Reading Reviews From Member: oldnumberseven
  
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: The Chariot

15th April 2014:
Hello again XD

Hmm, so where do I begin? I suppose I'll start with the scene in Barnabus' house - it's intriguing to see Aislin realize that she should have chucked her friend with benefits ages ago, but even more exciting (or at least to me) that she's thinking about Remus while she's in another man's bed. And not sexual thoughts persay, but when he would do/how he would react. And SPEAKING of Remus, what does Moody want him to do? Something dangerous and werewolf related?

I also have to say that the ending scene with Sirius was really cute. Even though you haven't mentioned too much about their relationship, I can still see them running around Hogwarts, playfully fighting and bickering. But I'm still rooting for a Remus romance XD

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Ten: Into the Darkness

6th April 2014:
Ahhh, more awesomeness!

I love love love the part where Aislin and Remus go into North's home (and I freaking died when she said she would get him a house plant to try and be nice - laughed as well when Moody reminded them they can use magic and North can't). As I've said before, you lay out the whole serial killer mystery so well and the scene where they go into the basement is just the icing on the cake. I was honestly expecting something more gruesome (like actual human bodies), but I'm sure things are going to develop/become more scary as the chapters go on :D

The last dinner scene was interesting too - I'm excited to see what happens at Lily and James' wedding! I can just picture Aislin seeing Sirius and then getting really drunk to get over things, and ... well, you're the author, I'll stop here. Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you liked the chapter! James and Lily's wedding isn't for a few more chapters, but I'm so excited to write it!! xD Next chapter is in the works, should be up sometime this week!

 Report Review

Review #3, by oldnumberseven The Perks of Being a Sociopath: Solving Puzzles

28th March 2014:
Omg please please let no one review before me ... because then I would be review #69 and that would make my day. Oh and btw, since you posted that xx track today, I listened to them while I read this chapter and it was phenomenal! Haha :D

Arg, your Remus is so damn sexy. Seriously, he's amazing and that scene with him leaning against the wall before class was amazing - "Hey", "Hey yourself", omg such an awesome moment. And you just HAD to make him read Kundera, didn't you? Gah, he's so perfect and silently emotional and just Remus-y :P And Sirius - explosive in this chapter, but it fits. I love how you write the Marauders in line with canon, but also in your own personal way. It's great.

Olivia's relationship with Evan is also pretty intriguing and I'm waiting for him to realize what Olivia's real feelings towards him are. But for now, I'll just fangirl super hard when they have tense, sexual moments in the mud XD

Can't wait for the next chapter, whenever it comes out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Nine: Justice

28th March 2014:
Ha! Oh Aislin, you're always sneaking around and doing things you're not supposed to!

I love the press conference in the beginning, it was great. And it's funny to see Barnabus pop up every once and awhile. Their relationship is intriguing because they sleep together and are fine being apart, but then they help each other out. But then Sirius comes in! As I've stated before, I'm a Remus fangirl in this story, but I don't mind Sirius being the romantic love interest. I love how he was in the middle of apologizing when Aislin has a breakthrough with the case. Which is starting to get really thrilling by the way!

Yay, all caught up! But can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! :) I have half the next chapter done but I have classes starting tomorrow so it might take until this weekend to finish.

 Report Review

Review #5, by oldnumberseven We'll Never Have Paris: We'll Never Have Paris

28th March 2014:
Wow. That's all I can say right now.

First of all, your description of Paris is beautiful. You capture the "City of Love", but in such a unique way. I have to admit, I didn't see that this story had slash when I first started reading it, but I kept reading just for your writing about Paris. Made me miss it.

So like I said, I didn't read the slash warning, but was pleasantly surprised when I started reading about Percy. It just seemed so natural! And when I read the quote at the end, this one shot just made so much more sense. It's beautiful and tragic and just ... beautiful!

Great work :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it despite the slash. Admittedly, slash isn't something I usually write, but I make an attempt every once in a while just to shake things up a bit.

And might I add I'm super jealous you've visited Paris! I've never been, but it's on my ever-growing bucket list. I really hope it's every bit as beautiful as people tell me. :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Eight: The Hermit

27th March 2014:
Oooo, this story is getting so so good! I can tell you've done your research on serial killers - or, well, at least you've planned out this person's kills very dramatically! This fic reminds me of Seven or Angels and Demons in that respect.

Btw, your drunk Remus is hilarious. I know he's a little more reserved during the HP books, but according to Pottermore, he did run away and drink himself silly when Tonks was preggo ... so it would make sense that he would get drunk in his youth. But of course, he's Remus, so it's always a bit funny to see him hungover :D

Aislin's relationship with Barnabus is also starting to get a bit interesting. It's a love/hate relationship, but it's not really a relationship at all ... ugh, I'm rambling. Just I know that I love it!

:D

Author's Response: Haha, I tried not to get too carried away with drunk Remus, but I liked playing around with the idea that his good habits are rubbing off on Aislin / her bad ones are rubbing off on Remus. Thanks for yet another lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Seven: The Wheel of Fortune

27th March 2014:
OMG, I love Aislin and Remus living together. I can totally picture the whole thing in my head and it's hilarious. The scene with James was also pretty funny and I'm curious to know more about their relationship at Hogwarts. It sounds like the Marauders pranked her a bit, but she also dated Sirius ... I'm sure I'll figure it all out soon.

And speaking of Sirius - hello dear, nice to see you in the story! Love the sexual tension, but I'm secretly pulling for Aislin to end up with Remus ;)

Ok, so I know this sounds a bit odd, but I also really like that Aislin had a drinking problem. It makes for some funny, witty humor, but it's also pretty sad and depressing ... so it's interesting to read the flip flop between the two.

Great work as always! :D

Author's Response: I honestly love writing Remus, and I thought their personalities would play off each other well. I want Aislin's bad habits to be realistic and I'm trying not to gloss over / make light of them too much, but I think at this stage her character doesn't really take any of it seriously, so hopefully it comes across okay. Thanks so much for stopping by again, your reviews really mean a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Six: A Darkness Within

27th March 2014:
Back! XD

Omg, Aislin is so freaking funny - "Just don't go leaving fur all over the carpets", "This is what I get for trusting the French", "Boring" - but I loved this chapter because you get to see another side of her when she figures out Remus is a werewolf. She has such a realistic and natural response (because really, if werewolves were so ostracized, most people would be a little freaked out if someone told them they were one), but then she gets over it and cracks a funny joke. Love it! Your physical descriptions of her reaction were splendid as well.

This chapter also brought out my inner Remus fangirl. Is this story going to eventually turn into a Remus/Oc romance? Omg, that would be so funny to read. But if not, no biggie, I just like their dynamic together :D

Oh - and! - the murder is getting more interesting. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Glad you're appreciating the humor, I always feel a little awkward writing jokes into a murder story! I don't want to give anything away about the plot, but Aislin and Remus are definitely going to be seeing more of each other. Thanks for reading/reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Five: Strength

26th March 2014:
Ok, so I only have time to read and review one chapter tonight because work and my own story have exhausted me, but I told you I'd be back with more love :D

These murders are starting to get interesting, as is the appearance of dear Remus! I love him, so it's cool to see your take on him, since he's out of school and all. The flat idea is interesting - I can just see him shaking his head every time Aislin does something silly XD And Sirius! I'm excited to finally meet him (so to speak, haha), because he seems pretty interesting already!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks for stopping by again! Remus is going to be in the story lots, and Sirius will make an appearance too once in a while although he's not going to be as central to the plot. Thanks again for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Four: Truth Shall Out

24th March 2014:
Ok, this is my last review of the night, but there will be more, I promise. This story deserves more love :D

God, Aislin is so REAL. I love it! I have friends like her, but I've never seen someone like Aislin in the HP world before! She's funny and sarcastic, but she also has a lot of faults, some of which she's willing to admit, some she won't. But even though she has all of these high walls around her heart, she still freaks out when she sees Regulus ... and in order to get over all of that, she drinks and has meaningless sex. Brilliant stuff, truly.

Like I said, I'll be back. I really enjoy reading this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your insightful reviews, they've made my day and given me a lot to think about as I continue writing the story! :) :')

 Report Review

Review #11, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Three: The Hanged Man

24th March 2014:
Ooo, more plot and intrigue! I love the tarot card murder theory!

So I just noticed that you have another story with an OC named Aislin during her Hogwarts year, so I assume it's connected to this one? The other one is abandoned tho, so I'm just going to continue with this one. It's too much fun of a read for me to stop ... well I've got to head off to bed soon to rest up before work tomorrow, but I'm going to read a bit more :D

Author's Response: The other Aislin story is from a couple of years ago, and it's pretty immature/cliche, but it was the inspiration for certain elements of this story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: Two: Bad Press

24th March 2014:
I absolutely love Aislin. She's spunky, sexual, independent, smart, crazy, and at the same time has a little part of her that feels regret. Her POV is hilarious as well - I actually laughed out loud when reading this chapter!

I had a feeling she was a Ravenclaw long before you mentioned it, because I was getting the Sherlock Holmes vibe from her, but the more I read about Aislin, the more unique I find her. She likes solving puzzles, but she also likes having meaningless sex - not a combination you see a lot in fanfiction! So props for making someone so different :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! In a way this story is experimental because I wanted to play around with Aislin as a character. I'm so glad you like her POV!

 Report Review

Review #13, by oldnumberseven Shadowplay: One: Prelude

24th March 2014:
This. Is. Brilliant. I. Am. Hooked.

I'd leave a sophisticated and lengthy review, but I'm ready to race to the next chapter. I'm in love with Aislin and her POV!

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much, glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by oldnumberseven The Brave at Heart: The End of the Beginning

24th March 2014:
Omg, that's it?? I mean, of course the story ends here because they took their NEWTs and had the End of the Year Feast, but omg it's over??

Wow, what a story. As I've said over and over again, you have such a fresh perspective and thrilling OC, so bravo to you. 37 chapters is quite the commitment, but I'm so happy you had the time to write all of them out till the end - that's not an easy thing to do!

I'm more than excited for the epilogue, because this chapter has laid the groundwork for some interesting scenarios, but are you going to have a sequel or sorts? Or will the epilogue fill in the gaps?

Thank you so much for your story, it was a pleasure to read :D

Author's Response: Yeah... it seemed like an appropriate place to end it. I debated for a while about continuing a bit further, but it wouldn't really have been the same story, I think. I won't say any more here though, it will all be told in the epilogue... sort of.

That is seriously the most wonderful thing to hear, that the perspective and characters are entertaining and original, just, gahh ♥♥ THANK YOU ♥

I know, I don't think I had realised before posting this on HPFF just how long it was, the word count really surprised me! haha. And yes, it was quite a commitment - 6 years of writing :O Thanks for your commitment too in reading all of it! *hugs*

Mmm, as yet I have no plans for a sequel (although some of the characters will appear in another fic, just in minor roles). But who knows. Someday maybe, if I'm inspired...

Thank YOU so much for reading and for your wonderful reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by oldnumberseven The Brave at Heart: Stepping on a Serpent

8th March 2014:
Hello again :D

I want to start off by saying that you have a great attention to detail. All of the pranks mentioned in this fic are so original and funny, as are scenes like the Muggle April Fools joke and riding bikes with Balancing Charms. I love stories that have little connections to the Wizarding World/the 1970s, so bravo for making your story so realistic!

On that note, I love that all the characters are starting to think about their lives after school and what the war will do to them. It's interesting to see that Charlotte's death was a wake up call, not just for Melanie and Mandy, but for the other Slytherins as well. In all of JK's books, we see the Gryffindor perspective, but I haven't read a lot of fics that show the Slytherin side of things, especially during the First War. As I mentioned before, that's the number one thing I love about this fic - I'm a Hufflepuff myself but I love getting to know other houses by reading phenomenal fics like yours :D

Btw, I was fangirling so hard when Melanie were fighting/snogging. Gah, I love them.

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Eee! So great to see another review from you! Thanks, I'm glad you like the amount of detail. Sometimes I wondered if I added too much so the plot didn't move forward, haha - I love adding details like that to set the scene and the time period so it feels real, ya know? So yay thank you, I'm glad it feels realistic and original :)

I wrote this section of the story when I was beginning to wonder what on earth I was doing with ny own life, so it showed up here :p But yeah, I think for these students who are leaving school and heading into a world at war, things get a lot more intense and they have to think seriously about the future.

Thanks, I'm really happy that you like the Slytherin perspective and getting to know the house - though I'm a Hufflepuff too! :p

Hehe, I enjoyed writing that scene :D

Thanks so much for another fab review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by oldnumberseven The Brave at Heart: The Long Road

4th March 2014:
Hello there! I'm sorry that this is the only review I've written so far - because normally when I really like a story, I review every chapter - but I've been swamped with my own story, work, etc. So I apologize for not showing this fic more love, but hopefully this will sort of make up for it ;)

I adore your plot. Adore it to bits! I really only read Marauder fics these days so usually I come across the same recycled plot lines - and since I've been on this site for a number of years, I can tell you that they get old. Well, I shouldn't say that. Some cliches can be done if the writer breathes life into them ... but I'm rambling now. What I really want to say is that I love Melanie. She's fresh, original, and the main reason why I kept reading.

I love that she's a Slytherin because it adds to all the sexual tension between her and Sirius; "Omg, I like you, but you're a Slytherin so therefore I should hate you" kind of stuff. But even though she isn't your typical Slytherin because she runs away from her pureblood family - love that part by the way, love it! - she still has some "snake like" features, if you know what I mean. She's feisty! It's also so awesome that she's a prankster. And not one of those 5th Marauder types, but someone who actually enjoys the sport of it all.

So her relationship with Sirius is fabulous. They have these really tender moments, yet they are both rather stubborn and not willing to acknowledge their true feelings, so they have some dramatic ones as well. But that's why I love them together - I feel like Sirius has to end up with a strong female type who he butts heads with every so often :)

And her friends! Melanie is surrounded by some wonderful OCs! I have to admit, I wasn't very fond of Mandy in the beginning, but she's grown on me. And Charlotte, oh Charlotte. Horrible way to go, but I'm glad Melanie is trying to better herself because of it.

I have only one critique. I love/completely support Melanie running away from her family, but I was expecting a little bit more backlash. Now I admit that I'm writing this review several chapters after the event, so I could be totally forgetting a lot of stuff ... but I kept wanting someone in Slytherin to start talking down to her or pranking her behind her back. It seems that they all sort of let it go and didn't bother her at all. If someone like Charlotte died because she rejected the Dark Lord's principles, I thought something scarier was going to happen to Melanie as well. But this is only something minor, because I love that most of her Slytherin friends don't care. I just thought that maybe Snape or Lester would pick on her more.

But overall, this is a fantastic fic. Seriously, way to go - great writing!!

:D

Carly

Author's Response: Ugudjvydjdgvxdghd

Hi Carly! This is such a lovely review - of course I don't mind that you haven't reviewed every chapter because I totally understand that people have lives outside of hpff. But your amazing and thoughtful review is like a warm blanket I want to wrap myself in forever. Ok so now I'll try to respond properly rather than just gushing hehe.

It is SO great to hear that you love the plot and that Melanie is original. I'm glad you like the Slytherin aspect too - I wanted to show that rivalry in a fun way, and kind of a better side to Slytherin than is shown in the books. That said, I'm glad you see the standard snake qualities in her as well.

Heh, yeah I think Sirius needed to be with someone who challenges him sometimes - I'm glad you agree and that you like them together! :D I'm all about strong female characters.

Lol, Mandy can be shallow and frivolous but she has a good heart. I think she's grown up since the beginning. Yeah... I really hated writing that part with Charlotte, but I had to... :(

You make a good point about the rest of the Slytherins and how they'd probably react if they knew, but she didn't tell anyone but her closest friends. Over time some people probably did find out, but I don't know that the entirety of Slytherin house would be aware of the specifics, or that Melanie would be particularly bothered by Jasper's opinion of her anymore.

Gah, I can't thank you enough for this fantastic review! I appreciate it so much!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by oldnumberseven The Perks of Being a Sociopath: Everyone has their limits

3rd February 2014:
Hi, hello, excuse me, Laura's biggest fangirl coming thru - make way!

:D

First of all, OMGTHATCHAPTERIMAGE. dude, it's freaking magical. Major props. Now onto the story ... OMGTHISCHAPTER. Seriously, so many good parts, don't know where to begin.

Well, I suppose I'll start with Olivia, since she is at the center of this little fic XD Man, every time you post a new chapter, I feel myself loving her more and more. She's rational, in the sense that she's very logical and calculating, but more importantly, she's stubborn. So if anyone asks her about her feelings, she almost has this Spock-like mentality of "Does not compute, I have no feelings".

But I've also been rewatching Breaking Bad lately and Olivia kind of reminds me of Walter, in an odd way. Dunno if you watch it, but the main character represses his feelings and then does violent criminal acts to blow off some steam. Now, Olivia is certainly not a drug lord kingpin, but she does use aggressive snogging with Evan as her outlet ... which is why I fangirled the hardest when I read "He was still angry. She was too." Evan's mad that Olivia doesn't have feelings for her and Olivia's mad that people keep asking her to open up about the Oxford Street murders ... BOOM! Angry, sexy make out XD

And then we have the Marauders. Omg, James is the best. The scene on the train? Hilarious. I laughed out loud several times. But Remus ... oh Remus, you totally care about Olivia now, don't you? Too bad she's too angry/stubborn to see it, even if everyone else does! I'm looking forward to the "lessons" already XD

Beautiful work as always,

Carly

Author's Response: HI BIGGEST FANGIRL!! (we should get badges)

Haha I made a whole lot of failed chapter images for that one. I'm quite happy with this one though, thanks :)

Olivia was reaaally stubborn in this chapter, it actually annoyed me a bit but that can be good because characters are supposed to have flaws, right? Again, you describe her perfectly :D (omg the Spock thing made me laugh out loud)

I don't watch Breaking Bad, but what you're saying is spot on. That agressive snogging was sooo fun to write, I always wanted to write that xD By the way, the 'Oxford Street Murders' has a really nice ring to it, mind if I use it in future chapters? It sounds so cool! :D

Eeeeh that means so much to me! Sometimes I'm afraid this story is a bit too much angst and not enough humour, so I try to incorporate it wherever I can. But yeah, Remus is totally smitten, poor bloke. I can't wait to start writing head-over-heels-in-love Remus!

Thanks for another amazing review Carly, I value your opinion so much and you have no idea how much you influenced my writing and this story. Thanks love!


 Report Review

Review #18, by oldnumberseven Glory & Gore: We Built Another World

15th January 2014:
Well, you certainly got my attention by opening the chapter with a quote - not only do I love doing that myself, but it's a beautiful Sartre one as well!

First, I have to commend you (and I'm using the collective you here, since it seems there is more than one writer for this fic?) for adding some spice to the typical train ride/sorting feast template most people use to start their fics. But man, you've got some interesting female OC characters here too. I'm interested to see where things go from here, considering the obvious Lia/Remus and Carter/Sirius attachments :D

My only criticism would be to space out your work more - sometimes your paragraphs are long and truth be told, a little hard to get through. But that's just a suggestion!

Author's Response: ah ah ah i am just now seeing this!!! yes there are two girls writing this fic and we thank you SO MUCH for your review we really appreciate it!! also we will definitely take your suggestion to heart, as this is our first fic we've written together and things *might* be a bit wonky at first lmao

but thank you for the compliments!! x


 Report Review

Review #19, by oldnumberseven Bad Habits...: Hell at your Heels

6th January 2014:
Aw, I love Charlotte's POV! She's quite the character, I like her spunk and weirdness :D This is me being super picky, but if you're looking for honest writing feedback, there are some grammar and punctuation mistakes. But omg, the descriptions were so spot on in this chapter - Lily's analysis of what it takes to become a Marauder was hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #20, by oldnumberseven Bad Habits...: Sorting isn't just for first years.

6th January 2014:
Again, I don't normally like fics that have the main female transfer from somewhere else, but you really flesh out the plot, which makes me love it. Some of your tiny details (like a character's actions or a very creative description) are so vivid!

:D

 Report Review

Review #21, by oldnumberseven Bad Habits...: What could have been...

6th January 2014:
Is it weird to say that I love this fic and I've only read the first chapter? Normally I don't like stories that have the main female character stumble in the Marauders' compartment but I adored your whole train scene because you wrote that she was meant for Sirius instead of Regulus. Ahhh, I love it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by oldnumberseven The Perks of Being a Sociopath: Oxford Street

8th December 2013:
Omg, new update YES, YES, Y-E-S!

The flow of this chapter is amazing. It's like 7,000+ words but it doesn't feel like it, if you know what I mean. Each scene blends into the next one, so props to you!

I love Olivia's relationships with Liz and Katie and reading the three of them together was hilarious. I seriously want to get to know Liz in real life, she's a spitfire XD Katie's funny in her own way too and I love that she told Olivia that not everything goes according to plan.

And then we have James, silly James. I laughed pretty hard when I read him trying to be a hero. BUT THEN THERE'S REMUS, OMG. I've been waiting for Olivia to show some sort of emotion towards him, which is why I was fangirling so hard during the attack. Horrible thing for me to do, considering people were being murdered left and right, but seriously, I was.

Wonderful chapter, as always. Hope all is well and can't wait for the next one :D

Author's Response: Gosh it's so long, I wrote it over the periode of a month so I was afraid it wouldn't be cohesive :)

Omg sometimes I get so frustrated with writing Liz (in a good way) bc she's so funny and I'm really not and then I'm like I WRITE HER FOR CHRIST'S SAKE I should be that funny. But yeah I'm not. And Olivia really needed someone to point that out to her :P She's totally a control freak.

That James part was actually hard to write because I could imagine it all before me and in a movie it would be hilarious, but it's difficult to put it in writing, if that makes sense? Anyway that Remus part seriously came out of nowhere! But I thought it fit and after 15 chapters I have to give them some action, right? :P

Man I have 2 papers and one very big Hindi project due this week, I'm on the verge of tears but I'm pulling through xD What's life without those crazy parts, eh? The next chapter might also take a month because after this week I'll have to start revising for my finals in January. That's right, we don't get a Christmas vacation in Belgium :(

Thanks for the review Carly you're the best :D :D :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by oldnumberseven Moonlit Sonata: A Matching Set

18th November 2013:
This is so perfect. I know I say that about most of your chapters, but really, they keep getting better and better.

I love that you start with the scars and end with them too - Ana's so afraid to let people see them, but with Remus, it doesn't matter because he has them too. I think that's why I like Ana/Remus better than Ana/Sirius. I mean, I don't think Sirius ever would judge her, but I feel like Ana would always hold this resentment because she has them and he doesn't ... but with Remus, she's a matching set ( LOVE that :D )

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it! And I completely agree about Sirius and Remus. Thanks for such a lovely review. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by oldnumberseven Moonlit Sonata: A Date

6th November 2013:
Oo, trouble is a'brewing, I can tell!

First of all, I love Lily's reaction to the party aftermath. You know she would be so concerned, like OMGIWILLKILLALLOFYOUIFYOUGETUSEXPELLED. Thankfully it never came to that ;)

And this party! I'm excited to see what happens XD If that boy makes a move on Ana, I will be second in line behind Remus to fight him, I swear! Maybe third, behind Lily :D

Brilliant chapter, as always!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! And yeah, Lily really couldn't react any other way. She just gets so concerned over it after the fact. I think James is a bit of a bad influence on her.

Hopefully no one will have to beat anyone up...yet. ;)

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by oldnumberseven Moonlit Sonata: Party

25th October 2013:
This. Chapter. Oh. My. God. It is like, the cutest thing ever.

I love that you made Remus consume some "liquid confidence" before going over to kiss her. I believe he's a stickler for the rules - he was a Prefect after all - but I think he's also got this rebellious side that only comes out around the Marauders. That's why it's so fantastic that Sirius is the one to prod him to go make out with her. Social corruption at its best! XD

And the cake part is hilarious. I also expected it to explode into some sort of prank, which is why I laughed pretty hard when I was reading Ana's inner monologue/thoughts.

Wonderful chapter, as always :D

Author's Response: Aww thanks! There's always room for a little bit of cute and y'all readers are so lovely I just wanted to make you smile. :)

I feel like Remus can learn to let go a little bit in certain occasions. He just needs a little bad influence by his side reminding him that it's okay to have fun. My favorite kind of corruption.

Thanks so much! I always look forward to reading your lovely reviews.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>