Reading Reviews From Member: PreTeenWriter
  
193 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PreTeenWriterDeath Is A Sitting Room: Death Is A Sitting Room

12th July 2007:
Your style of humour is very... unique. It almost brings to mind something of Roald Dahl, mixed with JD Salinger's style. Very strange, but captivating none the less.
I love the different sides of James you showed, and your humourous potrayal of the afterlife has me laughing.
Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PreTeenWriterTacit Desires: Tacit Desires

12th July 2007:
This is great! But kind of short. Still, I liked how you fit all the emotions into hardly any dialogue and yet such a short story. The length is made up for in the quivering tenderness, or harshness, of each word.
Excellently well written!
Lovely title, too.

Author's Response: Thanks, and thanks for leaving a review! =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by PreTeenWriterThat's Her: Chapter One: The Only One

12th July 2007:
Aww, this is cute. For some reason, the ending reminds me of a movie where none of the friends like the fiancee and think she's/he's weird. But cute, very fluffy. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! for awhile I was worried there, no reviews! Haha well, even though everyone does like Luna, they all do think she's a bit weird, eh? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PreTeenWriter:

10th July 2007:
I just died and went to humour heaven.

Hilarious. Fan-bloody-tastic, to steal your word. xD

Author's Response: lol thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by PreTeenWriterHitler...resurrected?!: The woes of Remus Lupin

4th May 2007:
le SQUEE!

Your bilingual sparkly jean destroyer is here to ACTUALLY review your story! And it's so you! It's inane, random, creative, and hilariously sarcastic! Woot! My serious side says: great use of icons (whether good or bad) to shape the story in a comedy with satirical undertones.

My crack side says: LLAMA! I love this so much! I can't believe it! The llama song! The actual song! (Bows to sock eater) My god! DUCK!

Nice Hitty, there - and MUNCH THAT FROG LIKE YOU'RE ANGRY! BITE THAT CHOCOLATEYNESS! Muhhaaha, so are you going to lecture me on how I need to eat lots of chocolate instead of yoghurt?

Ooh, PlayWizard. Sounds delicious. Do the pictures... move? Haha, Dana is dirty.

My psychiatrist is cool, too.

I don't have one. He's imaginary.

(^Just why I SHOULD).

Lurve,

Dana aka the Sparkly Jean Destroyer (and the Sock Wearer)

Author's Response: DANAAAA! -Squishh-

Have you actually gotten round to destroying the sparkly jeans yet? :P I'm HONOUREDD that you bothered to come down and review :PPP Why thank you! -Bows-

I love llamas! I loved them since like FOREVER, but they're always shunned outta the spotlight by all the showyoffy sheep, and stuff. Grrr. -Returns bow- Peace friend.

Well of course! Yoghurt is not suitable for growing people like us! Plus it has remedial sides to it too! And it's a fact that chocolate is less likely to rot your teeth than bread, cheese and fruit. SO SUCKS TO YOU CHOCOLATE PUTTER-DOWN PEOPLE!!!! MUAAHAH!

Yaa, they move :P But our Remmy is too innocent to like that sorta thing xDD

I'd like to go to a psychiatrist. I'd bug the hell out of them by trying to analyse them, and ask questions about they're jobs, till they go mental :P I NEED A PSYCHIARIST I TELL YOU! We can go together :P

Lots of luff

Zahra aka The Eater of Socks on Your Feet (They'd better be CLEAN!!)


 Report Review

Review #6, by PreTeenWriterWelcome to My Life: Welcome to My Life

4th March 2007:
I think that the story made that song much more bearable :D That and the fact it wasn't played xP. Anyways, very touching - I love stories where Ginny never truly lets go. A bit in the style of Llwelyn McEllis. :D


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I too enjoy when Ginny never lets go which is why I wrote it, I mean how can she let go of such an experence.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PreTeenWriterTwo Words: Two Words

4th March 2007:
Oh, that's so sad. It's beautiful! So, so sad... you seem to be a very avid Ginny/Draco shipper, and you play out these stories so well... they're always family oriented and touching and fluffy. Very nice style you have there :)


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not really a Draco/Ginny shipper, as hard as that is to believe. But their characters are easy to write together. But, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PreTeenWriterKiss Me: Kiss Me

4th March 2007:
Oh, no! No! That sucks so much... poor Lydia... I don't know how you did that, but you made me feel like I knew this girl. I could clearly see it in my mind. Very beautiful story!


Author's Response: I'm not sure how I made you feel as if you knew Lydia either, but I'm glad i did. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PreTeenWriterMagic Ring: Magic Ring

4th March 2007:
Wow! That's amazing! So, so sad... I can totally see Draco doing that (rawr...) to his family. The saddest moment was definitley when he ripped the picture in half. I was confused whereas to cry or to slap him around the face :P Beautiful writing.


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! With the picture sceen I wanted Ginny to do something, but then Erin ranaway so..yeah.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PreTeenWriterDear Daddy: Daddy...

4th March 2007:
That's such a pretty story! But I've got to caution you to watch your grammar and obliterated words. Otherwise - again - I love the family aspect in it. Very sweet, and gorgeously beautiful.


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know I've got a grammar problem, I'm thinking of looking for a beta. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PreTeenWriterBlankie: Blankie

4th March 2007:
Oh, Meggi, what a touching story! You have an uncanny knack for getting those sweet family memories and stories just right. Very fluffy, very cute :) Just make sure you watch the spacing.


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it turned out allright, I was worried it was clashing as she grew up. I'll be sure to watch the spacing in the future. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PreTeenWriterMummy?: Mummy

4th March 2007:
Hey Meggi! This story is lovely sad, with beautiful conversations. Very believable - and Hailey is such a cutie! Love it, you have an excellent writing style.


Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm glad you liked it. Hailey is adorable I had a ball writing her. :))

 Report Review

Review #13, by PreTeenWriterLa Figlia Dei Morti: Programma Del Voldemort - Voldemort's Plan

4th March 2007:
Hey, this looks good! I love this! Please continue, you've really caught my interest. Your writing is lovely.

 Report Review

Review #14, by PreTeenWriterWatering the Lilies: Watering the Lilies

3rd March 2007:
Oh, what a lovely story! This is beautifully real - I love the connection between Lily and the lily - very creative :)

Author's Response: why thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by PreTeenWriterThe Way It Really Happened: The Sorting Sock

11th February 2007:
God, this is hilarious. My family thinks I'm crazy because I'm sitting at the computer, dying of laughter andchoking on my gum. Please updated!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PreTeenWriterThe Way It Really Happened: The Unwitty Chapter Title-Part Swei

11th February 2007:
Oh. My. God. I was too lazy to write earlier, but this is hilarious!! I am so favouriting!! Your writing style is the funniest I've stumbled upon in a long time! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you over-came your laziness. Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #17, by PreTeenWriterYo Ho, Yo Ho, A Wizard's Life For Me: The Importance of Being Elizabeth

11th February 2007:
UPDATE!!! Eek this is so awesome! Love your writing, love it love it!

Author's Response: Yeah? Thanks, preteen writer!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PreTeenWriterMockingbird: Mockingbird

5th February 2007:
Beautiful story! It was evil, power lusting, fluffy and lovely (I use that word too much) all at the same time. A remarkable Malfoy family fiction!!! Love your style and the way you decipher Narcissa, also putting Lucius in a different light; I always imagine him as the one who spoiled Draco.

Writer's choice. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for this lovely (see, I can use that word too) review. It has been a joy to read and hear your opinions and thoughts on this piece. I am so glad you enjoyed my interpretation of Lucius and Narcissa.

 Report Review

Review #19, by PreTeenWriterGreen and Silver Bells: Green and Silver Bells

5th February 2007:
What a sweet story! I love Malfoy family stories, and this story exceeds all expectations I have for character developement. I think you wrote in the summary it was dedicated to Llwellyn McEllis, but I'm not sure... your style in this is reminiscent to hers. Lovely!


Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ That's quite a compliment about me being similar to Llew - she's always been one of my fanfiction "heroes" here at HPFF. I'm really glad that you liked the story. It was interesting to write about the Malfoys. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by PreTeenWriterMalfoy Manor: New Life

22nd January 2007:
Hey, this story is really good! I love the concept, keep updating it! The life at Malfoy Manor is as crude as I could imagine;; which is probably what it would be like, though I doubt Draco would stoop to having sex with her. Meh, your story. :)

Author's Response: thanx

 Report Review

Review #21, by PreTeenWriterThe Not So Secret Diary of Lily Evans: Pie: Part 1

21st January 2007:
This sounds like a certain Disney movie coughcinderellacough. Lol, everyone borrows from that, but you make it better; love the little funny thoughts that you added in, it makes it 100% better. :) Keep updating!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PreTeenWriterBreaking Up The Marauders: A Dastardly Drenching

5th October 2006:
Hello, decided to read your stories! I won't grammar review - I can't really find anything...
Anyways, quite a captivating and interesting chapter. Their conversations fit in quite well with their ever-developing personalities and age!
Dana

Author's Response: Yay! I tried very hard to make it believable, so I'm glad that you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by PreTeenWriterReflection: Reflection

5th February 2006:
I. Am. Speechless. This was beautiful, as I am a Lily/Severus shipper. But that was amazing! I credit you on the most amazing and magnificent, most touching and dark, most influencing and reality-bringing story there has ever been.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you very much. This is the story I'm truly proud of and to hear you say such kind things is wonderful. 'Touching and dark is a great way of describing this piece, so thank you once again for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PreTeenWriterWelcome to My Litter Box: I'm a Ferret. Aren't I?

1st February 2006:
Ooh, please update! I love your style and your humor! Hope you continue soon as I do not wish to leave! :daynna

Author's Response: Wow thank you for the slew of reviews there daynaa! I'm glad that you have found this amusing so far! Humor is actually far from my normal genre so writing this has been an odd experience for me! :) And I should be updating relatively soon actually since I have about 1/4 of chapter 6 done already. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by PreTeenWriterWelcome to My Litter Box: Vindictive Elves and Stolen Wands

1st February 2006:
Wow. I really might suck at giving reviews, but you don't suck at writing!

Author's Response: Hey now! You do not suck at reviewing and I appreciate every word! =P Just the encouragement means a lot and I am thrilled that you are enjoying this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>