Reading Reviews From Member: HeyMrsPotter
  
502 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeyMrsPotterLying Josephine: Brave Face, Kid

29th July 2015:
TANYA!! YOU POSTED THIS WHILE I WAS SLEEPING...AGAIN! Kindly take my time zone into consideration when you post chapter 7 :p

I'm desperately typing (and making myself late for work) because I want to be the first to review and tell you THIS WAS AMAZING. (As if I expected anything less) And you had absolutely NOTHING to worry about with posting this. One day you will realise that even what you consider your worst writing, your many adoring readers would still love and squee over? Your talent knows no bounds, seriously ♥ Whenever there is a new chapter for this genius story I always feel a little bad for the days/weeks/months of pestering I do for an update because I know how much of a perfectionist you are and I know my nagging doesn't really help with that, but please know it's all out of love for your writing, this story, and of course, you! I'd like to say I'll try to hold back on it for chapter 7 but you know me too well to believe that :p

Anyways, on to chapter 6! I'm putting on my brace face too because otherwise I would be a sobbing puddle of emotions on the floor right now. I'm one of these people that cries fairly easily but never too much at fanfiction, but this story never fails to make me cry. I think a big part of that is how well you write grief. And not just in a general way, but a way that is individual to your characters (yes, I'm considering George yours but more on that later!) Josephine's grief hits me so hard because it's a first person POV and we know everything she is feeling and in such great detail, but even then you still manage to add another layer to her because she has different types of grief. She's grieving for Fred, obviously, because he was her best friend, but also her reason for being around George. She's grieving for the past, in both sections of this chapter, because of the shop closing, but then in the later half because she's missing that time where the avoidance was purely from her, not George. And then she even has a moment of grief for poor George's ear! I hadn't even considered how that moment would have affected her, you seriously think of everything!

Then there's my darling George's grief. I would never even begin to know how to write how Fred's death would have affected him immediately afterwards and here you go and write it so perfectly. His grief hits me just as hard, if not more than, Josephine's and I think that's because I'm reading about it through Jo, this girl that loves him so much, so it's like I'm feeling his pain twice. MY FEELS, TANYA!! Like I said earlier, George totally is your character to me now. In the books he was this fun, witty, imaginative, ambitious boy, and in your story, he still is that (pre-Fred) but he's also so much more. He feels so human to me, the way he is so angry at everything, and just so broken, but then we see hints of the old George in there too, like his little dig at Percy and how he reacts to Jospephine's plan (do I detect a tiny hint of flirting?! Yes please.)

Aside from your absolutely incredible characters, I'm so excited about all of the things plot-wise that go on in this chapter! I love that Fred and George, ever determined, operate the shop by mail order (I think this is a canon thing but the canon/fanfic lines are such a blur with this story because it is definitely my new head canon!) It was great that all of the employees except Jo jumped at the chance to help without giving the war a second thought (because who would say no to the twins amirite?) The fact that Jo didn't was so fitting with her character, she could have easily said yes because of her feelings about George but the fact that she didn't is so much more fitting with her character, in my opinion, because as she openly admits, she isn't a selfless person. She's so flawed and I love her for that.

I'm super excited to find out what comes of her pretending to be Fred's girlfriend! I can't wait to hear what the other Weasley's think of her, and her of them. Can I also just say how much it KILLED me when George asked Jo if she really did love Fred. Her response♥ Like, no George, SHE LOVES YOU! I'm glad she said Fred was her best friend, rather than just agreeing. I am like a proud parent here, the fact that Jo actually had a conversation with George is just...gah♥ And she spoke about her feelings!! Now she just needs to declare her undying love :p Slightly less excited about Jo asking about Angelina though, JOSEPHORGE4LYF.

Okay, REALLY have to go to work now but seriously, this was perfection. It would be so easy to look at your writing and call it effortless, but I know that it is so much more than that. The work and love and care that you put into your stores is something I envy to no end, each chapter is like a far less creepy version of a Horcrux because it's so clear how much of your soul goes into it. Naturally, I'm dying already to read on, and will undoubtedly send numerous pestering tweets between now and it's posting, but please know I do it out of sheer adoration for this story and not to pressure you at all, because as always, this was worth waiting for.

LOVE YOU! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by HeyMrsPotterIn Every Stitch: Eight

28th July 2015:
Hey! I'm here to drop you a birthday review (I know, I'm late but here's hoping it's still your birthday somewhere in the world :p )

I knew from the summary that this was going to make me cry, and I was absolutely right!

You have Molly's character absolutely perfect. The fact that she takes Harry in as one of her own without a second thought is exactly in line with what we know from the books, but it was so refreshing to read her actions behind that. Her kids just expect their jumpers every year without ever giving a second thought to the time she has put into them, and more importantly the love. I adored the way each stith of Harry's jumper meant something to her, that is so Molly.

A absolutely adored this!

Dee :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HeyMrsPotterA Black Christmas: A Black Christmas

28th July 2015:
Hello my darling Chiara! I've fallen behind on birthday reviews lately so I'm here to play catch up! A belated happy birthday to you, and I hope your day was as wonderful as you are!

This adorable little story perfectly captures a crazy family christmas, pretty much every one at my mum's house atually :p I love the bickering between Sirius and Regulus throughout, that is pretty much how I imagine their relationship was while Sirius still lived at home. I loved the little dig Sirius had about Regulus not knowing what a metamorphmagus is and then him actually not knowing! LOL :p It was a shame that Bellatrix had to spoil the whole thing! You wrote Sirius' response to her really well, I loved the line about cranberries :p

This was such an enjoyable story, Chiara :D

Dee♥

Author's Response: Dee!
I'm so happy you decided to stop by here! And thank you so much for the birthday review! I don't mind the lateness at all!!!

Ahahah! It is crazy! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!!!

Reg and Sirius were the funniest to write! I do believe their relationship was like that as children! I'm so happy you liked the Metamorphmagus bit!

And the cranberrie sauce one, too. I can't see Sirius letting Bellatrix bossing him around, can you?

Thank you so much for the lovely review and for the happy birthday wishes! It means so much to me!!!

Tons of love, darling!
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #4, by HeyMrsPotterTick Tock: time is running out

28th July 2015:
Hi, Olivia!

I'm super late on the birthday reviews so trying to catch up. A belated happy birthday to you! Hope you had a brilliant day :D

This is the first Romilda Vane story I've read. I was never particularly fond of her character in the books or movies, drugging Harry/Ron was definitely not a good move on her part :p You've actually managed to make me feel sorry for her though!

I think you've done a brilliant job of subtley conveying the way Romilda was affected by the war. Like the way she immediately apparated at the man falling and swearing behind her, and the prejudice she still feels is there because of being a muggleborn.

The repetition of 'tick tock' is really effetive, it builds up a great tension throughout the story and actually made my heart race a little! Obviosuly we knew right from the start that Romilda was going to die, but I liked that there was still a little bit of surprise in who killed her, I really thought from the way she was describing Burke that it would be him!

This was a really creepy but brilliant story!

Dee :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HeyMrsPotterIn April: you lie.

28th July 2015:
HAI ERIN!

I'm so late with the birthday reviews but I'm slowly catching up! Hope you had a geat birthday! ♥

THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND HEARTBREAKING! WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME, YOU TALENTED WOMAN?!

Ahem...

Siriusly though, this is so inredibly sad. Your description is just everything here. The way you desribe Astoria's illness brought tears to my eyes. Writing in first person from Draco's POV was so effetive, it really made his sadness and preemptive loss hit hard, this line here pretty muh destroyed my feels:
They say you donít know who I am any more. So simple but so effective.

I feel like this was so much longer than 500 words. You told a whole story of Draco and Astoria's life together, and another of her illness, all in 500 words. Every one really did count♥

Excuse me while I go and cry in a corner.

Dee

 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotterAn Illusion of Sanity: The Revival of Chivalry

28th July 2015:
Hi, Rachel!

This is way late, but I'm trying to catch up with the birthday reviews that I missed. So, a very belated happy birthday to you! I hope you had a wonderful day :)

I think this is a really great first chapter! I really liked the two OCs you've introduced, particularly your main character. I also like the personalities you've given to the members of the Potter/Weasley clan we've met so far. The first day of a new school reay is always a good start to a story, it gives the reader a good grasp of where we are time-wise and the houses your next gen characters are in. I also really liked Perri's first impressions of Hogwarts, especially her amazement with the ceiling and the feast :D

What I liked most was the little hints at other things that have gone on in Perri's life, like how she can see Thestrals. And that flashback right at the start, such a great way to throw your readers in and grab their interest!

Great job!

Dee :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HeyMrsPotterWhat Nightmares are Made Of: What Nightmares Are Made Of

20th July 2015:
MY DARLING JAYDE!

This is so incredible. I always absolutely adore the every word counts challenge entries because they really make a writer just say what absolutely needs to be said and you have done that so wonderfully here. Not only that but you've challenged yourself even further by making each section exactly 100 words. You are talented and brilliant.

As always with your writing your description is wonderful. That first paragraph really just throws the reader straight into the scene and with each one after that I can perfectly envision the settings for each character. I think it was really clever the way that you wrote five different scenes for five different characters and yet it all still flows and works really well. I love that there's such a heavy sense of despair and fear for each character. Rons was my favourite, probably just because I can sympathise with the spider thing but also I loved the way he was doing it for Harry, he has flaws but he is ultimately a good friend to Harry.

Loved it!

Dee
Hufflepuff house cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HeyMrsPotterBeginnings: What If?

20th July 2015:
Hi girls! Iím here to review for the house cup :)

I think youíve got an interesting first chapter here. I like that you started the story right where the epilogue left off, with Albus still thinking heavily about the idea of being put in Slytherin. It was nice that he and Rose chose not to sit with the older Weasleyís and James, I think as close as the next gen kids would be, they still need to be their own people and make their own company. Kenway seems like a good OC, his reaction to the name Potter was expected, and I liked the way you had him talk about how the war affected him, it shows that it isnít something the wizarding world is over yet. I always imagined Albus ending up in Gryffindor so Iím glad thatís where the hat placed him in your story.

I think I would have maybe liked a little more reaction from him to seeing Hogwarts for the first time, even if heíd heard about it from his family, I think he would still be fairly awestruck. And then to have maybe had a bit about him at the feast, who did he sit with? What did he eat? How did James react to him being sorted into Gryffindor? I loved the last part where he was lying in bed reflecting on what the hat had said to him though :)

Dee
Hufflepuff house cup 2015.

Author's Response: Hi Dee! Freda here on one of the few I primarily wrote.

Funny that you should say first chapter. When we started our novella in Albus' third year (so Lily and Hugo could be there), the only first year stuff we really missed was meeting Kenway and getting sorted; which we took care of here.

We have them with a couple other cousins most of the times in the Novella, but I'm sure Albus wouldn't have been fond of spending more time as prank bait for James. ;)

As for leaving out the stuff in between, I know I considered it, but I though lots of names wasn't helpful in a one shot. And I didn't want to write another (you heard me right) sorting hat song or feel guilty for skipping it. That and I think I was running out of creative juices and it was long enough without. Yeah. I did try to give a passing glimpse of the Great Hall though.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

--Freda


 Report Review

Review #9, by HeyMrsPotterThe unusual tale of Shirley the Squib and Brian the Boggart: The unusual tale of Shirley the Squib and Brian the Boggart

20th July 2015:
Hi, Chiara! Iím here reviewing for the House Cup :D

This is absolutely, hands down, the funniest, most random, and fun story I have ever come across on the archives. WHERE DID YOUR BRAIN FIND SUCH AN IDEA?! Seriously perfect.

I absolutely adore the narrative voice youíve used. When I first started reading it, it really reminded me of a childrenís story and I honestly felt like I was 5 years old and someone was reading this to me. Then I read your author note and it all made sense.

Your comedic timing is so beyond perfect. Like this line here And let me tell you, she was the most beautiful and terrifying unshaped creature I've ever met. Never knew nothingness could have such a glamorous shade of black is nothing short of hilarious and genius.

I totally fell in love with your characters. I love the idea of a Boggart who is totally anti-scary and dark. And then poor Shirley, her father was so mean to her when she wasnít showing signs of magic. Iím so glad that they found each other, and personally Iím believing the story about Shirley inventing a broom that could land them both on the moon :p
Love love LOVED this!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Dearest Dee,

First of all, thank you so much for this amazing review! I haven't received many for this round of TAR (only 3, actually) and it makes your special, also because it is so kind and full of enthusiasm! It really made my day!

I'm so happy that you found this so funny! Where did my brain find the idea? I don't know!!! My brain is a mistery even for myself... :P

I love writing (for) children. And I didn't even know before writing this story. If you felt that way, then I've reached my purpose. It is the best compliment you could give me!!!

Ahahah! That line amused a lot of people. And what's funny about it is that it was one of the passages I had more trouble pulling out the way I wanted. But it worked in the end, so... Yeah! :)

I'm so in love with both Brian and Shirley, too! They're both outsiders in their respective worlds, and they are just so cute!!!
It's fun to know which is everyone's favourite ending. I shall start a poll about it! :P

Thank you so much again for this absolutely adorable review!!!
Tons of hugs, love and kisses!
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #10, by HeyMrsPotterPermission: Start Running

20th July 2015:
Hello lovely and wonderful Karen! Iím here reviewing for our equally lovely and wonderful house :)

Iím just going to start by saying this was TERRIFYING. Of course, thatís just a testament to your incredible talent and general amazingness, but still-is there any need to scare a girl so much?

I thought you had Luciusí character absolutely spot on. He is a spineless, self-centred, arrogant, power-seeking coward and that totally comes across here. I loved that you included him after Voldermortís first fall where he claimed he was under the imperius curse, and the fact that he had tried and failed to bury the memory because it just shows what a lousy excuse for a man he is.

I love the narration the most. The second person works fantastically and though we never find out for sure who it is talking to him, I suspect itís Barty Crouch. Whoever it is, their hatred for Lucius is so powerful, they obviously totally despise him. I think a lot of the Death Eaters would feel that way about Lucius because he always acted for himself, not Voldemort. He fought against Azkaban and death, and worked alongside the ministry and put on this front that he wasnít a supporter of Voldemort and I think the ones that made huge sacrifices for Voldy, like Barty did, would absolutely detest him for that, and that comes across so strongly in your story.

This was absolutely outstanding, Karen. I bow down to your mad fanfic skillz.

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HeyMrsPotterRed Rubber Boots: Chapter 1: Boxes

20th July 2015:
HI CASSIE! Iím here reviewing for the House Cup :D
This is so ADORABLE! I loved this right from the beginning, the description in the opening paragraph is so beautiful, I want to live in that cottage!

I love the idea of Harry and Ginny looking back over old belonging and photographs, itís definitely something I can imagine them doing, especially Harry. I think you got some really cute memories in there, though my favourite had to be Lily taking the welly boots from Albus and then returning them after finding a toad in them :í)

I think what I love most about this is the relationship youíve written between Harry and Ginny, itís so obvious that even after all those years they still totally love and adore each other, with him still calling her Gin and her noticing the life still sparkling in his eyes. This was just pure fluff and I loved it!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: HI DEE!
I'm so happy that you enjoyed reading this! I really loved writing it.
I want to live in their cottage, too! I think since Harry didn't have a great childhood with the Dursleys, and always loved the Burrow so much, that he and Ginny would make their home really warm and loving for their kids.
Personally, I love looking back through old pictures and belongings, so it was really easy for me to write about someone else doing it, too. I loved coming up with different stories for the things that Harry and Ginny found.
I hadn't written Harry and Ginny before this story, so I liked getting to explore their relationship and just write some cute romance.
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by HeyMrsPotterLegos: Legos

20th July 2015:
Hi, Julie! Here to review for the House Cup!

I have a total soft spot for Draco/Luna stories, itís a little bit of a guilty pleasure. There arenít many out there but Iím always happy when I come across one, and what a brilliant one this was! I absolutely love and adore you for coming up with a whole story based on a pain that we all know is the worst in the world. In fact, I love and adored everything about this story.

Like, Tobian is such a perfect name for Draco and Lunaís son, itís wacky enough to suit her and totally fits with the Malfoy family names. I love that youíve got a hint of exasperation from Draco with the Ďsome sort of spongy creatureí line, itís very fitting for his character because I donít think he would ever fully embrace that side of her. I love that your Luna is totally perfect, with her inclusion of Muggle toys, and the few comments about magical creatures that werenít overdone as sometimes fanfic Luna can be, and that only Luna Lovegood could ever get away with telling Draco to toughen up a bit in such a casual way. This was just pure adorable fluff and I loved it!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 215

 Report Review

Review #13, by HeyMrsPotterFour: Four

20th July 2015:
Hi, Leigh! Iím here reviewing for the House Cup! Go Hufflepuff!

I love the quote that you chose to base the story around :D Blaise/Hermione isnít a ship I read often, thatís not because I donít like it, I think itís just because I love Draco/Hermione so much :p I can definitely appreciate it when itís as well written as this, though. I think youíve done a great job of capturing the most important things in Blaiseís life. Each one was beautifully written and Blaiseís passion for them really came across well. I thought it flowed really well, which is a difficult thing to achieve when you have a story split into sections like this one is.

Even though she was only in the story briefly, I really liked your portrayal of his mum, too. She fit in perfectly with the small bits of information we learned of her in the books, I never pictured her as particularly motherly and though she tucks Blaise in at night, and probably loves him in her own way, itís definitely not a maternal thing. I also really liked the way you linked the scene in the Room of Requirement to his later life through his love for Hermione.

This was a brilliantly written and really interesting story, Leigh :D

Dee
Hufflepuff house cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #14, by HeyMrsPotterSunflower: Sunflower

20th July 2015:
Hi, Jayna! I always love the reviewing tasks for the House Cup, just because I get to visit author pages and read stories I might not have come across otherwise.

I couldnít resist reading this one, I absolutely ADORE Luna, sheís my favourite character. I think you got her just right, which is hard to do because sheís so unique. I love the sunflower comparison, too. Yellow is the colour I immediately think of when I think about Luna, bright and cheery!

I love the idea that she inspired your unknown main character to be different, too. The world needs more people like Luna. This was 500 feel good words! Iíll definitely pop by your author page again, Jayna!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Hey Dee! I love reviewing challenges as well, but I usually can only contribute a few each week, whereas you're a reviewing ninja. Anyway, thanks so much for stopping by. I really appreciate your kind words.

Who doesn't love Luna? She is a very unique character, and this was one of my first attempts at writing a major canon character, so I'm really glad you think I nailed her. Exactly! Yellow is definitely Luna's color, and I'm happy that you think so as well.


Thanks again for your wonderful review, and I hope I get a chance to check out your AP as well!

-Jayna


 Report Review

Review #15, by HeyMrsPotterAt The Lake: At The Lake

20th July 2015:
Hi, Sam! After having betaíd that chapter for you Iíve been meaning to visit your author page to check out more of your work and the house cup has given me the perfect excuse!

I love the every word counts challenge. I think because thereís such a strict word limit you really have to just say exactly what needs to be said, and you definitely managed that here.

Your description here is so breath-taking. Colour me green with envy! I absolutely adore the two scenes you have running alongside each other. Their first meeting and their wedding balance perfectly and itís amazing that you still have the flow of the story spot-on. I especially liked the line about Fleur leaving her and Daphne never leaving her. Really beautiful, Sam!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #16, by HeyMrsPotterA Sealed Fate: A Sealed Fate

20th July 2015:
LOTTE! You have a second story on your author page and you didnít tell me?! You seriously need to write more because you are so brilliant and amazing.

Second person POV stories are very quickly becoming my favourite. When done right, they suck you into a story completely, and this one did exactly that for me. I felt my heart racing throughout this whole thing, your description is so chilling.

I love the character youíve given Bode. He seems really smart and intuitive, and I love that he fought back instead of just letting the imperius curse take over him. I felt so indifferent about his death in the book but now I actually feel sad about it. Do you see the feels you cause, Lotte?!

Brilliant one-shot :D

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HeyMrsPotterA Disaster In The Making: Petunia

20th July 2015:
HI LOTTE! So my good friend Harry James Potter told me about the first chapter of this story and said he really enjoyed it so Iíve come to check it out and leave a review on this chapter :D

As much as I dislike Petunia in the books, this chapter really made me feel sorry for her! I think youíve got a good balance in her thoughts, just the right amount of bitterness about Lily being magic and her being totally jealous of her, but also the sadness and missing their childhood days before Lily went to Hogwarts. I do feel for her that her excitement of Vernon coming for Christmas dinner was slightly overshadowed with Lilyís change of plans. I get that her dad would be more excited for Lily coming home though because she spends so much time away at school.

Also, can we just talk about how perfect this line is please - Instead, she was invisible, the minor character in a greater story. That just completely sums up Petunia 100%.

Youíve ended on such a great note, Petuniaís stubbornness and promise to herself makes for a really great closing line and leaves me really wanting to read on. So expect a lot of pestering for updates from me from now on!

Dee ♥

Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #18, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Volume II: Jim Nash - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
TAMMI! Your writing is just so good. I must stalk your author page as soon as the house cup craziness is over and done with.

Can I just start by saying thank you SO MUCH for the mental image of Gary Oldman in a leotard, I have actual tears in my eyes from laughing so much. Also 'Who's Jim Nash?' I am DYING. Your comedic timing in your writing is absolutely incredible and I am so envious. The banter between the marauders is absolutely spot-on. I like that they didn't just fall about laughing, they actually questioned him about his new 'hobby' Then that whole bit 'No, my dream is for you to open the sweet shop.' I can totally hear Sirius saying that line in my head. Oh, and that closing line I think you have more chance at me opening a sweet shop. Seriously, LOL! And I bet that poor sixth year girl doesn't want her leotard back now :p Sorry for basically just quoting your entire story back to you but honestly this whole thing is just so brilliant and quote-worthy!

I LOVED IT!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #19, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Volume II: The Final Fetch - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hi again, Tammi!

Oh goodness, this was just BRILLIANT. When I first started reading this, I couldn't help but laugh out loud at the idea of the marauders making Sirius play fetch in his animagus form! James patting Sirius on the head like a dog and Sirius' frustration at him was just so funny. And then you went and broke my heart! Could we not have just contined to play fetch with dog Sirius? No? Seriously though, that second half of the story was so heartbreaking, the difference between the two sections and how they made me feel was incredible. I think because you started off on the more lighthearted note, it made that second section with him in Azkaban hit me so hard. I just wanted to climb into my laptop and hug Sirius forever. This really made me think about how tough it must have been for Sirius to be mourning James' death whilst being in such an awful place. My poor feels.

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #20, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Volume II: Paper Planes - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hi, Tammi!!

I love that you came up with a brand new game for the prompt we were given, and I love the simplicity of the game you created. It makes it believable for me that it's something the marauders could have come up with on their own whilst bored at school one day. This really made me laugh a lot, I particularly loved the lines about James' plane setting on fire somehow and him stomping off to dinner, and Peter's plane probably falling out of the window. I liked the characterisation of Remus and Sirius, Remus determined to defend his previous four wins, and Sirius stubbornly continuing to play until he had at least one win under his belt. I liked the little bit of dialogue at the end and how they both just decided to call it a draw. This was just such a fun, feel-good story!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #21, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Black and White - Infinityx - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
ERIN♥

Can you please share some of your talent with the rest of us please, it's most definitely not fair that you are so brilliant.

Your description in this story is absolutely breathtaking and incredible. I love the way you describe chess, almost like a dance rather than a game in the earlier sections, and then like a war as the game went on. I loved the way that linked in with the line about the game being a battle of the minds. I really liked the way you ended the story, breaking the silence but also telling us who it was playing the game. And kudos to Hermione for getting to a stalemate with Ron, that's as good as a win against him :p Another excellent story from you, lovely lady!

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #22, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Such a pretty little Flower - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hello again!

Okay, I definitely need to stalk your author page now. You. Are. So. Good. Seriously, your description here is insanely beautiful! I always felt like Fleur had a side to her that we never got to see that was totally awesome, and youíve just nailed that completely here. I love her thoughts of presenting this image of being a sweet, innocent, and naÔve girl which fits in with what we do see of her in the books. I much prefer her in your story! I also really liked the comparisons that she made between herself and Krum, both essentially forced into the competition but nonetheless competitive about winning it. Iím now totally disappointed that Fleur didnít win :p

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: The Quaken - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Wow! Just wow! Iím so impressed right now!
You have such a brilliant interpretation of the prompt by using hook a duck but with a magical twist. And I love the idea of it being a Quaken in disguise. Poor Mr Weasley just wanted to indulge in his love of all things Muggle and to find out the function of a rubber duck :(

And not only do you have such a great idea for your plot, but the whole thing rhymes?! I am truly envious of your talent right now. This was just so clever! Iím really rambling incoherently now but Iím struggling to get beyond amazement to put a sentence together :p

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #24, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Volume II: The Myrtle Game - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hello, Jayde♥Here to review for our wonderful house!

THIS. IS. HILARIOUS. You write the Marauders so perfectly, TEACH ME HOW YOU DO THIS MAGIC. I just love the whole idea for this story. It's totally believable that the marauders (minus Remus because he is so lovely♥) would play the game of throwing things through Myrtle. So mean but so funny :p

I adore the way you've written Lily. She's got that feisty, bossy side to her that we know and love, she knows how to handle the marauders (and I love how scared they are of her :p) but then she has a flip-side which is softer, and I love that she apologised to Myrtle on behalf of the boys.

Basically, I just loved this♥

Dee
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #25, by HeyMrsPotterGame On: Ravenclaw vs. Hufflepuff - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Hi, Sam! I really love your writing. You have a really enjoyable writing style, it flows so nicely. I absolutely love Lee Jordan, his character is so underrated and so underrepresented in fanfiction! In fact I think this might be the first story Iíve ever read that has Lee as the main character. Heís so great in his commentary (I think him and Luna need to team up) and his passion for it really comes across in your story.

I love that the Ďactioní here happens once the match is finished. And how adorable are Cho and Cedric, please?! Itís so fitting for them to have their first kiss after a Quidditch match since both were so passionate about it. And that last lineÖperfect! I adored this, Sam!

Dee
Hufflepuff House cup 2015

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>