Reading Reviews From Member: lindslo2012
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lindslo2012Like a House on Fire: Have You Even Talked to Her?

10th April 2014:
Hey there here from the review tag. :D
So I am glad I got to come back and read another awesome chapter from your story because it was just that... AWESOME!
:D
I really like the Remus, Millie, Sirius triangle idea because it will probably be very fun to read and will be funny. At the same time it will be something you will have to be careful with :) but I am sure you will do amazing with it and I can't wait to find out what happens!
I enjoy Lily's friendship with Millie and both of them would be the type of people I would probably enjoy being my friends! Lol.
I am excited to see some more action with the realtionships in your story and I can tell that it will be a good one for sure!
My favorite part of the story was this..
(“So you do have a crush on Millie?” asked Moony.

“No!” I replied again. Didn’t I say that before?

“But you certainly have a…” he paused for a second trying to think of the word, “a certain interest in her?”

“I guess you could call it that,” I mumbled.

“I can tell you now you’re not her favourite person.”

“I know that. She hardly knows me. I could eventually become her favourite person though.” I mean, it’s not like that’s difficult, wooing the opposite sex.
Moony looked sceptical. “If you say so.”)
I can sense some jealousy in there and it makes me very eager to know what happens. Excellent plot still! I think you should come request a review on my review thread sometime :D
-Lindsey
p.s. I don't know why those weird letter symbol things appeared but I don't know how to fix them.. lol :) thanks for the good read!

Author's Response: Ahahaha! I'm really happy you enjoyed it! I'm always a little worried when I get reviews on this story because it was my first, and thus very special to me.

The triangle... it's not exactly a triangle, really, but I love the idea of a strong Millie/Remus friendship. Sirius and Lily have one in canon, and I can imagine Sirius getting a little jealous despite this little fact!

I'm glad you feel like they could be your friends! I want my characters to be people you'd want to spend time with :)

Ah! Boys can be ridiculous about their feelings, can't they? They feel so scared about just owning up to them.

A request for this story? Perhaps I shall! I haven't actually requested a review on this one for AGES but I need more feedback on the later chapters. I'll definitely take a look when a spot opens up in your queue! Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by lindslo2012Playing Pretend: The Last Remaining Fan

10th April 2014:
Amanda,
Hey! Sorry for the long wait. I haven't been able to get on the internet in quite awhile. :)
I was so touched by this.. not only because it was completely amazing but because I work in a hospital.
The way you described everything so well made me feel like this may have been one of my patients I would take care of. I have a special place in my heart for patients who have dementia and forget kind of who they are.
I feel bad that this happened to Lockhart and I kind of wish that it didn't. I'd hate anyone to be as bad off as him.. but it is his fault because if he didn't try to perform the charm on Harry then he would still be just fine.
I especially enjoyed how you wrote about the old lady and his friendship through the fan letters. It just made me smile to think that that one person made this poor man have a little bit of old glory :)
I honestly could not take my eyes off this and it was honestly very beautiful! You were wonderful with the detail and the plot. It was just great!
I hope you come back to re-request another story of your's :)
Until next time,
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #3, by lindslo2012Defiant Blood, Defiant Love: The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

10th April 2014:
Hey there! Here for your long awaited requested review!
I am still in love with your story. It is so intriguing and interesting to read... and unique!
I agree with another reviewer that said that they wanted to just shake Andromeda and say, hey! what are you thinking woman?
Rabaston is getting a little more dangerous in my eyes and I am starting not to like him at all.
I am still enjoying the sharp plot of the story, it is just awesome!
It is funny that she got drunk but I am glad she realized what she was doing somewhat at least ;)
I can't wait to read more.. and I defidently can't wait until you bring Ted in :) that will be interesting.. but pulled together perfectly I am sure:)
I liked Zan alot because she seems like she will be a very good friend..
Sirius is awesome as usual! :) And never changing.

I did not see any errors with this chapter and I can't wait to read on. Please come back and re-request son! :D
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much I love your reviews! They are always so positive and motivating!

Yes Andromeda needs some shaking, I constantly shake her in my head lol, but she's stuck, poor girl :(

Rabastan is out of control and he will continue spiraling with the turn this story is taking. He's serious about Andromeda. Purebloods take these things too seriously in my opinion.

Yeah I usually don't approve of the lady-getting-drunk scheme but since she's been going a little cray cray with her spontaneity I decided to let her indulge a little.

I'm excited for Ted and Zan to develop as characters. I'm already so attached to them since I have them so developed in my head and I hope everyone else feels the same way once I write them out more.

Sirius is my fave. It's harder to incorporate him in the story since he's not in Slytherin but every chance I get I definitely try to put him in. I think everyone needs their Sirius dose every once in a while…or more *shhh I'm not addicted* ;P

Thanks a bunches for your review I really appreciate it :))


 Report Review

Review #4, by lindslo2012Alienation Beyond Measure: Creatures and friendship

10th April 2014:
Hi there!
Here for your requested review! It had been awhile.
Sorry for the wait!

Now let's get to the good stuff;)
I loved this chapter as I have all your others.
Just like in the other member's reviews my favorite part of the chapter was his growing relationship Eliana! She seems like such a sweet girl and that she is also going to be a nice, strong friend for Hugo to have among some of the others he has made. I think she is going to be my favorite friend!
I also liked how they went down to visit Hagrid. Good ol' Hagrid still needs visits! ;) He is getting old and all by now I am sure but I bet he is still just as awesome as he was when Hugo's father started Hogwarts. :)
I liked how Hagrid still shows the same enthusiasm about his animals.
I thought the end of the chapter was cute how it ended with Eliana and Hugo. I hope their relationship grows close!
I did not see any errors in the chapter and I enjoyed it just like the others!
I hope you come back for more soon. :)
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #5, by lindslo2012Through The Darkest: More Than a Clue

10th March 2014:
Hi Ashwini!
Once again another amazing chapter!
:)
I love Teddy in this one and I feel so bad for him too because he is under all the stress and pressure from his Aunt disappearing. I can't believe there is a possibility they have found her though!
I think you are doing an excellent job on characterization still on Teddy and he seems believable as a person for sure. I wonder very intensely what is going to happen next. I appreciate the fact that you keep your story very addicting and the plot is still intense. :)
It makes me want to read more for sure and that I shall do when you re-request;) I hope that I can get back to it soon!
Teddy,

"I know you are quite angry that I am writing to you, but this is very important thing and you are the first person who should be informed. I cant write much in the letter, so come as soon as you can to St Mungos to the ward Im training in. you might not believe me, but we just found a badly bruised witch on the roads of Hogsmeade and I am quite sure she is none other than Ginny."
That letter gave me the chills! I am scared for Ginny and I hope she turns out to be okay.
Well I hope you re-request again soon!
Until next time,
-Lindsey
Great third chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Aah, I feel bad for that poor guy too! Too much stress to handle for him. But yeah, they have found Ginny. Anyways, the real story starts from the next chapter. Even though Ginny's back there's another mystery to be solved!

I'm so glad you liked the letter! I found it rather hard to phrase perfectly. :)

Thanks for the lovely review dear! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #6, by lindslo2012Defiant Blood, Defiant Love: Strangers With Cigarettes

6th March 2014:
Wow once again you did a very good job.
:)
I loved this chapter from the very beginning and I feel so bad for Andromeda in this situation..
I am afraid for her for the future. I hope she turns out alright. Well, she seems to in the Harry Potter movies anyway;)
Rabastan is a bad cause for her to date... but I would be afraid if I were expected to date someone and wanted to tell him no. He could kill her I mean he was sitting there talking about killing a family of five, why wouldn't he kill Adromeda?
Well once again I applaud you on writing another addicting chapter. Please re-request for more!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you you're amazing, your reviews honestly make me smile all cheesy, hahaha I'm so lame :P



 Report Review

Review #7, by lindslo2012Beneath: summer mood

6th March 2014:
Hello again!
Here for another requested review.
Poor Rainne once again... I hate that this happened to her and still want to give her a big ol' hug!
I loved the pool party idea and that she was including into the group without anyone being rude to her in any way. I liked the chapter alot!
No CC from me! :D
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you for getting to this so quickly! I'm glad you liked the chapter. And yay! No CC! c:
I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story. I'll be back to re-request, if that's alright with you! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by lindslo2012Never Too Late: Rest in Peace

5th March 2014:
Hey there!
Here for the review swap!
I am very impressed with this chapter.
I feel I am there with her and I want to give her a hug!
She doesn't deserve to lose parents and neither did Harry..
I like the way that you told the story of how the Death Eaters went on a killing spree after Lord Voldemort is dead.
I can imagine that they would most likely go and kill people in order to try and stay loyal to Voldemort, hoping he would somehow reward them someday for keeping loyal.
I hate that she had to experience her parents dyin but I am glad that she was on the roof- away from the attack.
I am eager to read more and to find out what is going on between her and Remus. Please re-request once you get a new chapter in and I have no CC for you, you did well!!! :D
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hello there!
Thanks for taking time to review!
I'm very happy that you liked it.Yes, I feel for her too, she spent a lot of time by herself and she was in a bad place but she wants to change and move forward, so that is a good thing.
I think that Death Eaters were very confused people that grew up in a world full of prejudice and a lot of hate and that's why they choose to follow Voldemort and when he was gone, they had no real direction and they were lost.
I will re-request when I have the next chapter but it might take a while. :)
anyway , thank you so much, Vicky


 Report Review

Review #9, by lindslo2012Defiant Blood, Defiant Love: A Pettigrew Party

5th March 2014:
Hi there!
Here for your requested review.
I loved this! It was addicting to read and I am wanting to read more now.
I wonder who Andromeda is going to end up with because there is quite alot of questions as to who :)
I love the Black sisters! This is actually the first fic I have ever read that only focused on them.
Andromeda deserves to have a story written about her. I am proud of her for being the different one- the one who didn't follow her sisters and walk down the paths of a Death Eater as one. Narcissa is more of a Death Eater but I feel she mostly got involved because she was a little forced to. Bellatrix well, she's a lost cause. Lol.
My favorite part was-
"And on top of all this, Rabastan wanted to marry her! Marry! She didn’t feel the slightest bit of emotion for him whatsoever. He was cruel and aggressive in every manner that a man could be. She pulled her sleeve up over her arm and twitched in pain as she saw the dark bruise that had formed where Rabastan had gripped her arm. She covered it with her blouse, too humiliated to let it remind her of the coward that she was. If her arm hurt that bad, she couldn’t imagine how that poor Pettigrew boy was feeling right now. If only she could find a way to help him without anyone finding out."
This shows how different she is from her sisters. How bold she is and it makes me proud of her and want to give her a big hug!!!
I loved this first chapter and I hope you come back for more requested reviews! I have no CC for you because you did a very good job with everything! Can't wait to read more!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Yayay I'm so happy you find it addicting!!
Yeah Andromeda is definitely the odd apple of the Black family, along with Sirius I would say. I definitely agree with your ideas about the Black sisters, especially how Narcissa is mostly involved because of her husband.
Rabastan is so mean for grabbing her like that. I can't wait to get into more depth about his character.
Thanks so much for your wonderful review it really made my day a lot better. :))


 Report Review

Review #10, by lindslo2012Through The Darkest: Picking Up The Pieces

5th March 2014:
Hi there!
Here for your second requested review!
I am still so shocked that all of this is happening and that poor Ginny is gone.
Oh my goodness I just hope she isn't dead and that she will return to her family and everything can be mended! I know sometimes that doesn't always happen but I am rooting for the Potter family!!! :(
One thing I noticed in your story is that you were extremely good with flow, with description, and with the intense plot that I am now hooked on!
I enjoyed every moment of it and it left me wanting to read more!
I want to know who is behind the handwriting! I want to know what is going on so I hope you come back and re-request for more! :D
I am enjoying your story very much and can't wait to return!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry for the late response, though! RL was extremely busy...

I know it's too sad! :( I feel bad for all of them myself too... Anyways, you surely don't want me to spoil the mystery for you, but I can tell you that everything will end up well for everyone. I cannot say it will be a 'happily ever after' sort of thing, but still it's not a tragedy too. :)

I invite you to come back for more! :D You will eventually know who is behind everything

Yup, until next time! :)

Thanks for the review! You made my day with all those lovely compliments! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #11, by lindslo2012Herbology and Hearts (Speed dating entry): Herbology and Hearts

5th March 2014:
Hey Dee!
Here for tape two.. lol. I am not sure what happened but it is irritating because it was a nice long review! Sorry it took a couple more days:(
Well first things first... this was VERY well written. I can feel the things Lysander feels from the very beginning and I also have a good viewing of what is around him so I applaud you for writing such good description as you always do!
I am a fan of your writing and your fics were amoung some of the very first I read when I joined HPFF as a member!
I think my most favorite paragraph of your story was-
"Towards the end of their fifth year at Hogwarts, however, Lysander had started to pay more attention to Lily. He noticed that she had a cluster of freckles on her nose, and that her red hair had a quite pretty shine to it in the sunlight that beamed down through the greenhouse roof. He noticed that her cheeks reddened when she asked him to check over her Herbology essays, and that she bounced lightly on the balls of her feet when Grffindor won at Quidditch, or a letter arrived from home. He liked the things that he noticed and he liked noticing new things."
That was so adorable and sweet. I really got to see his feelings for Lily there and it really had me rooting for them!
Your ending sentence was also very good too and sweet. It makes me want Lysander as a boyfriend- well- not really but you get what I am trying to say;)
Well Dee, as usual you have done a fantastic job!!
I loved it and I hope you come back to my review thread to re-request for another story of your's!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi Lindsey! I'm glad it worked for you this time :D

Description is always where I fall short in my writing so it's really brilliant to know you liked it in this.

I'm flattered you would want Lysander as a boyfriend, it says good things about the character I created. I totally understand your point, I often find myself lusting after characters in fanfiction ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review Lindsey, I really appreciate you writing it twice!

Dee :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by lindslo2012Alienation Beyond Measure: Silence and acquaintances

28th February 2014:
Hey again! :D
Here for another requested review!! :D
So once again I am loving your unusual, unique, but addicting plot! I also love that you wrote Hugo because I feel that alot of people kind of ignore him:(
I like the person you are making Hugo. He's the kind of friend I would like to have!
Not loud or obnoxious, but quiet and an observer and listener. He seems very sweet and I want to be his friend! lol!
I love how Professor Flitwick treated him with respect and how he made him feel that he accepts Hugo the way he is. I think Hugo needed that!
I enjoyed the part where they talked about the black lake and that one boy wanted to go meet the awesome Hagrid :) He's like in his 80s by now, isn't he? But he is still so cool.
My favorite line of the whole chapter was-
"Oh I dont know, Connor rolled his eyes, in the forest, taking care of a unicorn? Wrestling a werewolf maybe? Or having tea with centaurs?"
That was brilliant and so true because you never know with Hagrid!!! :D
Well I hope that poor little Hugo finds out what is going on with him soon. I hope you re-request so I can find out!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review, it makes me really happy that you seem to be enjoying this story, no matter how different and slow it may be.

I'm also very pleased that you want to be Hugo's friend; he would be a great friend to have!!
Connor is interesting and his main passion is Hagrid. Old, greying Hagrid and his animals... You'll see a bit more of Connor as the story progressess, as well as Hagrid (because I love him and couldn't imagine a story without him!!)

Thanks again for such a nice review, I'll definitly ask you again :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by lindslo2012A Thorn to the Dumbledores: Flying Lessons

27th February 2014:
Hi LilyEPotter!
Here for another requested review!!!
I see I am the first to review this chapter. Yay!
So as I enjoyed your first two chapters I enjoyed reading this one as well:)
I really liked how the History of Magic just randomly came into the class room and started teaching, I would be rather shocked but excited about that if I were there!
Another part of the chapter I enjoyed was the flying lessons. I did enjoy your different approach to their learning! It was unique! :)
I like reading unique stories like your's and I love the way you describe the characters so well. I almost feel like I know the girls! :D
Very awesome chapter. Good job!
Re-request again!! :D
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you!

The History of Magic class was interesting to write. I agree, I would also be shocked if my teacher entered the classroom through the chalkboard. :)

I did have fun writing about their first flying lesson. It's amazing how the viewpoints on education have changed, isn't it?

I really enjoy writing in the earlier historical eras.

Thank you very much!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by lindslo2012Prison Hearts - Speed Dating Entry: Prison Hearts

27th February 2014:
Hey there!
Here for the review swap!
I was so excited when I saw you wrote a Bellatrix fic. She is one of my most favorite characters for some reason but I never had the guts to write fic about her because the movies show us little to no insight on her besides her violence.
Even though this is a one-shot and a small story it seemed like a huge novel as well with all the wonderful details and thought out plot!
I enjoyed it very much and I thought you got her characterization spot on!
Way to go on writing an amazing one-shot!!!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you like Bellatrix too! I was quite nervous to write her as well, but she was a lot of fun. I'm glad you felt the story was complex and detailed, I quite enjoyed getting into Bella's crazy head for a while.

I'm relieved to hear you thought her character was well done! I was a little concerned about it. :)

Thank you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by lindslo2012Something Worth Fighting For: Chapter 3

27th February 2014:
Hey there!
Here for another requested review!
So like the other chapters I was totally just into it!
I was wondering at first who the heck that was following Ginny but then realized that she was reading something, that was a little confusing at first but I caught on! :)
I think the way you got the Jones girl to ask Ginny to tryout was pretty awesome. I could imagine how shocked Ginny was and I am quite excited that she gets to embark this next stage of her life.
I didn't know that Ginny had to leave to go be on the Harpies' team? That's new to me and I glad I learned that fact because I had no idea :)
Thinking about how Harry and Ginny will have that distance now is rather sad because of how they JUST started talking about getting back together. I know that they will make it work though because they are perfect for one another!
My favorite scene was when Harry showed up, soaked in rain with a Firebolt for Ginny. That tugged at my heartstrings a bit because it was so sweet of him to do that for her. :)
Well, another huge well done for the great chapter. Your plot is still flowing perfectly and characterization is still right on the dot.
Hope you re-request when another chapter becomes available!!!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Awww I really cannot thank you enough again for your kind words :D And I'm glad I've given you some new insight! Hopefully there will be more to follow as the story continues.
I totally agree about Harry and Ginny, it's rather sad and Harry is super sweet, isn't he :) That was such an adorable romantic gesture :)
I will be sure to re-request when Chapter 4 gets put up! (I just finished writing it, so once it gets beta'd, it should be up soon)
Thanks so much again,
Christy


 Report Review

Review #16, by lindslo2012Beneath: numb

27th February 2014:
Hi keyty!
Here for your requested review.
So I just want to drop into your story and hug Rainne. Her name is beautiful by the way!
I was very intensely hooked to your story in the beginning and that didn't change throughout the whole thing.
I was quite surprised that she was a muggleborn witch actually because I kind of was getting the vibe that she was a muggle until the sentence about her parents.
I feel bad for her grandpa, or grandparents as well that they were so sweet to take their orphaned granddaughter in and she reacts like this. Probably making their household a particularly difficult place to live.
I was so excited when she saw Lily on her walk. Lily is so sweet and that was thoughtful of her to invite Rainne to James' party. I am kind of nervous now though of how everyone is going to react. Great job on a start of an intense story!
Please come back to re-request!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm blushing!
I think that Rainne leads a very magic free life outside of school. Since she is a muggleborn, she doesn't witness magic except when at Hogwarts, so it would be understandable for her to seem a muggle at first glance.

I feel awful for her grandparents too, it must be so heartbreaking to deal with somebody so troubled. But that's what they're there for, and they will love her no matter what.

I'm excited to see what you think of Rainne's relationship with Lily and the Marauders. I think you'll like it.

Thanks again, I can't wait to hear more from you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lindslo2012A Thorn to the Dumbledores: Charms Class

27th February 2014:
Well hello there.
Here for your requested review!
Once again I applaud you for writing another brilliant chapter. I am getting to be very interested with what is going on with Albus because he seems to be pretty upset about something.
I enjoyed all the details of their classes because when I write about a student in Hogwarts classes I tend to have a hard time writing what they are doing. I am not sure why but maybe it is because I haven't been able to read the books in quite awhile and I believe it had alot more detail in there.
Anyways, I think that Julia and Brigette seem like pretty awesome girls, and I think that if Albus and his friend get to know them they could probably get to be good friends or even me?
I can see that Julia seems to really enjoy charms class and that is pretty awesome- I believe I would enjoy charms class alot too.
Well I didn't see any issues with your writing so once again not much CC to give here!!!
I hope you come back again!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

The classes have been interesting to write. I've been looking for new ways to write them. I chose to continue the style of class from my first Victorian story in that the spells state precisely what they are to do.

I've been trying to keep Julia and Bridget from becoming a Mary Sue. Thank you! The four do become good friends. :)

I think I'd enjoy Charms class the most also. It's the easiest of the classes for me to write. :D

Thank you very much!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by lindslo2012Meissa: Prologue

26th February 2014:
Hey! Here for the review swap!
I very much enjoyed reading this and had not read many fics before like this one. Way to go on writing something very intense and unique, I loved it.
I don't have any CC for you and I think you are a very talented writer.
I like that she was different than his usual people. Young, small, and innocent- yet she isn't innocent at all if she bears the mark of the Dark Lord.
I hope I can read on! Come by my review thread and request a review! :D
Thanks for an awesome read!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi, dear!

Thanks for such a wonderful review! It means so much! I will definitely be by to request a review for my newest chapter!

Thanks so much!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #19, by lindslo2012Like a Rat in a Maze: Coal-black Eyes

26th February 2014:
WOW.
I am speechless about how awesome I felt this was.
I was drawn from the very beginning and usually with REALLY long things like this I check out half way but oh my goodness I felt like I was actually standing in the room with Snape and Pettigrew watching this happen.
I am completely on Snape's side in this story after I found out what he did because Lily was the one woman that he had ever loved, and he is dead because of Peter.
I applaud you for your amazing characterization and your addicting plot in this story. I kind of wish it was a WIP so I could come back and read some more.
I have not read many Snape fics, and escpecially not Pettigrew fics because I have always hated him for what he did and he is so very ugly, lol. But your one-shot was just brilliant! I wish I could write in the kind of description that you do... can you come write some of my stories? Joking, but you are an amazing writer.
I am quite shocked that Snape actually revealed that his love for Lily was so intense and that he was there the night that Peter gave Voldemort the info and he came to kill them. I would never forgive Pettigrew for that, in fact I am glad he is dead.
I loved this one-shot, way to go. No CC from me!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm really glad that you were able to immerse yourself in the room with Snape and Peter. I always do my best to pull the reader into the scene as much as possible and it sounds like that worked for you.

I'm also pleased that you wish this was longer. There's really no higher compliment, I guess. It's just hard to imagine where I'd take the story from here. I wanted to leave it up to the reader's imagination to decide how many times Snape indulges his desire for vengeance before the more logical, calculating part of him reasserts itself.

You don't see many stories on the archives that revolve around Peter and far too many of the Snape stories involve a romance with Lily so I avoid them. I got the idea for this while I was re-watching HBP. It dawned on me that Snape had Wormtail at his mercy at the house on Spinner's End for days or perhaps weeks. Considering how broken he was after Lily died, it just didn't make sense that he wouldn't have used the opportunity.

I'm tickled pink that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by lindslo2012Like a House on Fire: A First Time for Everything

25th February 2014:
Hey here for the review tag! I hope you don't mind me reviewing this story!
So let me just say I LOVED this!
From the very beginning you had me laughing at the conversations of James and Sirius and Lily and Millie.
What awesome friends they all are!
It made me laugh out loud that Sirius was after Lily because we all know what happens with Lily and James and I know that there is probably going to be conflict with that. I really liked also that James used the 'don't distract the seeker' line lol.
I really enjoyed your writing and it is hilarious that Lily forgot her best friend's birthday! How could she?
I really am starting to enjoy fics like your's these days, the marauder's era and all the other different eras along with the original Hogwarts or post-Hogwarts eras!:D

Your story really was attracting, and you did very well with plot and ect.
The only thing is I was a bit confused about who was talking where but then I figured it out and it's all good! :D
I love your writing as usual and great job!!!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Aww! I don't mind you reviewing this story at all! This is my first fanfic, so I do get a little anxious when I get a review on it, but it's always lovely to hear people's opinions on it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! When I started this, dialogue was about the only thing I could write with any sort of competency (which is still sort of the case...). I do a lot of character development through the conversations in this story. James is just a treat to write here.

I forget my friends' birthdays all the time, so I couldn't help give Lily the same trait. She's always shown as so perfect in fics, and I didn't want her to be that way.

Get into all the Marauders' fics! They'll break your heart, but you'll love them for doing it :P

Thanks so much for this very lovely review! It means a lot to me that you said such wonderful things about my story :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by lindslo2012Alienation Beyond Measure: Ravenclaws and Weasleys

25th February 2014:
This is a great second chapter! I was very hooked from the beginning like your first.

Hugo is a very unique little one obviously. I feel so bad for him though because he isn't showing signs of magic yet...
I am sure right now he feels as though he might not ever fit in with the other kids in his house.
I am happy he got sorted uniquely from the other kids in the Weasley family but I can see that it will in fact bring some hardships.

I also feel bad that all the kids he has in his house aren't showing MUCH interest in him and that they all seemed to go to the same primary school :( that would make him feel automatically left out, ya know?

You wrote his feelings so well that I could almost feel how he did and you also have written great description with this chapter again as well!

I enjoyed the chapter from the very beginning and I hope you come back to re-request so I can read some more!!!

Until next time,
-Lindsey
10/10

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for accepting to come back and read the second chapter!!

Hugo is a strange boy, not the type we see mch in fanfiction. He isn't exhuberant, confident, funny... He's just a regular, shy boy that's been put in the most ackward position and feels his control slipping through his hands.

The Ravenclaws are very individual kids; they care about their own success and value their intelligence above all. The social aspect isn't that much important for most of them considering they see themselves as above the rest of the crowd. Plus, most of them have known each other for a long time so they don't see the need to make new friends.

And Hugo himself isn't great at making friends so he's not the one who'll openly go and talk to his classmates. Lily used to be the one to do that so he never needed to do it on his own; it'll be a big change for him to learn how to do it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lindslo2012Lilypad: Chapter one

25th February 2014:
Hi!
Here for your requested review!
I, like you, start my stories out pretty intensely. I like to jump into the plot pretty fast and then I just write what happens.
I really enjoyed your story from the beginning and I was hooked! I can't believe poor little Lily, the youngest Weasley cousin and Potter child is now a wearwolf:(
I feel so bad for her because I can only imagine what kind of things she is about to go through.
She will probably have to say goodbye to her family, her friends, but maybe she will gain alot of new things too! I hope she does because that would make this not AS hard for her, you know?
But as I have read and know- Lily Potter isn't going to just be a normal Hogwarts student with the last name of the savior of the wizarding world. She's going to go through alot more hardships than she had ever imagined or wanted herself to go through.
I applaud you for coming up with such a unique plot because I have not seen many Lilys turning into a wearwolf. You also wrote everything so well because I almost felt like I could feel her feelings:(
You had great descriptions and I think you are a very talented writer. I honestly don't see much CC at all! I am not a professional reviewer of course but I would be able to point out any errors. :)
I hope I helped!
Hope to see you again to re-request!!!
:D
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank's for the review!
I'm glad you enjoyed reading my story, I'm glad I've found a nice unique idea!
Thanks again for the review!
KO


 Report Review

Review #23, by lindslo2012Something Worth Fighting For: Chapter 2

25th February 2014:
Hi!
Here for your re-request! :D
So once again.. way to go in getting me to be hooked into your story!
I have enjoyed the intensity from the very beginning and I now want to read more!
Can I say how much I love Harry? He is always just so patient and comforting to Ginny and is such a good man to her. I love how he was there for her in the beginning of the chapter when they walked out into the day and just talked with one another when he knows Ginny is going through such a hard time. Even though JK has decided she liked Harry and Hermione better after all of her books, I still think that Harry is good for Ginny too. :)
I really liked the part when they went to play Quidditch! It was very adorable how Harry got irritated with her scoring when he wasn't paying attention. And he was still so sweet to her to go out and play with her in the first place when she just needed someone to be there.
I really enjoyed this chapter as I did you first one. I still think your plot is very wonderful and that it will continue to intrigue me! GREAT JOB once again! :D
10/10
Come back and re-request!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hi!
AHH, I'm so happy to hear you say you're hooked! I was worried that it wasn't engaging enough.
Of course you can gush over Harry as much as you want! I love him, too :) He really is being so sweet to her. I know there's all that controversy going on, but I fully believe they are right for each other. 100%
I'm so glad you enjoyed the Quidditch scene, it was rather adorable, wasn't it :D
I really am so glad you enjoyed this chapter, I was a little worried about it, but your sweet review has made me rethink it!
I will be sure to re-request!
Thanks again!
Christy


 Report Review

Review #24, by lindslo2012A Thorn to the Dumbledores: First Train to Hogwarts

25th February 2014:
Hi!
Here for your requested review.
Congrats this is my very first story to read in this era and I enjoyed it very much.
I could tell from the very beginning that this story is going to be a good one because of all the detail and things you put in it.
My favorite part of your story was when you brought Albus into the picture. I love to read about Dumbledore because we don't know very much about him and he is a very interesting character. :)
I hope you re-request so I can come back for more!
Until nxt time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

I really like writing stories that take place in Victorian times. I think it's a really interesting time in history especially concerning inventions.

I definitely wanted to write a story on Albus going to Hogwarts.

Thank you!!
LEP
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by lindslo2012James Potter and the Empty House : Valerie

24th February 2014:
Hey there!
Here for your requested review!
So I was like hooked on what was happening from the very beginning of your chapter.
You did such a good job in writing the character I would expect James to be like! A joker like his grandpa and uncles and a handful:)
That is okay that it doesn't have much romance, I like stories without romance too. I like stories like this that are intense and mysterious and I am excited to read more.
Valerie seems like she has a personality similar to James' but she seems a little more shy than he is. I am enjoying next gen more and more as I read them. It's fun to write them because we can typically make them how we want to because JK didn't say exactly how they are in the books.
I do not see any indication of errors with grammar or anything in your story and I enjoyed reading your first chapter alot. Your plot was intense from the beginning and I like that in a story because it gets you hooked!
I hope you re-request and I hope to talk to you soon!!!
Until next time,
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you!

I think James definitely would grow up pretty confident and mischievous, with such a big, loving family. I'm glad you like him!

I'm really attached to Valerie as a character. She is fun to write, so I'm glad you like her :)

Next gen is great! You get the framework, but have so much freedom!

Again, thanks so much Lindsey!

Sam


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>