Reading Reviews From Member: squaredancer
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by squaredancerAbsolution: Trying not to blur the line

5th April 2008:
I liked the last line, it was very powerful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by squaredancerAbsolution: Like Father?

5th April 2008:
I really like this start! I was sort of just browsing for something to take up ten minutes of some spare time, but you've convinced me to read on. ^___^ I really love the Antonym Jynx, very inspired thinking. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by squaredancerMorocco: Morocco

4th April 2008:
Very poignant! I love the contrast between what Draco thinks he knows of Ginny, and what she is actually like. I particularly enjoyed the imagery of Draco closing his hand and the rose he is holding piercing his skin - it was very powerful. The description and narrative of the entire piece is almost like poetry. It flows wonderfully, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I find it so incredibly funny when people compare my writing to poetry, solely because I find it so damn difficult to write. And whatever I do write tends to sound like a five year olds attempt - in other words, rather pathetic. But I'm glad you enjoyed this fic, because I absolutely loved writing it. Thanks for taking the time to review!
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by squaredancerReckless: The Summons

30th May 2007:
"How exactly do you obtain werewolf blood without getting killed?" -dies of laughter- I loved that little bit of humour in with all the serious stuff. And again with the naughty stuff, too! :-D It's brilliant.
On another note, I am absolutely running out of ways to tell you how fabulous I think this story is. I'm going to go fetch my thesaurus when I read the next chapter, just so that I'm prepared, and don't sound as if I'm repeating myself. ^_^ At any rate, it's ten to one and I have work in the morning, I should scoot off to bed. I'm blaming you if I sleep through my alarm, just sos you know. ;-] I can't wait to read some more tomorrow, and hopefully my reviews might be a little bit more insightful, or coherant, or something.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by squaredancerReckless: Safety for Sirius

30th May 2007:
NYAH! You're like, evil, and whatnot. Good job the next chapter's already waiting. I just wanted to drop a quick review before moving on about the fact that you have some kind of uncanny talent for the naughty scenes. :-P


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by squaredancerReckless: Family Business

30th May 2007:
Wee! There was some Severus in THIS chapter! -bookmarks it- It was fleeting, but it was there! :-P He was brilliant in all his greasy glory.

-cough- Any way. Here you go, adding more depth to the story. You've absolutely gotten me enthralled now, and it's only the second chapter. BTW, did I tell you that I LOVE Sirius? He's so... he's almost like Draco (or how I imagine Draco to be, at least) in his own way which, when I think about it, is actually rather fitting considering he's a Black, after all. It just never actually occurred to me that he might be the way you've portrayed him. You've managed to skew every "fanon" opinion of Sirius I've ever had, and I can't actually say it's a bad thing. ^_^

I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by squaredancerReckless: Reckless

30th May 2007:
I'm still absolutely reeling at the fact that you even thought I might not like this! I'm not so great at reviews, because I'm a bit out of practice, but I can definitely tell you that I loved it. I love it and it's only the first chapter, and that is definitely something. ^_^

Sirius is refreshingly serious in this fic already, which makes a welcome change to practically every Marauder fic I've read thus far. He has actual character, and a depth like no other Sirius I've, er, "met". Plus, the kissing scene was wonderfully executed. :-P You can never turn down a good tension-filled kissing scene, right? -is shallow-

So, right there, that's a 10/10. If I'd known your fics were this good, I'd have read them years ago! Slap a stupid sticker on my forehead, I'm a douche. And you found yourself a new fangirl. ;-] Off to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by squaredancerLemondrop Conspiracy: Conspiracy!

9th January 2007:
Oh dear. ^_^ *dissolves into fits of giggles* That was very, very entertaining. It was lovely, really, and you had Malfoy's character spot on. I loved the line about it not being some highly unlikely story written by a hopelessly bored half-talented writer for her own twisted pleasure. :P


Anyway, it really was a wonderful fic, definitely one of a kind and quite original. I loved the lemondrops, too. It really completed the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by squaredancerHappy: Formalities

15th October 2006:
ZOMG. :o I've known you could write ever since... well, the first time I read your writing, but in a draco/ginny context?? It's brilliant!! Easily one of the best I've read, and it's just the first chapter. The description was amazing, and your characterisation of Ginny is just the way I like her. She was spunky and original. Your back story, also, is fabulous. Not only entirely believeable, but it makes a lot of sense. I loved the touch about Draco never cleaning his house, or never buying her favourite biscuits. ^_^ That's such a Draco thing to do.


Anyway, fabulous job, hon! I really do love this fic already. I've put it on my favourites, and I expect an update soon. :P I'm going to bug you forever now. Loff you long time!

Author's Response: Me loff joo long time too ^_^ Thanks for reviewing sez! Coming from an avid D/G fan, it really means so much that you think it's believable. I'm working on the next chapter, am about 1000 words in, but it needs a lot of work yet. Still, I'm having fun doing it! Yay :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by squaredancerRage Against the Dying of the Light: Rage Against the Dying of the Light

4th January 2006:
Moh, it was gorgeous. It has an immense element of sadness, which I loved, and your writing style is wonderful! But then what else was I to expect? ^_^ I've read a few of your fics before. Anyway, I particularly liked this like - " When Voldemort began his rise to power, and the Blacks clutched to his beliefs as though they were a promise made of silver, Sirius seemed to be the only one who knew that silver could be tarnished." - it was very poetic and powerful, which I suppose is why you used it in the summary, yes? I honestly can't think of anything you could improve on, so congrats on such a brilliant fic and keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by squaredancerAn Apple A Day: An Apple a Day

3rd January 2006:
LMAO! ^_^ That was definitely one of the more interesting Parvarti/Harry fics I've ever read. Kudos go to you for being so original! True originality is hard to come by these day. Anyway, it was desperately humorous, and very well written. Well done, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by squaredancerThe Day the Angels Cried: The First Day of School: 6th Year.

3rd January 2006:
Cedric's alive! Uhm, like yay ^_^ I love Cedric fics. I also love that Professor Sprout waddles and throws peoples timetables on their marmite toast. And I adore the fact that your main character isn't a Mary Sue! Mary Sue's most certainly throw up in front of extremely attractive (and scottish) Quidditch Captains. *smods* Again, I adore this fic. You must promise to send me a pm when the next chapter is up! P.S. - I really can't keep this observation to myself, but her name, Tatum, always reminds me of the word "totum", as in totum pole. ^_^ *shrugs* I just had to share that tidbit of useless information with you. It's a cool name though, definitely original!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again. Cedric's alive, yes! I'm petrified everytime I go to do an OC fic; I hate the Mary Sue thing even though my other OC's are total Mary Sue. Tatum throwing up next to Oliver Wood; it had to be done!!! :) I will pm you when I get the next chapter up which hopefully should be by monday coming. Your observation in regards to totum actually gave me the name Tatum as I was talking to someone in regards to my culture and of course, my totum symbol. I thought it was a cool name for my oc... one of the things that's Mary Sue about her. Thanks again for review; I appreciated it majorly. ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by squaredancerThe Day the Angels Cried: Prologue: The End.

3rd January 2006:
Egads! That was beautifully written! I don't really know how to begin describing how that made me feel. I've always had a little (okay, much bigger than little XP ) weak spot for Cedric, and reading this fic took me back to the very first time I read GoF, where I sat bawling my eyes out for ten minutes after Cedric was so cruelly removed from the equation. I felt that same emotion after watching the movie, and I was hard-pressed not to bawl my eyes out there, in front of hundreds of people. And here, you have presented me with exactly the same problem (though with considerably less witnesses, thank god). It was wholly gorgeous, I loved it. And I LOVED the last line - "Adrian Pucey is a Slytherin, cunning, smart, and determined; a fighter and a taker. To this day, he despises the fact that Cedric Diggory had owned my heart before he did." It just seems so entirely and irrevocably something a Slytherin would do. ^_^ *is off to read the next chapter*

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I really appreciate it! Cedric's death in GoF made me cry too and in the movie theatre, I had to quickly wipe the tears away. The last line, too me, sums up my ideal Adrian Pucey; one of my favourite line. I'm so glad you enjoyed this and thanks again for reviewing. ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by squaredancerSixteen.: End With the Beginning.

18th September 2005:
So, I wonder what happened to you? ^_^ Any updates coming in the near future, or have I got my work cut out for me?

 Report Review

Review #15, by squaredancerI Will Never Let You Leave Me: When

18th September 2005:
I absolutely loved that chapter - I'm so chuffed you updated. ^_^ I only wish there were more writers out there with a talent to mirror yours. I'd probably never get off the internet!

Author's Response: Aw, hee! Thanks ^_^ I'm glad you're enjoying this =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by squaredancerHappily Ever After: Happily Ever After

18th September 2005:
Wow, that was heart-rending. I love the emotion you can manipulate into the text through the imagery. It's wonderful. You're very talented ^_^

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much... thanks for reviewing! <3Julie

 Report Review

Review #17, by squaredancerWatching Darkness Break: Chapter One

19th June 2005:
Oh wow. This fic is just brilliant, really it is. I love the way you made Gideon and Fabian - they are exactly they way I imagined them to be. I loved the line: "Now was not the time to cry. Heroes weren’t supposed to cry." That made the whole thing so much more powerful! Congratulations on such a great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much squaredancer, I'm glad you liked it :) And thank you for the wonderful challenge, too. It was a difficult one to write because so little is known about the Prewetts... I basically had one quote to go on and that was it! But I've really come to regard them as two of my favourite characters since writing this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by squaredancerThicker Than Water: Thicker Than Water

8th June 2005:
Wow. I can't even express to you how authentic this fic was to me. It fits in so well with canon (granted you don't have much Regulus-canon to go by) and I loved your description. "An old mirror was hanging behind the rows of musty liquor bottles, and one large, crooked crack ran down from the right corner, cutting Regulus’s reflection at the shoulder." I loved that sentence. It seemed to add a sense of foreboding to the entire first part of the story. I also liked the way you ended with, with not knowing who it was behind the masks. I honestly can’t think of anything you could improve on, so well done!

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you liked it, squaredancer. I thought it was funny that you issued a challenge so close to this fic...always a subject that interested me. I am such a Regulus fan. Anyhow, thank you for reviewing, and I appreciate your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #19, by squaredancerTortured Souls: Chapter 1: Changes For The Better Or The Worse?

30th April 2005:
It was... interesting. Not bad interesting though ^_^ I can't say I've ever read a Ginny like yours. She's got quite the blade on her tongue ;) Well done, I like it.

Author's Response: Thanx so much. Im glad you like it. I did try to make Ginny a bit more differet then tha ones i read and from the soundz of it, i think i was successful. plz keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by squaredancerMixing Business With Pleasure: Mixing Business With Pleasure

29th April 2005:
OMG that was bloody brilliant! I loved it. I actually completely forgot that I was reading fanfiction until I got to the end of it, and I laughed (cried :P ) so much that now I need to go reapply my mascara <_< Thanks. It was so funny ^_^ And you went reallt in-depth there with the "just desserts". Great job. And now I must run, because the OC starts in... four minutes :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you...I'm not that good with comedy; that was my first sort of attempt at it. Go watch the OC...I know how you love it so. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by squaredancerLittle White Lies: Little White Lies

29th April 2005:
I love it now as much as I did when I read it in the competition... You should have won something for it. I love the last sentence - "We are bound by all the little white lies."

Author's Response: That was my favourite line too, and it would have been great to have won something...but oh well, maybe next time...or the time after...hopefully eventually, at any rate. Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by squaredancerI Am: I Am

29th April 2005:
Wow, that was a really strong piece... I loved this line - "lets promising children like me rise or fall based on a few choices…I hate him." And there was one other... "But the love that is in their hearts doesn’t allow for the cruelty necessary to bring me down." I thought those were really powerful sentences :D I love how you protrayed Voldemort as someone who had loved and lost, and that was the main reason he became what he is. It really was brilliant, and I don't want to hear you say otherwise! <_<

Author's Response: Thank you...I was trying out that writing exercise that was suggested in the forum, and I was just typing and typing and saying what I thought Voldemort would be thinking.

Thanks so much square...I guess I won't say it sucks. :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by squaredancerSixteen.: End With the Beginning.

28th April 2005:
Wahey, this was a great start :D I actually can't wait until you add another chapter. Sounds like it just might be a great D/G! (And you can't get much better than a great D/G *wink wink*) anyway, great work, can't wait to see the next installment.

 Report Review

Review #24, by squaredancerPansy's Diary: Remembrances and Desires

18th April 2005:
It's a good start :D I just thought I'd tell you that it actually says "Pasney's Diary" on the banner, and not 'Pansy's'. But other than that it was good. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Oh thanks. I didn't see that. I'll fix it :D thx

 Report Review

Review #25, by squaredancerI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Comfortable

11th February 2005:
I don't pray (I wouldn't know how) so how about I send mental well-wishes instead? ^_^ I hope I'm not making it worse by saying that I simply can't wait for the next chapter... lol.

Author's Response: LoL Thanks for the mental well-wishes, they are superb :) And yeah... that <_<

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>