Reading Reviews From Member: Holly_Mist
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Holly_Mist30 Days of You and Me: Date

20th July 2013:
"Go take a shower," Dad muttered, "You smell like rain and Malfoy." THAT LINE MADE ME CRACK UP SO MUCH.

I think all the Rose/Scorpius moments were completely adorable ^.^ the entire chapter was just generally really fluffy - which i loved ♥ - till the end when BAM! cliffhanger.

Why must you do this to me? D:

Author's Response: I love that line. It's definitely one of my favorites. It's so... Ron.

Yes, there was a lot of fluff this chapter. almost made me uncomfortable ;) Maybe that's why the chapter ended like that.

Torment.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Holly_MistBeauty Queen: The Awakening

20th July 2013:
asdfghjkl; tash and james! they're just too adorable ♥ i think this is a wonderful ending here - i mean, tash and her mum were finally on the same page, tash learnt to do what her heart told her to do, her mum realized that she was making her daughter unhappy and of course there was the perfect amount of molly and gryffin ;)

all in all, you just tied up all the loose strings together and made it into a perfect end for a story! well, not the end, but you know.

you're an absolutely amazing writer, so i hope you keep writing stories! :)

Author's Response: Ahaha aw yay! I'm so glad you like Tash and James. And I'm also happy you like how I settled everything. I really wanted to make this ending fill people up with happiness, and leave no questions unanswered.

Thank you so much for being such an awesome reviewer throughout this story and for sticking with it!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #28, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : R-Claw Bonding plus Three

1st July 2013:
WHAT. I go away on holiday for a week and i come back with you updating 4 more chapters? :O

Moving on to the chapter! Brielle kissed James and Al got jealous! Do i sense the plot moving forward? YES YES. Although, Brielle and James wouldn't be a bad couple. Briames? No? Okay then.

Leslie and Fred - they have so much potential for a dramatic relationship it's unbelievable! It was so cute when he tucked her in ^.^

Anyways, looking forward for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: NO WAY. Hopefully your holiday was awesome! x)

Al for sure got jealous. Plot moving forward? SI! Perhaps they wouldn't be a bad couple but we will never know...or will we? Briames is gross, not gonna lie. Haha

Leslie and Fred are for sure something that could possibly evolve during the plot. I have some minor things planned for these two ;3 Don't know if i'll go through all of it though.

I'm glad you are! xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Holly_MistAnd All That Jazz: Pictures, Stalkers, And All That Jazz

26th June 2013:
RYAN? RYAN?!

Where did he come from? GAH. Ohmygod and it's a cliffhanger on top of that!

Wow, i'm just imagining a huge fight between Ryan, Jett and James with Aria munching on popcorn. Heh. That would be pretty awesome.

Look at me coming up with all these fantasies! You know what you must do curb them? Update. Yep. It would be a great way to put me out of my misery ;)

Author's Response: YES. YES.

You may remember a few chapters ago that Ryan sent Aria a letter mentioning how he was going to be in London over Easter, so that's where he came from.

That could be quite interesting, but as of now, I have no plans for it :)

The next update shall be coming soon! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Holly_MistDaddy's Girl: Affection

26th June 2013:
Flora and Noah together are so adorable! It's really nice to see Flo unwind and actually show her funny side. Sort of anyway.

I have to congratulate you on your descriptions for the story! It's really easy to see how Flora's upbringing has been simply by how she's describing everything in sight! Diamond watches, her opinion of people etc. So great job with that :)

The note in the end though, omg. You can't kill Noah! He's too adorable for that! Take Cupcake. Yep. That's okay. Noah shall remain safe. It's all good.

Can't wait to read the next chapter! Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Holly_MistBeauty Queen: Going Through the Motions

26th June 2013:
MOLLY IS THE BOMB. I swear, she's the best person ever :D I really liked how she came over to give Tash a piece of her mind! It gives a lot of insight into her own personality as to how she really does care about people underneath her sarcastic personality!

I'm really hoping for a showdown between Tash and her mum! It's high time Tash stands up for herself!

Predictions for the next one? James comes and rescues her and they ride off into the sunset.

...

Don't mind me, i'm just a hopeless romantic sitting here. Truth is, i have no idea what's going to happen next chapter! Looking forward to reading the next one soon! ^.^

Author's Response: Yay a Molly fan! I'm so happy you like her. Sometimes I'm not sure if I wrote this story about Natasha or Molly because it could really go either way.

The showdown between Tash and her mum is going to happen in an unorthodox way, assuming it's going to happen.

Ahah sadly your predictions are very unlikely to happen. Although I'd like that too!

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you like the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #32, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : Angry (not) Quidditch Blokes

15th June 2013:
I was meaning to leave a review for the previous chapter but you posted a new one, so hey ho!

First of all, as a response to your answer to my previous review: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like P&P! It made me smile when you said you did :)

Secondly, moving on to this chapter. I liked it, but i felt it a but of a filler! Although, James and Fred sort of made up for that! Also, i feel that your chapters could be a little longer! Move the plot forward more quickly! Otherwise, i think you're doing great :)

And once again, the problems with the spacings! I mentioned it in my previous review as well, it tends to get annoying :/

And before i forget - Albus. I need more Albus! So i hope to see him soon ;)

Author's Response: Welcome back, girly!

Of course! P&P is wonderful and I can't wait for you to update soon!

It was a tad bit of a filler so you are correct. I really just wanted to bring in Fred & James because you are going to start to see more and more of Al and his family as the story goes on. I'm going to try to aim for longer chapters as well! The next chapter (Kim & Les Possible) will be up soon but I have a new story in the que at the moment. There will be some brief Albus in there but the next chapter which I'm thinking of combining with the one after it to make it longer will have loads more of Al and certain members of his family and friends.

We're not that far into the plot and I don't want to rush it but it'll most likely start getting jucier the more you see Al and his family in the story. So don't worry you'll see more of Albus and more of the plot! :D

Also, my apologies! I tried your suggestion with the paste of plain text but than I lost all my boldings and allignments. Also, HPFF sends my chapters back saying they don't have double return so I always have to space a lot. I'll try to fix it a bit for the next chapter!

Thank you so much for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Holly_MistBeauty Queen: I'm Sorry

15th June 2013:
Poor Tash! :( She really needs to learn how to stand up for herself! And James just standing there and asdfghjkl

WHY ARE YOU PLAYING WITH MY FEELINGS LIKE THIS?

I swear, i was nearly in tears imagining James just standing there and looking at her!

And no, no. Don't split up your chapter! Make it long. Long chapters are good.

I was going to leave a really long and meaningful review but look at me blubbering. Sorry about that! This chapter has too many feels which i can not put into coherent words!

Anyways, i hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Ugh I know, Tash really does need to learn to stand up for herself. I personally would not have been able to just watch James watch me leave.

I'm sorry for making you sad!

And now I'm unsure whether to split up the chapter because some people want it and some don't. I guess I'll just have to see whether it still makes sense for me to have it all merged together?

It's okay that the review isn't long! It was still meaningful! All my reviews are because it's the fact that someone took time to tell me how they felt about the story that means the most.

So thank you so much for reviewing and next chapter's in the queue :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #34, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : The Bodyguard

7th June 2013:
Hello :)

I really like the entire set up here! It's quite a different beginning! I really like all the characters, especially Albus! Although, i was a bit confused about who Malcolm Wood was, i mean you suddenly brought him into the story! Sorry about that!

Another issue is the spacing between the lines, it gets quite annoying to read because i have continuously keep scrolling! I think you're using the microsoft paste button, i suggest you use the one next to that which says: Paste as plain text. That should reduce the space in-between!

All in all, this story has a lot of potential and i do hope you continue :)

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Can I start off my saying I am a huge fan of your story P&P? It's brilliant and I am so flattered you would spend your time reviewing. I was hoping for a different beginning because I felt like a lot of plots were overused so I tried to go for a new route. Albus I think is going to be one of my favorite people to write. He has that genuine nice quality to him that I like that'll be a big contrast to some latter characters. Don't apologize at all that's my fault! I am writing another story ( Louis.Oc) that I'll be posting soon where I use Malcolm Wood again and I believe I might have just gotten confused and thought I had introduced him when I hadn't. He was meant more as a side comment but I'll keep what you said in mind when introducing future characters and such.

Please don't get me started with the spacing it's horrid! I totally agree with you. I am using that button so I'll use the other one for the next chapter I put to get validated. I was having trouble before when HPFF was saying I need more space in between so I think my text just go all screwed up.

Thank you so much for such a thoughtful response and I will be continuing it so look for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Holly_MistBeauty Queen: Unexpected

5th June 2013:
I was so happy when i saw that you updated! :D

Poor Tash, she's such a sweetheart but her luck doesn't seem to think so, especially with how her life's been! I squealed so much during all the Tash-James moments, they're just too adorable ^.^

Can i just say, my favourite character out of them all is molly! She's just so different from everyone and it's quite refreshing! :)

Can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm glad you still like the story!

And yeah, poor Tash. She really can't catch a break these days. But I'm happy you liked the Tash/James moments! They're definitely the most fun for me to write (besides Molly/Gryffin).

I'm so happy you like Molly! She is actually my baby. Like her and Gryffin make my world go round.

Next chapter's in the queue, so expect an update fairly soon :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #36, by Holly_MistThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of an Epilogue

3rd June 2013:
Wow! This story finally end and i think it was a perfect ending! All the characters have grown so much :) I really don't have anything else to say except for thank you for writing this story! :) I do hope you continue with your other stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, all the characters have grown and changed, something that I'm super proud of! Thank you for reading this story and hopefully I'll see you in my other ones :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Holly_MistCanis Major: Wanting Warmth

3rd June 2013:
Hello :)

I just read all twelve chapters in one go and all i have to say is that i absolutely love the way you've written out the entire thing! I normally don't read Marauder fics but your summary was very intriguing and i'm glad i gave your story a go :)

I really like how the whole thing is not rushed. I mean you've taken your time to introduce everyone and the entire setting for the story, which is great! I really like all the characters, especially Mel! i don't know, i think she seems the most spirited one!

Naw, Sirius and Keira action! I think it's really cute :') Though, i really loved Henry! But the fic must go on, yes? ;)

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hooray! I've converted another one! Haha, but in all honesty, I'm glad you have my story a go as well. I would have your lovely review otherwise. :)

I'm adamant that taking my time with setting up characters and characters relationships, etc. is the only way I'm going to make this story believable and have it set apart from so many others. I love Mel! And yes, she's definitely spirited, haha. I love Henry too, but indeed, the fic must go on. :P

Thanks for the wonderful review and updates are on their way!
- A. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #38, by Holly_Mist30 Days of You and Me: Blunt

27th May 2013:
*squealing like the deranged fan girl that i am*

Scorpius's letter was so sweet! ^.^ Especially the last, i just died of all feelings right there! I'm so glad Rose forgave him. It would have been rather unnecessary if she dragged out his mistake for too long!

Scorpius painted! I think you're trying to kill me all the romance-y stuff in the story! Funny part is, i don't mind at all! Keep those feels coming! :D

I can't wait to see how their date goes! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: FEELS. I love the feels.

I think once Rose realized what the mistake was, she was able to slowly move on from it. It was lighter than she anticipated. And it's not like Rose Weasley never makes mistakes. But he knows he was wrong and that's also important.

And yes, totally trying to kill you with it. It just keeps going, so arm yourself!

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Holly_MistHormones: Unexpected

25th May 2013:
Another great chapter! :)

YAY - Freddie and Ryan relationship development! :D I'm glad. I think Ryan needs him. A lot more than she lets on!

Annie and Fred broke up! I have mixed feelings about this. I liked them, but not enough. But she went for Andrew? HOW? Gah.

I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: I completely agree. They really need each other, moreso than just the baby reasons.

"I liked them, but not enough."
That statement sums it up. And you'll see why in the next chapter.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Holly_MistCuriosity: Compromise.

25th May 2013:
Gah! I'm so late on reviewing this chapter! Sorry about that - i had GCSE's and everything!

Moving on, CASSIE! I'm so proud of her! She finally stood up for herself. That's real development right there :D I hope she does that more often, she really needs to shut James up sometimes!

I feel bad for Leanne, i mean, she obviously didn't mean to tell everybody and now i'm assuming Cassie's going to be rather different towards her!

And yay, James and Cassie are finally friends. Phew. I've been waiting for this moment since like, the fifth chapter or something :P

Although, i hope the plot moves forward in terms of discovering what Cassie's past with her mum really is in the next chapter :)

Update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Holly_MistThe Marauding Misadventures of Teddy Lupin: Day 1

11th May 2013:
Haha i absolutely love Teddy here! He's just how i imagined him to be as a teacher at Hogwarts ^.^

OMG JAMES. He's just too adorable! I just wanted to go into your story and pull his cheeks and hug him really tight because he was that adorable! :D

I think you should make this into a short story collection! Then i can read more of adorable James ;)

Keep writing one-shots in the middle of the night! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing him :) I think Teddy would have just been a goofy guy, so I'm glad that came across.

JAMES IS A CUTIE PIE. I LOVE JAMES. The goal was definitely to make him act like an adorable little kid who's super-annoying but who you can't help but love :D

Haha, well, we'll see. Maybe.

I'll try! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Holly_MistThunder: I like my flat.

5th May 2013:
Ian's mum is so - blargh! (keeping them reviews 12+), but i'm sure you understand how i feel about her ;)

I quite liked how Ian was portrayed! It wasn't the typical rich boy. I really loved how he was standing up for Ava. I legit went: AW!

More than anything, it was the Ava-Louis moments that made me love the chapter! I'm glad she finally understood that Ian and Louis are two different people! It means that she's (sorta) getting over him! :D I like how Louis keeps expressing his feelings - although in French! At least at no point can she say "you never told me you felt like that" or something along those lines!

Sorry for the ramble-y review. I'm going to stop now! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: TRUTH. (Thanks for keeping it 12+)

I'm glad! I do like him a lot, and I wanted to put this in so he's not just the nameless, faceless, evil character that everyone hates because he broke Ava's heart. He's a nice guy, really.

Ahaha, I think those were most people's favorite parts as well :) Yes, the goal is for her to move on and start looking for someone else. I'm glad you like how he can only be really truthful with her when she can't understand him; it's something I thought would be kind of interesting in terms of character. And you're right, she can't say that, although she didn't understand a word of it, so...

It's okay! I like ramble-y reviews :) An update is coming very soon!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Holly_MistThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of a Wedding

5th May 2013:
i absolutely loved this chapter! :) Especially the fact that Addie and Albus didn't get together immediately. Also, that Addie moved to San Fran. Most people just keep them with their besties, but this was different, it was good :)

EEEP! James and Annelise got married! Yay! I'm really glad you showed the wedding because i absolutely ship them :D

As a teeny point of criticism - i felt that you moved the Addie-Albus relationship a bit too fast in the end! I mean it, i felt that a little more talking i guess would make it more realistic! I mean, i don't think Addie is someone who would sleep with someone without really talking things out you know? I mean they did, but a little more would have been better!

Anyway, overall i really liked the chapter! I hope you update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Holly_MistBang: Ex-boyfriends' families tend not to like your new boyfriend, I've discovered.

1st May 2013:
ELLIE! You're all for plot twists aren't you? :P Mark? I didn't see that coming! I never took him for someone like that hey ho i guess we all have our dark sides!

Ah. Jaimee moments! EEP! I absolutely loved those! And i loved how you brought Aimee's feelings for Dan. And you told us about the relationship they had in depth! It gave us a lot more insight as you why she was so heartbroken when he left!

Anyways, update soon and good luck for your GCSE's! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Holly_Mist30 Days of You and Me: Letter

29th April 2013:
Can i just say that i absolutely love Ron? He's exactly how i had imagined him as a dad! :D

Ohh she did slapped Scorpius! I must say, i quite enjoyed that scene!

I really like how Rose wants to become a painter. It's something quite new because most people expect her to end up like Hermione, doing something in the ministry or make-a-change sort of stuff. Her ambition to become a painter is different and it makes a very nice change from reading how other people (including myself) characterize Rose!

Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! Ron is my favorite character in the HP-verse so any opportunity to write him I will certainly take. I had been waiting for a chance to write him as a dad and I love the way he turned out. Exactly how I imagined him at that age.

I really like that Rose wants to be different. She does what she loves and I agree that a lot of people feel she'd be like a mini-Hermione. I like her taking more of Ron's route though. Being a daddy's girl and more creative rather than logical. Ron didn't always have a great deal of logic and neither does Rose, unless it involves following the rules.

Thank you so much! Hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Holly_MistHormones: We Should get a Puppy

25th April 2013:
Ryan was so mean here :( I'm sure there is a reason as to why she behaves the way she does! She's quite different though from how people normally portray pregnant girls - and i like that! :D
And good for Freddie for standing up to her! I think she needed that.

I can't wait to see how the Quidditch match plays out, so update soon! :D

Author's Response: There is definitely a reason. Ryan is very complex, but Fred only knows what he sees and hears from others. In the same way that she only knows about him what she's seen and heard. They have to move past that. And yes, she was very mean, but at the same time, she's very hormonal, doing this on her own, and tends to assume the worst in people. Let's hope Freddie can turn that around.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Holly_MistThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Moving On

25th April 2013:
I really love Rose and Addie's friendship! It really portrays what true friends are like. You point out each other's mistake and not just mindlessly support them.

Blargh. Addie and Al! Love each other already! D: There better be some Al and Addie emotional talk next chapter! I'm watching you...
*creepily sneaks away*

*creepily comes back* - UPDATE SOON! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Holly_MistTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-one - Too Early to Tell

25th April 2013:
Naww I love all the Gwen - James moments! :)

NO. You're breaking me heart! She can not like Joshua! D: Why is Joshua so nice? It's so hard for me to hate him!

GWEN! DID MY YELLING HAVE NO EFFECT ON YOU LAST TIME? BLARGH.

On a sweeter note - update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Holly_MistHonour Among Thieves: motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

24th April 2013:
I read all nineteen chapters in one reading and i have to say - it's amazing! :D I really love the entire concept of the story. It's new, it's good!

BLARGH. I nearly died with all the Rose and Scorpius moments in the story! They're just too adorable!

And as for the traitor, i have a feeling it may be Lysander or Lorcan! Though of course, i may be wrong. Let me know if i'm right :P

Update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by Holly_Mist(shenanigans): (al) I don't want a girlfriend.

19th April 2013:
YOU UPDATED :D

I love Al's denial at the beginning of the chapter! He's so - what would you say - naive (?) in that sense because rejection is something so completely new to him! I really like that, despite his confidence and arrogance - he's still like most people, even though he thinks he's not!

New rule: You must include Logan in your all your chapters! He's just that awesome :D

I just had one question - i thought Chelsea said no to be Al's girlfriend and she'd only faked the whole thing in front of Logan. So in the end (i got a bit confused here) - when al says "Well, at least I've got Chelsea." Does that mean that they're dating or he's under the illusion that they are?
Sorry - i just got a bit confused! :(

Anyway - i hope you update soon! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>