Reading Reviews From Member: LemonSkulls
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LemonSkulls etc. etc. (and life goes on): Love Overrated, Overruled

4th December 2013:
OH ALBUS, WHAT ARE YOU DOING?
So, either dating Appy is part of some "plan" they have (which I really hope it is) or Albus is being dumb (which could also be a possibility)

And Pickett is always so hilarious;
E.g. ""Pickett mouths, 'I am not a hussy' with a scandalized glare"".
That made me laugh for like 10 minutes. Pickett is the best. I love him. A lot. Okay BYE

Author's Response: Plan or not, this is going to be pretty dumb 8D I can only guarantee you of that.

Pickett is so offended by the hussy comment, I can't even begin. Yeah, yesterday he sobbed his soul out and this morning there's a whole new scandal with him, but //hussy//. Well, that's just uncalled for.

♥ ! thank you for reading c:


 Report Review

Review #2, by LemonSkulls Clash: Real

28th November 2013:
When James and Aggy finally had the conversation, and I saw that you had set it out in just dialogue, I was a bit apprehensive when I first started reading it, however by the end, I LOVED that you had their conversation written in that format. It really supported the "honest" conversation that they've been meaning to have. It was great because it was raw, honest and we weren't distracted by hidden actions/looks/expressions etc that they normally have when the speak to each other, you know what I mean? (Probably not, because I never usually make sense haha)

I'm so happy that they're finally together though, because before this chapter I really had some serious doubts about whether they would get together by the end of the story. Now that they're sort-of-together, I think they'll be such an awesome and kick-ass couple!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LemonSkulls etc. etc. (and life goes on): Green for Queen

18th September 2013:
This chapter was amazing, just like every other chapter :) I'm excited to see #clembus take down the qga now!

(i also love Dom)

(and Appy still scares me a little)

Author's Response: Thanks! c: Aha, bringing out the hashtags now, eh? Appy scares me /a lot/, so you're in better shape than I am.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LemonSkulls etc. etc. (and life goes on): The Self-Fulfilling Prophet

23rd August 2013:
I LOVE THIS STORY AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE!

Author's Response: GLAD TO HEAR :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by LemonSkulls F r e a k.: The One Where Narration Varies

4th August 2013:
i LOVE this story! Oliver is such a great character :) I hope you haven't abandoned this yet!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LemonSkulls Desperate Times, Desperate Measures: The Yule Ball

30th July 2013:
i LOVED this story, it was so funny and heartwarming and just really perfect :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This one is definitely my favourite story that I've written

 Report Review

Review #7, by LemonSkulls etc. etc. (and life goes on): Intermission, Enter Firewhiskey

10th July 2013:
Pickett in this chapter was HILARIOUS!

"Let's test this — I'm thinking of a number between one and ten."

"'How bad can it be?'"

"Not remotely close. It was four."

and

Pickett cups his cheek. "I'll understand. I've always understood."

"All right, I... I take my tea with milk."

"You monster!" Pickett flings him away. Slaps him too if I hear correctly.

GAHHH Clemence and Albus at the end... that was hot as!
"because I learned in this frenzy that I like how he tastes with the lake water and with my name on his tongue."- best line

Seriously, you're such a wonderful and talented writer!

Author's Response: I've been wanting to use Pickett more for a long while! He finally got his time to shine :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LemonSkulls etc. etc. (and life goes on): Bare-Knuckled Heartbreaking

10th July 2013:
*squeals*
So the plot begins to thicken! I'm very excited to see #CLEMBUS in action now! (I thought they deserved their own hashtag.. just cos)
And Scorpius is now one my favourites; "You know what, I said it. Flaming as a flamingo." That actually made me laugh for about five minutes!
I can't wait till the next chapter :)

Author's Response: All aboard the Clembus! (sad that Clambus never caught on; I'm rather fond of the image of a mollusk on wheels)

Scorpius is a roasted flamingo at this point :D I'm going to like expanding his role~!

Thanks! c:


 Report Review

Review #9, by LemonSkulls Clash: Goosebumps

10th July 2013:
Yay! I'm so happy you updated!
This chapter was so hilarious! I actually laughed out loud so many times. Can I just say that I am absolutely LOVING Aggy at the moment? She's matured so much since the start, which is so good, its really refreshing to see a character actually develop! And I was not expecting Potter to be the one freaking out, but it was so funny when he was like; “Aidan’s going to try to kill me, and I’m going to have to move to Mexico.” Hahaha, him freaking out and Aggy saying things like “Just so you know, tango is a metaphor sex—“ made me laugh for ages!!
And I'm really happy that Aggy grew a back bone and stood up for herself whilst Potter was freaking out, and also with Dom and Aidan!
AND THE GANG ARE BACK TOGETHER! That was the one of the best things about this chapter - I really missed them all together!
LMAO and when Dom started attacking Aggy, that was so funny!
I LOVED when Potter was explaining to Aggy why Aidan was fighting with McLaggan and also when Freddy was telling Aggy to get the car and how the keys just rebounded off her face, it made me laugh
And the plot thickens! I can't wait to see how the gang are going to try and save the day!
xxx (p.s, i'm still team jaggy... i want them together!!! ahh)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LemonSkulls Clash: Gold

4th February 2013:
Okay, so this is the first time that I'm finally going to review this story (I started reading Clash around August last year but I've only just gotten around to finally making a hpff account) - I just wanted to say that I couldn't believe how quickly you updated! So thanks for updating quickly, it was great!

And secondly, just WOW! I couldn't believe that it was actually Vespertine who was behind all of this! I love how you were able to tie it all together; from the tattoos, the name of the gang, you didn't leave a detail out! AMAZING!
I was kinda happy that it wasn't actually Nott, I sort of had a soft spot for him haha.

And why Evelyn's back with Cooper.. *raises fist at Cooper*

I feel as though Aggy has matured so much throughout the story - she's grown up and has had a lot of character development, which is so good! It's refreshing to finally read a story where the main OC girl was actually shown some character development, and hasn't stayed the same.

I liked how you smoothly put in the whole Nora and Potter situation, and let Potter explain what happened between the two of them. It feels as though Aggy and Potter can now *hopefully* move forward!

"I knew Jack Daniels and James Potter were two very bad men that I should be avoiding at all costs" - AH SO GOOD!

"She told me her favorite artist was 50 Centaur"- I actually did LOL at this

And they did IT! They way you wrote it was so perfect. And James asked her if she was okay and Aggy saying that she would always trust Potter - I think I squealed out loud, my shipper heart was going crazy.
#TeamJAGGY

- T xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login