not helped along by my failing eyesight that already calls for the use of glasses) and I can only imagine the amount of anger, fury, angst and bitterness I and no doubt James, would feel to wake up one day utterly deprived of sight.

You've got a few present/past tense issues in some of your sentences that mess with the flow a little that could do with editing out. You have a tendency to begin in past tense and then jump to present mid-sentence, and occasionally even jump back to past all in the same sentence. It just disturbs the way the reader absorbs the story a little, so you might want to fix that.

Other than that however, I really like this chapter and I'm looking forward to reading more of this story. It's going on my favourite list and my currently reading list for sure!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Thanks Ellie!
We get to see James' reaction to his blindness in the next chapter which should be around soon.
The past/present thing is one of my biggest issues. I'll go and take another look thanks.
By the way I love the banner you made!
Thanks again!
Kyle


 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfgirl17Bewildered: Initio

23rd November 2014:
Hey Ireland,

Just got through with these two chapters so that I'd know what's going on when I beta the next chapters. I really like this so far. You've got really good character development and an excellent use of vocabulary. I was especially fond of your use of the word lackadaisical as it's one of my favourite words.

I'll have chapter 2 beta'd and back to you by tonight. =)

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hi Ellie!

I'm happy that you read these! Thank you for all compliments and beta-reading! I'll have chapter three to you ASAP, but finals are next week for me and so I'm kind of freaking out... Ha ha!

Finally someone who likes the word lackadaisical! I love that word and people are always like "is that even a word?" Ha ha!

Thanks again for everything!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl17In The Rain: In The Rain

22nd November 2014:
Hey love,

Here for our review swap. I saw that this one didn't have nearly as many reviews as your other stories, so I figured I'd check it out.

I have to say that while the writing is brilliant, I'm left kind of squirrelly about the idea of Sirius and Lily kissing. Especially while she's dating James. It's probably just my James/Lily shipping mind reacting.

That, and I just can't ever imagine Sirius making a move on Lily. He's just too loyal to James. For all that he's portrayed as a ladies man and a complete rake at times, I think he'd take issue with the idea of himself betraying James that way, and with Lily ever being involved in any kind of romantic activity with anyone other than James.

It's a sweet story though. I love kissing in the rain personally, so you definitely hooked me with that idea. It's just so nice and romantic. =) Not to mention that I adore rainy days. They're my favorite (though this is only due to the fact that I live in Australia where it is sticky and hot pretty much year round. Otherwise I expect I would love snowy days most.)

And now I'm rambling. I think I've been awake too long...

Anyway, I really enjoyed the imagery you captured for this story. I love the idea of the rain and the lake and the pair of them out there in the thick of it, though I'd prefer it being James out there with her. =)

As always, your stories are all brilliant. And have I mentioned your banners? Because I love your banners. I really love the way you make them look as though they are water-colour paintings. I wish I could make banners as well as you. Is your username the same on TDA? Do you have a TDA account? Because I'm so requesting some images from you if you're up for it! =)

Loved it! Keep up the fantastic work. I can't wait to read more of your Snamione!!

xx-Ellie.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17Thestrals: Sirius

21st November 2014:
Ooh you gave me goosebumps with this one. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfgirl17fall.: fall.

21st November 2014:
Hey love,

Drama is such a hard one to define, so personally I think you did a good job. I mean, when I think drama I usually think the complicated type of drama that involves people yelling at each other and betraying each other and making each other hurt emotionally.

I'd never really stopped to consider it in this type of romantic way before. To me drama in a romantic way would be the portrayal of this very world, only from Vikki's perspective at having Teddy break up with her, having her shout at him about being in love with someone else, being in love with her cousin.

It does feel a little more like romance to me, but that's entirely based on my concept of drama.

I really enjoyed the imagery you use in this, however. It's so rich and inviting that I can slot myself right into the world you've weaved. I love your descriptions of the leaves and of their many colours. Fall is probably my favorites season, so it's nice to know others find it as beautiful a I do rather than as a desolate season of loss. =)

Keep up the good work!

xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfgirl17Seven: 7:00 AM

18th November 2014:
So fluffy and romantic and adorable!!

I love Snamione! Told you I'd be stalking you to read it too =) This is a brilliant start. I can't wait to read more. I'm excited to see where you're going to take it. Love love loved it!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: woo! Thanks. Snamione is slowly becoming my OTP. I'm glad you liked it. Thankfully I have quite a bit written out thanks to NaNo.

Thanks for reading..

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #18, by wolfgirl17Killer in Me and the Killer in You: Killer in Me and the Killer in You

18th November 2014:
Hey Olivia!

Wolfgirl here for Review Tag!

This story was really interesting. Rodolphus is mentioned so infrequently in the books that your characterization if him really captured my attention. It's strange to think of anyone being able to love Bellatrix, and I always wondered how anyone could when she is so clearly in love with the Dark Lord.

Not to mention those rotting teeth =/

But anyway, this story was really interesting. I kind of like the way you him loving her in spite of her obvious dislike for him and the way you had him use her obsession with the Dark Lord to continue to live. Very Slytherin indeed.

I'm kind of sad this is just a one-shot. You've really hooked me with this persona of Rodolphus.

Keep up the great work!

xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolfgirl17low tide: a meditation

18th November 2014:
Hey love,

Me here for the review swap =)

You're hitting me in the feels with these stories of yours!

I just love all of your writing! It's so deep and emotional, especially this one. I like the way you had George not join in on building sandcastles because he wants to keep the memory of him and Fred doing it all the more precious.

I always find post-war George stories the hardest to read because they just make me so sad. I don't think there is a bigger injustice in all of the books than JK having the indecency to kill off only one twin. I mean, why not Percy for crying out loud?

How could she do this to us?

And now I'm rambling.

This piece is short, but it's so filled with emotion that I think were it to be longer it might lose some of the poignancy of loss and grief George feels without Fred.

Excellent work, as always. I'm so stalking your page for all your stories. I'll get to them all eventually when the plunnies in my head stop reproducing and distracting me. lol.

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hi!

Wow, thanks ♥ I really appreciate you saying that you love my writing *hugs*

I'm glad you liked that bit about George sitting out during the sandcastle making. Gah, I know. Every time I even think about that point in the book I get sad again, and a bit angry at JKR for separating the inseparable Gred and Forge.

Thanks, I'm really glad that this piece felt emotional and poignant. It was a bit of a challenge to only use 500 words - this was the first time I'd attempted it!

Aaah Thank you so much! It really means so much to me that you like my stories! Good luck managing those plunnies haha.



 Report Review

Review #20, by wolfgirl17Through The Darkest: A Case Worth Waiting For

18th November 2014:
Hi Ashwini,

This is a good first chapter. You've laid some foundations for the story really well.

I'm a little confused about why it's taken five years to have someone trying to find Ginny, and about where she's gone. You've definitely hooked me there.

You've got a few, I wouldn't call them typos, but a few mistakes based on words choice. Like when you write that you're hoping Harry and Hermione will be frank and honest with Cress you write:
"hope they will be open before her"

I think it would make more sense to write:

"Hope they will be open with her."

It just improves the flow a little bit. I'd like to see a little more characterization of Cress, as thus far we've got more on the case she's been given than who she is and why she became a detective. Hopefully that will come later.

Anyway, I'm definitely intrigued about where Ginny is and why she just bailed on them all. I can't ever imagine her actually leaving Harry willingly.

Keep up the good work!

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hello! It was great to see you here! :)

I'm so glad you liked the first chapter! The first one is always the most important chapter of a mystery novel according to me. It has to be well written so that the reader would just have to come back to know more. I have tried my best to create as much suspense as I can, so it feels nice to read such lovely compliments. Thank you, really! :D

That's the point. The Aurors couldn't find any clue about Ginny in five years, and that's why the case has been transferred to the Detectives. It would have been transferred sooner if it was any ordinary case, but Harry, who is an auror along with Hermione, is very weird about Ginny's disappearance. I believe that he wanted to find his wife himself but then the others forced him to hand the case over to Cress after waiting for long five years. You'll find out more as the story proceeds!

Thanks for pointing that out! These things are quite difficult to pick out, especially to me. I'm not a native English speaker, so I often get confused with word usage. It's good that I have reviewers like you, isn't it? :)

More about Cress will be revealed in chapter three. I know I've given very scanty information about her in this chapter, but I wanted to create a mysterious aura around everything, even my protagonist. I hope it isn't too bad!

I can't say much about what happened to Ginny just right now. I hope you come back to know more!

Thanks for the wonderful review! You really made my day with it! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #21, by wolfgirl17Behind those Prison Walls.: Behind those Prison Walls.

18th November 2014:
Hey love,

This was so sad and yet so moving to read. I'm really intrigued by stories about Sirius in Azkaban. I really liked that song you had throughout the story too. Very fitting indeed.

You did have a few spelling/grammar issues that could do with touching up, just a quick edit through and you'll be able to catch them. And I noticed you describe the effect of the dementors as obliterating happy memories. Yours wasn't the first story I've noticed that detail in and so I looked in up of the wikia =)

The don't destroy the memories, they just suck out all your happiness while they're around, so it wouldn't be so much that the memories would be destroyed and lost forever, but that Sirius would be unable to access them while he was in Azkaban because the effect of the dementors feeding on his emotions and being around would prevent him from feeling happy very often.

Although, that said, I assume when they go away one must be able to think happy hopeful thoughts again, else the dementors would have no happiness to feed on...

Anyway, a very interesting read. You've definitely got me thinking about the prison and the idea of how truly awful those years must have been for Sirius.

Keep up the great work! =)

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Yes, the song and the real events it's based on are so similar to what happened to Sirius that I have wondered if J.K. Rowling was actually thinking of those cases when writing about Sirius. Even the dates almost match.

I wasn't suggesting the memories were gone forever, but the story is from Sirius's point of view and he has every reason to believe he will be in Azkaban indefinitely and therefore, he will continue to have those memories obscured and rarely if ever be able to access them.

I'll take a look through it sometime to check for spelling and grammar issues. The story is eight or ten years old, so yeah, quite likely I missed a few things.

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #22, by wolfgirl17Wildflowers: They Suited Her

18th November 2014:
Hey love,

The link worked for me this time =) No idea what was going on with it earlier. But not to worry. This story was lovely. I really enjoyed it. So fluffy and sweet and nice.

Keep up the brilliant work!

Author's Response: Oh! I'm glad it works. That seriously scared me when you said it got a 404. :O
I was, like, first my MTA now my story? -cries-
Ah.. I'm so glad you enjoyed. It was never meant to be anything but fluffy! I love fluffy. Thanks for the review, Ellie.

--C


 Report Review

Review #23, by wolfgirl17heaven: can't help me now

18th November 2014:
Hey Sarah,

This story was really sweet. I think you really nailed that wistfulness of relationships that makes people wonder if they'll still be together 5 years in the future, and if they're not, will they be remembered? =)

I really enjoyed this.

xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #24, by wolfgirl17Regulus Arcturus Black: Now I Was Gone

17th November 2014:
I enjoyed this. It was a good read. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by wolfgirl17Fit: Rendezvous

17th November 2014:
Hey Carla,

Wolfgirl here with your requested review.

I know you said you have troubles with dialogue, but for this story you really don't have to worry. Severus is prone to using few words unless they are for insulting others, and so his silence throughout most of this story is fitting. He doesn't express himself easily unless he is angry.

You captured both of them very well in fact. I like the characterization of both Hermione and Severus in this story, and really enjoyed the tale.

I really enjoyed the flow and writing style too. You began mysteriously and really drew me in and it just improved from there. You also managed to find my weakness as I adore Hermione/Snape stories. I think she's one of the few people with even a hope of understanding such a complicated character, and the only one in the series with the mental capacity (besides maybe Dumbledore and McGonagall) to be able to compete with him and keep up with him intellectually.

This was just brilliant. I think there was maybe one or two mistakes regarding the clarification of past/present tense words use, but it didn't interrupt the story enough for me to even remember where or what they were.

I loved it. If you have more Snamione or even just other stories you'd like to share I'd love to read them. I hope this was helpful.

xx-Ellie

Author's Response: Hi Ellie!

Thank you for the review. You did it so very fast. I am super impressed. Hihi. I'm glad that you think that the dialogue was fitting. *phew* To be honest, I love writing Severus because he is an introspective, non-action man with such complexities. So challenging but strangely fun.

YES. Exactly. Hermione is the only person who could possibly understand Snape! He's just full of layers and she's smart enough and brave enough and stubborn enough to get through all that. That's why I have a weakness for Snamione too.

Yes, I'm sure there's a past/present tense issue. I tend to miss it here and now especially when I think I'm writing a flashback (and I'm not. ha) This fic needs an edit - definitely on my list of things to do.

And, as you well know, I DO have another Snamione. hehe.

Thanks for the review again, Ellie. You're so lovely.

--Carla


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>