Reading Reviews From Member: genhp
  
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by genhpOperation Happy Ending: Method in the Madness

25th May 2012:
I love the Slughorn and Lily interaction with the potion in this chapter. It was very intriguing and felt well thought-out. Great writing, I've been loving this story thus far, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Oh man, he was always my favourite professor. Can you tell? Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the story!



T


 Report Review

Review #2, by genhpOperation Happy Ending: This Band of Brothers

16th May 2012:
I am absolutely loving this so far. Great writing! You have a charming style.

Author's Response: Thankyou! Is it odd that I tried to pull a Prince Charming like face when I read this? Haha. Hope to hear what you think of the next one!



T


 Report Review

Review #3, by genhpYou Are What You Read: This, That and a Hippo.

7th May 2012:
I LOVED the Dr. Who reference with "spoilers!" haha! I love this so much. You are incredible, my dear. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: I love you for recognizing it!
Why thank you very much
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #4, by genhpYou Are What You Read: How do you explain the unexplainable?

4th May 2012:
This has me laughing out loud. You are so great at writing witty random inner-dialog! I love love love it.

Author's Response: Yay for laughter!
Thanks so much :)
I just really enjoy writing this story, it's really just my own thoughts spilling onto the page aha
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #5, by genhpYou Are What You Read: Trains Trains Trains

4th May 2012:
I adore this thus far! It's so clever and witty and your main character's voice is charming and hilarious! Can't wait to read on :)

Author's Response: Woo! Glad to hear it :)
I do love George and writing her inner dialogue, she has no boundaries I guess ;)
Thanks for the review
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #6, by genhpCanis Major: Off to a Flying Start

16th March 2012:
GAH I am now officially addicted to this story. I love the level of detail in terms of character interactions and personalities that you put in. It feels more real. Update soon because I am eager for more! :)

Author's Response: Hooray! Another reader converted! (I kid, I kid! (half O.o))

Detail is never my strong point, so i'm so glad that you think it's working for me :D I want to get chapter six done tomorrow, and hopefully be up next week. (RL has just swamped me at the moment, which is why it wasn't up last week like I originally promised :( )

Thanks again for the review; I smile every time I see them!
- Adele :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by genhpCanis Major: The Result of Intimidating Eyebrows...

16th March 2012:
I loved this chapter. I love the style of humour your writing has! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I have a weird sense of humour and was hoping everyone would still like the stories, so i'm thrilled that you said you love it ^_^

Thanks so much for the review. It means a lot to me that you took the time to let me know what you thought. :D
- Adele.


 Report Review

Review #8, by genhpCanis Major: Smelling like Slytherins

16th March 2012:
Okay, definitely already in love with this story. Your writing is fantastic! :)

Author's Response: *squee*

YAY! I'm so glad you like it. This particular story was the first one I've ever written for Fanfiction, and this particular chapter (being the first) gave me huge amounts of grief, wondering if I should upload it or not. I'm still not completely happy with it, months later, but every time someone says that they love it, I get all happy as I have a special attachment to it. Thanks so much for the review, and hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the story just as much. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by genhpHippogriff Fever: Now would be the time to shut up

18th July 2007:
haha i loved this chapter! sheer genius! i actually really liked the last line, it made me giggle. can't wait for more!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by genhpWhen Stars Burn Out: When Stars Burn Out

21st August 2006:
This was so beautifully written! I loved it! You are very talented! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by genhpPoisoned: The Hooded Man.

20th August 2006:
oh.my.gosh.
I'm speechless. Seriously. What is going on with Draco? Ahhhrrghh this is so suspensful but I LOVE it!!! Bwuahaha. *ahem* Okay anyway....hehe it was an AWESOME chapter as usual! I cannot wait until you post another chapter! You're an awesome writer, Kim! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by genhpBefore He Cheats: Before He Cheats

29th July 2006:
wow, this is the first fic I've read when I'm NOT rooting for Sirius to have the happy ending. Hah. Nice. This story was very entertaining! I loved it! You are very talented. =)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by genhpPoisoned: Fogbound

28th July 2006:
Oh no! Poor Becky! What is going to happen?? Well obviously you cannot tell me but AHHH! Too many cliffies!!! lol but I love them all the same! =) Haha great chapter and awesome story!

Author's Response: I know... there are many cliffies in the beginning of this story... and there's a few more to come I think.... but you will get some answers... Maybe sooner then you think ;) Glad you liked this one as well, thanks for your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by genhpPoisoned: The Vision.

28th July 2006:
Grrrr. I felt like slapping Lavender in this chapter. So nosy...Aaaanyway great chapter as usual! Love your work! =)

Author's Response: Oooh, I felt like slapping her too... I'll try to make someone slap her before this story is over :P lol. Glad you liked this chapter as well

 Report Review

Review #15, by genhpPoisoned: Losing Hope.

28th July 2006:
Oh my gosh, this chapter was AWESOME! You are turly talented, Kim! And AH! Cliffhangers are both a gift and a curse, to authors and readers alike. Great chapter! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so sweet :) I'm really glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #16, by genhpPoisoned: Darkness Falls.

30th April 2006:
Oh my gosh! This is such a great start! I know this fic will be as awesome (if not more awesome) than One Sweet Day! It kind of seems like Draco's having some sort of multiple-personality thing going on in his head...eekk scary! Well I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens! Great story! =)

P.S. I'm not sure, but is "Stars Hollow" by any chance named after "Gilmore Girls"? lol!

Author's Response: You're on to something there... ;) *will not say anything else* And yes, I was watching Gilmore Girls right before I wrote this chapter. lol. :P Glad you like the beginning, there's more to come soon :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by genhpThe Funeral of Hearts: One-shot

18th March 2006:
Wow....that was just....wow. I have no words to describe it. It was pure, raw and absolutely beautiful. A perfect ten. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by genhpFull Explosion: Full Explosion

18th March 2006:
lmao this was so funny! Haha you brightened my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by genhpFamily Man?: Family Man?

15th February 2006:
Haha. I'm home sick today so naturally I feel horrible but this story just brightened my spirits signifigantly! I just love random things, don't you? CHEESE=LOVE! Hehe. Does James have a thing for pickling things??? I thought so.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're sick! Get better! Here, have some cheese! *hands you cheese* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by genhpNot mine Ours: Harry's New Home!

15th February 2006:
Um, nice idea but you REALLY need to work on your grammar. Proof reading is the key but I would suggest getting a Beta.

Author's Response: Well genhp Thanks for the advice but at the time it was my first story and well everyone complained that i didnt update fast enough so I just didnt proof read, Now I know to do that, thanks.....(and I just got a new betta so thanks,)~Roma

 Report Review

Review #21, by genhpThe Last Letter: The Last Letter

15th February 2006:
I really like the idea and the premice of the fic, but I think it moves a little too fast. Take more time to describe things more and have Ginny's reaction to Ron's news a bit more extended. It will increase the realism very nicely. Anyway besides those few things I thought it was spectacular! :)

Author's Response: thanks for the advice! yeah, i agree that it was much too fast. i'll edit it if I have time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by genhpBefore the Funeral: Before the Funeral

20th December 2005:
This was beautifully realistic. Both Ron and Hermione were perfectly in character and you conveyed their emotions perfectly and almost effortlessly. You are truly talented. Wonderful one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by genhpDaddy: The B.A.T

20th December 2005:
I loved this chapter! I didn't think it was boring at all! I liked this chapter particularily because of the insight on Miranda and Ron's relationship. It helps a lot, and if possible, makes me dislike Miranda even more! Oh and if it helps, let me say that I understand the difficulty with updating because of business perfectly, myself having the same problem! I think you update rather fast for working 37 hours a week! And to show my support I will say this: You rock Dawn! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by genhpWhat's My Age Again?: What's My Age Again?

6th December 2005:
Haha...love the song...love the fic! :) It made me laugh aloud!!! :)

Author's Response: thank you! i love the song too!

 Report Review

Review #25, by genhpMatchmaker: Prologue

6th December 2005:
Ooooh...this is just the first chapter and already I can see that this Fic will be awesome! I love it so far! I love the way you had the Fiddler of the Roof segment from that song! (which I love by the way) It fits really nicely. Well done and I'm anxious for more! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in line for posting, so I'm certain you won't have to wait for too long. I hope you'll like it just as much as the Prologue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>