Reading Reviews From Member: wolfgirl17
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17Lights Out: Lumos.

14th October 2014:
This was absolutely lovely and an utter delight to read. And I don't think I spotted a single mistake. Fantastic! I'd love to read more light-heartedness from you.
xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this. I have been thinking of writing another light story, it was so refreshing to write like this! :)

Thank you so much for your review! It made my day :)

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17The Power Of Orange Knickers: Part One: Falling Into Luck

3rd October 2014:
Is this story abandoned. Because it's really funny and I'd love to read more of it. But I noticed it's not been updated since 2008. Please, if you're still around the HPFF community/pages, update this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17Mask: Mask

3rd October 2014:
This was a nice story, though it could definitely use editing. There are a lot of spelling mistakes and a few missing words that really detract from the story because they are quite jarring. You should edit it, fix those things and upload the chapter again because it's great otherwise.
Thanks for your contribution to the archive.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17After: After

3rd October 2014:
Very captivating to read. I think you've captured the turmoil of being in a break-up perfectly. Your own experiences may have definitely contributed to that, and I hope that you're moving past the pain and the awfulness of being hurt that way.
Thanks for adding the little story to the archive.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17Her Eyes: Her Eyes

29th September 2014:
I found this story mildly vague, in that you only hint that they were a couple at Hogwarts, and give no indication as to whether Malfoy is actually mentally disturbed or just odd. You don't explain why Hermione ran away from what they had together either. It's a great story, but I find myself left feeling vaguely expectant and empty. As though there is much more to be had of the story. Is there to be additional chapters or perhaps a sequel? That would be nice. Or even if you fleshed this out a little more, give us a taste of the heartbreak they both feel, a reason for their parting, an explanation for their behavior.
You have left me wanting more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17Have a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

28th September 2014:
Fantastic! I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by wolfgirl17The Deathly Children: Symbols and Stories

28th September 2014:
I can assure you that this chapter and the entire story is by no means too long or in any way boring. On the contrary, your in-depth exploration of this story takes my breath away and I must say, I'm yearning for more. Your portrayal of the incredibly complicated interactions and events surrounding the relationship between Albus and Gellert are utterly fascinating and just as I imagine they would be. I do very much like the way you are portraying Gellert as being of such a capricious nature and capable of such drastic shifts in mood with each breath. Your exploration of Albus too is intriguing and insightful. I have favourited this story and voted for you as having the story with the best descriptions in the Dobby Awards.
I can't wait to read more from you on this tale, and hope you will post again soon.
Breathtaking.
=) - Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hello wolfgirl17!

I have a load of other reviews to respond to, but when I read your lovely words, I felt that I absolutely /had/ to respond right away. Thank you so much! For reading, and taking the time to review, and favouriting! This story is pretty much my main WIP, so most of my writing energy goes into this fic, and to receive feedback like what you've just written is absolutely gratifying and amazing. It means so much to me that you love the complex interactions between Albus and Gellert; I was quite afraid to tackle their characters and their relationship when I was just beginning this story, and I'm glad you're liking them.

And lastly, THANK YOU very much for voting for this fic! ❤ I have actually completed the next chapter! But I need to edit it thoroughly first, and then it will be going into the queue! :)

Thank you again, love!

-teh


 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfgirl177 Minutes in Heaven: The last chance for romance

20th September 2014:
That was the cutest story ever and I loved it! Going directly over to the sequel =)

Author's Response: wolfgirl17

Thank you so much! I'm glad you loved it! Hopefully you enjoy the next one just as much


 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17The Mourning Ring: The Mourning Ring

17th September 2014:
That was cute. I liked it and the Mourning rings was something I hadn't heard of before (not much of a Dickens fan) but very cool the way you incorporated it here =)
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #10, by wolfgirl17Years later: Kings Cross

17th September 2014:
This was a really cute story. I enjoyed it. At first I was confused about the idea of Hermione not already having met Ginny and Harry's kids, given that they're all Hogwarts age, not to mention that trio are best friends, even if Ron is a grumpy sod.
You should head over to TDA for a banner to go with it. More ppl will read and review if you have one =)
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice! X

 Report Review

Review #11, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: D is for Draco

17th September 2014:
Hey, so I was just going through the response to my reviews and found the one where I offered to make you a banner for this story and you said you'd like one. If you're at all still interested, check out the following link:

http://i . imgur . com/vixEln7 . png

You just need to remove all the spaces, since I can't post the link otherwise... If you don't like/want it that's cool, I made it for a challenge over at TDA called Your Favorite Fanfic
=)
If you do want it, just don't forget to credit me when you add it to your summary =)
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #12, by wolfgirl17Easter Lily: Easter Lily

16th September 2014:
That was the ending line I've read in years. Love it. Your stories are brilliant!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww, thanks! I'm so glad you liked this story. It was fun coming up with the pranks!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfgirl17How to Fly: How to Fly

16th September 2014:
Hey,
I can see just form this story why you've been nominated as the Best New Author by so many. You're work is wonderful and I love with story. Absolutely wonderful as you captured the trials and stresses of motherhood perfectly and with such a lovely metaphor. You even had me tearing up a little.
Keep up the good work. I look forward to much more from you.
xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm just a pile of goo over these totally unexpected reviews. They are SO sweet! I'm really glad you enjoyed these stories.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl1750 Colours In Her Hair: Apocalypse

16th September 2014:
Pretty please Update. I was going to nomiate you for the Dobby's Best Original Character award but your last chapter update was outside the cutoff date. I would love to see more from you on this story.
xx-Wolfigrl17

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17All Hallow's Eve: All Hallow's Eve

15th September 2014:
This was delightful. I really liked the flow of the story between characters. I liked the way you left the culprit of all the mayhem unknown too. More often than not it is our own imaginations that scare us out of our wits rather than a known attacker. This story would've been spookier if you hadn't told us in the end that it was Peeves. =)
xx-Wolfgirl17

 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfgirl17The Murder Initiative : Session One

14th September 2014:
Looking forward to more =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfgirl17Daydreaming: Daydreaming

14th September 2014:
That was fantastic. Loved it! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #18, by wolfgirl17Marry Me: The Beginning

14th September 2014:
Is this story published anywhere else? I feel like I've read it in entirety somewhere else before and that I could surmise the plot which involves a lot of Daily Prophet articles and issues, namely in the form of Lucius.
Is this maybe published on Fanfiction . net?
I'm almost positive I've read the whole thing before.

Author's Response: hmm, no - not that I know of. this is simply my writing, I didn't take it from anywhere else. I think it might be similar with a few other stories because of the whole daily prophet and ron/hermione breaking up but I promise I didn't take this from anywhere else. The beginning might be similar but the rest of the plot is very different and I had no plans of writing anything with Lucius. x

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Stolen Kisses Are Always the Sweetest

4th May 2014:
FINALLY!!! An update! And such a wonderful update it was too! I'm so happy that i'm bouncing like a ninny right now! I've been checking fanatically for updates from you. Love this story! Ooh i just can't wait to read more!!!
I love the way you set the scene so well and they way you had them kiss. Perfect. Just perfect.
xx-Wolfgirl =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm sending the final chapter right now so look for it within a few days. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: His Unrest

8th April 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't think she'd actually do it, that she'd actually tell Ron how she felt. I love that you had Malfoy realise he fancies Hermione too. A very nice touch. I love this story. Looking forward to more as soon as you've got it ready =)
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Now all Draco has to do is admit he fancies her!

 Report Review

Review #21, by wolfgirl17Unforgivable Mercy: Chapter One

4th April 2014:
Fantastic start to your story. I love the 'Draco is a werewolf' stories. I look forward to much much more with all kinds of animal attraction and craziness.
Don't be afraid to play with the werewolf curse too. I know that JK portrays it as a terrible, painful disease. But sometimes I can't help thinking that the way she portrayed Remus with it was due to his self-loathing, hence Greyback's much more animalistic and interesting persona.
Check out my story "Embracing the Madness" in the Sirimione time travel section. Some of the later chapters delve into the werewolf psyche if you need ideas (and i've read so many werewolf novels and encyclodpaedias on them that I'm almost an expert).
Can't wait to read more. Definitely favorited.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #22, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Everything is Better on a Broomstick

29th March 2014:
Antoher wonderful chapter as always. You always manage to leave me hanging and wanting more. I even regularly check the dramione page for updates form you, which for me is very rare. Absolutely loving this story and looking forward to more Hermione/Draco interaction. Can't wait for Samhain either. I also really enjoy the way you include other little snippets of divination and crystal magic and things, lends an authenticity to your story. Pretty please write more and have anoter chapter uploaded soon. Oh, and if you're interested in a banner for your story at all, I'm a member artist at TDA now, so i could make one for you if you'd like. Let me know. Your Biggest fan!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: I'd love a banner. :) I appreciate your offer. Sometimes I have a friend make them for me but I don't have one for this so just surprise me when you have a chance. :)And thanks for the lovely review as always.

LCailan


 Report Review

Review #23, by wolfgirl17An Even Match: 33.

23rd December 2013:
I think this might actually be the best Fan fiction story I've ever read. I love the way you weaved the events from the books with the events of your own invention and I love the way you portrayed the relationship between Hermione and Draco. The Elemnetals idea was brilliant as well. At first I thought I might not be into this story because of the slow burn idea, but you did it in a way that made it not only bearable but exciting and intriguing.
Very Highly commeneded indeed. Your story should be voted into the top 10.
Loved it and I'll be on the lookout for your other work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Very glad you liked it:) I do have a couple edits to make Jan. 3 when the queue opens again (going to edit out Fenrir in the castle and will also add an explanation to the top of the last chapter to tell why I jumped ahead to the Last Battle) but otherwise it's done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by wolfgirl17I Promise: I Promise

21st December 2013:
That was sweet and cute. Very well done. Happy Christmas.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it! Happy Christmas :)
-Kelsi


 Report Review

Review #25, by wolfgirl17Two Games, One Aim: House Unity

15th December 2013:
That was excellent. I think my favourite line was:
Add to my list of talnets: Winging It.

Just Golden. =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>