Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyPotterForever
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: New Names

16th February 2014:
One big chapter of the Malfoys with snippets of Snape and Harry! :)
I love the chapter name, both Harry and Blaise are introducing themselves differently - in Harry's case, the truth; and in Blaise's, the unwilling lie.
How do you come up with these names?

Harry and Hermione are so adorable. No warts or toads.
It just HAD to be Harry who let it slip. 'Muggle' is like a part of his everyday vocabulary now. And Hermione being 'a walking dictionary' is awesome.
Hermione asks about Mrs. Zabini's house and Harry answers with details about his wand... hmmm... not the sharpest knife in the drawer yet... =P

Draco's birthday... He's eleven! And Narcissa's in red robes! She's become very. I don't know the exact word I'm looking for but I'm loving her character!

What's up with the kids? I've lost touch with what happened with each individually... Why are Daphne and Astoria fighting? And it looks to me like Draco and Astoria might be the common pair you were talking about... am I right?

"It was a look Draco had directed at him frequently, by all sorts of people; his family, his social circle, and even Potter, though Potter always looked bewildered, so Draco wasn't sure that that counted."
I absolutely love this. I mean, this is classic.

Poor Blaise... He was such a sweet guy, and know he has to act superior and all... I'm hoping he gets into Gryffindor, but even if he doesn't, I think he'll still be good friends with Harry.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, it's a chapter focused on the other half of the character cast. :)
About time, too (in Harry's case), but it's a sad time for Blaise. :S Haha, chapter names are a last minute thing for me... generally, I'll go to publish a chapter and sit around wondering what to call it until I come up with something I think could work. :P

Haha, yes, they're very sweet. :) Of course; he's got muggle history, but he's very much a wizard at this point, and Hermione's too good at following rules to let something slip. :P
Haha, it was a calculated risk; if she hadn't understood, she'd have brushed it off as him being strange. :P

He is! It's not the first time she's worn red robes, but I had her do so for symbolic reasons in these particular scenes. :) I'm still having a lot of fun with her development. :)

There's always drama in the circle, but you're right that things are tense with the Greengrasses at the moment, but I won't explain it now... Interesting idea about Draco and Astoria, but I won't confirm or deny it (sorry!). :P

Haha, yes, I liked that line. :P

I know. There'll be more of Blaise later on, and hopefully that'll put his behaviour into perspective. His reunion with his primary school friends will be interesting, though, that's for sure!

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #27, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Family And Friends

11th February 2014:
Wow, you're quick! Two chapters in one week! :)

Any particular reasons on why this story is called Initiate? I love the name, and the banner! :)

Harry's Animagus spell - haven't seen that since he got the stag and doe part. It sounds brilliant ;) I love how Sirius wonders whether Harry should have been studying up on his spelling instead of working on the spell ;)
Sirius gets a hint of inky smell, but doesn't realize it's on his face :D Hilarious! Judging by the fact that Sirius is willing to tell on Harry to Kreacher, and Harry is actually scared of Kreacher, I guessing Sirius has been having long nights at the Auror Office and Kreacher will not let Master Harry disturb poor old Master Sirius, oh no. ;) What's Sirius been working on?

Remus accepts the DADA position for Harry's first year! This changes everything! You know that he can't stay for more than a year, don't you? Unless... you're planning to finish of Voldemort and all the Horcruxes in one year?? Hm.

Sirius and Marlene have coffee together every day (for more than a half hour) and no one at home knows about this... Sneaky sneaky!
'I was going to say hex me, or feed me to his rubbish bins, but unimpressed works too' This line is sooo funny! :D

I feel so sorry for Blaise! this is just terrible. When I thought he was Blaise Zabini the first time we met him, I thought he and his dad might know about magic. Now, he doesn't know anything about Hogwarts, or the magical world, and everything he knows will be coming from his mother.
His horrible mother.
Will he even talk to Harry? Once Harry says he is who he is, of course. And what's gonna happen with Hermione? Hopefully NOW Harry and her will have that long awaited talk.

So, in canon: Harry turns up at Platform nine and three quarters alone, needing directions, knowing no one and having no family.
Here: Harry has loving Godparents ;) one of who is going to be his teacher, and he knows plenty of students already! Yay!!! :D

I can't wait to meet Narcissa again - she was one of my favourites!
I'm terribly worried about the sorting - so many things can go either way! Draco, who's changed so much - where's he gonna be? And of course, Harry! I can't imagine him in any other house than Gryffindor, but who knows what your mind is going to think up?
*literally biting my nails here*

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I worked extra hard to get both done; I thought that might soften the blow of ending "Innocent". :P

Sort of - I wanted to keep with the "I" theme, mostly, but it's also the beginning of a few things; Sirius in the DMLE, Harry at Hogwarts, Remus as a teacher, etc. :) I thought it fit. :) I'm glad - I was pleased with the way the banner worked out. :)

Haha, yeah, he's making progress; still got a bit of work to do, but he's more than halfway, now. :) Haha, Sirius has just been working on Auror things - there'll be more of that later. :)

It does change everything... And yes, I do know. :S But, we'll cross that bridge at the end of the year...

Haha, yes, they are being a bit sneaky. :P

I know. :( Giovanna's brief appearance in her scene with Narcissa wasn't really enough to show her character, but I think this scene really showed what a piece of work she can be. :S He and Harry won't see each other for a few more chapters, but when they do, their reunion will be... interesting. :P
Harry and Hermione's handling of the situation will be addressed in the next chapter. :)

Yes, it's going to be very different. :)

You're in luck; Narcissa's back in the next chapter. :) She's a favourite of mine too. :)

The Sorting should be a very dynamic scene; I haven't decided quite how I'll do that, yet, but I do know where everyone will be Sorted... :)

The next chapter's up now. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #28, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow... you just have to keep us hanging till the last word ;)

First, about this chapter.

The Sirius and Marlene interaction was amazing. I can imagine him knocking on her door, and managing to say "Hey Marly, how are - " before she launches into her tirade against the senior Aurors.
The part where they discuss Marlene's new patronus was so cute. And then she tries to make sure he got home safe - *cough so totally spying cough*

Dolores. Can I just hate her? Don't write her a sad back-story, or some heartbreaking flashback. Ever.

' - The Department Of Mysteries issued irregularly.' I missed the 'ir' the first time. Nice ;)
Weren't Hemsley and McDuff the trainees who ambushed Sirius and James in the Arena? Whoever thinks they might click together must have a very short memory. At least they're trying to make it work, even if they know they won't ever click as well as they did with their previous partners.

And then came the huge Dragon chasing part. All I can say about that is that I definitely wasn't expecting that! It totally makes sense though, mummy dragons are supposed to be possessive about their babies. But Charlie actually meeting Voldemort and Quirrell? I wonder if that'll come up later.

Eighty chapters is a long time to keep readers hooked on fanfiction, and you've managed it brilliantly. Thank you, for giving us such a wonderful story. Even with all the twists and turns, Harry, Sirius and Remus get something they didn't have - a family. Characters like Dora, Mad-Eye, Draco and Scrimgeour who JKR didn't exploit as much as she should have; others like Marlene, Robards and Narcissa who were barely mentioned once, if at all; they came to life in this world.

I'll miss this story a lot, but at the same time I know that the sequelis up and I can't help but get excited :)

I wish I could give you a Firebolt and a ticket to Platform Nine and Three Quarters!
GinnyPotterForever

Author's Response: Haha, of course! :P

That's how I imagined it too. :P Haha, the Patronus is a sorer issue for Sirius than he probably wants to admit. :P And yes, it was spying. :P

Haha, you can hate her if you'd like. :P

Yes, I though irregularly seemed appropriate; Unspeakables are obviously quite clever, but probably tend to get caught up in what they're working on, and lose track of time/the real world. :P

They are - well picked. :D I like to think they've grown up a bit, though; look at Snape and Sirius, for example. :) They're trying, anf no, they can't replace the others, but they'll be a decent team. :)

Haha, I wasn't really expecting that either. :P I wanted to so some ominous foreshadowing with Quirrell, and then decided that I didn't want it from his point of view... and then Charlie was only two countries away, and a dragon was a perfect incentive to move him, haha. :P It sort of came out of nowhere. :P

Aww, thank you! :D You're welcome! They do get a family, and also get their development taken in a slightly different direction. Sirius, in particular, is very different from his canon counterpart. :) And all of the minor characters have been fun to play with, and to give new voices to. :)

Haha, yes, the sequel's up already, so there's no need to be sad. And this story will still be here if you want to revisit it. :)

Aww, haha, I'd love either of those! :D You can have a wand and a rememberall in return! :D

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
OH. MY. GOD.

You mad genius.
Siriusly.

Weeks of worrying for this? To be fair, at first I thought it might have been a test, when the 'leader' said "this is all for Black". But then you sort of confused me. ;)

Sirius was hiding in Umbridge's office... hilarious, that. I wonder if she'll find out.
And that was mean, when Kreacher didn't come. I thought of that too - how Noddy had been killed so they couldn't find James. I like the idea of Harry giving him counter-orders, though ;)
I didn't know Patronuses could respond like that, but that was very clever.

"It's nothing you haven't seen before." That line is beautiful, it shouts out to "You've woken up next to me enough times to tell the difference" from 'Marlene's Revenge'. Loved it :)

And then the big reveal.
I did scream out 'What the bloody hell?', making my brother incredibly suspicious of me for the rest of the evening. It gave me an opportunity to try to get him to read your stories - again - but he stays away from any and all fanfics.
I think I mentioned Scrimgeour in one of the earlier reviews.The fact that they do this to all their trainees is scary. Yikes.
And no one's dead! Yay!
So, the arena isn't enough of a test for them? They have to totally scare everyone out of their wits???
I knew Remus wouldn't betray Sirius! He just couldn't, not after so many years! :D *over the moon*

How involved was Harry? Did he know from the start, or did he find out early that morning, after Sirius and Dora left?
Dora turning up as an injured and almost dead Sirius is just awesomeness!

And Sirius is finally an Auror! Although, he's gonna have to toe the line from now on. And he can probably find out more about Horcruxes, maybe?

I just realized something. Pettigrew is in Azkaban, so he doesn't go to find Voldemort, and Goblet of Fire doesn't happen! :D

I did read your response to another review - you're finishing this story? That's a little sad... I'll miss it. Do you have any plots figured out for the next?

And I don't know if you've heard. JKR has stated that she wishes she put Harry and Hermione together. I, for one, like the couples as they are (even the Queen can't change the law once it's out :S). I know this won't affect your future plans for Harry and his friends, maybe you could give us a hint? ;)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry! :P That was the intention; drop enough hints that you'd suspect it was a test, but then try to destroy that as a possibility by making it seem unlikely. :P
She'll find out... :S
I know, but I had to cover that, otherwise everyone would have been asking why Sirius didn't just ask for Kreacher to get him out... house elves are sometimes so convenient, they're inconvenient. :P

Snape's did, when it led Harry to the sword; Marlene couldn't see Sirius, but it was the same thing. :)

Haha, yes, I can't resist throwing the little reminders in here and there. :P

Haha, that's fair; fanfic's not for everybody. :P I'm glad you liked the resolution though. :P
It's terrifying; they sort of mean well, in that they want everyone to advance, but the way they went about the whole ordeal is horrible. :S I doubt all of the trainees took it as well as Sirius and Tonks seemed to. Marlene for one, will be furious. :S

No, Remus didn't. He lied to him, certainly, but it wasn't as if Sirius didn't know that; he just didn't know what Remus refused to tell him. :P And it was for a good cause. :P

Harry knew for as long as Remus did - there was a part in one of the chapters about Remus talking to Harry and him settling after that. Harry wouldn't have liked keeping it a secret, but he understood it was necessary. :)
Haha, yes, it was a bit of payback. :P

He is! Haha, yes, he'll have to be well behaved, at least for now. :P

Interesting idea... I'm sure I'll come up with something though, haha. :P

I am. :P It is sad, but it's been a very long story, and I think it's time to wrap it up and move onto Hogwarts. :) I have a LOT planned for the next one, so my updating schedule probably won't be interrupted at all; I'll just be updating a different story. :P

I have heard. Obviously Harry and Hermione were compatible (they'd never have managed to be such good friends, otherwise) but I think they were always too platonic to end up together; there weren't even flirtatious hints. :P I agree with you; I rather like the canon couples as they were. :)
Hmmm, I have decided on the pairings, even though the kids are only young (hopefully, I can set it up properly, since I've got so much time to do so) but I will say that one couple featuring reasonably major characters (or characters that will be major in this story) will be the same as in canon... as for the others, well, you'll have to wait and see. :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #30, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Comrades In Arms

27th January 2014:
I can't believe I'm saying this - but I sort of hate Remus now.
WHY? Why is he doing this? Doesn't he care about Sirius or Harry's safety anymore? Isn't he afraid The Serpent Sworn will kill Sirius? How can he do this? Does he want to be alone all over again???

And whatt does Kreacher know about this?? He knows something, that's for sure. And why is Harry worried as well???

What is going on?
Brilliant chapter, by the way ;)

Author's Response: A few people seem to be thinking along those lines... Poor Remus. :S
All of this will be answered in the next chapter, so I won't give anything away, sorry. :S

Kreacher knows something, yes, but I won't say what, or how much. And Harry's a bright kid... he knows something's up. :S

Good question, haha. :P But long awaited answers will be given on Sunday. :)
Thank you, haha. :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Trapped In The Training Room

20th January 2014:
Someone impersonating Mad-Eye Moody and tricking the people he's closest to. Now where have we heard that before? *wink wink*

Won't say much... I love your fight scenes! Glad to see Sirius has retained his awesome Auror skills - anyone who calls him a civilian should get a permanent pink hair dye - and Marlene's sticking with him! :D
I am totally confused as to what part Albus and Remus play in this -these people killed someone! Scrimgeour was definitely involved - he was the one who called Sirius in - and Remus knew about it, hence the Sneakoscope!

And the guy impersonating Mad-Eye. Sirius didn't stay long enough to find out who he is and he obviously didn't recognize him. the only thing we know is this guy has hazel eyes. I'm pretty sure he is the leader, the one who's been talking to Remus and Dumbledore.
Now, I don't know about anyone else, but as a huge fan of the Marauders, the first thing I think of when I hear Hazel Eyes is James.
And there's all the other indications - this guy knew about the Auror Training room, he has a sense of humor like the Marauders - there's too many indications towards James.
That can't be it, though, since Sirius didn't recognize this guy.
It can't be, right? These people are killing and injuring, James would never stand for that.

Oh, Rowling. This is confusing.

Author's Response: Haha, I admit, that's where I got the idea, though this imposter was found out much more quickly than Barty Crouch Jr. :P

Thank you! :D He has, haha, although he's a bit rusty. :P Definitely not a civilian though, haha. :P She is, yes; I thought it was about time those two got some time together. :P

Remus knew about it, yes. :S He has reasons for the way he's behaving, but I'll leave it up to you to decide whether they're good enough, once I reveal all... :S

The person impersonating Mad-Eye wasn't the leader, but good guess; the leader hasn't really been involved yet, but there will be a face off eventually... The guy impersonating Mad-Eye was, however, in the broom cupboard during that Serpent Sworn meeting...
I wondered if anyone would think that. :P I almost changed the hair colour, but knew if I'd made the man blond, everyone would think of the Malfoys, and if he'd been a red-head, they'd be accusing Weasleys... :P So dark hair was the way to go. :P
It's not James, I'm afraid; I don't feel like I'm spoiling anything by saying that. :P He would never stand for murder. You're right though; the impersonator does know some fairly detailed things... :S

It is confusing - sorry!

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #32, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Dystopian December

14th January 2014:
Welcome back ;) Hope you had a good holiday!

I certainly didn't expect Sirius to find Harry so quickly; I thought it would have been a long drawn out thing, but that would have been dragging. This was better, anyway, and the talk they have was just perfect. It uncovered Harry's fears, Remus's insecurities and Sirius's worries all at the same time. And, I loved the line Harry was given ;)
Remus and Sirius finally get past their differences... that's a relief. Remus still won't tell him about the Serpent Sworn, which I think is getting too far; even Dumbledore is now in contact with the 'boss' guy, for lack of better word.
I felt the best scene was when Sirius and Remus tried to imagine a future where Lily and James didn't die. It was a touching moment, and then Harry comes down with his lines.

It's Christmas again! Which means it's only few more months till Hogwarts!
I like the idea of Dora as a snowman ;) "Covered in all the little Prongses: has to be my favourite quote :)

And now comes the worrying Serpent Sworn part.
What the hell is going on???
Dumbledore is willing to blow off Sirius to talk to this guy! Remus is giving Dora a sneakoscope, which is basically saying 'Don't trust anyone!'
Who is at the Ministry so early Christmas morning??
Why won't you just give us the answers???

Author's Response: Hello! :D It was lovely, thank you. :)
Haha, no I have too many other things planned for this chapter to drag it out... :P Short and sweet, otherwise it could have been too angsty, I think. :)
It did; it was a good way to show a bit of development for them all. :) Haha, yes, Sirius strikes again, with more unorthodox parenting methods. :P

It is getting tricky; as you've said, both Remus and Dumbledore are now involved... :S

It was a sweet scene; I know they've been dead a long time now, but James and Lily were so important to both Sirius and Remus that they seem to show up in their thoughts a lot. :)

Haha, yes, nearly there. :P

I'm glad you liked her outfit; I have fun coming up with things for Dora to dress as. :P I thought that was sweet too. :)

Yes, it is worrying. :S Remus and Dumbledore are both involved, but I won't say how/why just yet; it'll be clear eventually. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Suspicion And The Scar

29th December 2013:
My predictions are somehow coming true these past few chapters... but this time, I don't like it.

How can Remus be in league with these people? No matter how he's justifying it to himself, how can he support this terrible group which is planning on taking down the Auror Department, attacking his old friends, and is probably planning something really really bad? This is so not like him - he better have a good reason for not sharing what he knows with Sirius and Dora. He's even giving the leader inside information! What the hell?
Is it Scrimgeour himself? Someone inside the department? Someone we know???
I'm pretty sure the 'cause' has nothing to do with werewolves, since who ever this guy is doesn't know when the full moon is and is scared of Remus. So what is this cause, which Remus is supporting? I can't think of anything he would want that bad and not tell Sirius.

Sirius had a long awaited meeting with Marlene - though certainly not the circumstances we would have ideally liked. What he found out there inspired the most touching scene - Sirius talking, just letting everything out to James. That literally touched my heart. He is so worried about not being able to trust anyone - like he said, the last time he suspected Remus it was a total disaster, and he doesn't want to make that mistake again. I think Remus is taking advantage of that fact, and it feels very wrong.
And then, Kreacher being so kind and sweet. It was a really strong scene.

Finally on to Horcrux-y stuff! Although this is COMPLETELY in reverse order!
They already know a little about Horcruxes, and Harry's already guessed that it's a piece of Voldemort inside him! Nothing else has happened yet! No Diary, no Ring, no Diadem, the Locket is still tucked away safely, no Nagini. I wonder how they'll figure it out, since it may have taken years for Dumbledore to realize that Harry was a Horcrux too.
And Sirius! He'so distraught! I like the fact that even with Remus acting weird, Sirius trust him implicitly, his first instinct is to get Remus. But what will they do. Harry is ten, alone, with a wand and little knowledge of how the wizarding world works. He's famous, so hopefully they can find him soon. It's going to be a weird conversation!

Enjoy your trip! (You chose the most awful of cliffhangers to leave us on - the entire chapter felt like one!) Hope you have a good two weeks! :)

Author's Response: You have been making some very astute guesses. :P

He has his reasons; they might not be clear just yet, but it will all make sense in a few chapters. :S

Someone we know, yes; you've met them, and they've had a few speaking lines. I won't say whether they're male or female, though, nor will I say how recently they last appeared. :P

He did, yes; I've been trying to have a few Marlene-scenes but she keeps evading me. :P This was a good way to include her. :) I loved writing that scene, and I was getting very emotional as I did so. Sirius talks to James quite a bit, but I don't often show it, and when I do, it's generally at a time that Sirius is scared, or confused. Aww, Kreacher was lovely in the end. :P

Haha, yes, it was a bit of a twist, and this has definitely been a divergence from canon. :)

I liked that - and felt a bit guilty for putting it in - Sirius still calls Remus for help before anyone else. It just shows how strong their friendship is... and makes what's coming up even crueler. :S

I did, I'm sorry! :P I had a lovely two weeks away. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #34, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Part Of The Family

22nd December 2013:
First, of all, I want to say it was wonderful to hear back from you. You are in no way obligated to write back, and the fact that you take time to answer our questions is amazing. And even if you didn't, we'd still be writing, every week, because you've created this wonderful world where everyone in JK's universe can be a little happier :)

Now, on to the chapter: the long awaited Parent-Teacher Meeting.
Sirius feels lonely when he sees couples! *wink wink* And he wishes he brought Remus. But it is truly sad, because this is the sort of thing Lily would LOVE to attend (if James lost the war on the entire muggle school debate).
'He knew football was some sort of muggle sport - probably involving feet and a ball of some sort... going by the usual standard of creativity muggles used when they named things.' - Are you one of them too? Because seriously, only someone who's NEVER heard of football can think of something like this ;)
Dr & Dr Granger sound perfect. Hermione's already made her choice, so regardless of whether Blaise is actually Blaise Zabini or not, they'll have a friend on the first day. Plus, Ron will be there, and I can see Hermione getting mad at him and leaving the compartment and Harry completely confused, since he's already friends with the both of them.

Sirius's birthday! It's wonderful Harry thought of something so personal to give him. Even though Harry's made it quite clear that he loves living with Sirius, this gesture is like saying that he's truly accepted him.
The Animagus spell is coming on well - the part about the stag and doe was beautiful.
Remus is acting weird - he wouldn't let Dora just keep getting stressed if he could do something about it - and that means telling Sirius what he knows.
And I was right! Dora was told not to tell Sirius, so she didn't! (I love it when I guess something correctly)
Now that Mad-Eye finally trusts Sirius to check out the case, hopefully, it'll be over soon. Amelia has been attacked - they aren't even targeting Order members or anything - and that's enough to set Mad-Eye on the edge.

Please, please, please tell me Remus isn't involved. That'll be devastating.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Again, I'm a bit delayed with these responses, so I'm sorry, and thank you for your patience! :)

He does feel a bit lonely, yes, the poor thing. :( I think he also felt out of his depth, with all the muggles around. :P I know; I really think it is the sort of thing the Potters would have loved (I think James would have been pro-muggle school, personally, but, like Sirius, would still be teaching Harry things at home too... :P).

Haha, no, I just tend to get very caught up in Sirius' mind-frame when I write him, and pretty much write down his thoughts as he says them (strange, I know. :P).

Haha, I'm glad you liked them; they were a fun little inclusion I couldn't resist. :P She has, and the Grangers are slowly resigning themselves to that. :) Haha, the first scene with the three of them together will be interesting, that's for sure. :P

I always struggle to think of gifts to give people in my stories. :P Generally I just choose something generic like chocolate, or a book, but this time I actually came up with something! :P And yes, it shows that they truly are a little family now (hence the chapter name). :)

I'm glad you liked it; I've got the whole incantation worked out, so I'm just going to add bits here and there until I think Harry's ready. :P

Yes, Remus is keeping a few secrets at the moment, which is worrying... :S More involved than you'd hope, I'm afraid. :(

Good guess! :D And not quite; Dora's taking her own initiative here... :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #35, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Quest For Answers

17th December 2013:
New chapter, some answers, more questions!!!

I still think Scrimgeour said something important to Remus. And I'm still very suspicious of him.

Sirius went to Snape for information! That's so new! :D
At least Sirius went to Dumbledore - what's up with the locket? Did they get it back? - who told him to talk to someone Mad-Eye trusts. Dora will probably tell him, but not if Mad-Eye told her specifically not to. I mean, Scrimgeour's told Remus something, and Remus is keeping it quiet. There has to be some solid reason.

Or - and this was just my sleep deprived brain thinking the first time I read it Sunday night - the guy at the end? One of them's Remus.
Normally, villains don't have a sense of humor, at least not in the HP world. And Remus was the first person my mind jumped to. I was reading in horror before I realized it can't - it simply can't - be Remus.

It can't, right? Please just call me stupid for thinking that.

Author's Response: Probably more questions, haha. :P
Interesting theory, but I won't say anything on the matter...
He did, yes. I had a lot of fun with that scene. :)
And yes, he did. They have got the locket back, and it's mostly been forgotten, but it will likely be remembered again in the light of all of this potentially-Voldemort related stuff.
Sirius and Dora are in need of a chat, that's for sure.
There is a reason for Remus' reluctance to talk, but I won't say what Remus is reluctant to share, or why.
Another interesting theory, but you'll just have to wait and find out... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Serpent Sworn

9th December 2013:
Another chapter and a new plot twist arises. This is gonna get awesome! :)

Scrimgeour is getting darker - why exactly does he want to hide that he was attacked that very morning and also keep the Serpent Sworn a secret? I sense something fishy. He told Harry easily enough - that's probably because Harry would ask about it if he didn't know. But telling a kid who's the child of - not to mention also under the care of - someone who's outsmarted the entire Auror Department since he was fifteen? Not a very smart move. (My sentence is too convoluted, even I don't really get it;))

The fact that everyone kept interrupting Sirius and Harry when they wanted to talk is awesomely hilarious!

Ron's back! Yippee!!! :) And Arthur is adorable with his muggle obsession. I'm sensing a visit to the Burrow somewhere!

There are a few questions I have in my mind:
1. What does Scrimgeour have to talk about with Remus? Nothing about the Serpent Sworn, I hope?
2. Does Sirius know what the Serpent Sworn is? He didn't give any indication.
3. Why would the Serpent Sworn be personal for Amelia, but not for Scrimgeour? Surely he fought during the last war, even if he wasn't part of the Order?
4. What's going on in the Dora and Remus front? Has she given moving in with him some more thought? ;)
5. Hermione! Will she figure out Harry's a wizard? And - something I've asked about before - is Blaise really Blaise Zabini?
6. Animagus! How's that spell coming along?
7. (Long list - coming to an end) It's been quiet on Dumbledore and Narcissa's end.

Hope the questions don't bother you much - I know you won't answer if it's too spoiler-y ;)
Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yes, a new plot is born indeed. :P
Something is definitely fishy, and yes, Scrimgeour did seem quite dark in this chapter.
I felt so sorry for them - it must have been frustrating. :P
He is, yes. :) Arthur's such a lovely character. :) Haha, perhaps, but I haven't got one planned at the moment... maybe it'll be spontaneous. :P
Hmm, answers, where I can give them:
1. You'll have to wait and see...
2. No - that'll be explored more later on.
3. Yes, Scrimgeour fought as an Auror, but the Ministry was able to provide a degree of protection, and the Order was so efficient that the Aurors arrived after them. Amelia, as a member of the Order, was definitely more involved, and definitely saw more. She also lost her twin brother in the war, and lots of her friends, so it's definitely personal for her.
4. They're settling into things, and adjusting to couplehood, haha. They've been in the background, with everything else that's going on, but they'll have some page time soon, I promise! :) Haha, I'm sure she'll start staying over at some point, but I think it's too soon for her to move in. :P
5. Anything's possible, but that's reasonably unlikely; one of them is going to have to slip up for that to happen, and Hermione's usually pretty controlled, and rule-abiding, and Harry's very careful... As for Blaise... well, he goes by Blaise Benson at the moment, but whether he could be Blaise Zabini remains to be seen...
6. It's coming along slowly, but progress is being made; that's coming up in the next few chapters. :)
7. I know you've already read the next chapter, so I won't bother answering this one... :P
No, not at all - I love questions! :) Feel free to ask as many as you want, haha, but you're right that I won't say anything if they'll spoil things. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #37, by GinnyPotterForeverStupid: A Barrier

5th December 2013:
I can say in all fairness that this is one of the best Lily-James I've ever read. And trust me, I've read a lot of them.
Their relationship is so perfect, so different from the usual. It feels wonderful to read such a beautiful story.
Thanks for creating magic - and making me love a fictional character I already loved even more.

 Report Review

Review #38, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Needing A Friend

1st December 2013:
Yay! The Weasleys! I guessed that:) But Harry still didn't meet them :( But he met Hagrid :)

I loved the interaction between Ginny and Molly... it was perfect. And the entire thing about Ron eating two pieces of pie at the same time was hilarious. He does seem more perceptive than usual, is the itch sort of super-power-y or just a premonition of something bad?
Poor Luna, although we know it happened, it's still sad.

I do hope Sirius gets his bike back and not confiscated by the Ministry (Arthur is really going to do anything but if Sirius starts flaunting... sigh).

I like how Sirius and Snape have- sort of - moved past their childish fights. Snape doesn't mind being called Snivellus or anything! It's cute.

Poor Draco. He wants to be a Malfoy, but also doesn't want that too. It's so sad. But I like the last conversation, with him calling Harry simple and idiotic. It's so sweet!

Thanks for a nice chapter! :) You always make my Sunday a little more interesting!

Author's Response: You did! :D No, not yet... But yes, he met Hagrid (properly) which is always exciting. :)
So did I - it bothers me when people have Ginny as a weak, always-agrees-with-Molly sort of character; I imagine the pair of them would have had some serious rows over the years. :P
Ron's wonderful, I think. :P He is a bit more perceptive than in canon; I think Ron notices things, but doesn't necessarily draw conclusions, so he doesn't mention them, or he notices so much that he forgets things. I'm not sure which, but it's just the way I've always imagined him. :)
I know - it's something I wanted to change, but at the same time, I really feel that her mother's death is an important point in Luna's development, and couldn't afford to change. :S
Haha, no, Arthur's not about to turn him in, but there will be warnings if he gets out of hand. :P
Haha, yes, sort of. They still bicker and throw barbs, but they've grown up a lot, and about time too. :)
I know. :( He's had a really rough few years. :S Haha, he's a strange character, and more abrupt than he means to be, but he's new to the whole friends thing, so I think Harry can forgive him. :P
You're very welcome!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #39, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Things To Say

24th November 2013:
Hey!... just wondering exactly when you update since it always seems like the middle of the night to me ;)

This chapter is amazing... You must be tired of hearing this, but it is true.

I can imagine Sirius and Harry laughing at Remus, waiting by the door, peeping out every few minutes, and then going pale when he hears her turn up. The scene is so classic. And then the entire thing with "These - go here." Classic Sirius.
Anyway, Dora and Remus finally kissed! Yay! *fangirl moment* Loved they way Dora handled the situation, it couldn't have been better. And then the mention of Kreacher telling Remus off for indecent behaviour in front of children had me rolling on the floor.

So Marlene gets her job back, and Sirius gets to be an errand boy in the office - hopefully not for long. He was an Auror before so I don't think he should be put through Training again. Maybe just the exams, to brush up his skills? It would be fun to see Dora and Sirius team up for the three day exam like in 'Trainee'.

Ooh, can the Weasleys come back now? That'll be awesome!

Sirius and Marlene need a forced time together. Nothing is going to work out if they keep avoiding each other.
Halloween is always sad - but they seem to love dressing up. I can't imagine Remus consenting to go as the Bloody Baron - maybe Sirius tricked him into it :P
Is that piece of paper something to do with a present for Sirius or Harry's Animagus spell? That'd be a cool birthday present too :)

Thanks for another wonderful chapter :) Waiting for the next one already!

Author's Response: My updating time varies a bit - usually, it's at some point on my Sunday (Australian time) but when exactly depends on whether the chapter's finished by Sunday, and when I'm home. There's not a set time, I'm afraid. :P
Haha, no, I never tire of hearing it - it's lovely to hear my writing's appreciated. So thank you! :D
Haha, pretty much - that's the way I pictured it anyway. :P I thought Sirius had been a bit too (forgive the pun) serious lately, and this is definitely an occasion he can afford to be silly about. It was good advice, though, in the end. :P
They did, yes! :D Finally! This has been a long time coming, and it's so nice to finaly have it happen! :D She did well, I think; she stood up for herself, without being pushy, and in the end, left the decision up to him. :) And yes, good old Kreacher, haha. :P
She does, yes, though they'll be watching her carefully, I suspect. And Sirius will be an errand boy for the immediate future, and after that... well, we'll see. They'd be a great team, I think; not quite as good as Sirius and James (who can beat that, honestly) but definitely a force to be reckoned with. :P
They might...
There was a bit of that by the graves - when Sirius offered to leave, and Marlene told him not to bother - but I do have some time planned for them, to get the last of the awkwardness out. Whether they go back to friends or not is one thing, but the skirting around each other is definitely not going to go on too much longer. :P
Haha, it is sad, but I like that they get sweets and dress up for it - it's going to become a tradition, I think. :) Haha, I suspect Sirius would have had hundreds of suggestions, and Remus picked the least horrible/embarrassing one. :P
Good guess - you'll find out in a few chapters' time. :)
You're welcome! Thank you so much for your patience with my review responses; I really do appreciate them, I'm just having trouble finding time to answer. :S
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #40, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Return

17th November 2013:
It's Sunday again! Every week I think "I'm going to read the chapter little by little so it'll last longer"... And the as soon as I see it, boom! It's over.

Harry misses one day of school and Hermione hopes that he's got a Hogwarts letter as well... Awww. She's desperate for someone to talk to about this, so please, please, pretty please, let Sirius meet her and connect the dots (since Harry won't, by the looks of it). And then somehow bring Ron and Ginny back?

Remus. Sigh. Sirius is right - he needs to lock up that 'selfish, self-pitying, cowardly' git and face Dora and her questions. And then Dora can thrash his head in and change his mind.:)

Oh, and Kreacher is just brilliant. ;)

While Sirius knows that Marlene can't be forced into doing something she doesn't want to, Marlene thinks she's been letting other people rule her life. But now, she wants to take charge of herself again. Since she knows that Sirius has forgiven her, she doesn't see the point of staying locked up. And escapes, using The Knight Bus, out of all modes of transportation. I have to say, it is a handy escape plan.

I'm curious to see what Robards and the Auror department will do next for Sirius. Now that the job he was hired for is complete, will they just say bye-bye? Or offer him a position? And then, will Sirius accept it?

Until next Sunday! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Ebony's Hunt

10th November 2013:
Okay, did Sirius PLAN the thing so that he'd be arrested by Fisher?? I mean, there are other police officers in London! One normal muggle can't take so much Marauder-ing (unless he's a Potterhead ;)) in one lifetime.

I have to say, the planning was brilliant. Sirius used Dora to the fullest extent - Transfiguration genius, which has always been a part of the best Marauder pranks, thanks to James; and Metamorphmagus abilities. Who knew Dora could become a corpse so easily? ;) Sirius had a well placed, logical plan, and he thought of it without Remus to help him!

The only loose end: Marlene. The girl seriously needs a break. Anyone who spent as much time with Sirius as she had should have recognized the "I'm serious" response to the "You're joking, right?" question. Granted, she wasn't expecting him there (more so as a woman) but it had to have brought up something!
Argh, this woman! I feel like killing her when she declines the open invitation, that's how perfectly you've portrayed her. Sirius can't just leave without her, he went into a lot of trouble to get to this point! I can't wait to see what he does now... maybe get his wand from Kreacher, knock out Marlene in the middle of the night and apparate out with her and Kreacher. That might work.

I missed Harry this week and any developments in the Dora-Remus angle, but seeing as this chapter and the one before happen in the space of two days, it's understandable. Hope to read more about them soon!

 Report Review

Review #42, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Plates And Plans

3rd November 2013:
Woah! So much going on! Awesome!

First off: The Malfoys.
Lucius really shouldn't take decisions about Draco without running them by Narcissa. I mean, yes, he doesn't know that the 'Gryffindor' lessons still go on, but he knows that Draco is different, and he isn't equipped to handle him.
And what did Lucius expect anyway? Whatever plans he had for Draco to spy on Harry and the Gryffindors were completely flawed. First conditioning him to be a Gryffindor, and as soon as he is, make him a Slytherin again? I don't think that's really possible.

Next, Dora and Remus.
YESS!! Dora said it!! She said she fancies Remus!! :D
NOOO!! Remus, you git!!
(That was my reaction) ;)
I love the way you incorporated the new information from Pottermore - the line "he always did get the girls'. I'm pretty sure that in canon, it was used completely differently - Dora would be more certain of her own feelings, probably - but you used it here perfectly. Again, the lines between canon and 'Innocent' keep blurring in my head, so much so that i have to take a moment and think about what happened where.

On to Sirius stuff.
(I just love that line, no matter how irritating it is;))
I laughed like crazy when the part about Harry's vocabulary came up - especially 'Merlin's pointy, purple - hat.' That was insanely good.
Sirius figured out where Marlene is - now he has to get her out. I love how he figures out little things about how Marlene thinks. I know that I had said I would never forgive Marlene for trying to kill Sirius, but after reading 'Dark Days', I'm sort of rooting for them to get back together. What can I say - I'm a hopeless romantic. Marlene and Sirius loved each other once (even though they never admitted it to each other) so I hope they can find that happiness once again.

Sirius's plan... Even he admits that Mad-Eye would yell at him. But Robards, who's utterly desperate to find Marlene allows it - on the condition that he shouldn't know anything about it. I don't know if or how it's going to work, but Sirius is a Marauder and he should be able to figure it out.
Dora, on the other hand, is not a Marauder and isn't used to statements like 'I need you to help make me pretty - and then I need you to die." He really should think about that.
On the chance that Sirius finds Marlene - how is he going to convince her to leave with him? Sirius is the last person Marlene wants to see.

This was a welcome break from a mind boggling program I've been trying to write for the past few days. Thanks so much for the wonderful chapter!

P.S: It was Halloween a few days back! RIP Lily and James. :(
Plus, You're story is a year old! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Monsters In The Manor

27th October 2013:
I simply do not have any more words to describe the perfection of this story, but. wow.

Dora is admitting her feelings for Remus! To herself, but at least that's a start. I once asked you about your plans for Remus and Dora. You said that you would see where the characters would take themselves; just because they were together in canon didn't mean they would end up together here. And look at where the characters are now! I'm so excited! Eeep! :D :D

Harry at school. He's made friends! It seems like Blaise is filling in for Ron's spot in the Golden Trio at the moment, and Hermione found out she's magical! Just a teensy little thing: Why would she get her letter to Hogwarts a year before joining? I don't think they actually get the Hogwarts letters on their birthdays, just during June, like Harry did (in canon).

Ah, Draco. He's got too much information, too soon. He knows that his views and those of his father differ, and he wasn't sure what that would lead to. But now that he's heard of the story of the White sheep, he thinks -no, believes - that one day, he will abandon his family. That's a lot of weight on a ten year olds' shoulders. The monsters are already inside the house, offering him protection and comfort (well, some of them), and he can't trust any of them.

And Dobby!!! Aw. So happy that Draco thought of him! Draco's come a long way... he thinks of Dobby as a person now, someone who has feelings and can understand him... How about just before Draco runs away, he frees Dobby so they can stay together? :)

Good chapter! :D Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #44, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Harry Evans

21st October 2013:
Hello again! Before I start, I have to say that it was a pleasant surprise to see Hermione - I asked about including her after Evaluating Options, but I never expected to see her, since my guesses with regards to your story have almost always been wrong.

Dora finally gets some time off: Mad-Eye must have seen how stressed she was about the entire Florence incident and let her off the hook. And what better way to spend a week than in the fresh Romanian air with two best friends who can irritate the hell out of you? ;D

Harry Evans. The name sounds weird, but not too much.
Is Blaise the same Blaise Zabini? I remember Madame Zabini being the Malfoy's lawyer. She did say her son was with his father - and that would explain some of their interest in Harry and Sirius, even if they look different. And how does Blaise have a TV?
Your portrayal of Hermione is perfect to the T. She wants to be included, but people who already know her don't want to. She hopes Harry will be different, and when he says he doesn't like tests, she feels sad :( but she still hangs around, because he seems nice. I can't tell you how perfect this is.

Hoping to see Ron soon! (Sirius works at the ministry,it shouldn't be that hard!)

A magical hug from me to you for another beautiful chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Dora And The Dictionary

13th October 2013:
How you manage to keep surprising me every single time is a mystery... This story is possibly the reason why I can't seem to get Harry Potter out of my head.

Sirius and Robards haven't even considered looking in a prison - because it is so drastically different from what Marlene was capable of before. It's going to be a while before they find her.

The interaction between Sirius and Dora was brilliant - I loved how they were first awkward, and then slowly grew more comfortable with each other. The McGonagall look, a mention of Arthur and this little gem: "Once I know where someone's house is, I have this terrible habit of inviting myself over all the time. Just ask Remus." Priceless :)

The routine with the Fidelius charm was cute - and then cute became hilarious as Sirius toed the line with Remus' patience (ooh! Remus is getting jealous! And it's in a situation where he knows Sirius and Dora are cousins!) Harry is smart - he's like a combination of Remus and Sirius,with the playfulness and the attentiveness.

Birthday lunch with Severus and Draco. Yippie.

Snape wants Sirius' notes! Oh my Rowling! Somebody check his temperature! ;D

Ah, Draco. While he may think that he's changed a lot, he still has a lot to learn. Granted, he has learnt to keep his mouth shut at the right times, he expected support from his brother and was disappointed when he didn't get it, and he seems to have put most of his prejudices behind him. But he doesn't realise the difference between one's true family and one's real family. And that is something no lesson can teach him. Not even Snape, because he himself has never experienced the love of a true family. Draco, will, hopefully, experience it in Gryffindor.

10/10!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: An Offer Of Assistance

6th October 2013:
Wow... A week later and back to Sunday updates! :)

Not much going on in this chapter, I felt... Florence was right in killing Greyback and she feels that she should kill other dangerous criminals before turning herself in. But murder may be justified once. More than that? I don't think so. She got away without leaving any evidence at Azkaban, how does she hope to do it again? Any suspicious murder occurs, Mad-Eye will turn to Florence - and then, he won't be so understanding. Greyback had personally affected her, but how many other criminals have?

Ooh, I hate Umbridge. She's vile and cruel. I have a feeling she loves to blackmail people. Florence is desperate enough to take up her offer (NO! DON'T DO IT!!!) but she plans on giving Umbridge nothing in return. I wonder how that'll work out. Whatever it is, if they have a fallout, I hope Mad-Eye and Dora don't go down with Florence.

On to Sirius stuff. ;D
So, he finally met Robards. I was reading Dark Days yesterday, and I suddenly realized how close Sirius and Marlene were. It must be brutal for both of them - how they can't face each other. Now I hope Sirius forgives her so that they may have their (almost) happy ever after. Sometimes.

Good chapter! I'm waiting for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Evaluating Options

25th September 2013:
Hi again :)

After the Sirius-Snape episode the last time, I kinda expected something slower... Dunno why, it never has been slow in their lives ;)
Aww, poor Sirius... I don't think he should help find Marlene, but he will... *sigh*. I still haven't forgotten what she did. But Sirius can look past that, so I'll try my best to.
I don't think school is the right option for Harry... he likes the Weasleys because they treat him like a normal person instead of Harry Potter, and he won't tolerate being bullied around like Dudley used to do. They should reach out to the Weasleys! Or, are you going to pull Hermione into the story now? (you've done it for everyone, why not her?)

Florence is Smoky!! FINALLY!! Proof!
Mad-Eye is mad... poor Dora, she's been so troubled and he was testing her.

What you brought up with Florence killing Greyback is a topic which can never be resolved - does the public have the right to punish the wrong-doers of society or should they be left to the hands of the law? What gives a victim the right to decide the fate of their torturer? Is the killing of a murderer, considered murder?
Florence believes what she's done is right - by killing Greyback, she saved countless people from getting bitten or killed in the future. She gave him the death he deserved. If she hadn't Greyback would be released sooner or later and he'd be back with a vengeance - she's right about that.
But now, since murder has been committed, someone has to be punished. The family of the dead needs answers (Debbie and the others still think Remus is responsible). Is it right to sentence Florence for doing something which, even though the law doesn't allow it, should have been done?
Mad-Eye, bound by his duty, will turn her in,but he will be guilty about it - because, even though he didn't answer Florence's question, they both know that if he had the chance, he'd have killed Voldemort in a heartbeat.

A long week and a half for the next chapter! Can't wait to find out what happens next! Enjoy your week away! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: The Loss Of Padfoot's Pride

18th September 2013:
The Loss Of Padfoot's Pride... That chapter name just gave me the creeps!

The talk between Sirius and Harry is unsurprisingly similar to the talk they have in OoP... Harry is worried that his Dad and Godfather were gits when they were young, basically he didn't want Snape to be right, and when it turned out that he was, Harry snapped. Sirius's explanation was nice, and it reminded me of Defining Moments a lot. which I guess, it was supposed to;)

So it's not Aislinne? Again? *sigh* I had a feeling last chapter, that it wasn't right, that Florence still wasn't out of the picture... I went back to earlier chapters - Florence is always sick around Full Moons, and she identified almost everyone the day they had the training on muggle disguises. This is looking bad for her...
Poor Mad-Eye... The Lovegoods drove him mad and they had no idea about it! :P

Sirius apologizes to Snape! Oh Merlin! James was probably having a stroke because he was laughing so hard and Lily hit him to shut him up... :D I don't expect the "Not Enemies, Not Friends" state to remain for long - it's too fragile to not break.

You know every time I check in on Wednesdays and there's no update I get even more desperate?(I'm writing this at three in the morning)

Brilliant chapter! Almost all Sirius... I miss Remus,I'm still waiting on more news on Sarah and Ethan(did they get in? what's their behaviour towards the students going to be like? what's gonna happen when they encounter Remus???). And the final question - What in the name of Merlin has happened to Marlene???

 Report Review

Review #49, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Interruptions

12th September 2013:
Hello again!
Good chapter, as always! :-)

Second trial over with and Sirius's animagi registration... I agree with James, the secret has been out since the first trial, Sirius is being silly. But Remus and Dora are moving along great! ;-)
Even if Dumbledore isn't looking all miserable and guilty on purpose, it's still manipulation, and Sirius falls for it.

When Sarah and Ethan turned up, I hardly expected them to be werewolves from Greyback's camp! And Greentooth, for Merlin's sake! If Dumbledore lets them in, I don't think their seven years at Hogwarts are going to be as quiet as Remus's. (well, as quiet as they were with the Marauders and everything;-) ).
"We're not exactly cuddly." That made me laugh.

"They're living at. Num. Ber. Tweezers- No, sorry, Toothpaste- NO! Twilight- No! The number after elephant. NO!"
And then that thing made me fall on the floor laughing. Honestly.
The staff bet on what the names meant. I can see Slughorn, Flitwick and even Sprout sitting around a table with some tea and firewhiskey, recording their wagers. But Minnie??!!?? :O :-D

Sirius and Snape. Sigh. Is it ever going to end between them? I mean, even Harry thinks their dueling is infantile. And he gets mad enough to apparate out of Hogwarts - something no one has done before. Except house elves, and that's who Harry learnt from.
Severus is always going to blame Harry for Lily's death (after Voldemort, of course) and that is one thing that's never going to change.

So Florence isn't Smoky? I had forgotten Aislinne Lovegood designed spells - that would be from canon. But if she is Smoky, something fishy is still going on with Florence, and I have a feeling it's the same situation.
We get a glimpse of little Luna! She's easily one of my favourites, thank you for pulling her in somehow!!

On a different note, JKR is writing the screenplay for Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them! I'm so excited! Although, it's probably gonna be ages before anything is ready.

Great chapter :-D

 Report Review

Review #50, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Weasleys And Werewolves

4th September 2013:
Wonderful chapter once again! :)

I think the flashback with Peter was brilliantly written. It shows his vulnerability - at that point he had no idea whether Sirius would tell the world about the Marauder's being Animagi or if the Ministry would take Sirius seriously. Which is why he needed to find a wizarding home, where he could keep an eye on the news.
The parallels drawn between the Weasley brothers and the Marauders were some I'd drawn myself - personally, I always imagined Fred and George cut from the same cloth as James and Sirius. But comparing Peter and Percy (even their names are somewhat similar!:O), I'm not so sure about. They were both somewhat neglected during their childhood. Percy has always been the overachiever, struggling to break away from his father's image - and when he abandons his family in OoP, he does it boldly, unlike Pettigrew, who stabs his friends in the back. And there's the most important distinction - Percy realises his mistake before it's too late.

Yippee for Dora! :D
The entire interaction between the three of them makes me want to laugh and shake Remus by the collar.
Aww, Sirius is using James's wand! Sad moment over.
Sirius is getting carried away in his head and Remus doesn't like it... Poor Remus, he should know by now, Sirius will always be Sirius;-). If he honestly expects Sirius to sneak him out the window, he's clearly lost a grip on Sirius's character due to the rough night.
And this time, Sirius is so right. Remus is being a huge git by not talking to Dora, so I think leaving him there when he's 'sore and there's is the best thing. Go Sirius!
Oh, and I love the way Remus forgets all his arguments because his head feels fuzzy! That was really funny!:-D

Hmmm... Looks like Florence is a werewolf - and the elusive Smoky, no less! I didn't really notice exactly when she used to get sick, but it was a lot. She certainly is talented enough to create the silver spell, and she had access to Azkaban and everything - being an Auror. That would also explain Melvin dying when Greyback was on Smoky's trail... The one thing I can't figure out: twenty portkeys? Why would she make twenty portkeys?
And the whole Department of Aurors never figured out something was wrong with Florence? Am I missing something here?

New characters... As soon as Ethan said Dumbledore was confused, I guessed he was a werewolf;-) Sarah seems strange so far, I'm sure we'll meet them more in later chapters.
Oh, and x-ray stare? ;-)

Please update sooner!!! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>