Reading Reviews From Member: Darkheart
  
277 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DarkheartA Red and Black Sky: The Ancient Magic of Fairy Tales

13th April 2007:
I have to say it- that scene with Jess and Sirius was so adorable. Growing up, Sleeping Beauty had always been my favorite fairytale. Sirius saying that the Prince should have been given a ward in St Mungo’s was funny lol. I can actually see him walking up and down, kissing people left and right. The woman looking dreamily after him and the men (at least some of them) looking horrified lol Awesome chapter, Andy! Can’t wait for the next chapter, take your time though!

Author's Response: Honestly, Darky - I agonise for hours over whether or not the answers are worthy of all that build up, and instead of wow's I get comments on the marauder era! :P I'm joking, I am so please you liked this bit, it's crucial to the plot. I probably shouldn't say that - but I guess everyone knows how this is going to end because of 'Remember'. Oh well! Thanks so much for your review, loffly, and the next one is nearly done. :) Preview: James turns down a date with Lily...:O! Shock horror! Once again, thanks - and love. x

 Report Review

Review #2, by DarkheartA Red and Black Sky: Friendly Chats

13th April 2007:
ANDY! lol. I feel as though I’ve been gone for so long. Look, you already have two chapters out. I’m so far behind in my reading!


First off, I loved that you brought up when Hermione had been petrified. I don’t know why, but it just made it feel more believable that he remembered because who could ever forget the time their best friend had been petrified? I hope that made sense, it did when I was writing it. Lol. Harry’s apology to Ron was written very nicely and I loved how you made it funny as well.


This line --> ‘There will be no Stag Party, thank you very much!’ made me laugh! Poor Hermione hehe. I’m also very excited that you’ve brought back the marauders, Lily and Jess. I was beginning to miss them very much. Now, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Darkles! I'm so glad you got here! I had to reread the chapter to see what you meant by the referance of Hermione being pertrified - but yeah, I think you're right. I don't think Harry has ever really worried for anyone as much as he did then. As for the apology, I don't think it would have worked without a bit of humour. As for the Stag Night, it may have seemed like a random off hand and funny commet, but actually it' extremly relevant to a discussion Ron and Hermione have the the following chapter - it's almost done. And the Marauders - it made me really sad to have to abandon them for a few chapters so I'm glad they're back. however it is likely that there will be a few chapters towards the end in which will be marauder only - you know, as one story ends, another is only beginning. As one get's better, the other get's worse. :( Thanks for reviewing! x x x

 Report Review

Review #3, by DarkheartSpeak: Just Relax

13th April 2007:
First off, I love, love, love the idea of you basing this story on Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. I first read it when I was in the seventh grade (senior now) and have been in love with it ever since.


On to the review- I came across this fic on someone’s favorite list and thought I’d check it out based on the banner and title. It’s been months since I’ve actually sat down and read something that wasn’t already on my favorite list. I’m very glad that I gave it a chance, even though I’ve only read the first chapter. Anyway, I like that this is in first person and mainly just Olivia’s thoughts with little dialogue. I found some spelling errors but not to many to dampen the mood of the story. I’m looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm so glad you like it!
And so sorry about the spelling errors.
But, i just got a beta, so things should get better. But, I'm glad you like this--Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DarkheartPromises Broken: Promises Broken

25th February 2007:
... And I thought I had, somehow, mastered the art of angst *shakes head* This one-shot was great, I loved it. The part with the little girl made my heart sink. Poor Ron... but you had me going there for a bit. I thought Harry was the one who'd died, not Hermione. Well, I'm jealous. :P I've been trying to write something like this for a while now, but, eh. lol I'm looking forward to your Ronmione fic. Good luck with that, i'll be sure to read it!

Author's Response: You HAVE mastered the art of angst :P (and talking of you, I will get to your update soon)! Ohhh, first mention of little Julie…what about her was it that made you so upset? Was it that she was a reminder of how good parent Ron and Hermione would make? Or the anguish she must have face running away from Death Eater’s. It’s funny, for merely one tiny plot catalyst I have so much back-story, and yet for my main OC’s, I still am oblivious to things like their favourite food!! Don’t be jealous Darky, get writing…I’m sure that the outcome will be magnificent…you are one of my FAVOURITES…and I will be the first to review it! After all, you are the Queen of Great Angst. Thank you for the loffffly review, and I shall try and make my Ronmione worthy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DarkheartThree Words: Three Words

27th December 2006:
That was the cutest thing i've read in a long time. I needed to read something like this, thanks for that! I always wondered what was going through Ron's head after he said that he loved her. She might of thought it was a friendly 'I love you' but did he? lol awesome one-shot, i'm adding this to my favorites!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much!! I'm really glad you enjoyed this little piece! ~ Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkheartHouse Pride: No running from the truth

1st August 2006:
Fabulous chapter, glad to see that you've updated! Hope you'll update again, soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Took me long enough *is shot* thankies for the review! :3

 Report Review

Review #7, by DarkheartEvelina: The Letter

15th May 2006:
I wish I was one of those reviewers that could give a decent constructive criticism, sadly, I'm not lol. But you could add a little more description in-between the dialogue. That's about it :D looking forward to the next chapter! Love the banner by the way!

Author's Response: Yes, I know! But I was really bored writing the chapter because I just wanted to get to the interesting parts. I sometimes can give decent constructive criticism, but I go a bit overboard and basically the author gets bored of reading my long boring review because I tend to rant. A lot. Thanks for the review! (P.S: I absolutely adore your work, so I'm very very honored that you dropped me a review!)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkheartEvelina: Prologue

15th May 2006:
If you ask me, I like it. It's short, but then again, it's only the prologue. I seem to be getting into a lot of D/Hr fics, but that's probably because i'll be posting mine soon. Anway, i'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: yeah, I'm currently inflicted with the short chapter curse. It makes me sad really, but I'm attempting to make the third chapter longer.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Perception

15th May 2006:
Oh man, again, Hermione has got some great self-control. I would have punched, or at least slapped Ron. He went way to far with what he said. But ugh, why did you end it there? I usually don't complain when people end their chapters with a cliffhanger, I do it too, but damn lol it was getting really good. There are no more chapters for me to read, or review, so I guess I'll just have to wait for an update. Take your time, testing takes up a lot of time, I would know. My finales are coming up soon, and i'm already studying. I hate being a Junior. Well, anyway, I've enjoyed what I read so far, your writing style is great, keep up the good work!
Benny
P.S. I've added this to my favorites!

Author's Response: You completely rock. You are like my favorite person today. And I had a REALLY good day, so it's not like you beat out a bunch of losers, you beat out a bunch of qualified, amazing people. But you still win. I'll try to update for you, because I want another day-improving review. Even if they're just smiley faces.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Innocence Forsaken

15th May 2006:
Lol he tried to do some serious damage to Hermione at the start of this chapter, didn't he? Poor guy. And uh-oh, seems Hermione's been caught by the old gang and Ginny.

Author's Response: Well we couldnt forget about Potty and the Weasels could we? No. Absolutely not. I am not one for simplicity.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: What Was Promised

15th May 2006:
Lol so she did turn his hair pink. I can actually imagine that. Funny, but not pretty.

Author's Response: You see if I had Draco Malfoy as my plaything I'd turn his hair pink so I could laughing for a while. And then I'd...well...I could think of lots of things.

 Report Review

Review #12, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Of Mudbloods & Ferrets

15th May 2006:
Lol she did it, didn't she? She made a promise like threat that she would turn his hair pink. I'm wondering if that's why the Slytherin Quidditch team were laughing. Great chappy, girly!

Author's Response: You're really starting to grow on me. I think we need a Darkheart fanclub too.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Implications

15th May 2006:
Lol you're really starting to make me hate Ron and Harry.

Author's Response: Good, then you can join my I Hate Ron and Harry Club. All donations go [to buying myself Tom Felton - always in character as the lovely Draco Mafloy- and someone who acts like Blaise] to the starving baboons...


 Report Review

Review #14, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Basking In Confusion

15th May 2006:
oOo I see you put in a little Blaise and Hermione action, even if it was just for show. lol. Draco's got the biggest mouth, but what more could you expect from him?

Author's Response: He's a spiteful and malicious human being. And I love him for that. Blaise too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: A Proposition and Hilarity

15th May 2006:
Hermione proves a point. Harry and Ron acted very much Peter. He put James and Lily out there to save himself and Harry and Ron did the same to Hermione's parents. The least they could have done was consult her and put guards around her parents' house the moment the charm that hid their location was removed. Would that have been so hard? Some people just don't think. Lol i'm getting all worked up, you should be proud. I don't usually have a lot to say when I'm reviewing. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I hope that getting you all worked up is a good thing. Glad you like it. I love reading all your thought progressions as the reviews continue.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Loss of the Gryffindor Golden Girl

15th May 2006:
I absolutely love that you brought Blaise into your story. He doesn’t seem to be very popular from the stories I’ve read. I'd write more in this review, but I really want to get to the next chapter.

Author's Response: And as much as I love reviews I'd love if you read onwards.

Blaise is my plaything. ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Fire Is Unforgiving

15th May 2006:
Lol I've done that before. Break things when i'm really angry. That's why I don't have a lot of nice things anymore. Blaise is kind of nosey, isn't he? Lol. I don't even have to tell you that I liked this chapter. Some dialogue would have been nice, but hey, it's your story, and it's fine just the way it is ;)

Author's Response: Blaise is quite the character - in any story I've read with him. I have so much fun with Blaise. If I had an imaginary friend, which I don't -shifty glances- he'd be mine.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Truth

15th May 2006:
Hermione has great self-control. I mean, yeah, she yelled at him, but if it had been me, I would have gone straight Chucky on Dumbledore's ass. Another fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: I don't think I've stopped chuckling at the Chucky remark yet.

 Report Review

Review #19, by DarkheartHow The Other Half Lives: Under the Impression

15th May 2006:
Love it. I got to say that I'm looking forward to seeing Hermione go bad, she's always such a goody-goody in the books. It's nice to see a change. Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Oo thankies. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the reviews you left me. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by DarkheartCursed by the Moon's Peak: Keeping a Secret

10th April 2006:
Uh-oh, he found out, didn't he? Lol I know i've said it before, but you gotta love Ollie ::sigh:: makes me want to right another fic about him. Well, hope you update soon! Great chapter, by the way!

Author's Response: Ah, think he found out? Well, hopefully I'll be able to update today or tomorrow, so we'll see :) And I think you should write another Oliver Wood story! I'd definitely read it, especially after how amazing the last one was. Thank you very much for the review! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkheartMissing Memories: It Can't Be

13th March 2006:
It's nice to know Mr. Weasley is still kind. Wonder what happened to Hermione's family, though.

Author's Response: You will later see....MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by DarkheartMissing Memories: Goodbye...And This Time I Mean It

13th March 2006:
I dont know why, but reading about Hermione's hiding places made me laugh, she never really seemed like the type of person to hide from her prombles, but still that was hilarious, dont know if it was meant to be though, i'm in a very random mood all of a sudden. Great chapter, it was a bit short, though, but I didnt mind.

Author's Response: It was meant to be funny, and I did have a fun time writing it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DarkheartMissing Memories: Desire

13th March 2006:
Wow the start of this chapter really freaked me out, could Hermione have been that heartless to kill a child? Jeez...

Author's Response: You will just have to wait and see now won't you?

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkheartMissing Memories: I'm Sorry

13th March 2006:
I finally got time to read the rest and it looks like I have a lot of reading ahead, dont think i'll be able to finish it all in one night, though, anway- you sure know how to break someone's heart, dont you. I understand Ron's anger towards Hermione, I really do and I can tell how hard it was for him to see her again after all that time. Poor Ron and Hermione, for not being able to remember the last few years of her life.

Author's Response: Glad you found time to read more of this story. I totally understand with the whole being busy thing, as you can see that I haven't been able to keep up with all your stories! =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkheartCursed by the Moon's Peak: Too Nice

2nd March 2006:
oOo, I liked this chapter very much, this Raven fellow seems alright, but then again, they're always the ones to have to watch out for. I'm betting Oliver or Linden walked in, now I really cant wait for an update, but take your time!

Author's Response: Hmm, yes, we'll just have to see where the story goes with regards to Raven... *evil grin* As for who walked in... Well, you'll just have to see XD I thought that Oliver would be the one most people would guess, so whether or not I went for that or someone less obvious, well... That's for next time ^___^ Which hopefully won't be too long, and thank you for being patient ^___^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>