Reading Reviews From Member: genhp
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by genhpOperation Happy Ending: Method in the Madness

25th May 2012:
I love the Slughorn and Lily interaction with the potion in this chapter. It was very intriguing and felt well thought-out. Great writing, I've been loving this story thus far, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Oh man, he was always my favourite professor. Can you tell? Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the story!



T


 Report Review

Review #2, by genhpOperation Happy Ending: This Band of Brothers

16th May 2012:
I am absolutely loving this so far. Great writing! You have a charming style.

Author's Response: Thankyou! Is it odd that I tried to pull a Prince Charming like face when I read this? Haha. Hope to hear what you think of the next one!



T


 Report Review

Review #3, by genhpYou Are What You Read: This, That and a Hippo.

7th May 2012:
I LOVED the Dr. Who reference with "spoilers!" haha! I love this so much. You are incredible, my dear. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: I love you for recognizing it!
Why thank you very much
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #4, by genhpYou Are What You Read: How do you explain the unexplainable?

4th May 2012:
This has me laughing out loud. You are so great at writing witty random inner-dialog! I love love love it.

Author's Response: Yay for laughter!
Thanks so much :)
I just really enjoy writing this story, it's really just my own thoughts spilling onto the page aha
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #5, by genhpYou Are What You Read: Trains Trains Trains

4th May 2012:
I adore this thus far! It's so clever and witty and your main character's voice is charming and hilarious! Can't wait to read on :)

Author's Response: Woo! Glad to hear it :)
I do love George and writing her inner dialogue, she has no boundaries I guess ;)
Thanks for the review
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #6, by genhpHippogriff Fever: Now would be the time to shut up

18th July 2007:
haha i loved this chapter! sheer genius! i actually really liked the last line, it made me giggle. can't wait for more!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #7, by genhpWhen Stars Burn Out: When Stars Burn Out

21st August 2006:
This was so beautifully written! I loved it! You are very talented! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by genhpPoisoned: The Hooded Man.

20th August 2006:
oh.my.gosh.
I'm speechless. Seriously. What is going on with Draco? Ahhhrrghh this is so suspensful but I LOVE it!!! Bwuahaha. *ahem* Okay anyway....hehe it was an AWESOME chapter as usual! I cannot wait until you post another chapter! You're an awesome writer, Kim! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by genhpBefore He Cheats: Before He Cheats

29th July 2006:
wow, this is the first fic I've read when I'm NOT rooting for Sirius to have the happy ending. Hah. Nice. This story was very entertaining! I loved it! You are very talented. =)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by genhpPoisoned: Fogbound

28th July 2006:
Oh no! Poor Becky! What is going to happen?? Well obviously you cannot tell me but AHHH! Too many cliffies!!! lol but I love them all the same! =) Haha great chapter and awesome story!

Author's Response: I know... there are many cliffies in the beginning of this story... and there's a few more to come I think.... but you will get some answers... Maybe sooner then you think ;) Glad you liked this one as well, thanks for your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by genhpPoisoned: The Vision.

28th July 2006:
Grrrr. I felt like slapping Lavender in this chapter. So nosy...Aaaanyway great chapter as usual! Love your work! =)

Author's Response: Oooh, I felt like slapping her too... I'll try to make someone slap her before this story is over :P lol. Glad you liked this chapter as well

 Report Review

Review #12, by genhpPoisoned: Losing Hope.

28th July 2006:
Oh my gosh, this chapter was AWESOME! You are turly talented, Kim! And AH! Cliffhangers are both a gift and a curse, to authors and readers alike. Great chapter! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so sweet :) I'm really glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #13, by genhpPoisoned: Darkness Falls.

30th April 2006:
Oh my gosh! This is such a great start! I know this fic will be as awesome (if not more awesome) than One Sweet Day! It kind of seems like Draco's having some sort of multiple-personality thing going on in his head...eekk scary! Well I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens! Great story! =)

P.S. I'm not sure, but is "Stars Hollow" by any chance named after "Gilmore Girls"? lol!

Author's Response: You're on to something there... ;) *will not say anything else* And yes, I was watching Gilmore Girls right before I wrote this chapter. lol. :P Glad you like the beginning, there's more to come soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by genhpThe Funeral of Hearts: One-shot

18th March 2006:
Wow....that was just....wow. I have no words to describe it. It was pure, raw and absolutely beautiful. A perfect ten. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by genhpFull Explosion: Full Explosion

18th March 2006:
lmao this was so funny! Haha you brightened my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by genhpFamily Man?: Family Man?

15th February 2006:
Haha. I'm home sick today so naturally I feel horrible but this story just brightened my spirits signifigantly! I just love random things, don't you? CHEESE=LOVE! Hehe. Does James have a thing for pickling things??? I thought so.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're sick! Get better! Here, have some cheese! *hands you cheese* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by genhpNot mine Ours: Harry's New Home!

15th February 2006:
Um, nice idea but you REALLY need to work on your grammar. Proof reading is the key but I would suggest getting a Beta.

Author's Response: Well genhp Thanks for the advice but at the time it was my first story and well everyone complained that i didnt update fast enough so I just didnt proof read, Now I know to do that, thanks.....(and I just got a new betta so thanks,)~Roma

 Report Review

Review #18, by genhpThe Last Letter: The Last Letter

15th February 2006:
I really like the idea and the premice of the fic, but I think it moves a little too fast. Take more time to describe things more and have Ginny's reaction to Ron's news a bit more extended. It will increase the realism very nicely. Anyway besides those few things I thought it was spectacular! :)

Author's Response: thanks for the advice! yeah, i agree that it was much too fast. i'll edit it if I have time.

 Report Review

Review #19, by genhpBefore the Funeral: Before the Funeral

20th December 2005:
This was beautifully realistic. Both Ron and Hermione were perfectly in character and you conveyed their emotions perfectly and almost effortlessly. You are truly talented. Wonderful one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by genhpDaddy: The B.A.T

20th December 2005:
I loved this chapter! I didn't think it was boring at all! I liked this chapter particularily because of the insight on Miranda and Ron's relationship. It helps a lot, and if possible, makes me dislike Miranda even more! Oh and if it helps, let me say that I understand the difficulty with updating because of business perfectly, myself having the same problem! I think you update rather fast for working 37 hours a week! And to show my support I will say this: You rock Dawn! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by genhpWhat's My Age Again?: What's My Age Again?

6th December 2005:
Haha...love the song...love the fic! :) It made me laugh aloud!!! :)

Author's Response: thank you! i love the song too!

 Report Review

Review #22, by genhpMatchmaker: Prologue

6th December 2005:
Ooooh...this is just the first chapter and already I can see that this Fic will be awesome! I love it so far! I love the way you had the Fiddler of the Roof segment from that song! (which I love by the way) It fits really nicely. Well done and I'm anxious for more! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in line for posting, so I'm certain you won't have to wait for too long. I hope you'll like it just as much as the Prologue.

 Report Review

Review #23, by genhpSomething to Think About: Something to Think About

4th December 2005:
Ah! I loved it! It's cute how Lily blushes about her 'sensitivity about her height' lol! Adorable one-shot! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by genhpDear Lily: Gregory the Smarmy

4th December 2005:
*gasp* Curse evil cliffhangers!!!!!! You can't leave us on that edge!!!!! This chapter was brilliant and I have to see what happens!!!!!! Although I hate leaving reviews that say this....UPDATE SOON! :)

Author's Response: hehe, thanks so much genhp! It's coming! <3

 Report Review

Review #25, by genhpDear Lily: Pass the Potatoes

4th December 2005:
Great chapter! I loved the part when James keeps trying to say that he loves Lily! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! <3

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>