Reading Reviews From Member: wolfgirl17
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Stolen Kisses Are Always the Sweetest

4th May 2014:
FINALLY!!! An update! And such a wonderful update it was too! I'm so happy that i'm bouncing like a ninny right now! I've been checking fanatically for updates from you. Love this story! Ooh i just can't wait to read more!!!
I love the way you set the scene so well and they way you had them kiss. Perfect. Just perfect.
xx-Wolfgirl =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm sending the final chapter right now so look for it within a few days. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: His Unrest

8th April 2014:
Oh wow, I didn't think she'd actually do it, that she'd actually tell Ron how she felt. I love that you had Malfoy realise he fancies Hermione too. A very nice touch. I love this story. Looking forward to more as soon as you've got it ready =)
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Now all Draco has to do is admit he fancies her!

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17Unforgivable Mercy: Chapter One

4th April 2014:
Fantastic start to your story. I love the 'Draco is a werewolf' stories. I look forward to much much more with all kinds of animal attraction and craziness.
Don't be afraid to play with the werewolf curse too. I know that JK portrays it as a terrible, painful disease. But sometimes I can't help thinking that the way she portrayed Remus with it was due to his self-loathing, hence Greyback's much more animalistic and interesting persona.
Check out my story "Embracing the Madness" in the Sirimione time travel section. Some of the later chapters delve into the werewolf psyche if you need ideas (and i've read so many werewolf novels and encyclodpaedias on them that I'm almost an expert).
Can't wait to read more. Definitely favorited.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17'D' is for Draco: Everything is Better on a Broomstick

29th March 2014:
Antoher wonderful chapter as always. You always manage to leave me hanging and wanting more. I even regularly check the dramione page for updates form you, which for me is very rare. Absolutely loving this story and looking forward to more Hermione/Draco interaction. Can't wait for Samhain either. I also really enjoy the way you include other little snippets of divination and crystal magic and things, lends an authenticity to your story. Pretty please write more and have anoter chapter uploaded soon. Oh, and if you're interested in a banner for your story at all, I'm a member artist at TDA now, so i could make one for you if you'd like. Let me know. Your Biggest fan!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: I'd love a banner. :) I appreciate your offer. Sometimes I have a friend make them for me but I don't have one for this so just surprise me when you have a chance. :)And thanks for the lovely review as always.

LCailan


 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17An Even Match: 33.

23rd December 2013:
I think this might actually be the best Fan fiction story I've ever read. I love the way you weaved the events from the books with the events of your own invention and I love the way you portrayed the relationship between Hermione and Draco. The Elemnetals idea was brilliant as well. At first I thought I might not be into this story because of the slow burn idea, but you did it in a way that made it not only bearable but exciting and intriguing.
Very Highly commeneded indeed. Your story should be voted into the top 10.
Loved it and I'll be on the lookout for your other work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Very glad you liked it:) I do have a couple edits to make Jan. 3 when the queue opens again (going to edit out Fenrir in the castle and will also add an explanation to the top of the last chapter to tell why I jumped ahead to the Last Battle) but otherwise it's done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17I Promise: I Promise

21st December 2013:
That was sweet and cute. Very well done. Happy Christmas.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it! Happy Christmas :)
-Kelsi


 Report Review

Review #7, by wolfgirl17Two Games, One Aim: House Unity

15th December 2013:
That was excellent. I think my favourite line was:
Add to my list of talnets: Winging It.

Just Golden. =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfgirl17Two Games, One Aim: The Dare

15th December 2013:
An interesting start. I'm intrigued enough to want to read more. I like the way you ended things between them so that there wouldn't be all the drama of couples fighting and Hermione cheating. Thumbs Up.

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17The Art of Seduction: Changes

6th December 2013:
So I'm trying not to be one of those annoying readers who comments on every chapter, But after reading your author note I had to.
I've noticed that on this site in particular little silly things get blown massively out of proportion and it makes me wonder if the readers of this site are overly sensitive or just particularly naive.
As far as I'm concerned there is nothing wrong with a comment that she looks lithe and toned, to the point of almost being unhealthy, and there is even less wrong with describing a character as such a thing, no matter everyone's opinion. I write fics on here too and i know how much it irks me when ppl make silly reviews about inconsequenital nonsense that really has no bearing on the masterpiece being created.
So in a particularly long-winded way, I'm telling you to forget all about what everyone else throws their little hissy fits over and just write the best way you know to descricbe something because your story is wonderful and if people are so incredibly sensitive that they can't see that over word choice then they are all morons.
You are a great writer and i look forward to reading the rest of your fic (I promise to try and keep from being one of those annyoing ppl who reviews every chapter over nothing)
Keep up the great work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wolfgirl17The Art of Seduction: Impracticality

6th December 2013:
OMG I first started reading this like three years ago and I thought you had abandoned it. I'm so glad that you are still writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by wolfgirl17Delicate: Call Me Mum

8th November 2013:
So, great story as I'm sure you know. Personally I think you should have named him Aidan Ronald Malfoy though, given that there are so many Weasleys in the world already and so few Malfoys. Besides, we all know they're going to wind up married. It would save time to have him named as a Malfoy...
Anyways, wonderful story, well written. I love the sarcasm and persona you breathe into Rose. I'll be checking out Still Delicate as well.
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review

Review #12, by wolfgirl17Arabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

29th October 2013:
Utterly Beautiful. Astounding.

 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfgirl17The Death Eater's Child.: First times.

29th October 2013:
more more more more more more more more more Please?

 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl17The Death Eater's Child.: Crisis Numero Uno

29th October 2013:
More please! Preferably as soon as each chapter validates, another added to the queue. (IN case you missed it, I SUPER DUPER LOVE YOUR STORY)
Therefore, More please! Must have more. PLEASE?
xx-Wolfgirl.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17Hogwarts' House Tournament: The Only Way to Win is Through Teamwork

27th October 2013:
A fairly exciting start to what I suspect will be a long story. It is slightly frustrating that the chapters seem so short. I just get the rhythm of the new one and then it ends, but still i look forward to seeing more, perhaps in bigger chunks =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip, I'll try making them in "bigger chunks". But I am glad you are enjoying the story so far. It's so hard to tell if people like the story when they don't review it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfgirl17A Life of Luxury and Lies: Chapter Nine: Opening Up

26th October 2013:
No No no no no no no! You can't stop there! More! There's so much more! and I want more! BTW Excellent story. I've never read a fanfic where Hermione goes dark, thinking it would be too OOC but OMG you have done it justice and convinced me that it's actually a wonderful idea. Please update super soon!!
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it. Don't panic the story continues and there's BIG drama in the next chapter (that has just been uploaded so will be available soon) and it's one of my favourite chapters so I hope you won't be let down by it. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot and please keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolfgirl17Playing House with Malfoy: Sleepness Nights

24th October 2013:
So there I am scrolling down, smiling like a fool so much that my face hurts, just like i have been for this entire story, getting to the end of the chapter and preparing to hit next, when lo and behold, there is no more next. Therefore I must insist that no matter how busy you are (and trust me I know how life gets in the way of writing) That you simply MUST update immediately, preferably with all of the chapters left in the story because I think the wait may kill me.
Also, and please don't be disheartened or offended by this, but could you pretty please check your spelling/word use. I've notice a lot that some of the words you use don't match up with the sentence. I can usually work out which word you meant... but it does interrupt the flow of the story a little. An example would be the word Withering. The word wither means to dry up and shrivel. I think you meant writhe, which means to move/twist. Another was when you've used the word Stocked while actually meaning Stalked.
You also have a tendency to jump between past and present tense in ways that can be confusing at times, so try to work on sticking to one consistently (I've found that past is easier to write with).
Like I said, not big things, just little ones that will improve the story in the way it flows and clarify exactly what you mean. Maybe even consider getting a Beta reader to clear it up for you (Which BTW I'm Totally available for).
Anywho!
PLEASE UPDATE ASAP. I know I'm not the only fan of yours begging for more of this All-consuming Dramione masterpiece.
Much love Cherub,
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login