Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyPotterForever
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Harry Evans

21st October 2013:
Hello again! Before I start, I have to say that it was a pleasant surprise to see Hermione - I asked about including her after Evaluating Options, but I never expected to see her, since my guesses with regards to your story have almost always been wrong.

Dora finally gets some time off: Mad-Eye must have seen how stressed she was about the entire Florence incident and let her off the hook. And what better way to spend a week than in the fresh Romanian air with two best friends who can irritate the hell out of you? ;D

Harry Evans. The name sounds weird, but not too much.
Is Blaise the same Blaise Zabini? I remember Madame Zabini being the Malfoy's lawyer. She did say her son was with his father - and that would explain some of their interest in Harry and Sirius, even if they look different. And how does Blaise have a TV?
Your portrayal of Hermione is perfect to the T. She wants to be included, but people who already know her don't want to. She hopes Harry will be different, and when he says he doesn't like tests, she feels sad :( but she still hangs around, because he seems nice. I can't tell you how perfect this is.

Hoping to see Ron soon! (Sirius works at the ministry,it shouldn't be that hard!)

A magical hug from me to you for another beautiful chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Dora And The Dictionary

13th October 2013:
How you manage to keep surprising me every single time is a mystery... This story is possibly the reason why I can't seem to get Harry Potter out of my head.

Sirius and Robards haven't even considered looking in a prison - because it is so drastically different from what Marlene was capable of before. It's going to be a while before they find her.

The interaction between Sirius and Dora was brilliant - I loved how they were first awkward, and then slowly grew more comfortable with each other. The McGonagall look, a mention of Arthur and this little gem: "Once I know where someone's house is, I have this terrible habit of inviting myself over all the time. Just ask Remus." Priceless :)

The routine with the Fidelius charm was cute - and then cute became hilarious as Sirius toed the line with Remus' patience (ooh! Remus is getting jealous! And it's in a situation where he knows Sirius and Dora are cousins!) Harry is smart - he's like a combination of Remus and Sirius,with the playfulness and the attentiveness.

Birthday lunch with Severus and Draco. Yippie.

Snape wants Sirius' notes! Oh my Rowling! Somebody check his temperature! ;D

Ah, Draco. While he may think that he's changed a lot, he still has a lot to learn. Granted, he has learnt to keep his mouth shut at the right times, he expected support from his brother and was disappointed when he didn't get it, and he seems to have put most of his prejudices behind him. But he doesn't realise the difference between one's true family and one's real family. And that is something no lesson can teach him. Not even Snape, because he himself has never experienced the love of a true family. Draco, will, hopefully, experience it in Gryffindor.

10/10!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: An Offer Of Assistance

6th October 2013:
Wow... A week later and back to Sunday updates! :)

Not much going on in this chapter, I felt... Florence was right in killing Greyback and she feels that she should kill other dangerous criminals before turning herself in. But murder may be justified once. More than that? I don't think so. She got away without leaving any evidence at Azkaban, how does she hope to do it again? Any suspicious murder occurs, Mad-Eye will turn to Florence - and then, he won't be so understanding. Greyback had personally affected her, but how many other criminals have?

Ooh, I hate Umbridge. She's vile and cruel. I have a feeling she loves to blackmail people. Florence is desperate enough to take up her offer (NO! DON'T DO IT!!!) but she plans on giving Umbridge nothing in return. I wonder how that'll work out. Whatever it is, if they have a fallout, I hope Mad-Eye and Dora don't go down with Florence.

On to Sirius stuff. ;D
So, he finally met Robards. I was reading Dark Days yesterday, and I suddenly realized how close Sirius and Marlene were. It must be brutal for both of them - how they can't face each other. Now I hope Sirius forgives her so that they may have their (almost) happy ever after. Sometimes.

Good chapter! I'm waiting for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Evaluating Options

25th September 2013:
Hi again :)

After the Sirius-Snape episode the last time, I kinda expected something slower... Dunno why, it never has been slow in their lives ;)
Aww, poor Sirius... I don't think he should help find Marlene, but he will... *sigh*. I still haven't forgotten what she did. But Sirius can look past that, so I'll try my best to.
I don't think school is the right option for Harry... he likes the Weasleys because they treat him like a normal person instead of Harry Potter, and he won't tolerate being bullied around like Dudley used to do. They should reach out to the Weasleys! Or, are you going to pull Hermione into the story now? (you've done it for everyone, why not her?)

Florence is Smoky!! FINALLY!! Proof!
Mad-Eye is mad... poor Dora, she's been so troubled and he was testing her.

What you brought up with Florence killing Greyback is a topic which can never be resolved - does the public have the right to punish the wrong-doers of society or should they be left to the hands of the law? What gives a victim the right to decide the fate of their torturer? Is the killing of a murderer, considered murder?
Florence believes what she's done is right - by killing Greyback, she saved countless people from getting bitten or killed in the future. She gave him the death he deserved. If she hadn't Greyback would be released sooner or later and he'd be back with a vengeance - she's right about that.
But now, since murder has been committed, someone has to be punished. The family of the dead needs answers (Debbie and the others still think Remus is responsible). Is it right to sentence Florence for doing something which, even though the law doesn't allow it, should have been done?
Mad-Eye, bound by his duty, will turn her in,but he will be guilty about it - because, even though he didn't answer Florence's question, they both know that if he had the chance, he'd have killed Voldemort in a heartbeat.

A long week and a half for the next chapter! Can't wait to find out what happens next! Enjoy your week away! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Loss Of Padfoot's Pride

18th September 2013:
The Loss Of Padfoot's Pride... That chapter name just gave me the creeps!

The talk between Sirius and Harry is unsurprisingly similar to the talk they have in OoP... Harry is worried that his Dad and Godfather were gits when they were young, basically he didn't want Snape to be right, and when it turned out that he was, Harry snapped. Sirius's explanation was nice, and it reminded me of Defining Moments a lot. which I guess, it was supposed to;)

So it's not Aislinne? Again? *sigh* I had a feeling last chapter, that it wasn't right, that Florence still wasn't out of the picture... I went back to earlier chapters - Florence is always sick around Full Moons, and she identified almost everyone the day they had the training on muggle disguises. This is looking bad for her...
Poor Mad-Eye... The Lovegoods drove him mad and they had no idea about it! :P

Sirius apologizes to Snape! Oh Merlin! James was probably having a stroke because he was laughing so hard and Lily hit him to shut him up... :D I don't expect the "Not Enemies, Not Friends" state to remain for long - it's too fragile to not break.

You know every time I check in on Wednesdays and there's no update I get even more desperate?(I'm writing this at three in the morning)

Brilliant chapter! Almost all Sirius... I miss Remus,I'm still waiting on more news on Sarah and Ethan(did they get in? what's their behaviour towards the students going to be like? what's gonna happen when they encounter Remus???). And the final question - What in the name of Merlin has happened to Marlene???

 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Interruptions

12th September 2013:
Hello again!
Good chapter, as always! :-)

Second trial over with and Sirius's animagi registration... I agree with James, the secret has been out since the first trial, Sirius is being silly. But Remus and Dora are moving along great! ;-)
Even if Dumbledore isn't looking all miserable and guilty on purpose, it's still manipulation, and Sirius falls for it.

When Sarah and Ethan turned up, I hardly expected them to be werewolves from Greyback's camp! And Greentooth, for Merlin's sake! If Dumbledore lets them in, I don't think their seven years at Hogwarts are going to be as quiet as Remus's. (well, as quiet as they were with the Marauders and everything;-) ).
"We're not exactly cuddly." That made me laugh.

"They're living at. Num. Ber. Tweezers- No, sorry, Toothpaste- NO! Twilight- No! The number after elephant. NO!"
And then that thing made me fall on the floor laughing. Honestly.
The staff bet on what the names meant. I can see Slughorn, Flitwick and even Sprout sitting around a table with some tea and firewhiskey, recording their wagers. But Minnie??!!?? :O :-D

Sirius and Snape. Sigh. Is it ever going to end between them? I mean, even Harry thinks their dueling is infantile. And he gets mad enough to apparate out of Hogwarts - something no one has done before. Except house elves, and that's who Harry learnt from.
Severus is always going to blame Harry for Lily's death (after Voldemort, of course) and that is one thing that's never going to change.

So Florence isn't Smoky? I had forgotten Aislinne Lovegood designed spells - that would be from canon. But if she is Smoky, something fishy is still going on with Florence, and I have a feeling it's the same situation.
We get a glimpse of little Luna! She's easily one of my favourites, thank you for pulling her in somehow!!

On a different note, JKR is writing the screenplay for Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them! I'm so excited! Although, it's probably gonna be ages before anything is ready.

Great chapter :-D

 Report Review

Review #32, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Weasleys And Werewolves

4th September 2013:
Wonderful chapter once again! :)

I think the flashback with Peter was brilliantly written. It shows his vulnerability - at that point he had no idea whether Sirius would tell the world about the Marauder's being Animagi or if the Ministry would take Sirius seriously. Which is why he needed to find a wizarding home, where he could keep an eye on the news.
The parallels drawn between the Weasley brothers and the Marauders were some I'd drawn myself - personally, I always imagined Fred and George cut from the same cloth as James and Sirius. But comparing Peter and Percy (even their names are somewhat similar!:O), I'm not so sure about. They were both somewhat neglected during their childhood. Percy has always been the overachiever, struggling to break away from his father's image - and when he abandons his family in OoP, he does it boldly, unlike Pettigrew, who stabs his friends in the back. And there's the most important distinction - Percy realises his mistake before it's too late.

Yippee for Dora! :D
The entire interaction between the three of them makes me want to laugh and shake Remus by the collar.
Aww, Sirius is using James's wand! Sad moment over.
Sirius is getting carried away in his head and Remus doesn't like it... Poor Remus, he should know by now, Sirius will always be Sirius;-). If he honestly expects Sirius to sneak him out the window, he's clearly lost a grip on Sirius's character due to the rough night.
And this time, Sirius is so right. Remus is being a huge git by not talking to Dora, so I think leaving him there when he's 'sore and there's is the best thing. Go Sirius!
Oh, and I love the way Remus forgets all his arguments because his head feels fuzzy! That was really funny!:-D

Hmmm... Looks like Florence is a werewolf - and the elusive Smoky, no less! I didn't really notice exactly when she used to get sick, but it was a lot. She certainly is talented enough to create the silver spell, and she had access to Azkaban and everything - being an Auror. That would also explain Melvin dying when Greyback was on Smoky's trail... The one thing I can't figure out: twenty portkeys? Why would she make twenty portkeys?
And the whole Department of Aurors never figured out something was wrong with Florence? Am I missing something here?

New characters... As soon as Ethan said Dumbledore was confused, I guessed he was a werewolf;-) Sarah seems strange so far, I'm sure we'll meet them more in later chapters.
Oh, and x-ray stare? ;-)

Please update sooner!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Picking Up The Pieces

28th August 2013:
All my favourite characters are back!! :-D
Except Dawlish;-)

Oooh, if I could get my hands on Lucius, I'd strangle him. He just wants everyone but himself in trouble - Sirius, Remus, Marlene, even Fudge, if it works for him.

I love that Remus took Dora's advice and wrote those three words. But now she doesn't know what to write back! ;-)
She's calmed down some about Remus lying to her, but I still think it is going to be brutal for Remus when they finally come face to face.
We get a new back story - Mad-Eye. You make everything so sad. But the bad handwriting was genius.
They're working on finding Smoky, finally! Some names from the pile stood out - Aislinne Lovegood has to be Luna's mum, who "died when she was nine during some experimental spell". But that was JK canon, and this is new canon;-) Anything is possible.

Kreacher is being creepy, but sweet creepy!
The Sirius and Remus interaction was nice:-)

It's funny how the kids think about going to Ravenclaw or even Hufflepuff (shudder) but not Gryffindor. I mean, it doesn't even enter their minds. Draco is more Gryffindor than anything now. He expects support from his friends, he gets irritated when Pansy turns against him even after he helped her, but he doesn't betray her secret. And when his mum is sad, he just blames himself for it and gives her a hug. If that isn't Gryffindor, I don't know what is.

Next week is too far away:-( I'm hoping for some Dora and Remus interaction, maybe some Dumbledore, and that second case to be done with. If not... I'll accept whatever you give us:-D

Give yourself a magical hug from me for another great chapter! Can't wait for the next!! :-D

Author's Response: Haha, yay! I don't think many people like Dawlish all that much. P
Yes, but that's just Lucius for you; he works best when things are chaotic. :P
I know - their dynamic is rather complicated at the moment, I'm afraid. :P Perhaps... You'll find out in the next chapter. :)
Yes. :) I know, sorry! I hadn't actually intended to have anything about Mad-Eye in there, and then this scene just sort of wrote itself... :P
Yes. They're looking for her, finally, and it's only a matter of time before she's caught... Aislinne is Luna's mother, yes. :)
Haha, Kreacher missed them. :P
I'm glad - they'll have a bit more of a talk in the next chapter. :)
Exactly; I'm trying to show that the prejudice runs both ways, and it's so easy to do that with the purebloods' ignorance/confidence about the possibility of Gryffindor. :)
I think Draco's definitely reached a turning point... But he's also realised that he's different now, and that could definitely cause some problems... :S
There will definitely be some Dora and Remus, and maybe some Dumbledore if I have the space to fit it in. :)
Aww, haha, thank you. :) It'll be up tomorrow. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #34, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: True Selves

21st August 2013:
They're finally back together. Finally.
Sirius is free!!! :-D
Harry, Remus and Sirius can finally share what has been happening in their respective lives.

I had kinda forgotten about Greyback... It's time you explain which Smoky is!
The thought of Remus fighting with Kreacher on his rights to cook in Kreacher's kitchen without magic is hilarious;-) (it took him more than two hours!)

Sirius is on to Narcissa... He thinks she's upto something - which she totally is - but back when they were in school he used to think she never had an opinion or a mind of her own. Narcissa has evolved way too much for him - now she can do anything to keep her family, especially her children, safe.

Sirius isn't being fair to Harry by not telling him about the entire encounter with Marlene. Although that's nothing which should be told to a nine year old, I think it's going to backfire on him somehow. And Harry's very perceptive - his question about Marlene not killing him throws Sirius off.

"Maybe Draco's right about magical hugs." Cute. Even us muggles have magical hugs:-)

At least they could solve the Life-Debt puzzle. That would have been difficult to solve if Harry kept quiet on the Kelpie thing. And then there's the Parseltongue. One more thing to look forward to - Sirius figured out Pettigrew was at the Malfoys. Is he going to keep quiet on that or present the information to the Ministry, who may or may not believe him? (depending on the amount of gold Lucius is willing to pay).

Sirius and Harry have a wonderful relationship - you've done that beautifully. One look, one word is enough for the other to know that something is wrong - it's the kind of relationship they should have had all along, with each other, and with James and Lily.
Sirius does a good job on convincing Harry that he can be who he wants and not what people expect of him - this is something which bothers Harry through Hogwarts, and it's being addressed at such a young age.

Marlene. The poor girl. I feel sorry for her now. I honestly feel that it was more difficult to live on the outside than inside Azkaban after the war. Of course, Sirius had a horrible time - living with the Dementors and more importantly the guilt of having let down his family. But for Remus and Marlene, they lost their family in one instance. For almost eight years, they've been alone, watching their remaining friends - Mary, Alice and Frank - waste away. They were unable to contact Harry, the one tie they had to James and Lily. All they had was hatred for Sirius. And though Remus was willing to believe his brother, Marlene was not ready to listen to Sirius. That is what lead her to make such a terrible decision - I'd hate to think of what would have happened if the Dementors hadn't created doubt in her mind. Now she has to live with the guilt of trying to kill an innocent man.
Knowing that whatever she did in the Wizarding World, Gawain would protect her, she turned to the muggle world - effectively making sure that absolutely no one would find her. But if they do - if Sirius finds out - what is he going to do? That's the big question.

The same officers who almost caught Sirius and James arresting Marlene? Hilarious. And to think his daughter wants her child to be called Elvendork! Poor baby;-)

Wonderful chapter once again, the light mood (expect the Marlene parts) was a nice change.

Author's Response: They are, yes. :)
It's nice that they get some down time. :)
I'm getting there, I promise; Tonks and Mad-Eye are looking into it. :)
I suspect Remus was killing a bit of time; he knew that Sirius and Harry needed to talk. :P But yes, when he did finally try to make tea, I daresay Kreacher protested.
He is, yes, but whether he'll work it out... :P I doubt he will; Sirius and Narcissa have some things in common, but they think so differently. Sirius could never teach Harry to be in a House, even if it meant it would make things easier; he'd let Harry be himself and then deal with the consequences. :P
There's no easy way to say something like that, especially to a child (no matter how mature he might be) It could, backfire, yes; I haven't decided on that. :S
Haha, I think hugs are magical, personally. :)
Harry was always going to confide about the Kelpie thing. Yes, they had to work out the Life-Debt - things could have got messy otherwise. :S They won't have as much luck sorting out the Parseltongue; the fact that it was a Kelpie has thrown them (if it was a normal snake, they'd have known right away). :P
Oh, Sirius knowing about Peter's location will definitely come up... it'll be an interesting confrontation, that's for sure. :P
I'm so glad you like the way they interact. :D They've got such a special relationship, and I just love the way it's developing. :)
I think it's a good thing that Sirius has given Harry this talk now - I daresay it'll happen again a few times - because it puts things in perspective, and he never had anyone to tell him that in canon. It'll be interesting to see how that changes his reaction to things. :P
Oh, Marlene. :S I think so too. At least Sirius knew what he was fighting. :S Remus and Marlene just wallowed in hate and self-pity. :S Remus has managed to climb out of that pit, and Marlene managed to shrug off the self pity, but the hatred was still there. :S She's got a lot to make up for, and a lot to learn to live with. :S
Exactly. She's not stable, but she's clever. :S Good question... :)
Yes. :D I couldn't help adding that in. :P
Thank you! Haha, it certainly needed to lighten a bit. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #35, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Guilty Hearts

14th August 2013:
Wow. You've done it again. Left me utterly speechless at the brilliance of your mind.

Dumbledore was a character who was always ready to give people second chances, be it Hagrid, Snape or Malfoy. But this, what you've brought out here, this is where that is shattered. Why didn't Dumbledore even TRY to find out Sirius's side of the story?

This question is completely applicable to canon as well, and the fact that millions of Potterheads have never asked it before (or at least, I've never thought of it that way) shows how much we trust Dumbledore to make the right decisions. In the first four books, he was ever-ready with an explanation of anything under the sun. Then in OoP we realise he can make mistakes and in HBP he dies. It's not until Deathly Hallows that we see how manipulative Dumbledore actually is, how much he leaves on chance, how he burdens people with tasks they cannot imagine themselves doing. My opinion on Dumbledore was mixed - a leader who can make mistakes and did whatever he could to make things right - but that was before this.

Sirius is my favourite character in the whole series, so pardon me if I'm a bit partial to him. When he got captured after Pettigrew blew up the street, he believed that he would be given a trial. But when he was taken to Azkaban, he probably wondered why no one fought for him - and came to the conclusion that everyone genuinely believed he betrayed James and Lily. But then this little thing comes up - Dumbledore gave Snape a trial but not him. I think what's biting him is the fact that SNAPE was given a second chance and not him. Snape, who's done some pretty horrible things, as Sirius points out.

Oh, did I mention that I absolutely HATE Fudge? I didn't? Oh well, now you know.

Gawain Robards. I was jumping with glee when he finally found Marlene and Pettigrew. Moody's reaction is brilliant - even he wants to believe Sirius, he just needed that tiny nudge to do so.
Marlene is so confused right now! She's obviously feeling really really guilty about trying to kill an innocent man - that too one who she knew and loved. And now she's scared of him, of what he'll say to her. Sirius has decided to actively ignore her, as we know already, and she was confused by his behaviour. But now, once she does pull herself together, she's going to want to apologize. If Sirius doesn't forgive her, I don't think anyone would blame him.

Moody and Scrimgeour grinning - they just love the fact that Fudge is going to go nuts in a couple of seconds. And the joke about chewing the furniture was a good speed breaker in the otherwise 'Sirius' chapter ;-) :-D

Then there's Harry with the fulfillment of the life-debt. How Harry knew that he had to order Pettigrew to spill, I don't understand, since all he knew was that he had power over Pettigrew. Maybe he just tried his luck.
It looked like dark magic, and anyone would guess the Imperius Curse was in play. Maybe Dumbledore understands what was going on. A tricky plot point - Pettigrew can't reveal anything about his time at the Malfoys, but Harry can. When Sirius and Remus - and probably Dumbledore - ask him about what happened, is he going to say he heard Snape and Narcissa talk about it? That's going to put everyone in trouble - especially Snape, who was lying to Dumbledore.

Finite. Another tie to James, who had also used Finite to end the 'shut up' order on Snape. Brilliant:-) It's like you play connect the dots!

Other crimes to be convicted for? Hasn't Sirius suffered enough? Now Fudge wants to convict him for becoming an Animagus to help a friend??? Did I mention I hate Fudge?
Hopefully, the sentence will be covered by the years he already spent in Azkaban.

Remus saying sorry to Dora is so sweet. Dora must have been on the edge the entire trial, with her believing Sirius was guilty and Remus was helping him. And then he's not, so she's feeling betrayed by Remus. She's spent so much time with him, helping him, telling him her secrets, and now, she finds out he didn't trust her the same way. But he couldn't - she's an Auror, if she knew, she would be duty bound to say something at the Ministry.

Sirius is angry at Dumbledore and wants him to stay away. Dumbledore is in the blame for everything after the war - from Azkaban to Harry ending up with the Dursleys. But there'll be a time when Sirius will need to forgive him. Because who else will know what to do with Voldemort's Horcruxes?

Like I said, you've blown my mind today, given me a lot to think about. The chapter was absolute genius:-)

Waiting eagerly for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha, aww, really? :D
He is always so forgiving, but for some reason, he couldn't do that for Sirius. I think it was probably because he was so close to Lily and James, and because he believed that Sirius actually murdered his best friend, but still... in canon, he wasn't willing to talk to Sirius (and Sirius probably wasn't willing to share) until Sirius was awaiting the Kiss in Flitwick's office. In this, Dumbledore wasn't really willing until Sirius had been caught as well. I love Dumbledore, but I don't think he's ever really made the right decisions for Sirius (Azkaban, keeping him cooped up in Grimmauld...)
Sirius is incredibly upset that Dumbledore wasn't willing to give him a chance, and the fact that it was Snape who got one in his stead... well, it doesn't help matters. He, as he said, still likes and respects Dumbledore, but he knows he shouldn't trust him, at least for the moment. :(
Haha, you definitely aren't the only one. :P
Robards is starting to grow on me - I think he's a very fair character (probably a Hufflepuff) - and I'm glad it was him who found Peter; anyone else would probably have gone after Marlene, and left Peter for later. Haha, yes, all he needed was a nudge. :)
Marlene's story arc has only just begun, I'm afraid, and it's probably going to get worse before it gets better; she knows exactly what she's done, and she also knows that there's probably not a lot she can do to fix it. :S
Haha, yes, like I said, you're not the only one who isn't a fan of Fudge... :P
That's exactly it - Harry had no idea what he was doing, and he was just going off of what he'd overheard and hoping for the best. :P It definitely looked bad - to anyone that was paying attention. There's going to be quite a bit of discussion about that. :P
Haha, it was an allusion to James - it's absolutely awesome that you pick up on little details like this! :D Thank you! :D
I think the Ministry (and Fudge) feel rather cheated and embarrassed, and they're probably going to try to pin something on Sirius, just to make sure he doesn't look completely innocent. :S Sirius will probably point that out, yes. :P
Remus and Dora have reached quite a complicated point in their friendship. To Dora, it seems like a lot of the trust she thought was there never really existed; I don't blame her for that, because it's a huge secret, but at the same time, he couldn't risk telling her, and I think she'll realise that eventually. :)
Sirius and Dumbledore have a lot to sort through, that's for sure. :S
Haha, yay! :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
The next chapter's up!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Witnesses

6th August 2013:
It's still Tuesday!
Not that I'm complaining:-D Just thought I'd check this story after completing White Flags -again- and got a surprise!

Wow, where to begin? First, I didn't react to the cliffhanger in the last review - what I'd thought was that Remus would get into trouble and he'd be misjudged because of his lycanthropy. But I completely expected him to stand up for Sirius. Because he didn't fight for Sirius last time.

The start to this chapter was so sad with Remus apologizing to the people who feel betrayed by him. Dumbledore's reaction is the most heartbreaking, because Remus never really wanted to lie to him.

Coming to Sirius... So snarky!! :-D The secret interaction between Remus and Sirius is brilliant!!! And then there's Sirius countering every single thing Dumbledore has to say... If I was Dumbledore, I'd be the most frustrated person in the world.
Then Scrimgeour comes up with his account. I can't say I was fond of the character during the books - and the movies helped in no way at all - but you have a way of twisting any character around;-)
I hope Robards has gone to get Marlene - and in the process, Pettigrew!!
The interaction between Matt and Harry was sweet, and the one with Draco was all the more amusing. Just adds more to his character, and speaks about what he's going through right now.

The story of Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs is finally public. The end of the best kept secret.
Remus is willing to announce that he's a wolf, but honestly, how did Sirius think that the story of the Animagi would help? They needed a reason to transform, and Moony was the reason. Remus was right in speaking up.
And turning the with into a cow was brilliant:-)

"Oh Moony, I'm blushing."
"Shut up, you prat."
My favourite exchange in the chapter.

To answer your question, I'm writing a short story on Harry and Ginny's wedding, and a novel (which might turn out to be realy long) on the Marauders:-) The first is almost finished.

Since this was a day early, can we expect the next chapter on earlier too? Because, if you don't give me an answer, I'll be checking almost everyday, I'm that jobless;-)

Kudos on another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: It is - I finished early and thought I'd surprise everyone. :D Haha, aww. :)
I'm glad you expected it - it was a very risky thing for him to do, standing up, but it was also something that he would have regretted not doing; it's his best friend up there, after all. :)
I felt sorry for Remus - he was always going to choose Sirius, but to do so, he risked losing everyone else. :( I found Dumbledore's response the saddest too, though Tonks' was probably a close second. :S
Yes, he was very snarky - he obviously went in with a plan and executed it perfectly. :) Haha, they're not really supposed to talk, but no one else can hear them, and I think they both need to be able to confer with someone, so they're getting away with it so far. :)
Yes, Dumbledore's having a bit of a rough time - I don't blame him for being frustrated - but there's a reason Sirius' arguments make sense... because they're true. :P
I didn't like Scrimgeour in the books either, and I didn't actually intend to make him very likable in this, but he's actually growing on me. :) He's fair, which I like, and he's genuinely trying to do the right thing. :)
Robards has gone to find Marlene, yes. :)
Haha, I had fun writing Matt and Harry together - it makes sense that they'd get along, because they both get on well with Remus. :)
Yes, on the outside, Draco's funny enough, but on the inside, he's probably a bit of a mess again, because he's learned a lot in a very short amount of time. :S It does, yes. :)
I know. :( It had to be that way, though; without Peter, and without being able to explain how Peter'd escaped, Sirius had no hope of being believed. I was a little sad to have to let Sirius give it up though. It felt a bit like betrayal. :/ Yes, Remus' unmasking was necessary, sadly. I daresay he's in for a lot of backlash, whether Sirius is freed or not. :S
Haha, yes, it was some nice work from Harry. :)
I enjoyed that part too. :P
Ooh, let me know when it is, and I'll have a look. :D
I can give you an answer - it'll be up next Wednesday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #37, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Falling Apart

3rd August 2013:
Can you imagine my surprise when I checked the story on Saturday night and found a new chapter? Although, I suppose Harry's birthday warranted one, and I should have taken your hint from the last reply.
On to the rollercoaster of emotions normal people call a chapter.

"Yes, Lucius thought, because telling him 'that' will help the boy sleep."
I love this line. Just shows how scared Lucius is of Bellatrix.
So Lucius knows Draco was getting Gryffindor lessons, but didn't remember to stop them when Harry came to stay? That's a bit negligent on his part - although, Narcissa knows exactly what's going on.
And then there's Draco and his new pro-muggleborn attitude. Ha! In your face, Lucy!:-P

Draco's got a whole new personality:-O He's prodding people, and he loves Mummy's hugs! But he still thinks muggleborns are different, shown by the fact that he asks Harry about Lily. It might just be morbid curiosity.
Harry trying to help Draco just reflects on his own character - helping someone even if he doesn't like them much (a characteristic thoroughly disliked by Ron in DH, when he screams 'If we die for them, I'll kill you Harry!' :-D).

Marlene. For the first time since 'Marlene's Revenge', I feel for her. She's hurting for Sirius no matter what happens (in her eyes, it's Azkaban or being kissed - at least until this point).
Harry certainly has a way with words - something he's learnt from both Sirius and Remus. And his smile reminds Marlene of Remus, since Remus used to smooth-talk the boys out of all kinds of situations.

The first few lines in Matt's P.O.V. made me laugh out loud. How Remus is scared of Dora is so adorable - pun intended.
And Dora has actually prepared for this! No wonder Remus is scared. She's basically predicted exactly what he's gonna say and countered it:-) Mad-Eye being funny and not wanting to get involved was a bonus;-)

Back to Marlene at Godric's Hollow.
'Grab him!' were the first words out of my mouth. Pettigrew was stupid to go there - Snape or Remus just might have dropped in. Thank Merlin they didn't - he'd have run the opposite direction otherwise. Why was he there in the first place? The last time he visited, he made it clear - nothing personal. Was he thinking of giving himself in? I don't think so.
Pettigrew has super-smelling powers too?
My heart is in my mouth as Marlene starts to fall into the web of lies Pettigrew quickly spins after her first moment of doubt - but then he slips. Finally - finally, the rat falls. And Marlene - who wants nothing more than to believe Sirius's version of events - catches on immediately. And acts accordingly. I just hope the dormio spell is strong enough to keep him subdued till she gets to the Ministry.
Now that Marlene knows Sirius is innocent, her entire outlook has to change. She's been trying to kill an innocent man, someone who she once loved, who loved her back, her last tie to long lost friends. She already feels remorse, and I hope she can pull it together in time to get Pettigrew to the courtroom. Now she's going to do everything in her power to see that Sirius is free (and unless you decide that he shouldn't be free for some reason, he actually should be). And when he is, what is his reaction going to be? This is going to be complicated enough as it is.

Sirius is back after a long time! Yippee! There wasn't much going on with him, but I missed his easy humor in the last few chapters.
Black robes were the standard in a courtroom weren't they? If so, colours are a huge departure;-) Black for Black - lets all go Goth!
Sorry, couldn't help myself.
Who are the other witnesses for offense? Dawlish and Dumbledore, obvious. Clearwater? Any relation to Penelope Clearwater? Because, as far as I remember, she was muggleborn (petrified by the basilisk).

Completely unrelated to this chapter, but what of Smoky and the entire mystery behind Melvin's death? I know Greyback explained a little, but not enough.

Anyway, this chapter was brilliant - inspiring my longest review ever. Your writing is absolutely fantastic, so much that I go back to your older stories when I'm bored. I hope my (still to be completed) story which I got inspired to dig up on Harry's birthday gets half the response yours do when I finally post it.

A belated Happy Rowling Day! :-)

Author's Response: Haha, well, hopefully it was a good surprise. :)

I think everyone's scared of Bella to be honest, but it was a good way to remind everyone that - no matter how unlikable he is - that Lucius is actually still human. :P He does - he proposed the idea, remember? What he doesn't know is that Snape's not the one teaching him to be a Gryffindor, and that Snape is actually teaching him spy skills. :P

Perhaps a bit negligent, except even Draco doesn't know what his lessons are really for, so it's not likely Harry would be able to work it out, particularly given the Malfoy family's reputation. It just seems like Draco and Snape are very close and spend time together most days. :P

Haha, yes Draco's new attitude is funny, though he's still not completely sure if he's pro-muggleborn; he just thinks he is. :P There's definitely a sort of morbid curiosity there, and you're right that he still thinks they're a different species... but baby step, I suppose. :P Yes, Harry had a noble moment, helping out someone to return a favour, but also because it was the right thing to do. :)

Marlene's had a pretty rough journey to get up to this point, and it quite literally about to fall apart, because, no matter which side she chooses, she's still losing. :S Harry has picked up a few tricks along the way, and he's starting to mirror Remus as well as Sirius. :)

I'd be scared of her too; Remus isn't one for confrontations (of any kind) and he already knows he shouldn't have ignored her, so I can't imagine he's looking forward to being told off. :P Matt, of course, is a few steps ahead of both of them, and knows to just leave them to it, and I daresay even Mad-Eye's caught on at this point. :P

Remus might have, but Peter would have tried to talk him around like he tried to with Marlene, and Peterhas no reason to think Snape might go there (as far as he's concerned, Snape's a Death Eater).
He went there because it's a quiet place where he won't be disturbed while he's making peace with his guilty conscience, and it's also the last place that anyone would think to look for him. Marlene was only there because she started to freak out and Gawain sent her there to try to get herself angry enough to sit through the trial. I think giving himself in certainly crossed his mind, but no, he was never going to. :/ He does, yes, but once Marlene arrived, running would have made herself look guilty, and he doesn't have a wand, so his only real option was to talk his way out of it.
Yes, she very nearly believed him; originally, I'd planned to have Marlene find him well before the trial and actually believe him, and together they'd have tried to kill Sirius again, but then Marlene went a bit crazy after her failed attempt, and isn't really in any state to be trying to kill anyone. :P She had a lot more self-doubt than I initially anticipated, and so I had to change the events a bit. :)
And yes, finally he messed up and was caught. :P The best part was that Marlene felt so sick about what she'd done that it effectively masked the rest of her scent, so Peter had no way to know she was going to put him to sleep. The spell will last long enough, but she'll probably reinforce it with other spells, just in case. Her biggest problem will be pulling herself together in time. :S Things are going to get very complicated from here on out. :S

He's back, yes! :D I know - I missed him too. :) Haha, yes, I figured people had to show their support (or lack of) somehow, and robe colour seemed like a good way to go. :)

Clearwater is the guard who was on duty the night Sirius escaped (probably the brother of Penelope's father), and Knight is the Hit Witch who was first on the scene after Peter's 'death'. :)
That's still under investigation; Dora and Mad-Eye are still hunting the perpetrator, and there'll be a bit on that once the trial's done. :)
Thank you so much! :D Haha, it is long. :P Aww! Ooh, what's it about? :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #38, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Night Before

28th July 2013:
Oh. My. Merlin.
(That was my reaction to the entire chapter.)

Draco's lesson on blood prejudice was brilliant, I always thought the purebloods should be shown their place by performing that exact same act.

Narcissa has become more Gryffindor-ish than before - she stopped herself from patting Hydrus, instead of thinking about hugging Draco.:-)

Bosworth! I can't believe Pettigrew was hiding as Bosworth! I mean, how is the cool and more talented rat? I thought it'd be Roquefort.

"You're certain it was Pettigrew?"
When I read that, I jumped up and down yelling "Oh! Life-debt! Life-debt! Bring him to court!" Literally jumping and screaming.:O
And then I remembered that one of them has to be aware of the magic. So I yelled - "Tell Harry! Tell Harry!"
But then I remembered - again - Pettigrew knows about Life-debts! When Dumbledore explains them to Moody in White Flags, he's listening as well!! So the debt exists, and even if Harry just wishes unknowingly during the trial that Pettigrew should come forward, he will!! :-)

Harry's becoming sneakier - proof of Marauder blood! B-) So he's aware he has some sort of control of Pettigrew, but doesn't know exactly what. That's better than nothing, at least.

And just when I thought everything was going to plan - you ruin it!:-/ After Snape and Narcissa's careful planning, the entire new potion bit and everything - Pettigrew runs. Yet again.
He wishes Sirius had died in the confrontation? What would he have done, pretended to be Remus's friend for the rest of his life? Because that's what would have happened - Voldemort, Harry, everyone except Remus would be left, and he'd still be on the run from death eaters who knew his involvement.

Hopefully, Sirius will get his trial in the next chapter and the rat will be compelled to come when Harry says something like "I wish he was here!"

You've delivered a wonderful chapter, as always. I seem to remember the days of the week by 'how many more days till a new chapter of Innocent?' now. :-)

How many more days to this week, exactly? I don't seem to remember;-) can this week be shorter?

Author's Response: Haha, arguably this chapter was a filler before the trial, but there were some pretty important things going on. :)
I'm glad you liked it - I've had that particular lesson planned for quite some time, though I hadn't decided which two characters would be involved/when to use it. This chapter seemed as good as any. :) It'll certainly have some interesting consequences... :P
Haha, so you noticed that? :) Yes, she's still slipping up with her behaviour, although, unlike Draco she knows that she's doing it. :P
Yes, he was Bosworth; arguably, he's got his human intelligence as a rat and so he was reasonably easy to train; I doubt he enjoyed it, but he's probably a bit fitter than he was as Scabbers, and he wouldn't have wanted to upset Hydrus (for fear of upsetting Lucius). :P
Haha, really? :) Aww. :) Peter does know about them, yes. He's probably forgotten, but magic won't mind. :P I think it probably has to be a verbal command, or at least be called in through an exchange between its participants (in DH, Harry said something about Peter owing him, and in WF, James had to argue with Moody). I think the more unwilling the indebted participant is to complete the task, the more effort is expended getting them to do it (though the magic always wins). :) If Harry asked him/told him to come forward, then yes, he would have to.
He is getting sneaky, although he wasn't exactly averse to eavesdropping in canon either. :P He is aware, and that's probably enough to get Peter to complete any task Harry might give him, but he has to find Peter first. :/
Yes, ruined as always, I'm afraid. You didn't really think it would be that easy, did you? :P Peter's too clever for that, and he'd have had to be stupid not to be suspicious of Narcissa and Snape. (Snape was going to come back in the morning under the pretense of checking the potion had worked, stun the rat and pocket him and then pretend he couldn't find him; Snape would have taken him to the trial). :S
Azkaban's a worse fate than death, and I think Peter feels enough guilt to want to spare Sirius that. He's an evil man, but he's not completely devoid of compassion. :/ I don't know if he would have gone to Remus - it would be hard to explain how Peter survived a spell that killed its supposed caster - but he could have pretended to be dead too and no one would ever have questioned it.
The trial will begin next chapter, yes. :)
Aww, thank you! :D Haha, I do the same, although my weekdays are 'How many days do I have to finish this chapter before it's due to be published?'. :P
Well... it is Harry's birthday on Wednesday...
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #39, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Tears And Trust

21st July 2013:
Sirius's trial in two more days! :-)
Of course, for us, it's a week or even more! :-P

Remus is avoiding Dora because he snapped at her and cried in front of her? Does he remember all the times she did the same to him? Cried, not snapped. Anyway, he's being typical Remus. I suddenly love Matt - the first to pick up on Remus and Dora! You are putting them together, right? I mean, it's what you've been aiming at since Remus first met her with Charlie in Hagrid's hut! I was sure till last week - when you started giving cryptic answers about the future.

Debbie's gone off her rocker. I suppose the entire pack must have been feeling this way, but with Debbie confronting Remus, it becomes all the more personal. The interaction between Remus, Matt and Debbie brings back memories of the camp - when Matt and Remus used to do 'non-suspicious things' for Greyback to get mad at:-P

The question eating me is - which on is Peter? Bosworth or Roquefort? I thought Draco ended up with him, since Bosworth could do tricks and stuff... But the Kelpie said he smelled weird, which got me thinking that he probably guessed Bosworth wasn't a rat, like Crookshanks had.

If Marlene thinks that Sirius would be cruel enough to tell Harry that someone tried to murder him inside the Ministry, she doesn't deserve his friendship. Did she really expect him to do that? Harry would be shattered - for one, he'd feel bad for Sirius (since he wanted to be friends with her again), he would lose whatever trust he had on the Ministry, and then, he might not have been able to keep it to himself (which might have ended badly for Marlene).

My favourite part of this chapter is when Marlene tucks Harry into bed and he's expecting Padfoot to curl up under his arm - and Padfoot isn't there. It's just heartbreaking.

Kudos for another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, it is! Probably two weeks, I'm afraid. :P
He is. :P Silly Remus - he's fine when people come to him for support, but now that the situation is reversed, it makes him nervous and uncomfortable. :P It was never my intention to have them end up together - I'm very aware that this isn't canon anymore, and that the characters have changed (or will change) and so I don't want to put people together just because that's the way it was in the books. I'm letting the characters choose, and some pairings will stay the same, and some will change but I don't know which ones yet. :P Remus and Tonks seem to be heading that way though - Matt certainly thinks so! - and Matt'll probably have an I-told-you-so-moment at some point in the future. :P
She has - it's sad, because Debbie was a reasonably likeable character, but she's made her choices now. :( I think it just goes to show that things won't just fix themselves at the camp now that Greyback's dead. :/
I won't say now, but it'll be revealed in the next chapter which rat is which... :)
That's the thing - Marlene doesn't really know Sirius anymore. She's seeing one (real) side of him, but she still thinks he's a murderer and can't reconcile the two sides of him. :( She's getting confused because she expects him to do one thing, and he goes and does another. :P If Sirius was evil, he'd have told Harry - it'd probably scare/anger Harry, and it would encourage him not to trust anyone which is what evil-Sirius would want. :/
That was my favourite part too - I'm so glad you picked up on the fact that it was Padfoot he was waiting for. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #40, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Snake Pit

14th July 2013:
This was a great chapter!

For a moment I wondered where any of the characters would face a snake pit. Then I remembered - Malfoy Manor. Poor Harry.

It was interesting to learn more about Draco. How he acts around others has changed drastically - the poor boy must be very confused. One minute he's downright mean, then next he's helping cover up the biggest kind of secret.

Harry doesn't know what Marlene did to Sirius, or why Sirius was frosty to her. But, he does know that Sirius and Marlene were close before - so why doesn't he ask her what the problem is? Or is it Marlene who keeps avoiding him? If that is the case, she's a big coward.

And Severus. His indecision on testifying at Sirius's trial has got him stuck between a rock and a hard place. He hasn't even told Dumbledore, who might just be able to solve the problem.

Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Haha, yes, and it turned out to be a more literal snake pit than I'd intended. :P I know - he's coping, though. :)
I feel so, so sorry for poor Draco - he has changed drastically, but he's also retained bits of his old self and they pop up just as frequently. :S Yes, as Harry said, one moment he's as rude and bossy as Hydrus, and the next he's perfectly friendly and doing favours. :S
No, Harry doesn't know - Sirius didn't have a chance to tell him privately (he wouldn't risk the Aurors hearing) and I also doubt he'd have wanted Harry to worry. :/ Things about what's going on between them will be a bit clearer after the next chapter. :)
It has indeed - he's having a bit of a morality crisis now, and time's running out for him to work out what to do about the whole thing. :S No, but telling Dumbledore would mean doing Sirius an enormous favour, and it would also get Snape into trouble for keeping secrets. :P
It'll be up next week. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #41, by GinnyPotterForeverDark Days: Surviving

8th July 2013:
First off, a very well written story. It fits right in with the rest of your fics, and I love that.

Nice one with Harry and the cloak situation, made me laugh:-)
You make Peter a good character until you write from his point of view - which is brilliant, since no one was supposed to doubt him. It's confusing at times - once or twice I asked myself whether Peter had already turned to the Dark side at this point, then I remember from White Flags that he turned a long time ago. It doesn't make sense why Peter would walk alone at night until he tells us himself that he has no one to be afraid of.

The fight in the second chapter was good:-) most convincing I've read in a while.

You even manage small details like Sirius not being there for Harry's birthday and Bathilda Bagshot:-) your attention to detail is magnificent.

You must think I'm stalking you - please don't;-) it's just keeping a casual eye on you while trying not to be overly obvious about it.

Awesome stuff!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I thought it was a good way to fill in some of the space between Trainee and the last chapter of White Flags. :) And it was also a good way to set Innocent up some more - with a bit of Marlene, and to give Sirius and Dumbledore a bit more history, and some Order in there too. :)
Haha, I enjoyed that part. :) Harry's so fun to write. :)
I actually found Peter's chapter so interesting; by this point, he's been spying for nearly four years, and he's quite an accomplished liar, so no one but Peter really knows what's going on. :S Yes, I really enjoyed showing Peter as not afraid to go out alone, or answer the door, and liked that Sirius saw it as bravery. :S
Thank you! Believe it or not, it was't supposed to have been a fight; I'd intended to end it when they were leaving Remus'... I'm so glad I wrote it, though. :P
Yes - I love details, and as a result, I generally cram lots into obscure places in the stories I write. :) I also get so excited when people like yourself notice them! :D
No, not at all! Observe all you want - I love your reviews! :D
Thank you!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #42, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Trying Times And Trials

7th July 2013:
Merlin, what a chapter! You do realise that I was half asleep when I remembered it was Sunday and started on this chapter?

Greyback is dead! Yay! Although I kinda figured that out last week.

The Remus-Dora conversation was wonderfully done - the right amount of everything. Just the mention of Sirius not being there to look after him sets him on the edge - it's heartbreaking! And somehow, after your last reply, I've convinced myself that they won't be getting a happy ending. :-( Dora being defensive was also good. She believes that Remus is scared of Sirius, so she's blaming him. I hope she quickly finds out that Remus is scared FOR Sirius.

Hopefully, this trial will be quick, so that the ten days can be worked into 'Memories we'd like to forget' boxes in Sirius and Harry's minds. And I night just love Narcissa for suggesting an Auror on guard - and then asking Sirius's opinion. That must have been a big blow to Lucius.

Loved it, as always! :-)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. :D Oh no, haha. :P Sorry for disrupting your sleep. :S
Yes, it was pretty much definite last week, but I thought I'd better make it official. :)
I'm glad you liked it - that was my favourite scene in this chapter. :D I know - and it's so hard for Remus, because no one else knows. :( The whole situation's really wearing him down, and after a full moon... a breakdown was inevitable. :S I won't confirm or deny that... :S
Yes, I had fun having Dora get snappy with Sirius - she's reached the wrong conclusion about Remus' unhappiness. :S All will be revealed in time. :)
Haha, there's still a bit to come before the trial, but yes, I think they'd love to just forget about everything. :P
I know, right! :D Narcissa was excellent in this chapter - she had me laughing the entire time. :P Lucius would have assumed she was being kind and compassionate - which is even better, because it means she gets away with it. :P
Yay! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #43, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Scar And The Schemer

30th June 2013:
What a wonderful chapter! :-)
The Harry-Sirius dynamic was heart warming. I love the transition - from Sirius's frustration at not being able to understand what was bothering Harry, to connecting the scar with Voldemort and finally joining the dots back to the memory of Halloween '81. When Harry finally curls up next to Sirius, it just broke my heart - how much pain can a nine year old go through? (He is nine, right? I lost count.) From Snape's point of view, we see everything's fine between them - more on Snape later - and the snatching of the ball was hilarious:-D

Lucius is terrible. I prefer Narcissa, so feel free to avoid Lucius's P.O.V. as much as you like:-)

Back to Snape. He's actually concerned for Harry - but only for Lily. All he ever does is for Lily. I don't know whether to hate him or love him. And why doesn't Dumbledore follow them?

I love Smoky - whoever she may be. Greyback is finally getting what he deserves. I always felt that it was missing in the books - Greyback should have had a painful death or something - so the torture Smoky has planned for him feels justified to me.

I'm concerned about something you mentioned in a reply to another review in the previous chapter - what in the name of Merlin's most baggy Y-fronts do you mean when you say 'no character is safe... not even Sirius'??? What are you planning for him? Please don't kill him.

As always, brilliant chapter. Would love an early update:-)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!
I thought they were in need of some reconciliation after last chapter. :S Yes, Harry'd never outright tell him something like that, but he was able to give Sirius the hints he needed to work it out, and it's better for both of them that they're on the same page again. :) Aww! Yes, he's nine (it's currently late April, so he'll be ten reasonably soon). I thought it was important to let Snape see that they'd reconciled, and I had a lot of fun fabricating werewolf symptoms for Snape to find; Sirius was upset after working out what Harry'd dreamed about so he didn't sleep and looked pale and tired the next morning... And of course, the ball. :P
I can't say I like Lucius all that much, but he is interesting to write about. Haha, it was his point of view, or Umbridge's, and I thought there was more to gain from using Lucius. It probably won't happen all that often. :P
Haha, ah, Snape. :P Yes, he's concerned for Harry (though mostly for Lily's sake). Not everything, but anything he does that requires moral often comes with a 'what would Lily do?' because she's a pretty good moral guide. I'm a bit the same - I don't hate Snape, but love is too strongly positive. I think I respect him more than anything else. :) Haha, do you really think Snape would have let him? :P I'm sure Dumbledore wanted to go, but he probably knew he wouldn't be allowed to and I think he's still feeling guilty enough about the Draco and Petunia requests that he was willing to stay out of it. I suspect he was also hoping Snape's also starting to see the Lily in Harry and thinks it's best to let Snape draw his own conclusions. :P
There were a lot of ways Smoky could have gone in this scene - for a while, I worried that she wouldn't be strong enough to go through with killing him, and that she'd either lose her conviction and leave, or that Greyback would overpower her and somehow get her wand and escape; she'd have been killed or kidnapped if that had happened, but Smoky managed to keep herself together. :) I agree that he needed something painful/more dramatic than what he got in the books. :S
Oh, well, this is AU (pointing out the obvious, sorry) so things will happen differently than they did in canon; some deaths will be the same, some deaths will be different and hardly any of them will happen at the same times as they did in the books. I don't have set plans for any characters yet, but I'm not going to limit my options by promising to keep characters alive. :S
Thank you! Haha, it'll depend on how quickly I can get the next chapter done. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #44, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: A Long Night In Hell

23rd June 2013:
Looks like Umbridge's plan didn't work out so well, did it?
I'm sure McDuff and Louisson were never in the plan. It's just so sad, how Ben had to sit and do nothing, knowing that two of his colleagues have been kissed and more could have the same fate.
For a few moments I was scared that the dementors might kiss Sirius, that Harry would lose everything. Not knowing what happens next just gets more and more frustrating.
I liked the small amount of banter between Sirius and Remus. It was exactly right in the situation.
I'm guessing the reason Harry doesn't want to be obliviated is because he wants to remember his parent's voices? That's not something he would tell Sirius. It's too personal, and if Sirius knew he'd yell for Leatherby instantly.
Good chapter! :-)

Author's Response: No, not the way she'd intended it, but she's certainly made an enormous mess of things. :S
No, they weren't targets; they were in the wrong place at the wrong time, and they were threatening the Dementors (with a Patronus and by trying to get help through the Sidekick). I feel terrible for what Ben went through, because like Sirius, he just had to endure and really step up and be the strong one, despite only being a trainee. :S
No character is ever safe... Not even Sirius, I'm afraid. :S But he'll live for the moment. :)
It's a hard situation for both of them, because if they slip up, Remus will be in a lot of trouble, but they're such good friends that being forced to be rude to each other and not being able to talk properly is really starting to wear them - Remus in particular - down. :( But yes, the banter was playful in parts. :P
There's no point denying that - we all know what Harry hears when Dementors are around - and yes, you're exactly right. Harry's not really a person who shares his feelings/personal issues with anyone (even Sirius :S) and so it's not information he's going to offer of his own free will. I suspect Sirius would be torn - if anyone's going to understand Harry's need to hear Lily and James, it'd be him, but Harry's also hearing their deaths... I don't think Sirius would call Leatherby back without Harry's persmission, but you're right that it would worry him if he knew. :(
Thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #45, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Harry's New Home

16th June 2013:
Sirius and Harry are back together!!! :-) :-) :-)
Thank Merlin he didn't go to the Malfoys or Mrs. Pettigrew. *shudder*
I loved Sirius in this chapter. The fact that they are bothered with his insight into the Wizarding law is funny. They trained him, after all. Sirius was really really happy to be with Harry, and equally bad-ass with the others when Harry passed out. Harry's hearing Lily's last words, it's heartbreaking.

And then there's the whole thing with Marlene. She did try to kill Sirius, he's completely justified in his behaviour and she shouldn't expect any less. I might feel sorry for Marlene later, but right now, I'm on Sirius's side - show her what you've got, Padfoot!!

Snape was weird in this chapter. What was that about full moon? - was that just rubbing salt in wounds or a Sirius question? ;-)
I like that Dora is worried about Remus, it's cute. :-)

For a moment with Greyback, I thought the guy he was describing was Melvin, because of the gold pocket watch thing. But then it just got muddled up with the lion-snake bit. Still can't figure out who Smoky is.

The entire paragraph about how Sirius was humiliating the Ministry was hilarious, with all the 'then's. It was like an unending list of all the stuff he's done. :-D

Umbridge!! The last person I'd ever expect here! She's insane! She's the one who should be in the white padded cell!! Someone put her in there!!

As always, loved the chapter, hated the wait, so if you post earlier, it would be great! *Rhyme unintentional:-P *

Author's Response: They are indeed! :D Haha, yes, that would have been unfortunate... :P
So did I - he was so much fun to write. :) I think it's more that they know they can't count on his ignorance to let them get away with things, and it's funny for Sirius, but must be incredibly frustrating for everyone else. :P Exactly - they're fighting something that they helped create. :P Haha, yes, there was a bit of defensive/protective Sirius there. :) I know. :(
He is justified - I don't think he's being unreasonable at all. I feel a bit sorry for her now, but she also deserves it, I think. :S Haha. :P
He was a bit - this little conversation with Remus will probably make more sense in two chapters' time - but yes, it is a serious question. :P Haha, yes, Dora's being sweet as usual. :)
Greyback was describing Melvin - your initial impression was right. The 'pocket watch' was his Sidekick, and he was trying to contact Finch. :S The snake-lion bit was a bit confusing; Greyback though that Melvin was brave, and therefore that he was a Gryffindor, but Smoky corrects him and says that Melvin was in Slytherin. :) Haha, Smoky's identity will be revealed eventually, I'm just not sure when. :P
I had a lot of fun writing that part - it was funny to look at from a 'Ministry' perspective. :P Yes, Umbridge is always popping up at the most inconvenient moments. :S Not insane - power-hungry. But yes, a cell would suit her nicely, I think. :P
Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D Haha, the next chapter will be up on Sunday - I've got exams coming up, which means my writing time is reduced. Once they're over, though, I'll see about a few early updates. :) Haha. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #46, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Mothers And Aunts

9th June 2013:
Time between Sundays never seemed longer.
Everyone in this chapter was just perfect! And Mrs. Pettigrew? Really?
I liked the tension between the Tonkses and the Malfoys here. It was fun to read:-)
I get anxious when you don't write from Harry's point of view. Please do.
What did Petunia tell Sirius??? Please tell!! If there was a way to hound you for the entire week, I would. But alas, only one review per chapter for me.
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, sorry. :S
Haha, thank you. :) Yes, Edith Pettigrew made an appearance - she actually surprised me when she showed up. :P She was determined to get Harry, though. :S
It was really nice to get them all together - we've seen a bit of the Malfoys and Dora, but never all of them, and it was something I was really interested to write. :) I'm glad you liked it. :)
Sorry. :S He'll definitely have a scene in the next chapter. :)
I can't say, but all will be revealed in the next chapter... :) Haha. :P Thank you!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #47, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: In Capable Hands

2nd June 2013:
Hee Hee. This chapter was worth the wait!
I'm confused - what mission where Finch, Florence and Melvin on? It didn't have anything to do with Greyback, did it?
Ron and Ginny are perfect:-) Thank Merlin Remus found them before anyone else;-)
Sirius calls Moody a "twitchy old codger"! Ha! And I loved the way he interacts with Moody and Dumbledore; it must have gotten on their nerves. And poor Remus, he had to pretend to yell at Sirius:-( But the messages were clear enough:-)
Narcissa's back! Even though she has her own reasons for not wanting Harry, it's good she won't let him stay with the Malfoys. Harry with the Malfoys! :-
Loved it once again! I know you'll update next Sunday and it's no use asking you to do it sooner, but a girl can hope! :-D

Author's Response: Aww! Yay, I'm glad you think so. :)
Finch was the Auror with the Dark-Detector who found Sirius and alerted everyone, but Melvin and Florence weren't with her on any missions. More on the circumstances of Melvin's death will come out in the later chapters. :S
Haha, I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed them. :) Yes, it could have been unfortunate otherwise. :P
Yes, Sirius was wonderful again in this chapter. :) It probably annoyed them, but also confused them - they were expecting him to be a crazy, mass-murderer, and instead, he's just Sirius. :P Yes, poor Remus. :S
I told you she would be. :) Exactly, and regardless of her motivations, she's on 'Harry's' side, which is a very good thing. :P
Thank you! I will. :) Aww. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #48, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Friends Lost And Found

26th May 2013:
Sorry about not reviewing first... I knew the exact moment you updated, since I was in the middle of reading it again... Maybe somewhere around Chapter 34...
All week I kept thinking about how Sirius would survive the curse - is the room warded for no spells? Will Marlene stop herself at the last minute? Does someone stop her? Does Sirius drop and roll?
Your way was the best:-) We get to see exactly how Marlene feels about Sirius dying, and then, not dying.
I love Sirius, by the way... Implicating the Minister for Magic... ha ha! :-D
I'm curious about Petunia and Snape from the last chapter... What was the way out she found? And what happened to Draco and Narcissa? You update once a week and I drive myself mad thinking about the characters you haven't mentioned!
If Harry absolutely has to go to a wizard family, can you please send him to the Weasleys? That'd be really cool!! He already likes Ron and Ginny, I bet he'd love the twins, and Molly and Arthur would be just perfect!

This has to be the longest review I've ever written... I love all your stories, and this one is most intriguing since I don't know the end... I'd pat you on the back if I could, since I don't start with incomplete stories because of the very frustrating waits... But your writing is addictive:-)
Love the story, please update soon! :-)

Author's Response: No problem - the fact that you reviewed at all is good enough for me. :D Haha, aww. :)
I had a few ways that Sirius could have survived. Originally, I was going to have Marlene move her hand at the last second, but I didn't think that did her justice, and it really was a VERY subconscious decision on her part that she didn't want Sirius dead. I had considered those as other options too (as well as Sirius not surviving at all :S), but I'm glad I went with this one.
Haha, Sirius was fantastic in this chapter - I'm really glad I didn't kill him. :P
Snape will be back in the next chapter and Petunia will be back in the one after that. You'l have to wait and see what her way out is. :)
Narcissa will also be back in the next chapter, so hopefully that's a calming thought. :)
I have no doubts that Harry would love it with the Weasleys (canon was indication enough of that) but I won't be housing him there, I'm afraid, cool as it might be. :S
Haha, long reviews are fine with me. :D Aww! Thank you. :D I get frustrated by long waits too, which is why I update as quickly as is physically possible. :) Thank you for your patience, though - a week can seem like a long time. :S
It'll be Sunday, as usual. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #49, by GinnyPotterForeverWhite Flags: Chapter 61

24th May 2013:
As much as I loved your story the first time I read it, I hadn't reviewed... So I thought I'd do it the third time around.
This is one of my favourite Marauder fics out there... Although the end made me sad again... :-( always does...
I love how James proposed, so romantic!
Thank you for a brilliant story! :-)

Author's Response: Haha, that's all right - I forget to review until I re-read too. :P Thank you, though. :) I appreciate it. :D
Aww! :D It is a really bittersweet scene - they're obviously happy enough, if a little scared and feeling trapped, but then you know what's about to happen and they're completely oblivious... :( I was quite emotional writing it. :S
Haha, James' proposal is arguably my favourite scene in the entire story. :P
You're very welcome!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #50, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Marlene's Revenge

19th May 2013:
You know, you keep leaving us poor readers hanging all the time. It's frustrating!

The chapter was good, I liked the way Remus and Dora dealt with Greyback.

Please don't kill Sirius. He's too good to die. He deserves a chance with Harry and Remus and maybe even Marlene!

Author's Response: Sorry. :S i know - I get upset when an author does that in something I'm reading and then I go and do the same thing... I'm a bit of a hypocrite, really. :P
I was really pleased with the way the Greyback scene turned out - he had it coming!
I can't make any promises about that, sorry. :( You'll have to wait and see how things turn out.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>