Reading Reviews From Member: hotohori2931
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hotohori2931Waltz: Waltz

10th January 2014:
I have to say, this was splendidly original! Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's wonderful to hear and I'm glad you think so! I really appreciate you taking the time to review! :-D

 Report Review

Review #2, by hotohori2931Still Delicate: Repercussions

21st September 2009:
I'm so happy to see another update! I'm sorry somebody has been copying your work-I know how it feels. It is simply the most frustrating thing ever. Please do continue, though. Just know-anything that you come up with is bound to be 10 billion times better than anything your copycats could ever think of!
I hope Rose and Scorp don't really split up with custody agreements and everything D=

 Report Review

Review #3, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Shocker

19th May 2009:
It was a good chapter, but it didn't really flow well. Maybe you should lead up to the fight with Nott a little better? I still loved it, though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hotohori2931Bright Anguish: Bright Anguish

18th March 2009:
I absolutely loved this! You've done a really great job writing this. I loved how you picked out everything that's so typical for Hermione and turned them around. A great write!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Unbalanced

18th March 2009:
I didn't get a Twilight vibe from this chapter at all, actually. You wrote it in such a unique way that you made it yours. Excellent chapter, I loved it! It was very well written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Control

23rd January 2009:
It was perfect. It was an absolutely perfect way to pair them. I'm so happy it finally happened. I am completely in love with this story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Grateful

23rd January 2009:
Another brilliant chapter! I thought you did a really great job at describing Hermione's heightened sense of smell. Just a couple of spelling things I noticed in the last couple chapters, Blaise's last name is 'Zabini', not 'Zambini', and when you're talking about the dish one puts ice cream in, it's 'bowl' not 'bowel'. A bowel is the not so pleasant organ that helps along digestive functions. Just thought you might want to fix that =/
Again, great work with this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Fool

23rd January 2009:
That was a good chapter, but now I'm a little confused. Didn't they already have the opening ceremony? Is this like the opening ceremony was friday night, then they had a weekend, and it's now monday?

 Report Review

Review #9, by hotohori2931Dragoness: Fear Itself

23rd January 2009:
Hello ^^ First and foremost, I must say that I have been thoroughly enjoying your story. It is witty and gripping. I meant to leave reviews for each chapter, but I found myself completely forgetting as I read on. So, I will leave one long and, hopefully helpful, review.

While I love your plot and characters, I feel that you have a lot of outside influence throughout your story, and it might be better if you could weed it out a little. This was a particular weakness of mine as well, and I didn't even realize that I was doing it until I re-read my stories.

It seems like you may have taken ideas from Stephanie Meyers, maybe? I just think that if you read through your work(which, mind you, I do still love) and add more of your own elements to it, it might be just that little bit more fantastic. I, too, have read the Twilight series, and I recognize a certain things like Hermione's relation with her new 'brothers' to be much like that of Jake in the second book of the Twilight series. It just seems so recognizable. I wouldn't want you to take out the new sense of family completely, or even change it drastically because I really do think it's brilliant. I just wanted you to be aware, I suppose.

Also, while I do like a certain element of the slang that you use, I think you might want to change things like 'comin' to 'coming' because, while it doesn't take much away from the slang element, it adds more to the basic English structure of the story.

Also, while I do like the new plot twist, there are a couple of things that I think I might change if I were the author. First, I would not have put that comment about Ron in the author's notes a few chapters back. It made the reader(or at least me) completely expect that something was up with Ron that wasn't Ron just being an arse. This small change that isn't even part of the story, would make the plot twist more of a shock. It also seems a little like the general idea of Stephanie Meyer's "The Host" plot a little. That could be purely coincidence, though.

One other small thing was that that one songfic chapter didn't really fit, since no other chapter it written like that and, while it was very well written, it kinda stuck out.

Now, I really wanted to comment on your character, Jason.
You've done a really brilliant job with the creation of Jason! He is the most precious little boy ever to be created. I absolutely love how Jason has dreams about what's happening and the magic circles thing. It came as a complete shock and I think it adds a really great twist to the story.

Overall, I think you have an excellent story in many aspects here, and I would suggest everyone read this! You have a very unique idea, with the whole Dragoness plot. I absolutely love the progression between Hermione and Draco. It's not too fast or too slow, but perfect! Brilliant work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Epilogue

13th January 2009:
I honestly don't know what to say except that you've got a real gift for writing. Every single chapter was magnificent, and I think that you portrayed all of the characters astoundingly well. I would have liked to see some more closure with Draco and Elisabeth, though. I would at least have liked to see something about them being able to talk normally again.

Also, I really love that you have Draco purpose to Hermione again so that they can get married for love the second time around. It really makes the title seem more fitting, and it seems perfect after Hermione sees her wedding picture at Ginny's and seems a little disappointed by it.

I also think that the fact that throughout the entire story, the library was both Hermione and Draco's favourite spot to be really added to their characters. A Hermione without books seems odd, and a Draco with books seems so right, so I really like the fact that they both love to read so much.

Overall, this story is definitely one of my all time favourites, and I thoroughly enjoyed every second of it! This story was really impressing, and you;re a complete genius for writing it! Best of luck in all future works you decide to do!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I didn't respond to your reviews before now, but the truth is I only just discovered them, as I've been away from fanfiction for a while working on my original piece and RP'ing instead.

But now I've just read all 28 reviews and I'm as light as a feather. It really is an ego-boosting experience to read so many positive reviews, especially since you tell why you like it, which really helps me see what I've done right and wrong. They really impressed me and I thank you for taking the time to write them and the time to read my story.

I really don't know what to say other than thanks and that you seem like a really nice person.
Thank you for everything!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 27

13th January 2009:
I loved it, as usual! I could not figure out that bit about the ring, and it had me so curious! I really loved it though! It was really great. I especially loved the last line. It's so perfect for the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 26

13th January 2009:
At last, resolution. And I completely agree with Ginny; Hermione is madly in love with Draco. It's destiny! ;P

 Report Review

Review #13, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 25

13th January 2009:
You've got me really curious now. What's going to happen in the next few chapters?!!? No, don't tell me-I wanna read it myself :P
I really really love this story! You're a goddess among writers!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 24

13th January 2009:
That was one killer line near the end there :P
I loved how Hermione defended Draco when Harry stopped by. It really showed her devotion to him. I think that this chapter was one of my all time favourites of the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 23

13th January 2009:
I have no idea where you're going with this, but I have a feeling that I'm going to like it no matter what it is. I really loved the use of the dream, though. Once again, a wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 22

13th January 2009:
It's so sad*sob* Even though I was all for Hermione and Draco getting together, this really made me want to reconsider. It was such a perfect break up-and I mean that in the sense that it was perfectly written, not that it was really great that it happened. You're an amazing writer, and what you've written here is a fantastic piece of art!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 21

13th January 2009:
While I'm kinda sad that Hermione and Jonathan are going to be breaking up(right?), I have to admit that I'm pretty happy. I really like the way that Hermione and Draco interact in this story. It's like they're designed to be together. Neither one of them has to say what they're thinking because the other can instinctively tell. You've done a really good job of portraying that. This was a really great and progressive chapter! I'm so sad that there's only seven chapters left!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 20

13th January 2009:
Kyaa! Perfect! I thought this would be happening, but I could never be quite sure. I love the progression! It seems so oddly funny that Hermione is having the "It's not his; it's yours" speech with her own husband, and I really love that part. Brilliant, as always!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 19

13th January 2009:
This chapter was interesting. I didn't quite know what to make of it. I liked it, of course, but it was like the Hermoine/Draco romance could really begin, even though Hermione just told Jonathan that she loved him. Really great chapter, though. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 18

13th January 2009:
You have no idea how upset I was when this chapter wouldn't load onto my computer. It was really awful, waiting for my computer to properly connect to the internet. All I can say is that I am SO HAPPY that I started reading this after it was already finished! I was so excited to see what happened in this chapter! And, as always, you pulled it off beautifully. You're really superb!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 17

13th January 2009:
Pssh, this is one kind of trouble that I absolutely love! Hermione/Draco is the OTP in my mind. Bravo for making it happen! Of course, there's sure to be some serious regrets in the morning D=

 Report Review

Review #22, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 16

13th January 2009:
Ahh, you've got me so nervous over what chapter 17 is going to contain. I have no idea what to expect! You're so brilliant, and I love this story to bits!

p.s.- Every time you mention Fred, I wanna cry a little :(
She killed my favourite twin!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 15

13th January 2009:
Aww, poor Draco! There is trouble in paradise :(
I hope everything sorts itself out. But, of course, I have no idea who's going to work out with whom! You've done a brilliant job of keeping the final pairings secret. I have no idea what to expact, but I know that it'll be great!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 14

13th January 2009:
What? Trouble in Paradise?! Now you can't just say that at the end and not expect me to say something along the lines of 'NOW you should run and hide' right? That was purely evil of you! This chapter was really great though. I just hope that the trouble to come isn't too horrible!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hotohori2931The Proposal: Chapter 13

13th January 2009:
Draco's so sweet! Wow, I wish I had someone that would stay next to me when I'm sick like that! Or rather, if I ever did get sick like that. I think I would sneak some painkillers, though :P
Brilliant chapter, as always. Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>