Reading Reviews From Member: lindslo2012
  
187 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lindslo2012All Hallow's Eve: Prologue

21st October 2014:
Hey there,
There wasn't any open spots but I will come and review anyway because this story looks very interesting indeed! And it's my forte, Dramione, woo!!! :D lol.
So from the very beginning I could tell that the detail and the way you described things was spot on. I was impressed by how much detail there was and I love stories that I feel as though I am right there on the scene.
I can feel the pain of looking at the destroyed Hogwarts by how you described it, I can only imagine how the students felt after returning. :(
You described it exactly how I would imagine Hogwarts looking and feeling like following the war. My favorite quote is how you described Death and how it was so unprotected that Death could practically touch it.

You did an amazing job, please come back and re-request for more! :D

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey Lindsey,

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it. I wanted to get the description of Hogwarts right to really capture just how much damage was done and how much horror had taken place there. I'm extremely fascinated by the concept of Death in HP as being an entity that interacts with folks (as per the Tale of Three Brothers) and so I wanted to capture him as a disturbing and hair-raising entity. Although the beings in the night slipping into the castle are not actually Death, but something far more sinister.
Thanks again, so much, for taking the time to review even though there were no spots open. I will definitely be back to request more after other people have a chance to request too. And I have several Dramione stories, so if you're interested I'll put them up for review too =)
Thanks again.
xx-Wolfgirl.


 Report Review

Review #2, by lindslo2012Through the Black: Trying to get Ahead

21st October 2014:
Hey there,
Here for your review! :)
This is going to be quite an awesome story I think. I am liking the main girl, she seems pretty cool.
I always like reading marauder's era stories because all of them are so different and fun.
I am also curious as to why Lily doesn't like Julianne.. what is going on here with them hm? :/ :) :)
So far I think you are doing an awesome job on characterization of all the characters of the story. Everyone you mentioned from the marauder's era sounds like JK described them and I can feel like I am right on the scene with your good details! I enjoyed this alot and I hope you come back for another review!!!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And all will be explained with Julianne and Lily in chapter three (not that it's very exciting haha). Thank you again for taking the time to review, this really made my day! I'll be sure to stop in again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lindslo2012Butterfly Effect: Prologue

21st October 2014:
Hey there! :)
So this is a very intense prologue you have going on here. I feel so bad for her, and it sucks how things can happen in just the blink of an eye- unfortunately things like this happen to people every day.
You did very well with the characterization of this girl, she seems like a wonderful girl who's world is unfortunately all of the sudden falling apart :(
I enjoyed the way you put the detail in very much, I think my favorite line was about the sheets..

"I watched Mum sleep peacefully; drops of red blossomed around her, breaking the monotone of the clean white sheets."
^ that made me feel like I was in the room with them watching all of this happen. I hate that this has to happen to this poor girl... and I hope things eventually get better for her. I hope you come back and rerequest because I think this story is going to be great!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey Lindsey!

I'm glad you liked this. I really wanted to keep the prologue fast paced to draw the readers in and give a small glimpse into Jenna's background. The following chapters will be a bit more slow but have a lot of drama involved as well. Since it's my first Next Gen and I'm really not confident writing teenage drama (shocker) I'd love any kind of feedback I get.

I actually rephrased that sentence quite a few times until I ended up with this. :D it's great that it caught your attention!

I'm definitely re-requesting. I'm happy you liked this and I'm so nervous and interested to know what you think of the following chapters. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by lindslo2012Efflorescence : The 1st of September

21st October 2014:
Hey there :)
Here for your requested review!
I can tell that this story is going to be interesting and fun. I love stories like that. I can't wait to get more into the story.
I think my favorite part about this is how you added little details about their's and their parent's life. It was cool to know her mum was from France and that her father was a muggle but had a muggleborn sister, :) it was also cool how you put a different definition on the word NEWTS, I bet that is how all the students feel about them. :) :) I am kind of glad that my whole future life isn't based on one test.
This is going to be a good story and I hope you come back to re-request soon!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for your review :)

That's great that you liked the story and you can't wait to read more!

I'm glad you enjoyed the small details about Ellie's life.

Thank you!

xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by lindslo2012Two Words: Cold

15th October 2014:
Joey,

This was just an amazing piece. So much story in just five hundred words... I could never have done that.
So, Scorpius killed his own father. Well, I guess I don't particularly blame him especially after reading that Draco was trying to kill Rose, if I understood that right when he said "blood traitor of a wife?" that was Draco?
I also enjoyed all the detail you put in this as well, everything was very vivid, as if I was there.
I got chills when reading that the woman was pregnant, how very horrible that this was happening to her.
The only paragraph that confused me was the third paragraph. Who was the one who received the letter?
And Rose, good ol' Rose, like a previous reviewer said, she reminds me of Hermione when she tells her house-elf to hide, how awesome. I can tell just from the paragraph that she is smart and probably knows just about as much as her mother too.
This was an awesome story, thank you for coming to request for my review and I hope you request for more in the future! :)

-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #6, by lindslo2012Plum Velvet: Blue Leather

15th October 2014:
Hey there,
here from the review tag! :)
So I had started to read this and then started reading it again. This story was so INTENSE. LIKE WOW!
This guy is obsessed with Hyperion, and he wants him very badly.
I was completely thrown back by how much amazing description and mythology mentions you did in this one chapter. Wow.
A person's basic whole life story in 4000+ words. Amazing! :) To be honest with you I do not have any cc, this was just inspiring and amazing. You are a very talented writer and I wish I had that much imagery in my brain to be able to write like that.
I honestly had no idea at first that Albus was a vampire. I was being oblivious to all the clues in there, but once I looked back I saw all of them and how cool is that? His obsession, his clothes, the marks, he loves the man and he wants him for himself.
I am little confused by the end, he just turned Hyperion into a vampire right? Did I read that right? Or did he kill him?
Either way, huge applause to you for this amazing piece. I loved it.
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #7, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Breakdown: Rose POV

15th October 2014:
OH.
MY.
GOSH.
This was such an amazing and intense chapter, Beth! I loved how you first started with her therapy session. Everything she says is so... well, real to what relationships are like in the beginning stage! I really liked her therapist. She seemed very understanding and knowing, unlike someone would be who thought this young girl talking about sex was absurd. But that's a real thing girls worry about. Am I good enough? Does he not really want me? I have been with my husband since we were fourteen (we are still young but have been together quite awhile now) but I know girls go through this time. And I did too. Lol. The way you called the trauma stuff was awesome. I myself am in the healthcare field as an aid and I was reading all that very carefully. You wrote exactly how I would expect a hospital like St. Mungo's would act in a situation such as this. Good job girl! And go Rose, she's the bomb... she learned how to find out if the patient's insides were splinched and she solved it. And... she made love to Scorpius! Beth, you wrote this whole chapter well, and I can't wait to read more! Come back and re-request because I bet it only gets better from here!!!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey.

Wow - this review was so awesome - thank so much. I have also been with my husband for a really long time, so I'm glad that it came off alright as being realistic.

And I'm really, really glad that the trauma scene worked. I take that as a huge compliment, coming from someone who works in the field. Whew, that is a huge weight off my chest.

I'm just so excited that you like this story so much! I'm going to re-request right now!

Thanks Lindsey - ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by lindslo2012The Internal Monologue of Annett Sinclaire Kluge: The Peculiar Childhood: A Prologue

9th October 2014:
Hello there :)
I am here from the review tag.
I think that you have an awesome and unique story going here.
I think that she is going to be an awesome witch, probably as smart as Hermione Granger since she was raised with scientists.
I think it is really good how you described everything, like how she was in a new house with a forest behind it, how she was moved to England. I felt as though I was looking in on the scene. I actually never thought about how crazy it would be if you were raised with muggles and all of a sudden received this weird letter. I would probably not believe it until someone showed up on my doorstep either! Especially if you never really realized that things you were doing that were 'magic' was abnormal.
I thought it was so cool how Teddy was the person to come to her door. I love reading about Teddy through everyone's eyes- because he is so different in every story :) She is in good hands with him though because he will make sure she is taken care of. I can't wait to read more of your story so plz come by and ask for another review on my review thread!!!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Dear Lindsey,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

I am delighted to hear that you liked it. :D

You raise a fine point with "I never actually thought about how crazy it would be if. . ." That part of your sentence was essentially how this story came into being.

He really is, isn't he. He's always nice to read. Especially in Joseph the crestwood's 'Morbid.' I'd have to say that it's one of the more fascinating of interpretations of Teddy I have ever read. If you have not yet, I really encourage you to check it out.

And I can wait to hear more of what you think of this story. I will definitely stop by your review thread.

Thank you, again!!

Cheers,
Em


 Report Review

Review #9, by lindslo2012Reincarnation: Back

9th October 2014:
Hey there!
What a great first chapter, this looks like that it is going to be an awesome story.
It is definently different than what I am used to but it is going to be awesome.
I especially loved the end where she was remembering all her family members. That makes me wonder what exactly is going to happen for now on. Is she Rose or someone else? Is she going to remember her family when she sees them? Or is she a whole different person? I can't wait to read on and I hope you come to re-request!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Lindsey! I am so glad you think so!
I'm so glad I got you thinking! Thank you! She's a mixture of both personalities, I guess. Of course she'll remember! :D

I'll be back soon! Thanks for that lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lindslo2012Tales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Outrage

9th October 2014:
Hi there!
I am also not sure what happened to your request, though I don't remember seeing it. And so here I am! :)
You have once again conducted an amazing chapter, from the very beginning of it my eyes were glued, wondering what was going to happen. Obviously something really bad is taking place, someone who thinks he is probably the next Voldemort. I hate that this is happening, because of course no one ever wanted any more evil after Voldemort had died.
As always, your description is amazing, I fell as though I am in the scene with them and that I am standing in the room. I really feel bad for the muggle woman, and it looks as though this man used her to basically be a house-elf. It was interesting how the Healer insulted the Aurors, I thought everyone loved Aurors but now I can understand why some would not. Maybe Aurors think they are the most important in the Ministry and maybe even the wizarding world.
I thought using Justin as the narrator was a very good choice, I enjoyed seeing inside his head and feeling what he felt. I can see why he is angry, but of course Harry always means well.

Thanks for letting me read another great chapter! I admire your great writing :) Please come back and re-request!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi, Lindsey! No big deal on the other request. Things get lost in the shuffle sometimes.

I don't think Jugson plans on being the next Voldemort, he just hasn't accepted that the Dark Lord is truly gone. He certainly hasn't given up his old ways.

I'm glad the descriptions worked well for you. Jugson abused Teresa just as he mistreated his house elf. The old nurse has encountered too many Aurors cut out of the mold of Dawlish and Cornfoot. Self-important wizards who put their careers above the good of the people they're supposed to protect.

Ron was originally penciled in as the narrative voice of this chapter, but then I used him for chapter 2. I ended up really liking Justin, so I'm glad you agreed.

I'm really pleased that you liked it. I will definitely be back! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by lindslo2012The Lost Wolf: A Wolf at the Door

9th October 2014:
Hey there,
Here for your requested review! And might I say, how different but an AWESOME story you have going here.
I was sad for the little girl in the beginning and I couldn't believe what happened to her :( I wish her daddy didn't die. But unfortunately alot of people died in the war. I am quite excited to read more because I want to know more about this girl. I wonder who she really is and where she came from. From what I gather, it looks as though her father was a wizard. I bet she is a witch and will eventually go to Hogwarts, I need to read more to find out! :D So please,re-request! :) You are good at description I felt as though I was in the scene with the girl.
I enjoyed this chapter very much! Well done!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much for the review! I am so glad you liked the story so far, I know it is a bit different to the usual works published here, but this is the good thing of the fan fiction world, isn't it ;) ?

I am so happy you liked my description and Cassandra's character so far! As I mentioned in the chapter she is 17, so even if she was a witch, she would be too old to join Hogwarts. This is only a small explanation, the rest will be all explained later in the story!

Thank you again, and I'll certainly re-request!

Maryhead!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Breakthrough: Scorpius POV

7th October 2014:
Hey there Beth,
I am SO sorry for the wait! I haven't had internet, moved, and ect but here I am! And I see you have lots more chapters for me to review, woohoo! :)

So I am really starting to see Scorp's love for Rose. He is calm, collected, but extremely protective over her. This was a horrible thing that happened to her and he only wants to be there for her.
I hope that this chapter means that they are starting to really lead toward the investigation now. Maybe they will finally figure it all out so it won't happen again. And if it does I bet Scorp will be there to protect her. I love your next gen story Beth! I can't wait to read more!!!

-Lindsey

Author's Response: Lindsey!

I missed you! I hope all is well. No worries about the review - I can wait forever for one of your awesome reviews ♥

Yeah, the investigation is starting to pick up. And I was so excited to see that you can feel how Scorpius loves Rose. He doesn't always maintain his cool, but he is good at rallying a group to focus on a task. He wants to get to the bottom of this and sometimes Al's temper gets the best of him.

I'm off to re-request again. Thanks so much Lindsey!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by lindslo2012Trixangela Snape: Year 1: Chapter 4: Classes Begin

7th October 2014:
Hello again!
Long time no talk! I haven't had internet and luckily I do now!! :)
You have written another amazing chapter! It is getting really good and I am starting to see what might lay ahead for poor Trixi. She's going to have a hard time. I can see it now. But hopefully it won't be too bad.
I don't like how Snape is acting toward her but it's no surprise. And I am glad she is being loyal to the Gryffindors!
Hopefully Draco won't start to antagonize her too...

I like how she is different from her father, maybe she has a lot of Lily in her. I can't wait until Harry goes to find out that she is his half sister!

I can't wait to read more!

-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #14, by lindslo2012Rose-Coloured Glasses: Real beaches have sand

7th October 2014:
Well hello,
First of all let me apologize for such a long wait! You posted on my review thread months ago and I only just got to your story because of internet. Well I have internet again and so here it goes! :)

I am starting to like the next-generation fics more and more. I think you have done really well with the next generation area story you have going so far, and I like how you made Jean different than the other girls. It's pretty awesome!
I think that you are a great writer, and I especially like that you added French to the story- because I probably wouldn't have the patience to look all the french up.
I can't wait to read the next chapter so plz come by and re-request! :)

My favorite part was when Teddy saw her naked. And I KNOW he thought she was attractive by the way he said she's 'different', he said it in a good way not a bad way it seemed. Anyway, I can't wait to read more!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #15, by lindslo2012Risking It All: Reality

13th July 2014:
Hi there!
Here for your requested review! I really loved this first chapter ALOT! It was so sweet, the way you described Teddy. And you did it so well that I barely even could realize that it was a story and I wasn't watching the scenes play right in front of me! I think that this story is going to be extremely good.
When I read the part about the night with all the family and her sister in the green sweater, I wanted to reach into the story and hug her! That sucks that she had to witness the guy she loves reach out to her sister... :( I can't even imagine how devestated she felt.. I am really excited to read the rest of your story. So please come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Yay! This made me so happy. Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lindslo2012Dragonology: The Dragon

13th July 2014:
Hi there!
Nice to talk to ya again!!! :) It's been awhile.
And as you know I am here for your long awaited review. sorry for the wait... I've been so busy lately!!
Anyway, This was a very touching story to read. Because I have never actually known anything about Charlie from JKR other than he's the oldest brother and he works with Dragons- we never had an insight of who he might be. And now because of you I have an image of Charlie in my head as the character now. Good job! I really think I would be freaking out too if I were him, especially if my mentor left me all of a sudden when I was supposed to be training.
I think that the scene you wrote with Charlie and the wounded Dragon was extremely sweet, it was written perfectly! How cool that the dragon took to him as being someone trying to help. I loved it, good job!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lindslo2012Liability Control: Molly: An Ordinary Day

13th July 2014:
WOW. This is amazing! I'm here for your requested review and I am so sorry it took so long...
I was like completely into your chapter from the very beginning. One, I love stories about all of the characters, two, it was just greatly put together and the plot is very very great! And I already can't wait to read more.
I love reading stories about the characters of the HP series because I feel like I can imagine exactly what they are doing after the war and after JKR ended her last book. I think my favorite part was about the table- that was hilarious! That sounds just like Percy to go buy a horrible and ugly table and place it in their bedroom for gosh sakes :)
I am quite liking your story so far and please come back to re-request!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #18, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Befuddled: Rose AND Scorpius POV

3rd July 2014:
Hey! Here for your requested review!!! :)
This was such a good chapter and it was really intense as well!
The two of them are so perfect for each other and I hate that Rose is going through thinking that Scorpius doesn't give a crap about her. I hate that for them but judging by the end of the chapter they are finally going to realize they are amazing for each other! :)
I feel really bad tacks I hate for Rose with her panic attacks- I hate she had to go through that and her dad doesn't even have any idea what happened to her. I am glad that she has all of those people there for her though and I hope they continue to be there for her. I feel like I am reading a real life story, you do so good with description! And it keeps me hooked into the story and makes me excited to read more, so that's just what I am going to do! Please re-request! I can't believe it's somewhat nearing the end:(
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey!

Sorry this is so late. I've been tied up with the House Cup - but I'm working through all of my unanswered reviews right now. I just love getting your reviews. You seem to pick up on all the important parts of the story and you also find things that I didn't even notice I put in there! Thanks so much!

Just so you area aware - it is most definitely NOT nearing the end of this story. I've recently done most of the outline and it is going to be around 40 chapters or so - don't worry! Lots of dramatics abound with this one.

Thanks again, Lindsey - I am definitely going to re-request!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by lindslo2012Trixangela Snape: Year 1: In the Middle

25th June 2014:
Hey there!
Here for another requested review. I am getting more into the story than ever before now. WOW, she was sorted into Gryffindor! And she's not sure about the fact she is the right place or not. Poor girl... when Snape was looking at her I felt bad because you could just tell that he was disappointed in his daughter :( Also I think it is kind of sad that Trixi had to find out that way about Harry. But now at least she knows that Harry is her half-brother and that he should be there to help her in the long run even if it doesn't seem like it right now. :/
Well, lovely chapter and I didn't see anything wrong with it. Come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thanks for your review Lindsey! :) I always look forward to them because it's nice to know people enjoy reading my story :) The next chapter will be awesome, well, at least I say so, LOL :)

And don't worry, Snape will help his daughter in more ways than one ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by lindslo2012Wake up, Rose.: Wake up.

25th June 2014:
Hey there!
Here for your requested review!
Oh. my. gosh. I can't wait to read more.
In the beginning I was kind of feeling bad for her because well- Scorpius was horrible to her and not to anyone else. The hottest guy apparently. I felt really bad for her though when Scorpius said that remark, that she should be used to being alone. I found that really, really rude. :(
I really liked how you said all of the cousin's names and described all of them too. That was pretty awesome and I loved how much detail you put in all of the chapter. Dominique sounds like the type of cousin that I normally wouldn't probably want to be around... she seems like she is kind of stuck up in a way. But I also see Dominique in my head that way because of how I have seen her described in previous next gens.
I am REALLY starting to like next gens these days and I really want to continue with mine! :) I think you did an amazing job- way to go.
Please come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: I'm glad that you found it all interesting! I actually had a hard time thinking of ways for Scorpius to put Rose down because I am so used to jumping right into them being madly in love and yes, Dom is a little stuck up and kind of sees herself as better than Rose, I think. Thank you for the really kind review, I will definitely come back and re-request!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lindslo2012I'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How it Happened with...Albus

25th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for another requested review. And woo, this was a good chapter!
I was so excited to read this after reading your previous chapter- I was ready! I was also not disappointed. I feel kind of bad for Albus though I must admit. He kind of got the 'seconds' if you will since James slept with her first. I feel like maybe Albus really has feelings for Aries unlike James. I think James is more going from the lust. It seems like she likes James more right now though than Albus. I am not sure if that is true yet but I will read on of course and find out for sure! Well... our poor Aries has dug herself a little bit of a deep hole. Sleeping with brothers- really Aries? You couldn't have avoided that? lol. And not to mention it was all in the same night too. My goodness- hopefully something good will come out of this and she will end up in love with one of them. Come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: HAHA THANKS!
Yes, I want readers to sympathize with Albus for right now b/c he does really like her and it is a shame she likes James. You are right about James. He is just a little playboy and Aries is almost obsessed with him. Yes, she gotten herself in a BAD situation! Of course, she could have avoided it, but obviously had bad judgement. Anyway, thanks again so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lindslo2012I'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How it Happened With…James

20th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for your requested review... and boy was this an awesome chapter!
I was hooked from the beginning to see where this was going- I laughed out loud at Harley bringing Aeris back to reality as she stared at James. Oh that darn James Potter and his parties! He needs to chill out a bit don't ya think? He never will though because he seems so much like his late grandfather. I have started to love reading these next-gen fics, especially cute ones like this where people get together and crush on each-other. When James came over to talk to her I could just FEEL how nervous she probably was, eek. I was excited for her when he actually got her a drink and started talking to her. I thought it was funny how he wanted her to do a prank. Such a Potter... lol. Too bad the Ravenclaws won't get pie. Oh well . When he started to kiss her and then take her virginity I knew he was going to leave her. But oh my goodness I did not expect that Albus would come up in the end! I really want to know what happens next so please re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: AH! Thank you so much for reviewing! I am super glad you liked it. I was feeling discourage by the lack of views and reviews so I began to think something was wrong with the story/first chapter. This is very reassuring. Yes, I'm glad you noticed all the details about James. I made him the very stereotypical James & very much like his late grandfather. I'm glad Harley made you laugh. I wanted her as some relief b/c Aeris is always feeling some sort of tension and overwhelmed by her shyness that Harley is able to be the opposite and ease that. I'm going to re-request for the next chapter. Thank you for your time and sharing your thoughts! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by lindslo2012English Ivy: English Ivy

20th June 2014:
Hi emmaweasley,
What an amazing one-shot you have here. I am here for your requested review :) Oh my goodness this was just amazing. And congrats on being my first ever McGonagall read! I haven't seen many other fics on here that have her in it. I loved the story from the very beginning and I loved more than anything the great description and dialogue you have in your story. I actually felt like I could be in the room with her, I saw every detail of where she was and what she was doing at all times. It was great! I think that I could see a young Minerva exactly as you described her in this story. A young, strong girl that had a temper and a mouth on her. I liked that she had Pomona as a good friend because with those brothers she probably needed a girlfriend to have around. I didn't know that McGonagall was half-blood. Not that it matters but I always thought she was pureblood for some reason, but JKR doesn't really go into her life so I guess we wouldn't really find out from the books, right? I liked the conversation that Pomona and Minerva had about marrying a muggle. It put alot of things in perspective. Like how hard it would be to hide a secret so huge from a loved one, or hide anything like that at all. It would be very difficult, there's no doubt. I think my ultimate favorite part was when the boys broke the vase with their Great Grandma's ashes in it- it was hilarious how the dad was actually asking Minerva to perform magic. Anyway, what a lovely read! Thanks so much for sharing!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: McGonagall does kind of give off a pureblooded vibe, doesn't she? Oh well. Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lindslo2012That Idiotic Act: Really Quite Splendid

18th June 2014:
Hey there!
So I absolutely loved your chapter. It was very good! I enjoyed all the detail you portrayed in it and I loved the female characters!
In the beginning I was a bit confused whether this was marauders or next generation. I am not sure why- but I quickly found out that it is indeed next generation. :) A very good one at that and I can't wait to read more.
I think it was quite hilarious how Mo's friend sat staring at all the Gryffindor boys, and she's right. It does consist half of Molly's family on the pitch. Poor Molly- so many boys and little girls but that's kind of how their family goes, right? Well I think your story was very good with detail and description! I love to read stories that I can get into and I can tell your's will be good. Come by and request a chapter in my review thread sometime!!!
Nice talking with you!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #25, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

18th June 2014:
Beth,
Once again you have created an amazing chapter.
I feel so very bad for Rose. it must not be easy going through what she did poor girl... I wish for her that it didn't have to happen. I think that it is quite scary and very familiar that one of the kids are going through something dangerous. I would kind of expect the kids of Harry, Hermione, and Ron to not have it 100% easy like otheer children who didn't have parents that defeated Voldemort. Some people will obviously be angry- and this man is obviously perverted seeming and angry, I don't like him one bit. I wish Harry could immediately know where this man went and put an end to everything but we both know that more has to happen before the issue is put to rest for good. Scorpius was very sweet in this chapter to her and I am so happy that Rose has a strong guy like him to lean on because he too went through a bunch. Well Beth, as usual, good job! :D
Until next time,
Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey,

Sorry that I'm so late in getting back to you on this review! Work has been insane lately, but it is letting up - and THAT means more time on HPFF!! So, there should be faster updates and quicker responses (and of course, more reivews!).

I think Harry wishes he knew where Stannous was as well. He is not about to take this one lying down and is planning on using all of his devices to find this dude. Unfortunately, Rose kind of handcuffed him with refusing to let Ron or Hermione in on the details, so he can't go full-out Bad Auror just yet. He does have a plan, though...

Scorpius is being really great. He is still a bit unsure of how to help Rose the best, so he walks on eggshells for a bit. It is really tough to know exactly what someone needs. Especially since she experienced something that he hasn't.

Thanks again, Lindsey! I will re-request from you. Your reviews are always uplifting for me!

Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>