Reading Reviews From Member: navyfail
  
180 Reviews Found

Review #1, by navyfailThe Ages of Love : The Ages of Love

18th April 2015:
Hi, I'm here from the review exchange!

EMMA... GAH HOW DO YOU WRITE ROMANCE SO WELL?

I have one word for this story..bittersweet. All throughout this story I was just thinking 'why can't you two just stay together and accept it.'

I'll be honest I never did understand how two people who love each other can just go along and marry someone else. I get that it happens but it sounds too miserable, you know? But then maybe that's just me. I like happy endings okay, can you really blame me?

I just realized that the first half is more from Oliver's point of view and the last half is Katie's point of view. The transitioning was done very well, it read so naturally that you don't even notice that the story was split between different points of views. Kudos on that!

The last scene is really short but I think it fits them well and I can imagine it really well in my head even though there isn't much scenery that goes a long with it.

Overall, this one-shot is lovely! You writing style is unique and great... it always keeps me wanting to read more.

10/10

~Sama

P.S. In my head they ended up together, just sayin ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfailFalling Up: Trip

21st March 2015:
Old Rose visits now Rose... well that's new. I'm guessing from now on present Rose will be getting a lot of visits from herself.

I really liked how Teddy told her about that Slytherin git who picked on her and how she ended up dating him (*cough*Scorpius*cough*). He's giving her a piece of her past which is sweet. I can actually relate to Rose keeping everything inside till in piles up since I do the same thing. I'm not exactly sure but did Hugo get frustrated and mad because Rose looked like her old self which signaled that she was becoming evil Rose again?

And she got her Hogwarts letter! I'm guessing she's going to go. That's going to be hard with all the student population knowing what happened.

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

~Sama

Author's Response: **Grins wickedly** I don't want to give anything to important away but yes indeed old Rose will be gracing us in later chapters. Because if Rose didn't already have enough internal turmoil going on, seeing incarnations of her former self will be enough to put her over the preverbal edge. Points at he terrible pun... get it?

I tell myself every chapter that I am not going to bring up Scorpius... this is going to be a Scorpius free chapter. Then I fail. I guess I am just a sucker for the star crossed lovers thing. Its nice to know there are like minded people out there because I fully expect to fail again next chapter and end up sneaking him in somewhere.

Hogwarts letter! Headmistress McGonagall has gone and lost her mind. Inviting such a terrible student back to Hogwarts and making her head girl! Curious, very curious!

Well its now 1130pm, I have probably bored you half to death with responses. But really if you didn't believe the four times I said it before now... Thank You! You rock my socks! -Liza (Adaire)



 Report Review

Review #3, by navyfailFalling Up: Spill

21st March 2015:
The Ron and Rose scene is very sweet. The line “God I missed you, I am so glad we have you back Rosie" made me go aw!

Rose remembers something... an actualy memory... and it is of Socrpius. *squees* That's really exciting.

And she remembers Dominique... her memories are returning it seems but slowly.

From all her tight and short clothes it seems like Rose went through a rebellious phase of some sort and stayed like that for some time. I'm guessing that's what Scorpius meant when he said she got lost.

It seems like there was something between Teddy or Rose at one point since Victoire doesn't like her at all and since Teddy let her go when he saw Victoire looking.

The scene with Roxy is very cute. I never imagined Roxy being so young but she's nicer to Rose than the rest of her cousins.

I actually can't stand Lily. I mean I get that Rose did steal her boyfriend but that doesn't mean that Lily is allowed to punch her. I mean Rose did lose her memory. Maybe wait to get mad till after she remembered?

Great chapter as usual!

10/10

~Sama

Author's Response: Funnily enough when I was writing this story in my head I never stopped to think how I would handle Rose remembering things. Seems rather silly in retrospect. I didn't want to do the whole, she remembers everything at once thing. So now I think of them like bread crumbs slowly bringing her back to her herself.

I think closets can be very telling. The style of ones clothes, whether its organized or cluttered, and what you find hiding in the dark places. Just another opportunity for Rose to face her past.

Try not to hate Lily too much! She has her reasons for all the anger, even though violence clearly is not the answer. This relationship was hard for me to define. It takes quite a bit of breakage to create that much animosity between people who are supposed to love one another.

Thank you so so so much for the review! -Liza (Adaire)


 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfailFalling Up: Topple

21st March 2015:
I think the first thing that strikes me about this chapter is the journal entry. I mean it is the first few sentences in the chapter but reading it you can tell that Rose's family wasn't perfect with Hugo being in a mood and her Dad being drunk. I wonder what caused that to happen.

Scorpius and Rose's interaction is interesting, just like last chapter. He seems to want to control himself around her this chapter and we learn that they dated. The blush part was actually really cute! I'm guessing (past) Rose didn't get embarrassed easily or learned to not turn red easily. I now really want to know what Rose did to break them up and why Scorpius thinks he is to blame for the rest of it.

Rose thinking that her past self was evil is definitely a big step. I guess that makes sense since everything she's heard about herself is negative.

Also this line: “You were never evil Rose, you just got a little lost.” When did she get lost and why? I guess I'll have to wait and read to find out.

Yay, we meet Hermione. I honestly think you got her character down well. A lot of people try to write the golden trio and it can be hard and they sometimes even turn out OOC but I think your Hermione is very believable. I can't even imagine what she's going through with a daughter who can barely remember her.

Oh and we meet the Odette Lange from Rose's journal entry. They were close by the looks of it. I hope they reconnect.

On to the next chapter...
~Sama

Author's Response: Hello there again!

I'd like to say that I am super clever and the diary entries were always apart of the plan but that would be a lie. I must confess I thought of them somewhere between chapter one and two. I like that they provide a window to Rose's uncensored thoughts. The only way they can be wrong is if she is lying to herself.

I struggle writing realistic parental characters, they all tend to come out like the wicked step mother from cinderella. It makes me a little paranoid. I probably wrote and rewrote the interaction between Rose and her mom like three times. So I am super happy to hear that you thought it was believable.

Oh Odette... there isn't much I can say without giving things away. If Rose's moral downfall had a doorway, Odette probably propped it open.

Once again you amaze me with your kindness! Thank you for reviewing! -Liza (Adaire)


 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfailFalling Up: Stumble

21st March 2015:
I read all four chapter of this story a few days ago and I promised myself I would come back and review so here I am.

Before I talk about the story I have to say I love the format you write in with journal entries, bolded first sentences, and italicized past. It really fits the story and helps distinguish between different time periods like past and present.

The scene between Rose and Scorpius is nothing short of perfect honestly. Reading your words, you can feel the tension in the air especially with so many emotions from Scorpius. And then she drops the bomb that she doesn't know who he is and he gets mad. I can't wait for more scenes between them since they seem like they have so much history.

Blair is very likable. She's just really innocent and bubbly or maybe that's just how I see her. It's great that Rose has a friend in the hospital. It would be awfully lonely without company.

Rose's interaction with Teddy is interesting. Even though she doesn't remember much, her and him still maintain a comfortable relationship with each other. He's different from everyone else since he doesn't judge. I can't wait to see more of him.

Great first chapter, I'm already hooked. Your characters are lovely... they're all different and exciting in their own way. The plot of this story is fascinating. When someone loses their memory it is usually the same old problem of having to get their memory back but in this story it's so much more than that I feel. Not only is she trying to remember her past, she's learning about who she was before her 'accident' and who tried to kill her and why they tried to kill her.

10/10

~Sama

Author's Response: First let me start by saying thank you! I won't lie I was beginning to despair a bit after chapter four posted and I had no reviews. I was grocery shopping and I said to myself, "you're going to log on and have a new review." So I get home, put the groceries away and log on to find four reviews! Your words mean so much to me!

I love rose/scorpius. When I get a new story idea I usually have to actively steer myself away from another scrose pairing. Its immensely fun to write about two people who really shouldn't have anything to do with one another but can't stay away.

Blaire is probably one of my favorite characters, she came from an earlier incarnation of this story. I loved her so much I had to bring her along and put her to work. She is Rose's blank slate, everyone needs one of those time to time.

Probably the most fun thing about writing this story so far is working backwards. I knew how all my characters ended. Rose without memory, Lily, Hugo, and Scorpius all at odds with her. I just had work backwards asking myself how did it all end up like this.

Thanks again for taking the time to come back and review. Now I have extra incentive to keep writing and hopefully keep you hooked! -Liza (Adaire)


 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfailInfamous: I Feel the Earth Move

14th March 2015:
I just read this story last night in one sitting and I have to say I really, really like it!

Hazel is the perfect OC. She's independent, strong, and a great friend. It's a surprise that Lily hasn't caught on that Hazel likes Albus but it would turn out messy if Lily did find out. I know Hazel is supposed to like Albus but I'm kind of hoping she ends up liking James. Albus is great and all but James is just so sweet and funny and just all around adorable. I have a feeling he already likes her but hasn't really admitted it to himself yet. He already knows that Al has feelings for her too so I wonder how that'll turn out. I may be wrong but I feel like James always ends up coming in when Al and Hazel are about to have a moment because he watches them from the Marauder's Map. Again, that's just a prediction though. Anyway great story, your characters are lovable and the plot is interesting! I can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10
~Sama

 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfailWhen Life Taskes Over: i.

9th March 2015:
I'm not really sure what happened to the format of this story, but is this still When Life Takes Over? I'm really confused.

Author's Response: Yes, this is still When Life Takes Over! I'm rewriting the story and I think my computer had a glitch or something haha. 'The Restricted Section' (the name that was on it for some reason) is a new story i'm posting soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfailThe Other Woman: XXV

8th March 2015:
I'm not sure really sure what to say now... But they're together... finally!! Scorpius and Rose are absolutely adorable and the way you wrote them is one of my favorites! And Scorpius dated all those girls to get her attention... that's so cute in a sort of messed up way but cute all the same. I'm not sure what to feel now that the story is basically over. I'm going to miss seeing this story updated. Thank you for taking the time to write this story, I had the best time reading it! Can't wait for the epilogue.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hello again Sama,

I know, it's a little weird isn't it. It only took them 25 chapters and over 100,000 words. Thank you so much! Scorpius Malfoy has a very... peculiar way of wooing, that's for sure. I'm glad you think it's cute though! Thank you for taking the time to read it, and sticking with me through my horrible cliffhangers and even worse breaks between updates! The Epilogue is in the queue and I already have the first part of a two-part Faye/Andrius ficlet written so there is that to look out for if you want.

Thanks for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #9, by navyfailHere we go again: The list returns

24th February 2015:
Hi!

I usually don't read Dominique-centered stories but I was interested in how you characterized her based on your summary. This story is super funny and I love you built up all your characters. When reading the first chapter, I thought the Camelot game was a great insight to their childhood but I never thought it would such a big part of the story. It helps explain the personalities of most of the Wotters and how not everyone wants to be stuck with the characteristics they got assigned when they were younger.

I love Dom and I love Lysander!! I love how sarcastic and witty Dom is but, at the same time, she is sometimes self-absorbed. Her selflessness when it comes to her cousins is really admirable. Her relationship with James is so sweet and her conversations with Scorpius make me roll on the ground laughing. And then there is Lysander... he's sort of perfect. He's so patient with Dom and he has a carefree nature that matches perfectly with her. I think I've become a big Dom/Lysander shipper because of this story!

Lucy is also a favorite! She's so insightful for someone so young and I love how she's always rational. I really liked the part where she tells Dom that she's a disturber and that Lysander is a smoother-outer and how James and Lily are both kites. Also the frisson thing was too good. Fred especially when he kept telling Lucy that is that what the bad man told you. I actually stopped by and read Be Reasonable (which I still need to review, hopefully I'll get to it) and it's really good.

I can relate to Dom crying in this chapter since I would have too if I found out I may have to cut off all my hair. Also Lysander's protectiveness of her is adorable!

Anyway, lovely story! The characterization, plot and everything is just perfect. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

~Sama

P.S. I think I got to leave the 200th review so yay!

 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfailFor Her Freedom: Answers

24th February 2015:
Hello. :)

I quite love the plot of this story, it's interesting and can go anywhere. I would be scared out of my mind if I was Bailee but I'm glad nothing harmful has happened to her yet. Lucius Malfoy is definitely a character. He has a scary vibe going on and if I was Bailee, I would try my best not to be in his way. I like your Draco. He isn't perfect, I mean he does have a temper, but he's not cruel. He let her sleep on his bed and even cooked breakfast for her! And they actually have a nice conversation in this chapter so yay. Maybe they'll become friends, though it may take Bailee some time to warm up to him since he's the one who's keeping her under house arrest.

Great chapter, great story! Can't wait to read more. :)

~Sama

P.S. Is Draco a Legilimens? It seems like he can read her mind.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story so far! I know, I really love this story, and there are so many possibilities swirling around in my head, but I have a pretty general idea where I want this story to you. I'm really looking forward to finishing it, just real life is so busy, so its hard to find the time! I like Draco too, I think he has a cruel side, but he is trying really hard to keep it under control because he doesn't want to be like Lucius. I hadn't thought of making Draco a legilimens, more just he is very perceptive, but it could definitely be brought up in future chapter possibly! Thank you for reading, this review put a big smile on my face!

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #11, by navyfailUgly Eloise: Chapter 1

24th February 2015:
Hello! I wasn't sure if you had a particular story you wanted me to review so I picked the first one that caught my eye.

Eloise is definitely a sweet and shy person. I think that is what makes her likable and very relatable. I can definitely connect to her in some ways like trying to avoid attention.

I''m really glad Justin came and stopped Pansy from bullying Eloise any further just because if Pansy kept going on with her mean comments I would have grown to absolutely hate her. Right now, I don't agree with what Pansy is doing but I also feel sorry for her since that's how she deals with hurt.

Ah, Eloise is a chess champion! And Justin and her even play a couple games. I'm actually quite horrible at chess but I think it is a unique quality you gave her.

When she told Justin how she saw herself I felt quite sad. I hate that she only sees the bad in herself but I think everyone tends to do that. Also, just like her, I would have thought that it was a joke when Justin told her he liked her. But it wasn't a joke, and they can live happily ever after, yay!

My favorite scene was hands down the last one. It's a hopeful ending with her finally seeing herself in the mirror and thinking 'hey, I'm not that bad' which, in my opinion, everyone has to realize.

Anyway, great story! I had a lovely time reading it. The storyline was sweet and the characters are well developed even with so few words! I'm glad we got to do this review swap.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Navyfail,

This story was my most recent, so this works perfectly.

I'm so glad that you picked up on the fact that Pansy is wounded as well and using Eloise to vent that. Everyone always assumes that Pansy is just mean for the sake of being mean, but I always like to give her a bit of motive for her actions.

Eloise is indeed a chess champion! I am horrible at chess, so I quite admire her skill. I thought that would be a natural way for her to warm up to Justin, since she's actually proud of her ability.

Getting down to Eloise's perception of herself was the most important part of the story in my mind. I really wanted to drive home her insecurities and how they were affected by the bullying. In the end, I wanted to give her some hope because loving ones self is so important.

Thanks for swapping with me!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #12, by navyfailKiss My Lips and Swear to Die: Unwilling Damsels

16th February 2015:
It's only been one chapter but I have to say I like this story, I like it a lot.

I love Alyssa already. She's independent and strong-willed. And Freddie is adorable, I think. He's a happy go lucky guy and he's a breath of fresh air from all the broody, smirk-y (let's pretend that is a word) main male characters.

I'm really curious about James. Why does he always carry a camera? Or is he just really interested in Muggle things? I don't really have an opinion on Liv yet but that'll probably change as I get to know her better. :)

I really like the fairytale references in this chapter. I've read a few stories that mention Muggle fairytales but I really like how you integrated it in, especially in the beginning. I laughed at the Cinderella's slipper comment. :D

Anyway, terrific first chapter. I can't wait for the next one whenever you upload it!

Also, I agee with Liv: I think the kisses thing is kind of cute.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hiya! (Is it me or do I seem incredibly perky, I'm sorry, I'n very awkward at starting these.)

I'm actually quite fond of my characters too and have no shame in admitting that. I mean, I do love the brooding smirkers, but Freddie is just too cute if a little...ignorant? Inappropriate? Honestly, I don't know how Alyssa can resist the charm. Yes, she is incredibly independent which I plan to explore in later chapters. It's a quality I like, but also has its cons so it should be interesting to see how that goes.

We will find out the thrilling tale behind James' camera later on in the story, but it won't be for a while yet. I actually really like the reason behind it, it's just too CUTE. I hope you will be satisfied with it.

Thank you for reading, reviewing AND favouriting. You are honestly a star and I'm really glad that you enjoyed the first chapter :)

Dirigible_Plums xo

P.S: the kisses thing is kinda cute, I'm glad we're on the same page haha :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by navyfailAll Things Rose: Embarrassed Again

14th February 2015:
Why do I have a feeling that James and Fred's prank this year will be on Rose? We'll just have to wait and see I guess. ;)

Ahh, Lily's dare... I thought Dominique would let her off the hook but Lily ended up doing it. And James totally freaked. His reaction to Lily with a boy is really different from Rose being with a boy... it's amusing really. Almost all the cousins know that Scorpius gave Rose the hickey now, right? Rose must have been relieved when her girl cousins didn't force the story out of her but I'm sure they'll find out soon enough. Also I'm guessing the figure in the dark Rose sees is Scorpius?

Anyway, great chapter! And I can't wait for the next chapter. Oh, and I'm sorry for the formatting of some of the reviews I left. I just noticed now and I have to idea how it got like that. So sorry about that.

Author's Response: Haha it's because you have great intuition. ;) Or maybe I'm just predictable. xD Either way, look forward to a Rose freak out!

We get to see the overprotectiveness come out in James here. :) Lily is quite brave for going through with her dare. xD Yes, the figure in the dark is Scorpius. ^.^

I will try and update soon! Don't worry about the formatting. There were quite a few people having trouble with it (myself included) so hopefully it got fixed/gets fixed soon!

Thank you for stopping by and reviewing! ^.^

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfailAll Things Rose: Oh Hell No

14th February 2015:
Since James and Fred are Rose's cousins I expected them to get a little protective... but they find it amusing. For some reason I couldn't stop smiling when James said something. Him saying he wanted to see the hickey and then saying they were definitely related when he found out she got drunk is priceless really. And Albus freaking out over what happened and actually thinking they were in a relationship made things quite interesting. Louis definitely sticks out from the rest of them. I'm curious about his character and I hope we get to see him in future chapters. His reaction of almost fainting contrasts James and Fred's so yeah... he's interesting.

And I love how Rose called Scorpius out this chapter and how she got all up in his face for calling it a spark of the moment. Yay for girl power!

10/10

Author's Response: We see a lot of overprotective cousins and I believe that they would be to an extent, but they're also a bit immature and would like to have fun at Rose's expense. Besides, Albus was there for the overprotective bit and I didn't want to overdo it haha.

I'm really glad that James brought a smile to your face. He's really funny and I think he's adorable :) With Albus, it's his two best friends and I think he was feeling a little left out that they wouldn't trust him with that information.

I will definitely bring Louis in, in the future! I'm glad you like his character. He's going to be fun to write about as well. Yeah, Scorpius deserved Rose calling him out. He was being kind of a jerk about it and I think it's important for Rose to be able to stand up for herself. *nodnod* Yay girl power, indeed! xD

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #15, by navyfailAll Things Rose: Christmas Fiasco

14th February 2015:
Rose can't cook? I can't cook either haha. The
stove and me don't really get along. :P

I think I like James. He's the cousin that
everyone gets annoyed with at times but he's so
lovable with his humor. Though I'm really
curious as to why Scorpius didn't say anything
when James was trying to analyze them.

And Rose's slip up is going to blow up next
chapter I'm guessing. I mean with Scorpius
chuckling at her all the time I get how she
accidentally said that.

Lovely chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: James is easily one of my favourite characters. He's the comedic relief a lot of the time. He's definitely got his heart in the right place even if he's annoying sometimes.

Yeah, it must be hard to keep secrets in. I always have a hard time, especially when someone is basically daring me to spill it or mocking me. That's not something I can handle very well and I thought it would be something others could relate to as well. :)

Thanks you for all your lovely reviews; they're very very kind!

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #16, by navyfailAll Things Rose: Truths Revealed

14th February 2015:
And Rose gets caught. I actually like how she can't lie to her parents. For me that's relatable because I can't either. And I totally understand trying to find loopholes in the question. I do that all the time too. Hugo's characterization is different than in most stories I've read. Reading his dialogue made me laugh because I can just picture a scrawny thirteen-year old with pants hanging low and everything. I really do hope he gets his act together though. He seems like a good kid and that path doesn't seem the best for him.

And Rose has a hickey... I have a feeling someone else is going to see it soon.

On to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I figured she couldn't get away so easily... not this time haha. I mean, eventually she had to have been caught right and why not make the night just worse? :P Yeah, it's a pretty reasonable quality. I can't lie to my parents either and that's mostly because my mom would pretty much know right away if I do. I'm glad that Rose is a relatable character because that's really important to me!

I really wanted to take a different take on Hugo. He seems to be the character that's always kind of pushed to the sidelines but I'm trying to make him different so that he stands out. With Ron and Hermione being such important people, I wanted to show that every family can have a kid that goes down the wrong path no matter who the parents are and they can't always be blamed.

I do plan on straightening him out though! You also have very good insight haha. ;)

Thanks for the review!

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #17, by navyfailAll Things Rose: The Talk

14th February 2015:
Aw, Scorpius returned her clothes. How sweet! I mean Rose doesn't seem to think so but I definitely do.

And Rose finds out about what happened. If I was Rose I would be embarrassed too but then... Scorpius technically just let it happen so... it isn't entirely her fault.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hello!

Yes, I thought it was pretty sweet of him too. He does have his moments haha. I know that Rose is pretty closed-minded about him right now but I wanted to show that he's not all bad.

It definitely isn't her fault and I plan for her to realize that eventually. She wasn't the only one who took part that's for sure!

I'm glad you liked the chapter. :)

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #18, by navyfailAll Things Rose: Unwanted Mornings

14th February 2015:
Hi! Here to review. :)

I'll be honest I found your story on the
Recently Added list and only clicked on it
because it was Scorose. Is that bad thing? :P

Anyway, I'm glad I did because I really like
this story and I love how you characterized
Rose! She's reasonable but makes mistakes. You
can tell she's smart but she's not absolutely
obsessed with school. I mean... let's me honest
exactly how many people actually like school
lol.

I really liked her comment about the color
green and how she thinks it looks like poop.
Green is actually my favorite color but
sometimes it does look like bad poop haha.

I also like how natural the conversation is
between Rose and Scorpius. They're funny and
cute and annoy each other but that's okay. I'm
sure they'll work it out. I do feel bad for
Rose though. She has no idea what happened but
I'm sure she'll find out soon enough.

"It was an orange colour because of my love for
them. They're a losing team but my dad set me
up for failure from a young age." I was a bit
confused on this part. By them does she mean
Aunt Ginny and Harry because that's what the
sentence before was about. Maybe I'm just
confused.

Anyway, great first chapter! You already have
an interesting plot in the making so terrific
job!

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha I love ScoRose so that's not a bad thing at all! :P I totally understand where you were coming from with that.

I'm glad you liked Rose and think that I did a good job with her characterization. I recently updated the first 4 chapters and am working on chapters 5 and 6! I really like the colour green too but I figured I'd throw a different angle at it because someone once said that to me about green. xD

Oh sorry, I meant the Crudely Canons ... I guess I must have taken that part out when I was editing, whoops! Thanks for catching that mistake. I'll go back and fix it. Your review was really sweet so thank you for taking the time to write it. :)

Cheers.

~Marissa


 Report Review

Review #19, by navyfailKill Your Darlings: Irresistible

27th January 2015:
OMG, THEY ARE MARRIED. I AM CRYING SO HARD ON THE INSIDE RIGHT NOW, NO JOKE.

And she asked him and everything. That's so sweet! And I love love love the ending.

Talking to her at the beginning of seventh year not being the result of a bet just made me smile harder. And how she has her doubts in the end and how he tells her they'll be fine is perfect for them I think.

I still can't believe it is the end of this story though. I remember coming across it when it was only three chapters and I still love it as much as I did then.

You are an amazing writer and I'm going to go pop by your author's page to read your other story.

100/10
~Sama

Author's Response: YAYYY. It made me so happy to find your review here. I remember opening your reviews when I first started out and how much they encouraged me to keep going. THANK YOU.

Teehee, and yes, I've wanted Andromeda to be the one to ask for a while now. I think it was only fitting.

Thank you so much for taking the time to stick with Tedromeda's story--and for all the lovely reviews along the way. I so appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: The Three Broomsticks

15th January 2015:
Rose is really funny in this chapter with her rambling caused by Wood. ^_^ Oh and we get to see Lily. She's very smart and observant too. She found out about the date really quick. I think I like Eric. He's nice and sort of perfect for Avery in a way. And it's cute to see how nervous he got around her.

I'm totally hooked with your story! Please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next. :D

~Sama

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! Thank you so much for taking the time to review every chapter! It was super helpful and gave me some confirmation I should stick with this story.

I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: One Day

15th January 2015:
“Aves, it’s a year. A year long difference. I can wait. I just need to know that I have a chance, that you’ll consider me. I like you. You know I do, maybe you know I always have…” This made me go aw. Not the short sudden aw but the long one that draws on forever because you find something so immensely adorable. Even though it's nice that Al will wait for her, it's not very realistic and I'm kind of surprised he thinks he even has a chance since he annoys her to no end. Poor Albus and actually Poor Avery for having to deal with such a sensitive, awkward situation.

He even remembers that she quit divination, how sweet but not sweet enough for me to ship Al/Avery. :P

And she finally tells Mcgonigall... it was bound to happen some time, no? I find it amusing that Mcgonagall asked her if she reciprocates these feelings. It's just that it is Mcgonagall, you know? She usually doesn't talk about feelings and always seems like a no-nonsense type of person. And we hear from Eric again, yay!

~Sama

Author's Response: I definitely think it was hard for Avery to tell McGonagall. She does have some sort of feeling towards Albus. He looks like James, his father, people Avery loves.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: A Very Long While

15th January 2015:
The scene where Avery is in James' flat and calls Golightly her boyfriend when he is standing right behind is perfect! And James laughing at her and Golightly's reaction is perfect! And I'm now very curious on exactly how long Albus has been into Avery.

Now onto the next chapter...
~Sama

Author's Response: Its probably my favourite scene and its important to the story. Eric is a good guy, despite laughing at her in this situation.

 Report Review

Review #23, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: You're a Professor Now Pt. II

15th January 2015:
Wood is actually really cute haha. I like that he keeps talking even when Avery wants him to be quiet and how honest he is and his conversation with Avery is interesting.

"Interesting,” He started, “Never took you for the jealous type." Aww Albus, why'd you have to say that? Now she will hate you even more. I kind of feel like this line also shows how immature he actually is too. But I still like Al! He isn't perfect and mucks everything up a lot but he means no harm (at least I think he doesn't).

I don't think Al picked the right moment to show his feelings for her. He's sweet and all but I can see how awkward this makes Avery but I love how she makes the best of the situation!

I noticed this, I'm guessing you just missed it when writing or something:
" one I did mumbled, 'Gryffindor.'"

Awesome chapter! :D

~Sama

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: You're A Professor Now

15th January 2015:
Oh, we get to meet another Potter/Weasley in this chapter! Yay.

McGonigall made Jonathan Head Boy? O.o Well that was sort of a shock but who knows may he is another James Potter (the first) that'll clean up his act. :) Avery's obliviousness to what happens in the seventh floor is kind of funny and cute. It makes her seem innocent in a way, if that makes any sense at all. I think Wood is starting to grow on me. He's kind of like a bunny, except he's not fluffy or that adorable... okay so maybe he isn't a bunny but he actually seems really sweet.

Great chapter as usual!

~Sama

P.S. Does Rose like Jonathan? It seems like she does but then maybe I misinterpreted the blushing and running off.

Author's Response: These things are answered in a later chapter :) You'll have to wait and see.

Avery has got to be one of the most clueless and naive characters I have ever written, especially since she is such a smart girl.

Wood is okay, I'm still undecided on him.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by navyfailTeacher's Pet: Let's Be Friends!?

15th January 2015:
"'So do your teachers, Mr. Potter,' I respond coldly, 'Except they control your grades.' " Favorite part in this chapter! Score for Avery! And we get to see Nevile in this chapter! I like how you mention how their relationship wasn't always that solid but that they're good now. Background info is always great.She notices Al and said that his laugh is attractive... is this a small step toward her becoming friends with Albus? ;)

Lovely chapter once again!

~Sama

Author's Response: Avery's pretty smart for a girl who doesn't like to read.

I think Avery wants to like Al, but she can't bring herself to forgive him. Its unfortunate.

Thanks for the review! They are always appreciated.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>