Reading Reviews From Member: mystic05
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Really Quite Happy (part 2)

26th April 2012:
I cried. I predict I'm going to cry more whilst reading the epilogue.
I was perfect I absolutely loved it
I currently have a thing for hot shirtless dudes(really its an all the time thing) and I can so visualize Oliver shirtless...yum
I have a picture of Chris Evans the dude that portrays Captain America as my wallpaper he's shirtless and its heaven.
This chapter was heaven I appreciate you as a writer you have entertained me for years madam I love your stories may they continue to live on! :D
I cant wait for the epilogue so excited!

Author's Response: Aw! I totally got teary when writing the epilogue so yeah, you'll probably cry. SORRY.

I love shirtless boys as wallpaper. Right now I have Peeta as my wallpaper, but it'll probably change. YUM shirtless.

Thank you so much! Seriously. I super appreciate it and hope you continue to follow my stories on here. I have a lot of ideas for the future.


 Report Review

Review #2, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Why don't you stay?

3rd March 2012:


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Arrows, Puddlemere, and Magpies

3rd March 2012:
*Sigh*
I love it. It's perfect and I then read the story is coming to an end?!? NO!!
I know it had to at one point but still I'm going to re-read this so much when it ends.
I believe in Dodger and Madeline!!

Author's Response: SORRY! It's been going for YEARS.

Thank you so much for the review! I hope you like the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by mystic05Irrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

2nd January 2012:
Yay! I knew it was love it just had to be!
How could Percy be so un-Percylike otherwise
Loved the chapter and quidditch with Oliver Wood even though he wasnt specifically in the chapter I love him lol


 Report Review

Review #5, by mystic05Irrational: It's Really Nothing

2nd January 2012:
I barely started reading this story today...
Found it in the Dobbys for best romance I believe and boy does it deserve it
I'm absolutely in love with this its so well written and just downright awesome I cant wait til you have a new chapter up since I seem to be going through the chapters like nothing lol


 Report Review

Review #6, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Malicious

27th December 2011:
O.O
YES!

that about sums it up for me just a big ol' perverted YES!!!

Author's Response: HAHA! YES! Big, ol' perverted YES!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Slytherin Sweater and the Sixties

27th December 2011:
LMFAO!! Oh boy!!
Seems like something I would burst out and say only that I'd follow it with a good snog.
His eyes the size of china tea saucers
good good read
who am i kidding FABULOUS read

Author's Response: Yeah, Jane is a bit of an idiot at times. She just sort of gets pent up and freaks out. Cracks me up :) Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Missing You

26th December 2011:
After a long absence Im back and I had to re-read the whole thing but so worth it...

"I miss you too, Oliver"

yay!

Author's Response: YAYYY! I'm so glad you got to reread it and you're back! I missed you!! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mystic05Hide and Seek: Linked Umbrella

20th October 2009:
I was on the edge of my imaginary seat the whole time, holding my breath in anticipation of what was to come and hoping I was going to love it and did I ever.
Liam Denters was dishy as ever and so was Oliver and the heat was still there between Jane and Oliver I can feel the tension of things left unsaid between them because things ended bad and oh dear
I just loved it, especially this part where she burns Bridget
"Too bad you’re a no-name then. Famous by mummy and daddy. It’s a shame. You have my sympathies.” LOVED THAT
and her meeting her idol and shes just that much closer to her dream career and Oliver noticing and things were so civil between them that it gave me hope
he gave her his umbrella and the red wine!
its really refreshing to read this after being scared out of my wits with this movie i saw yesterday lol
i needed it

wonderful lovely fantastic fabulous chapter
i really missed this story and im glad your back
I missed you madam and 45 page you say? I got scared writing a 10 page essay lol

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved it! "Things unsaid" is pretty much the best way to describe Jane and Oliver at the moment. There is so much unsaid between them. I didn't want Jane to go too horrible on Bridget, but sometimes she just can't help herself. She can get quite the attitude. Sorry to hear about the movie--should I make the story scarier? haha yeah right, I can't write horror to save my life.

I'm glad you liked it and I'm also rather happy to hear you're glad I'm back! I missed everyone so much! Oh, and the thesis turned out to be 54 pages. Yikes! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #10, by mystic05How to tame a Marauder: Getting to their Heads

18th October 2009:
lmao at your authors note
I like my updates frequent but within reason so whenever you have the chance i think once a week should be fine though
at the moment you're the author that updates fastest from all the stories Im reading on here.
Congrats on get TA status its good to read that because you dont have to wait ages in the queue and we the readers always rejoice at that

but anyways onto the story
Poor Laura so shaken up over just Sirius's presence and so tense too so i wonder if shes going to avoid him for a bit in hopes of not becoming a mini Elvira and if they're gonna have those conversational moments that are so endearing to me
also I loved that she wore shorts! I prefer shorts over skirts nobody wants their chones showing lol
and I'm getting this vibe off Sirius that maybe just maybe he might like Laura back just an inkling in the back of my thoughts


favorite quotes
"Oh,” said Peter, looking rather disappointed. “You’ve changed into your robes.”

“I thin’ we’d be better off takin’ bets on who jumps who firs’,” she said with a grin. “If James is this restrained it micht jus’ be Lily here who caves i’ afore he does.”


fantastic chapter as always loved it

Author's Response: Hi Mystic05! Thanks for another lovely review! :D

Ah, I thought it was worthwhile putting that note of caution in the author note because I'm still getting people asking for daily updates. They are being facetious, of course, but even so ...

Yes, poor Laura, she does get worked up about things. I'll say nothing about what's coming up, though, you'll just have to speculate.

As for Sirius, well yes, he does. Though Laura has no idea, of course, and she's very good at assuming his actions have other motivations. I do admit I'm having a lovely time torturing them both ...

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by mystic05How to tame a Marauder: Summer holidays

15th October 2009:
i love long chapters!
and Lily is getting the vibe off of Laura and Sirius friendship
soon as her brain processes the info I think Lily will be in the know and start observing them both more
I loved the wedding and mostly her interaction with her family
lovely chapter as always

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

Yes, Lily is working it out. I needed to have someone do that, after all.

And I'm very pleased you liked the wedding scenes, I did think about taking them out but (a) it would have required too many edits in future chapters, and (b) I just wanted to have Bea in there. We don't see much more of her and she's such a great character that I couldn't resist. *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by mystic05Fading in the Shine: Dinner Party Pandemonium

15th October 2009:
I wouldn't mind Remus checking me out lol
and Oliver's parents are stupendous
i loved the oliver/sapphire interaction in this chapter and i cant wait until he eats dinner at her house
lovely chapter as always cant wait for the next

Author's Response: I don't think anyone would mind Remus checking them out. LOL. Yeah, there will be more sap/oliver action coming up in the next chapter, which will be out sometime next week. Thanks for reviewing. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by mystic05How to tame a Marauder: Exams

10th October 2009:
Shirtless Sirius in all his glory. Hallelujah!! lol
I loved the chapter it was interesting
I love how this story is progressing and I would have gawked at the guys also unashamed of getting caught eyes wide with avid facination dreamy smile on my face determined to avoid catching a glimpse of Peter lol

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

Hmmm - I think I might have got embarrassed at that age and tried not to gawk too much, but then again if I was infatuated with one of them that might be another story entirely. But yeah, you'd try to avoid seeing Peter, wouldn't you? *grins*

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by mystic05Susie Q: Halo

29th September 2009:
oh man I was thinking maybe Sirius and James would walk in but Peter is even better!
it was awesome i loved it and hope you have an awesome honeymoon
it was a honeymoon right i think i remember reading something bout ur husband making it up to u.lol hopefully i got it right
have fun!

Author's Response: Yep, it was honeymoon :) And thanks, I had a great time! Will update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by mystic05Susie Q: Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend

29th September 2009:
i hope she doesnt back out of their relationship it would be stupid shes just scared out of her wits
show the griffindor bravery Susie!
fantabulous chapter! loved it

Author's Response: That's the spirit - want me to give Susie a kick in the butt? :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by mystic05The Baby Project: Unbelievable [Part I]

28th September 2009:
ek!!! they kissed! yay!
its so wow that we should start a conga line to celebrate lmao
i loved the chapter LOVED it!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!
Haha, the conga line would be AWESOME!!
Thanks for the review ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by mystic05How to tame a Marauder: Bertram's end

25th September 2009:
very well written
i love how she realized til the end that she was holding hands with Sirius and how the boys are protective of her. To tell u the truth I thought she was going to use one of her sisters spells on him and the girl lol
so yea it was nicely done a very good chapter all in all

Author's Response: Thanks again mystic05! *beams*

Yeah, the holding hands thing was kinda cute, wasn't it? I couldn't resist. *grins* But yeah, I was kinda hamstrung by canon as to what was done to him and I preferred Laura just dumping him and walking away rather than retaliating. Just my thoughts.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by mystic05Behind Closed Doors: A Portrait of the Malfoy Family: Sins of the Father

20th September 2009:
oh poor Zara
damn Lucius for doing inserting the book into the damn cauldron in the first place
i love this story its rather magnificent

 Report Review

Review #19, by mystic05Susie Q: Time To Pretend

20th September 2009:
i love how they're together now
favorite part though had to be Chuck and Finn trying to get her to see the light and get away from Sirius lmao it was pretty darn hilarious
loved the chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had great fun writing that part :P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mystic05He Just Won't Quit: A Naked Wood

7th September 2009:
lmao unfilled expectations true I seriously thought he annoyed Kit someway or another and she did something to him where he ended up being naked
but as to the chapter it was good I love how supportive everyone was being and i cant wait for the next chapter because even if we the readers dont get a naked Wood there is going to be some Wood in the chapter since its tryouts and all
and its true pregnant people do waddle a bit once they get a certain size they get penguinized lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by mystic05Accidentally on Purpose: Of Forgotten Wedding Dates and Distractions

5th September 2009:
I cannot believe he missed what she said!! gah! Its gonna make things much worse there he is trying to get her to say she loves him and when he could have gotten the hint even though she doesnt full out say it if he would have listened he would have gotten the gist of it because why would she cry over him if she didnt love him.
Poor Janelle
loved it though I did it was pretty fantastical

 Report Review

Review #22, by mystic05Breathing: It'll Be Funky Tonight.

12th August 2009:
woot woot!!
they kissed in public and i cannot wait to see everyones reaction

to tell u the truth it didnt seem that long of a wait for this chapter though i think it was mostly from the fact that I read so many stories at once that I always have something to read lol
though I did miss it

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Well that's good. I read like a million too :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by mystic05House of Gold: Quidditch and Parties

12th August 2009:
I actually liked it and the pace of the story was going a bit quick but nothing too dramatically fast so it was no biggie in my opinion

Im glad D'Arcy is taking a small liking to Maia though it might be too quick to judge her character since we haven't seen much of her in the story

I can't wait til the next chapter when she meets up with the 'Lions"

 Report Review

Review #24, by mystic05The End of Innocence: Weddings and Confrontations

12th August 2009:
ahh! I LOVED IT!
I'm a huge fan of Bittersweet so when I noticed the sequel up I was pretty thrilled.
I cant wait to see what happened in the past for things to have gone the way they did I love this chapter and im pretty sure this story is gonna be one of my top favorites too
cant wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #25, by mystic05Still Delicate: Build Up

11th August 2009:
OMG seriously holy shiz
the whole chapter was like spanish soap opera drama galore i LOVED it
I cant wait to see how the wedding goes
and if Dom and Brian hit it off
and poor Rose and stupid James for being to truck to apparate
anyways wonderful chapter I cant wait for the next

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>