Reading Reviews From Member: lindslo2012
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lindslo2012Risking It All: Reality

13th July 2014:
Hi there!
Here for your requested review! I really loved this first chapter ALOT! It was so sweet, the way you described Teddy. And you did it so well that I barely even could realize that it was a story and I wasn't watching the scenes play right in front of me! I think that this story is going to be extremely good.
When I read the part about the night with all the family and her sister in the green sweater, I wanted to reach into the story and hug her! That sucks that she had to witness the guy she loves reach out to her sister... :( I can't even imagine how devestated she felt.. I am really excited to read the rest of your story. So please come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Yay! This made me so happy. Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lindslo2012Dragonology: The Dragon

13th July 2014:
Hi there!
Nice to talk to ya again!!! :) It's been awhile.
And as you know I am here for your long awaited review. sorry for the wait... I've been so busy lately!!
Anyway, This was a very touching story to read. Because I have never actually known anything about Charlie from JKR other than he's the oldest brother and he works with Dragons- we never had an insight of who he might be. And now because of you I have an image of Charlie in my head as the character now. Good job! I really think I would be freaking out too if I were him, especially if my mentor left me all of a sudden when I was supposed to be training.
I think that the scene you wrote with Charlie and the wounded Dragon was extremely sweet, it was written perfectly! How cool that the dragon took to him as being someone trying to help. I loved it, good job!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #3, by lindslo2012Liability Control: Molly: An Ordinary Day

13th July 2014:
WOW. This is amazing! I'm here for your requested review and I am so sorry it took so long...
I was like completely into your chapter from the very beginning. One, I love stories about all of the characters, two, it was just greatly put together and the plot is very very great! And I already can't wait to read more.
I love reading stories about the characters of the HP series because I feel like I can imagine exactly what they are doing after the war and after JKR ended her last book. I think my favorite part was about the table- that was hilarious! That sounds just like Percy to go buy a horrible and ugly table and place it in their bedroom for gosh sakes :)
I am quite liking your story so far and please come back to re-request!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #4, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Befuddled: Rose AND Scorpius POV

3rd July 2014:
Hey! Here for your requested review!!! :)
This was such a good chapter and it was really intense as well!
The two of them are so perfect for each other and I hate that Rose is going through thinking that Scorpius doesn't give a crap about her. I hate that for them but judging by the end of the chapter they are finally going to realize they are amazing for each other! :)
I feel really bad tacks I hate for Rose with her panic attacks- I hate she had to go through that and her dad doesn't even have any idea what happened to her. I am glad that she has all of those people there for her though and I hope they continue to be there for her. I feel like I am reading a real life story, you do so good with description! And it keeps me hooked into the story and makes me excited to read more, so that's just what I am going to do! Please re-request! I can't believe it's somewhat nearing the end:(
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey!

Sorry this is so late. I've been tied up with the House Cup - but I'm working through all of my unanswered reviews right now. I just love getting your reviews. You seem to pick up on all the important parts of the story and you also find things that I didn't even notice I put in there! Thanks so much!

Just so you area aware - it is most definitely NOT nearing the end of this story. I've recently done most of the outline and it is going to be around 40 chapters or so - don't worry! Lots of dramatics abound with this one.

Thanks again, Lindsey - I am definitely going to re-request!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by lindslo2012Getting Out of the Cold: Chapter Three

3rd July 2014:
Hey, here for your requested review! :)
This was a really good chapter and it was filled with a lot of information and a lot of introductions- which made me excited!
I was pretty excited about seeing the next generation kids being brought into the story, yay!!!
I feel really bad for Amelia when they get to the platform because the way their parents are. I mean, they are so against their kids being in Slytherin but they act like they should be in Slytherin themselves with how they treat their kids. It's pretty sad that Amelia has to imagine that her parents kissed them on their cheeks. :/ I know that she will find love and friendship at Hogwarts and I am happy to see that some of the Potter/Weasley kids are taking her in under their wing. I wish I had an awesome family like that! :) Anyways, good job once again and I hope that you come back and re-request!!! I am ready to see when she gets sorted!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!
I'm happy to see you are excited about me bringing the next generation kids into my story, and I'm excited to write about them. I've always been really interested in them.
I agree with you that the Potter's and the Weasley's are great families. I would like to have more people like them in my life to. Oh well- I guess we'll just have to settle for reading and writing about them:)
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by lindslo2012Trixangela Snape: Year 1: In the Middle

25th June 2014:
Hey there!
Here for another requested review. I am getting more into the story than ever before now. WOW, she was sorted into Gryffindor! And she's not sure about the fact she is the right place or not. Poor girl... when Snape was looking at her I felt bad because you could just tell that he was disappointed in his daughter :( Also I think it is kind of sad that Trixi had to find out that way about Harry. But now at least she knows that Harry is her half-brother and that he should be there to help her in the long run even if it doesn't seem like it right now. :/
Well, lovely chapter and I didn't see anything wrong with it. Come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thanks for your review Lindsey! :) I always look forward to them because it's nice to know people enjoy reading my story :) The next chapter will be awesome, well, at least I say so, LOL :)

And don't worry, Snape will help his daughter in more ways than one ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by lindslo2012Wake up, Rose.: Wake up.

25th June 2014:
Hey there!
Here for your requested review!
Oh. my. gosh. I can't wait to read more.
In the beginning I was kind of feeling bad for her because well- Scorpius was horrible to her and not to anyone else. The hottest guy apparently. I felt really bad for her though when Scorpius said that remark, that she should be used to being alone. I found that really, really rude. :(
I really liked how you said all of the cousin's names and described all of them too. That was pretty awesome and I loved how much detail you put in all of the chapter. Dominique sounds like the type of cousin that I normally wouldn't probably want to be around... she seems like she is kind of stuck up in a way. But I also see Dominique in my head that way because of how I have seen her described in previous next gens.
I am REALLY starting to like next gens these days and I really want to continue with mine! :) I think you did an amazing job- way to go.
Please come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: I'm glad that you found it all interesting! I actually had a hard time thinking of ways for Scorpius to put Rose down because I am so used to jumping right into them being madly in love and yes, Dom is a little stuck up and kind of sees herself as better than Rose, I think. Thank you for the really kind review, I will definitely come back and re-request!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lindslo2012I'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How it Happened with...Albus

25th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for another requested review. And woo, this was a good chapter!
I was so excited to read this after reading your previous chapter- I was ready! I was also not disappointed. I feel kind of bad for Albus though I must admit. He kind of got the 'seconds' if you will since James slept with her first. I feel like maybe Albus really has feelings for Aries unlike James. I think James is more going from the lust. It seems like she likes James more right now though than Albus. I am not sure if that is true yet but I will read on of course and find out for sure! Well... our poor Aries has dug herself a little bit of a deep hole. Sleeping with brothers- really Aries? You couldn't have avoided that? lol. And not to mention it was all in the same night too. My goodness- hopefully something good will come out of this and she will end up in love with one of them. Come back and re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: HAHA THANKS!
Yes, I want readers to sympathize with Albus for right now b/c he does really like her and it is a shame she likes James. You are right about James. He is just a little playboy and Aries is almost obsessed with him. Yes, she gotten herself in a BAD situation! Of course, she could have avoided it, but obviously had bad judgement. Anyway, thanks again so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by lindslo2012I'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How it Happened With…James

20th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for your requested review... and boy was this an awesome chapter!
I was hooked from the beginning to see where this was going- I laughed out loud at Harley bringing Aeris back to reality as she stared at James. Oh that darn James Potter and his parties! He needs to chill out a bit don't ya think? He never will though because he seems so much like his late grandfather. I have started to love reading these next-gen fics, especially cute ones like this where people get together and crush on each-other. When James came over to talk to her I could just FEEL how nervous she probably was, eek. I was excited for her when he actually got her a drink and started talking to her. I thought it was funny how he wanted her to do a prank. Such a Potter... lol. Too bad the Ravenclaws won't get pie. Oh well . When he started to kiss her and then take her virginity I knew he was going to leave her. But oh my goodness I did not expect that Albus would come up in the end! I really want to know what happens next so please re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: AH! Thank you so much for reviewing! I am super glad you liked it. I was feeling discourage by the lack of views and reviews so I began to think something was wrong with the story/first chapter. This is very reassuring. Yes, I'm glad you noticed all the details about James. I made him the very stereotypical James & very much like his late grandfather. I'm glad Harley made you laugh. I wanted her as some relief b/c Aeris is always feeling some sort of tension and overwhelmed by her shyness that Harley is able to be the opposite and ease that. I'm going to re-request for the next chapter. Thank you for your time and sharing your thoughts! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by lindslo2012English Ivy: English Ivy

20th June 2014:
Hi emmaweasley,
What an amazing one-shot you have here. I am here for your requested review :) Oh my goodness this was just amazing. And congrats on being my first ever McGonagall read! I haven't seen many other fics on here that have her in it. I loved the story from the very beginning and I loved more than anything the great description and dialogue you have in your story. I actually felt like I could be in the room with her, I saw every detail of where she was and what she was doing at all times. It was great! I think that I could see a young Minerva exactly as you described her in this story. A young, strong girl that had a temper and a mouth on her. I liked that she had Pomona as a good friend because with those brothers she probably needed a girlfriend to have around. I didn't know that McGonagall was half-blood. Not that it matters but I always thought she was pureblood for some reason, but JKR doesn't really go into her life so I guess we wouldn't really find out from the books, right? I liked the conversation that Pomona and Minerva had about marrying a muggle. It put alot of things in perspective. Like how hard it would be to hide a secret so huge from a loved one, or hide anything like that at all. It would be very difficult, there's no doubt. I think my ultimate favorite part was when the boys broke the vase with their Great Grandma's ashes in it- it was hilarious how the dad was actually asking Minerva to perform magic. Anyway, what a lovely read! Thanks so much for sharing!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: McGonagall does kind of give off a pureblooded vibe, doesn't she? Oh well. Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lindslo2012That Idiotic Act: Really Quite Splendid

18th June 2014:
Hey there!
So I absolutely loved your chapter. It was very good! I enjoyed all the detail you portrayed in it and I loved the female characters!
In the beginning I was a bit confused whether this was marauders or next generation. I am not sure why- but I quickly found out that it is indeed next generation. :) A very good one at that and I can't wait to read more.
I think it was quite hilarious how Mo's friend sat staring at all the Gryffindor boys, and she's right. It does consist half of Molly's family on the pitch. Poor Molly- so many boys and little girls but that's kind of how their family goes, right? Well I think your story was very good with detail and description! I love to read stories that I can get into and I can tell your's will be good. Come by and request a chapter in my review thread sometime!!!
Nice talking with you!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #12, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

18th June 2014:
Beth,
Once again you have created an amazing chapter.
I feel so very bad for Rose. it must not be easy going through what she did poor girl... I wish for her that it didn't have to happen. I think that it is quite scary and very familiar that one of the kids are going through something dangerous. I would kind of expect the kids of Harry, Hermione, and Ron to not have it 100% easy like otheer children who didn't have parents that defeated Voldemort. Some people will obviously be angry- and this man is obviously perverted seeming and angry, I don't like him one bit. I wish Harry could immediately know where this man went and put an end to everything but we both know that more has to happen before the issue is put to rest for good. Scorpius was very sweet in this chapter to her and I am so happy that Rose has a strong guy like him to lean on because he too went through a bunch. Well Beth, as usual, good job! :D
Until next time,
Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey,

Sorry that I'm so late in getting back to you on this review! Work has been insane lately, but it is letting up - and THAT means more time on HPFF!! So, there should be faster updates and quicker responses (and of course, more reivews!).

I think Harry wishes he knew where Stannous was as well. He is not about to take this one lying down and is planning on using all of his devices to find this dude. Unfortunately, Rose kind of handcuffed him with refusing to let Ron or Hermione in on the details, so he can't go full-out Bad Auror just yet. He does have a plan, though...

Scorpius is being really great. He is still a bit unsure of how to help Rose the best, so he walks on eggshells for a bit. It is really tough to know exactly what someone needs. Especially since she experienced something that he hasn't.

Thanks again, Lindsey! I will re-request from you. Your reviews are always uplifting for me!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by lindslo2012A Deception: To Deceive

17th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for the review tag.
This was just. amazing.
I was hooked to it from the very beginning. I am really starting to enjoy reading fics about the Black women. I don't know why but it is nice to get to know them through everyone's eyes. I think this is the best one-shot I have ever read though. It was like a whole life story in that short amount of words and it was just amazing. The beginning was awesome how she was running away- and that is how exactly I would imagine her doing it. Running away in the middle of the night to her boyfriend's. She wouldn't be able to go back home after that, you got that right for sure. I feel so bad for Andromeda though to be in that situation, having to choose between her whole entire family and her boyfriend whom she loves. I love Ted, he is always so supportive and loving to Andromeda in every fic I read. I think he is a very nice man. When they have Dora I am so happy/sad for her at the same time because she seems to be in a sort of depression that doesn't go away because she isn't sure where she belongs. And when Bella goes to jail I can imagine how a sister would take that news, having two sisters myself, it would be so hard to hear that you may never really get to see them again. I feel for Andromeda in this whole story- I just want to help her somehow. I am proud of her for standing by her decision though. I LOVED your story and I hope you enjoy your review. Wonderful job!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #14, by lindslo2012The Fall of the House of Malfoy: The Fall of the House of Malfoy

17th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for the review swap. I am honestly in shock from everything that I just finished reading. Wow, what a good chapter! It was a very very unique one for sure from other fics I've ever read. You have written something that I have never seen- Narcissa going lesbian. I feel so bad for her because of what I know she has been through and it is also sad to think how Lucius would control her like he does. I guess they don't have a Draco in this story or do they? I think you did very well with your detail and how you wrote out the club and all the detail and scenery that was happening at that time. :)
I honestly don't see any errors in this at all. I feel so bad for Clarissa because she is going to feel like this is all her fault and she probably feels like someone is going to come for her. I also feel bad for Narcissa because I can only imagine what would happen to her once she returned to the Malfoy house after the Daily Prophet came out. I am very very scared for her. I hope she isn't dead like the end of the chapter makes it look. But it was so good either way!!!
:)
-Lindsey

Author's Response: I love a good shock!

As I read this story after I wrote it, I realized it was nothing like I'd ever written before. It's the first story I've done with the main character being gay. That is something I'm very proud of.

Draco, unfortunately, was not put into this story. TBH, I didn't know how he would fit into it. At most, maybe a cameo.

Glad you liked it!

Take care!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lindslo2012Actions Speak Louder than Words: Bombarda Maxima: Scorpius POV

16th June 2014:
Hey there,
Here for another requested review. Sorry it took forever but I don't get to get on very much.
I was like glued to the screen since the beginning of this chapter- I was the same way with the other chapters but this one, as you warned me, was intense. Wow, that sucks that this is happening to Rose and it's pretty awesome that she has so many people around her that care about her and all of the next generation kids are as strong as their parents before them. Wow, the kids in your story impress me! I think this is one of the best next gen stories I have read for sure. I hated that Scorpius had to watch Rose go through what she did but it is good that he was respectful enough to give her the space she needed for people to take care of her like they needed to. I can tell that you worked hard on this chapter, it shows for sure because it is so well put together! :)
I can't wait to read the next chapter and I'll get to it when I can or of course you can re-request!
Good job as always!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey!

I love every single one of your reviews and I don't think you take a long time at all!

This was actually the first chapter that I wrote for this story - I think I told you already that sometimes I start in the middle. I wrote from this part for about ten chapters. Then I went back and wrote the beginning! Weird, huh? Most of the original writing made it to the final cut, so I think I was just really feeling it when I wrote it all down.

Thanks again - I am so glad you like this story and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of it!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by lindslo2012Tales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Wrath

16th June 2014:
Hi there!
Here for another requested review!
Wow, this was just an amazing chapter and so full of stuff that kept my eyes completely glued to the page. I felt like I was reading a chapter from JKR herself you write so dang well!
I liked the beginning a lot. That is so like Ron to joke like that in a serious situation even if it was a bit immature, it was quite hilarious. I thought it was pretty cool that all of the people from the DA are basically together again as being an Auror. it made me happy to see how well the department seems to be going with them as well.
When you started talking about the mission they were about to go on I was so into it with all the amazing detail that you put into the situation. I want to know more immediately and want to see what happens.
I think that my favorite part is when they went to the man's house and the house-elf made him dissapear and then she was free. Wow, how did your mind come up with such an interesting and awesome plot? I loved it and I hope that you have more chapters to come after this. Good job!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi, Lindsey! Always a pleasure to hear from you!

I'm glad the chapter kept you engaged. This one started off a bit slow and then picked up sharply near the end. Wow, that's a very kind thing for you to say! I really appreciate it!

Immaturity, thy name is Ron. On a more serious note, I was trying not to lose sight of the fact that all of the former D.A. members are only 21 years old. Even if they have seen and survived a lot, I don't think they should act like they're already middle-aged.

The mission was classic Harry: find out that something needs to be done when it's almost too late and then improvise on the fly. I'm glad you liked the details. I tried hard to make sure I was describing everything adequately.

I wanted poor Bizzy to serve as a tragic reminder of how cruel and merciless Jugson can be. All he had to do was order the elf to stop helping Harry and she would have had no choice but to comply. Instead he mortally injured her and sent her back to the house in Sussex, assuming that the Ministry would find her body along with all the others. The irony of the way she found her "freedom" also made an impact, I hope.

I'm ever so pleased you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lindslo2012In Sickness And In Health: Killing Time

14th June 2014:
Hello! Long time no talk!!!
I've missed talking with you! I hope you have been doing well.
I haven't read one of your chapters in awhile so I thought I would stop by and see what updates you have come up with and I am not dissapointed. You have done an awesome job with this chapter. What a hook at the end holy crap! I have gotten better at my reviews too by the way... much better I might say.. haha. I can sense that Pansy and Blaise aren't so fond of Hermione yet but they seem to be tolerating her which is good. I think it's a good thing Pansy went to see Narcissa, she probably enjoyed that.. I wish they would find out what happened with them and what curse Bella used. But I know it might be a little bit before they do. I am so happy that the two of them are finally not butting heads like they used to and are being mature about their situation. That helps alot of course. When I read the end of the chapter I gasped out loud, what the heck is about to happen?! When I have time I need to read on!!! You should come by and read my brand new dramione, it is going good so far and I'd like to hear your thoughts on it because you give awesome reviews. Anyway, feel free to request a chapter on my review thread, otherwise I will be back soon to read more. Hope to hear from ya!
Awesome job as usual!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #18, by lindslo2012The Brave at Heart: Beginnings

11th June 2014:
Hey there!
This is a very good first chapter to the story.
I always enjoy the Maurauder's era and stories like your's make me enjoy it even more. :)
I think that you do very well with description and it made me feel like I was actually into the story. Another thing is in Maurauder fics I don't hear about Snape much and I would like to more. So I was pretty happy that you mentioned him in your chapter and I hope we see more of him while the story goes on.
I always tend to enjoy the scenes with Lily and James in them because they just make me smile even if they aren't together now it makes me happy to think that they eventually will be- unless you don't make them be of course because it is your story. Well, good job! And I hope that I can read some more so feel free to come by and request a review you can find the link to my thread on my profile!
Thanks for the good read, can't wait to read your review!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you! Aw, that is so sweet of you! :) That is wonderful to hear about the description too - this is my earliest fic so I had thought the description wasn't impressive - so that is very reassuring :) And yes! Snape as well as the MCs are in Slytherin together so he does pop up every now and then!

I love Lily/James too! Haha, I don't really think I'm spoiling anything by telling you that they do indeed get together :p This story is meant to be as canon as possible.
Thanks for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by lindslo2012Summer at the Abbey: The TARDIS

11th June 2014:
Hello there! Here for your requested review!!! :)
So you have a very, very unique story going here. I loved it from the beginning because it is something that I don't normally see in fics.
I love how you make the Doctor out to be, he seems so cool to be around and it's funny how he talks about their names. I think my personal favorite part about the name thing is when he said he needs to talk to the Weasleys about birth control. That made me literally laugh out loud.
I also like that you have included all of the children of the canon characters in here- I always like that in next generation fics when they mention all of them.
I thought it was funny when they questioned his sanity- I guess I would too because he is an odd man for sure but awesome at the same time!

I love what you have going with your story so far and I hope you stop back by to re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: This is definitely a very unique story! That's what I was aiming at!

Who wouldn't want to hang out with the Doctor? He's amahzing!

Other children of canon characters will unfortunately not be present in this story, though as you mentioned there is a good number of them.

As fun as the Doctor is, he is slightly on the mad side.

Thanks for reviewing, I'll definitely be re requesting shortly!


 Report Review

Review #20, by lindslo2012We Are One: Sunshine, stay

11th June 2014:
Well hello again Erin,
:)
Like your first chapter, I loved this one! I thought it was really well put together. When I saw that Mr. Lovegood was killed I have to say I was quite sad though... poor Luna. Now she knows how to be without parents.. I am happy that she has her husband Rolf and her son with her. I wondered though- only curious, what made you not put the twin in there? Only a question! Anyways, moving on. I loved the way you mentioned Ginny's pregnancy, I thought it was funny how he said she's usually all closed up with nausea and I think it is adorable how happy and excited Harry seems to be as any brand new dad should be!
I think of course my favorite part of the chapter is when they go see Luna. I am always so impressed with Luna's calm demeanor... she's always so mellow and sometimes I wish I could be like that. I think it's cool that her dad is giving her the Quibbler- I know she would love that for sure. Once again you have a wonderful story going here so please keep on and come and re-request!!! :)
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #21, by lindslo2012Lumos: Temper

11th June 2014:
Hi there! Here for a review swap!
I LOVED the beginning of your chapter- I am always wondering what is going on amoung the dead. I wish I could have known more about James, and about Lily. I wish we could have got some insight behind the veil like you gave us in the actual movies but I know that was probably impossible for JKR, although we could have seen more in that one scene in the forrest. Anyways... your telling of behind the veil was incredibly awesome and I wish you could give it to JKR and say hey, put this in the books, lol.
I also liked the scene with Harry in it. I feel really bad of course because I can't imagine feeling so suffocated after losing so many friends. I would feel like him, not wanting to answer mail or receive anything for that matter until I was allowed to grieve alone for a little while. I thought it was kind of sad that Hermione left him alone but we all know that is Hermione, she is the hard-working one. :)
I enjoyed reading the first chapter and I totally want to read on, why don't you swing by my review thread sometime?
Thanks for the swap! I see ALOT of potential in your story!!! Good job!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thankyounso much for your kind words! Yes, Im really trying to build up a sense of loneliness for Harry, as well as the fact that his magic may not be totally normal. Sorry if it takes me a while to get to one of your stories, at the moment it's rather late but I'll get to it as soon as I can! :)

Once again thank you, and until next time!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lindslo2012True Romance: New Slang

11th June 2014:
Hey Rose,
Here for a review swap. :)
So I think this story is going to be really, really good!
It started off really well and made me want to read more into it. I really like your uniqueness of the stories you write. Ugg, I am jealous of your talent :P
I especially like that Albus is openly gay in this story because that way he isn't hiding anything from his family and he is probably happier than he would be if he did have to hide his true identity. Good for ol' Al! I like James in this story already- he seems very supportive and helpful to Albus as a big brother should be. I really loved the scene where they went to the pub and I REALLY liked the name, Dragon Tail, how awesome is that?
I think I like Brandon- he seems very laid back even in the few moments we saw of him. I also get the vibe that he is probably really sweet. I don't think the Derrick guy will be perfect for Al since as he mentioned, James talks about Quidditch enough and he doesn't need someone else to talk about it constantly.
I also enjoyed the way Ginny was :) she seems like she is such a good mother and she's sweet too. I loved her remark to Lily about how big brothers are because she herself knows that from experience and it puts a smile on my face that she has a daughter and is able to relate to her that way.
My goodness, I love your story so far! I want to read more of it too! :)
Good job as usual Rose.

Author's Response: Hi Linds!!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review! I am glad you like how it started out. I can't remember if you read its prequel, Pure Intentions, but that kind of sets up where people are at right now in terms of relaitonships and struggles. Albus came out in the prequel so everyone is pretty chill about it now. James is a cool older brother. :D I have the hardest time coming up with magical place names so I'm glad you liked that.

Derrick definitely won't last. He's just a distraction for Al. Ginny is fun to write as a mum. I mean, she had a great mother herself but I imagine she's a bit more laid back that Mrs. Weasley was (and can take her daughter mentioning chasing after guys).

I'm thrilled you like this so far! Thank you again for a lovely review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #23, by lindslo2012We Are One: It begins with pink

11th June 2014:
Hello there!
Here from review tag!!!
I haven't reviewed one of your stories in awhile so here I am!
So the beginning of the chapter made me have so many questions and made me want to immediately read on. Who is torturing Umbridge? Was it an old Death Eater? Or was it a canon character that we never would have expected to do such a thing?
Now I really want to know what happened. :)
I kind of feel bad for the old hag, but she did have it coming to her for being so horrible to everyone while she was at Hogwarts and being horrible to everyone else around her in general. I always wondered where she actually stood- whether she was a secret follower of Voldemort or if she was on the good side- or no one's side at all.
Anyway, I enjoyed your lengthy detail in the scene and also with Ginny and Harry's sweet time together. They are too cute and I bet baby James is adorable too.
Oh man... now that you have me wanting to read more I want you to come request a review in my review thread ;) I will be glad to leave more reviews on this awesome story you have going. I honestly think this is a really good start so good job!
I realy want to know who killed her.
Until next time,
-Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thanks you for the lovely review! You can review without me requesting. ;) but I'll be sure to! I'd love for you to follow the story and give me feedback on each chapter. I'm so happy it's got you interested so far.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #24, by lindslo2012Hurricane Luna: They Meet in a Tree

10th June 2014:
Hey Beth,
Here for a review swap. A different story! How cool is that?
Just like your other story, I think this one will be an amazing one. And very unique. I love that quote btw!!!
Idk if the firds you came up with were really in the Harry Potter series somewhere or if they were made up. And either way, what a cool and unique animal species. I thought Luna and Neville were perfect for each-other but after reading this I think I might have a little change of opinion. Rolf sounds like he might just be the perfect match for her! :)
I think my favorite part is when she came out in her outfit that she was wearing, that was priceless! And so Luna! I have always admired the way she didn't care how people felt about her. I think her and Rolf will be so cute in this story and I can't wait to read more.
I didn't see any errors or anything I need to talk about. Good job Beth! You are such a talented writer! After I get done reading your other story you better start requesting for me to review this one ;)
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey,

I was super excited that you wanted to review swap for this story! It hasn't gotten as much love as the others, despite the positive feedback for the first chapter. You can count on the fact that I will be requesting your reviews for this one once ASLTW is caught up!

I love it when a reader tells me that I changed their mind! I always saw Rolf as this nerdy scientist guy, but I guess other people kind of characterized him just like her - spacey.

So glad you liked this. Rolf is really in for a ride on this one, so I hope you continue reading!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #25, by lindslo2012Tales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Malice

10th June 2014:
Hello there,
Here for your requested review!
I was hooked from the very beginning and felt a little bit of fear too while I read it. This Kaspar man is evil and deserves to be in prison with the rest of the Death Eaters. I felt bad for the poor girl who came with the clipboard... I mean gee, she really might have just wanted the owner of the house to answer a few questions. That is why I don't have a job like that- so I never run into a Death Eater at a random person's house. Joking of course but I thought it was kind of funny.
As usual, your chapter had a very clear plot and very good detail.
I always enjoy a story with alot of detail because I can always get more into it that way and I understand the story alot more than I would with less detail.
It was sick of him to make the poor girl do what she did but I am glad that in the end she got him back.
I am curious to see how the DA members (now Aurors) are up to in your story- so that means you have to come back and re-request! I think this story is going to be really good and I can't wait to read more. As usual, wonderful job!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi, there!

So to be honest, I'm having this odd feeling of remorse where Kaspar is concerned. I really did put quite a bit of thought into him. I tweaked and rewrote parts of his inner monologue a few times to try to make him as amoral and menacing as possible. I'm quite happy with the outcome, but here's the thing: he's done. He spends the rest of the story in a Ministry holding cell. It feels like kind of a waste. Still, I'm glad he worked for you as an antagonist.

Details, details, details. I'm a huge believer that they go a long way toward selling a story by helping the reader immerse. Very glad you feel that way.

Oh, she gets him back with a vengeance. I think you'll enjoy the next chapter if that's what you want to see. In fact, I think I'll go re-request. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>