Reading Reviews From Member: Holly_Mist
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Holly_MistExceptional Circumstances: Pixiedust Delirium II

7th August 2014:
HAI. I'M SORRY ITS BEEN SO LONG SINCE I'VE REVIEWED BUT I SWEAR I'VE BEEN READING THIS STORY. I'M LIKE SO SO SO SO SO SORRY!

*clears throat*

anyway, i really loved this chapter and found it insanely cute :3 tbh, it showed james's softer side, although only for a few moments. it was all very sweet. and addison, she's my bitter little heroine who i think just grew up too quickly. it's a lovely angle to your protagonist and i think you should keep going with this. because i have a feeling that james falls under that category too. they're just too people who need to be young again you know?

okay i got really senti. okay im done (wrongly) analysing your characters. it really was a wonderful chapter n_n

also, i just had one little thing. its been seven chapters and there is nothing much about who's trying to hurt james?? i mean, i know you're trying to create a foundation and everything but maybe a little mention here and there would help? idk, im just throwing out ideas here. however you want to roll with it :)

also, school is kicking my butt real bad because you know, 12th grade sucks. so i may not review every chapter but do know im reading and enjoying the story! till next time xx

Author's Response: HELLO! Please don't feel so bad about not reviewing; I understand how real life is. And 11th is so horrible, I can't even imagine what 12th grade must be doing to you. So chill.

You know, that's not a wrong analysis at all. Infact, it's pretty accurate. I have always thought that children being sent off to boarding schools (even if it's Hogwarts) is a little tough on them, and with Addie, she was the only sibling who went through that, so it changed her. Plus, all her ambition and focus on the future and resultant seriousness made her pretty grown up. As for James, he may behave irresponsibly, but you won't often find him indulging the child in him.

Ah, yes. That mystery is just getting stretched out, innit? I honestly had plans for some action in that direction in the next chapter or the one after that, I haven't decided which. But we will get there in a while, I promise. :)

Thank you for your thoughts, and for being such an ardent reader!

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Holly_MistExceptional Circumstances: Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

13th May 2014:
For some unfathomable reason, I absolutely love and adore James. Really, he's just too awesome. Funny thing is, I don't even know why I like him :P

Wee bit of a filler chapter but Hugo and James, totally made up for it! Hugo is also one of my absolutely favourites!

I can't wait to see how the story progresses from here (i don't know if it will be the same as the previous chapters so) and please don't give up on this story because the plot is just too good to give up!

I'll see you soon xx

Author's Response: First, a question: do you mean James Potters in all hpff next gen stories, or this Janes in particular? And in either case, James Potter was born-that's reason enough to love him.

The next two chapters are pretty much the same as the first version. The actual fun begins in chapter 5 :)

Lots of love,
-Akansha


 Report Review

Review #3, by Holly_MistExceptional Circumstances: Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

13th May 2014:
Wha. You reposted this.
Before I begin - greetings young one. I haven't seen you around for ages! How were boards? I hope they went well :) Results are coming out soon, I presume?

On to the chapter! I certainly noticed a change in Addie, that I can say. Although, I will admit that I preferred the old Addie better, simply because I have this thing for super angry, sarcastic characters but I don't mind you changing her because I completely agree with you on the fact that there is no point writing a character you can't relate to!

Onwards to the next chapter x

Author's Response: Hello, hello! Yes, I agree- I've been MIA for too long. Boards went pretty well- Sciences rocked, Hist/Geo sucked and the rest were "meh, I could've done better." Results come out on 17th (15th if you believe the rumours) but I can't care much-we're having the annual equivalent of the Quidditch Cup in school this week.

Any...way, moving on, Addison. She's changed plenty. Oh, she's still super angry-only, she chooses to internalize it now. And sarcastic? Around James, sure. Anyway, writing about the old Addie was like trying to swim through a swamp. This isn't a cakewalk either, and new!Addie ain't perfect but, ah well! :)

Thanks so much for reading (again) and reviewing.
Love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Holly_MistDeception: Rendezvous

10th January 2014:
oh hai. i apologise profusely for the late review but life has been insanely busy. (hint hint: school). though irony is that im typing this review while im in school.

but, tbh i forgot what happened in the chapter since i read it ages ago so i just skimmed at it - so i'm going to comment on whatever i remember!

ep! i didn't expect Rose to be so nice actually. you know, i expected the typical kidnapper scenario like 'hey you shut up'. bad example but im sure you get the picture! i actually found scorpius pretty cold in this chapter. like, his personality seemed really bland for some reason - rose seemed to glow and scorpius was well - not so much. so, my advice is give scorpius some more depth so that the story is even more interesting :) although it might be the whole third person thing but idk.

so yep! i'm sorry for the crappy review! and hope to see a new chapter soon! :) xx

PS - i think your boards are going to be in march? yeah? so, i know its far (actually not so much) but i'm not sure if you're going to update because of prelims and stuff but good luck!! :D

Author's Response: Hey. No harm done with the late review :) I know how it goes.

I understand what you say about Rose not being like a typical kidnapper, but I think you might change that opinion a bit come next chapter ;) As for your other point, the thing is, I have always intended Rose to be bubbly and feisty and sparkling. She tends to overshadow not just Scorpius, but every other character. Quite honestly, I have too much fun writing her and have thought out her character the best. Scorpius, on the other hand, is meant to be like, reserved and stoic and someone who doesn't display his feelings, so obviously he appears colourless and one-dimensional in comparison to Rose. That, plus it's rather difficult to write him- he's unlike anything I've ever attempted. But don't you worry, he'll try his level best to outshine Rose in the upcoming chapters. And if not that, you (as well as Rose) will at least get to see more sides to him.

Thanks so much for your insightful review,
-Akansha.

PS. Believe me, from this side of the New Year, my boards (they start on March 3rd, yeah) look a lot closer than I anticipated. But I might be able to post just one more chapter of this right after my prelims finish :D Deception is my guilty pleasure. And thank you for your kind wishes :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : Winner Winner

15th November 2013:
i was going to quote lady gaga lyrics of 'you and i' thinking it would be the perfect way to start of a review then i got too lazy. whoo.

anyway, awesome and hilarious chapter! hmm, though the amelia thing was definitely unexpected but i'm sure it will be affecting the plot in some way or the other! i can't wait to see what happens with Brielle/Dom in the same house! It's bound to be interesting! :D

James/OC did you say? *checks your author's page regualrly* i love james/oc stories so i'll be waiting for that one!

see you soon xx

Author's Response: That would have been one creative way to start a review but no worries girl everyone is lazy. Heck, today is my actual lazy day. Yay to Fridays.

Aw, thank you! I slightly hinted at the Amelia thing but I didn't want to be too straightfoward with it. It was more of a BAM to the readers if you get my drift. It'll be affecting the plot very much! You'll be seeing soon! :)

Yes I did! *smiles brightly and nods* I'm glad you do! It won't be posted til after this is done though!

Thank you xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Holly_MistFaking It: An Ending of Sorts

15th November 2013:
I'll admit, this was not the ending i was looking for but i appreciate you giving your readers closure. a lot of writers don't do that so thank you! :) i'm sure this would have been an amazing story if it was completely written out but it's okay, i guess. after all, it's your story.

good luck with life and if you do ever continue writing this story or even a new one - you'll have readers on this site looking out for it :)

Author's Response: You're welcome sweetheart (: Thank you so much sweet heart, that was a really kind review. It's nice to know that (: Hahaha, thank you, good luck to you too! I might come back one day, who knows(:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Holly_MistHormones: Black Mold

15th November 2013:
Things i normally say while reviewing this story:
- I feel so bad for Ryan
- Aw Freddie is so cute
- this scene was really touching
- why is roxanne being such a (insert insults here)
- i love james and fred so much like why
- FRED AND RYAN OMG ALL THE FEELS

Well in various forms or the other, these points do come out :P Well it's no point repeating them again ans so i'm just going to remind you how awesome this story (and your other stories as well) is and what an amazing writer you are! :)
see you soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Holly_MistDeception: Snitched

15th November 2013:
I have been meaning to review this for quite sometime! sorry it took so long. school was kicking my butt.

certainly a short filler-y chapter but i liked it :) i especially liked Scorpius's pov,especially because of the descriptions provided in the chapter thanks to your use of diction (i just gave an english exam today. can you tell?)

wow. rose is certainly different i would say. a kimono would not be an ideal choice of clothing. ah well. i'm dying to know as to why rose is a kidnapper. i mean, after everything, its definitely not a job someone would wish to hold unless of course you are rebelling everything your parents stood for. that is one of my guesses here but i'll just wait and see how you're going to tell the story :) i'm pretty excited for the next chapter! :D

PS - since i read this the very first time it came out i saw your original A/N and so happy diwali! :D (belated). I was in India and ohmygod the fireworks were so bloody awesome and gah! living the expat life is not fun during diwali.

PPS - answering your question in the last review - yes my tda name is the same as my hpff :)

PPPS- i liked your old summary better!

Author's Response: Hello! I've been waiting for your review so long... And you're not alone, my school's doing the same to mine!

This chapter was basically giving vent to all my description-y needs- all looks, not much substance, you can say. The next chapters will certainly contain more matter and action.

No, certainly not; but then again, this is a girl who possesses a gown made entirely of peacock feathers, so we really can't say much. As for her unusual choice of profession, you'll soon get to know why she does what she does and how she got into it. Your excitement is duly noted- next chapter will come out asap. :)

Cheers,
-Akansha.

PS. Thank you and wish you the same. And omg, yes, the fireworks! Americans can have their 4th of July, but nothing beats Diwali ke patakhe! :D

PPS. Now that I know, expect long, irritating messages in the near future ;)

PPPS- Really? Hmm...Quite honestly, I did too, but since no one said anything, I let it be. Now, however, I feel like changing my mind.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Holly_MistHormones: Textbook Weasley Reaction

20th October 2013:
Haha, you're addicted to writing this story and i'm addicted to reading it!

I really love how you've portrayed James's and Fred's friendship here. It's just so typically boyish that it's so natural for someone to relate to them.

Did that make sense? I'm not sure it did. But hopefully you understand what i mean!

Oh no, Ryan's missing! I'm extremely excited to hear her backstory because it's extremely evident from the beginning that there is a reason for Ryan being the way she is!

I can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Holly_Mist30 Days of You and Me: Okay

20th October 2013:
Nope. Nope. Nope.

This is completely and totally not okay. Why. Why would you put Rose through this again? D: Poor Scorpius! I hope he's okay.

HE BETTER BE OKAY.

Damn. Danielle is back. I don't like Danielle. Nope. Nope. Nope. I'm not sure how Rose is going to react but lets see how it goes!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Holly_MistDeception: The Christmas Ball

20th October 2013:
I will admit, i was hoping you'd talk about updating EC soon, but i guess not. But i completely understand, board classes are killing. Bit of a tip: Develop the best study habits right now because they'll help you so much in 11th grade. AND DON'T DO THE IB PROGRAM. IT'S SO MUCH WORK GAH.

Moving on to the story. You've done a good job engaging me into the story because it's extremely rare that i follow third person stories. Normally, i can't stand them! I'm intrigued as to how the whole mystery thing is going to play out and i can't wait to see how you show it! The way you portrayed the characters was great, especially Scorpius! I know not much was said or shown but he is the character that struck out the most :)

Anyway, don't be a stranger. We all love reading your stories. So, hopefully i'll see you soon :) Also, if you have any questions about boards (which i doubt you will) or something or just want to talk in general - you can always message on tda :) I'd love to talk!

PS- I see your CoB love creeping out through your banner ;)

Author's Response: Hellooo! I haven't talked to you in the longest time I MISSED YOU! :)
You're totally right, of course. As if the task isn't daunting enough, i've got all my family and teachers how IMPORTANT THE BOARDS ARE SO DON'T BREATHE AIR BREATHE YOUR COURSEBOOKS! Gah, it's horrendous. And IB program? I wasn't planning to.
I'm grinning so wide right now, thinking i've managed.to catch the attention of a non-third-person-reading person. This is the first of my stories that's well-outlined, so you'll hopefully have many of your answers without month-long waits. And SCORPIUS! Boy, I know Rose is the heroine, but my love for that boy is almost unhealthy. ;)
Thank you, i'll definitely seek you out for any advice and questions. :) Is your TDA penname same as HPFF's, though?

You rock,
-Akansha.
PS- I know. 8D I tried not to make.it so obvo, but what can you do. I was thinking of Godfrey Gao as Leo, but then thst seemed a bit too much :p


 Report Review

Review #12, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : Just Friends

26th September 2013:
Hmm. I'm not particularly enthusiastic about the whole friends with benifits thing but let's see how you progress with the story by using this idea!

But wonderful chapter! Hope to see you soon xx

Author's Response: I totally understand your opinion!

Thank oyu! xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Holly_MistGet in Line: Death To Cats Everywhere

26th September 2013:
This was hilarious! I absolutely love Jordan and James and i can't wait to see how their relationship progresses :)

Ahaha, i've never seen a plan get so messed up! I can't wait to see what happens next!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Holly_MistTug Of War: The Pity Party

26th September 2013:
HELL YEAH FOR 400th REVIEW! :D

Moving on, i quite liked this chapter :) I'm glad all the secrets are out of the way! At least between Stella, Rose, Ray and Lexie anyway :) I'm so happy Rose and Scorpius are together! They're so adorable! ^.^ Now, it's time for the other three to sort out their stuff!

Wonderful chapter! I hope you update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : Run like Lightening

14th September 2013:
HA. I'M BACK FOR A REVIEW. AND A IT'S A QUICK ONE. Hell's yeah.

Brielle and Albus kissed! HOLY. Brielle freaking out is literally the best thing ever! I loved how she blurted it out though, haha.

I think i'll have to agree with one of the other reviewers - the Louis thing doesn't really take us anywhere, nor does it really affect much of the story line considering the seriousness it was brought out with! Unless, of course, you plan to use it later :)

Once again, great chapter! See you next time hopefully xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It's always a pleasure to see you guys come back.

She is pretty funny!

Alas, I agree with you guys too. It was such a last minute addition and I don't know. Louis was supposed to be a much different character then he turned out to be originally.

Thank you darling!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Holly_MistHormones: Who I was Born to Be

14th September 2013:
I think i'm going to have to agree with potterfan310 and lululuna - this is definitely one of the most addicting stories on this site! So yes, you definitely deserve this nomination :)

I really liked how Molly was unbiased here! Most people tend to show weakness for family but somehow the sense of responsibility that Molly showed really impressed me!

Poor George (hmm, there always seems to be 'poor someone' that i seem to be saying when reviewing your chapters. have you noticed that? ;) ), his argument for the case is definitely going to be spoilt now that Fred's punched Zonko in the face! But i'm glad Fred told him, he deserved to know.

I really want to know what's behind Roxy's attitude towards Fred! I have a few guesses but i think i'll wait till you explain it :)

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE LAST SCENE. It's so - i don't really know the word for it at the moment - but it really touched me. It really did. It was wonderfully written scene :)

Anyway's, i think i've rambled on long enough - i can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : Bad Date 2.0

1st September 2013:
I'm such a terrible reviewer! :( How many chapters has it been? Five? *shifts around guiltily* I am so sorry! School has been an absolute killer and often i don't get time to read and you update so fast (which, i am thankful for) and gah! I hope you understand!

Moving on to the chapter! I totally understand about Brielle feels, it's something we all (or at least i) have gone through! Hmm, I really want to believe that Dominique is genuine but we'll have to see!

Finally, i'd just like to say that even though i may not review every chapter - you should know that i am still reading the story! :)

Author's Response: Aw, don't think that! I totally understand and I start up school next week so my updates will be coming by a little slower.

I'm really happy to see so many people feel for Brielle and relates to her. It's a big accomplishment for myself. We shall have to wait and see for our dearest Dommy.

And I am glad to know that!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Holly_MistCuriosity: Friendship

1st September 2013:
James and Cassie are friends! Yay! :D

I'm really glad Cassie stood up to her dad (sort of), he really needed to hear that!

I feel so bad for Leanne! :( She obviously didn't mean it but i guess she's going to have deal with the consequences of spilling her best friend's secret! D:

James's text was so sad! I wish Cassie had replied though! Ah, well.

I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: THEY'RE FRIENDS!!! Wait, is that... oh my gosh, did the plot actually move forward? GOSH. I need to sit down and rethink my life.


Yeaaah, Leanne messed up pretty bad... but, well, people do these things.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon
Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #19, by Holly_Mist30 Days of You and Me: Grounded

1st September 2013:
I'll admit, this story turns me into a blubbering mess because of how cute Rose and Scorpius are together! ^.^

The love letters, i'll have to say, were the best part of the chapter! :D And the end, gah! It's all just too adorable!

And congratulations for being nominated for the Dobby's - you definitely deserve it! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Holly_MistHormones: He Taught Me Everything I Know

1st September 2013:
I've probably said it before but i'll say it again - Fred and Ryan are so adorable together! :3

Oh no! Poor Ryan! It's going to be pretty hard for her since everyone found out! Zonko's pretty damn manipulative for a twelve year old!

Hmm, Fred's definitely going to have to deal with a whole lot now since everyone's found out about Ryan and now that's he punched the lights out of twelve year old kid! D:

I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Holly_MistBang: And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

1st September 2013:
Naw, James is so adorable! The way he confessed that he loved her was so cute! :)

NO! Why did James take the blame? Acksss. Aimee, he loves you! And cares for Mark, i guess. Gah, i can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Holly_MistHormones: The Hospital

28th July 2013:
Hm, it seems i forgot to review the previous chapter! Sorry about that :(

Moving on, yay! Fred and Ryan action! I think they're really adorable ^.^

I felt really bad for Fred while he and Roxanne were talking, sort of anyway. Hmm, i'm guessing Zonko is going to be the one leaking the story about Ryan's pregnancy?

I really don't much to say besides the fact i absolutely love how you write - it leaves me eager to read more! So, wonderful job on that :) Can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: No worries! I appreciate every review so it's lovely of people to leave them :)

I'm super glad you like Fryan action. There's a LOT more to come!

I feel for Fred with the Rox situation. Neither of them know how to deal with it. :(

Thank you so much! You're so sweet. I really hope you like the rest of the story and can't wait to see what you think!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Holly_MistBeauty Queen: Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

28th July 2013:
I'm just going to go sit and cry in a conner. I can't believe this story is over! it's so wonderfully written that words can't even express it! I think the story ended perfectly - even though it's not too far off in the future :)

How could you not post Molly/Gryffin one shot? :O I'm sure everybody will love it :)

I wish you best of luck for any upcoming projects or just your life in general :)

Author's Response: As Dr. Seuss once said "Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." At least I think it was Dr. Seuss that said that. But yeah, this story is not worth tears! I'm glad you liked where I ended it though :) I thought I'd leave everything on a happy/fluffy note.

The Molly/Gryffin oneshot is still in the works. I have two scenes of it written but it's turning out longer than I expected and now I'm just questioning everything. So we'll see if I ever finish it.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading the story. And thanks so much for wishing me luck. You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #24, by Holly_MistThe Invisible Thief : The Aftermath and Her

20th July 2013:
WAH. DOMINIQUE WAS BEING NICE? THIS IS A TRAP, I REPEAT, THIS IS A TRAP. Watch out, Brielle! Aw, Brielle and Albus! I'm shipping it! Hehe, i need to see more of Leslie and Fred - i really like those two ^.^ Can't wait to see more :)

Author's Response: The chapter that I just put in the queue is waiting for validation has a little bit of everything! It's also kind of a mess but it has everyone in it! xD I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and yep something is totally up with Dominique but we'll have to wait and see waht it is. Bribus is totally shipped by most of my reviewers xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by Holly_MistGet in Line: The Devising of Evilness

20th July 2013:
This Rose/Scorpius mystery indeed is intriguing! I hope you'll give us more clues as the story goes on :) Aha, i love James ♥ i can't really describe him but i just generally find him pretty awesome :D

I can't wait to see how everything turns out with the love potion! I think it's going to be a bundle of laughs! :D

I had only one little complaint here, which is that, your writing seems to encourage weed and alcohol :/ i realize that's what teenagers do, (being one myself - i've seen people do it), but it seemed to come across so as to say that it's a good thing.

But otherwise, i really like where the story is going and i hope you continue to update :)

Author's Response: I love James too. It's honestly impossible not to even though he's such a freaking jerk.

And I'm hoping so, I have the idea for the next chapter all planned out in my head but I just need to actually write it... College summer classes take up A LOT of time.

And yes, my stories do contain weed and alcohol and that's cause I want it to be more realistic and something that I can relate to, I suppose, in my story. Almost all of my friends drink and smoke (I'm 17, almost 18, so it's normal) and as do I, on occasion. I truly don't see anything wrong with it just because it's not taking over any of our lives at the moment and in the wizarding world, they are all legal to drink with the exception of Scorpius. Weed is a different story but it adds to Jordan's kind of BA personality so I wanted to have it in there. I apologize if it does offend you in any way but that was not my intention.

Thank you so much for reviewing. You're awesome! xx



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>