Reading Reviews From Member: Chazzie
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ChazzieThe Dream Dance: The Dream Dance

13th April 2014:
First - awww. It's so cute and yes. I connected with Rose immediately, and loved that she got her dance with Draco. I love my stepfather and I would be seriously panicking if I had to dance with my father instead. One thing I wasn't so keen on was the fact that Draco left Astoria because she was sterile. Fair enough if they realised they were better off as just friends because they didn't really love each other, but I don't know. It just doesn't seem right to me that you would leave someone for their inability to have children. Other than that I loved it. Well done!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Firstly, thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked it :D Second, I'm pretty sure I made a little change about the sterile part. I actually changed it so that they got a divorce because they found out they're better off as friends. But oh well, it seemed like I posted the old version. Anyway, thanks again, one more time :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by ChazzieA Thousand Years: Fix You

24th March 2014:
Hi Mae! I am loving this so far, it's amazing. I'm hoping you're still writing it because it works really well. I've never really thought about Pansy and Neville together, but it actually fits. I like that seems really realistic and the way the characters interact with each other. Neville is fast becoming my 'aww' character. And Pansy at work was hilarious. Can't wait for the next chapter! :D
Chazzie x

 Report Review

Review #3, by ChazzieThe Great Traits of a Gryffindor: The Traits of a Lion

18th March 2014:
Hey!
Well that was amazing. I really like what you have done with this, and that you have chosen characters who perhaps are more quiet and less talked about in the books to write about. Slughorn seemed very realistic, especially when he is talking about why he was a Slytherin. Bill's section made me smile, 'Please, I survived living with Fred and George' just was so true in a way. The third part seemed quite sad simply because of everyone getting more quiet and withdrawn. I liked the description there though. And Romilda... Poor girl. To be a friend to the dying would be no easy task.
Chazzie

Author's Response: Hey Chazzie! I am so sorry it took me so long to get back to you... I am really glad you enjoyed it though! I really like picking the characters that are mentioned only a few times because you have so many more liberties with them. Thank you for taking the time to review!

XOXOXOX,
LLG


 Report Review

Review #4, by ChazzieThe Complications of a Redhead : The Complications of Broom Cupboards

16th March 2014:
Hi there!
This certainly cheered me up, as I was having quite a bad day. You haven't gone into much detail with the characters, which is nice because we gradually peice together bits and pieces about them without just being told every thing about them straight away. I like the voice in Mari's head, it adds a little extra to the story and is really funny. Nixie sounds very... Delightful. As do her cronies.
It grabbed my interest from the first paragraph, and my only complaint would be the spacing between the paragraphs, as it felt like I was continuously scrolling. But all in all, a job well done!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Thank you 😃 I have had the idea for a while and could never word it right. It is really nice to hear this. I'm sry about the spacing going to try not to do that next time

 Report Review

Review #5, by ChazzieNoble: Noble

7th March 2014:
Hey Lululuna!
First off, I have to say that I loved the entire creepiness of the one shot. It just gave me goosebumps, the way it was sectioned into small segments that each showed a little piece of Morfin's dark character. It was freakily realistic, and the structure really worked. I think his inability to comprehend Merope's fascination with Tom makes him seem even more brutal and lonely. It's really fitting that the last remaining Gaunts, who pride themselves on being so mighty and better than those around them, should die lonely and miserable. At the same time it's also slightly sad, because Morfin can't understand why nobody treats him with the respect he thinks he deserves. Brilliant, and whoop for Slytherin!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Hi Chazzie! :)

Wow, thank you! I'm glad you found it creepy, that was definitely the intention. I had a lot of fun working on it, and I'm pleased you liked Morfin's character and how he is incapable of understanding love and companionship, even though he observes it.

Yes! His end is both perfect and meant to be, but also a little tragic. He really didn't stand a chance, and I imagine he rarely had happy moments.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, and go Slytherin! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by ChazzieSpread Your Wings: Chapter 1.

4th March 2014:
Hey there!
So far this is really funny and cute! The dialogue between the characters is realistic, and it fits in easily with the characters. I loved the Lockheart bit, that made me smile. One thing that I picked up on though, is that you could possibly try making it clear how the characters are feeling by how they do something, rather than just telling us that they are, for example, furious. But that's only a small suggestion, and I really loved it! Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: aw thank you :) I've had a really rough day so getting a nice review like this definitely made me smile. I'll take a look into that, thank you for pointing that out!

again, thank you :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by ChazzieMy Last Leg: My Last Leg

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
Dobby! He is simply adorable. Why did he have to die? Not that I'm blaming you, just a general wonder. I love the juxtaposition between 'arrow' and 'lazily', as it instantly draws the reader in. He is really sweet, and I think you've captured exactly how he speaks, but I like that his thoughts don't follow the same pattern.
Chazzie (Review 10/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

Author's Response: HI!
Thanks for your review. I've always liked Dobby and I didn't want him to die :(. It's quite sad the ending isn't it?
HEG


 Report Review

Review #8, by ChazzieThin: Thin

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
I think you have done a brilliant job with this. Eating disorders can be so difficult to overcome, so I'm glad Rose has her family to help her through. And Scorpius of course. It's really well written, and flows well without being too long or too short. I'm really happy that Rose got the help she needed, and that she can accept herself for who she is. Brilliant job!
Chazzie (Review 9/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ChazzieGravel on the Ground: As the Days Go By: Rock-a-Bye Baby

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
Aw, that was so cute! I'll definitely read the Gravel on the Ground when I have some spare time. It was certainly believable, especially Jenny's reluctance to leave her little brother. She seems really forward and outspoken, especially at times when others wouldn't be. And the quote at the start fits perfectly with the rest of it.
Chazzie (Review 8/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for the review!

I'm glad you liked this little story, even though you didn't realize it was part of a bigger set of stories when you started. And I'd be very honored if you came back and read the rest when you have the time. :)

I had fun creating the character of Jenny to be James' older sister. There was so much freedom to play with how to do things.

Thanks again for reading.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ChazzieFalling Leaves - Speed Dating Entry: Falling Leaves

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
This is a really beautiful piece of writing. It is really sad but lovely all the same. The fact that no specific people are mentioned is something I really like. And it is from the point of view of a tree! How you managed that I have no idea. It's very sweet how the tree is strong, physically and emotionally, and that it cares for the people who care for it. And that is something I never thought I'd say about a tree!
Chazzie (Review 7/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much!

It's meant to to be very ambiguous, so I'm glad you enjoyed that bit! Surprisingly, once I got into the right mindset, writing from a tree's POV wasn't so challenging.

Thanks again!

Sam


 Report Review

Review #11, by ChazzieTask One Challenge : A friend's fight: Facing a dragon

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
It was quite fun to read about the task from the view of Harry's friends. Your characters really helped progress the story through to the end of the challenge. They seemed so proud of Harry, and it just shows how much faith they have in him. Typical Gryffindors :P Neville is particularly cute here, especially with his quick agree with everything someone says about courage.
Chazzie (Review 6/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ChazzieFred and George: Spies Like Us: To Become a Spy

3rd March 2014:
Hey there!
I really liked this one-shot, it felt quite light hearted and very Weasley Twinish. It's an interesting twist to what could have happened, and rather believable due to the fact that they are so desperate to help out. They want to do something and they are a little reckless. It's AU, yes, but not terribly so. It would quite easily have fitted in with the books!
Chazzie (Review 5/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

When I wrote this piece after OOTP was released, I saw how the twins might be tricked into helping the wrong side from how they really wanted to help the Order throughout the book.

I find it challenging to keep the characters as canon as possible in their actions even if the situations might not be. :)

Thank you!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by ChazzieAs the Wind Blows: As the Wind Blows

2nd March 2014:
Hey there!
I love that this is in second person! It really draws you into the story, and what a story it was. Regulus is so sweet here, and it's such a shame that he and Sirius grew so far apart. It was truly heartbreaking to read. I know he couldn't take Reg with him... But I still wish he had. I also like that you didn't introduce us to who 'you' was straight away, but instead gave us clues as to whom it may be. The final sentence will definitely haunt me whilst I continue on my Blackout rounds, so thank you!
Chazzie (Review 4/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks so much for this review! I'm really glad that this story was able to capture your attention. I always thought that Sirius and Regulus were exceptionally close when they were young and that Sirius would have the natural tendency to want to take care of his brother. It is really heartbreaking that Regulus couldn't have come along. I'm so glad that the story made quite an impact :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by ChazzieYoung and Beautiful: Young and Beautiful

2nd March 2014:
Hey there!
I've never really thought about how Fleur would feel about her beauty. I've felt some admiration for her since the end of the 6th book when we realise she isn't as completely shallow as she appears. But it's really interesting! I felt sorry for her, something that has never happened before. I liked her meeting with Bill, as it didn't seem forced at all. The ending is really sweet, and well written.
Chazzie (Review 3/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ChazzieHourglass: after hours

2nd March 2014:
Hey there!
First off I really like the idea of a time travel fic that doesn't include the main character being the one who goes back in time. D.L.Z. sounds interesting! Were they the person in the shadows? The prank war sounds fun - I always find it funny to see what the characters do when they can use magic. Although they are keeping to school rules, which I've never read before. And Rose is an interesting character to say the least. In any case, it's ace so far, and I'll keep reading!
Chazzie (Review 2/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ChazzieThis Is Not A Love Story: Part 1

2nd March 2014:
Hey there!
This is actually rather adorable, especially as they seem to belong in opposite houses. The fact that Claudia is so socially awkward seems to make the story a lot more realistic, and Albus is therefor a lot more easy to connect to. In some fanfics he can be a little bit horrible to people, which just seems wrong for me. But anyway, it was lovely!
Chazzie (Review 1/10 for the Slytherin/Gryffindor Blackout)

PS I love the title!

Author's Response: Hi Chazzie!

Aw well, I like to think it's adorable as well! And yes, the houses thing does come up since their half and half sort of. And yes, Claudia isn't the best in social situations, is she? Ooh, I love Albus, so I'm glad you liked him.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, although I can't take credit for the title - the banner inspired me, title and all!

Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ChazziePirates: Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

24th February 2014:
Greta,
I guess I should start by saying hello, but it seems rather odd considering this is the Epilogue. It's... It's really done? I don't know what to write. It's one of the few stories on here that I always think about, and I don't think I've even left you a review before. It seems crazy. But thank you very, very, oh-so-much for sharing it. I hope your next story goes brilliantly, and wish you well. Perhaps we'll get to read a published book of yours in the future. Best of luck, and thank you, just thank you for writing Pirates!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Chazzie! :)

Hi :D Thank you so so so so much for reading and sticking with it. I never really counted reviews (that's a teeny bit of a lie, everyone counts them, haha!), so whenever someone left one, it was always a special treat. I love getting reader input, whenever they chose to give it. It's nothing I ever expect from my readers :)

Thank you for the good wishes :) I appreciate every second you've given to this story. I'm glad I could share a world with you.

Sincerely,
Greta
02.24.2014


 Report Review

Review #18, by ChazzieFalling : Falling

23rd February 2014:
Oh. Dear. Lord. That was amazing. And really upsetting. I was honestly speechless for 5 minutes, with tears streaming down my face. Luna was so - just Luna. I don't usually like Ron very much, but this may have changed my mind. I think I'll go away and cry some more now, thank you.

Author's Response: You're amazing, thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ChazzieCheers: Cheers

22nd February 2014:
I've never actually read a Draco/Ginny pairing before, so I was pleasantly surprised with this! It was cute, and captured the reader's attention from the start. I particularly liked Draco 'ruining the dramatic effect' and Harry's response. A follow up would be great *hint hint* :) but really great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was my first posting, so it means a lot that you took the time to read and review it. Draco/Ginny is one of my favorite pairings, so I'm sure there will be more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ChazzieA Traitor Among Us: The Battle At Last

22nd February 2014:
No Regulus! How could he do that to Isa? And Stephen did come good in the end, so I'm glad about that. Poor Remus, and poor Isa :( you have a lot of emotion in this chapter, and the speech really reflects that. Another brilliant chapter!
Chazzie

Author's Response: This chapter and the following one were both very difficult to write, but certain things had to happen. Regulus had to die and I couldn't imagine Isa uttering that terrible spell.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ChazzieA Traitor Among Us: The Warning

22nd February 2014:
Dun dun dun! Nerve fraying, but brilliant! And I am now craving Hot Chocolate and French Toast.
A question Jess. Have you ever checked out the forums? They are quite useful, and once you are registered you can ask people to review your stories and give feedback, probably better feedback than that I can give. I don't wish to be rude, but not many people have reviewed your stories, which is sad because they are really good! Just something you may wish to think about.
Chazzie x

Author's Response: I'll look into that for sure. Thanks Chazzie.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ChazzieA Traitor Among Us: Dumbledore Comes to Visit

22nd February 2014:
Whoop, more info about Isa! I love that Dumbledore threatens to hunt down Paul and Susan, it just shows how loved Isa is. And yep, Uncle Tony is amazing. Still not sure about Stephen yet, but as you said he could change.

Wasn't sure, but should this full stop be a comma? 'When my Mum and Dad decided to move to London. Tony and my Aunt Bell came with them. '

Chazzie x

Author's Response: You're right as always it should be a comma. Don't count Stephen out to the very end.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ChazzieA Traitor Among Us: Long Last Family

22nd February 2014:
I really Like Uncle Tony, he's pretty awesome. It's cute that everyone seems to call Isa different things, though I understand Tony's reason for doing so. I think the fact that despite Isa being really emotionally strong, she still looks to others for guidance and that makes her seem a lot more of a team player. Especially as she is organising this plan to keep everyone safe pretty much on her own.
Chazzie x
PS still breathing ;)

Author's Response: Chazzie :)

I'm glad you like Uncle Tony. He's been really fun to write. Can't wait to see what you think of some of the twists in the future.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ChazzieThe Safety of the Shadow: Leaving Your Comfort Zone

22nd February 2014:
I loved it! It was really sweet, and the fact that she finally accepted that it was time to move on (with Scorpius, may I add) was just really aww. I was smiling by the end. Somehow you have really said a lot about Rose in only 666 words, which is really impressive. One tiny little thing which I may just be being picky about - in the fourth paragraph shadow is written with a capital letter and I wasn't sure if it was deliberate or not.
As for B&J's Ice Cream flavours, I love the Vermonster :-)

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks for this lovely review!!

I'm glad you liked it, and I don't think I did that intentionally, I'll go check it out. Thanks!

xoxo LL

P.S. That's a good one too.


 Report Review

Review #25, by ChazzieFinally...: Finally...

22nd February 2014:
This was such a cute one-shot! I loved your portrayal of Harry, and I have to say that I love Draco. I don't know why, but he's just so adorable, and it's no wonder Hermione can't help but like him. There was just one thing I picked up on: I think 'peaked' should be 'peeked' instead. But that's a minor error and not too noticeable. Thank you for sharing your story!

Author's Response: Thank you. It shall be fixed. Don't forget to check out "Dreams".
:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>