Reading Reviews From Member: Carolynn
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: Letters Home

3rd July 2013:
I'm here with a reveiw!

This was bit of a filler chapter so I really don't have say about it.

Reading all of this story, I think you should put a plot twist in. Now they can be really hard to firgure out (trust me I tried) so just have on you mind. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!

Yes, this chapter was a bit of a filler but there are a few bits in there that will be important to the plot later on ;) Thanks for the advice, I do have some plot twists coming! Thanks for all the reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: Detentions and Full Moons

3rd July 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I liked how you put Remus's feelings down, I think I read one decent fan-fic that captured his feelings towards his furry little probelm. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!

I'm glad you liked how I wrote Remus's feelings towards his furry little problem. I think that first transformation at Hogwarts would have been a very difficult one for Remus and I didn't think it could just be skimmed over. Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: Early Morning Meeting

2nd July 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I liked the talk between Dumbledore and Remus, I've never read anything like that before.

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review! I'm glad you liked the meeting between Dumbledore and Remus :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: The Sorting

2nd July 2013:
I'm here with a requested reveiw!

Good chapter, you captures what Sirius probably thought and felt when he got his sorting done. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I struggled with this chapter for some reason, so I'm glad you thought it was good!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: The First Train Ride

1st July 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I liked how you protrayed James, Sirius and Remus. James and Sirius have their care-free personalites while Remus has his cautiuos personality, it really fits with how J.K. Rowling wrote about them. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you like the characterisation of James, Sirius and Remus. I felt that Remus would have been very cautious when he first started Hogwarts - but I think James and Sirius may rub off on him later in the story ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: Diagon Alley

1st July 2013:
I'm here with a review!

I liked how you how you put Remus in this chapter, the last time when I read a story in his veiw was 6 months ago. It's just the beginning so I can't say much about plot and characters. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked Remus in this chapter. The story will alternate between POV's throughout. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CarolynnThe Marauder Years: An Expected Letter

1st July 2013:
I'm here with a long waited review!

I'm so sorry that it took me a month to take this up!

I can't say much as it's the first chapter, but I'm impress that you mentioned important parts in the story of Snape and Lily. Good writing and again, I'm sorry it took this long!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!

This chapter was originally written long before we found out about Snape and Lily's relationship, so it was edited after DH to keep it canon - I'm a stickler for canon! I wasn't sure if I'd included enough Snape/Lily so I'm glad you liked what was included.


 Report Review

Review #8, by CarolynnHowl. : Howl

30th June 2013:
I'm here with a long waited review!

First of all, I'm so sorry this took a month! Second of all, from what you said you were concren about in the request, I got the expression that it's set during the second war, but you might want to confirm it in the next chapter. Good writing and sorry again for bein so late!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. :)
Actually, I haven't really planned on writing another chapter for this one shot. But okay, I'll consider your viewpoint. :)
Kate.


 Report Review

Review #9, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: Safety

2nd May 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

Good chapter, it was nice to read the things going on with Sirius. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!! :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #10, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: Fading

2nd May 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

Sirius is a very well deveolpe character, probably the most deveopled Sirius I've read. Good Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm glad that you liked him. :)
Hugs.
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #11, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: The First Domino

2nd May 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I enjoyed this chapter. It showen the emotions behid things, despite the whole story being mostly in Lindsey's point of view, it didn't gave anything away about what happened in the first chapter. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks again! Your reviews are just a little ray of sunshine.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #12, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: Under Control

1st May 2013:
I'm here witha requested review!

I like this chapter, I love the little fight with James and Sirius's point of view.

I'd also like add, you're doing a great job with Sirius, in a lot of fan fiction, the marauders are too sweet, it seems that girls are blinded with the feels of romance that they don't know what males are like. They can be very hard to figure out. I've been reading fan fiction for two years and this is the first one that made them a little more realistic. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. :) You've made my day.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #13, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: Black Lies

1st May 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

A bit of a filler. But I liked that speech Dumbledore said, it's rare in fan fiction that I've read that captured the character. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CarolynnInvisible Magic: Prologue

1st May 2013:
I'm here with your requested review!

Just to be clear, you don't have to re- request I can review all of the chapters and sorry that this took awhile.

I like how you started, it gives away the main idea and leaves the reader thinking 'what happened to Lindsey.'

I'm very impressed with Sirius, in all of Marauder stories I've read, Sirius is well, I can't really explain his personality in the stories I have in mind. But good job on him! Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) This review made my day. You're great.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #15, by CarolynnBlend in to Stick Out: Chapter One

1st May 2013:
I'm here with your requested review!

It's intersting that Ana is Bellatrix's daughter, which I've saw in some fanfiction, but is a idea that can lead to something good.

Ana missing a hand is very oringnal, I've never read something like that before.

Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments! I'm glad you think it's original that was what I was goin for. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CarolynnThe Worst: More Bad News

29th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

Again, Teddy is one of the most sweetest guys in all of the fan fic I've read.

I loved this chapter, when I read that she can't have children, I couldn't believe it. Good job with that, putting in something that wasn't expected.

Since I really like this story, I'm going to favourite it. Good writing!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Aw I am pleased you're liking Teddy. I am glad you liked the chapter, and that the news was unexpected for you. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing, and favouriting my story. I am so flattered. thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by CarolynnThe Worst: Reflecting and Brooding

29th April 2013:
I'm here with your requested review!

I loved the flashback, drama can be a great genre with romance in it.

Teddy's so sweet! This story actually reminds me of an terrific fic I'm reading, too many feels in that story.

I'm impressed with her boss to, you can go a good way with this story. Good writing!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I am glad you liked the flashback and all the drama and such. I am pleased you like Teddy, and impressed with the boss. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Confrontations (Part I)

19th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I really liked this chapter! I loved the fight between James and Lily, what she said was well writtened.

You kinda left a cliffhanger since the chapter titile has 'part one' so the reader is into the story. Good writing!

Author's Response: Hey Carolynn,

Thank you so much for all the reviews :) I'm glad you like the characters and where the plot is heading. I hope other readers will be equally happy with the update. Thanks again for taking your time to review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Alpha Dogs

19th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

Good chapter, it was intersting to read in a new point of veiw. It gives the reader new veiws on the story when the author changes point of veiws.

It adds alot of drama. So I suggest you do this often, it works good in a love story. Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: The Welcoming

19th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I liked the chapter, a bit of a filler, but still good. I liked the prank.

I also like how you're protraying James, he seems a little shy since he said 'err.' He seemed very confindent with what we saw in the books so good job making him have a shy kind of personality! Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Corridor Affairs

19th April 2013:
I'm here with a review!

I thought 'the moment' was good. It's always nice to have the furture couple talk while you know that they'll get together. Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Forgive and Forget

19th April 2013:
I'm here with a review! Just for a heads up, I didn't get a good sleep last night so forgive me if I missed anything.

On to the chapter, this one had some drama in it which good because it keeps the reader intersted. That all I have to say since this chapter is a bit of a filler. Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Reflections

18th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I liked the first bit of Lily's point of view, it was intersting reading about their friendship. Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CarolynnHeaven Can Wait: Turning Point

18th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I love the detail! I don't see that often. Expressily in first person!

I like the characters, very much like the books

And, I like that you put some lines from the book to. Good writing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by CarolynnThe Dead Boy's Wish: Lost in a world of Sin.

16th April 2013:
I'm here with a requested review!

I like the fact that Draco lost his memory, I've never seen anything like it before.

I also liked that you put 'BAD DOBBY' in ah memories. Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>